Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET UPLANDER - 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 102 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (8) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Structure (28) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Engine (4) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2) Wheels (5)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

8/1/2010 - LA GRANGE, TX
2007 CHEVY UPLANDER WITH IN THE FIRST MONTH THE DOOR WOULD NOT CLOSE THEN IT WOULD COME OPEN WHILE DRIVING THIS IS WHERE THE CHILD SAFETY SEAT IS. IT HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP 15 TIMES, THEY HAVE REPLACED EVERY PART, THEY HAVE REPROGRAMMED OVER AND OVER. CHEVY IS SAYING THEY WOULD GIVE ME 2000.00 OFF A NEW CAR. TO ME THAT IS NOT A FIX!!!!

View Details

CHILD SEAT

8/1/2010 - LA GRANGE, TX
2007 CHEVY UPLANDER WITH IN THE FIRST MONTH THE DOOR WOULD NOT CLOSE THEN IT WOULD COME OPEN WHILE DRIVING THIS IS WHERE THE CHILD SAFETY SEAT IS. IT HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP 15 TIMES, THEY HAVE REPLACED EVERY PART, THEY HAVE REPROGRAMMED OVER AND OVER. CHEVY IS SAYING THEY WOULD GIVE ME 2000.00 OFF A NEW CAR. TO ME THAT IS NOT A FIX!!!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/1/2010 - 248 TOM HILL SR BLV, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE CONTACT WAS AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT WHEN HE WAS REAR-ENDED BY ANOTHER VEHICLE THAT WAS DRIVING 60 MPH. THE CONTACTS AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY UPON IMPACT AND THE VEHICLE WAS DAMAGED ON THE PASSENGERS SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A LOCAL REPAIR FACILITY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO HIS NECK, SHOULDERS, RIBS AND KNEES. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGES WERE 8,000.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

5/18/2010 - GWYNN OAK, MD
I PICKED UP MY STEPDAUGHTER & HER FRIENDS FROM THE MALL. MY MOM WAS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. MY STEPDAUGHTER & HER FRIENDS GOT IN THE 2ND ROW & 3RD ROW SEATS. WE SHUT THE DOOR & DROVE OFF. THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR MESSAGE CAME ON & THE LOCKS STARTED CLICKING. I PULLED OVER TO CHECK THE DOOR & IT WAS AJAR. I OPENED THE DOOR, SHUT IT & MADE SURE IT WAS CLOSED THEN DROVE OFF. THE WHOLE WAY HOME THE DOOR KEPT CLICKING AS IF IT WERE TRYING TO CLOSE & THE LOCKS WERE TRYING TO CATCH. THIS HAPPENED SEVERAL MONTHS AGO AND I'VE BEEN TRYING TO GET THIS PROBLEM FIXED EVER SINCE. EVERY DAY THE DOORS CLICK, BECAUSE THE DOOR IS NOT COMPLETELY CLOSED. I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP WERE I'VE BEEN GETTING WORK DONE, BECAUSE A YEAR INTO HAVING THE VEHICLE THE MOTORS ON BOTH DOORS HAD TO BE REPLACED. THIS IS MY 2ND YEAR GOING INTO MY 3RD YEAR OF HAVING THE VAN; HOWEVER THIS IS THE 2ND TIME I'VE HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE DOORS. I DON'T CARRY PASSENGERS, BECAUSE I'M AFRAID THE DOORS ARE GOING TO POP OPEN & SOMEONE WILL FALL OUT! THOUGH I GOT THIS PROBLEM FIXED BEFORE, THE PARTS ARE NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY & THEY ARE CHARGING ME $100 JUST TO LOOK AT THE DOORS & ASSESS THE PROBLEM. DEPENDING ON WHAT'S GOING ON I MAY BE CHARGED $800 TODAY TO FIX THIS PROBLEM & READING THE COMPLAINTS ON THIS CAR TODAY SOOTHES THE FACT THAT I'M NOT THE ONLY 1 HAVING THIS PROBLEM WITH MY DOORS; HOWEVER, SOMEONE NEEDS TO DO MORE THAN HAVE US COMPLAIN. THESE VEHICLES NEED TO BE RECALLED & FIXED ASAP, BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT BADLY OR KILLED!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

5/18/2010 - GWYNN OAK, MD
I PICKED UP MY STEPDAUGHTER & HER FRIENDS FROM THE MALL. MY MOM WAS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. MY STEPDAUGHTER & HER FRIENDS GOT IN THE 2ND ROW & 3RD ROW SEATS. WE SHUT THE DOOR & DROVE OFF. THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR MESSAGE CAME ON & THE LOCKS STARTED CLICKING. I PULLED OVER TO CHECK THE DOOR & IT WAS AJAR. I OPENED THE DOOR, SHUT IT & MADE SURE IT WAS CLOSED THEN DROVE OFF. THE WHOLE WAY HOME THE DOOR KEPT CLICKING AS IF IT WERE TRYING TO CLOSE & THE LOCKS WERE TRYING TO CATCH. THIS HAPPENED SEVERAL MONTHS AGO AND I'VE BEEN TRYING TO GET THIS PROBLEM FIXED EVER SINCE. EVERY DAY THE DOORS CLICK, BECAUSE THE DOOR IS NOT COMPLETELY CLOSED. I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP WERE I'VE BEEN GETTING WORK DONE, BECAUSE A YEAR INTO HAVING THE VEHICLE THE MOTORS ON BOTH DOORS HAD TO BE REPLACED. THIS IS MY 2ND YEAR GOING INTO MY 3RD YEAR OF HAVING THE VAN; HOWEVER THIS IS THE 2ND TIME I'VE HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE DOORS. I DON'T CARRY PASSENGERS, BECAUSE I'M AFRAID THE DOORS ARE GOING TO POP OPEN & SOMEONE WILL FALL OUT! THOUGH I GOT THIS PROBLEM FIXED BEFORE, THE PARTS ARE NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY & THEY ARE CHARGING ME $100 JUST TO LOOK AT THE DOORS & ASSESS THE PROBLEM. DEPENDING ON WHAT'S GOING ON I MAY BE CHARGED $800 TODAY TO FIX THIS PROBLEM & READING THE COMPLAINTS ON THIS CAR TODAY SOOTHES THE FACT THAT I'M NOT THE ONLY 1 HAVING THIS PROBLEM WITH MY DOORS; HOWEVER, SOMEONE NEEDS TO DO MORE THAN HAVE US COMPLAIN. THESE VEHICLES NEED TO BE RECALLED & FIXED ASAP, BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT BADLY OR KILLED!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

4/5/2010 - MIDDLE RIVER, MD
WE WERE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND THE PASSENGER SIDE VAN DOOR OPENED UP BY ITSELF. LEFT SIDE SLIDING DOOR DOES THE SAME THING, BUT NO AS OFTEN. WE JUST BOUGHT THE VEHICLE FEW MONTHS PRIOR. THIS WOULD HAPPEN INTERMITTENTLY. WE TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY REPLACED THE FOLLOWING RIGHT PASSENGER SLIDING DOOR: (MAY 7, 2008) MOTOR RETAINER ( WE WERE TOLD, THE FIRST THREE MOTORS THEY INSTALLED THAT DAY WERE NOT WORKING) JULY 8, 2008 REPROGRAM SLIDING DOOR MODULE APRIL 2ND REPLACED RIGHT SLIDING DOOR: MOTOR REALIGN LEFT SIDE SLIDING DOOR AND CLEAN THE CLUTCH NO WHEN WE CLOSE THE DOORS WITH THE REMOTE, SOMETIMES THEY WILL NOT SHUT PROPERLY. ON OCCASION, WE WILL SHUT THE DOORS AND GO INSIDE AND COME OUT AND FIND THE DOOR OPEN. WHEN THE PROBLEM OCCURS, IT IS A DISTRACTION WHILE DRIVING. THE DEALERSHIP HAS REPLACED THE MOTOR A FEW TIMES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

2/23/2010 - COLUMBUS, OH
WHILE DROPPING MY KIDS OFF AT SCHOOL ON JANUARY 26, 2010, MY DAUGHTER CLOSED OUR DRIVER SIDE REAR SLIDING DOOR OF OUR 2007 CHEVY UPLANDER. THE WHOLE DOOR FELL OFF IN HER HANDS. WE TOOK IT TO CARMAX WHERE WE BOUGHT IT, ALONG WITH THEIR EXTENDED WARRANTY, AND WERE TOLD THAT IT WOULD NOT BE COVERED UNDER THE WARRANTY. WE WOULD HAVE TO TAKE IT TO A BODY SHOP TO HAVE IT FIXED BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT REPAIR IT THERE. THEY CHARGED US $87.00 TO TELL US THIS. WE WERE ALSO TOLD THAT THE ONLY TIME THEY HAVE SEEN THIS HAPPEN BEFORE WAS DUE TO A FAULTY PART OR WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS IN AN ACCIDENT. WHEN WE BOUGHT IT IN MAY OF 2008 WE WERE GUARANTEED BY CARMAX THAT IT WAS INSPECTED FOR DEFECTS AS WELL AS NEVER BEING IN AN ACCIDENT. AT OUR FIRST OIL CHANGE IT WAS DISCOVERED TO HAVE TWO LEAKS, ONE IN THE OIL RESERVE AND ONE IN THE AIR CONDITIONER UNIT WHICH WERE COVERED BY THE ORIGINAL WARRANTY OF CHEVY. I HAVE BEEN IN CONTACT WITH THE CHEVY CORPORATE OFFICES BUT THEY WANT ME TO TAKE IT TO A CHEVY DEALER TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT (AGAIN AT OUR COST) AND THEN THEY WILL FIX IT AND HELP US GET FINANCING TO PAY FOR IT. WHY DO WE HAVE TO PAY FOR IT WHEN WE ARE NOT AT FAULT AND IT COULD HAVE DONE DAMAGE TO MY CHILDREN OR OTHER CARS AROUND IT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: DISC: ROTOR

2/19/2010 - MOUNT STERLING, KY
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MILES PER HOUR, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL BEGAN TO SHAKE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT BRAKES ALSO FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE INCIDENT OCCURRED AGAIN WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MILES PER HOUR. THE CONTACT HAD THE VEHICLE REPAIRED A SECOND TIME. THE ROTORS WERE REPLACED AND HE WAS ADVISED BY THE DEALER THAT THE PULSATION IN THE ROTORS CAUSED THE FAILURE TO OCCUR. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT ALSO OPENED A SMALL CLAIMS AGAINST THE DEALER. THE FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 11,660 ( INCIDENT) AND 18,853 ( INCIDENT). THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 19,000.

View Details

STEERING

2/19/2010 - MOUNT STERLING, KY
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MILES PER HOUR, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL BEGAN TO SHAKE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT BRAKES ALSO FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE INCIDENT OCCURRED AGAIN WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MILES PER HOUR. THE CONTACT HAD THE VEHICLE REPAIRED A SECOND TIME. THE ROTORS WERE REPLACED AND HE WAS ADVISED BY THE DEALER THAT THE PULSATION IN THE ROTORS CAUSED THE FAILURE TO OCCUR. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT ALSO OPENED A SMALL CLAIMS AGAINST THE DEALER. THE FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 11,660 ( INCIDENT) AND 18,853 ( INCIDENT). THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 19,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/3/2010 - RICHMOND, VA
HAVE A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER VAN. WHEN PARKED SLIGHTLY DOWNHILL WITH GAUGE SHOWING 1/3 FULL OF FUEL, VEHICLE WILL NOT START AND WILL SHUT DOWN IF RUNNING. GM STATES THAT THIS IS A NORMAL FEATURE OF THIS VEHICLE AND NOTHING IS WRONG. I'VE BEEN STRANDED 5 TIMES WITH THIS PROBLEM. WHAT IF THE ENGINE QUITS WHILE GOING DOWN A LONG HILL, ENGINE STOPS SO NO STEERING OR BRAKING AND I RUN OFF HIGHWAY, INVESTIGATORS WOULD NEVER LOOK TO SEE IF THE VEHICLE WAS AT FAULT ONLY THAT THE OLD MAN RAN OFF OF THE ROAD. I CONSIDER THIS A MAJOR PROBLEM AND HAVE SPOKEN TO OTHER OWNERS OF THIS AND RELATED VEHICLES AND THEY HAVE THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM. ONE SHOULD EXPECT THE VEHICLE TO RUN WITH 1/3 OR EVEN LESS FUEL IN THE TANK.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds