Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2007 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 405 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (112) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (2)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (43) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (180) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (5) Structure (3) Visibility (3)
Engine (26) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seats (1) Suspension (8) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (8) Tires (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/21/2017 - SILVERDALE, WA
TAKATA RECALL THIS NOTICE WAS IN 5/2016 AND STILL NOTHING NOW I THINK THERE IS MUCH MORE WRONG WITH YOUR CAR IT STARTS WHEN IT WANTS BUT NOTHING WRONG FROM SHOP

View Details

TIRES: PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYSTEMS

3/20/2017 - PLEASANTON, CA
WHILE CHECKING THE TIRE PRESSURE OF A CUSTOMER'S VEHICLE, THE TPMS VALVE STEM BROKE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/6/2017 - BRIDGEPORT, CT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE INTERIM RECALL NOTICE FROM THE MANUFACTURER DID NOT PROVIDE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/2/2017 - DALLAS, TX
"TAKATA RECALL" MY VEHICLE HAS NEED THE AIRBAG REPLACED FOR A YEAR AND STILL HAVE YET TO COME UP WITH A REMEDY FOR MY PASSENGERS TO HAVE A SAFE RIDE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/28/2017 - MESA, AZ
2007 CHRYSLER 300. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO NO PARTS AVAILABLE TO REPAIR PASSENGER AIRBAG RECALL NOTICE 16V-352.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/27/2017 - LUDOWICI, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE SPEED SUDDENLY INCREASED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

ENGINE

2/27/2017 - LUDOWICI, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE SPEED SUDDENLY INCREASED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/15/2017 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/14/2017 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN JUNE OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE RECALL REMEDY WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE PROVIDED. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/11/2017 - OXNARD, CA
AT VARIOUS TIMES SINCE I BOUGHT THIS CAR NEW, THIS VEHICLE STALLED AND/OR VIOLENTLY SHOOK WHILE AT STOP LIGHT THINKING SOMEONE MUST HAVE HIT ME. WHEN FILLING UP WITH PREMIUM GAS, THE PUMP WILL TRIP AND STOP PUTTING GAS. I HAVE TO HOLD THE PUMP SLIGHTLY HIGHER SO THAT IT WILL NOT TRIP. I COULD NEVER USE THE PUMP REST FOR THIS CAR SO THAT I DON'T HAVE TO HOLD THE PUMP THE ENTIRE TIME. WE EVEN CHOOSE GAS STATIONS THAT DO NOT HAVE ETHANOL MIX. ON TUESDAY, 2/7/17, IT SHOOK AND STALLED AT DIFFERENT TIMES DURING THE DAY WHILE AT STOP LIGHT. ON THE SAME DAY, WHILE IN MOTION AND MAKING A CURVE ON A NARROW 2-WAY STREET, I SUDDENLY COULD NOT STEER THE CAR. I STOPPED WITH MY EMERGENCY FLASHERS, TURNED OFF EVERYTHING, AND HAD TO RESTART THE CAR. WE TOOK IT FOR SERVICE FOR SAME REASONS AND THE DEALER COULD NOT FIND ANY ISSUES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds