Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO - 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 132 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (26) Exterior Lighting (3) Power Train (18) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (32) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (5) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (7)
Engine (8) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (10) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/27/2014 - CLIFTON , CO
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE TRYING TO CUT VEHICLE ON IT TAKES SOME WIGGLING OF THE KEY IN ORDER TO GET VEHICLE STARTED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN TAKEN INTO THE DEAL FOR A DIAGNOSES, THE MANUFACTURER HAD NOT BEEN NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AT THIS TIME. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED AT THIS TIME, THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,159. LNC

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/25/2014 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE TWO DOOR LOCKS ON THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR SINCE PURCHASE THIS VEHICLE BRAND NEW. I HAVE HAD THE VEHICLE LOST FUNCTION OF THE AIR CONTROL UNIT AND THEN RESET MONTHS LATER. I HAVE TAKEN THE VEHICLE IN ONCE TO PROGRAM THE COMPUTER AND AIR CONTROL UNIT, WHICH HAS GONE OUT TWICE AND THEN RETURNED BACK TO THE CORRECT FUNCTIONAL AIR SETTING MONTHS LATER AFTER SUPPOSEDLY PROGRAMED WHILE UNDER WARRANTY. JUST RECENTLY IT HAS STARTED TO GIVE ME A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WHICH STATES THE IGNITION SWITCH IS HAVING THE WRONG KEY, AND THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN GIVING ME OTHER WARNINGS WITH TRACTION CONTROL, CHECK GAS CAP, AND THE RADIO TIME CLOCK RESETS ITSELF. I HAD TO REPLACE A BATTERY IN THIS VEHICLE IN IT'S 3RD YEAR. IS THIS VEHICLE IN TROUBLE AS ALL THE OTHER PROBLEMS GENERAL MOTORS HAVE HAD???

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/22/2014 - PORTLAND, TN
I NOTICED WHEN I GOT INTO MY VEHICLE THAT THERE WAS A CRACK ON THE PASSENGER SIDE DASH, RIGHT ABOVE THE AIRBAG. THIS CAN'T BE SAFE! IF THE AIRBAG WERE TO DEPLOY, THEN WHAT IS TO STOP THE REST OF THE DASH TO EXPLODE APART LIKE SHRAPNEL CAUSING INJURY TO SOME IN THE VEHICLE. I AM AFRAID FOR MY PASSENGERS SAFETY! ABOUT A WEEK LATER FOUND ANOTHER CRACK ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE OF THE DASH. I HAVE DONE SOME RESEARCH AND THERE ARE HUNDREDS OF OTHERS WHO HAVE EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEMS! ALSO, THEIR PICTURES POSTED ON SOCIAL MEDIA SHOW THE CRACKS ARE IN THE SAME LOCATIONS AS THAT OF MY DASH. I HONESTLY BELIEVE THAT THIS PROBLEM IS DUE TO POOR DESIGN AND CHEAP CONSTRUCTED PARTS. GM SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE AND RECTIFY THESE ISSUES BEFORE SOMEONE GETS INJURED OR EVEN WORSE. HERE IS A LINK TO THE SOCIAL MEDIA GROUP PAGE WHICH IS ONLY ABOUT THIS ISSUE: HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/GROUPS/GMDASHCRACK/10152690787243254/?COMMENT_ID=10152714121928254&NOTIF_T=GROUP_COMMENT_REPLY AS OF 8/22/2014 THERE ARE 634 MEMBERS AND 72 OF WHOM ARE NEW MEMBERS OF THIS GROUP.

View Details

ENGINE

7/29/2014 - BEAVER DAM, WI
DEFECTIVE EXHAUST MANIFOLD BOLTS. THE BOLT HEADS ARE BREAKING OFF OF MY 2007 CHEVY SILVERADO CREW CAB TRUCK. THIS IS A WELL MAINTAINED LIGHTLY USED TRUCK I USE FOR WORK. AFTER DISCOVERING THE PROBLEM, I WENT TO THE INTERNET TO SEARCH SOLUTIONS ON THIS PROBLEM AND THAT'S HOW I FOUND OUT THAT THIS IS A VERY BIG PROBLEM WITH THIS TRUCK ENGINE. THERE IS NO TSP ON THIS OR A RECALL, BUT THERE SHOULD BE, ENGINES AFFECTED ARE ALL V-8'S FROM 4.8L, 5.3L, AND 6.0L. VERY EXPENSIVE REPAIR THAT SHOULDN'T HAVE HAPPENED IN THE FIRST PLACE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/29/2014 - BEAVER DAM, WI
DEFECTIVE EXHAUST MANIFOLD BOLTS. THE BOLT HEADS ARE BREAKING OFF OF MY 2007 CHEVY SILVERADO CREW CAB TRUCK. THIS IS A WELL MAINTAINED LIGHTLY USED TRUCK I USE FOR WORK. AFTER DISCOVERING THE PROBLEM, I WENT TO THE INTERNET TO SEARCH SOLUTIONS ON THIS PROBLEM AND THAT'S HOW I FOUND OUT THAT THIS IS A VERY BIG PROBLEM WITH THIS TRUCK ENGINE. THERE IS NO TSP ON THIS OR A RECALL, BUT THERE SHOULD BE, ENGINES AFFECTED ARE ALL V-8'S FROM 4.8L, 5.3L, AND 6.0L. VERY EXPENSIVE REPAIR THAT SHOULDN'T HAVE HAPPENED IN THE FIRST PLACE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/25/2014 - CLAY , NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, WHO STATED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

ENGINE

7/25/2014 - CLAY , NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, WHO STATED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/16/2014 - PALMETTO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE BRAKES FAILED. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS FULLY DEPRESSED AND THE VEHICLE FAILED TO STOP. THE EMERGENCY BRAKE HAD TO BE ENGAGED IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE BRAKE LINE WAS RUSTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 47,000. UPDATED 08/28/14

View Details

EQUIPMENT: ELECTRICAL: RADIO/TAPE DECK/CD ETC.

7/16/2014 - VASHON, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RADIO FAILED TO WORK INTERMITTENTLY WHICH PREVENTED THE GAUGES TO ILLUMINATE ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE RADIO NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 37,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 39,000. UPDATED 08/27/14

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/16/2014 - VASHON, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RADIO FAILED TO WORK INTERMITTENTLY WHICH PREVENTED THE GAUGES TO ILLUMINATE ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE RADIO NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 37,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 39,000. UPDATED 08/27/14

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds