Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PACIFICA - 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 300 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (85) Steering (37) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (48) Fuel Propulsion System (24) Seat Belts (1) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seats (2) Suspension (17) Visibility (3)
Engine (67) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (11) Tires (5) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (33) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

1/9/2017 - FLORISSANT, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AT AN INTERSECTION AND LOST ALL POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND RESTARTED. THE FAILURE RECURRED APPROXIMATELY THREE TIMES, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES AND STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/16/2016 - PAYSON, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE LOW OIL AND ABS WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE ENGINE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART ON THE FIRST ATTEMPT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER TRAIN CONTROL MODULE AND THE FUEL PUMP MODULE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 06V432000 (POWER TRAIN).THE MANUFACTURER WAS INFORMED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 97,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/16/2016 - PAYSON, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE LOW OIL AND ABS WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE ENGINE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART ON THE FIRST ATTEMPT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER TRAIN CONTROL MODULE AND THE FUEL PUMP MODULE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 06V432000 (POWER TRAIN).THE MANUFACTURER WAS INFORMED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 97,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/28/2016 - DONALDSON, AR
I DROVE IN MY DRIVE WAY ON SUNDAY ON MON. MORNING I GOT IN AND THE TRANSMISSION IS OUT, I GUESS IT. WILL NOT GO ANYWHERE IN ANY GEAR.STAIONARY IF THIS IS A RECALLED SEE CALL !!ME, I DO NOT HAVE $2000.00 TO FIX IT THANK YOU'LL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/8/2016 - DOWNEY, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO MOVE THE SHIFTER OUT OF PARK. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED AND THE BRAKE TRANSMISSION SHIFT INTERLOCK WAS REPLACED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,658.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/1/2016 - ELK GROVE, CA
I HAVE A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA TOURING THAT I HAVE HAD TO REPAIR MOTOR MOUNTS SEVERAL TIMES. WHEN THE CAR IS STATIONARY AND THEN IN MOTION THE PROBLEM OCCURS. WHEN I ACCELERATE THE CAR DOES NOT HAVE IT'S FULL POWER POTENTIAL BECAUSE ACCELERATION CAUSES THE ENGINE TO IMMEDIATELY RAISE UP AND THEN QUICKLY DROP DOWN. I HEAR THE ENGINE HIT THE FRAME WITH A LOUD BANG WHEN IT DROPS. THIS HAPPENS IN MOTION, ON CITY STREETS, AND THE HIGHWAY. I BELIEVE THIS HAS CAUSED OTHER ENGINE PROBLEMS THAT I HAVE REPAIRED OVER THE YEARS.MY MOTOR MOUNT REPLACEMENT YEARS ARE 2010,2012,2013, AND 2016. I HAVE RECEIPTS AND THE LAST SET OF MOUNTS. I DON'T LIKE TO DRIVE MY GRANDSON AROUND IN THIS CAR BECAUSE I FEEL IT IS NOT SAFE FOR HIM. I ALWAYS TRY TO USE MY OTHER VEHICLE TO TRANSPORT CHILDREN. I HAVE REQUESTED HELP WITH CHRYSLER AND WAS ADVISED THOUGH WE HELPED AND REPLACED YOUR MOUNTS UNDER WARRANTY IN 2013, WE WILL NO LONGER HELP YOU WITH MOUNT REPLACEMENT . WE CONSIDER IT NORMAL WARE AND TARE. CHRYSLER ALSO ADVISED THEY WILL NOT HELP BECAUSE OF THE CARS AGE AND MILEAGE. I HAVE THE RECORDING. IF THIS IS CONSIDERED NORMAL THAN I FEEL IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN LISTED IN THE CONSUMER VEHICLE MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR BOOK. HAD I KNOW I WOULD HAVE TO RE-SECURE MY ENGINE TO THE FRAME EVERY YEAR I WOULD HAVE NOT PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE. NOW CHRYSLER HAS RELEASED A NEW PACIFICA. I AM INTERESTED TO KNOW WILL THIS HAPPEN WITH THE NEW CHRYSLER PACIFICA. REGARDLESS, IT IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE AROUND WITH THE ENGINE UNSECURED TO THE VEHICLE FRAME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/28/2016 - MARIETTA, GA
WHEN U DRIVING THE CAR AND COME TO A STOP SIGN OR STOP LIGHT THE CAR TURNS COMPLETELY OFF AND NO LIGHTS ARE ANYTHING COMES ON TO SHOW THAT THERE IS A PROBLEM. IT STARTS BACK UP BUT WHEN U GO TO THE NEXT LIGHT IT CRANKS BACK OFF AGAIN. IT HAS NOT CRANKED OFF WHEN U DRIVING A DISTANCE YET, BUT WHEN MAKE A COMPLETE STOP AT A LIGHT OR STOP SIGN IT CRANKS OFF AGAIN. THIS HAS HAPPENED AT LEAST 50 TIMES SINCE JUNE 22ND. I'VE TESTED THE BATTERY AND THE ALTERNATOR AND THEY ARE FINE BUT THE PROBLEM IS STILL HAPPENING.

View Details

ENGINE

6/23/2016 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED, IT ONLY OPERATED IN REVERSE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE MOTOR SUPPORT MOUNTS WERE FRACTURED AND AFFECTED OTHER MOUNTS. THE VEHICLE WAS BEING REPAIRED FOR THE FOURTH TIME. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/23/2016 - UNION TOWN, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL, BRAKE ASSIST SYSTEM, AND TRACTION CONTROL WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED FOR MORE THAN 18 MONTHS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE CLOCKSPRING (PART NUMBER 68281393AB) NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER FAILED TO PRODUCE THE REQUIRED PART TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT AND MECHANIC CONTACTED THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER NUMEROUS TIMES DURING THE 18 MONTHS TO PURCHASE THE PARTS, BUT WAS NOT SUCCESSFUL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 148,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/23/2016 - UNION TOWN, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL, BRAKE ASSIST SYSTEM, AND TRACTION CONTROL WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED FOR MORE THAN 18 MONTHS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE CLOCKSPRING (PART NUMBER 68281393AB) NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER FAILED TO PRODUCE THE REQUIRED PART TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT AND MECHANIC CONTACTED THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER NUMEROUS TIMES DURING THE 18 MONTHS TO PURCHASE THE PARTS, BUT WAS NOT SUCCESSFUL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 148,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds