Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2007 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 115 complaints filed for the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Exterior Lighting (37) Seats (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (46) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (4)
Engine (6) Power Train (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Seat Belts (1) Steering (12) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/12/2015 - FALLBROOK, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/10/2015 - AUGUSTA, GA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE HEAD LOW BEAM LIGHTS SEIZED CAUSING THE CONTACT TO CRASH INTO THE DUMPSTER. AS A RESULT OF THE FAILURE, THE DRIVER SIDE HEAD LIGHT BECAME DAMAGED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE MILEAGE FAILURE WAS 203,000. ..UPDATED 02/24/15

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/5/2015 - MORRIS, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE HEADLIGHTS CEASED TO ILLUMINATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED CONTINUOUSLY AND THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTICE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE MANUFACTURER DID NOT PROVIDE A NOTIFICATION SCHEDULE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/4/2015 - EDGEWATER, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT, THE EXTERIOR LIGHTING BECAME INOPERABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS OPERATING AS DESIGNED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/28/2015 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/27/2015 - RUSTBURG, VA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/19/2015 - MIDLOTHIAN, IL
MY LOW-BEAM HEADLAMPS WENT OUT ON JANUARY 9, 2015, WHICH I WAS NOT AWARE OF UNTIL A POLICE OFFICER PULLED ME OVER INDICATING TO ME THAT I HAD NO HEADLIGHTS. I HAD TO DRIVE HOME WITH MY HIGH BEAMS ON. I HAD TO LEAVE WORK EARLY ALL LAST WEEK IN ORDER TO GET HOME BEFORE DARK. I WENT ON LINE YESTERDAY AND TYPED IN MY MAKE MODEL AND YEAR OF MY VEHICLE AND FOUND OUT THAT THERE IS A RECALL FOR MY TYPE OF VEHICLE FOR THE HEADLAMPS. CONTACTED BUICK AND WAS INFORMED THAT THEY CAN NOT FIX THIS PROBLEM YET BECAUSE THERE IS NO "OFFICIAL" RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM. THIS IS A DANGER WHEN SOMEONE'S HEADLIGHTS GO OUT ALL OF THE SUDDEN WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING AT NIGHT; THIS COULD CAUSE A MAJOR ACCIDENT WHICH COULD INVOLVE LIVES. THEY INFORMED ME I HAVE TO WAIT TO GET THE "OFFICIAL" NOTICE BEFORE THEY CAN FIX THE PROBLEM OR I CAN BRING IN MY VEHICLE AND HAVE IT LOOKED AND FIXED AT MY EXPENSE. THIS IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM AND SHOULD BE TAKEN CARE ASAP BY BUICK AT THEIR EXPENSE, NOT THE EXPENSE OF THE DRIVER OF THE VEHICLE INFORMING THEM THAT THIS PROBLEM HAS ALREADY OCCURED? PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND LET ME KNOW HOW SOON CAN I GET THIS PROBLEM FIXED. THANK YOU.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/19/2015 - MIDLOTHIAN, IL
MY LOW-BEAM HEADLAMPS WENT OUT ON JANUARY 9, 2015, WHICH I WAS NOT AWARE OF UNTIL A POLICE OFFICER PULLED ME OVER INDICATING TO ME THAT I HAD NO HEADLIGHTS. I HAD TO DRIVE HOME WITH MY HIGH BEAMS ON. I HAD TO LEAVE WORK EARLY ALL LAST WEEK IN ORDER TO GET HOME BEFORE DARK. I WENT ON LINE YESTERDAY AND TYPED IN MY MAKE MODEL AND YEAR OF MY VEHICLE AND FOUND OUT THAT THERE IS A RECALL FOR MY TYPE OF VEHICLE FOR THE HEADLAMPS. CONTACTED BUICK AND WAS INFORMED THAT THEY CAN NOT FIX THIS PROBLEM YET BECAUSE THERE IS NO "OFFICIAL" RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM. THIS IS A DANGER WHEN SOMEONE'S HEADLIGHTS GO OUT ALL OF THE SUDDEN WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING AT NIGHT; THIS COULD CAUSE A MAJOR ACCIDENT WHICH COULD INVOLVE LIVES. THEY INFORMED ME I HAVE TO WAIT TO GET THE "OFFICIAL" NOTICE BEFORE THEY CAN FIX THE PROBLEM OR I CAN BRING IN MY VEHICLE AND HAVE IT LOOKED AND FIXED AT MY EXPENSE. THIS IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM AND SHOULD BE TAKEN CARE ASAP BY BUICK AT THEIR EXPENSE, NOT THE EXPENSE OF THE DRIVER OF THE VEHICLE INFORMING THEM THAT THIS PROBLEM HAS ALREADY OCCURED? PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND LET ME KNOW HOW SOON CAN I GET THIS PROBLEM FIXED. THANK YOU.

View Details

ENGINE

1/18/2015 - COLUMBUS, OH
WHO ARE WE KIDDING WITH THIS RECALL? (NHTSA 14V355, GM 14299) CORRECTING A FAULTY IGNITION SWITCH WITH AN EXTRA KEY RING AND A PAPER TO ADD TO THE OWNER'S MANUAL IS A LAWYER'S SOLUTION. IS THIS A DESIGN DEFECT, OR IS IT NOT? WHY IS IT NOT ADEQUATE? 1) IT DOES NOT INSURE THAT THE WEIGHT OF THE KEYS WILL NOT CAUSE SHUTDOWN. IT ONLY MAKES IT A LITTLE LESS LIKELY. 2) IN A YEAR'S TIME, EVEN THE CURRENT OWNER'S WILL HAVE FORGOTTEN THE SOLUTION. EVEN IF IT'S IN THE CAR'S MANUAL, DOES ANYONE EVER ACTUALLY READ THE MANUAL END-TO-END?. LET ALONE REREADING IT REGULARLY TO REFRESH THEIR KNOWLEDGE? IT'S ONLY THERE, IF AT ALL, FOR REFERENCE. 3) HOW MANY SECOND OWNER'S EVEN GET THE MANUAL? HOW MANY WILL GET KEYSETS WITH THE EXTRA RING? MY EXPERIENCE IS FEW, IF ANY, SUBSEQUENT OWNERS WILL HAVE ANY REMINDER OF THIS RECALL. LET'S GET SERIOUS AND BE RESPONSIBLE. IF THERE IS A DESIGN OR MANUFACTURING SAFETY DEFECT, THEN FIX IT! DEFLECTING LIABILITY TO THE OWNER IS HORSE-PUCKY!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/18/2015 - COLUMBUS, OH
WHO ARE WE KIDDING WITH THIS RECALL? (NHTSA 14V355, GM 14299) CORRECTING A FAULTY IGNITION SWITCH WITH AN EXTRA KEY RING AND A PAPER TO ADD TO THE OWNER'S MANUAL IS A LAWYER'S SOLUTION. IS THIS A DESIGN DEFECT, OR IS IT NOT? WHY IS IT NOT ADEQUATE? 1) IT DOES NOT INSURE THAT THE WEIGHT OF THE KEYS WILL NOT CAUSE SHUTDOWN. IT ONLY MAKES IT A LITTLE LESS LIKELY. 2) IN A YEAR'S TIME, EVEN THE CURRENT OWNER'S WILL HAVE FORGOTTEN THE SOLUTION. EVEN IF IT'S IN THE CAR'S MANUAL, DOES ANYONE EVER ACTUALLY READ THE MANUAL END-TO-END?. LET ALONE REREADING IT REGULARLY TO REFRESH THEIR KNOWLEDGE? IT'S ONLY THERE, IF AT ALL, FOR REFERENCE. 3) HOW MANY SECOND OWNER'S EVEN GET THE MANUAL? HOW MANY WILL GET KEYSETS WITH THE EXTRA RING? MY EXPERIENCE IS FEW, IF ANY, SUBSEQUENT OWNERS WILL HAVE ANY REMINDER OF THIS RECALL. LET'S GET SERIOUS AND BE RESPONSIBLE. IF THERE IS A DESIGN OR MANUFACTURING SAFETY DEFECT, THEN FIX IT! DEFLECTING LIABILITY TO THE OWNER IS HORSE-PUCKY!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds