Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC STS - 2007 CADILLAC STS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 44 complaints filed for the 2007 CADILLAC STS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CADILLAC STS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CADILLAC STS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (2) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (9) Exterior Lighting (5) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (4) Power Train (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/3/2017 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
LEFT HEADLIGHT FILLS WITH WATER DURING A RAINSTORM OR CAR WASH. HEADLAMP IS FOGGY WITH MOISTURE REDUCING THE LIGHT OUTPUT AND WILL CAUSE A PREMATURE HEADLAMP FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/29/2017 - ELLINGTON, CT
AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON AND THE DIC INDICATES THE AIR BAG REQUIRES SERVICE. UPON INVESTIGATION, THE PASSENGER PRESENCE SENSOR IN THE PASSENGER SEAT IS SHOT. THE AIR BAGS ARE DISABLED AND IT'S A THOUSAND DOLLAR REPAIR AT THE DEALER. RARELY DOES ANYBODY SIT IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. IT APPEARS THAT THIS PASSENGER SIDE SENSOR IS A COMMON FAILURE IN OTHER GM MODELS AS WELL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/8/2017 - SCOTTSDALE , AZ
. THIS IS MY FIRST TIME OWNING A CADILLAC AND I MUST SAY I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! IT IS A 2007 STS SO IT IS OLDER BUT IN EXCELLENT CONDITION WITH ONLY AROUND 65,000 MILES ON IT. HOWEVER I HAVE BEEN VERY RECENTLY DISAPPOINTED BY THE SERVICE RESPONSE FROM MY AIRBAG MALFUNCTION. I RECENTLY NOTICED MY AIR BAG LIGHT SENSOR WAS INTERMITTENTLY TURNING ON AND OFF AND IMMEDIATELY BROUGHT IT INTO EARNHARDT CADILLAC OF SCOTTSDALE FOR FEAR OF A SAFETY ISSUE. I RECEIVED A CALL FROM STEVEN FROM SERVICES WHO EXPLAINED THAT THE WIRING HARNESS WOULD HAVE TO BE REPLACED BEFORE HE COULD EVEN FURTHER DIAGNOSE THE AIR BAG WIRING ISSUE. HE EXPLAINED THAT THE AIR BAG WOULD MOST LIKELY NOT DEPLOY IN AN ACCIDENT. HE EXPLAINED THAT THE HARNESS ITSELF WOULD BE $485 AND ONLY ONCE HE REPAIRED THAT WOULD HE BE ABLE TO FURTHER EVALUATE THE AIR BAG ISSUE. I ASKED IF CADILLAC STANDS BEHIND THE REPAIR OF SUCH A SAFETY CONCERN AND HE SAID ONLY UNDER THE WARRANTY AND ALSO STATED THERE WAS NO RECALLS ON THIS CAR MODEL. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED TO HEAR A CAR WITH SUCH LOW MILEAGE WOULD HAVE SUCH A HORRIFIC SAFETY ISSUE THAT CADILLAC IS NOT WILLING TO REPAIR OR REPLACE. I'M REACHING OUT TO YOU TO SEE IF INDEED THAT IS THE CASE OR IF CADILLAC WOULD BE WILLING TO REPAIR THIS SAFETY HAZARD. I HAD A HONDA SEVERAL YEARS AGO AND THE AIR BAG WAS REPLACED IMMEDIATELY FOR THE SAFETY OF ALL DRIVERS AND PASSENGERS. I'M HOPING CADILLAC WOULD STAND BEHIND ITS REPUTATION AND DO THE SAME. IT APPEARS AS IF THERE ARE SEVERAL IDENTICAL COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS CAR MODEL AND EVEN SOME HORRIFIC DAMAGE TO PASSENGERS WHEN THE AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY. THIS SAFETY ISSUE NEEDS TO BE RECALLED AND ADDRESSED IMMEDIATELY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2016 - RICHMOND, VA
AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON AND IT'S COMMENT IN MANY

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/1/2016 - HENRICO, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC STS. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO RESTART. THE CONTACT OBSERVED AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE HAD A NEW STARTER AND ALTERNATOR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 105,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/1/2016 - HENRICO, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC STS. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO RESTART. THE CONTACT OBSERVED AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE HAD A NEW STARTER AND ALTERNATOR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 105,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2016 - SARASOTA, FL
2007 CADILLAC STS. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIRBAG SENSOR INDICATOR LIGHT REPAIR/COST ISSUES. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED THE AIR BAG SENSOR WHICH WAS CAUSING THE AIR BAG LIGHT TO ILLUMINATE WAS NOT COVERED AND IT WOULD COST $ 850.00.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/3/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
REAR RIGHT BRAKE CALIPER BROKE IN HALF , WHILE DRIVING OUT OF A PARKING SPOT I LOST MY BRAKES THE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR AND BLEW A WHOLE IN MY RIM AND I NO LONGER HAVE BRAKE PADS, MY BRAKE FLUID LEAKED OUT ( DISASTER. UNBELIEVABLE AND I HAD NEW REAR BRAKES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/3/2016 - MABLETON, GA
I NOTICED THE GEAR SHIFTER LOCKED IN PLACED WHERE ONE CAN NOT MOVE THE UNIT FROM PARK TO DRIVE; I RECEIVE THE SHIFT TO PARK MESSAGE ON THE VIC VISUAL INFORMATION CENTER. I BELIEVED THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE SAME CAR IN THE 2006 CADILLAC STS; THE SHIFT TO PARK ERROR MESSAGE ALSO COMES ON AFTER DRIVING AND UNABLE TO TURN THE UNIT OFF (RED LIGHTS OF COURSE) UNTIL THE BATTERY DIES. NO RECALL

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/3/2016 - MABLETON, GA
I NOTICED THE GEAR SHIFTER LOCKED IN PLACED WHERE ONE CAN NOT MOVE THE UNIT FROM PARK TO DRIVE; I RECEIVE THE SHIFT TO PARK MESSAGE ON THE VIC VISUAL INFORMATION CENTER. I BELIEVED THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE SAME CAR IN THE 2006 CADILLAC STS; THE SHIFT TO PARK ERROR MESSAGE ALSO COMES ON AFTER DRIVING AND UNABLE TO TURN THE UNIT OFF (RED LIGHTS OF COURSE) UNTIL THE BATTERY DIES. NO RECALL

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds