Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TAHOE - 2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 991 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (395) Exterior Lighting (7) Other (1) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (160)
Electrical System (131) Fuel Propulsion System (20) Power Train (43) Structure (269) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (45) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Seat Belts (12) Suspension (15) Visibility (14)
Engine (46) Fuel System Other (5) Seats (3) Tires (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (21) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (2)
Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (51) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 131
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/21/2019 - TAHLEQUAH, OK
DRIVING DOWN HWY 70 IN ATLANTA, GA AREA AND FRONT FRAME ON TRUCK KENWORTH 2005 SPLIT IN HALF BY FRONT WHEEL. WHILE IN MOTION. NEED TO REPORT THIS AND INVESTIGATE THIS MODEL. I HAVE TALK TO OTHER DRIVERS WHO HAD SAME THING HAPPEN ON SAME TRUCK MODEL AS WELL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/13/2019 - FRANKLINTON, LA
"TAKATA RECALL" NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM !

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/6/2019 - GREENSBORO, GA
BAD ENGINE CUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING. BURN EXCESSIVE OIL AND WATER. MOTOR MAKES LOUD NOISES. BRAKES HAVE TO BE CHANGED EVERY 2 MONTHS. GRINDING NOISES WHEN YOU TAKE YOUR FEET OF THE GAS , SOUNDS LIKE A 18 WHEELER BREAKING DOWN TO STOP. NOW THE ENGINE WON+T TURN OVER. REPLACED SENSORS AND TIMING BUT STILL NOT CRANKING. SO NOW IT NEEDS A MOTOR. DASHBOARD IS CRACKED UP SO BAD YOU CAN SEE INSIDE TO AIRBAG. WHICH SOMETIMES GETS EXTREMELY HOT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/6/2019 - GREENSBORO, GA
BAD ENGINE CUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING. BURN EXCESSIVE OIL AND WATER. MOTOR MAKES LOUD NOISES. BRAKES HAVE TO BE CHANGED EVERY 2 MONTHS. GRINDING NOISES WHEN YOU TAKE YOUR FEET OF THE GAS , SOUNDS LIKE A 18 WHEELER BREAKING DOWN TO STOP. NOW THE ENGINE WON+T TURN OVER. REPLACED SENSORS AND TIMING BUT STILL NOT CRANKING. SO NOW IT NEEDS A MOTOR. DASHBOARD IS CRACKED UP SO BAD YOU CAN SEE INSIDE TO AIRBAG. WHICH SOMETIMES GETS EXTREMELY HOT.

View Details

ENGINE

7/6/2019 - GREENSBORO, GA
BAD ENGINE CUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING. BURN EXCESSIVE OIL AND WATER. MOTOR MAKES LOUD NOISES. BRAKES HAVE TO BE CHANGED EVERY 2 MONTHS. GRINDING NOISES WHEN YOU TAKE YOUR FEET OF THE GAS , SOUNDS LIKE A 18 WHEELER BREAKING DOWN TO STOP. NOW THE ENGINE WON+T TURN OVER. REPLACED SENSORS AND TIMING BUT STILL NOT CRANKING. SO NOW IT NEEDS A MOTOR. DASHBOARD IS CRACKED UP SO BAD YOU CAN SEE INSIDE TO AIRBAG. WHICH SOMETIMES GETS EXTREMELY HOT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/30/2019 - ESCALON, CA
TAKATA RECALL WE HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO GET OUR AIRBAG REPAIRED BY OUR GM DEALER WITH NO REAL EXPLANATION AS TO WHY. MY WIFE IS AFRAID TO DRIVE THE TAHOE AFTER READING WHAT COULD HAPPEN IF INFLATED AND SINCE WE LIVE IN A HOT HUMID AREA IT MAKES IT EVEN WORSE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/27/2019 - PACOIMA, CA
SHORTLY AFTER PURCHASING MY VEHICLE THE DASH BOARD CRACKED, TODAY (6/27) A PIECE OF MY DASHBOARD COMPLETELY BROKE OFF WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/25/2019 - APOLLO BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL: THE GM WEBSITE STILL SAYS "INCOMPLETE. REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE"; HOWEVER, I RECEIVED MY NOTICE IN JULY OF 2016 VIA A NOTICE FROM GM. THE LETTER REFERENCES CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 16V381.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/24/2019 - FRANKFORT, KY
TAKATA RECALL I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE FROM A PRIVATE SELLER AND WAS NOT TOLD ABOUT THE RECALL. I FOUND OUT THIS PAST WEEKEND WHEN I WAS AT A DEALERSHIP TO POSSIBLY TRADE IN THE VEHICLE. THE RECALL ON MY CHEVROLET TAHOE 2007 IS INCOMPLETE AND THE REMEDY IS NOT YET AVAILABLE. MY COMPLAINT IS SPECIFICALLY BECAUSE THERE IS NO REMEDY AT THIS TIME MEANWHILE I AM DRIVING AROUND IN A UNSAFE VEHICLE. I HAVE TO MUCH INVESTED IN THIS TRUCK TO SELL IT FOR WAY UNDER BOOK VALUE, WHICH IS WHAT DEALERSHIPS ARE OFFERING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/17/2019 - LOUISVILLE, KY
AIRBAGS HAVE BEEN RECALLED, IT+S SHOWING A WARNING IN THE SCREEN TO CHECK AIRBAG! WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO FIX THIS ISSUE?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 131
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds