Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC ESCALADE - 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 61 complaints filed for the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (4)
Electrical System (11) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (3) Steering (2) Visibility (6)
Engine (4) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (3) Structure (14) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/12/2015 - BENBROOK, TX
DASH CRACK ON DRIVERSIDE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/9/2015 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
I WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, WHEN MY DASH WARNING SIGN BEGAN TO READ "LOW OIL PRESSURE- SHUT OFF ENGINE" AND BEGAN BEEPING INCESSANTLY. AS I WAS ON A BRIDGE/EXPRESSWAY, I WAS NOT IN A POSITION WHERE I COULD SAFELY STOP THE ENGINE. THE ENGINE WENT INTO "LIMP MODE" AND WAS STRUGGLING TO MAINTAIN POWER.

View Details

SEATS

12/26/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
HEATED STEERING WHEEL BURNED A WHOLE THROUGH LEATHER AND CAUSED A BURN ON MY FINGER. STEERING WHEEL HEATER NO LONGER WORKS SINCE INCIDENT. HEATED DRIVER SEAT NO LONGER WORKS AFTER SMELLING BURNING IN CAR. FOUND MELTED/BURNED CONNECTOR UNDER PASSENGER SIDE SEAT WHERE THE HEATED SEAT MODULE IS LOCATED.

View Details

STEERING

12/26/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
HEATED STEERING WHEEL BURNED A WHOLE THROUGH LEATHER AND CAUSED A BURN ON MY FINGER. STEERING WHEEL HEATER NO LONGER WORKS SINCE INCIDENT. HEATED DRIVER SEAT NO LONGER WORKS AFTER SMELLING BURNING IN CAR. FOUND MELTED/BURNED CONNECTOR UNDER PASSENGER SIDE SEAT WHERE THE HEATED SEAT MODULE IS LOCATED.

View Details

ENGINE

11/10/2014 - PALM BAY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE HAVING REPAIRS PERFORMED, THE TECHNICIAN NOTIFIED THE CONTACT THAT THE REAR MOTOR MOUNT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/25/2014 - BELLVUE, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE RESULTS WERE UNKNOWN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 118,000. UPDATED 10/22/14

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING

8/11/2014 - STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WIRE HARNESS IN THE VEHICLE MELTED. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/8/2014 - PORTSMOUTH, NH
WE WERE PULLING OUT OF A PARKING LOT AFTER THE SUV WAS PARKED FOR OVER AN HOUR. WHEN I SMELLED SOMETHING BURNING. SMOKE STARTED POURING IN SIDE THE CAR ON THE DRIVER SIDE FROM UNDER THE DASH BOARD. WE PULLED OFF THE ROAD AND CALLED 911. OPENED THE HOOD AND 3FT FLAMES SHOT OUT, THE ALARM WENT OFF AS SMOKE AND FLAMES FILLED THE AIR. A LADY IN A HOME NEARBY RAN OUT WITH A FIRE EXTINGUISHER TO ASSIST. FIRE AND POLICE CAME, REPORT WAS FILED. MY LUNGS BURNED FOR WEEKS AFTER AND I HAD A CHRONIC COUGH. THE CAR WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER. THE DEALER FOUND IT TO BE A MANUFACTURE DEFECT BUT GM REFUSED TO WORK WITH US ON COSTS. WE HAD TO PAY FULL PRICE OUT OF POCKET FOR REPAIRS. I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH BBB, GM, AND MANY OTHERS BUT GOT NO ASSISTANCE. I ALSO HAD ISSUES WITH THIS SUV AND THE TRANSMISSION FAILED AT 100,000 MILES WHICH THE SHOP SAID IT WAS UNUSUAL BUT FOR A TRANSMISSION TO FAIL AT THIS LOW OF MILES BUT IN THESE TRANSMISSIONS IT IS A KNOWN PROBLEM. IT COULD HAVE CAUSED AN ACCIDENT IF FAILING ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN DOING 65 AND LOCKED UP. THERE HAVE ALSO BEEN ISSUES WITH THE FUEL LEVEL SENSOR WHICH MANY PEOPLE HAVE ALSO REPORTED, DEFECTIVE WINDSHIELD WHICH GM REFUSED TO REPLACE. THE FILM OVER THE WINDSHIELD WAS DEFECTIVE WHICH CAUSED BLURRY VISION IN THE DRIVERS LINE OF VIEW. I HAD TO PAY TO REPLACE THE WINDSHIELD. GM HAS NOT BACKED ANY OF THE ISSUES WITH THIS SUV. IT HAS BEEN A LEMON SINCE DAY ONE. I HAVE ALL RECEIPTS FOR REPAIRS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/24/2014 - NIAGARA FALLS, NY
BROKEN EXHAUST MANIFOLD BOLTS, CAUSING EPA PROBLEM AND ENGINE PROBLEMS AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS

View Details

ENGINE

7/24/2014 - NIAGARA FALLS, NY
BROKEN EXHAUST MANIFOLD BOLTS, CAUSING EPA PROBLEM AND ENGINE PROBLEMS AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds