Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC ESCALADE - 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 75 complaints filed for the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (1) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (8) Structure (14) Visibility (6)
Engine (8) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (5) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING

2/23/2016 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BATTERY WOULD BE COMPLETELY DRAINED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE MOTOR WIRING HARNESS UNDER THE PASSENGER SEAT WAS COMPLETELY MELTED, WHICH CAUSED THE FAILURE. AS A RESULT, THE BATTERY, CIRCUIT BREAKER, AND WIRING HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 47,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/7/2016 - OXFORD, MS
MY DASHBOARD IS CRACKING ON BOTH ENDS AND THE STABILITY CONTROL HAS GONE OUT TWICE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/7/2016 - OXFORD, MS
MY DASHBOARD IS CRACKING ON BOTH ENDS AND THE STABILITY CONTROL HAS GONE OUT TWICE.

View Details

SEATS

12/16/2015 - DALLAS, TX
ESCALADE HAVING SAME ISSUES AS EVERYONE ELSE. OIL PRESSURE DUE TO POOR BUILD AND CUT BACKS ON GENERAL MOTORS BEHALF. A UNIT WITH A PRICE UP WORDS OF $70-$80K SHOULD NOT HAVE THE ISSUES. WE AS THE CUSTOMERS AND THE VICTIMS SHOULD NOT PAY THE PRICE AND OUR OWN LIVES (FAMILIES LIVES) FOR A COMPANIES SELFISHNESS. PASSENGER SEAT CONTROL MODULE BURNT DUE TO YET ANOTHER FAULTY GM PRODUCT. THEY SEAM TO NOT CARE AND WANT TO FIX THE ISSUES THAT CAN AGAIN LEAD TO HARM TO ANYONE IN AND AROUND THE VEHICLE. I STILL OWN THIS VEHICLE BUT IT HAS BEEN A UTTER DISGRACE OF WHAT KIND OF PRODUCTS WE HAVE BEEN SOLD. TO THIS DAY WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY THE COMPANY RECALLS PARTS THAT WOULD COST THEM NICKELS AND DIMES AND NOT THE MAJOR ITEMS THAT CAN LEAD TO DISASTERS LIKE DEATH. FOR CRYING OUT LOUD THEY REPLACED MY DE OTHERS DASH...(DASH). SO REPLACE A PLASTIC DASH THAT HAS NO HARM WHAT SO EVER AND OH DON'T MINED IF YOU TRUCK CATCHES ON FIRE DO TO FAULTY MODULES. SHAME HOW GM HAS LET A COMPANY LIKE TOYOTA WHO ACTUALLY LISTENS TO THE COSTUMES SEEM LIKE A MORE PATRIOTIC COMPANY AND KEEPS THEIR CUSTOMERS SAFE ON THE ROADS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME, NOW IT'S TIME FOR ACTION. I STILL DRIVE THE TRUCK EVERYDAY AND PRAY I DON'T DIE EVERY TIME .

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/16/2015 - DALLAS, TX
ESCALADE HAVING SAME ISSUES AS EVERYONE ELSE. OIL PRESSURE DUE TO POOR BUILD AND CUT BACKS ON GENERAL MOTORS BEHALF. A UNIT WITH A PRICE UP WORDS OF $70-$80K SHOULD NOT HAVE THE ISSUES. WE AS THE CUSTOMERS AND THE VICTIMS SHOULD NOT PAY THE PRICE AND OUR OWN LIVES (FAMILIES LIVES) FOR A COMPANIES SELFISHNESS. PASSENGER SEAT CONTROL MODULE BURNT DUE TO YET ANOTHER FAULTY GM PRODUCT. THEY SEAM TO NOT CARE AND WANT TO FIX THE ISSUES THAT CAN AGAIN LEAD TO HARM TO ANYONE IN AND AROUND THE VEHICLE. I STILL OWN THIS VEHICLE BUT IT HAS BEEN A UTTER DISGRACE OF WHAT KIND OF PRODUCTS WE HAVE BEEN SOLD. TO THIS DAY WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY THE COMPANY RECALLS PARTS THAT WOULD COST THEM NICKELS AND DIMES AND NOT THE MAJOR ITEMS THAT CAN LEAD TO DISASTERS LIKE DEATH. FOR CRYING OUT LOUD THEY REPLACED MY DE OTHERS DASH...(DASH). SO REPLACE A PLASTIC DASH THAT HAS NO HARM WHAT SO EVER AND OH DON'T MINED IF YOU TRUCK CATCHES ON FIRE DO TO FAULTY MODULES. SHAME HOW GM HAS LET A COMPANY LIKE TOYOTA WHO ACTUALLY LISTENS TO THE COSTUMES SEEM LIKE A MORE PATRIOTIC COMPANY AND KEEPS THEIR CUSTOMERS SAFE ON THE ROADS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME, NOW IT'S TIME FOR ACTION. I STILL DRIVE THE TRUCK EVERYDAY AND PRAY I DON'T DIE EVERY TIME .

View Details

ENGINE

12/16/2015 - DALLAS, TX
ESCALADE HAVING SAME ISSUES AS EVERYONE ELSE. OIL PRESSURE DUE TO POOR BUILD AND CUT BACKS ON GENERAL MOTORS BEHALF. A UNIT WITH A PRICE UP WORDS OF $70-$80K SHOULD NOT HAVE THE ISSUES. WE AS THE CUSTOMERS AND THE VICTIMS SHOULD NOT PAY THE PRICE AND OUR OWN LIVES (FAMILIES LIVES) FOR A COMPANIES SELFISHNESS. PASSENGER SEAT CONTROL MODULE BURNT DUE TO YET ANOTHER FAULTY GM PRODUCT. THEY SEAM TO NOT CARE AND WANT TO FIX THE ISSUES THAT CAN AGAIN LEAD TO HARM TO ANYONE IN AND AROUND THE VEHICLE. I STILL OWN THIS VEHICLE BUT IT HAS BEEN A UTTER DISGRACE OF WHAT KIND OF PRODUCTS WE HAVE BEEN SOLD. TO THIS DAY WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY THE COMPANY RECALLS PARTS THAT WOULD COST THEM NICKELS AND DIMES AND NOT THE MAJOR ITEMS THAT CAN LEAD TO DISASTERS LIKE DEATH. FOR CRYING OUT LOUD THEY REPLACED MY DE OTHERS DASH...(DASH). SO REPLACE A PLASTIC DASH THAT HAS NO HARM WHAT SO EVER AND OH DON'T MINED IF YOU TRUCK CATCHES ON FIRE DO TO FAULTY MODULES. SHAME HOW GM HAS LET A COMPANY LIKE TOYOTA WHO ACTUALLY LISTENS TO THE COSTUMES SEEM LIKE A MORE PATRIOTIC COMPANY AND KEEPS THEIR CUSTOMERS SAFE ON THE ROADS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME, NOW IT'S TIME FOR ACTION. I STILL DRIVE THE TRUCK EVERYDAY AND PRAY I DON'T DIE EVERY TIME .

View Details

ENGINE

11/30/2015 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
VEHICLE CONTINUE TO RECEIVE "LOW OIL PRESSURE, TURN OFF ENGINE WARNING". IN ADDITION TO "SERVICE STABILINK SEYSTEM". NO ONE CAN TELL ME THE CAUSE. THIS OCCURS WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAYS AND STREET. 2007 CADILLAC

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/30/2015 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
VEHICLE CONTINUE TO RECEIVE "LOW OIL PRESSURE, TURN OFF ENGINE WARNING". IN ADDITION TO "SERVICE STABILINK SEYSTEM". NO ONE CAN TELL ME THE CAUSE. THIS OCCURS WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAYS AND STREET. 2007 CADILLAC

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/21/2015 - TRAVERSE CITY, MI
THE STATE OF MICHIGAN HAS MANDATED THAT ALL LIMOUSINES AND LIMOUSINE BUSES ARE REQUIRED TO HAVE THE REAR DOOR LOCKING MECHANISM DISABLED AND THE DOOR KNOBS REMOVED; AS WELL AS THE ABILITY TO ELECTRONICALLY LOCK THE DOORS WHILE IN MOTION OR AT REST! THIS MANDATE SEEMS TO BE A STATE OF MICHIGAN REQUIREMENT ONLY. I AM GRAVELY CONCERNED THAT THIS WILL GIVE A CUSTOMER / INDIVIDUAL THE ABILITY TO OPEN THE DOOR WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION WHICH WILL RESULT IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH! PLEASE CONTACT ME AT 231-944-5031 IF I AM WRONG IN THIS CONCERN...MICHAEL BRYAN

View Details

SEAT BELTS

9/23/2015 - DILLSBURG, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE SEAT BELT FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds