Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2007 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 235 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (2)
Electrical System (25) Exterior Lighting (3) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (145) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (17) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seat Belts (5) Structure (2) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (7) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

1/28/2015 - SCHERTZ, TX
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE HE ATTEMPTED TO SHIFT THE GEAR OUT OF PARK, THE GEAR SHIFTER FAILED TO SHIFT OUT OF THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A MANUFACTURER+S RECALL FOR THE SHIFTER INTERLOCK REPLACEMENT. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 125,000. DJR

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/16/2015 - TARPON SPRINGS, FL
I PURCHASED A 2007 CHRYSLER 300 AT THE END OF 2012 WITH 24K MILES ON IT. SINCE PURCHASING IT THE CAR HAS CONTINUED TO STALL - WHILE IN MOTION AT SPEEDS OF 55 MPH AND WHILE UNDER 10 MPH. I HAVE INVESTED A CONSIDERABLE AMOUNT OF MONEY OVER A TWO YEAR PERIOD TRYING TO REMEDY THE PROBLEM INCLUDING THE REPLACEMENT OF THE PURGE VALVE IN DECEMBER 2014. THE CAR STALLED AGAIN TODAY WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, AND WAS DIFFICULT TO RESTART.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/16/2015 - TARPON SPRINGS, FL
I PURCHASED A 2007 CHRYSLER 300 AT THE END OF 2012 WITH 24K MILES ON IT. SINCE PURCHASING IT THE CAR HAS CONTINUED TO STALL - WHILE IN MOTION AT SPEEDS OF 55 MPH AND WHILE UNDER 10 MPH. I HAVE INVESTED A CONSIDERABLE AMOUNT OF MONEY OVER A TWO YEAR PERIOD TRYING TO REMEDY THE PROBLEM INCLUDING THE REPLACEMENT OF THE PURGE VALVE IN DECEMBER 2014. THE CAR STALLED AGAIN TODAY WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, AND WAS DIFFICULT TO RESTART.

View Details

ENGINE

1/16/2015 - TARPON SPRINGS, FL
I PURCHASED A 2007 CHRYSLER 300 AT THE END OF 2012 WITH 24K MILES ON IT. SINCE PURCHASING IT THE CAR HAS CONTINUED TO STALL - WHILE IN MOTION AT SPEEDS OF 55 MPH AND WHILE UNDER 10 MPH. I HAVE INVESTED A CONSIDERABLE AMOUNT OF MONEY OVER A TWO YEAR PERIOD TRYING TO REMEDY THE PROBLEM INCLUDING THE REPLACEMENT OF THE PURGE VALVE IN DECEMBER 2014. THE CAR STALLED AGAIN TODAY WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, AND WAS DIFFICULT TO RESTART.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: LEVER AND LINKAGE: COLUMN SHIFT

1/5/2015 - CHERRY HILL, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEARS FAILED TO SHIFT OUT OF PARK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHO REPLACED THE INTERNAL SHIFT ASSEMBLY. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS MADE AWARE THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER K39. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/5/2015 - CHERRY HILL, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEARS FAILED TO SHIFT OUT OF PARK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHO REPLACED THE INTERNAL SHIFT ASSEMBLY. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS MADE AWARE THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER K39. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/5/2014 - ST. LOUIS, MO
ALL ELECTRICAL FUNCTIONS FLASHING...LOST RADIO, HEADLIGHTS, AIRBAG LIGHTS FLASHING, COOLER BLOWER STOPPED. THIS CONDITION HAPPENED TO MY VEHICLE MULTIPLE TIMES WHILE DRIVING AND ALL DIFFERENT SPEEDS. WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT AUTOMATIC HEADLIGHT SENSOR WOULD TURN HEADLIGHTS OFF WHILE TRAVELING. CONDITION STARTED TO HAPPEN DAILY SO DEALER CHANGED THE IGNITION SWITCH AND PROBLEM HASN'T HAPPENED SINCE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/21/2014 - ERWIN, NC
I SWITCHED MY CAR OFF TO PUMP GAS. WHEN I GOT INTO MY CAR TO TURN IN THE CAR MY KEY THE MOTOR WOULDN'T TURN OVER. ITS LIKE MY CAR JUST POWERED OFF. MY KEY WAS VERY LOOSE OUT IN THE IGNITION AND IT WASN'T MAKING CLICK SOUNDS LIKE IT NORMALLY DID AFTER YOU SWITCH THE KEY OUT OF THE LOCK POSITION. MY CAR HAD TO BE TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THE DEALERSHIP SAID MY IGNITION HOUSING WAS SHATTERED. MY CAR WAS WORKING PERFECTLY FINE THE ENTIRE DAY. CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP HAVE BEEN HAVING RECALLS ON THE IGNITION SWITCHES. I THINK THIS PROBLEM SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/18/2014 - MISSOURI CITY, TX
DRIVING 60 MILES PER HOUR ON A HOUSTON,TEXAS CROWDED AND BUSY FREEWAY. MY CHRYSLER 300 CAUGHT ON FIRE IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWED BY THICK BLACK SMOKE AND A STRONG SMELL OF BURNING OF BURNING PLASTIC. THE CAR CAUSED CARS TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP ON A 5 LANE FREEWAY BECAUSE OF THE THICK SMOKE. MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKED SO LOSS OF STEERING,BRAKES BECAME MUSHY. RIGHT BEFORE THE LOUD BOOM FIRE AND SMOKE. THE CHECK ENGINE DISPLAYED AND THEN THE OTHER LIGHTS IN THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND SOUND OF A POP THEN BOOM OF SMOKE ALL WITHIN APPROX 5 SECONDS. IT HAPPENED REALLY FAST. I HAVE NO SPECIAL EQUIPMENT. NO REWIRING OF STEREO EQUIPMENT OR ANY OTHER KIND OF REWIRING. ALL FACTORY PARTS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/18/2014 - MISSOURI CITY, TX
DRIVING 60 MILES PER HOUR ON A HOUSTON,TEXAS CROWDED AND BUSY FREEWAY. MY CHRYSLER 300 CAUGHT ON FIRE IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWED BY THICK BLACK SMOKE AND A STRONG SMELL OF BURNING OF BURNING PLASTIC. THE CAR CAUSED CARS TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP ON A 5 LANE FREEWAY BECAUSE OF THE THICK SMOKE. MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKED SO LOSS OF STEERING,BRAKES BECAME MUSHY. RIGHT BEFORE THE LOUD BOOM FIRE AND SMOKE. THE CHECK ENGINE DISPLAYED AND THEN THE OTHER LIGHTS IN THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND SOUND OF A POP THEN BOOM OF SMOKE ALL WITHIN APPROX 5 SECONDS. IT HAPPENED REALLY FAST. I HAVE NO SPECIAL EQUIPMENT. NO REWIRING OF STEREO EQUIPMENT OR ANY OTHER KIND OF REWIRING. ALL FACTORY PARTS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds