Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2007 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 139 complaints filed for the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Exterior Lighting (56) Seats (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (52) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (4)
Engine (8) Power Train (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Seat Belts (1) Steering (13) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/23/2015 - PLANTATION, FL
I WAS DRIVING BACK FROM GEORGIA AT 4:30 AM PITCH DARK AND MY HEADLAMPS CUT OFF. I WAS NEXT TO A SEMI AND ALMOST CRASHED INTO HIM. I HAD TO USE MY BRIGHTS BUT COULD NOT FIGURE OUT HOW TO KEEP THEM ON SO I HAD TO KEEP FLASHING THEM TO SEE. SINCE THEN I'VE HAD TO DRIVE AT NIGHT TONIGHT ON MAY 23, 2015 AT 9 PM AND MY LIGHTS DO NOT COME ON AT ALL NOW. THE ONLY WAY TO GET HOME ONCE AGAIN WAS TO DRIVE WITH MY BRIGHTS ON. I HAD MY BROTHER TEST THE LIGHTS AND THEY COME ON AND CUT OFF RANDOMLY AT WILL. THIS IS NOT SAFE AND THEY SHOULD BE RECALLED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/22/2015 - AMES , IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE DELAY. A REMEDY HAD YET TO BE DETERMINED FOR THE RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/19/2015 - MONROE, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT WITH THE LOW BEAM HEADLAMPS ACTIVATED, THE LAMPS WOULD SUDDENLY MALFUNCTION AND SHUT OFF. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. IN JANUARY OF 2015, THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING) WAS RECEIVED. AFTER CONTACTING BOTH THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE PROVIDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 135,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/18/2015 - SHARPSBURG, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS FAILED TO OPERATE WHEN ACTIVATED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 157,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/12/2015 - ELKS ILLS, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT HAD THE DEALER PERFORM THE REPAIR FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) AND THE DEALER ONLY REPAIRED THE FILLER FOR THE KEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED BEFORE AND AFTER THE RECALL REPAIR WAS PERFORMED. THE CONTACT SPOKE WITH THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER REPLACED THE IGNITION, BUT CHANGED IT TO JUST THE KEY FILLER. THE CONTACT FELT THAT THE REPAIR WAS INADEQUATE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/8/2015 - SOUTH BURLINGTON, VT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED TAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/30/2015 - AUGUSTA, KY
THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS ON OUR LACROSSE STAY ON EVEN WHEN THE IGNITION IS OFF. WE HAVE TO PULL THE FUSE OR DISCONNECT THE BATTERY TO TURN THEM OFF. THE HIGH BEAM HEADLIGHTS AND BRAKE LIGHTS DON'T WORK AT ALL. NOT SURE WHAT THE ISSUE COULD BE AND WE CANNOT DRIVE THE CAR WITH OUT BRAKE LIGHTS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/28/2015 - SHINGLEHOUSE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LOW BEAM HEAD LIGHTS FAILED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/30/2015 - PHOENIX, OR
2007 BUICK LACROSSE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO HEADLIGHT MODULE RECALL NOTICE PROBLEMS. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED THERE WAS NO FIX FOR THE PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

3/29/2015 - PEQUANNOCK, NJ
ORIGINAL OWNER OF A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE CXL. POWER STEERING PUMP FAILURE AT AROUND 85,000 MILES. POWER STEERING PUMP FAILED BECAUSE OF LEAKING HOSES. PRIMARY REASON FOR LEAK IS DUE TO LINES INCORRECTLY CRIMPED AROUND THE METAL LINE THAT ADHERES TO RUBBER HOSE. LINES CANNOT WITHSTAND PRESSURE AND START LEAKING INTERMITTENTLY UNTIL THEY COMPLETELY FAIL. I HAVE REPLACED POWER STEERING PUMP AND RACK AND PINION DUE TO FAULTY LINES DAMAGING THE WHOLE SYSTEM. I HAVE SEEN MANY INSTANCES ONLINE ABOUT PEOPLE HAVING TO REPLACE A COUPLE MONTHS LATER AFTER INITIAL REPLACEMENT. THIS IS A MANUFACTURERS DEFECT OF POWER STEERING LINES THAT ARE OUT ON THE MARKET. ANOTHER ISSUE IS THE CLUNKING SOUND THAT IS COMING FROM THE STEERING COLUMN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds