Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2007 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 148 complaints filed for the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Exterior Lighting (63) Seats (2) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (54) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (3) Visibility (4)
Engine (8) Power Train (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Seat Belts (1) Steering (13) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/22/2015 - ROCHESTER, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE HEAD LAMPS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE REMEDY FOR THE RECALL WAS STILL UNDER DEVELOPMENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/22/2015 - AUSTIN, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE HEADLIGHTS TURNED OFF INTERMITTENTLY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 50,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/21/2015 - CEDAR HILL, TX
MY PARKING HEADLIGHTS WILL NOT TURN OFF AND THE TRACTION CONTROL IS GOING HAYWIRE WHENEVER I REVERSE OR TURN TO THE RIGHT

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/21/2015 - CEDAR HILL, TX
MY PARKING HEADLIGHTS WILL NOT TURN OFF AND THE TRACTION CONTROL IS GOING HAYWIRE WHENEVER I REVERSE OR TURN TO THE RIGHT

View Details

SEATS

6/18/2015 - VENICE, FL
DRIVER POWER SEAT ADJUSTMENT FAILED. APPEARED TO BE A FAILING SWITCH PROBLEM AS WIGGLY THE ADJUSTER THE SEAT WOULD BEGIN TO MOVE BUT SHORTLY THERE AFTER ALL EFFORTS TO ADJUST FORWARD AND BACKWARD FAIL. SEAT STILL ADJUSTS IN ALL OTHER DIRECTIONS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/16/2015 - CHARLESTON, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING AT A LOW SPEED, THE LOW BEAM HEAD LAMPS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/11/2015 - FAYETTEVILLE, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED WHILE DRIVING. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING) AND 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 138,500.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/11/2015 - FAYETTEVILLE, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED WHILE DRIVING. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING) AND 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 138,500.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/10/2015 - WILSON, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BUICK LACROSSE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE DRIVER SIDE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHT FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE BULB WAS REPLACED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE FAILURE ALSO RECURRED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V755000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/28/2015 - WI.RAPIDS, WI
A FEW TIMES THE HEADLIGHTS WENT OUT . DRIVING ON TWO LANE ROAD ONCE WAS CLOSE TO HEAD ON ACCIDENT . I DID EXTENSIVE TESTING TO FIND THAT THE HDM LOW BEAM HEAD LIGHT RELAY MANUFACTURED BY I THINK DELPHI WAS THE PROBLEM . I WENT TO AUTO SUPPLY BOUGHT THE HEAVIEST DUTY RELAY I COULD FIND . I REPLACED IT AN PROBLEM WAS SOLVED . THIS WAS BACK IN MAY OF 2014 . THEN IN JANUARY 2015 I RECEIVED RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM . I HAVE CONTACTED G.M. SEVERAL TIMES . I READ WHERE THEY STATE IF YOU HAVE PAID FOR THE REPAIR THEY WILL REIMBURSE OWNER FOR THE REPAIR . THIS IS BLACK AND WHITE PLAIN AND SIMPLY . I SUBMITTED FORM , RECEIPTS , ECT . ACCORDING TO THEIR REQUIREMENT ON THE RECALL LETTER . DOES NOT SAY I HAVE TO WAIT FOR SEVERAL MORE LETTERS OR SEVERAL YEARS IT IS ON THEIR RECALL LETTER .EVERYTHING THEY ASKED FOR TO THE STANDARDS . WHILE ON VACATION MESSAGE TO CALL . AFTER MANY CALLS AGAIN I WAS TOLD I HAVE TO WAIT FOR SECOND RECALL LETTER TO GET REIMBURSED . SHE STATED I HAVE TO TAKE IT TO DEALER . WHY SO I CAN HAVE ANOTHER DEFECTIVE RELAY INSTALLED . NOT GOING TO HAPPEN JUST REIMBURSE ME FOR THE CLAIM I SUBMITTED . I CAN'T RETURN A ONE YEAR OLD RELAY THAT IS FAR BETTER THAN THEIR DEFECTIVE RELAY .THEY CAN'T FIGURE A REMEDY OUT YET . IT HAS BEEN A YEAR NOW AND I AM STILL WAITING TO BE REIMBURSED BECAUSE I DID NOT RECEIVE THE SECOND RECALL NOTIFICATION BECAUSE THEY CAN'T FIGURE THIS OUT . DRIVING A CAR AT NIGHT WITHOUT HEADLIGHTS IS NOT SAFE AND NEITHER IS PUTTING ONE OF THEIR DEFECTIVE RELAYS BACK IN IT . THIS RELAY HAS BEEN NOTED TO NOT ONLY FAIL , BUT IT CAN MELT CAUSING WIRE HARNESS TO MELT AT A REPLACEMENT COST TO APPROACH $ 2,000 AND AN POSSIBLY AN ENGINE FIRE AND THAT COST VERY HIGH OR VEHICLE REPLACEMENT . JUST PAY ME THE MONEY OWED ...

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds