Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC ESCALADE - 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 64 complaints filed for the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (11) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (3) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (4) Structure (14) Visibility (6)
Engine (5) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (4) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

2/27/2015 - WETHERSFIELD, CT
AFTER DRIVING THE CAR ON HIGHWAY WITH NO ISSUES CAR WILL STALL OUT APPROACHING LIGHTS,STOP SIGNS OR SLOWING DOWN OR LETTING OFF GAS PEDAL.HAS HAPPENED 8-9 TIMES IN LAST WEEK. NO WARNING LIGHTS OR IDLING ISSUES THAT WOULD WARN US OF THE ISSUE. CHANGED BATTERY,CRANKSHAFT SENSOR ,CLEANED THROTTLE BODY, FUEL FILTER ,AND CHANGED OIL. NO CODES SHOW UP ON MECHANICS DIAGNOSTIC METER.I HAVE TAKEN TO ONLINE CADILLAC FORUMS AND LEARNED THIS IS NOT AN UNCOMMON PROBLEM.VERY UNSETTLING WITH WIFE AND 4 CHILDREN IN VEHICLE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/27/2015 - WETHERSFIELD, CT
AFTER DRIVING THE CAR ON HIGHWAY WITH NO ISSUES CAR WILL STALL OUT APPROACHING LIGHTS,STOP SIGNS OR SLOWING DOWN OR LETTING OFF GAS PEDAL.HAS HAPPENED 8-9 TIMES IN LAST WEEK. NO WARNING LIGHTS OR IDLING ISSUES THAT WOULD WARN US OF THE ISSUE. CHANGED BATTERY,CRANKSHAFT SENSOR ,CLEANED THROTTLE BODY, FUEL FILTER ,AND CHANGED OIL. NO CODES SHOW UP ON MECHANICS DIAGNOSTIC METER.I HAVE TAKEN TO ONLINE CADILLAC FORUMS AND LEARNED THIS IS NOT AN UNCOMMON PROBLEM.VERY UNSETTLING WITH WIFE AND 4 CHILDREN IN VEHICLE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/27/2015 - WETHERSFIELD, CT
AFTER DRIVING THE CAR ON HIGHWAY WITH NO ISSUES CAR WILL STALL OUT APPROACHING LIGHTS,STOP SIGNS OR SLOWING DOWN OR LETTING OFF GAS PEDAL.HAS HAPPENED 8-9 TIMES IN LAST WEEK. NO WARNING LIGHTS OR IDLING ISSUES THAT WOULD WARN US OF THE ISSUE. CHANGED BATTERY,CRANKSHAFT SENSOR ,CLEANED THROTTLE BODY, FUEL FILTER ,AND CHANGED OIL. NO CODES SHOW UP ON MECHANICS DIAGNOSTIC METER.I HAVE TAKEN TO ONLINE CADILLAC FORUMS AND LEARNED THIS IS NOT AN UNCOMMON PROBLEM.VERY UNSETTLING WITH WIFE AND 4 CHILDREN IN VEHICLE

View Details

SEATS

2/13/2015 - PARK HILLS, MO
HEATED SEATS NOT WORKING. AFTER DOING SOME RESEARCH ONLINE I FOUND OUT THAT ESCALADE'S ARE PRONE TO MELTED WIRE CONNECTIONS ON THE CCSM UNDER THE PASSENGER SEAT. MINE HAS THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM AS DESCRIBED BY MANY OTHER ESCALADE OWNER'S. WHY HAS THIS NOT BEEN RECALLED? THIS COULD POSE A VERY SERIOUS INTERIOR FIRE RISK.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/9/2015 - ALAMOGORDO, NM
DRIVING ON THE I10, SEMIS ALL AROUND, DRIVING ABOUT 65 MPH. MY DAUGHTER AND HER FRIEND IN THE VEHICLE. ALL OF THE SUDDEN IT FELT LIKE I HIT A WALL. ALL POWER WENT OUT, LOST ALL SPEED, WHEN THE POWER FLICKERED BACK ON, LIGHTS ONLY NO SPEED, ALL THE DASHBOARD WAS LITE UP, EVERYTHING WAS MAKING A SOUND, THE VEHICLE KEPT GOING FROM D -DRIVE TO P-PARK, THE RPM WERE MAXED- YET NO SPEED. AT 51K I NOTICED THE VEHICLE SHIFTING HARD AND TOOK IT IN TO A CADILLAC DEALERSHIP, THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS LATER, IT HAS CONTINUED TO DO THE SAME THING, JUST TWO DAYS AGO 2-7-15, IT IS STILL DOING THE SAME THING. MANY TIMES I HAVE BEEN IN DANGER OF LOOSING MY LIFE, AM NOT EXAGGERATING. MY VEHICLE HAS ONLY BEEN TOUCHED BY THE DEALERSHIP FOR ALL OF ITS SERVICES AND REPAIR. THIS VEHICLE IS EXTREMELY UNSAFE FOR DRIVING. I HAVE A BOOK OF ALL MY SERVICE RECORD DOCUMENTING THE SAME ISSUE OVER, AND OVER...........................................AGAIN. ACCORDING TO MY RESEARCH THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE EXPERIENCING THE SAME PROBLEM, AND CADILLAC JUST SITS BACK, PROBABLY WAITING FOR LOSS OF LIVES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/12/2015 - BENBROOK, TX
DASH CRACK ON DRIVERSIDE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/9/2015 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
I WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, WHEN MY DASH WARNING SIGN BEGAN TO READ "LOW OIL PRESSURE- SHUT OFF ENGINE" AND BEGAN BEEPING INCESSANTLY. AS I WAS ON A BRIDGE/EXPRESSWAY, I WAS NOT IN A POSITION WHERE I COULD SAFELY STOP THE ENGINE. THE ENGINE WENT INTO "LIMP MODE" AND WAS STRUGGLING TO MAINTAIN POWER.

View Details

SEATS

12/26/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
HEATED STEERING WHEEL BURNED A WHOLE THROUGH LEATHER AND CAUSED A BURN ON MY FINGER. STEERING WHEEL HEATER NO LONGER WORKS SINCE INCIDENT. HEATED DRIVER SEAT NO LONGER WORKS AFTER SMELLING BURNING IN CAR. FOUND MELTED/BURNED CONNECTOR UNDER PASSENGER SIDE SEAT WHERE THE HEATED SEAT MODULE IS LOCATED.

View Details

STEERING

12/26/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
HEATED STEERING WHEEL BURNED A WHOLE THROUGH LEATHER AND CAUSED A BURN ON MY FINGER. STEERING WHEEL HEATER NO LONGER WORKS SINCE INCIDENT. HEATED DRIVER SEAT NO LONGER WORKS AFTER SMELLING BURNING IN CAR. FOUND MELTED/BURNED CONNECTOR UNDER PASSENGER SIDE SEAT WHERE THE HEATED SEAT MODULE IS LOCATED.

View Details

ENGINE

11/10/2014 - PALM BAY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE HAVING REPAIRS PERFORMED, THE TECHNICIAN NOTIFIED THE CONTACT THAT THE REAR MOTOR MOUNT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds