Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO - 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 149 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (29) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (36) Exterior Lighting (3) Power Train (19) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (5) Suspension (2) Visibility (7)
Engine (8) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes (16) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/28/2015 - SANTA BARBARA, CA
I'VE HAD ISSUES WITH MY TRUCK FROM THE BEGINNING. YOU CAN SAY IT'S A LEMON I HAD THE TRUCK FOR LESS THAN A YEAR AND HAD TO HAVE THE TRANSMISSION REPAIRED, RADIO DOESN'T WORK, WINDOW DOES WORK, BACK WINDOW SLIDER DOESN'T WORK. ALL LIGHTS ARE GOING ON. I SHOULD NOT HAVE ALL THIS ISSUES FOR THIS TRUCK. THAT'S WHY BOUGHT A NEW TRUCK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/28/2015 - SANTA BARBARA, CA
I'VE HAD ISSUES WITH MY TRUCK FROM THE BEGINNING. YOU CAN SAY IT'S A LEMON I HAD THE TRUCK FOR LESS THAN A YEAR AND HAD TO HAVE THE TRANSMISSION REPAIRED, RADIO DOESN'T WORK, WINDOW DOES WORK, BACK WINDOW SLIDER DOESN'T WORK. ALL LIGHTS ARE GOING ON. I SHOULD NOT HAVE ALL THIS ISSUES FOR THIS TRUCK. THAT'S WHY BOUGHT A NEW TRUCK.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

1/28/2015 - SANTA BARBARA, CA
I'VE HAD ISSUES WITH MY TRUCK FROM THE BEGINNING. YOU CAN SAY IT'S A LEMON I HAD THE TRUCK FOR LESS THAN A YEAR AND HAD TO HAVE THE TRANSMISSION REPAIRED, RADIO DOESN'T WORK, WINDOW DOES WORK, BACK WINDOW SLIDER DOESN'T WORK. ALL LIGHTS ARE GOING ON. I SHOULD NOT HAVE ALL THIS ISSUES FOR THIS TRUCK. THAT'S WHY BOUGHT A NEW TRUCK.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/27/2015 - CHESTERTOWN, MD
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE ANTI BRAKE SYSTEM WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE LEFT FRONT DRIVERS SIDE TIRE AND WHEEL WAS DETACHED FROM THE VEHICLE. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE ROAD AND THE AIRBAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES SUSTAINED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE WHEEL HUB ASSEMBLY FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 93,502. PAM

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/20/2015 - JENKINTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A LARGE CRACK THAT EXTENDED FROM THE DRIVER SIDE INSTRUMENT PANEL TO THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG HOUSING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE DEFECT WAS COMMON BASED ON THE AGE OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/2/2015 - VERADALE , WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUSE BOX NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/2/2015 - COLLIERVILLE, TN
NOTICED THAT CRUISE CONTROL DID NOT WORK WHILE DRIVING. TOOK VEHICLE TO AUTO SHOP TO HAVE PROBLEM FIXED, WAS TOLD BRAKE LIGHTS REMAINED ON EVEN WHEN BRAKES WERE NOT BEING APPLIED (DID NOT REMAIN ON WHEN IGNITION WAS OFF), HAD THE BRAKE LIGHT SWITCH REPLACED AND PROBLEM WAS FIXED. A FEW MONTHS LATER, A FELLOW DRIVE TOLD ME THAT MY BRAKE LIGHTS WERE STAYING ON WHILE DRIVING AND THEN I NOTICED THAT THE CRUISE CONTROL WAS NOT WORKING AGAIN. TOOK BACK TO AUTO SHOP, WAS TOLD THAT THE BRAKE LIGHT SWITCH WAS OK. TOOK VEHICLE TO GM DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THAT THE BODY CONTROL MODULE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. I DID SOME RESEARCH AND NOTICED THAT GM HAD A RECALL IN MAY 2014 FOR PASSENGER CARS WITH SIMILAR PROBLEMS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/2/2015 - COLLIERVILLE, TN
NOTICED THAT CRUISE CONTROL DID NOT WORK WHILE DRIVING. TOOK VEHICLE TO AUTO SHOP TO HAVE PROBLEM FIXED, WAS TOLD BRAKE LIGHTS REMAINED ON EVEN WHEN BRAKES WERE NOT BEING APPLIED (DID NOT REMAIN ON WHEN IGNITION WAS OFF), HAD THE BRAKE LIGHT SWITCH REPLACED AND PROBLEM WAS FIXED. A FEW MONTHS LATER, A FELLOW DRIVE TOLD ME THAT MY BRAKE LIGHTS WERE STAYING ON WHILE DRIVING AND THEN I NOTICED THAT THE CRUISE CONTROL WAS NOT WORKING AGAIN. TOOK BACK TO AUTO SHOP, WAS TOLD THAT THE BRAKE LIGHT SWITCH WAS OK. TOOK VEHICLE TO GM DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THAT THE BODY CONTROL MODULE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. I DID SOME RESEARCH AND NOTICED THAT GM HAD A RECALL IN MAY 2014 FOR PASSENGER CARS WITH SIMILAR PROBLEMS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/25/2014 - TUCSON, AZ
THE FUEL PUMP ASSEMBLY CRACKED AND GASOLINE WAS LEAKING ONTO THE FUEL TANK, SKID PLATE, AND THEN DRIPPING ONTO THE GROUND.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/21/2014 - WEEKI WACHEE, FL
DASH BOARD IS CRACKING BY AIR BAG AND CONTINUES TO CRACK ABOVE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER. CONCERNED ABOUT SHRAPNEL IF AIR BAG WHERE TO DEPLOY CAUSING MORE INJURY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds