Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET UPLANDER - 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 102 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (8) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Structure (28) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Engine (4) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2) Wheels (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

11/23/2011 - PALMDALE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STARTED TO MAKE A CLUNKING SOUND AND THE VEHICLE REAR WOULD SWAY BACK AND FORTH WHILE DRIVING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL SHOP, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR CONTROL ARM WAS DEFECTIVE AND AFFECTED THE FRAME. AS A RESULT, IT NEEDED TO BE WELDED BACK ON. THE FAILURE CONTINUED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED A SECOND TIME. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/23/2011 - PALMDALE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STARTED TO MAKE A CLUNKING SOUND AND THE VEHICLE REAR WOULD SWAY BACK AND FORTH WHILE DRIVING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL SHOP, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR CONTROL ARM WAS DEFECTIVE AND AFFECTED THE FRAME. AS A RESULT, IT NEEDED TO BE WELDED BACK ON. THE FAILURE CONTINUED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED A SECOND TIME. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

11/17/2011 - SKOKOMISH NATION , WA
PASSENGER SLIDING DOORS OPENING WHILE GOING DOWN THE FREEWAY AT 60 MPH ALSO A BING SOUND GOING OFF THE WHOLE TIME ON OUR WAY TO THE SHOP TO GET MY DOORS LOOKED AT. MY 3 YR.OLD SON WAS SITTING IN THE SEAT WHEN THIS HAPPENED. DON'T WANT TO THINK ABOUT WHAT COULD HAVE HAPPENED, IF HE DID NOT HAVE SEAT BELT ON. THANK GOD THERE WAS NOT A DEATH THAT DAY, DO TO THE DOORS. I WANT MY MONEY BACK TO BUY A SAFER CAR FOR ME AND MY FAMILY. THIS CAR IS GOING TO KILL PPL. THEY SHOULD HAVE A RECALL ON THIS CAR I JUST BOUGHT THIS CAR.IT IS ONLY 2 WEEKS OLD. ALREADY 450 OUT MY POCKET TO FIX THIS. I WORK PART TIME THREE DAYS A WEEK. I HAVE FIVE CHILDREN I CANT BE PAYING FOR THIS VAN WAS NOT MADE WITH SAFETY IN MIND I THINK CHEVY WAS JUST TURNING TO MAKE A VAN TO SELL WITH OUT THE PEOPLE IN MIND LIKE MY SELF. I BOUGHT THE CAR USED 10,000 A WHOLE YROF WHAT I MAKE TO BUY THIS DEATH TRAP. ITS NOT FAIR THAT'S THIS CAR HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED SOME ONE NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING. THE PUBLIC SHOULD NOT BE THE ONE TO HAVE TO BE TESTED. ALL CARS AND VANS ALIKE SHOULD BE MADE TO BE SAFE FOR THE PPL THAT BUY THEM.

View Details

STEERING

7/19/2011 - AUBURN, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED WHEN SHE SMELLED A STRONG ODOR OF FUEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE FUEL ODOR WAS COMING FROM THE ENGINE. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHERE THEY WERE UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE OR REPAIR THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD SHAKE WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE TIRES WERE REPLACED ON FOUR OCCASIONS DUE TO EXCESSIVE TREAD WEAR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS OPERATING AS INTENDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 20,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 95,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/19/2011 - AUBURN, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED WHEN SHE SMELLED A STRONG ODOR OF FUEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE FUEL ODOR WAS COMING FROM THE ENGINE. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHERE THEY WERE UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE OR REPAIR THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD SHAKE WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE TIRES WERE REPLACED ON FOUR OCCASIONS DUE TO EXCESSIVE TREAD WEAR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS OPERATING AS INTENDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 20,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 95,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

6/13/2011 - MURPHY, NC
I HAVE BEEN STRANDED OR HAVE RAN OUT OF GAS 6 DIFFERENT TIMES WHILE DRIVING MY 2007 CHEVY UPLANDER. ONE TIME, DUE TO TERRAIN, I WAS UNABLE TO MOVE OFF THE ROAD. THIS IS THE ONLY VEHICLE I HAVE EVER RUN OUT OF GAS IN MY LIFE. IT IS VERY DANGEROUS WHEN IT SHUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING WITH NO STEERING. I SEE MANY HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT THIS SITUATION, YET NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE ABOUT IT.

View Details

SUSPENSION: REAR

6/13/2011 - CAPE CORAL, FL
2007 CHEVY UPLANDER WITH 29,055 MILES WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL CHEVROLET DEALER FOR A "GROWLING " NOISE COMING FROM REAR OF CAR. INSPECTION SHOWED NO FAILURES BUT REAR TIRES WERE "CHOPPED"..THE AGENCY REPLACED BOTH REAR TIRES AND PERFORMED AN ALIGNMENT. THE NOISE RECURRED AT 42,523 MILES (13,468 MILES). I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A LARGE TIRE DEALER AND THEY FOUND THAT THE TIRES WERE AGAIN UNEVENLY WORN.. TWO NEW TIRES WERE PURCHASED AND A (4)WHEEL ALIGNMENT DONE. NO DAMAGED PARTS WERE REPORTED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

6/8/2011 - PRIDE, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER POWER SLIDING DOOR WOULD NOT CLOSE SPORADICALLY. ONCE THE DOOR WAS FINALLY ABLE TO BE CLOSED, THE DOOR WOULD NOT OPEN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INSPECTED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 106,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

5/3/2011 - FENTON, MI
I HAD JUST PURCHASED MY 2007 CHEVY UPLANDER WITH A FULL TANK OF GAS, SO I DIDN'T KNOW THE TANK CAPACITY OR THE MILEAGE RANGE FOR A FULL TANK IN THIS VEHICLE. I WAS TRAVELING ON I-75 SOUTHBOUND NEAR CINCINNATI, OHIO. TRAFFIC WAS HEAVY AND I WAS IN THE PASSING LANE GOING 65 MPH WHILE PASSING ANOTHER VEHICLE, WHEN MY ENGINE JUST SIMPLY CUT OUT WITHOUT WARNING. THE GAS GAUGE INDICATED THAT THERE WAS STILL OVER A QUARTER TANK AND THE COMPUTER READ OUT SAID, FUEL RANGE 120 MILES. IN ORDER TO SAFELY GET MY VAN OFF THE HIGHWAY I HAD TO CROSS OVER 3 LANES OF TRAFFIC TO GET TO THE SHOULDER AND PULL OFF. I WAS POSITIVE I WAS GOING TO BE HIT FROM BEHIND AS I TRIED TO MAKE IT TO THE OPPOSITE SIDE OF THE ROAD WITHOUT POWER. I WAS ABLE TO PULL OVER AND HAD TO WALK TO THE NEXT EXIT AND BUY A CAN AND GAS. THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE WAS VERY DANGEROUS AS I WAS OVER 300 MILES FROM HOME AND ALL ALONE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

5/2/2011 - SMITHFIELD, RI
GAS GAUGE WAS READING INACCURATELY ON 2007 CHEVY UPLANDER. TRAVELING WITH A 5 YEAR OLD AND 18 MONTH OF TWINS WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS READING 1/4 TANK OF GAS AND 120 MILES TO EMPTY AND LOST POWER ON A 4 LANE HIGHWAY. HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED TO MY MECHANIC AND COST APPROX $500 TO FIX.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds