Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET UPLANDER - 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 102 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (8) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Structure (28) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Engine (4) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2) Wheels (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/19/2019 - WASECA, MN
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND ALL THE SUDDEN MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WENT ON AND THEN THE REDUCED ENGINE POWER CAME ON THE DASHBOARD AND REDUCE MY SPEED I COULDN'T GET IT UP TO SPEED I PUSH ON THE GAS TO GET UP AND SPEED AND IT WON'T GET UP I HAD TO PULL OVER TURN IT OFF RESTART IT AND WHAT THEN NOT EVEN A MINUTE IT DID IT AGAIN AND I WAS GOING DOWN THE HIGHWAY GOING 60

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/19/2019 - WASECA, MN
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND ALL THE SUDDEN MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WENT ON AND THEN THE REDUCED ENGINE POWER CAME ON THE DASHBOARD AND REDUCE MY SPEED I COULDN'T GET IT UP TO SPEED I PUSH ON THE GAS TO GET UP AND SPEED AND IT WON'T GET UP I HAD TO PULL OVER TURN IT OFF RESTART IT AND WHAT THEN NOT EVEN A MINUTE IT DID IT AGAIN AND I WAS GOING DOWN THE HIGHWAY GOING 60

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/19/2019 - WASECA, MN
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND ALL THE SUDDEN MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WENT ON AND THEN THE REDUCED ENGINE POWER CAME ON THE DASHBOARD AND REDUCE MY SPEED I COULDN'T GET IT UP TO SPEED I PUSH ON THE GAS TO GET UP AND SPEED AND IT WON'T GET UP I HAD TO PULL OVER TURN IT OFF RESTART IT AND WHAT THEN NOT EVEN A MINUTE IT DID IT AGAIN AND I WAS GOING DOWN THE HIGHWAY GOING 60

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/9/2018 - CHAMBERSBURG, PA
ABS KICKS IN AT RANDOM INTERVALS

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/14/2018 - WEST SPRINGFIELD, VA
THE SIDE DOORS WILL NOT CLOSE

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/27/2018 - ELKMONT, AL
THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS GO OFF ON THEIR OWN, THEN ONLY BRIGHTS WORK, AFTER A FEW MILES THOSE QUIT TOO. WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS FAIL SO DO THE TAIL LIGHTS. THIS HAPPENED AT NIGHT TO MY 16 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER AND SHE ENDED UP IN A STEEP DITCH BECAUSE SHE COULDN'T SEE WHERE SHE WAS PULLING OVER WITHOUT LIGHTS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/27/2018 - ELKMONT, AL
THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS GO OFF ON THEIR OWN, THEN ONLY BRIGHTS WORK, AFTER A FEW MILES THOSE QUIT TOO. WHEN THE HEADLIGHTS FAIL SO DO THE TAIL LIGHTS. THIS HAPPENED AT NIGHT TO MY 16 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER AND SHE ENDED UP IN A STEEP DITCH BECAUSE SHE COULDN'T SEE WHERE SHE WAS PULLING OVER WITHOUT LIGHTS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/26/2017 - SPRINGFIELD, VA
THE MOTORIZED DOORS WILL NOT CLOSE. THE DEALER SAID THAT THE MOTOR IS NOT STRONG ENOUGH FOR THE DOORS TO CLOSE. THE DEALER PUT IN A NEW ONE WHEN I HAD 23,000 MILES ON AND SAID THAT THIS IS VERY UNSAFE. IT IS NOW DOING THE SAME THING AGAIN AND I ONLY HAVE 85,000 ON THE CAR NOW.

View Details

ENGINE

6/8/2017 - WAIPAHU, HI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. WHILE THE CONTACT'S PARTNER WAS DRIVING 55 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD A PINGING NOISE AND THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE DRIVER PULLED OFF THE FREEWAY AND ONTO A SIDE STREET WHERE THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE ENGINE WAS FAULTY, BUT DID NOT PROVIDE ANY FURTHER INFORMATION. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S HOME WHERE IT WAS INSPECTED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE MECHANIC WROTE IN HIS REPORT THAT FINE GRANULES IN THE COOLANT RESERVOIR INDICATED THAT TEMPORARY BLOCK SEAL HAD BEEN UTILIZED, WHICH INDICATED PREVIOUS FAILURES WITH THE ENGINE. THE CONTACT DID NOT KNOW THE SPECIFIC CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/11/2017 - DELPHOS, OH
WHEN ACCELERATING AFTER A STOP THE TRANSMISSION SHUDDERED THEN THE VEHICLE WOULDNT GO FORWARD IN THE DRIVE GEAR SELECTION POSITION. THE VEHICLE WOULD GO IN TNE LOW GEAR POSITION 1 AND 2 BUT NOT IN DRIVE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds