Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET UPLANDER - 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 102 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (8) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Structure (28) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Engine (4) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2) Wheels (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

2/27/2014 - LEXINGTON, SC
STARTING SOON AFTER I BOUGHT THE VAN, I RAN INTO THE ISSUE OF THE PASSENGER POWER SLIDING DOOR NOT WANTING TO CLOSE. IT WOULD ALMOST LATCH AND THEN BOUNCE BACK. I WAS ABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEM BY OPENING AND RECLOSING THE DOOR. THIS HAPPENS ONCE TO TWICE A WEEK. I CAN FIND NO PREVIOUS SERVICE RECORDS ON THE DOORS ON THIS VAN, BUT I CANNOT BELIEVE IT DID NOT OCCUR WITH THE PREVIOUS OWNER. BASED ON THE NUMEROUS OTHER ONLINE COMPLAINTS I HAVE SEEN ON THIS AND SIMILAR ISSUES, I HAVE ELECTED NOT TO TAKE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP. I DO NOT HAVE THE CONFIDENCE THAT GM COULD OR WOULD BE WILLING TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. ON THAT NOTE, I AM FURTHER DISHEARTEN BY THE FACT THAT YOUR OWN INVESTIGATION RESULTED IN SERVICE BULLETINS, LETTING GM OFF THE HOOK FOR A CLEARLY FLAWED DESIGN ON THE ENTIRE DOOR AND ALL OF ITS MOVING PARTS. I AM SUBMITTING THIS COMPLAINT TO PUT IT ON RECORD, ANY ACTION WILL BE TOTALLY UNEXPECTED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/21/2014 - RICHTON, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE PASSENGER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR OPENED INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS MANEUVERED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WHERE THE DOOR WAS CLOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO WAS UNABLE TO REMEDY THE PROBLEM. IN ADDITION, THE DRIVER'S SIDE WOULD ONLY RELEASE MANUALLY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 9,300. UPDATED 3/21/14

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/21/2014 - RICHTON, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE PASSENGER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR OPENED INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS MANEUVERED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WHERE THE DOOR WAS CLOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO WAS UNABLE TO REMEDY THE PROBLEM. IN ADDITION, THE DRIVER'S SIDE WOULD ONLY RELEASE MANUALLY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 9,300. UPDATED 3/21/14

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/18/2013 - ALLEGAN, MI
FUEL GAUGE IS NEVER CORRECT. THE 'MILEAGE TILL EMPTY' DISPLAY IS ALL OVER THE PLACE ALONG WITH THE NEEDLE. GAUGE WILL SHOW 1/2 TANK WHEN STARTING OUT, 20 MILES LATER IS SHOWS 1/4 TANK. CAN BE DRIVING AND JUST BEFORE STOPPING AND TURNING OFF THE ENGINE WILL SHOW 1/4 TANK OF GAS. START THE ENGINE BACK UP AFTER MAYBE 5 MINUTES AND NEEDLE SHOWS LESS THAN 1/8 OF TANK. HAVE RUN OUT OF GAS MULTIPLE TIME BECAUSE OF THIS. EVEN BEEN STRANDED AT 7AM WITH 2 YEAR OLD IN 20 F DEGREE WEATHER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/29/2013 - GODDARD, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH AFTER REFUELING, THE FUEL GAUGE FAILED TO OPERATE AS THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/18/2013 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR SLIDING DOOR FAILED TO CLOSE PROPERLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

6/4/2013 - AUSTIN, TX
INCIDENT 1: TRACKING PIN ON DRIVER'S SIDE REAR SLIDING DOOR BROKE, NOT ALLOWING DOOR TO CLOSE, HAD TO PULL FUSES AND MANUALLY SHUT, IF TRIED TO OPEN NOW, DOOR FALLS OFF TRACK, UNSAFE. TAKING IT TO THE DEALERSHIP MADE IT WORSE, NO RESOLUTION FROM CHEVROLET COMPANY. INCIDENT 2: SERVICE ABS LIGHT COMES ON, BRAKES PULSE, WHEN ENGAGED WILL NOT DISENGAGE WHEN BRAKES ARE RELEASED WITHOUT A WAITING PERIOD, DOES NOT ALWAYS ENGAGE IMMEDIATELY MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP IN A TIMELY AND SAFE MANNER. TECHNICIAN COULD NOT FIND ISSUE WHEN I TOOK IT IN TO BE TESTED. (INTERMITTENT DASH LIGHT NOT SHOWING UP WHEN I TAKE IT IN).

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/4/2013 - AUSTIN, TX
INCIDENT 1: TRACKING PIN ON DRIVER'S SIDE REAR SLIDING DOOR BROKE, NOT ALLOWING DOOR TO CLOSE, HAD TO PULL FUSES AND MANUALLY SHUT, IF TRIED TO OPEN NOW, DOOR FALLS OFF TRACK, UNSAFE. TAKING IT TO THE DEALERSHIP MADE IT WORSE, NO RESOLUTION FROM CHEVROLET COMPANY. INCIDENT 2: SERVICE ABS LIGHT COMES ON, BRAKES PULSE, WHEN ENGAGED WILL NOT DISENGAGE WHEN BRAKES ARE RELEASED WITHOUT A WAITING PERIOD, DOES NOT ALWAYS ENGAGE IMMEDIATELY MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP IN A TIMELY AND SAFE MANNER. TECHNICIAN COULD NOT FIND ISSUE WHEN I TOOK IT IN TO BE TESTED. (INTERMITTENT DASH LIGHT NOT SHOWING UP WHEN I TAKE IT IN).

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/1/2013 - FLAT ROCK, MI
APPROX. MAY, 2009 WHILE TRAVELING, I APPLIED THE BRAKE ON MY UPLANDER AND THE ABS LIGHT WENT ON. IT WOULD NOT GO OUT UNLESS THE VEHICLE WAS SHUT DOWN. THE BRAKE FEEL WAS HARD AT FIRST AND THEN IT SLIPPED AS IF I WAS TRAVELING ON SNOW TO KEEP THE WHEELS FROM LOCKING. THE PAVEMENT WAS DRY. THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT THIS HAS OCCURRED AND I HAVE HAD IT BACK TO THE DEALER 3 OTHER TIMES SINCE, BUT THEY CANNOT FIND OR FIX THE PROBLEM. I FEEL THAT THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE THAT GM SHOULD ADDRESS. THE CURRENT MILEAGE IS 77,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/1/2013 - MUSKEGON, MI
ON WET DAYS, ESPECIALLY WHEN THERE ARE PUDDLES, WATER SPLASHES UP ON THE BELT THAT DRIVES THE WHEEL THAT DRIVES THE POWER STEERING PUMP. WHEN THIS HAPPENS, THE BELT SLIPS AND THE POWER STEERING LOCKS UP. THIS HAS HAPPENED MANY TIMES, AND IT TOOK US A LONG TIME TO FIGURE OUT WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. WE HAD TAKEN IT TO AN AUTHORIZED CHEVY DEALER, AND THEY COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG. THEY REPLACED PRACTICALLY THE WHOLE POWER STEERING SYSTEM, BUT THE PROBLEM PERSISTED. IT WASN'T UNTIL WE GOOGLED THE PROBLEM ON THE INTERNET THAT WE FOUND OUT WHAT WAS CAUSING IT. WE ALSO FOUND OUT THAT WE WERE NOT THE ONLY ONES WITH THIS PROBLEM. THIS PROBLEM IS CAUSED BY A POOR DESIGN. THE BELT ONLY HAS A FEW INCHES OF CONTACT WITH THE POWER STEERING PUMP DRIVE. PLEASE FORCE GM TO RECALL THESE VEHICLES AND FIX THEM BEFORE AN ACCIDENT HAPPENS! THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds