Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2007 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 64 complaints filed for the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (16) Steering (12) Tires (5) Visibility (4)
Electrical System (17) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Structure (2) Unknown Or Other (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Power Train (2) Suspension (3) Vehicle Speed Control (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/1/2014 - N. SMITHFIELD, RI
WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT BOTH HEADLIGHTS FAILED TO WORK WITHOUT WARNING HEADLIGHT RELAY FAILED SEVERAL INCIDENTS POSTED ON LINE. AFTER ARRIVING AT WORK WAS UNABLE TO EXIT THE VEHICLE BECAUSE BOTH INSIDE AND OUTSIDE DOOR HANDLES FAILED TO OPEN THE DOOR. CAR IS CURRENTLY AT A BODY SHOP ATTEMPTING TO OPEN THE DOOR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/1/2014 - N. SMITHFIELD, RI
WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT BOTH HEADLIGHTS FAILED TO WORK WITHOUT WARNING HEADLIGHT RELAY FAILED SEVERAL INCIDENTS POSTED ON LINE. AFTER ARRIVING AT WORK WAS UNABLE TO EXIT THE VEHICLE BECAUSE BOTH INSIDE AND OUTSIDE DOOR HANDLES FAILED TO OPEN THE DOOR. CAR IS CURRENTLY AT A BODY SHOP ATTEMPTING TO OPEN THE DOOR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/20/2014 - BRISTOW, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2000 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE ENTERED A DRIVEWAY AND NOTICED SMOKE COMING FROM UNDER THE HOOD. THE CONTACT EXITED THE VEHICLE AND NOTICED THAT THE FUSE BOX WAS ON FIRE. THE CONTACT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE AND REMOVED THE FUSE BOX. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION AND THEY STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 112,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/18/2014 - FLATROCK, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 75 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/10/2014 - BALTIMORE, MD
FIRE IN THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT INSIDE OF RELAY/FUSE BOX.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/13/2014 - PORT ST. LUCIE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE EXITED THE VEHICLE AND LEFT THE ENGINE POWERED ON WHEN THE VEHICLE ROLLED AWAY AND CRASHED INTO A GARAGE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE CONTACT WAS AWAITING DIAGNOSIS OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 62,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/5/2013 - MEDINA, OH
THE LOW BEAMS ON THIS VEHICLE HAD BEEN FLICKERING ON AND OFF AT NIGHT FOR A FEW DAYS. THEN THE LOW BEAMS WOULD NOT COME ON AT ALL ON THE NIGHT OF DECEMBER 2, 2012, HIGH BEAMS WORKED BUT THE SMELL OF BURNING PLASTIC FILLED THE CAR AND I IMMEDIATELY SHUT OFF THE ENGINE. UPON INSPECTION I FOUND ONE OF THE RELAYS, PRESUMABLY THE LOW BEAM RELAY, BURNED AND MELTED INSIDE THE FUSE BLOCK CAUSING A SMALL FIRE INSIDE THE FUSE COMPARTMENT WHICH FORTUNATELY CONTAINED THE FIRE BUT DESTROYED THE ENTIRE FUSE PANEL (BLOCK). THIS APPEARS TO BE A WELL DOCUMENTED AND COMMON PROBLEM ON THE 2007 BUICK LACROSSE AND YET THERE IS NO RECALL. THIS IS A TOP TIER SAFETY CONCERN AS IT IS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE THERE IS A FATALITY ASSOCIATED WITH THIS SAFETY ISSUE. I HAD THE CAR REPAIRED AT A BUICK DEALER FOR A TOTAL OF $616.15. THIS TYPE OF FAILURE SHOULD NOT HAPPEN ON A VEHICLE OF THIS AGE OR MILEAGE, YET I AM READING THAT I AM NOT THE ONLY PERSON TO EXPERIENCE THIS SAME EXACT ISSUE. I AM RESEARCHING ALL CLAIMS AND CONSIDERING A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT TO HAVE THIS PROBLEM CORRECTED. I FEEL AS THOUGH GM OWES ME MY $616.15 BACK AND SHOULD CORRECT THIS ISSUE VIA A MASS VEHICLE RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/5/2013 - MEDINA, OH
THE LOW BEAMS ON THIS VEHICLE HAD BEEN FLICKERING ON AND OFF AT NIGHT FOR A FEW DAYS. THEN THE LOW BEAMS WOULD NOT COME ON AT ALL ON THE NIGHT OF DECEMBER 2, 2012, HIGH BEAMS WORKED BUT THE SMELL OF BURNING PLASTIC FILLED THE CAR AND I IMMEDIATELY SHUT OFF THE ENGINE. UPON INSPECTION I FOUND ONE OF THE RELAYS, PRESUMABLY THE LOW BEAM RELAY, BURNED AND MELTED INSIDE THE FUSE BLOCK CAUSING A SMALL FIRE INSIDE THE FUSE COMPARTMENT WHICH FORTUNATELY CONTAINED THE FIRE BUT DESTROYED THE ENTIRE FUSE PANEL (BLOCK). THIS APPEARS TO BE A WELL DOCUMENTED AND COMMON PROBLEM ON THE 2007 BUICK LACROSSE AND YET THERE IS NO RECALL. THIS IS A TOP TIER SAFETY CONCERN AS IT IS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE THERE IS A FATALITY ASSOCIATED WITH THIS SAFETY ISSUE. I HAD THE CAR REPAIRED AT A BUICK DEALER FOR A TOTAL OF $616.15. THIS TYPE OF FAILURE SHOULD NOT HAPPEN ON A VEHICLE OF THIS AGE OR MILEAGE, YET I AM READING THAT I AM NOT THE ONLY PERSON TO EXPERIENCE THIS SAME EXACT ISSUE. I AM RESEARCHING ALL CLAIMS AND CONSIDERING A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT TO HAVE THIS PROBLEM CORRECTED. I FEEL AS THOUGH GM OWES ME MY $616.15 BACK AND SHOULD CORRECT THIS ISSUE VIA A MASS VEHICLE RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/4/2013 - SEAGOVILLE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE A STOP LIGHT, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND BLACK SMOKE EMITTED FROM THE HOOD AREA WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT INSPECTED THE VEHICLE AND NOTICED THAT THE FUSE BOX AND WIRES WERE SEVERELY BURNED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 86,000. UPDATED 1/29/14

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/3/2013 - SEAGOVILLE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT, THE LOW BEAM HEAD LIGHTS FAILED AS THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ACTIVATED INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT SMOKE WAS ALSO EMITTING FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT. THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE SMOKE HAD ORIGINATED FROM THE FUSE BOX, WHICH HAD CAUGHT ON FIRE. THE FIRE WAS EXTINGUISHED BUT THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 82,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds