Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PACIFICA - 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 300 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (85) Steering (37) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (48) Fuel Propulsion System (24) Seat Belts (1) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seats (2) Suspension (17) Visibility (3)
Engine (67) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (11) Tires (5) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (33) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/31/2018 - TEMPE, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE TOOK AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME TO START. AS THE FAILURE PROGRESSED, THE VEHICLE SHOOK ABNORMALLY AND THE VEHICLE STALLED SEVERAL TIMES WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED BY A DEALER. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC REPLACED THE FUEL PUMP THREE TIMES, BUT THE FAILURE CONTINUED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/13/2018 - NEW YORK, NY
2ND TIME IN 6 MONTHS A CONTROL SENSOR TO ENGINE SEEMS TO SHORT OUT WHILE DRIVING CUTTING OFF POWER TO ENGINE WHILE DRIVING LEAVING ME WITH POWER AND NO ACCELERATION AND POWER STEERING AS ALL ENGINE, OIL, TRACTION DASH LIGHTS COME ON AND CAR IS RENDERED DEAD AND MUST PULL OVER BY COASTING DANGEROUSLY TO SIDE OF HIGHWAY. TWICE CHRYSLER HAS PUT MY LIFE IN JEOPARDY BY CAR SUDDENLY DYING WHILE DRIVING AT HIGH SPEEDS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/13/2018 - NEW YORK, NY
2ND TIME IN 6 MONTHS A CONTROL SENSOR TO ENGINE SEEMS TO SHORT OUT WHILE DRIVING CUTTING OFF POWER TO ENGINE WHILE DRIVING LEAVING ME WITH POWER AND NO ACCELERATION AND POWER STEERING AS ALL ENGINE, OIL, TRACTION DASH LIGHTS COME ON AND CAR IS RENDERED DEAD AND MUST PULL OVER BY COASTING DANGEROUSLY TO SIDE OF HIGHWAY. TWICE CHRYSLER HAS PUT MY LIFE IN JEOPARDY BY CAR SUDDENLY DYING WHILE DRIVING AT HIGH SPEEDS.

View Details

WHEELS

12/30/2017 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
MY ENGINE LIGHT HAS BEEN ON SINCE I GOT THE CARE IN MAY OF 2012-, I HAVE ALWAYS HAD PROBLEMS WITH AIR GOING LOW ON THE DRIVERS SIDE FRONT TIRE, AND RECENTLY MY STEERING HAS BECOME HARD TO MOVE EVEN THOUGH IT HAS POWER STEERING HAS FLUID IN IT. AT TIMES THE VEHICLE WILL SHUT OFF WHEN I BACK OUT OR COME TO A STOP AT A LIGHT OR STOP SIGN.

View Details

STEERING

12/30/2017 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
MY ENGINE LIGHT HAS BEEN ON SINCE I GOT THE CARE IN MAY OF 2012-, I HAVE ALWAYS HAD PROBLEMS WITH AIR GOING LOW ON THE DRIVERS SIDE FRONT TIRE, AND RECENTLY MY STEERING HAS BECOME HARD TO MOVE EVEN THOUGH IT HAS POWER STEERING HAS FLUID IN IT. AT TIMES THE VEHICLE WILL SHUT OFF WHEN I BACK OUT OR COME TO A STOP AT A LIGHT OR STOP SIGN.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/30/2017 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
MY ENGINE LIGHT HAS BEEN ON SINCE I GOT THE CARE IN MAY OF 2012-, I HAVE ALWAYS HAD PROBLEMS WITH AIR GOING LOW ON THE DRIVERS SIDE FRONT TIRE, AND RECENTLY MY STEERING HAS BECOME HARD TO MOVE EVEN THOUGH IT HAS POWER STEERING HAS FLUID IN IT. AT TIMES THE VEHICLE WILL SHUT OFF WHEN I BACK OUT OR COME TO A STOP AT A LIGHT OR STOP SIGN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/28/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL CLINKING NOISE DURING ACCELERATION. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER (COMMUNITY CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP, 555 STATE RD 37, S MARTINSVILLE, IN 46151) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE MOTOR MOUNT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. ADDITIONALLY, THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,194.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/23/2017 - PARK FOREST, IL
CATALYTIC CONVERTER ARE BAD. I HAD TO REPLACE BOTH CONVERTS 3 TIMES.IF YOU RESEARCH THIS SEVERAL PEOPLE HAS HAD THE SAME PROBLEM MOTOR MOUNTS, I HAVE REPLACED THEN 3 TIMES. IGNITION COILS HAVE BEEN REPLACED SEVERAL TIMES. THE SAME 1. THE CHRYSLER PACIFICA IS GARBAGE. IT WAS GARBAGE THEN, IT'S GARBAGE NOW. CHRYSLER HAS MANY PROBLEMS WITH THERE CARS AND THEY ARE NEVER RECALLED OF FIXED . ALL CHRYSLER DO IS STOP MAKING THAT CAR.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

10/3/2017 - WILDWOOD, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE OIL AND TRACTION CONTROL INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

10/3/2017 - WILDWOOD, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE OIL AND TRACTION CONTROL INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds