Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO - 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 170 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (35) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (38) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (21) Structure (20) Visibility (8)
Engine (9) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (7) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (1) Tires (6) Wheels (5)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (20) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

1/26/2016 - CUSTER, KY
BRAKES FAILED AT STOP SIGN. GOT TRUCK BACK HOME AND IT HAS FAULTY BRAKE LINES

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/19/2016 - CARSON CITY, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V324000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

WHEELS

1/18/2016 - DARLINGTON, SC
FOR THE PAST YEAR 1/2 THE SERVICE STABILITRAK / SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHTS HAVE BEEN COMING ON FOLLOWED BY HARD SHIFTS AND NOW I'M SCARED TO DRIVE IT FOR MY OWN SAFETY AND OTHERS ON THE ROADS ! I'VE SPENT OVER $2000 ON TRYING TO FIX THIS PROBLEM WITH NO PREVAIL !! VERY AGGRAVATED BY THIS PROBLEM AND NOBODY INCLUDING THE DEALERSHIP CAN TELL ME WHY IT'S DOING THIS ! I REALLY NEED HELP ON THIS PROBLEM CAUSE I HAVE 2 SMALL CHILDREN THAT I'M SCARED FOR THEM TO RIDE IN THE TRUCK ! HELP ME AND THE MILLIONS OF OTHERS I'VE SEEN WITH THIS VERY SAME PROBLEM AND CHEVROLET HAS ISSUED NO ! RECALLS ON THIS !!? NOW THE PROBLEM SEEMS TO BE GETTING WORSE CAUSE BEFORE THE LIGHTS WOULD COME ON RANDOMLY AND STAY ON A FEW MINUTES AND EVERYTHING WOULD GO BACK TO NORMAL , BUT NOW THEY STAY ON ALL THE TIME AND THE HARD SHIFTING FROM 1 AND 2 FOLLOW ALWAYS ! UNREAL !

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/18/2016 - DARLINGTON, SC
FOR THE PAST YEAR 1/2 THE SERVICE STABILITRAK / SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHTS HAVE BEEN COMING ON FOLLOWED BY HARD SHIFTS AND NOW I'M SCARED TO DRIVE IT FOR MY OWN SAFETY AND OTHERS ON THE ROADS ! I'VE SPENT OVER $2000 ON TRYING TO FIX THIS PROBLEM WITH NO PREVAIL !! VERY AGGRAVATED BY THIS PROBLEM AND NOBODY INCLUDING THE DEALERSHIP CAN TELL ME WHY IT'S DOING THIS ! I REALLY NEED HELP ON THIS PROBLEM CAUSE I HAVE 2 SMALL CHILDREN THAT I'M SCARED FOR THEM TO RIDE IN THE TRUCK ! HELP ME AND THE MILLIONS OF OTHERS I'VE SEEN WITH THIS VERY SAME PROBLEM AND CHEVROLET HAS ISSUED NO ! RECALLS ON THIS !!? NOW THE PROBLEM SEEMS TO BE GETTING WORSE CAUSE BEFORE THE LIGHTS WOULD COME ON RANDOMLY AND STAY ON A FEW MINUTES AND EVERYTHING WOULD GO BACK TO NORMAL , BUT NOW THEY STAY ON ALL THE TIME AND THE HARD SHIFTING FROM 1 AND 2 FOLLOW ALWAYS ! UNREAL !

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/18/2016 - DARLINGTON, SC
FOR THE PAST YEAR 1/2 THE SERVICE STABILITRAK / SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHTS HAVE BEEN COMING ON FOLLOWED BY HARD SHIFTS AND NOW I'M SCARED TO DRIVE IT FOR MY OWN SAFETY AND OTHERS ON THE ROADS ! I'VE SPENT OVER $2000 ON TRYING TO FIX THIS PROBLEM WITH NO PREVAIL !! VERY AGGRAVATED BY THIS PROBLEM AND NOBODY INCLUDING THE DEALERSHIP CAN TELL ME WHY IT'S DOING THIS ! I REALLY NEED HELP ON THIS PROBLEM CAUSE I HAVE 2 SMALL CHILDREN THAT I'M SCARED FOR THEM TO RIDE IN THE TRUCK ! HELP ME AND THE MILLIONS OF OTHERS I'VE SEEN WITH THIS VERY SAME PROBLEM AND CHEVROLET HAS ISSUED NO ! RECALLS ON THIS !!? NOW THE PROBLEM SEEMS TO BE GETTING WORSE CAUSE BEFORE THE LIGHTS WOULD COME ON RANDOMLY AND STAY ON A FEW MINUTES AND EVERYTHING WOULD GO BACK TO NORMAL , BUT NOW THEY STAY ON ALL THE TIME AND THE HARD SHIFTING FROM 1 AND 2 FOLLOW ALWAYS ! UNREAL !

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/17/2016 - FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
DASHBOARD CRACKS IN THREE DIFFERENT LOCATIONS. AS KNOWN BY MANY OTHER OWNERS IN THE SAME LOCATIONS. I AM AFRAID IF INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT THE AIRBAGS WOULD CAUSE DASHBOARD TO COME APART FLYING INTO THE CABIN CAUSING BODILY INJURY TO PASSENGERS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/16/2015 - NORFOLK, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS CORROSION ON THE FUEL LINES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE FUEL LINE WAS CORRODED AND IT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FUEL LINES HAD PREVIOUSLY CORRODED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/10/2015 - MANASSAS, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR WAS CONSISTENTLY ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED EACH TIME THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V324000 (AIR BAGS), HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/5/2015 - HAMMONDSPORT, NY
A LEAF SPRING ON THE DRIVER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE BROKE. NOTICED LEAF SPRING RATTLING WHEN PULLING INTO A PARKING LOT. A FEW MONTHS LATER THE SAME LEAF SPRING BROKE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/25/2015 - LANDENBERG, PA
WHEN STOPPING QUICKLY TO AVOID A DEER, THE BRAKE LINE LEADING TO THE REAR WHEELS FAILED. LUCKILY I DID NOT HIT THE DEER BUT IF IT WAS PEDESTRIAN OR ANOTHER VEHICLE LATER IN THE TRIP THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN FATALITY. THERE ARE NUMEROUS REPORTS OF THESE RUSTY BRAKE LINES FAILING. MY TRUCK 8 YEARS OLD WITH <72,000 MILES. I LIVE IN THE VERY BOTTOM OF THE "SNOW BELT". MY MECHANIC SAYS HE SEES MULTIPLES OF THESE EVERY MONTH. HE HAS A NOTE ATTACHED TO THE LIFT FOR DIRECTIONS ON CONNECTIONS BECAUSE HE DOES IT SO OFTEN. I LOST ALL BRAKE FLUID TO THE GROUND AND HAD NO BRAKES! I HAD A 12,000 # TRAILER BEHIND ME. THANKFULLY THIS TRAILER HAS GREAT BRAKES OF ITS OWN OR I WOULD HAVE NEVER STOPPED (WAS ON A DOWNHILL)

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds