Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC ESCALADE - 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 132 complaints filed for the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (56) Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (17) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (1) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (8) Structure (16) Visibility (6)
Engine (15) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (5) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/28/2018 - SIERRA VISTA, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V383000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (LAWLEY GMC IN SIERRA VISTA, ARIZONA) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/9/2018 - OAKLAND, CA
2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO TAKATA AIRBAG SAFETY RECALL. THE CONSUMER STATED THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME COMPLETING THE RECALL REPAIR.

View Details

ENGINE

2/5/2018 - RANDOLPH, MA
BOLTS ARE BREAKING ON EXHAUST MANIFORD

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/2/2018 - ELMHURST, IL
I GOT A RECALL AIR BAG NOTICE AND MY SERVICE AIR BAG IS ON. I AS WELL GOT A NOTICE FOR MY HEATED WASHER FLUID.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/2/2018 - ELMHURST, IL
I GOT A RECALL AIR BAG NOTICE AND MY SERVICE AIR BAG IS ON. I AS WELL GOT A NOTICE FOR MY HEATED WASHER FLUID.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/19/2018 - ONTARIO, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE DEALER (MARK CHRISTOPHER AUTO CENTER, 2131 E CONVENTION CENTER WAY, ONTARIO, CA 91764, (909) 321-5860) CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION FROM TK HOLDINGS, ALERTING HER THAT THE TAKATA AIR BAG MANUFACTURER FILED FOR BANKRUPTCY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/6/2018 - HENDERSON, NV
TAKATA RECALL

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/28/2017 - MARLTON, NJ
TAKATA RECALL--- I'VE RECEIVED A NOTICE THAT THE AIRBAGS WERE RECALLED AND POTENTIALLY HAZARDOUS, WHICH CAN RESULT IN DEATH. I'VE CONTACTED DEALERSHIP BUT WAS INFORMED THAT TAKATA HAS NOT YET GIVEN THEM THE REPLACEMENT PARTS TO REMEDY THE POTENTIAL DANGER. CAN YOU PLEASE CONTACT ME TO INFORM ME WHAT STEPS TO TAKE. MY AIRBAG RED LIGHT IS ILLUMINATED. I'M VERY CONCERNED

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/28/2017 - OXNARD, CA
TAKATA RECALL I HAVE RECEIVED A RECALL FOR AIRBAGS IN MY VEHICLE I'M SCARED TO DRIVE MY VEHICLE ESPECIALLY WHEN MY KIDS ARE IN THE CAR. JUST TO KNOW THE AIRBAGS COULD COME OUT AT ANYTIME. I LOVE MY CAR BUT WOULD LIKE TO DRIVE IT KNOWING EVERYTHING IS OKAY AN WE ARE SAFE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/27/2017 - LAVERGNE, TN
"TAKATA RECALL"I RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION TO FILE A CLAIM. I CONTACT THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID THAT I WOULD NEED TO CONTACT TAKATA AND HAVE THEM HANDLE IT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds