Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET UPLANDER - 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 102 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (8) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Structure (28) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Engine (4) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2) Wheels (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

4/29/2011 - ORLANDO , FL
2007 CHEVY UPLANDER STALLED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE INTERSECTION OF A 6 LANE HIGHWAY WHILE TURNING. TOOK VEHICLE TO DEALER WHERE FUEL PUMP WAS REPLACED. LATER FOUND OUT THAT I HAD RAN OUT OF FUEL. THIS WAS AMAZING TO ME SINCE MY GAUGE HAD RED 1/4 OF A TANK. WAS TOLD THE LEVEL CONTROL SENSOR NEEDING REPLACING. VERY DANGEROUS. WAS GLAD NO VEHICLE WERE COMING AS I WOULD HAVE HAD A COLLISION DUE TO WHERE MY VEHICLE WAS WHEN IT STALLED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

4/10/2011 - ORRVILLE, OH
2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER, BOTH SLIDING DOOR WHEEL BEARING BALLS BROKE. THE CAUSE WAS THE DOORS JUST FELL OFF TRACK. THE ARE ALSO ELECTRONIC OPEN AND CLOSING DOORS, IT STARTED WITH NOT CLOSING ALL THE WAY"UNLESS CLOSED MANUALLY". BOTH DOORS BROKE WITHIN TWO MONTHS OF EACH OTHER. THROUGH THE DEALER THIS IS A LITTLE OVER TWO HUNDRED DOLLAR FIX.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

2/16/2011 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
I HAVE A 2007 UPLANDER LT. I BOUGHT IT BRAND NEW JAN 2007. IN APRIL 2007, MY PASSENGER SIDE SLIDING DOOR BEGAN MESSING UP. THE DOOR WOULD OPEN AT TIME. IT WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALERSHIP 6 TIMES TOTAL, THE 5TH TIME IT WAS TAKEN WITH THE DOOR OPEN, BECAUSE IT WOULD NOT CLOSE. BY THAT POINT, GM WAS INVOLVED AND RECOMMENDED COMPLETE REPLACEMENT OF THE MECHANICAL PORTION OF THE DOOR. THIS WAS DONE BY THE DEALERSHIP OR SO EVERYONE THOUGHT. IT BEGAN MESSING UP AGAIN AND I TOOK IT IN FOR THE LAST TIME AND IT WAS DETERMINED THE TECHNICIAN ONLY REPLACED PORTION OF THE PARTS. IT WAS FINALLY FIXED THAT LAST TIME AND I GOT ONE YEAR FREE OIL CHANGE AND TIRE ROTATION. THE STORY DOES NOT END. IN APRIL 2010, MY DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR STARTED MESSING UP. IT HAS BEEN TAKEN IN TO A DIFFERENT DEALERSHIP 8 TIMES, EVEN THOUGH THEY OFFICIALLY SAY IT IS 6 TIMES. I GET THE SAME RESPONSE EACH TIME, THEY CANNOT REPRODUCE. GM HAS NOW GOT INVOLVED TWICE AND AT THIS POINT HAS ALSO BEEN NO HELP TO FIND THE ROOT CAUSE. THIS TIME AROUND THE DOOR UNLATCHES ITSELF BOTH WHEN SITTING AND WHILE DRIVING. IT NEVER OPENS LIKE THE PASSENGER DOOR DID. THE ALARM THAT GOES OFF WHEN A DOOR IS OPEN WHEN YOU HAVE THE KEY IN THE IGNITION AND THE VEHICLE STARTED, SOUNDS AND THERE IS NO INDICATION ON THE DISPLAY THAT A DOOR IS OPEN. THE DOOR WILL SOMETIMES NOT OPEN VIA REMOTE, OVERHEAD OR THE SIDE BUTTON. MOST OF THE TIME IT HAS TO BE OPENED MANUALLY, ONCE THAT OCCURS NO AMOUNT OF BATTERY POWER WILL CLOSE THE DOOR. THE DOOR HAS TO BE FORCED CLOSED. THE DOOR WILL ALSO, IN THE MIDDLE OF CLOSING, OPEN BACK UP AND THEN GO INTO ALARM. TWO OF THE TIMES TAKEN THE SERVICE EXPERIENCED THE QUIRKS OF THE DOOR. ONCE IT WAS BACK TO WHERE THE SERVICE TECH CAN LOOK AT IT, IT WOULD NOT REPRODUCE. NO ERROR CODES HAVE EVER BEEN SHOWN ON READOUTS. THE VEHICLE CURRENTLY HAS 66800 MILES. THE BATTERY WAS REPLACED IN NOV 2009 AND WHEN I TOOK IT IN THE FIRST TIME IN MAY 2010, THEY BLAMED IT ON THIRD PARTY. STILL HAVING PROBLEMS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

2/16/2011 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
I HAVE A 2007 UPLANDER LT. I BOUGHT IT BRAND NEW JAN 2007. IN APRIL 2007, MY PASSENGER SIDE SLIDING DOOR BEGAN MESSING UP. THE DOOR WOULD OPEN AT TIME. IT WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALERSHIP 6 TIMES TOTAL, THE 5TH TIME IT WAS TAKEN WITH THE DOOR OPEN, BECAUSE IT WOULD NOT CLOSE. BY THAT POINT, GM WAS INVOLVED AND RECOMMENDED COMPLETE REPLACEMENT OF THE MECHANICAL PORTION OF THE DOOR. THIS WAS DONE BY THE DEALERSHIP OR SO EVERYONE THOUGHT. IT BEGAN MESSING UP AGAIN AND I TOOK IT IN FOR THE LAST TIME AND IT WAS DETERMINED THE TECHNICIAN ONLY REPLACED PORTION OF THE PARTS. IT WAS FINALLY FIXED THAT LAST TIME AND I GOT ONE YEAR FREE OIL CHANGE AND TIRE ROTATION. THE STORY DOES NOT END. IN APRIL 2010, MY DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR STARTED MESSING UP. IT HAS BEEN TAKEN IN TO A DIFFERENT DEALERSHIP 8 TIMES, EVEN THOUGH THEY OFFICIALLY SAY IT IS 6 TIMES. I GET THE SAME RESPONSE EACH TIME, THEY CANNOT REPRODUCE. GM HAS NOW GOT INVOLVED TWICE AND AT THIS POINT HAS ALSO BEEN NO HELP TO FIND THE ROOT CAUSE. THIS TIME AROUND THE DOOR UNLATCHES ITSELF BOTH WHEN SITTING AND WHILE DRIVING. IT NEVER OPENS LIKE THE PASSENGER DOOR DID. THE ALARM THAT GOES OFF WHEN A DOOR IS OPEN WHEN YOU HAVE THE KEY IN THE IGNITION AND THE VEHICLE STARTED, SOUNDS AND THERE IS NO INDICATION ON THE DISPLAY THAT A DOOR IS OPEN. THE DOOR WILL SOMETIMES NOT OPEN VIA REMOTE, OVERHEAD OR THE SIDE BUTTON. MOST OF THE TIME IT HAS TO BE OPENED MANUALLY, ONCE THAT OCCURS NO AMOUNT OF BATTERY POWER WILL CLOSE THE DOOR. THE DOOR HAS TO BE FORCED CLOSED. THE DOOR WILL ALSO, IN THE MIDDLE OF CLOSING, OPEN BACK UP AND THEN GO INTO ALARM. TWO OF THE TIMES TAKEN THE SERVICE EXPERIENCED THE QUIRKS OF THE DOOR. ONCE IT WAS BACK TO WHERE THE SERVICE TECH CAN LOOK AT IT, IT WOULD NOT REPRODUCE. NO ERROR CODES HAVE EVER BEEN SHOWN ON READOUTS. THE VEHICLE CURRENTLY HAS 66800 MILES. THE BATTERY WAS REPLACED IN NOV 2009 AND WHEN I TOOK IT IN THE FIRST TIME IN MAY 2010, THEY BLAMED IT ON THIRD PARTY. STILL HAVING PROBLEMS.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/15/2011 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
2007 CHEVY UPLANDER I ATTEMPTED TO SEND THIS SAME MEMO TO GM VIA THERE WEBSITE BUT I'M NOT SURE IF IT WENT THROUGH OR NOT BECAUSE I WAS KICKED OUT. I'VE BEEN EXPERIENCING A CONTINUOUS PROBLEM WITH FALSE READINGS ON MY GAS GAUGE/FUEL RANGE. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR OVER A YEAR (SINCE EARLY TO MID 2009) AND THEY SUPPOSEDLY CHANGED THE SENSOR TWICE NOW AND IT IS STILL GIVING FALSE READINGS. SAT.2/12/11, THE GAUGE WAS BETWEEN 1/4 TANK AND 1/8 TANK WHEN I LEFT MY HOUSE , AND THE RANGE STATED 120MILES. BEFORE I WENT 10MILES, THE RANGE FLUCTUATED DOWN TO 56 THEN WENT BACK UP TO 89 AND SHOWED FUEL RANGE LOW WHEN I GOT TO MY DESTINATION @ 7900 N. SHADELAND AV. I STARTED BACK HOME AND IT SHOWED BETWEEN 90 AND 100MILES RANGE WHEN I PULLED INTO MY DRIVEWAY, AND THE GAS GAUGE WAS SHOWING STILL BETWEEN 1/8 AND 1/4 TANK. WHEN I LEFT THE HOUSE AGAIN AFTER SHUTTING IT OFF, THE FUEL GAUGE SAID I WAS EMPTY (LIGHT WAS ON) AND STATED LOW FUEL. SO I WENT AND GOT GAS. YESTERDAY, (LAST NIGHT), I WAS SITTING AT A STOP LIGHT AND IN A SERVICE STATION PARKING LOT, AND THE RANGE WENT FROM 118 UP TO 133 AND I HAD NOT MOVED. I'M CONTINUOUSLY BEING TOLD THAT THIS WILL HAPPEN FROM TIME TO TIME AND NOTHING CAN BE DONE AND AS I SAID EARLIER, THE SENSOR HAS BEEN CHANGED TWICE BUT THAT DID NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM. THIS IS NOT NORMAL BEHAVIOR OR DUE TO WEAR AND TEAR FOR THIS VEHICLE AND IT SHOULD GIVE ACCURATE READINGS OR AT LEAST CLOSE. THIS IS AN ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO BE FIXED BECAUSE IT IS NOT ONLY FRUSTRATING, BUT DANGEROUS AS WELL (BEING STRANDED AND OUT OF GAS) BECAUSE MY WIFE AND CHILDREN HAVE THIS VEHICLE MOST OF THE TIME. THIS IS GM PRODUCT AND THAT WAS THE REASON I WAS TRYING TO CONTACT THEM TO SEE IF THERE IS SOMETHING THAT THE DEALERSHIP IS MISSING. IN THE MYCRSTATS.COM REPORT, SOMEONE HAS BEEN STRANDED BEFORE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER

1/29/2011 - MUSTANG, OK
FUEL GAUGE READING INCORRECTLY, BEEN STRANDED MANY TIMES, PUT GAS IN SAYS 300 MILES TO EMPTY THEN A COUPLE OF DAYS LATER IF NOT SOONER IT SAYS WAY LESS AND DIES WITHOUT WARNING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, ELECTRIC

1/9/2011 - SACRAMENTO, CA
I HAVE PROBLEMS WITH MY ABS SENSOR COMING ON IT SAYS SERVICE ABS. ALSO HAVE AN ISSUE WITH MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMING ON THE DASHBOARD PANEL STATED REDUCED ENGINE POWER. I WOULD BE DRIVING THE TRANSMISSION WOULD JERK AS WELL WHEN I'M DRIVING AWAY FROM A STOP. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER THEY SAID IT WAS THE TAC MODULE THEY REPLACED IT UNDER GM'S WARRANTY. THE SAME PROBLEM STILL OCCURS.

View Details

SUSPENSION: REAR

12/15/2010 - FLANDERS, NJ
PREMATURE WEAR OF REAR TRAILING ARM BUSHINGS ON 2007 BRAUN ENTERVAN (CHEVROLET UPLANDER) DUE TO DEFECTIVE WELDING OF REAR TRAILING ARMS DURING RE-MANUFACTURE OF THE VEHICLE BY THE BRAUN CORPORATION OF WINAMAC, IN. THIS OCCURRED DURING CONVERSION OF THE VEHICLE FOR USE AS A HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED IN EARLY 2007. ALTHOUGH NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT BY THE CANADIAN GOVERNMENT IN APRIL, 2009, IN JUNE OF 2010 BRAUN SENT RECALL NOTICES TO OWNERS OF ALL 2005 TO 2008 GM VANS IT RE-MANUFACTURED. THE RECALL DESCRIBED THE REASON FOR THE RECALL AS FOLLOWS. " THIS DEFECT PRESENTS ITSELF WITH A SQUEAKING NOISE, A ROUGH RIDE, OR DEGRADATION IN VEHICLE CONTROL. AS A RESULT, PASSENGERS, PEDESTRIANS, OR OTHER MOTORISTS MAY BE INJURED OR KILLED.+ NO MENTION WAS MADE OF THE SPECIFIC DEFECT THAT, "DURING CONVERSION, THE DRIVER OR PASSENGER SIDE TRAILING ARM MODIFICATION MAY NOT HAVE BEEN ADEQUATELY WELDED." IN JUNE OF 2010 THE VEHICLE WAS RETURNED TO THE AUTHORIZED DEALER FOR REPAIRS. THE REPAIRS INVOLVED WELDING OF ONE RE-ENFORCING PLATE ON EACH TRAILING ARM. AFTER DRIVING THE VEHICLE, IT WAS NOTED THAT THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO EXHIBIT A ROUGH RIDE AND THE VEHICLE TENDED TO BOTTOM OUT. UPON RETURN TO THE DEALER IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE TRAILER ARM BUSHINGS WERE WORN, AS PREDICTED BY BRAUN, AND THAT THE REAR SPRING(S) HAD TO BE INDEXED. BRAUN DENIED ANY RESPONSIBILITY FOR THESE REPAIRS. IN NOVEMBER OF 2010 THE OWNER SENT A LETTER TO BRAUN WHICH WAS IGNORED. THE RECALL NOTICE ISSUED BY BRAUN AND THE SUBSEQUENT REPAIRS WERE INADEQUATE TO CORRECT THE VEHICLE RIDE AND CONTROL PROBLEMS CAUSED BY ITS DEFECTIVE RE-MANUFACTURE OF THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION TO SUPPLYING THE WELDING PLATES,NEW BUSHINGS SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED AND THE DEALERS SHOULD HAVE BEEN AUTHORIZED AND INSTRUCTED TO RE-INDEX THE REAR SPRINGS. UPDATED 01/06/12

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/16/2010 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
I'VE HAD A CONTINUOUS PROBLEM WITH THE FUEL GAUGE OF MY 2007 UPLANDER FOR OVER A YEAR AND GM OR THE DEALER CAN'T GET THE REPAIR RIGHT. IT HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP NOW 4 OR 5 TIMES AND THEY HAVE CHANGED THE SENSOR(S) 2 OR 3 TIMES AND NOTHING HAS CHANGED. IT HAS ACTUALLY GOTTEN WORSE AS FAR AS READING CORRECTLY. I'M REALLY AFRAID TO PUT THE VAN ON THE HIGHWAY BECAUSE YOU DON'T KNOW HOW MUCH GAS YOU ACTUALLY HAVE OR DON'T HAVE UNTIL YOU FILL IT UP. GAS MILEAGE IS ALSO RIDICULOUS (10MI/GALLON OR LESS--IF I CALCULATED IT RIGHT. I HAVE EVEN SENT PICTURES OF THE GAUGE READINGS AND HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT SOME OF THEM ARE NORMAL OR COMMON AND NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT. THE GAS GAUGE WAS READING ALMOST 1/2 TANK AND I PUT IN ABOUT 15 GALLONS OF GAS WHICH FILLED IT UP. THE TANK IS ONLY A 20 OR 21 GALLON TANK. THE FUEL RANGE SHOWED I COULD GO ABOUT 260 MILES AND THEN THE NEXT DAY IT WAS READING OVER WELL OVER 400MILES. I TOOK IT TO THE SHOP FOR A REPAIR ON SOMETHING ELSE AND WHILE I WAS IN THE SHOP BAY IT HAD CHANGED BY 60 MILES AND THE FUEL GAUGE EVEN CHANGED AND I HAD NOT GONE ANYWHERE. THE SERVICE MAN TOLD ME THAT HIS AUTOMOBILE DOES THE SAME THING AND THEY COULD NOT SEE THAT IT WAS OUT OF THE ORDINARY. THAT IS NOT NORMAL.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

8/13/2010 - ALBION, MI
"CHECK TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM" OR "CHECK STABILITY SYSTEM" ILLUMINATES IN THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE DEALERSHIP WANTS TO CHARGE ME TO HOOK UP AN ON BOARD DIAGNOSTIC TO FIND THE ERROR CODES. I HAVE AN OBD AND THERE ARE NO ERROR CODES, NOT EVEN PHANTOM CODES. THEY DON'T KNOW WHY THIS COMES ON AND SUGGEST I REPLACE SENSORS IN THE BRAKE CALIPER AND STEERING COLUMN AT MY EXPENSE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds