Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300 - 2007 CHRYSLER 300 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 359 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER 300. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER 300, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (76) Equipment Adaptive (4) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (40) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (172) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (5) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Engine (23) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (7) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (3) Wheels (6)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/24/2016 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE DEALER COULD NOT SCHEDULE A REPAIR APPOINTMENT FOR OVER SIX MONTHS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/23/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
MY CHRYSLER 300 CUTS OFF WHILE I'M DRIVING. IT DOES THIS WITHOUT WARNING. THE FIRST TIME I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE STREET AND CAME TO A STOP SIGN, I WAS UNABLE TO STEER THE WHEEL EVERYTHING LOCKED EXCEPT FOR THE BRAKES AND GEAR. I PUSH ON THE BRAKES AND PUT IT INTO GEAR I CRANK THE CAT UP AND WAS ABLE TO GET IT STARTED AGAIN. IT HAPPENED A FEW DAYS LATER I WAS TURNING INTO THE PARKING LOT AND IT CUT OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET. I HAD TO DO THE SAME THING. I HAD A MECHANIC LOOK AT IT AND HAVE HAD THINGS REPLACED ON THE CAR BUT STILL HAVING THE SAME ISSUE. JUST YESTERDAY I WAS ALMOST AT THE LIGHT AND I LOST POWER. I HAD TO ONCE AGAIN HURRY AND PUT IT INTO PARKING AND THEN RESTART THE CAR. THIS ISSUE SCARES ME BECAUSE I HAVE A 7YR OLD DAUGHTER THAT IS WITH ME MOST OF THE TIME AND THIS CAR DOESN'T HAVE A SET TIME WHEN IT DOES IT. I HAVE HAD THE CAR FOR A LITTLE OVER A YEAR. I AM AFRAID THAT IT MAY DO THIS ON THE HIGHWAY OR CAUSE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/17/2016 - BROOKS, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/16/2016 - LITTLE EGG HARBOR, NJ
THE FLOOR SHIFTER HAS A BROKEN PIECE THERE IS AN EXISTING RECALL K39 BUT MY VEHICLE ISNT COVERED

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/14/2016 - TEXARKANA, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE, IT FAILED TO SHIFT OUT OF PARK. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/14/2016 - WICHITA, KS
CAR WAS STUCK IN PARK AND UNABLE TO PLACE INTO REVERSE. RESEARCH INDICATED THIS IS A KNOW PROBLEM FOR SEVERAL MAKES OF CHRYSLER PRODUCTS FROM 2005 THRU 2007. CHRYSLER ISSUED A LETTER CUSTOME SATISFACTION NOTIFICATION K39, FLOOR SHIFTER INTERLOCK LEVER, THE CAR MUST BE TOWED OR PARTS REMOVED TO ALLOW THE SHIFTER TO PLACED INTO DRIVE OR REVERSE. THE LETTER INDICATED REPAIRS AT NO COST TO THE CUSTOMER, JUST SCHEDULE YOUR SERVICE APPOINTMENT; WHICH WILL TAKE ABOUT ONE HOUR TO REPAIR. EIGHT HOURS, $429.00 AND ONE HOUR ON THE PHONE WITH CHRYSLER (800-853-1403, FOR THEM TO SAY SORRY YOUR FAILED PART WILL NOT BE COVERED. 1000'S OF VEHICLES ARE IMPACTED BY THIS HIGHWAY ROBBERY BY CHRYSLER AND PEOPLE ARE MAKEING HOME MADE REPAIRS OR LEAVING THE VEHICLE IN NEUTRAL NOT PARK AS DESIGNED. PLEASE REVIEW THIS KNOWN ISSUE AND THE METHODS CHRYSLER IS USING TO SUCKER PEOPLE TO GET THEIR REPAIR BUSINESS. CARS ARE BEING STUCK AT WORK, IN GARAGES, REST AREAS ON HIGHWAYS AND SHOPPING CENTERS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/7/2016 - JAMAICA, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER 300. WHEN THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE, THE GEAR SHIFTER FAILED TO SHIFT OUT OF THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/10/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
WAS ON A TRIP OUT OF TOWN AND PARKED IN HOTEL PARKING GARAGE. SHE ATTEMPTING TO LEAVE, CAR WOULD NOT SHIFT OUT OF "PARK". HAD TO PAY A MECHANIC TO ACCESS PINK PLASTIC CLIP IN CONSOLE AND DRIVE HOME THAT WAY. SAW. THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS PART ONLINE AND MADE APPOINTMENT WITH CHRYSLER SERVICE. PART HAD TO BE ORDERED . WAS TOLD MY CAR WAS NOT ONE OF THE VIN #S COVERED BY RECALL# K39, EVEN THOUGH SAME ISSUE HAS BEEN EXPERIENCED BY NUMEROUS OTHER OWNERS. PARTS AND LABOR COST OVER $400!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/8/2016 - WILLIAMSPORT, PA
WHEN I WAS DRIVING ALL ELECTRONICS SHUT OFF BUT THE CAR COULD STILL DRIVE.. SO I TRYED TO TURN MY FOUR WAYS ON DIDN'T COME ON I PULLED OVER STILL NO LIGHTS WORKING TURNED MY CAR ON LIGHTS TURNED ON AND MY FOUR WAYS ALSO TURNED ON WHEN I STARTED THE CAR BACK UP.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/8/2016 - WILLIAMSPORT, PA
WHEN I WAS DRIVING ALL ELECTRONICS SHUT OFF BUT THE CAR COULD STILL DRIVE.. SO I TRYED TO TURN MY FOUR WAYS ON DIDN'T COME ON I PULLED OVER STILL NO LIGHTS WORKING TURNED MY CAR ON LIGHTS TURNED ON AND MY FOUR WAYS ALSO TURNED ON WHEN I STARTED THE CAR BACK UP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds