Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET UPLANDER - 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 102 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (8) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Structure (28) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Engine (4) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2) Wheels (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

12/3/2012 - LIBERTYVILLE, IL
THIS LAST OCTOBER 2012, I HAD AN OPPORTUNITY TO DRIVE MY WIFE'S VEHICLE AND NOTICED A FLOATING SENSATION IN THE STEERING WHEN DRIVING STRAIGHT MAKING IT SOMEWHAT DIFFICULT TO MAINTAIN LANE POSITION DUE TO OVER STEERING BACK AND FORTH WHEN TRYING TO COMPENSATE FOR FLOAT. I THEN NOTICED A CLUNKING SOUND WHEN TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL TO THE LEFT OR RIGHT WHEN STOPPED AND AT SLOWER SPEEDS. I TOOK THE CAR TO MY MECHANIC HE SAID THAT IT SEEMED TO BE THE STEERING INTERMEDIATE SHAFT. I THEN BROUGHT THE VEHICLE TO THE CHEVROLET DEALER WE BOUGHT IT FROM TO HAVE THEM INSPECT IT. THEY CONFIRMED IT WAS THE SHAFT. I WAS TOLD THAT THE PART WAS AROUND $350. I THEN CONTACTED GM HEADQUARTERS QUESTIONING THE SAFETY OF THIS PROBLEM AND WAS TOLD THAT THIS IS A NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR ITEM AND THEY WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO PROVIDE ANY ASSISTANCE WITH THE REPAIR. THIS IS THE FIRST VEHICLE OF OWNING MANY VARIOUS MANUFACTURERS HAS EVER HAD THIS ISSUE. ARE INTERMEDIATE STEERING SHAFTS NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR PARTS? DOES THIS PART NEED TO FAIL AND CAUSE A FATAL ACCIDENT BEFORE A RECALL IS NECESSARY??? RECENTLY TOYOTA RECALLED MILLIONS OF THEIR VEHICLES WITH SIMILAR PROBLEMS.

View Details

STEERING

7/18/2012 - SPRINGHILL, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING, HE FELT A BUCKLE IN THE STEERING WHEEL WHILE TURNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE WOULD HEAR A NOISE COMING THROUGH THE STEERING COLUMN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION WHERE THEY STATED THAT THE STEERING BOX WAS NOT GREASED PROPERLY WHEN IT WAS MANUFACTURER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/24/2012 - ST JOHNSBURY, VT
THE VEHICLE WILL HESITATE TO TAKE OFF AFTER ENGAGING A FORWARD GEAR. SOMETIMES IT WILL TAKE OFF NORMALLY, SOMETIMES IT WILL SHUDDER AND BUCK BEFORE, OR WHILE ATTEMPTING TO GO, AND SOMETIMES IT WILL JUST SIT THERE AND DO NOTHING BUT INCREASE THE ENGINE RPMS, WHEN THE RPMS ARE BACK TO NORMAL IT MIGHT TAKE OFF OR IT MIGHT NOT. THE TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN SERVICED, FLUID CHANGE, NOT SURE IF THE DEALERSHIP CHANGED THE FILTER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/24/2012 - ST JOHNSBURY, VT
THE VEHICLE WILL HESITATE TO TAKE OFF AFTER ENGAGING A FORWARD GEAR. SOMETIMES IT WILL TAKE OFF NORMALLY, SOMETIMES IT WILL SHUDDER AND BUCK BEFORE, OR WHILE ATTEMPTING TO GO, AND SOMETIMES IT WILL JUST SIT THERE AND DO NOTHING BUT INCREASE THE ENGINE RPMS, WHEN THE RPMS ARE BACK TO NORMAL IT MIGHT TAKE OFF OR IT MIGHT NOT. THE TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN SERVICED, FLUID CHANGE, NOT SURE IF THE DEALERSHIP CHANGED THE FILTER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/24/2012 - ST JOHNSBURY, VT
THE VEHICLE WILL HESITATE TO TAKE OFF AFTER ENGAGING A FORWARD GEAR. SOMETIMES IT WILL TAKE OFF NORMALLY, SOMETIMES IT WILL SHUDDER AND BUCK BEFORE, OR WHILE ATTEMPTING TO GO, AND SOMETIMES IT WILL JUST SIT THERE AND DO NOTHING BUT INCREASE THE ENGINE RPMS, WHEN THE RPMS ARE BACK TO NORMAL IT MIGHT TAKE OFF OR IT MIGHT NOT. THE TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN SERVICED, FLUID CHANGE, NOT SURE IF THE DEALERSHIP CHANGED THE FILTER.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/9/2012 - DAYTONA BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. WHILE PARKED, THE CONTACT OPENED THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR AND NOTICED THAT THE BOTTOM HINGE WAS FRACTURED. THE DOOR WAS ATTACHED TO THE VEHICLE BY ONLY THE TOP HINGE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 104,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

3/19/2012 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE SLIDING DOORS WOULD OPEN INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE ALSO OCCURRED WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH AS THE REAR DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR SUDDENLY OPENED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTICS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT BOTH SLIDING DOORS WERE REPLACED BY THE PREVIOUS OWNER FOR THE SAME FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 96,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

3/19/2012 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
I PURCHASED THE VECHILE IN 2010. I DIDN'T HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH THE DOORS AT THIS TIME. ABOUT 6 MONTHS LATER THEY WOULD OPEN BY THEMSELVES WHEN IN PARK. OR THEY WOULD NOT CLOSE A DINGING NOISE WOULD SOUND AND THE DOOR WOULD OPEN BACK UP WHEN TRING TO CLOSE IT. I DIDN'T THINK MUCH ABOUT IT AT THIS TIME BECAUSE IT ONLY DID THIS WHEN IN PARK AND AFTER PLAYING WITH IT FOR A WHILE WE COULD EVENTUALLY GET THEM TO STAY CLOSED. WELL, A COUPLE OF DAYS AGO AND AGAIN TODAY, THE DOOR OPENED WHILE I WAS DRIVING 65 MILES PER HOUR GOING DOWN THE INTERSTATE WITH MY 2 KIDS IN THE BACK SEAT. MY DAUGHTER WHO IS 6 SCREAMED BLOODY MURDER AS I PANICALLY HIT THE BRAKES AND TELLING MY OTHER DAUGHTER WHO IS 8 TO GRAB HER ARM, HOLD TIGHT AND DO NOT LET GO. I GOT OFF AND PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE INTERSTATE BREAK DOWN LANE. TOOK A COUPLE OF MINUTES TO GATHER MY SELF AND CALM MY CHILDREN. I PUT THE KIDS IN THE VERY BACK AND BUCKLED THEM IN. MY MAIN CONCERN IS MY CHILDREN'S SAFETY. I BOUGHT THIS VAN FOR THE FAMILY AND IT HAS NOW TURNED INTO A HORRIBLE NIGHTMARE. I AM NOW PUTTING THE KIDS IN THE VERY BACK, WHICH THANK GODDNESS BECAUSE THIS HAPPENED AGAIN TODAY. I AM STILL MAKING PAYMENTS ON THE VAN AND CANNOT AFFORD TO GET ANOTHER CAR. WE NOW HAVE ANOTHER BABY ON THE WAY AND I AM NOT QUITE SURE WHAT WE ARE TO DO BECAUSE THIS WILL PUT ONE OF THE KIDS HAVING TO SIT IN THE PATH OF DANGER WHEN THE BABY IS BORN. I HAVE PAPERWORK IN THE VAN FROM WHERE THE PREVIOUS OWNER OF THE VAN HAS ALREADY REPLACED THE DOORS BECAUSE OF THEM OPENING WHEN SHE WAS DRIVING. THE FIX MUST HAVE NOT SOLVED THE PROBLEM BECAUSE NOW HERE MY FAMILY SITS WITH THE SAME CONCERN ON THE SAME DOORS. THIS IS A REAL CONCERN AND IF SOMETHING ISN'T DONE ABOUT IT A CHILD'S LIFE MAY BE LOST. VAN OWNERS PURCHASE VANS FOR THE ROOM OF THEIR GROWING FAMILY AND SHOULD FEEL THAT THERE KIDS ARE SAFE WHEN IN IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/19/2012 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
I PURCHASED THE VECHILE IN 2010. I DIDN'T HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH THE DOORS AT THIS TIME. ABOUT 6 MONTHS LATER THEY WOULD OPEN BY THEMSELVES WHEN IN PARK. OR THEY WOULD NOT CLOSE A DINGING NOISE WOULD SOUND AND THE DOOR WOULD OPEN BACK UP WHEN TRING TO CLOSE IT. I DIDN'T THINK MUCH ABOUT IT AT THIS TIME BECAUSE IT ONLY DID THIS WHEN IN PARK AND AFTER PLAYING WITH IT FOR A WHILE WE COULD EVENTUALLY GET THEM TO STAY CLOSED. WELL, A COUPLE OF DAYS AGO AND AGAIN TODAY, THE DOOR OPENED WHILE I WAS DRIVING 65 MILES PER HOUR GOING DOWN THE INTERSTATE WITH MY 2 KIDS IN THE BACK SEAT. MY DAUGHTER WHO IS 6 SCREAMED BLOODY MURDER AS I PANICALLY HIT THE BRAKES AND TELLING MY OTHER DAUGHTER WHO IS 8 TO GRAB HER ARM, HOLD TIGHT AND DO NOT LET GO. I GOT OFF AND PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE INTERSTATE BREAK DOWN LANE. TOOK A COUPLE OF MINUTES TO GATHER MY SELF AND CALM MY CHILDREN. I PUT THE KIDS IN THE VERY BACK AND BUCKLED THEM IN. MY MAIN CONCERN IS MY CHILDREN'S SAFETY. I BOUGHT THIS VAN FOR THE FAMILY AND IT HAS NOW TURNED INTO A HORRIBLE NIGHTMARE. I AM NOW PUTTING THE KIDS IN THE VERY BACK, WHICH THANK GODDNESS BECAUSE THIS HAPPENED AGAIN TODAY. I AM STILL MAKING PAYMENTS ON THE VAN AND CANNOT AFFORD TO GET ANOTHER CAR. WE NOW HAVE ANOTHER BABY ON THE WAY AND I AM NOT QUITE SURE WHAT WE ARE TO DO BECAUSE THIS WILL PUT ONE OF THE KIDS HAVING TO SIT IN THE PATH OF DANGER WHEN THE BABY IS BORN. I HAVE PAPERWORK IN THE VAN FROM WHERE THE PREVIOUS OWNER OF THE VAN HAS ALREADY REPLACED THE DOORS BECAUSE OF THEM OPENING WHEN SHE WAS DRIVING. THE FIX MUST HAVE NOT SOLVED THE PROBLEM BECAUSE NOW HERE MY FAMILY SITS WITH THE SAME CONCERN ON THE SAME DOORS. THIS IS A REAL CONCERN AND IF SOMETHING ISN'T DONE ABOUT IT A CHILD'S LIFE MAY BE LOST. VAN OWNERS PURCHASE VANS FOR THE ROOM OF THEIR GROWING FAMILY AND SHOULD FEEL THAT THERE KIDS ARE SAFE WHEN IN IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/8/2012 - CHARLESTON, WV
I PURCHASED MY 2007 CHEVY UPLANDER VAN IN 02/2010. IF YOU ARE STOPPED AND GO TO TAKE OFF, THE TRANSMISSION WILL JERK INTO GEAR, SO SEVERELY AT TIMES THAT IT FEELS AS IF YOU HAVE BEEN HIT IN THE REAR END. IN 06/2010, NOT COMPLETELY SURE OF THE MILEAGE (GETTING THAT INFO FROM DEALER WHO COULDN'T FIND THE PROBLEM) I TOOK IT BACK TO THE CHEVY DEALER I BOUGHT IT AT AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE CADILLAC CONVERTER, THEY CHANGED THAT BUT I STILL HAVE THE PROBLEM. NOW MY MANUFACTURER WARRANTY HAS RUN OUT AND THE PROBLEM IS SO BAD THAT I TOOK IT TO ANOTHER DEALER AND THE SAID I NEED A COMPLETE NEW TRANSMISSION. THE INPUT CLUTCH IS LEAKING INTERNALLY. NOW IT IS AT A COST OF $3200.00 TO FIX. THIS IS A REAL PROBLEM AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESS. I HAVE FAMILY MEMBERS WITH THE SAME TYPE OF CHEVY UPLANDER ONLY IT IS A 2004? AND THEY ARE DEALING WITH THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds