Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC ESCALADE - 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 81 complaints filed for the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (14) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (1) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (8) Structure (15) Visibility (6)
Engine (9) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (5) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/19/2016 - GERMANTOWN, TN
CRACKED DASH - THE DASH IS CRACKED AND EVERY MODEL 2007-2011 THAT WAS MADE HAS A CRACKED DASH. THE NEW REPLACEMENT DASHES FROM GM NOW HAVE REINFORCEMENTS THAT THE ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT DO NOT HAVE. IN THE EVENT THAT THE AIR BAG IS DEPLOYED IT WOULD CAUSE THE PLASTIC DASH TO FLY AROUND THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER COMPARTMENT CAUSING POSSIBLY FATAL WOUNDS!

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/18/2016 - KILLEEN, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE T-BONED ANOTHER VEHICLE AND CRASHED INTO AN ELECTRICAL BOX. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED BRUISED RIBS AND BACK INJURIES, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A TOWING FACILITY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN AND FAILURE MILEAGE WERE UNKNOWN. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/12/2016 - OMAHA, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V383000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN AUGUST OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE GIVEN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/3/2016 - FORT COLLINS, CO
IN MOTION, STOPPED ,WAS ON HILL GOING UP A LANE TO HOME. CODE FOR THROTTLE POSITION CONTROL MODULE APPEARED!

View Details

ENGINE

8/1/2016 - BOLINGBROOK IL, IL
VEHICLE STALLED OUT IN VERY HEAVY TRAFFIC IN BOTH MARYLAND, AND INDIANA WHILE I WAS ON VACATION. THIS OCCURRED ON A MAJOR HIGHWAY IN BOTH OCCASIONS THAT WAS PACKED WITH TRAFFIC.THIS INCIDENT COULD HAVE EASILY RESULTED IN A MAJOR ACCIDENT THAT COULD HAVE BEEN HARMFUL TO BOTH ME AND MY FAMILY. THIS INCIDENT HAPPENED ON 2 OCCASIONS ,JULY 16TH 2016 AND JULY 22ND 2016.DEALERSHIP AT FIRST COULD NOT FIND THE PROBLEM AS WAS THE CASE WITH THE FIRST CADILLAC DEALERSHIP IN BETHESDA MARYLAND. THE 2ND DEALERSHIP TOOK A WEEK TO CREATE, IDENTIFY, AND HOPEFULLY REPAIR THE PROBLEM. REPLACING FUEL PUMP ENDED UP BEING THE CALL. 1005.00 DOLLARS LATER I CERTAINLY HOPE THAT THIS FIXED THE PROBLEM. THIS INDEED IS A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN AS IT DOES NOT SHOW ANY WARNINGS IT JUST STALLED OUT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/1/2016 - BOLINGBROOK IL, IL
VEHICLE STALLED OUT IN VERY HEAVY TRAFFIC IN BOTH MARYLAND, AND INDIANA WHILE I WAS ON VACATION. THIS OCCURRED ON A MAJOR HIGHWAY IN BOTH OCCASIONS THAT WAS PACKED WITH TRAFFIC.THIS INCIDENT COULD HAVE EASILY RESULTED IN A MAJOR ACCIDENT THAT COULD HAVE BEEN HARMFUL TO BOTH ME AND MY FAMILY. THIS INCIDENT HAPPENED ON 2 OCCASIONS ,JULY 16TH 2016 AND JULY 22ND 2016.DEALERSHIP AT FIRST COULD NOT FIND THE PROBLEM AS WAS THE CASE WITH THE FIRST CADILLAC DEALERSHIP IN BETHESDA MARYLAND. THE 2ND DEALERSHIP TOOK A WEEK TO CREATE, IDENTIFY, AND HOPEFULLY REPAIR THE PROBLEM. REPLACING FUEL PUMP ENDED UP BEING THE CALL. 1005.00 DOLLARS LATER I CERTAINLY HOPE THAT THIS FIXED THE PROBLEM. THIS INDEED IS A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN AS IT DOES NOT SHOW ANY WARNINGS IT JUST STALLED OUT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/3/2016 - DALLAS, TX
I HAVE CONTACTED CADILLAC CUSTOMER SERVICE REGARDING MY STEERING WHEEL SMOKING AND BURNING A HOLE IN THE LEATHER WHEN I USE THE HEATED STEERING WHEEL FEATURE. THEY ARE CLAIMING THAT IT IS THE RESULT OF NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR WHICH I FIND ABSURD. THE DEALER REPRESENTATIVE STATED TO ME THAT IN THE 10 YEARS HE'S BEEN WORKING ON GM CARS, HE HAS NEVER SEEN THIS HAPPEN. ALSO, THE DEALER CHARGED ME TO REPLACE ALL FOUR INTERNAL DOOR HANDLES AFTER THE METAL DEGRADED AND STARTED CUTTING OUR HANDS. APPARENTLY, OTHER ESCALADES WERE COVERED UNDER A RECALL BUT NOT MY VIN. I THINK BOTH SHOULD BE COVERED BY GM GIVEN THE SERIOUS NATURE OF BOTH DEFECTS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/3/2016 - DALLAS, TX
I HAVE CONTACTED CADILLAC CUSTOMER SERVICE REGARDING MY STEERING WHEEL SMOKING AND BURNING A HOLE IN THE LEATHER WHEN I USE THE HEATED STEERING WHEEL FEATURE. THEY ARE CLAIMING THAT IT IS THE RESULT OF NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR WHICH I FIND ABSURD. THE DEALER REPRESENTATIVE STATED TO ME THAT IN THE 10 YEARS HE'S BEEN WORKING ON GM CARS, HE HAS NEVER SEEN THIS HAPPEN. ALSO, THE DEALER CHARGED ME TO REPLACE ALL FOUR INTERNAL DOOR HANDLES AFTER THE METAL DEGRADED AND STARTED CUTTING OUR HANDS. APPARENTLY, OTHER ESCALADES WERE COVERED UNDER A RECALL BUT NOT MY VIN. I THINK BOTH SHOULD BE COVERED BY GM GIVEN THE SERIOUS NATURE OF BOTH DEFECTS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING

2/23/2016 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BATTERY WOULD BE COMPLETELY DRAINED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE MOTOR WIRING HARNESS UNDER THE PASSENGER SEAT WAS COMPLETELY MELTED, WHICH CAUSED THE FAILURE. AS A RESULT, THE BATTERY, CIRCUIT BREAKER, AND WIRING HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 47,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/7/2016 - OXFORD, MS
MY DASHBOARD IS CRACKING ON BOTH ENDS AND THE STABILITY CONTROL HAS GONE OUT TWICE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds