Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2007 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 255 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (2)
Electrical System (30) Exterior Lighting (4) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (153) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Engine (19) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seat Belts (5) Structure (3) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (18) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (7) Wheels (5)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/22/2015 - OCALA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH AND MAKING A RIGHT TURN, THE VEHICLE RAN OVER LARGE ABNORMAL ROCKS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/22/2015 - OCALA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH AND MAKING A RIGHT TURN, THE VEHICLE RAN OVER LARGE ABNORMAL ROCKS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/16/2015 - PLANO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/30/2015 - NEW PORT RICHEY, FL
RECEIVED SAFETY RECALL FROM CHRYSLER. STATES THAT OUR CHRYSLER IS ON THE RECALL LIST FOR AIR BAG REPAIR. CALLED THE LOCAL DEALER IN NEW PORT RICHEY, FLORIDA AND ADVISED WE WOULD BE CALLED FOR CORRECTION OF SAFETY RECALL. THIS WAS OVER A YEAR AGO AND HAVE NOT BEEN NOTIFIED BY THE DEALERSHIP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/27/2015 - SAVANNAH, GA
THIS IS MY SECOND COMPLAINT ON THIS VEHICLE AND IT'S BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR ANOTHER REPAIR AGAIN. I TOOK IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP ON 5/16/15 BECAUSE THE AIR CONDITION WOULD COOL FOR A LITTLE WHILE AND STOP. THEN AFTER ABOUT 20 MINS LATER IT WOULD START COOLING AGAIN. THE DIAGNOSED WAS THEY WOULD HAVE TO REPLACE BOTH THE POWER DISTRIBUTION CENTER AND FRONT CONTROL MODULE. MY TOTAL PARTS COST WAS $889.00. MY TOTAL COST WITH LABOR AND OUT THE DOOR COST WAS $1440.81. MY CAR STAY IN THE SHOP UNTIL YESTERDAY 5/26/15 FOR THEM TO COMPLETE THE REPAIR. I DRIVE IT TO THE CAR WASH AND HOME. THIS MORNING 5/27/15 I DROVE IT APPROXIMATELY 2 MILES AND IT STOPPED ACCELERATION. I HAD IT TOWED BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP. AFTER THE LAST PROBLEM I HAD, I STARTED READING ALL THE OTHER CONSUMERS COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS CAR. I WAS AMAZED BECAUSE OTHER THEN MY RADIATOR AND FAN EXPLOSIONS I HADN'T EXPERIENCE ANY OTHER PROBLEMS. I'M FINDING THAT, AS I READ COMPLAINTS REPORTED HERE THEY ARE SLOW HAPPENING TO ME. MY FATHER USE TO SAY TO ME BEFORE HE PASSED AWAY "STAND FOR SOMETHING OR FALL FOR EVERYTHING" . IT HAS TO BE SOMETHING WE AS CONSUMER COULD DO ABOUT THIS. CLEARLY THERE ARE MULTIPLE ISSUES WITH THESE CARS. I SPENT HOURS COMPILING A LIST OF COMPLAINTS YOU ALL REPORTED AND I PLAN TO WRITE LETTERS TO EVERYONE THAT SUPPOSE TO PROTECT US FROM THIS AND COULD MAKE A DIFFERENT FOR US. THIS IS NOT OK! I'M GOING TO USE SOCIAL MEDIA AS MUCH AS I CAN TO GET THE WORD OUT TO OTHERS CONSUMERS ABOUT THE PROBLEMS WITH THESE CARS AND SETUP A WEB SITE FOR EVERYONE TO USE. THIS IS NOT OK! CONSUMERS BUY THESE VEHICLE TRUSTING THAT THE MANUFACTURERS AND CAR DEALER ARE SELLING THEM A PRODUCT THAT WILL SERVE THEIR NEEDS WELL AND A PRODUCT THAT WILL LAST THEM A VERY LONG TIME NOT A PRODUCT THAT WILL NEED REWIRING IS 8 YEARS, ARE YOU KIDDING ME! THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE! THESE CARS ARE RESOLD TO OTHER CONSUMER ALSO!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/26/2015 - MIDLOTHIAN, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFT FAILED TO SHIFT OUT OF THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION INTERLOCK SHIFTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE TO THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/15/2015 - QWYNN OAKS, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFT REMAINED STUCK IN THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER TRAIN CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 06V341000 (POWER TRAIN). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/11/2015 - DAYTONA BEACH, FL
DROVE CAR ALL MORNING LONG, STOPPED AT A FAMILY MEMBERS HOUSE FOR A FEW HOURS. CAME OUT TO CAR TO LEAVE AND CAR WAS STUCK IN PARK, CHECKED TO MAKE SURE ALL BRAKE LIGHTS WERE WORKING INCASE BRAKE PEDAL SENSOR WAS BAD(ALL LIGHTS CAME ON) CHECKS BRAKE FLUID (UP TO LEVEL) GOOGLED CHRYSLER 300 STUCK IN PARK AND HAD AN OVERFLOW OF ANSWERS AND VIDEOS SHOWING ME WHAT WAS WRONG AND HOW TO ATLEAST GET IT OUT OF PARK TO GET HOME/TO A GARAGE(SUNDAY NOONE WAS OPEN). I SAW THIS IS A RECALL ON THE 300 MODELS FROM 05-UP TO 08 I THINK. I CALLED CHRYSLER RECALL CENTER TO BE TOLD THAT YES MY CAR IS IN THE RIGHT YEAR FRAME BUT IT IS UNCOVERED DUE TO IT IS NOT A MOPAR PART OR BECAUSE IT WAS MANUFACTURED IN SEP 2006. SO I AM A BIT UPSET AT THIS BECAUSE THE EXACT THING THAT IS ON A RECALL HAPPENED TO MY 2007 CHRYSLER 300 BUT IS UNCOVERED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/3/2015 - MORRISTOWN, NJ
THERE SEEMS TO BE A PROBLEM WITH THE GEAR SHIFTER BECAUSE IT WILL NOT MOVE OUT OF THE PARK POSITION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/27/2015 - NOVATO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V817000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. .... UPDATED 06-02/15

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds