Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC ESCALADE - 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 52 complaints filed for the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (9) Equipment (1) Power Train (3) Steering (1) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Seats (2) Structure (12) Wheels (1)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/10/2014 - SILDELL, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE HEARD A KNOCKING NOISE IN THE ENGINE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION AND THEY STATED THAT THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000. UPDATED 06/17/14 MA

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/19/2014 - CLEMENTON , NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE EXTERIOR DOOR HANDLE AND THE REAR PASSENGER EXTERIOR DOOR HANDLE WERE FRACTURED. THE DOOR HANDLES WERE NOT REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURE WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 25,393.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

2/26/2014 - LAND O LAKES, FL
I PURCHASED VEHICLE NEW AND TAKE EXTREMELY GOOD CARE OF MY CARS. OVER THE YEARS OF OWNING THE TRUCK, ALL FOUR DOOR HANDLES HAVE FALLEN OFF THE OUTSIDE. ONE FELL OFF THE INSIDE. AND ANOTHER DOOR AFTER A REPAIR WOULDN'T OPEN AT ALL. I RECENTLY HAD MY TRUCK IN DUE TO THE LAST OUTSIDE DOOR HANDLE BREAKING. THE SERVICE MANAGER PROCEEDED TO TELL ME THAT I WAS OPENING THE DOOR WRONG, AND WASN'T I EVER INSERVICED ON HOW TO OPEN A DOOR WHEN I BOUGHT IT? REALLY? I DIDN'T KNOW I NEEDED AN INSERVICE, AND HOW IS THEIR FAULTY EQUIPMENT MY FAULT? THREE OF THE 4 DOORS WERE UNDER WARRANTY. BUT AFTER READING THAT THIS IS A PROBLEM, I DON'T FEEL I SHOULD HAVE HAD TO PAY FOR THE FORTH DOOR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/5/2014 - VICTORVILLE, CA
A WEEK AFTER I PURCHASED CAR FROM RANCHO MOTORS VICTORVILLE, CA I HAD INCIDENTS WHERE ALL ELECTRICAL FEATURES FROM VEHICLE WOULD SHUT DOWN, I HAVE BEEN TAKING IT TO DEALERSHIP AND THEY HAVE KEPT IT FOR A MONTH AT TIMES AND THEIR RESOLUTION IS THAT THE BATTERY HASN'T WORKED BUT IT'S BEEN 7 TIMES I HAVE TAKEN IT AND THEY DON'T WANT TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR IT, THE WORST PART IS AT ONE POINT VEHICLE STOP WORKING IN MIDDLE OF FREEWAY AND MY FAMILY AND I WERE REALLY SCARED, PROBLEM CONTINUES I'M DONE AND TIRED OF THIS. I HAD PAID ALMOST $50,000 ON UNRELIABLE VEHICLE AND PROBLEM IS BECAUSE I'M HISPANIC DEALERSHIP WON'T TAKE CARE OF ME.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM

1/21/2014 - HAILEY, ID
HEATED FRONT SEATS NOT WORKING. THE PROBLEM WITH THIS, IS THAT THE CONNECTOR THAT ATTACHES TO THE CLIMATE CONTROL SEAT MODULE (CCSM) (WHICH IS LOCATED UNDER THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT), OVERHEATS TO THE POINT THAT THE CONNECTOR HAS MELTED. I BELIEVE THAT THIS IS A FIRE HAZARD AND CADILLAC SHOULD LOOK INTO FIXING IT. FROM ALL THE POSTS ON THIS SUBJECT IN THE CADILLAC OWNER'S FORUMS THERE ARE ALOT OF OWNERS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM AND CONCERNS.

View Details

SEATS: FRONT ASSEMBLY: SEAT HEATER/COOLER

1/21/2014 - HAILEY, ID
HEATED FRONT SEATS NOT WORKING. THE PROBLEM WITH THIS, IS THAT THE CONNECTOR THAT ATTACHES TO THE CLIMATE CONTROL SEAT MODULE (CCSM) (WHICH IS LOCATED UNDER THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT), OVERHEATS TO THE POINT THAT THE CONNECTOR HAS MELTED. I BELIEVE THAT THIS IS A FIRE HAZARD AND CADILLAC SHOULD LOOK INTO FIXING IT. FROM ALL THE POSTS ON THIS SUBJECT IN THE CADILLAC OWNER'S FORUMS THERE ARE ALOT OF OWNERS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM AND CONCERNS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/21/2014 - HAILEY, ID
HEATED FRONT SEATS NOT WORKING. THE PROBLEM WITH THIS, IS THAT THE CONNECTOR THAT ATTACHES TO THE CLIMATE CONTROL SEAT MODULE (CCSM) (WHICH IS LOCATED UNDER THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT), OVERHEATS TO THE POINT THAT THE CONNECTOR HAS MELTED. I BELIEVE THAT THIS IS A FIRE HAZARD AND CADILLAC SHOULD LOOK INTO FIXING IT. FROM ALL THE POSTS ON THIS SUBJECT IN THE CADILLAC OWNER'S FORUMS THERE ARE ALOT OF OWNERS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM AND CONCERNS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/7/2014 - BATON ROUGE, LA
MY VEHICLE ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON AND THE GAS NEEDLE BOUNCES BACK AND FORTH. WHEN THE NEEDLE BOUNCES BACK AND FORTH FROM FULL TO EMPTY THE ENGINE LIGHT IN THE DASH WILL COME ON AND MAY STAY ON FOR AWHILE BUT WILL THEN GO OFF. WHEN I PUT FUEL IN THE TANK THE LIGHT WILL GO OFF BUT ONCE I START DRIVING AGAIN IT COMES BACK ON AND THE NEEDLE BOUNCES BACK AND FORTH. NOT SURE WHERE THE PROBLEM IS BUT I KNOW MY BROTHER IS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH HIS SILVERADO. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT I NEED TO DO. THANKS FOR YOUR TIME.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

1/7/2014 - BATON ROUGE, LA
MY VEHICLE ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON AND THE GAS NEEDLE BOUNCES BACK AND FORTH. WHEN THE NEEDLE BOUNCES BACK AND FORTH FROM FULL TO EMPTY THE ENGINE LIGHT IN THE DASH WILL COME ON AND MAY STAY ON FOR AWHILE BUT WILL THEN GO OFF. WHEN I PUT FUEL IN THE TANK THE LIGHT WILL GO OFF BUT ONCE I START DRIVING AGAIN IT COMES BACK ON AND THE NEEDLE BOUNCES BACK AND FORTH. NOT SURE WHERE THE PROBLEM IS BUT I KNOW MY BROTHER IS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH HIS SILVERADO. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT I NEED TO DO. THANKS FOR YOUR TIME.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/6/2013 - TEXARKANA, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THE DRIVERS FRONT, REAR, AND PASSENGER REAR EXTERIOR DOOR HANDLES BECAME DETACHED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THE HANDLES NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,795.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds