Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2007 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 399 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (108) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (2)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (43) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (180) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (5) Structure (3) Visibility (3)
Engine (25) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seats (1) Suspension (8) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (8) Tires (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/15/2017 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/14/2017 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN JUNE OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE RECALL REMEDY WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE PROVIDED. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/11/2017 - OXNARD, CA
AT VARIOUS TIMES SINCE I BOUGHT THIS CAR NEW, THIS VEHICLE STALLED AND/OR VIOLENTLY SHOOK WHILE AT STOP LIGHT THINKING SOMEONE MUST HAVE HIT ME. WHEN FILLING UP WITH PREMIUM GAS, THE PUMP WILL TRIP AND STOP PUTTING GAS. I HAVE TO HOLD THE PUMP SLIGHTLY HIGHER SO THAT IT WILL NOT TRIP. I COULD NEVER USE THE PUMP REST FOR THIS CAR SO THAT I DON'T HAVE TO HOLD THE PUMP THE ENTIRE TIME. WE EVEN CHOOSE GAS STATIONS THAT DO NOT HAVE ETHANOL MIX. ON TUESDAY, 2/7/17, IT SHOOK AND STALLED AT DIFFERENT TIMES DURING THE DAY WHILE AT STOP LIGHT. ON THE SAME DAY, WHILE IN MOTION AND MAKING A CURVE ON A NARROW 2-WAY STREET, I SUDDENLY COULD NOT STEER THE CAR. I STOPPED WITH MY EMERGENCY FLASHERS, TURNED OFF EVERYTHING, AND HAD TO RESTART THE CAR. WE TOOK IT FOR SERVICE FOR SAME REASONS AND THE DEALER COULD NOT FIND ANY ISSUES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/11/2017 - OXNARD, CA
AT VARIOUS TIMES SINCE I BOUGHT THIS CAR NEW, THIS VEHICLE STALLED AND/OR VIOLENTLY SHOOK WHILE AT STOP LIGHT THINKING SOMEONE MUST HAVE HIT ME. WHEN FILLING UP WITH PREMIUM GAS, THE PUMP WILL TRIP AND STOP PUTTING GAS. I HAVE TO HOLD THE PUMP SLIGHTLY HIGHER SO THAT IT WILL NOT TRIP. I COULD NEVER USE THE PUMP REST FOR THIS CAR SO THAT I DON'T HAVE TO HOLD THE PUMP THE ENTIRE TIME. WE EVEN CHOOSE GAS STATIONS THAT DO NOT HAVE ETHANOL MIX. ON TUESDAY, 2/7/17, IT SHOOK AND STALLED AT DIFFERENT TIMES DURING THE DAY WHILE AT STOP LIGHT. ON THE SAME DAY, WHILE IN MOTION AND MAKING A CURVE ON A NARROW 2-WAY STREET, I SUDDENLY COULD NOT STEER THE CAR. I STOPPED WITH MY EMERGENCY FLASHERS, TURNED OFF EVERYTHING, AND HAD TO RESTART THE CAR. WE TOOK IT FOR SERVICE FOR SAME REASONS AND THE DEALER COULD NOT FIND ANY ISSUES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/8/2017 - WOODBURN, OR
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) FOR THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG INFLATOR. THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/8/2017 - WINTER GARDEN, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HORN FAILED TO OPERATE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 52,000. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

COMMUNICATIONS: HORN ASSEMBLY

2/8/2017 - WINTER GARDEN, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HORN FAILED TO OPERATE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 52,000. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/7/2017 - APPLE VALLEY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/1/2017 - LOTTSBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/30/2017 - MEDERA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000(AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds