Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2007 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 78 complaints filed for the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (4)
Electrical System (22) Exterior Lighting (21) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Steering (12) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Power Train (2) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/21/2014 - MENLO PARK, CA
THE CAR WAS DRIVEN ON THE FREEWAY. SMELL OF SOMETHING BURNING COMING FROM THE HOOD AREA. TAKE THE NEXT EXIT, SMOKE START COMING OUT OF THE HOOD. STOP THE CAR CHECK THE HOOD AND THE UNDERHOOD FUSE BLOCK WAS BURING. THE WHOLE FUSE IS DAMAGED SO IS THE ENGINE HARNESS. IT LOOKED LIKE THE HEADLAMP DRIVER MODULE AND THE FOG LAMP MICRO-RELAYS WERE THE ONES THAT MELTED FIRST AND CAUSE THE FUSE BOX TO BURN. I COULDN'T FIGURE OUT WHY THE FUSE BOX JUST BURNED THATS WHY I STARTED LOOKING ONLINE IF SOMEONE ELSE HAS THE SAME PROBLEM. IT SEEMS A FEW PEOPLE HAS THE SAME PROBLEM. I GUESS THERE ARE UNREPORTED CASES AS WELL. SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE BEFORE SOMEONE GET HURT BECAUSE IT LOOKS LIKE THIS IS A PROBLEM THE 2007 BUICK LACROSSE HAS. THE CAR HAS NOT BEEN FIXED YET. STILL TRYING TO FIND OUT IF IT IS STILL WORTH FIXING.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/15/2014 - SYRACUSE, NY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE LOW BEAM HEAD LIGHTS MALFUNCTIONED. THE LOW BAM WILL TUNED OFF INDEPENDENTLY WILL DRIVING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 69500. RG

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/11/2014 - FISHERS , IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE DEALER EXPLAINED THAT THE PART WAS NO LONGER AVAILABLE AND DID NOT KNOW WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE EXHIBITED SEVERAL ELECTRICAL FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/11/2014 - NUTTER FORT, WV
2007 BUICK LACROSSE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO DEALERSHIP UNETHICAL AND UNPROFESSIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE.

View Details

ENGINE

8/31/2014 - ORANGE, CA
WE WERE STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT AND THE CAR JUST DIED. WE CALLED AAA AND BEFORE THEY GOT THERE THE CAR STARTED UP AGAIN. THEN WE RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FROM GM (RECALL #14299). SINCE PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE ACCORDING TO THE LETTER WE REMOVED EVERYTHING FROM THE KEYCHAIN LEAVING ONLY ONE SINGLE KEY AS INSTRUCTED. HOWEVER, OUR CAR AGAIN DIED ON AUGUST 21, 2014 BUT AFTER A FEW MINUTES STARTED UP AGAIN. TODAY, AUGUST 31, 2014 OUR BUICK DIED AGAIN IN THE LEFT TURN LANE STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT. WE HAD TO BE TOWED HOME BY AAA BECAUSE IT WOULD NOT START AGAIN. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE!! WE ARE AN 80 YEAR OLD COUPLE AND WE ONLY HAVE THIS ONE CAR FOR TRANSPORTATION. WE CANNOT KEEP WORRYING ABOUT OUR CAR EVERYTIME WE DRIVE IT, MUCH LESS THE DANGERS OF HAVING AN ACCIDENT WHEN IT STALLS IN THE MOST UNEXPECTED PLACES AND TIMES. WE NEED A RENTAL CAR TO USE UNTIL GM CAN GET THESE PARTS. I DON'T THINK THAT I AM ASKING TOO MUCH.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/28/2014 - AKRON, OH
WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT, ALL OF A SUDDEN THE HEADLIGHTS WILL TURN OFF LEAVING YOU TRAVELLING ALONG THE HIGHWAY AT 60 TO 75 MPH (DEPENDING ON WHAT TYPE OF HIGHWAY, INTERSTATE OR LIMITED ACCESS ROADWAY YOU ARE ON). THIS LEAVES YOU MOVING WITH NO IDEA WHERE THERE IS A SAFE PLACE TO PULL OVER TO GET OUT OF THE TRAVEL LANES. THIS HAS OCCURRED NUMEROUS TIMES, AND I AM ASKING TO BE REIMBURSED FOR THE EXPENSE OF REPAIRING THIS DEFECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/28/2014 - AKRON, OH
WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT, ALL OF A SUDDEN THE HEADLIGHTS WILL TURN OFF LEAVING YOU TRAVELLING ALONG THE HIGHWAY AT 60 TO 75 MPH (DEPENDING ON WHAT TYPE OF HIGHWAY, INTERSTATE OR LIMITED ACCESS ROADWAY YOU ARE ON). THIS LEAVES YOU MOVING WITH NO IDEA WHERE THERE IS A SAFE PLACE TO PULL OVER TO GET OUT OF THE TRAVEL LANES. THIS HAS OCCURRED NUMEROUS TIMES, AND I AM ASKING TO BE REIMBURSED FOR THE EXPENSE OF REPAIRING THIS DEFECT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/28/2014 - AKRON, OH
WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT, ALL OF A SUDDEN THE HEADLIGHTS WILL TURN OFF LEAVING YOU TRAVELLING ALONG THE HIGHWAY AT 60 TO 75 MPH (DEPENDING ON WHAT TYPE OF HIGHWAY, INTERSTATE OR LIMITED ACCESS ROADWAY YOU ARE ON). THIS LEAVES YOU MOVING WITH NO IDEA WHERE THERE IS A SAFE PLACE TO PULL OVER TO GET OUT OF THE TRAVEL LANES. THIS HAS OCCURRED NUMEROUS TIMES, AND I AM ASKING TO BE REIMBURSED FOR THE EXPENSE OF REPAIRING THIS DEFECT.

View Details

ENGINE

8/26/2014 - LONG BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, A SPARK EMITTED FROM THE IGNITION AND THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 92,300.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/22/2014 - CARINGINA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATE 55 MPH, THE HEADLIGHTS SHUT OFF INDEPENDENTLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT SHUT THE ENGINE OFF, RESTARTED THE VEHICLE AND WAS ABLE TO RESUME AS NORMAL. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 64,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds