Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2007 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 97 complaints filed for the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (30) Seats (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (35) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (4)
Engine (5) Power Train (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Seat Belts (1) Steering (12) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

SEATS

10/24/2014 - PERKASIE, PA
RETURNING FROM A MI TRIP ON PA RT 80, NOTICED PASSENGER AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT WAS OFF. SINCE THAT TIME, THE AIR BAG LIGHT HAS BEEN INTERMITTENTLY EFFECTIVE (SEE DIAGNOSTIC CHECK ON DEALER BILLING). RECENTLY, DEPUTY ADMINISTRATOR DONALD FRIEDMAN HAS TESTIFIED A DEFECT WAS THE RESULT OF INACCURATE SUPPRESSION READ BY THE AIR BAG MODULE WHICH ACTIVATES THE SEAT BAG. WE HAVE BEEN TRAVELING SINCE, UNSURE THE PASSENGER WAS COVERED BY AN ACTIVE BAG. PLEASE ADVISE OF ANY INFORMATION AVAILABLE TO ASSIST IN IDENTIFYING THIS PROBLEM. THANK YOU. (DEALER BILLING IS SENT UNDER SEPARATE COVER)

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/20/2014 - HARTSDALE , NY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. NE

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/15/2014 - HAMILTON, OH
WHILE DRIVING AT DARK LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS SHUT OFF. HIGH BEAM STILL WORKED. AFTER SEVERAL MINUTES LOW BEAMS STARTED WORKING AGAIN. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME 3 TIMES NOW.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/15/2014 - HAMILTON, OH
WHILE DRIVING AT DARK LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS SHUT OFF. HIGH BEAM STILL WORKED. AFTER SEVERAL MINUTES LOW BEAMS STARTED WORKING AGAIN. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME 3 TIMES NOW.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/12/2014 - GLENDALE, AZ
MY WIFE WAS TAKING HER FATHER TO THE HOSPITAL WHEN SHE THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS WERE TO COME ON THEY DID NOT. SHE HAD TO DRIVE THE REST OF THE WAY WITH ONLY HER PARKING LIGHTS ON. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED IN 2013 WE HAD TO REPLACE A RELAY UNDER THE HOOD IN THE FUSE BOX FOR THE SAME ISSUE. THIS TIME WE TOOK IT INTO OUR LOCAL PARTS SHOP TO REPLACE THE RELAY AND FOUND OUT THAT THE FUSE BOX HAD MELTED TOGETHER AND HAVE HAD IT TOWED TO BE REPAIRED, THIS WAS ON A 2007 BUICK LA CROSS. I UNDERSTAND THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED THIS TYPE OF VEHICLE AND I BELIEVE IT SHOULD BE REPAIRED BY THE DEALER AND A SAFETY RECALL STARTED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/12/2014 - GLENDALE, AZ
MY WIFE WAS TAKING HER FATHER TO THE HOSPITAL WHEN SHE THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS WERE TO COME ON THEY DID NOT. SHE HAD TO DRIVE THE REST OF THE WAY WITH ONLY HER PARKING LIGHTS ON. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED IN 2013 WE HAD TO REPLACE A RELAY UNDER THE HOOD IN THE FUSE BOX FOR THE SAME ISSUE. THIS TIME WE TOOK IT INTO OUR LOCAL PARTS SHOP TO REPLACE THE RELAY AND FOUND OUT THAT THE FUSE BOX HAD MELTED TOGETHER AND HAVE HAD IT TOWED TO BE REPAIRED, THIS WAS ON A 2007 BUICK LA CROSS. I UNDERSTAND THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED THIS TYPE OF VEHICLE AND I BELIEVE IT SHOULD BE REPAIRED BY THE DEALER AND A SAFETY RECALL STARTED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/10/2014 - CENTERVILLE, TN
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED THE CONTACT PLACED THE VEHICLE INTO NEUTRAL AND WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE PROBLEM HAS OCCURRED NUMEROUS OF TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DEALER MECHANIC AND IT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V355000(ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND THE BELIEVED THE FAILURE WAS RELATED TO THE RECALL. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THE PART NEEDED TO REMEDY THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. LB

View Details

ENGINE

10/10/2014 - CENTERVILLE, TN
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED THE CONTACT PLACED THE VEHICLE INTO NEUTRAL AND WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE PROBLEM HAS OCCURRED NUMEROUS OF TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DEALER MECHANIC AND IT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V355000(ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND THE BELIEVED THE FAILURE WAS RELATED TO THE RECALL. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THE PART NEEDED TO REMEDY THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. LB

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/7/2014 - SELMA, AL
PANNEL LIGHTS BEGAN TO GO OUT ONE AT A TIME IN 2009. THE LOW BEAM HEAD LIGHTS WENT OUT ONE AT A TIME; WHEN REPLACED , BOTH WENT OUT AT THE SAME TIME. AFTER THAT BOTH HIGH BEAMS WENT OUT AT THE SAME TIME AND HAD TO BE REPLACED. THE DRIVER'S DOOR HANDLE HAS BROKEN TWICE IN 18 MONTHS. THE TRANSMISSION BEGAN TO SLIP AFTER THAT. THE DRIVER SEAT BELT LIGHT OFTEN REMAINED ON WHILE SEAT-BELT IS CONNECTED. WHILE TRAVELING ON A WET ROAD I ATTEMPTED TO BRAKE PRIOR TO A WATER PUDDLE WHEN THE CAR SLID SIDEWAYS OFF THE ROAD INTO A SOGGY-BOG AND SPINNED 2.5 TIMES IN A CIRCLE IN APP. 12" OF MUD BEFORE IT STOPPED, AND HAD TO BE TOWED OUT. PRESENTLY, THE ABS SERVICE LIGHTS REMAIN ON, THE CLOCK AND RADIO LIGHTS ARE OUT, THE CD PLAYER DOES NOT FUNCTION AT ALL, THE SEAT BELT LIGHT MAY COME ON IN TRANSIT UNPROVOKED, GOING ON AND OFF FOR THE DURATION OF THE TRIP. IF CRUISE CONTROL IS NOT TURNED OFF WHEN PARKED THE GAS NEEDLE DROPS AS IF THERE IS A LEAK. IF THERE ARE NO OTHER RECALLS ON THIS CAR, THERE SHOULD BE!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/7/2014 - WEIRTON, WV
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PAM

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds