Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC STS - 2007 CADILLAC STS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 30 complaints filed for the 2007 CADILLAC STS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CADILLAC STS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CADILLAC STS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Engine (2) Power Train (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1)
Electrical System (7) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/12/2014 - SALEM, OR
THE HEADLIGHTS HAVE A MAJOR FOGGING ISSUE WHICH LEADS TO IMPAIRED VISIBILITY BOTH FOR THE DRIVER OF THE CAR AND FOR OTHER DRIVERS ON THE ROAD. THIS ISSUE IS BEING REPORTED IN STS AND CTS CADILLAC FORUMS AT LEAST AS FAR BACK AS 2008. I BELIEVE THIS IS A DEFECT IN EITHER THE DESIGN OR MANUFACTURING OF THESE COMPONENTS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/12/2014 - RALEIGH, NC
ENGINE RANDOMLY STOPS RUNNING WHILE CAR IS GOING AT HIGH SPEEDS OR LOW SPEEDS. ENGINE WILL RESTART AND TRAVEL FOR VARIOUS DISTANCES BEFORE OCCURING AGAIN. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN REPORTED ON MANY 2007 CADILACS AND GM HAS MADE A RECALL ON ALL 2007 CADILACS EXCEPT THE STS MODEL ! IT USES THE SAME IGNITION SWITCH AS THE OTHER MODELS. VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION IF ANOTHER CAR IS BEHIND.

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

10/27/2014 - KIRKWOOD, MO
2007 CADILLAC STS. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO A THUMPING AND TUGGING SOUND FROM THE FRONT TIRES. THE DEALER STATED THE BELTS WERE STARTING TO SEPARATE. ALSO, THE TRANSMISSION SHIFT CONTROL ASSEMBLY WAS REPLACED.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/30/2014 - MARENGO, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CADILLAC STS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE STABILITY SYSTEM ACTIVE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY DECELERATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE WHEEL SPEED SENSOR AND VARIOUS WIRES NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/18/2014 - RALEIGH, NC
ON MANY OCCASIONS, MY 2007 CADILAC STS EXPERIENCED THE EXACT SAME IGNITION PROBLEM AS OTHER MORE POPULAR MODELS OF THE 2007 CADILAC. THIS PROBLEM CAUSES THE ENGINE TO SUDDENLY QUIT WHILE DRIVING CAUSING SERIOUS DANGER TO BEING HIT BY THE CAR BEHIND ME. IT DOES NOT MATTER WHETHER YOU ARE DRIVING AT 20 MPH OR 65 MPH. IT RANDOMLY CAUSES THE ENGINE TO DIE. AN IGNITION RECALL HAS BEEN ISSUED ON MANY (OR ALL) MODELS OF THE 2007 CADILAC EXCEPT THIS STS MODEL. THE DEALER, THOMPSON CADILAC, CONFIRMED THAT IT IS THE IGNITION PROBLEM. HOWEVER, GM REFUSES TO PAY FOR REPAIR. CAN YOU ASSIST ME?

View Details

ENGINE

6/11/2014 - WESTERVILLE, OH
I WAS AT A COMPLETE STOP. I STARTED GOING UP THE DRIVEWAY, I FELT THE CAR LURCH FOREWARD. I THOUGHT I WAS SLAMMING ON THE BRAKE, BUT HIT THE GAS INSTEAD. THE CAR CRASHED INTO THE HOUSE MOVING THE CONCRETE BLOCK. THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. I BROKE MY NECK AT C4 AND C5. I HAVE SEEN 3 REPORTS ON THIS SITE DETAILING THE SAME. ALL THESE CARS WERE 2007 CADILLAC STS. WITH ALL THE PROBLEMS WITH GM AND AIRBAGS, COULD THIS BE RELATED?

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/11/2014 - WESTERVILLE, OH
I WAS AT A COMPLETE STOP. I STARTED GOING UP THE DRIVEWAY, I FELT THE CAR LURCH FOREWARD. I THOUGHT I WAS SLAMMING ON THE BRAKE, BUT HIT THE GAS INSTEAD. THE CAR CRASHED INTO THE HOUSE MOVING THE CONCRETE BLOCK. THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. I BROKE MY NECK AT C4 AND C5. I HAVE SEEN 3 REPORTS ON THIS SITE DETAILING THE SAME. ALL THESE CARS WERE 2007 CADILLAC STS. WITH ALL THE PROBLEMS WITH GM AND AIRBAGS, COULD THIS BE RELATED?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/11/2014 - WESTERVILLE, OH
I WAS AT A COMPLETE STOP. I STARTED GOING UP THE DRIVEWAY, I FELT THE CAR LURCH FOREWARD. I THOUGHT I WAS SLAMMING ON THE BRAKE, BUT HIT THE GAS INSTEAD. THE CAR CRASHED INTO THE HOUSE MOVING THE CONCRETE BLOCK. THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. I BROKE MY NECK AT C4 AND C5. I HAVE SEEN 3 REPORTS ON THIS SITE DETAILING THE SAME. ALL THESE CARS WERE 2007 CADILLAC STS. WITH ALL THE PROBLEMS WITH GM AND AIRBAGS, COULD THIS BE RELATED?

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/16/2014 - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
I REPLACE MY AIRBAG SENSOR IN THE PASSENGER SEAT, THIS IS A $600 PART. ON YEAR LATER THIS PART NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AGAIN. WHEN READING THE GM CADILLAC FORUM THIS HAS BEEN A PROBLEM FOR CADILLAC FOR SOMETIME. FAILURE OF THIS PART CAN RESULT IN THE AIRBAG NOT DEPLOYING IN AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL: SENSOR/CONTROL MODULE

4/16/2014 - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
I REPLACE MY AIRBAG SENSOR IN THE PASSENGER SEAT, THIS IS A $600 PART. ON YEAR LATER THIS PART NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AGAIN. WHEN READING THE GM CADILLAC FORUM THIS HAS BEEN A PROBLEM FOR CADILLAC FOR SOMETIME. FAILURE OF THIS PART CAN RESULT IN THE AIRBAG NOT DEPLOYING IN AN ACCIDENT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds