Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET MALIBU - 2007 CHEVROLET MALIBU Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 875 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET MALIBU

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET MALIBU. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET MALIBU, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (67) Exterior Lighting (26) Power Train (47) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Traction Control System (5)
Electrical System (102) Fuel Propulsion System (30) Seat Belts (12) Steering (593) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electronic Stability Control (20) Fuel System Gasoline (48) Seats (15) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (28)
Engine (21) Fuel System Other (6) Service Brakes (31) Suspension (21) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 111
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

7/8/2019 - CENTERVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET MALIBU. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO HESITATE AND THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED BRIEFLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,500.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/8/2019 - CENTERVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET MALIBU. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO HESITATE AND THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED BRIEFLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,500.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/1/2019 - GREELEY, CO
KEY WOULD NOT COME OUT OF IGNITION BUY ENGINE STILL RUNNING WHILE PARKED. SEEMS OTHER YEARS HAD THIS SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

6/19/2019 - AFFTON, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET MALIBU. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS AT A STOP, THE STEERING WHEEL JERKED AND THERE WAS A STRONG VIBRATION. ALSO, THE EPS INDICATOR FLASHED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BOMMARITO CHEVROLET SOUTH (6127 S LINDBERGH BLVD, ST. LOUIS, MO 63123, (314) 487-9800) PERFORMED AN UNKNOWN RECALL REPAIR, BUT THE FAILURE CONTINUED WITHIN LESS THAN SIXTY DAYS. THE DEALER INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE NEEDED TO BE DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED AGAIN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND PROVIDED A $100 VOUCHER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/2/2019 - LEBANON, MO
MY SWAY BAR BROKE AND CAUSED ME TO SPIN OUT OF CONTROL.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/2/2019 - LEBANON, MO
MY SWAY BAR BROKE AND CAUSED ME TO SPIN OUT OF CONTROL.

View Details

STEERING

6/2/2019 - LEBANON, MO
MY SWAY BAR BROKE AND CAUSED ME TO SPIN OUT OF CONTROL.

View Details

STEERING

5/8/2019 - KANSAS CITY, MO
MY CAR WILL SHAKE BACK AND FORTH INTERMITTENTLY WHILE DRIVING. WHEN I STOP AND PARK, IT MAY ALSO CONTINUE TO DO THIS. THIS HAPPENS REGARDLESS OF THE ROAD THAT I AM DRIVING ON AND REGARDLESS IF I AM ON HIGHWAYS OR CITY ROADS. CERTAIN TIMES, THE STEERING WHEEL WILL JERK ON ITS OWN ONE WAY OR THE OTHER AND I HAVE TO OVERCORRECT THE JERKING TO ENSURE THAT I STAY ON THE ROAD.

View Details

STEERING

5/3/2019 - HEMET, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET MALIBU. WHILE DRIVING 30-35 MPH, THE POWER STEERING FAILED WITHOUT WARNING AND THE STEERING WHEEL WOULD NOT TURN. THE CONTACT PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER ONTO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, TURNED THE ENGINE OFF, AND WAITED A WHILE. THE CONTACT RESTARTED THE ENGINE AND WAS ABLE TO DRIVE SAFELY HOME. ON ANOTHER OCCASION, THE STEERING WHEEL SHOOK UNCONTROLLABLY WHEN THE ENGINE WAS STARTED AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT A POWER STEERING SENSOR NEEDED TO BE INSTALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND VERIFIED THAT A POWER STEERING SENSOR WAS NEEDED. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 162,000.

View Details

STEERING

4/16/2019 - TULLAHOMA, TN
HAVE A 2007 CHEVY MALIBU THE POWER STEERING HAS GONE OUT ON ME 3 TIME IN THE LAST 2 MONTHS. WHEN IT HAPPENS IF I TURN CAR OFF AND TURN BACK ON IT WORKS AGAIN CHEVROLET SAID MY CAR IS NOT ON THE RECALL LIST TO FIX BUT IS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEMS OF OTHERS ON RECALL

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 111
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds