Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2007 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 420 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (120) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (2)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (4) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (43) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (181) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (6) Structure (3) Visibility (3)
Engine (26) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seats (1) Suspension (8) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (8) Tires (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/26/2017 - RIDGECREST, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/17/2017 - ROSWELL, NM
I RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR THE PASSENGER AIRBAG ABOUT SPRING OR SUMMER 2016. MY LOCAL. CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP DID NOT HAVE THE PARTS TO DO THE RECALL. I RECEIVED SECOND RECALL NOTICE IN THE WINTER. THEY SAID THEY STILL DON'T HAVE THE PARTS TO DO THE RECALL. I'M STILL WAITING FOR THEM TO CONTACT ME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/17/2017 - FRESNO, CA
VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY AT THE TIME MADE MOTION TO START VEHICLE PLACED FEET ON BRAKE AND ATTEMPTED TO PUT GEAR IN DRIVE AND THE GEAR WOULD NOT MOVE OUT OF PARK

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/11/2017 - HENDERSON, NV
VEHICLE DIES WHILE DRIVING AND WILE COMING TO A STOP IN TOWN. NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. NO CODES - TOOK IT IN TO THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP AND THEY DIAGNOSED A BAD FUEL TANK. THE INLET FLAPPER ON THE FUEL TANK IS DEFECTIVE ALLOWING FUEL TO OVERFLOW THE CHARCOAL CANISTER. THIS IS THE SAME PROBLEM AS THE 2005-2006 MODELS THAT NOW COME WITH A LIFETIME WARRANTY ON FUEL TANKS. I CALLED CHRYSLER AND THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO WORK WITH ME TO REPLACE IT OR CONSUME SOME OF THE COSTS, AND IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE. IT HAS DIES OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION OVER 10 TIMES AND WONT ALWAYS RE-START. SOMETIMES IT TAKES 5-10 MINUTES, AND OTHER TIMES IT STARTS RIGHT BACK UP. I WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF A TURN AND THE CAR STALLED OUT AND I ALMOST HIT THE VEHICLE TO THE RIGHT OF ME. IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AND NEEDS TO BE INCLUDED IN THE LIFETIME WARRANTY ISSUED TO 2005/2006 MODELS.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/7/2017 - OLYMPIA, WA
THE PASSENGER FRONT SEAT BELT LOCKS FOR NO REASON AND THEN WILL NOT UNLOCK WITHOUT TAKING THE SEAT BELT OFF, LETTING IT RETRACT, THEN PUTTING IT ON AGAIN. WHEN IT LOCKS IT IS SUPER TIGHT AND ALMOST CHOKES YOU.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/31/2017 - DOWNEY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT TWO DEALERS (1ST - GLENN E. THOMAS DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP, 2100 E SPRING ST, SIGNAL HILL, CA 90755, (562) 426-5111, & 2ND - CERRITOS DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP RAM, 18803 STUDEBAKER RD, CERRITOS, CA 90703, (562) 402-5335) FAILED TO RESPOND TO SEVERAL CALLS TO DETERMINE A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE AND INDICATED THAT THE PARTS HAD BEEN ON A NATIONAL BACK ORDER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACTS VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/25/2017 - ATHENS, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED, BUT DID NOT OFFER ANY ASSISTANCE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. ..UPDATED 07/31/17

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/19/2017 - SALISBURY, NC
TAKATA RECALL INFLATORS HAVE YET TO BE REPLACED. I FEEL UNSAFE EACH TIME I GET INTO MY CAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/8/2017 - NEWARK, CA
STUCK IN PARK. CAN'T SHIFT OUT OF PARK FLOOR SHIFTER LOCKED BYPASS DOESN'T WORK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/1/2017 - COLUMBIA, SC
ON SUNDAY 04/30/2017, I PULLED CAR INTO GAS STATION AND PUT GAS IN IT. WHEN I WENT TO LEAVE AFTER THIS TRANSACTION, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT SHIFT OUT OF "PARK". THE SHIFTER WILL NOT RELEASE AND GO INTO GEAR. THE VEHICLE IS STUCK IN "PARK". DIAMLER CHRYSLER HAS EXISTING RECALL (K39) TO ADDRESS THIS ONGOING, WIDESPREAD DEFECT IN THEIR VEHICLES (DODGE/CHRYSLER FLOOR SHIFTER RECALL). ACCORDING TO TSB/RECALL DOCUMENTS, THE YEARS COVERED ARE 2005-2011. HOWEVER, THE DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPARTMENT TOLD ME THAT BECAUSE MY VEHICLE WAS MANUFACTURED 90 DAYS BEFORE THE RECALL PERIOD FOR THAT MAKE AND MODEL, MY VEHICLE IS NOT COVERED UNDER THE RECALL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds