Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC STS - 2007 CADILLAC STS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 40 complaints filed for the 2007 CADILLAC STS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CADILLAC STS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CADILLAC STS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (2) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (9) Exterior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (4) Power Train (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/1/2016 - HENRICO, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC STS. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO RESTART. THE CONTACT OBSERVED AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE HAD A NEW STARTER AND ALTERNATOR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 105,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/1/2016 - HENRICO, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC STS. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO RESTART. THE CONTACT OBSERVED AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE HAD A NEW STARTER AND ALTERNATOR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 105,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2016 - SARASOTA, FL
2007 CADILLAC STS. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIRBAG SENSOR INDICATOR LIGHT REPAIR/COST ISSUES. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED THE AIR BAG SENSOR WHICH WAS CAUSING THE AIR BAG LIGHT TO ILLUMINATE WAS NOT COVERED AND IT WOULD COST $ 850.00.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/3/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
REAR RIGHT BRAKE CALIPER BROKE IN HALF , WHILE DRIVING OUT OF A PARKING SPOT I LOST MY BRAKES THE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR AND BLEW A WHOLE IN MY RIM AND I NO LONGER HAVE BRAKE PADS, MY BRAKE FLUID LEAKED OUT ( DISASTER. UNBELIEVABLE AND I HAD NEW REAR BRAKES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/3/2016 - MABLETON, GA
I NOTICED THE GEAR SHIFTER LOCKED IN PLACED WHERE ONE CAN NOT MOVE THE UNIT FROM PARK TO DRIVE; I RECEIVE THE SHIFT TO PARK MESSAGE ON THE VIC VISUAL INFORMATION CENTER. I BELIEVED THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE SAME CAR IN THE 2006 CADILLAC STS; THE SHIFT TO PARK ERROR MESSAGE ALSO COMES ON AFTER DRIVING AND UNABLE TO TURN THE UNIT OFF (RED LIGHTS OF COURSE) UNTIL THE BATTERY DIES. NO RECALL

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/3/2016 - MABLETON, GA
I NOTICED THE GEAR SHIFTER LOCKED IN PLACED WHERE ONE CAN NOT MOVE THE UNIT FROM PARK TO DRIVE; I RECEIVE THE SHIFT TO PARK MESSAGE ON THE VIC VISUAL INFORMATION CENTER. I BELIEVED THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE SAME CAR IN THE 2006 CADILLAC STS; THE SHIFT TO PARK ERROR MESSAGE ALSO COMES ON AFTER DRIVING AND UNABLE TO TURN THE UNIT OFF (RED LIGHTS OF COURSE) UNTIL THE BATTERY DIES. NO RECALL

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/3/2016 - MABLETON, GA
THE AIRBAG LIGHT TURNS ON WHILE DRIVING ; I NOTICED THE 2007 CADILLAC CTS HAS THE SAME ISSUE AND WAS RECALLED THE STS WAS NOT. THE VEHICLES ARE THE SAME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/29/2016 - CANTON, GA
SERVICE AIRBAG SYSTEM LIGHT REMAINS ON AT STARTUP. PERIODICALLY THE LIGHT WILL NOT REMAIN ON BUT MORE OFTEN THAN NOT IT REMAINS ON. WHEN LIGHT REMAINS ON THE VEHICLE MAY BE STATIONARY OR IN MOTION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/20/2016 - SHAKER HEIGHTS, OH
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CONTINUES TO ILLUMINATE EVEN THOUGH I HAVE CHANGED BOTH O2 SENSORS TWICE. DEALER KEEPS TELLING ME I NEED ANOTHER O2 SENSOR. ALDATA SHOWS A SOFTWARE UPGRADE IS NEEDE TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

4/20/2016 - SHAKER HEIGHTS, OH
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CONTINUES TO ILLUMINATE EVEN THOUGH I HAVE CHANGED BOTH O2 SENSORS TWICE. DEALER KEEPS TELLING ME I NEED ANOTHER O2 SENSOR. ALDATA SHOWS A SOFTWARE UPGRADE IS NEEDE TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds