Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2007 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 246 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (2)
Electrical System (29) Exterior Lighting (4) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (150) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seat Belts (5) Structure (2) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (7) Wheels (5)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/13/2015 - SAVANNAH, GA
2007 CHRYSLER 300. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE SHUTS DOWN WHILE DRIVING. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO FIND A PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/8/2015 - PLANTATION, FL
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFT REMAINED STUCK IN THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER TRAIN CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 06V341000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 31,209.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/29/2015 - AUSTIN, TX
WHILE DRIVING AT THE POSTED SPEED LIMIT OF 70 MPH THE SUN ROOF (WHICH WAS CLOSED AT THE TIME) SUDDENLY RIPPED COMPLETELY OFF OF THE CAR AND WENT AIRBORNE. WE WERE NOT ABLE TO RECOVER IT, AND THANKFULLY AS FAR AS WE KNOW NO ONE BEHIND US WAS INJURED. THIS EASILY COULD HAVE KILLED SOMEONE IN ANOTHER CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/12/2015 - LUZERNE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THERE WAS A TWO SECOND DELAY WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE PAST 60 MPH. IN ADDITION, THE CHECK ENGINE AND THE ELECTRICAL THROTTLE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 164,241.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/12/2015 - LUZERNE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THERE WAS A TWO SECOND DELAY WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE PAST 60 MPH. IN ADDITION, THE CHECK ENGINE AND THE ELECTRICAL THROTTLE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 164,241.

View Details

ENGINE

3/12/2015 - LUZERNE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THERE WAS A TWO SECOND DELAY WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE PAST 60 MPH. IN ADDITION, THE CHECK ENGINE AND THE ELECTRICAL THROTTLE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 164,241.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/5/2015 - MACOMB, MI
AFTER MY CAR HAD BEEN SITTING AT WORK FOR ABOUT 10 HOURS, I FOUND THAT I WAS UNABLE TO GET MY CAR OUT OF PARK. THE SHIFTER WAS LOCKED UP, AND WOULD NOT MOVE INTO GEAR. I GOOGLED THE ISSUE, AND FOUND THAT THERE WAS AN UNDER DESIGNED PLASTIC PIECE IN THE SHIFTER ASSEMBLY LOCATED UNDER THE SHIFT KNOB THAT WAS KNOWN TO BREAK AND CAUSE THIS ISSUE. I HAD TO TEAR APART MY CENTER CONSOLE AND USE A SCREW DRIVER TO MANUALLY PULL ON A CABLE IN ORDER TO UNLOCK THE SHIFTER AND ALLOW ME TO GET OUT OF PARK. HAD I NOT HAD THE CORRECT TOOLS IN MY VEHICLE, I WOULD HAVE BEEN STUCK. I HAD THE PART REPLACED, BUT EXPERIENCED A SECOND OCCURRENCE ABOUT 4 MONTHS LATER. THIS TIME I FOUND THAT MY CAR WAS STUCK IN GEAR. I WAS FREELY ABLE TO MOVE BETWEEN DRIVE, NEUTRAL, AND REVERSE, BUT WAS UNABLE TO MOVE THE SHIFTER INTO PARK. TO ADD TO THE HEAD ACHE, BECAUSE THE TOURING EDITION HAS A SLAP STICK FUNCTION (SIMILAR TO A MANUAL TRANSMISSION CAR), PUTTING THE VEHICLE IN GEAR DOES NOT CAUSE THE TRANSMISSION TO LOCK UP. THIS FACT, COMPOUNDED BY THE FACT THAT THE PARKING BRAKE DID NOT SUPPLY SUFFICIENT STOPPING POWER TO HOLD THE CAR AT A STANDSTILL ON EVEN A MILD GRADE SLOPE, I WAS UNABLE TO SECURE THE VEHICLE FROM ROLLING AWAY UNLESS ON A COMPLETELY FLAT SURFACE. I HAD TO PLACE WOOD BLOCKS UNDER THE WHEELS TO AVOID THE CAR FROM ROLLING AWAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/23/2015 - MCDONOUGH , GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE ENTIRE INSTRUMENT PANEL ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 96,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/20/2015 - HARVEY, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V354000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED WERE NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT WAS NOTIFIED THAT THE PART WOULD NOT BE AVAILABLE FOR A MONTH. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

WHEELS

2/9/2015 - WADSWORTH, OH
THE CORROSION ON THE CARS' ALLOY WHEELS IS SUCH THAT IT IS NECESSARY TO ALWAYS CARRY A MANUAL TIRE PUMP SINCE THE CORROSION ALLOWS AIR TO ESCAPE FROM THE TIRE. I HAVE CHECKED WITH THE LOCAL CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THAT THIS WAS COMMON WITH ALLOY WHEELS WHICH ARE NOW USED TO EFFECT A WEIGHT SAVINGS. ADDITIONALLY, THE LUG NUTS HAVE A METAL (STAINLESS STEEL) PRESSED OVER THE STEEL LUG NUT TO PRESENT A MORE PLEASING APPEARANCE. UNFORTUNATELY, WATER AND ROAD SALT MIGRATE BETWEEN THE TWO METALS AND CORROSION CAUSES THE PRESSED-ON METAL TO EXPAND TO SUCH AN EXTENT THAT A TIRE SHOP HAD TO HAMMER AN OVERSIZE SOCKET ON THE LUG NUT TO BE ABLE TO REMOVE THE WHEEL FROM THE CAR. THIS MEANS THAT A MOTORIST WHO EXPERIENCED ENOUGH OF A AIR LOSS WOULD BE UNABLE TO CHANGE THE TIRE WITH THE MANUFACTURERS-PROVIDED TOOL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds