Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO - 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 180 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (38) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (38) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (22) Structure (23) Visibility (8)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (7) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (1) Tires (6) Wheels (5)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (21) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/8/2016 - PHOENIX, AZ
CRACKED DASH NEAR MY AIR BAG PROVIDE A BIG HAZARD. I HAVE OTHER CRACKS AROUND MY DASHBOARD ALSO, BUT THE THING THAT SCARES ME THE MOST IS THE CRACKS BY MY AIRBAG. I COULD LEAD TO PICES OF SHARP PLASTIC FLYING TO MY PASSENGER IF THE AIR BAG EVER GOES OFF. PLEASE WE NEED A RECALL.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/7/2016 - AVON, NC
3-4 RUST AREAS. 2-3 ROOF ABOVE WIND SHIELD. MAJOR BEING DRIVER SIDE NEXT TOO BRAKE LITE ON ROOF. RUST AREA IS APPROX. SIZE OF SILVER DOLLAR THRU ROOF. I HAVE FILLED THIS AREA WITH BONDO AND REPAINTED. SIMILAR SITUATION OCCURRED TO FRIEND. SITUATION COST HIM APPROX. $3K TO FIX ELECTRICAL PROBLEM RESULTING FROM THIS AS STATED BY CHEV DEALER DARE CTY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/7/2016 - AVON, NC
IDENTICAL TO COMPLAINT # 10838479. DASH CRACKED ON PASS SIDE TO UPPER LEFT HAND CORNER OF PASSENGER AIR BAG,

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/27/2016 - SMITHFIELD, VA
COLLAPSED LIFTERS DIAGNOSED IN 5.3L ENGINE, MONUMENTAL REPAIR COST. VEHICLE HAS HAD OIL CHANGED RELIGIOUSLY EVERY 3000 MILES. WORKED ONE DAY NEXT VALVE TRAIN TRIED TO JUMP OUT OF THE HOOD.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: DELIVERY: FUEL PUMP

3/23/2016 - ROME, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED THE NEXT DAY AND WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL PUMP MODULE WAS CORRODED AND FULL OF WATER. THE FUEL PUMP MODULE WAS REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/19/2016 - COPPER CANYON, TX
DASHBOARD HAS CRACKED IN THREE AREAS AT PASSENGERS AIRBAG LOCATION AND OVER RADIO AND INSTRUMENT CLUSTER. EVIDENTLY THIS IS NOT AN ISOLATED INCIDENT. I HAVE TWO TRUCKS IN THIS CONDITION AND THE INTERNET SUGGESTS THAT THERE ARE THOUSANDS ACROSS THE NATION. ESTIMATE TO REPAIR 1000.00 EACH!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/11/2016 - UPLAND, CA
DASHBOARD CRACKING EVERYWHERE.

View Details

ENGINE

2/24/2016 - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
ON MY 2007 SILVERADO I AM CONSTANTLY HAVING TO TAKE IT IN TO GET SERVICED FOR TRACTION CONTROL AND SERVICE STABILITRAK. MY ACTIVE FUEL MANAGEMENT LIFTERS ARE ALSO NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY. THIS HAPPENS WHEN I AM MAKING TURNS. THE VEHICLE WILL LOSE CONTROL AND IT FEELS VERY DANGEROUS.MY BRAKES ARE CONSTANTLY BEING REPLACED AND I FEEL LIKE THERE IS SOME MAJOR ISSUES WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS BUILT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/24/2016 - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
ON MY 2007 SILVERADO I AM CONSTANTLY HAVING TO TAKE IT IN TO GET SERVICED FOR TRACTION CONTROL AND SERVICE STABILITRAK. MY ACTIVE FUEL MANAGEMENT LIFTERS ARE ALSO NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY. THIS HAPPENS WHEN I AM MAKING TURNS. THE VEHICLE WILL LOSE CONTROL AND IT FEELS VERY DANGEROUS.MY BRAKES ARE CONSTANTLY BEING REPLACED AND I FEEL LIKE THERE IS SOME MAJOR ISSUES WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS BUILT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/24/2016 - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
ON MY 2007 SILVERADO I AM CONSTANTLY HAVING TO TAKE IT IN TO GET SERVICED FOR TRACTION CONTROL AND SERVICE STABILITRAK. MY ACTIVE FUEL MANAGEMENT LIFTERS ARE ALSO NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY. THIS HAPPENS WHEN I AM MAKING TURNS. THE VEHICLE WILL LOSE CONTROL AND IT FEELS VERY DANGEROUS.MY BRAKES ARE CONSTANTLY BEING REPLACED AND I FEEL LIKE THERE IS SOME MAJOR ISSUES WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS BUILT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds