Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2007 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 208 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment Adaptive (5) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (2)
Electrical System (19) Exterior Lighting (3) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (125) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (5) Structure (2) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (7) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/22/2014 - WILMINGTON , DE
HAD TO MOVE CAR OFF BLOCK DUE TO STREET REPAIRS BEGINNING. WHEN I WENT TO DRIVE IT TO WORK, CAR WILL NOT GO OUT OF PARK POSITION. ALSO, IN 2009, I TOOK CAR TO DEALER ON KIRKWOOD HWY IN WILMINGTON, DE. I TOLD THEM THAT WHEN THE CAR GOES ABOVE 60 MPH, THE ESC LIGHT COMES ON, CAR SLOWS DOWN TO AN EXACT STOP. THIS HAPPENS...AS YOU GUESS IT....IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC. DEALER SAYS THEY HAVEN'T EXPERIENCED IT, IN MY CAR AND THROUGH ANY COMPLAINTS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/22/2014 - WILMINGTON , DE
HAD TO MOVE CAR OFF BLOCK DUE TO STREET REPAIRS BEGINNING. WHEN I WENT TO DRIVE IT TO WORK, CAR WILL NOT GO OUT OF PARK POSITION. ALSO, IN 2009, I TOOK CAR TO DEALER ON KIRKWOOD HWY IN WILMINGTON, DE. I TOLD THEM THAT WHEN THE CAR GOES ABOVE 60 MPH, THE ESC LIGHT COMES ON, CAR SLOWS DOWN TO AN EXACT STOP. THIS HAPPENS...AS YOU GUESS IT....IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC. DEALER SAYS THEY HAVEN'T EXPERIENCED IT, IN MY CAR AND THROUGH ANY COMPLAINTS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/22/2014 - WILMINGTON , DE
HAD TO MOVE CAR OFF BLOCK DUE TO STREET REPAIRS BEGINNING. WHEN I WENT TO DRIVE IT TO WORK, CAR WILL NOT GO OUT OF PARK POSITION. ALSO, IN 2009, I TOOK CAR TO DEALER ON KIRKWOOD HWY IN WILMINGTON, DE. I TOLD THEM THAT WHEN THE CAR GOES ABOVE 60 MPH, THE ESC LIGHT COMES ON, CAR SLOWS DOWN TO AN EXACT STOP. THIS HAPPENS...AS YOU GUESS IT....IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC. DEALER SAYS THEY HAVEN'T EXPERIENCED IT, IN MY CAR AND THROUGH ANY COMPLAINTS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/21/2014 - CAPITOL HEIGHTS, MD
CAR STUCK PARK. FOUND INSTRUCTIONS IN MANUAL TO RELEASE BRAKE TRANSMISSION SHIFT INTERLOCK SYSTEM OVERRIDE BY PRESSING THE PINK TAB. THAT DID NOT WORK. USED A STREW DRIVER TO MANUALLY MOVE THE GEAR OUT OF PARK. WENT TO GARAGE AND ASKED THAT THE PINK TAB BE REPLACED. I WAS TOLD THAT THIS WAS COMMON ON CHRYSLERS AND THAT THE ENTIRE GEAR SHIFT HAD TO BE REPLACED. IS THERE A RECALL?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/15/2014 - RICHLAND, WA
I HAD DRIVEN MY CAR HOME FROM WORK, I WAS ON THE STREET I LIVE ON AND WAITING FOR AN AMBULANCE TO CLEAR THE ENTRANCE TO MY DRIVE WAY SO I COULD PARK. I PUT MY CAR IN PARK AT THE DIRECTION OF THE EMERGENCY RESPONSE TEAM, ONCE THE EMERGENCY VEHICLE HAD CLEARED THE ENTRANCE I WAS UNABLE TO SHIFT MY CAR BACK IN TO DRIVE, OR REVERSE. IT WAS STUCK IN THE PARK POSITION. I HAD TO CALL A TOW TRUCK TO MOVE MY VEHICLE FROM THE ROAD IN ORDER NOT TO BLOCK TRAFFIC, I WAS ALSO SLIGHTLY IN THE LANE OF ON COMING TRAFFIC DUE TO THE PLACEMENT OF THE EMERGENCY VEHICLES AT THE TIME (I LIVE IN AN ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY, IT IS NORMAL FOR THE EMERGENCY VEHICLES TO BE PRESENT ON AND AROUND THE PROPERTY AND THEY OFTEN DIRECT OTHER VEHICLES OUTSIDE OF THE NORMAL FLOW OF TRAFFIC.) AFTER THIS INCIDENT I FOUND CHRYSLER HAD RECALLED SEVERAL VEHICLES OF THE SAME MAKE, MODEL AND YEAR AS MINE. HOWEVER THE MANUFACTURER INFORMED ME THAT MY VIN NUMBER WAS NOT ON THE LIST, EVEN THOUGH I HAD THE SAME EXACT ISSUE, CHRYSLER CLAIMED THIS TO BE COINCIDENTAL. HAD MY VEHICLE BEEN HIT WHILE BLOCKING TRAFFIC, WOULD CHRYSLER THEN FIX THIS ISSUE? WOULD THE GOVERNMENT REQUIRE THEM TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE IF SOMEONE DOES GET HURT? WHAT HAS TO HAPPEN BEFORE THEY ARE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR THE PRODUCT THAT HAS CLEARLY HAD THE SAME DEFECT THEY ALREADY KNOW EXISTS? I AM APPALLED THAT THEY CAN KNOWINGLY HAVE A DEFECTIVE PRODUCT AND CLAIM IT TO BE COINCIDENTAL. ON TOP OF THAT, THEY PROFIT FROM SELLING THE REPLACEMENT PART, THE LABOR AND THEY DON'T COVER THE TOWING EXPENSE TO HAVE IT REPAIRED, SINCE I WAS UNABLE TO DRIVE MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP. DIDN'T OUR TAX DOLLARS RECENTLY GO TO A BAIL OUT? WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A COMPANY THAT WANTS TO ENSURE THEIR PRODUCTS ARE SAFE AND OPERATING IN A CORRECT MANNER. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

7/15/2014 - RICHLAND, WA
I HAD DRIVEN MY CAR HOME FROM WORK, I WAS ON THE STREET I LIVE ON AND WAITING FOR AN AMBULANCE TO CLEAR THE ENTRANCE TO MY DRIVE WAY SO I COULD PARK. I PUT MY CAR IN PARK AT THE DIRECTION OF THE EMERGENCY RESPONSE TEAM, ONCE THE EMERGENCY VEHICLE HAD CLEARED THE ENTRANCE I WAS UNABLE TO SHIFT MY CAR BACK IN TO DRIVE, OR REVERSE. IT WAS STUCK IN THE PARK POSITION. I HAD TO CALL A TOW TRUCK TO MOVE MY VEHICLE FROM THE ROAD IN ORDER NOT TO BLOCK TRAFFIC, I WAS ALSO SLIGHTLY IN THE LANE OF ON COMING TRAFFIC DUE TO THE PLACEMENT OF THE EMERGENCY VEHICLES AT THE TIME (I LIVE IN AN ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY, IT IS NORMAL FOR THE EMERGENCY VEHICLES TO BE PRESENT ON AND AROUND THE PROPERTY AND THEY OFTEN DIRECT OTHER VEHICLES OUTSIDE OF THE NORMAL FLOW OF TRAFFIC.) AFTER THIS INCIDENT I FOUND CHRYSLER HAD RECALLED SEVERAL VEHICLES OF THE SAME MAKE, MODEL AND YEAR AS MINE. HOWEVER THE MANUFACTURER INFORMED ME THAT MY VIN NUMBER WAS NOT ON THE LIST, EVEN THOUGH I HAD THE SAME EXACT ISSUE, CHRYSLER CLAIMED THIS TO BE COINCIDENTAL. HAD MY VEHICLE BEEN HIT WHILE BLOCKING TRAFFIC, WOULD CHRYSLER THEN FIX THIS ISSUE? WOULD THE GOVERNMENT REQUIRE THEM TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE IF SOMEONE DOES GET HURT? WHAT HAS TO HAPPEN BEFORE THEY ARE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR THE PRODUCT THAT HAS CLEARLY HAD THE SAME DEFECT THEY ALREADY KNOW EXISTS? I AM APPALLED THAT THEY CAN KNOWINGLY HAVE A DEFECTIVE PRODUCT AND CLAIM IT TO BE COINCIDENTAL. ON TOP OF THAT, THEY PROFIT FROM SELLING THE REPLACEMENT PART, THE LABOR AND THEY DON'T COVER THE TOWING EXPENSE TO HAVE IT REPAIRED, SINCE I WAS UNABLE TO DRIVE MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP. DIDN'T OUR TAX DOLLARS RECENTLY GO TO A BAIL OUT? WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A COMPANY THAT WANTS TO ENSURE THEIR PRODUCTS ARE SAFE AND OPERATING IN A CORRECT MANNER. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/11/2014 - NORTH HALDON, NJ
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ONCE HE PARKED THE VEHICLE HE COULD NOT TAKE IT OUT OF PARK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO REPLACED THE BRAKE SHIFT INTERLOCK CABLE AND THE KEY CYLINDER. THE VEHICLE HAD BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE 87,000. AN

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/10/2014 - SAINT LOUIS, MO
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO START THE VEHICLE BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO SHIFT GEARS FROM PARK TO DRIVE NOR REVERSE. THE VEHICLE WAS TO BE INSPECTED, DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED BY AN AUTHORIZED DEALER OR AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE DAIMLER CHRYSLER RECALL NUMBER K39. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000. DYD

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/10/2014 - HENRICO , VA
I HAVE OWNED TWO CHRYSLER 300'S BOTH BEING THE MODEL YEAR 2007 AND BOTH HAVE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE GEAR SHIFT GETTING STUCK IN PARK. LEAVING TO TAKE MY SON TO SUMMER SCHOOL THIS MORNING AND COULD NOT GET MY CAR OUT OF THE PARK POSITION. HAD TO BREAK INTO THE CENTER CONSOLE AND USE A SCREWDRIVER TO GET THE CAR IN DRIVE. "UNFORTUNATELY" I KNEW HOW TO DO THIS BECAUSE THE 2007 MODEL THAT I OWNED THREE YEARS AGO DID THE EXACT SAME THING. I HAVE TO LEAVE MY CAR IN NEUTRAL AND PUT MY PARKING BRAKE DOWN WHEN EVER I PARK MY CAR BECAUSE IF I PLACE IT IN PARK I WILL HAVE TO GO THROUGH ALL OF THE STEPS AGAIN TO UNLOCK IT. HUGE ISSUE AND NEEDS TO BE RECALLED IMMEDIATELY. ALSO WHATS INTERESTING IS THAT THE REPLACEMENT PIECE HAPPENS TO BE MEDAL. SO I ASK WHY WOULD CHRYSLER GO THE CHEAP ROUTE AND PLACE A PLASTIC PIECE IN ALL OF THE VEHICLES (THAT COST A PRETTY PENNY) INSTEAD OF DOING IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME AND HAVING THE MEDAL PIECE IN IT FROM THE START. SOUNDS LIKE A WAY TO GET CUSTOMERS TO GO TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIRS AND SPEND MORE MONEY. HORRIBLE BUSINESS ETHICS AND DUE TO THIS ISSUE HAPPENING TO ME TWICE ON TWO SEPARATE VEHICLES I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER CHRYSLER JEEP OR DODGE AGAIN!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/30/2014 - INTERLACHEN, FL
I STARTED UP THE VEHICLE AND THERE WAS A WEIRD NOISE COMING FROM UP UNDER THE HOOD. I THOUGHT IT COULD HAVE BEEN THE VEHICLE BESIDE ME SO I TURNED MY CAR OFF AND THE NOISE STOPPED. I STARTED MY VEHICLE AGAIN AND HEARD THE NOISE AGAIN. SO I TURNED OFF THE MOTOR, RAISED THE HOOD AND OBSERVED COOLANT ON THE VEHICLE'S FRAME AND ON THE GROUND. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A REPAIR SHOP AND THEY FOUND THAT ONE OF THE TWO COOLING FANS SEPARATED AND PUNCTURED THE RADIATOR IN SEVERAL LOCATIONS. I LEARNED OF A RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE WITH MY PARTICULAR VEHICLE BUT CHRYSLER IS REFUSING TO PAY FOR THE REPAIRS STATING THAT MY VEHICLE IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL EVEN THOUGH THE ISSUE SPECIFICALLY STIPULATED IN THE RECALL OCCURRED TO MY VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds