Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET UPLANDER - 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 102 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (8) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Structure (28) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (6) Visibility (2)
Engine (4) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2) Wheels (5)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/16/2009 - BEALLSVILLE, OH
I RECENTLY HAD MY 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER,IN FOR SERVICE/REPAIR TO THE RIGHT SIDE PSD(POWER SLIDING DOOR) ON MY VAN. THE TECHNICIAN ONLY CLEANED THE CONTACTS AND SAID THAT THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH IT. THE DOOR STILL IS NOT OPENING/CLOSING CORRECTLY,THE MOTOR IS STILL MAKING A GRINDING SOUND & DOES NOT STOP,THE CONTROL SWITCHES DO NOT WORK PART OF THE TIME TO OPEN/SHUT DOOR,THE DOOR "STICKS"IN OPEN/CLOSE POSITION,AND OCCASIONALLY THE DOOR WILL OPEN WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION. I HAVE HAD THIS PROBLEM EVER SINCE I PURCHASED THIS VAN IN 2007. BUT,NO ONE SEEMS TO FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT OR EVEN CARES TO LOOK ANY FURTHER THAN THE DOOR'S CONTACTS.THIS IS A VERY SERIOUS CONCERN, AS I HAVE A FOUR YEAR OLD DAUGHTER IN A CARSEAT NEXT TO THIS DOOR! IS THERE ANYWAY OF GETTING THIS PROBLEM FIXED/SOLVED? I HAVE ALREADY CONTACTED & REPORTED THIS ISSUE TO GENERAL MOTORS/CHEVROLET, AND HAVE NOT HAD ANY SATISFACTORY HELP REGARDING THIS.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

11/16/2009 - BEALLSVILLE, OH
I RECENTLY HAD MY 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER,IN FOR SERVICE/REPAIR TO THE RIGHT SIDE PSD(POWER SLIDING DOOR) ON MY VAN. THE TECHNICIAN ONLY CLEANED THE CONTACTS AND SAID THAT THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH IT. THE DOOR STILL IS NOT OPENING/CLOSING CORRECTLY,THE MOTOR IS STILL MAKING A GRINDING SOUND & DOES NOT STOP,THE CONTROL SWITCHES DO NOT WORK PART OF THE TIME TO OPEN/SHUT DOOR,THE DOOR "STICKS"IN OPEN/CLOSE POSITION,AND OCCASIONALLY THE DOOR WILL OPEN WHILE THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION. I HAVE HAD THIS PROBLEM EVER SINCE I PURCHASED THIS VAN IN 2007. BUT,NO ONE SEEMS TO FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT OR EVEN CARES TO LOOK ANY FURTHER THAN THE DOOR'S CONTACTS.THIS IS A VERY SERIOUS CONCERN, AS I HAVE A FOUR YEAR OLD DAUGHTER IN A CARSEAT NEXT TO THIS DOOR! IS THERE ANYWAY OF GETTING THIS PROBLEM FIXED/SOLVED? I HAVE ALREADY CONTACTED & REPORTED THIS ISSUE TO GENERAL MOTORS/CHEVROLET, AND HAVE NOT HAD ANY SATISFACTORY HELP REGARDING THIS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

10/8/2009 - EDDYVILLE, IA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. THE REAR AUTOMATIC/MANUAL PASSENGER SLIDING DOOR FAILED TO REMAIN SECURE WHEN IN A CLOSED POSITION. THE SLIDING DOOR INTERMITTENTLY CONTINUED TO OPEN WITHOUT ASSISTANCE. THE TECHNICIAN REPAIRED THE POWER DOOR MOTOR ASSEMBLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER ON 8 TO 10 OCCASIONS FOR THE IDENTICAL FAILURE AND THE REPAIR WAS MADE FOUR TIMES. THE VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 6,000 THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 33,000. UPDATED 11/3/09 UPDATED 11/06/09.

View Details

STEERING

6/25/2009 - MISHAWAKA, IN
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. WHILE THE CONTACT WAS BACKING OUT OF HIS DRIVEWAY AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, HE HEARD A CLICKING SOUND COMING FROM THE STEERING WHEEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND THEY STATED THAT THE STEERING SHAFT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 20,000. UPDATED 07/14/09 UPDATED 07/16/09.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/22/2009 - FAIRVIEW PARK, OH
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE SAFETY BELT MECHANISM FAILED IN THE BACK MIDDLE ROW SEATS. THE SEAT BELT BECAME WRAPPED AROUND THE PASSENGER'S NECK. HE WAS UNABLE TO GET THE SEAT BELT TO EXTEND AND RELEASE. THE CONTACT DROVE TO THE NEAREST SERVICE STATION AND A MECHANIC REACHED UNDER THE SEAT, REMOVED THE SEAT BELT BOLT, AND RELEASED THE PASSENGER'S NECK. THE PASSENGER RECEIVED MINOR BRUISES TO HIS NECK. THE CONTACT WILL NOTIFY THE MANUFACTURER. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 45,000. UPDATED 7/9/09 UPDATED 07/17/09.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/18/2009 - CAPE CORAL, FL
2007 CHEVY UPLANDER WITH 30,000 + MILES. WITH OUT WARNING THE CARE WOULD NOT CRANK. CHECKED THE BATTERY AND FOUND THAT THE POSITIVE BATTERY CABLE TERMINAL WAS VERY BADLY COVERED IN GREEN AND WHITE DEPOSIT. I REMOVED IT AND CLEANED THE TERMINAL, WHICH IS A VERY CHEAP, FLIMSY STAMPED METAL PART. NOT THE OLD HEAVY LEAD STYLE. A FEW MONTHS LATER THE SAME THING OCCURRED AND I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER TO CHECK THE ALTERNATOR AND BATTERY CONNECTION. THEY REPLACED THE BATTERY BUT DID NOT EVEN CLEAN THE OLD TERMINAL. THEY ALSO SAID THAT ALTERNATOR WA OK ? EVEN THOUGH IT CHARGES AT A 15+ VOLTS. THIS VOLTAGE USED TO "COOK" BATTERIES AND MAKE THEM GAS. AFTER YEARS OF SIDE CONNECTION BATTERIES, GM HAS GONE BACK TO TOP TERMINALS WHICH ARE SUSCEPTIBLE TO GAS LEAKAGE AROUND THE TERMINAL AND FAILURE OF CONNECTION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/12/2009 - FRANKLINTON, LA
I HAVE A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER THAT HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP AT THE DEALERSHIP ON MANY DIFFERENT OCCASIONS. THERE IS A PROBLEM, HOWEVER, THAT KEEPS OCCURRING. THE BATTERY FAILS FOR NO REASON WITH OUT WARNING. THEY HAVE REPLACED THE BATTERY, AND EVEN THE NEW ONE DOES THE SAME THING. THEY HAVE CHECKED THE ALTERNATOR, THE WIRING, THE COMPUTER AND CAN'T SEEM TO FIND THE PROBLEM. THEY OFFER ME NO SOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM. I CAN'T DRIVE THE CAR BECAUSE THE BATTERY CAN FAIL AT ANY TIME WITH OUT WARNING. I AM SURPRISED TO SEE THAT THERE HAS NOT BEEN A RECALL FOR THIS, SEARCHING THE WEB SHOWS OTHER PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM SAME VEHICLE. PLEASE HELP...

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

4/8/2009 - OXFORD, MS
2007 UPLANDER DRIVER SIDE REAR SERVICE BRAKE HOSE IS BEING WORN INTO BY PARKING BRAKE CABLE. EXTERIOR RUBBER JACKET OF BRAKE HOSE HAS BEEN RUBBED OFF, EXPOSING STEEL CORE OF BRAKE HOSE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

3/18/2009 - DES MOINES, IA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. WHILE DRIVING LESS THAN 60 MPH, THE CONTACT NOTICED IN THE REARVIEW MIRROR THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE DUAL AUTOMATIC DOOR WAS FULLY AJAR. HER CHILD WAS SEATED IN THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE AND SHE WAS CONCERNED ABOUT SAFETY. OFTENTIMES, THE PASSENGER SIDE DUAL AUTOMATIC DOOR WOULD NOT ENGAGE FULLY AND WOULD ALSO OPEN WHILE IN TRANSIT. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TO THE DEALER THREE TIMES AND WAS SCHEDULED FOR A FOURTH REPAIR. THE DEALER ONCE STATED THAT THE FAILURES WERE CAUSED BY A SMALL BAG IN THE VEHICLE THAT WAS ENGAGING THE SENSORS. THE BAG WAS REMOVED, BUT THE FAILURES CONTINUED. ON A SEPARATE OCCASION, THE DOORS BEGAN TO CLOSE ON THE CONTACT WHILE SHE WAS STILL IN THE DOORWAY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER AND THEY REPLACED THE SENSORS, THE ROLLER, AND OTHER PARTS THAT PERTAINED TO THE DOOR; HOWEVER, THE FAILURES CONTINUED. AS OF MARCH 18, 2009, THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED PROPERLY. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGES WERE LESS THAN 12,000.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

3/18/2009 - DES MOINES, IA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER. WHILE DRIVING LESS THAN 60 MPH, THE CONTACT NOTICED IN THE REARVIEW MIRROR THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE DUAL AUTOMATIC DOOR WAS FULLY AJAR. HER CHILD WAS SEATED IN THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE AND SHE WAS CONCERNED ABOUT SAFETY. OFTENTIMES, THE PASSENGER SIDE DUAL AUTOMATIC DOOR WOULD NOT ENGAGE FULLY AND WOULD ALSO OPEN WHILE IN TRANSIT. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TO THE DEALER THREE TIMES AND WAS SCHEDULED FOR A FOURTH REPAIR. THE DEALER ONCE STATED THAT THE FAILURES WERE CAUSED BY A SMALL BAG IN THE VEHICLE THAT WAS ENGAGING THE SENSORS. THE BAG WAS REMOVED, BUT THE FAILURES CONTINUED. ON A SEPARATE OCCASION, THE DOORS BEGAN TO CLOSE ON THE CONTACT WHILE SHE WAS STILL IN THE DOORWAY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER AND THEY REPLACED THE SENSORS, THE ROLLER, AND OTHER PARTS THAT PERTAINED TO THE DOOR; HOWEVER, THE FAILURES CONTINUED. AS OF MARCH 18, 2009, THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED PROPERLY. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGES WERE LESS THAN 12,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds