Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2007 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 379 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (89) Equipment Adaptive (4) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (41) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (179) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (5) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Engine (24) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seats (1) Suspension (7) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (8) Tires (3) Wheels (6)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/1/2016 - JENKS, OK
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/1/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/30/2016 - PETERSBURG, VA
GEAR SHIFT WILL NOT SHIFT OUT OF PARK. I BELIEVE MY VEHICLE IS HAVING THE SAME ISSUE AS THE K39 RECALL HOWEVER BECAUSE OF MY BUILD DATE OF 02/07/07, THE RECALL ONLY APPLIES TO VEHICLES BUILT 6/25/07-9/21/07.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/25/2016 - BRISTOL, PA
AIRBAG RECALL NOT DONE NO PARTS 2C3KA53G17H694428 MY TEEN DRIVES THE CAR. AND BRAKES DID LOCK UP TWO DIFFERENT TIMES MAKING HORRBLE SOUND ONLY LOW MILES ON CAR HAVE BREAKS FIXED REPEATEDLY

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/25/2016 - BRISTOL, PA
AIRBAG RECALL NOT DONE NO PARTS 2C3KA53G17H694428 MY TEEN DRIVES THE CAR. AND BRAKES DID LOCK UP TWO DIFFERENT TIMES MAKING HORRBLE SOUND ONLY LOW MILES ON CAR HAVE BREAKS FIXED REPEATEDLY

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/24/2016 - MAUCKPORT, IN
GEAR SHIFT STUCK IN PARK WONT SHIFT, LOCKED UP IN PARK POSITION ALSO WHILE DRIVING THE ACELERATOR RISES TO SHOW A EXCELLERATE SPEED THEN GOES QUICKLY BACK DOWN TO THE SPEED YOU WERE TRAVELING EX: GOING 55 AND GUAGE QUCKLY RISES TO 65 OR 70 AND DROPS TO 55 AGAIN WITHIN SECONDS WITHOUT GOING ANY FASTER THAN 55.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/24/2016 - MAUCKPORT, IN
GEAR SHIFT STUCK IN PARK WONT SHIFT, LOCKED UP IN PARK POSITION ALSO WHILE DRIVING THE ACELERATOR RISES TO SHOW A EXCELLERATE SPEED THEN GOES QUICKLY BACK DOWN TO THE SPEED YOU WERE TRAVELING EX: GOING 55 AND GUAGE QUCKLY RISES TO 65 OR 70 AND DROPS TO 55 AGAIN WITHIN SECONDS WITHOUT GOING ANY FASTER THAN 55.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/16/2016 - FONTANA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/7/2016 - LAKE CITY, TN
MY 2007 CHRYSLER 300 WILL NOT SHIFT FROM PARK, I CONTACTED MY LOCAL DEALER AND WAS TOLD THIS WAS A PROBLEM WITH SOME 300 BUT I NEEDED TO CONTACT CHRYSLER CUSTOMER SERVICE, I CALLED CHRYSLER AND WAS TOLD MY VIN IS NOT LISTED IN THE K39 SAFETY NOTIFICATION, THEY CAN'T HELP ME OUT. I HAD TO HAVE MY CAR TOWED TO A LOCAL MECHANIC AND REPAIR MADE. HOW CAN CHRYSLER FIXS SOME FAILURES AND NOT OTHER?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/26/2016 - DETROIT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFT FAILED TO SWITCH OUT OF THE PARK POSITION TO THE DRIVE POSITION. THE CONTACT HAD TO DETACH THE METAL PANEL TO MOVE THE LEVER INTO THE DRIVE POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT AN UNKNOWN PART OF THE GEAR SHIFT LEVER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE 78,664.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds