Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2007 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 218 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (2)
Electrical System (20) Exterior Lighting (3) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (133) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (12) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (5) Structure (2) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (7) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

8/26/2014 - FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE WOULD STALL WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT HAD TO PUT THE VEHICLE IN NEUTRAL TO RESTART. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED THE CYLINDER AND THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER HAD BEEN NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE WAS 134,000. NE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/25/2014 - NEWTON, MA
CAR IS STALLING ALL THE TIME. IT'S VERY DANGEROUS ! I BELIEVE IT IS VERY INAPPROPRIATE FOR 100,000 CUSTOMERS TO BE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM AND CHRYSLER NOT RECALL AND FIX THIS PROBLEM. MY CAR IS IN THE SHOP NOW AGAIN !!!!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/25/2014 - JANESVILLE, WI
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER STARTING THE ENGINE THE SHIFTER COULD NOT BE SWITCHED FROM THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE INTERLOCK SHIFT LATCH HAD BROKE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AND THE FAILURE WAS REMEDIED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE BUT NO SOLUTION WAS OFFERED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000. JFT

View Details

ENGINE

8/19/2014 - SAVANNAH, GA
ON YESTERDAY I PULLED INTO MY DRIVEWAY AFTER PICKING UP MY SEVEN YEAR OLD SON FROM SCHOOL PUT MY CAR INTO PARK AND THE EXHAUST FAN EXPLORED. THE BLADES HIT THE RADIATOR SO HARD IT PUT A HOLE IN IT. THE FLUID FROM THE RADIATOR POURED OUT ONTO THE DRIVE. ALL I COULD DO WAS SIT AND THANK GOD IT DIDN'T HAPPEN THE DAY BEFORE BECAUSE I WAS OUT OF TOWN AND I HAD TO REPLACE THE SHIFT LOCK IN THIS SAME CAR AS IT WAS STRUCK IN PARK. WHAT'S NEXT????? HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THESE TWO PROBLEMS BEFORE A RECALL IS ISSUED. CLEARLY THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH ALL THESE CARS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/19/2014 - WOODBRIDGE, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO SHIFT FROM PARK TO REVERSE, THE SHIFTER FAILED TO MOVE AND BECAME STUCK IN THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE, BUT NO SOLUTION WAS OFFERED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/18/2014 - KNOXVILLE, TN
THE CAR WILL NOT SHIFT OUT OF PARK AND GO INTO ANY GEAR. STUCK IN THE PARK POSITION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/14/2014 - IRVIN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO SHIFT OUT OF PARK. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE SHIFT INNER LOCK LATCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,184.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/12/2014 - YARDVILLE, NJ
PARKED AND LOCKED VEHICLE IN PUBLIC LOT. WHEN LEAVING CAR STARTED BUT WAS LOCKED IN PARK. DETERMINED PROBLEM TO BE A FAULTY PINK TAB IN SHIFTER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/5/2014 - HAMILTON, AL
I BOUGHT THIS 2007 CHRYSLER 300 IN 2008. IT HAD APPROXIMATELY 86,000 MILES ON IT. BEFORE IT REACHED 100,000 MILES THE PROBLEMS HAD ALREADY STARTED. FIRST THE ABS AND TRACTION CONTROL LIGHTS AND ANOTHER LIGHT LOCATED ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF MY PANEL CAME ON. MY CAR WAS LOCKING ME OUT AT ANY MOMENT. FIRST I THOUGHT IT MIGHT HAVE BEEN MY FAULT BUT IT HAPPENED TWICE TO ME WHILE MY CAR WAS RUNNING AND MY KEYS IN THE IGNITION!! WELL, I THOUGHT TO MYSELF, " I KNOW I DIDN'T HIT THE LOCK BUTTON BEFORE I GOT OUT OF MY CAR, SO WHEN IT HAPPENED THE SECOND TIME I WENT HOME AND SIT IN MY GARAGE AND I SAT AND WATCHED. ALL OF SUDDEN MY CAR STARTED LOCKING AND UNLOCKING ALL BY ITSELF AND ON THE OUTSIDE WITH MY KEYS WATCHING THIS THINKING "I WAS RIGHT"!!!! WELL NOT ONLY WAS THE CAR ACTING CRAZY, IT STARTED ACTING UP WHEN I PULL OUT OF ANY ROAD LIKE IT DIDN'T WANT TO GO, AND I WAS THINKING TO MYSELF, "I AM EVENTUALLY GOING TO GET RAN OVER BECAUSE MY CAR WONT GO!!!! DURING THESE INCIDENTS THE ABS AND THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHTS WOULD COME ON THEN GO OFF AND COME BACK ON AGAIN. I NEVER KNEW WHAT IT WAS GOING TO DO. CERTAIN TIMES GOING DOWN THE ROAD IT WOULD DO THE SAME THING AND IT WAS ACTING LIKE THE WHEELS WAS GOING TO LOCK UP!!! UNTIL THIS VERY DAY, 08-05-2014 IT STILL HAS THESE PROBLEMS. I WISH I HAD NEVER BOUGHT IT AND ILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CHRYSLER OR DODGE EVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I FINALLY MADE THE CALL AFTER 6 YEARS OF THIS CRAP AND THE LADY I SPOKE TO SAYS, "THERE ARE NO RECALLS ON THIS PARTICULAR CAR. WELL CHRYSLER!!?? I WISH YOU WOULD BUY THIS BURDEN BACK AND SELL IT FOR SCRAP!!! ITS BEEN THE BIGGEST BURDEN I HAVE HAD EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THERE HAS BEN MORE PROBLEMS WITH THIS VEHICLE BUT SO MUCH HAS HAPPENED THAT YOU NEED TO DRIVE IT TO FIND OUT FOR YOURSELF!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/5/2014 - HAMILTON, AL
I BOUGHT THIS 2007 CHRYSLER 300 IN 2008. IT HAD APPROXIMATELY 86,000 MILES ON IT. BEFORE IT REACHED 100,000 MILES THE PROBLEMS HAD ALREADY STARTED. FIRST THE ABS AND TRACTION CONTROL LIGHTS AND ANOTHER LIGHT LOCATED ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF MY PANEL CAME ON. MY CAR WAS LOCKING ME OUT AT ANY MOMENT. FIRST I THOUGHT IT MIGHT HAVE BEEN MY FAULT BUT IT HAPPENED TWICE TO ME WHILE MY CAR WAS RUNNING AND MY KEYS IN THE IGNITION!! WELL, I THOUGHT TO MYSELF, " I KNOW I DIDN'T HIT THE LOCK BUTTON BEFORE I GOT OUT OF MY CAR, SO WHEN IT HAPPENED THE SECOND TIME I WENT HOME AND SIT IN MY GARAGE AND I SAT AND WATCHED. ALL OF SUDDEN MY CAR STARTED LOCKING AND UNLOCKING ALL BY ITSELF AND ON THE OUTSIDE WITH MY KEYS WATCHING THIS THINKING "I WAS RIGHT"!!!! WELL NOT ONLY WAS THE CAR ACTING CRAZY, IT STARTED ACTING UP WHEN I PULL OUT OF ANY ROAD LIKE IT DIDN'T WANT TO GO, AND I WAS THINKING TO MYSELF, "I AM EVENTUALLY GOING TO GET RAN OVER BECAUSE MY CAR WONT GO!!!! DURING THESE INCIDENTS THE ABS AND THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHTS WOULD COME ON THEN GO OFF AND COME BACK ON AGAIN. I NEVER KNEW WHAT IT WAS GOING TO DO. CERTAIN TIMES GOING DOWN THE ROAD IT WOULD DO THE SAME THING AND IT WAS ACTING LIKE THE WHEELS WAS GOING TO LOCK UP!!! UNTIL THIS VERY DAY, 08-05-2014 IT STILL HAS THESE PROBLEMS. I WISH I HAD NEVER BOUGHT IT AND ILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CHRYSLER OR DODGE EVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I FINALLY MADE THE CALL AFTER 6 YEARS OF THIS CRAP AND THE LADY I SPOKE TO SAYS, "THERE ARE NO RECALLS ON THIS PARTICULAR CAR. WELL CHRYSLER!!?? I WISH YOU WOULD BUY THIS BURDEN BACK AND SELL IT FOR SCRAP!!! ITS BEEN THE BIGGEST BURDEN I HAVE HAD EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THERE HAS BEN MORE PROBLEMS WITH THIS VEHICLE BUT SO MUCH HAS HAPPENED THAT YOU NEED TO DRIVE IT TO FIND OUT FOR YOURSELF!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds