Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO CLASSIC - 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO CLASSIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by CHEVROLET

There are 24 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO CLASSIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO CLASSIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO CLASSIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Exterior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (4) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/20/2016 - BEAUFORT, SC
MY TRUCK DASH STATED CRACKING IN 2012 AND JUST KEEP CRACKING ALL OVER ,NOW I HAVE SPOKE TO MY GM DEALER AND SHE SAYS THERE NOTHING THEY CAN DO .BUT IF A AIRBAG WAS TO DEPLOY AT OVER 200MPH THE DASH WILL COME FLYING WITH IT NOW I AM NOT THE ONLY PERSON HAVING THIS ISSUE I NO THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD BECAUSE I WAS A FIRE FIGHTER FOR 17 YEARS AND NO THE DANGERS OF FLYING OBJECTS .I JUST THINK IF THE LEMON LAW SAY IF THE SAME THING BRAKE MORE THEN THREE TIME THE LAW COVERS IT BUT SHOULD I HAVE TO REPLACE MY DASH 3 TIME TO GET THEM TO FIX WHAT IS TO BE A BIG PROBLEM FOR ME AND OTHER GM CUSTOMERS?

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/20/2016 - MUNHALL, PA
WAS DRIVING WHEN A VEHICLE PULLED OUT IN FRONT OF ME. I APPLIED THE BRAKES AND THE BRAKE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR. THE VEHICLE SLOWED HOWEVER DID NOT STOP. AFTER THIS THE BRAKE PEDAL DID NOT FEEL RIGHT. UPON INSPECTING THE BRAKES MYSELF I DETERMINED THAT A BRAKE LINE FAILED. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A LOCAL MECHANIC WHERE HE PROCEEDED TO TELL ME THAT THIS IS AN ON GOING ISSUE WITH THESE TRUCKS AND THAT ALL OF THE BRAKE LINES SHOULD BE REPLACED. THE LINES ARE STEEL AND RUST. THE BILL WOULD BE APPROX. $1,000.00 TO REPAIR!!! IT'S A NICE TRUCK HOWEVER I MAY NOT PURCHASE ANOTHER GM VEHICLE BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE AND GM NOT STANDING BEHIND IT AND RECALLING THESE TO HAVE THE LINES REPLACED WITH STAINLESS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/14/2016 - MONROEVILLE, PA
BRAKE LINES ARE STARTING TO RUST AND BLOW. THIS SHOULD NOT BE DOING THIS AT 80,00 MILES. TRUCK IS VERY RARELY DRIVEN IN THE SNOW. AND SALT. I TOW ALOT AND AM AFRAID THEY WILL BLOW WHEN TOWING MY CAMPER WITH MY KIDS IN THE TRUCK

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/14/2016 - MONROEVILLE, PA
WHEN GOING AT SLOW SPEED 10MPH OR LESS. THE FRONT ANTI LOCK BREAKS KICK IN AND YOU FEEL AS IF IT WILL NOT STOP. THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME. THERE IS A SAFETY BULLETIN OUT ABOUT THIS. WHEN I ASKED CHEVY WHAT THEY WOULD DO ABOUT IT I WAS TOLD NOTHING. I PAYED TO HAVE IT FIXED. THIS WAS AN ON GOING ISSUE NOT A ONE TIME DEAL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/28/2015 - MASON, MI
WHILE BACKING IN MY DRIVEWAY, APPLIED BRAKES AND PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR. THE BRAKE LINE TO THE RF WHEEL HAD RUSTED/CORRODED TO THE POINT THAT IT FAILED. ALL OF THE BRAKE LINES ARE IN THE SAME CONDITION AND WILL REQUIRE REPLACEMENT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/29/2014 - CROSS CITY, FL
NOTICED THAT MY BRAKES WAS GETTING A LITTLE SPONGY EARLIER THAT DAY. WENT TO A FAST FOOD RESTAURANT, STARTED BACK OUT OF PARKING LOT WHEN THE BRAKES WENT TO THE FLOOR, TRUCK DID NOT STOP, THANK GOODNESS PARKING LOT WAS EMPTY, HAD TO USE PARKING BRAKE TO STOP, LOOKED UNDER TRUCK BRAKE FLUID UNDER TRUCK, LINE WAS PITTED AND RUSTED, 1800 DOLLARS LATER BRAKES ARE STILL SPONGY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/8/2014 - LINCOLN PARK, NJ
WHILE DRIVING ALONG ROADWAY AND APPROACHING INTERSECTION I APPLIED THE BRAKES NORMALLY TO SLOW DOWN AND STOP MY TRUCK. THE BRAKE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR. THE TRUCK DID STOP AND I SAW FLUID UNDER THE TRUCK. I DROVE CAREFULLY TO THE SERVICE STATION AND HAD THE ENTIRE BRAKE SYSTEM INSPECTED. THE MECHANIC DETERMINED ALL THE BRAKE LINES WERE SEVERELY RUSTED AND WOULD NEED REPLACEMENT. THIS WAS ACCOMPLISHED AT THE COST OF $2,300.00 TO ME.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/16/2014 - PORTLAND , OR
A FEW DAYS BEFORE THE INCIDENT MY LEFT FRONT BRAKES WERE MAKING A SLIGHT SQUEALING SOUND WHEN GOING STRAIGHT. IN A TURN OR WHEN THE BRAKE WAS APPLIED IT WOULD GO AWAY. VERY MINOR. THEN WHEN TRAVELING ON THE INTERSTATE AT 55 MPH I GOT A SEVERE SHUTTER IN THE STEERING WHEEL AND THE LEFT WHEEL WAS SHAKING LIKE CRAZY. I HIT THE BRAKES AND THE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR. AFTER I DOWNSHIFTED I GOT IT STOPPED ON A HILL. HAD IT TOWED HOME. THE LEFT WHEEL BEARING HAD MELTED!! THE WHEEL WAS LITERALLY HANGING ON AS THE DRIVESHAFT U JOINT CAME APART. THE FRONT HALF OF THE DRIVESHAFT WAS BENT AND THE BRAKES WERE SHOT. TURNS OUT THE (SEALED) HUB WAS RUSTED SO BAD IT FROZE UP. THEN IT FELL APART ON THE ROAD. LUCKILY I GOT IT STOPPED WITH WRECKING. CHEVY WANTED OVER $2200 TO FIX IT. I DID IT MYSELF FOR $330 FROM NAPA AFTER WATCHING YOUTUBE ON HOW TO DO IT. IT WAS EASY AS PIE!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/16/2014 - PORTLAND , OR
A FEW DAYS BEFORE THE INCIDENT MY LEFT FRONT BRAKES WERE MAKING A SLIGHT SQUEALING SOUND WHEN GOING STRAIGHT. IN A TURN OR WHEN THE BRAKE WAS APPLIED IT WOULD GO AWAY. VERY MINOR. THEN WHEN TRAVELING ON THE INTERSTATE AT 55 MPH I GOT A SEVERE SHUTTER IN THE STEERING WHEEL AND THE LEFT WHEEL WAS SHAKING LIKE CRAZY. I HIT THE BRAKES AND THE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR. AFTER I DOWNSHIFTED I GOT IT STOPPED ON A HILL. HAD IT TOWED HOME. THE LEFT WHEEL BEARING HAD MELTED!! THE WHEEL WAS LITERALLY HANGING ON AS THE DRIVESHAFT U JOINT CAME APART. THE FRONT HALF OF THE DRIVESHAFT WAS BENT AND THE BRAKES WERE SHOT. TURNS OUT THE (SEALED) HUB WAS RUSTED SO BAD IT FROZE UP. THEN IT FELL APART ON THE ROAD. LUCKILY I GOT IT STOPPED WITH WRECKING. CHEVY WANTED OVER $2200 TO FIX IT. I DID IT MYSELF FOR $330 FROM NAPA AFTER WATCHING YOUTUBE ON HOW TO DO IT. IT WAS EASY AS PIE!

View Details

STEERING

7/16/2014 - PORTLAND , OR
A FEW DAYS BEFORE THE INCIDENT MY LEFT FRONT BRAKES WERE MAKING A SLIGHT SQUEALING SOUND WHEN GOING STRAIGHT. IN A TURN OR WHEN THE BRAKE WAS APPLIED IT WOULD GO AWAY. VERY MINOR. THEN WHEN TRAVELING ON THE INTERSTATE AT 55 MPH I GOT A SEVERE SHUTTER IN THE STEERING WHEEL AND THE LEFT WHEEL WAS SHAKING LIKE CRAZY. I HIT THE BRAKES AND THE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR. AFTER I DOWNSHIFTED I GOT IT STOPPED ON A HILL. HAD IT TOWED HOME. THE LEFT WHEEL BEARING HAD MELTED!! THE WHEEL WAS LITERALLY HANGING ON AS THE DRIVESHAFT U JOINT CAME APART. THE FRONT HALF OF THE DRIVESHAFT WAS BENT AND THE BRAKES WERE SHOT. TURNS OUT THE (SEALED) HUB WAS RUSTED SO BAD IT FROZE UP. THEN IT FELL APART ON THE ROAD. LUCKILY I GOT IT STOPPED WITH WRECKING. CHEVY WANTED OVER $2200 TO FIX IT. I DID IT MYSELF FOR $330 FROM NAPA AFTER WATCHING YOUTUBE ON HOW TO DO IT. IT WAS EASY AS PIE!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds