Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2007 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 441 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (126) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (2)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (22)
Electrical System (47) Exterior Lighting (6) Power Train (182) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (6) Structure (5) Visibility (3)
Engine (27) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seats (2) Suspension (10) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (10) Tires (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/18/2018 - RODGERSVILLE, MO
TL THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, A SECOND VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE SPUN OUT AND MADE CONTACT A SECOND TIME WITH THE OTHER VEHICLE. THE PASSENGER SIDE AND FRONT END OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE SUSTAINED SEVERE DAMAGE; HOWEVER, THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED NECK, BACK, AND SHOULDER INJURIES AND THE FRONT PASSENGER SUSTAINED HEAD, NECK, BACK, AND HIP INJURIES. MEDICAL ATTENTION WAS RECEIVED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED TO AN UNDISCLOSED LOCATION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE MANUFACTURER AND LOCAL DEALER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/16/2018 - TIMBERVILLE, OH
TL THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE CONTACT WAS INVOLVED IN A FRONT END COLLISION; HOWEVER, THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A TOW YARD AND DEEMED DESTROYED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED NECK AND BACK INJURIES, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS WERE PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED PRIOR TO THE CRASH. THE MANUFACTURER AND AN UNKNOWN DEALER WERE NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,020.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/27/2018 - PASADENA, TX
APRIL 23 MY BATTERY CAUGHT ON FIRE IN BLOW MY WHOLE CAR UP FIRE MARSHAL TOLD ME ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/27/2018 - PASADENA, TX
APRIL 23 MY BATTERY CAUGHT ON FIRE IN BLOW MY WHOLE CAR UP FIRE MARSHAL TOLD ME ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS

View Details

ENGINE

4/10/2018 - SELDEN, NY
THE CAR JUST SHUTS OFF WHEN AM DRIVING. ALL THE DASHBOARD LIGHT GO ON AND NO POWER. THE CAR SHUTS OFF WHEN I STOP AND PUT IT IN PARK AND OTHER GEARS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/16/2018 - LAFAYETTE, IN
TAKATA RECALL. I JUST RECEIVED A PAPER IN THE MAIL AND I+M READING IT AND IT SAYS AIRBAG RECALL FOR MY VEHICLE. I LOOKED UP MY VEHICLE AND IT SAYS THERE WAS A RECALL FOR BOTH DRIVER AND PASSENGER AIRBAGS. I RECENTLY JUST CRASHED MY VEHICLE AND NO AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND I TRIED TO FIGHT WITH MY DEALERSHIP ABOUT IT AND ALL THEY SAID WAS +YOU SIGNED A PAPER KNOWING THEY DIDN+T DEPLOY+, WHAT WORLD WOULD SOMEONE BUY A VEHICLE KNOWING THEY DON+T DEPLOY?

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/8/2018 - NEWTON, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE THE KEY WAS IN THE IGNITION, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS APPLIED, BUT WAS STIFF AND FAILED TO RESPOND. ALL THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND THEN TOWED TO FRANKLIN SUSSEX AUTO MALL (315 ROUTE 23 NORTH, SUSSEX, NJ 07461). THE CODES WERE RESET AND DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH HOUSING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL. THE CONTACT WAS REFERRED TO NHTSA. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 139,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/8/2018 - NEWTON, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE THE KEY WAS IN THE IGNITION, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS APPLIED, BUT WAS STIFF AND FAILED TO RESPOND. ALL THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND THEN TOWED TO FRANKLIN SUSSEX AUTO MALL (315 ROUTE 23 NORTH, SUSSEX, NJ 07461). THE CODES WERE RESET AND DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH HOUSING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL. THE CONTACT WAS REFERRED TO NHTSA. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 139,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/2/2018 - SAN FRANCISCO, CA
WHEN STARTING CAR (STATIONARY), THE AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION GEAR SHIFTER STAYS LOCKED IN "PARK" AND WILL NOT SHIFT INTO ANY OTHER GEAR AFTER STARTED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/5/2018 - PITTBURGH, PA
TAKATA RECALL I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY DOING 40 MPH AND HAD TO COME TO BRIEF STOP AND THE CAR STARTED SHAKING VIOLENTLY. I ALMOST GOT INTO A MAJOR ACCIDENT DURING TRAFFIC. NOW EVERYTIME I DRIVE THE CAR AND TRY TO BRAKE NOW IT SHAKES AND IS VERY UNSAFE. I THEN LOOKED UNDER THE CAR AND SAW THAT THE ENTIRE FRONT SUBFRAME AND ENGINE CRADLE WAS COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT TO THE POINT THAT IT MIGHT BREAK AT ANY MOMENT. I NO LONGER CAN DRIVE MY CAR SAFELY AND I NEED MY VEHICLE TO GET TO AND FROM WORK, WIFE+S WORK AND MY SONS SCHOOL. I HAD THE CAR LOOKED AT BY A MECHANIC AND THEY SAID IT+S GOING TO BE VERY EXPENSIVE AND NEEDS DONE IMMEDIATELY. THEY ALSO SAID THAT THE CHRYSLER PACIFICA 2006 HAD THE SAME EXACT PROBLEM AND THAT THEY HAD TO BE RECALLED. MY CAR ONLY HAS 50000 MILES ON IT AND WAS GARAGE KEPT. SO I FEEL LIKE THIS SHOULD NOT BE A PROBLEM WITH MY CAR. IT+S SO DANGEROUS AND SHOULD BE KNOWN ABOUT. I WILL HAVE TO GET IT FIXED THIS WEEK AND IT WILL COST ME A FORTUNE. THANK YOU!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds