Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC ESCALADE - 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 57 complaints filed for the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (4)
Electrical System (11) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (3) Steering (1) Visibility (6)
Engine (3) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (2) Structure (13) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/25/2014 - BELLVUE, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE RESULTS WERE UNKNOWN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 118,000. UPDATED 10/22/14

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING

8/11/2014 - STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WIRE HARNESS IN THE VEHICLE MELTED. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/8/2014 - PORTSMOUTH, NH
WE WERE PULLING OUT OF A PARKING LOT AFTER THE SUV WAS PARKED FOR OVER AN HOUR. WHEN I SMELLED SOMETHING BURNING. SMOKE STARTED POURING IN SIDE THE CAR ON THE DRIVER SIDE FROM UNDER THE DASH BOARD. WE PULLED OFF THE ROAD AND CALLED 911. OPENED THE HOOD AND 3FT FLAMES SHOT OUT, THE ALARM WENT OFF AS SMOKE AND FLAMES FILLED THE AIR. A LADY IN A HOME NEARBY RAN OUT WITH A FIRE EXTINGUISHER TO ASSIST. FIRE AND POLICE CAME, REPORT WAS FILED. MY LUNGS BURNED FOR WEEKS AFTER AND I HAD A CHRONIC COUGH. THE CAR WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER. THE DEALER FOUND IT TO BE A MANUFACTURE DEFECT BUT GM REFUSED TO WORK WITH US ON COSTS. WE HAD TO PAY FULL PRICE OUT OF POCKET FOR REPAIRS. I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH BBB, GM, AND MANY OTHERS BUT GOT NO ASSISTANCE. I ALSO HAD ISSUES WITH THIS SUV AND THE TRANSMISSION FAILED AT 100,000 MILES WHICH THE SHOP SAID IT WAS UNUSUAL BUT FOR A TRANSMISSION TO FAIL AT THIS LOW OF MILES BUT IN THESE TRANSMISSIONS IT IS A KNOWN PROBLEM. IT COULD HAVE CAUSED AN ACCIDENT IF FAILING ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN DOING 65 AND LOCKED UP. THERE HAVE ALSO BEEN ISSUES WITH THE FUEL LEVEL SENSOR WHICH MANY PEOPLE HAVE ALSO REPORTED, DEFECTIVE WINDSHIELD WHICH GM REFUSED TO REPLACE. THE FILM OVER THE WINDSHIELD WAS DEFECTIVE WHICH CAUSED BLURRY VISION IN THE DRIVERS LINE OF VIEW. I HAD TO PAY TO REPLACE THE WINDSHIELD. GM HAS NOT BACKED ANY OF THE ISSUES WITH THIS SUV. IT HAS BEEN A LEMON SINCE DAY ONE. I HAVE ALL RECEIPTS FOR REPAIRS.

View Details

ENGINE

7/24/2014 - NIAGARA FALLS, NY
BROKEN EXHAUST MANIFOLD BOLTS, CAUSING EPA PROBLEM AND ENGINE PROBLEMS AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/24/2014 - NIAGARA FALLS, NY
BROKEN EXHAUST MANIFOLD BOLTS, CAUSING EPA PROBLEM AND ENGINE PROBLEMS AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/23/2014 - OLDWICK, NJ
FRONT PASSENGER AND DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR HANDLES ARE VERY LOOSE AND FALLING OFF.

View Details

ENGINE

4/10/2014 - SILDELL, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE HEARD A KNOCKING NOISE IN THE ENGINE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION AND THEY STATED THAT THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000. UPDATED 06/17/14 MA

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/19/2014 - CLEMENTON , NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE EXTERIOR DOOR HANDLE AND THE REAR PASSENGER EXTERIOR DOOR HANDLE WERE FRACTURED. THE DOOR HANDLES WERE NOT REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURE WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 25,393.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

2/26/2014 - LAND O LAKES, FL
I PURCHASED VEHICLE NEW AND TAKE EXTREMELY GOOD CARE OF MY CARS. OVER THE YEARS OF OWNING THE TRUCK, ALL FOUR DOOR HANDLES HAVE FALLEN OFF THE OUTSIDE. ONE FELL OFF THE INSIDE. AND ANOTHER DOOR AFTER A REPAIR WOULDN'T OPEN AT ALL. I RECENTLY HAD MY TRUCK IN DUE TO THE LAST OUTSIDE DOOR HANDLE BREAKING. THE SERVICE MANAGER PROCEEDED TO TELL ME THAT I WAS OPENING THE DOOR WRONG, AND WASN'T I EVER INSERVICED ON HOW TO OPEN A DOOR WHEN I BOUGHT IT? REALLY? I DIDN'T KNOW I NEEDED AN INSERVICE, AND HOW IS THEIR FAULTY EQUIPMENT MY FAULT? THREE OF THE 4 DOORS WERE UNDER WARRANTY. BUT AFTER READING THAT THIS IS A PROBLEM, I DON'T FEEL I SHOULD HAVE HAD TO PAY FOR THE FORTH DOOR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/5/2014 - VICTORVILLE, CA
A WEEK AFTER I PURCHASED CAR FROM RANCHO MOTORS VICTORVILLE, CA I HAD INCIDENTS WHERE ALL ELECTRICAL FEATURES FROM VEHICLE WOULD SHUT DOWN, I HAVE BEEN TAKING IT TO DEALERSHIP AND THEY HAVE KEPT IT FOR A MONTH AT TIMES AND THEIR RESOLUTION IS THAT THE BATTERY HASN'T WORKED BUT IT'S BEEN 7 TIMES I HAVE TAKEN IT AND THEY DON'T WANT TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR IT, THE WORST PART IS AT ONE POINT VEHICLE STOP WORKING IN MIDDLE OF FREEWAY AND MY FAMILY AND I WERE REALLY SCARED, PROBLEM CONTINUES I'M DONE AND TIRED OF THIS. I HAD PAID ALMOST $50,000 ON UNRELIABLE VEHICLE AND PROBLEM IS BECAUSE I'M HISPANIC DEALERSHIP WON'T TAKE CARE OF ME.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds