Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2007 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 222 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (2)
Electrical System (21) Exterior Lighting (3) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (135) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (5) Structure (2) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (7) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

9/5/2014 - ROCHESTER, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO SHIFT OUT OF PARK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTER INTER LOCK LEVER WAS FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/5/2014 - DONAHUE, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED THE VEHICLE WAS SEIZED IN THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE INTERLOCK SHIFT LATCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 58,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/3/2014 - YORBA LINDA, CA
I PARKED THE CAR IN THE GARAGE AND WHEN I TRIED TO BACK OUT THE CAR, THE GEAR WAS STUCK IN PARK. THE MANUAL SAID TO REMOVE AND THE SMALL STORAGE BIN AND PRESS THE PINK TAB. NOTHING HAPPENED. I CALLED AAA TOWING AND THEY CAME OUT. HE REMOVED THE ENTIRE TOP PORTION AROUND THE GEAR SHIFT AND SAID TO RELEASE THE GEAR SHIFT USE YOUR FINGER ALONG THE CABLE AND PUSH THE FIRST THING YOU FEEL. IT WORKED AND EACH TIME I REMOVE FROM PARK, I HAVE TO RUN MY FINGER ALONG THE CABLE AND PUSH THE BUTTON. HE SAID THAT A PINK $14 PART IS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. I CALLED THE CHRYSLER DEALER AND THEY QUOTED ME $450 TO REPAIR. I CALLED MY AUTO SHOP IN LA QUINTA AND THEY QUOTED $120. EVERYONE SAID THAT THIS OCCURS ALL THE TIME ON THE CHRYSLER 300.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

9/2/2014 - LAVERGNE, TN
MY CARS ELECTRIC CONTROL THROTTLE WARNING SIGNAL CAME ON. MY CAR WAS GOING AROUND A CURVE ON A SUNNY DAY AND THE ABS WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND ALSO THE WARNING LIGHT FOR NO TRACTION AND I HAVE NEW TIRES. THE IGINITION SOMETIMES FAULT WHEN I TURN THE KEY TO START THE CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/2/2014 - LAVERGNE, TN
MY CARS ELECTRIC CONTROL THROTTLE WARNING SIGNAL CAME ON. MY CAR WAS GOING AROUND A CURVE ON A SUNNY DAY AND THE ABS WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND ALSO THE WARNING LIGHT FOR NO TRACTION AND I HAVE NEW TIRES. THE IGINITION SOMETIMES FAULT WHEN I TURN THE KEY TO START THE CAR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

9/2/2014 - LAVERGNE, TN
MY CARS ELECTRIC CONTROL THROTTLE WARNING SIGNAL CAME ON. MY CAR WAS GOING AROUND A CURVE ON A SUNNY DAY AND THE ABS WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND ALSO THE WARNING LIGHT FOR NO TRACTION AND I HAVE NEW TIRES. THE IGINITION SOMETIMES FAULT WHEN I TURN THE KEY TO START THE CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

8/26/2014 - FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT HAD TO SHIFT THE TRANSMISSION INTO THE NEUTRAL POSITION IN ORDER TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE CYLINDER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE WAS 134,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/25/2014 - NEWTON, MA
CAR IS STALLING ALL THE TIME. IT'S VERY DANGEROUS ! I BELIEVE IT IS VERY INAPPROPRIATE FOR 100,000 CUSTOMERS TO BE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM AND CHRYSLER NOT RECALL AND FIX THIS PROBLEM. MY CAR IS IN THE SHOP NOW AGAIN !!!!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/25/2014 - JANESVILLE, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. AFTER STARTING THE ENGINE, THE SHIFTER COULD NOT BE SWITCHED OUT OF THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE INTERLOCK SHIFT LATCH FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AND THE FAILURE WAS REMEDIED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/19/2014 - SAVANNAH, GA
ON YESTERDAY I PULLED INTO MY DRIVEWAY AFTER PICKING UP MY SEVEN YEAR OLD SON FROM SCHOOL PUT MY CAR INTO PARK AND THE EXHAUST FAN EXPLORED. THE BLADES HIT THE RADIATOR SO HARD IT PUT A HOLE IN IT. THE FLUID FROM THE RADIATOR POURED OUT ONTO THE DRIVE. ALL I COULD DO WAS SIT AND THANK GOD IT DIDN'T HAPPEN THE DAY BEFORE BECAUSE I WAS OUT OF TOWN AND I HAD TO REPLACE THE SHIFT LOCK IN THIS SAME CAR AS IT WAS STRUCK IN PARK. WHAT'S NEXT????? HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THESE TWO PROBLEMS BEFORE A RECALL IS ISSUED. CLEARLY THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH ALL THESE CARS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds