Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET UPLANDER - 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 82 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (4) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (13) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Structure (27) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (4) Wheels (2)
Engine (1) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

9/5/2014 - THORTON, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, A LOUD CLUNKING SOUND WAS HEARD IN THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER HAS NOT BEEN NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT STATED THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V110000 (SUSPENSION). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/5/2014 - OAKDALE, PA
WE PURCHASED THE 2007 CHEVY UPLANDER BEFORE DOING ANY RESEARCH....HAD WE KNOWN WHAT WE KNOW NOW, WE WOULD HAVE NOT PURCHASED IT. SHORTLY AFTER WE PURCHASED THE VEHICLE THE REAR SLIDING DOORS BEGAN ACTING UP. SOMETIMES THEY WON'T OPEN AND OTHER TIMES THEY RANDOMLY OPEN ON THEIR OWN. WHEN YOU CLOSE THE DOOR, IT WILL STOP MID-CLOSE, REOPEN THEN START CLOSING AGAIN. WHEN YOU THINK IT IS CLOSED, IT WILL JUST KEEP GRINDING AND THEN POP BACK OPEN. WE WERE IN NC ON VACATION WHEN THE DOOR ALARM WOULDN'T STOP 'DINGING' BECAUSE THE DOOR WOULDN'T CLOSE ALL THE WAY. ONCE WE FINALLY GOT THE DOOR TO CLOSE, THE KIDS WOULD HAVE TO CRAWL THROUGH THE REAR HATCH FOR FEAR THAT THE DOORS WOULDN'T CLOSE AGAIN SINCE WE WERE SO FAR FROM HOME. WE HAVE HAD THE VEHICLE BACK TO THE DEALER NUMEROUS TIMES FOR THIS PROBLEM...THEY DIDN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT! I EVEN DROVE STRAIGHT TO THE DEALERSHIP WITHIN MINUTES OF THIS HAPPENING...BUT WHEN I GOT THERE IT NEVER HAPPENED AGAIN. ANOTHER ISSUE WE HAD WAS WITH THE WIRING HARNESS FAILING AT 35,000 MILES. LUCKILY THAT WAS UNDER WARRANTY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

4/5/2014 - OAKDALE, PA
WE PURCHASED THE 2007 CHEVY UPLANDER BEFORE DOING ANY RESEARCH....HAD WE KNOWN WHAT WE KNOW NOW, WE WOULD HAVE NOT PURCHASED IT. SHORTLY AFTER WE PURCHASED THE VEHICLE THE REAR SLIDING DOORS BEGAN ACTING UP. SOMETIMES THEY WON'T OPEN AND OTHER TIMES THEY RANDOMLY OPEN ON THEIR OWN. WHEN YOU CLOSE THE DOOR, IT WILL STOP MID-CLOSE, REOPEN THEN START CLOSING AGAIN. WHEN YOU THINK IT IS CLOSED, IT WILL JUST KEEP GRINDING AND THEN POP BACK OPEN. WE WERE IN NC ON VACATION WHEN THE DOOR ALARM WOULDN'T STOP 'DINGING' BECAUSE THE DOOR WOULDN'T CLOSE ALL THE WAY. ONCE WE FINALLY GOT THE DOOR TO CLOSE, THE KIDS WOULD HAVE TO CRAWL THROUGH THE REAR HATCH FOR FEAR THAT THE DOORS WOULDN'T CLOSE AGAIN SINCE WE WERE SO FAR FROM HOME. WE HAVE HAD THE VEHICLE BACK TO THE DEALER NUMEROUS TIMES FOR THIS PROBLEM...THEY DIDN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT! I EVEN DROVE STRAIGHT TO THE DEALERSHIP WITHIN MINUTES OF THIS HAPPENING...BUT WHEN I GOT THERE IT NEVER HAPPENED AGAIN. ANOTHER ISSUE WE HAD WAS WITH THE WIRING HARNESS FAILING AT 35,000 MILES. LUCKILY THAT WAS UNDER WARRANTY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/2/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
THE FUEL GAUGE/FUEL RANGE HAS BEEN MALFUNCTIONING SINCE 09 IN THAT THE GAUGE COULD CHANGE OR FLUXUATE AS MUCH AS 1/8 TO 1/4 TANK IN A VERY SHORT TIME. THE FUEL RANGE WHICH I THOUGHT SHOWED HOW MANY MILES YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO DRIVE CONSIDERING THE AMOUNT OF FUEL IN THE TANK, THAT CHANGED AS MUCH AS 50 MILES AND A FEW TIMES, THE FUEL GAUGE WOULD READ ABOUT 1/8 OF A TANK, AND I HAVE DRIVEN 1 BLOCK, AND IT SHOWED EMPTY. REALIZING THAT OTHER ARE OTHER FACTORS, I DO HOWEVER FEEL THAT IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE ESPECIALLY IF I'M ON THE HIGHWAY. THIS SAME PROBLEM STILL EXIST AS OF THE WRITING OF THIS COMPLAINT AND 2 DIFFERENT DEALERS HAVE SUPPOSEDLY FIXED THE PROBLEM BY CHANGING THE FUEL SENSOR (4 TIMES) AND REFUSED TO CHANGE IT THE LAST TIME THAT I TOOK IT TO THEM. THE SECOND ISSUE (AND I PUT POWER TRAIN) BUT IT HAS TO DO WITH MY TRANSMISSION BUT I DID NOT SEE THAT IN THE OPTIONS. IN SEPTEMBER OF 2012, I COMPLAINED ABOUT TRANSMISSION PROBLEM AND THE DEALER COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM. I TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALER IN NOVEMBER OF THE SAME YEAR WITH THE SAME PROBLEM AND THEY DID NOTICE THE PROBLEM AND THEY SUPPOSEDLY FIXED THE PROBLEM, HOWEVER BECAUSE MY EXTENDED WARRANTY HAD EXPIRED IN OCTOBER A MONTH PRIOR, THEY SAID THAT IT WOULD BE FIXED BUT I WAS CHARGED $300.00 WHICH AT THAT TIME, I HAD NO OTHER CHOICE BUT TO PAY IT SO I DID. LAST NOVEMBER 2013 THANKSGIVING WEEKEND, MY TRANSMISSION FAILED AND MY FAMILY WAS STRANDED 400 MILES AWAY FROM HOME AND HAD TO LEAVE OUR VEHICLE AND RENT A CAR TO GET HOME AND THEN GO BACK AND PICK UP THE VAN. AFTER GETTING IT BACK HOME, THE DEALER DID MAKE A REPAIR TO THE TRANSMISSION AGAIN, BUT AS THEY HAVE ACKNOWLEDGED, IT IS STILL A PROBLEM WITH THE SHIFTING AND THAT THEY WOULD BE WILLING TO PAY UP TO 1500 OF THE REPAIR. ANOTHER DEALER TOLD ME THAT I NEEDED A NEW TRANSMISSION. CURRENTLY, I HAVE 82K MILES AND NEED THIRD TRANSMIT REPAIR.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

4/2/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
THE FUEL GAUGE/FUEL RANGE HAS BEEN MALFUNCTIONING SINCE 09 IN THAT THE GAUGE COULD CHANGE OR FLUXUATE AS MUCH AS 1/8 TO 1/4 TANK IN A VERY SHORT TIME. THE FUEL RANGE WHICH I THOUGHT SHOWED HOW MANY MILES YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO DRIVE CONSIDERING THE AMOUNT OF FUEL IN THE TANK, THAT CHANGED AS MUCH AS 50 MILES AND A FEW TIMES, THE FUEL GAUGE WOULD READ ABOUT 1/8 OF A TANK, AND I HAVE DRIVEN 1 BLOCK, AND IT SHOWED EMPTY. REALIZING THAT OTHER ARE OTHER FACTORS, I DO HOWEVER FEEL THAT IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE ESPECIALLY IF I'M ON THE HIGHWAY. THIS SAME PROBLEM STILL EXIST AS OF THE WRITING OF THIS COMPLAINT AND 2 DIFFERENT DEALERS HAVE SUPPOSEDLY FIXED THE PROBLEM BY CHANGING THE FUEL SENSOR (4 TIMES) AND REFUSED TO CHANGE IT THE LAST TIME THAT I TOOK IT TO THEM. THE SECOND ISSUE (AND I PUT POWER TRAIN) BUT IT HAS TO DO WITH MY TRANSMISSION BUT I DID NOT SEE THAT IN THE OPTIONS. IN SEPTEMBER OF 2012, I COMPLAINED ABOUT TRANSMISSION PROBLEM AND THE DEALER COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM. I TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALER IN NOVEMBER OF THE SAME YEAR WITH THE SAME PROBLEM AND THEY DID NOTICE THE PROBLEM AND THEY SUPPOSEDLY FIXED THE PROBLEM, HOWEVER BECAUSE MY EXTENDED WARRANTY HAD EXPIRED IN OCTOBER A MONTH PRIOR, THEY SAID THAT IT WOULD BE FIXED BUT I WAS CHARGED $300.00 WHICH AT THAT TIME, I HAD NO OTHER CHOICE BUT TO PAY IT SO I DID. LAST NOVEMBER 2013 THANKSGIVING WEEKEND, MY TRANSMISSION FAILED AND MY FAMILY WAS STRANDED 400 MILES AWAY FROM HOME AND HAD TO LEAVE OUR VEHICLE AND RENT A CAR TO GET HOME AND THEN GO BACK AND PICK UP THE VAN. AFTER GETTING IT BACK HOME, THE DEALER DID MAKE A REPAIR TO THE TRANSMISSION AGAIN, BUT AS THEY HAVE ACKNOWLEDGED, IT IS STILL A PROBLEM WITH THE SHIFTING AND THAT THEY WOULD BE WILLING TO PAY UP TO 1500 OF THE REPAIR. ANOTHER DEALER TOLD ME THAT I NEEDED A NEW TRANSMISSION. CURRENTLY, I HAVE 82K MILES AND NEED THIRD TRANSMIT REPAIR.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

3/31/2014 - FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CA
MY ENGINE INTERMITTENTLY SHUTS OFF SHORTLY AFTER I START MY CAR. SOMETIMES IT DOES NOT DO THIS FOR 5 - 7 WEEKS IN A ROW, BUT OTHER TIMES IT DOES THIS SEVERAL TIMES IN A WEEK. MOST OF THE TIME IT HAPPENS FIRST THING IN THE MORNING, BUT SOMETIMES IT HAPPENS AFTER WORK. IT DIES WITHIN 1/4 MILE OF BEING STARTED -- GENERALLY WHILE I'M STILL IN A PARKING LOT OR JUST PULLING ONTO THE ROAD. MY CAR IS PARKED OUTDOORS AND I LIVE IN A MILD CLIMATE. WEATHER DOES NOT APPEAR TO BE A FACTOR. I BOUGHT THE CAR USED. IT HAS BEEN DOING THIS SINCE SHORTLY AFTER I BOUGHT MY CAR. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP, BUT THEY SAID THAT IT DIDN'T HAPPEN WHEN THEY STARTED THE CAR AND REFUSED TO LOOK INTO IT FURTHER.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

2/27/2014 - LEXINGTON, SC
STARTING SOON AFTER I BOUGHT THE VAN, I RAN INTO THE ISSUE OF THE PASSENGER POWER SLIDING DOOR NOT WANTING TO CLOSE. IT WOULD ALMOST LATCH AND THEN BOUNCE BACK. I WAS ABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEM BY OPENING AND RECLOSING THE DOOR. THIS HAPPENS ONCE TO TWICE A WEEK. I CAN FIND NO PREVIOUS SERVICE RECORDS ON THE DOORS ON THIS VAN, BUT I CANNOT BELIEVE IT DID NOT OCCUR WITH THE PREVIOUS OWNER. BASED ON THE NUMEROUS OTHER ONLINE COMPLAINTS I HAVE SEEN ON THIS AND SIMILAR ISSUES, I HAVE ELECTED NOT TO TAKE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP. I DO NOT HAVE THE CONFIDENCE THAT GM COULD OR WOULD BE WILLING TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. ON THAT NOTE, I AM FURTHER DISHEARTEN BY THE FACT THAT YOUR OWN INVESTIGATION RESULTED IN SERVICE BULLETINS, LETTING GM OFF THE HOOK FOR A CLEARLY FLAWED DESIGN ON THE ENTIRE DOOR AND ALL OF ITS MOVING PARTS. I AM SUBMITTING THIS COMPLAINT TO PUT IT ON RECORD, ANY ACTION WILL BE TOTALLY UNEXPECTED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/21/2014 - RICHTON, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE PASSENGER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR OPENED INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS MANEUVERED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WHERE THE DOOR WAS CLOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO WAS UNABLE TO REMEDY THE PROBLEM. IN ADDITION, THE DRIVER'S SIDE WOULD ONLY RELEASE MANUALLY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 9,300. UP[DATED 3/21/14

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/18/2013 - ALLEGAN, MI
FUEL GAUGE IS NEVER CORRECT. THE 'MILEAGE TILL EMPTY' DISPLAY IS ALL OVER THE PLACE ALONG WITH THE NEEDLE. GAUGE WILL SHOW 1/2 TANK WHEN STARTING OUT, 20 MILES LATER IS SHOWS 1/4 TANK. CAN BE DRIVING AND JUST BEFORE STOPPING AND TURNING OFF THE ENGINE WILL SHOW 1/4 TANK OF GAS. START THE ENGINE BACK UP AFTER MAYBE 5 MINUTES AND NEEDLE SHOWS LESS THAN 1/8 OF TANK. HAVE RUN OUT OF GAS MULTIPLE TIME BECAUSE OF THIS. EVEN BEEN STRANDED AT 7AM WITH 2 YEAR OLD IN 20 F DEGREE WEATHER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/29/2013 - GODDARD, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH AFTER REFUELING, THE FUEL GAUGE FAILED TO OPERATE AS THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds