Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PACIFICA - 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 300 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (85) Steering (37) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (48) Fuel Propulsion System (24) Seat Belts (1) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seats (2) Suspension (17) Visibility (3)
Engine (67) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (11) Tires (5) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (33) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/13/2016 - OCALA FL, FL
THE OIL COOLER RUSTED OUT AND LIQUID POURED FROM IT. OVER HEATED TERRIBLY. PART IS ON NATIONAL BACKORDER AND NO ONE ANYWHERE HA'S THIS PART. DRIVING, COMPUTER MALFUNCTION WHILE DRIVING 55MPH THREW MY CAR INTO LIMP MODE. PULLING OUT OF GAS STATION, DRIVING MAYBE 4MPH, ABS, TRACTION AND THROTTLE BODY LIGHT CAME ON AND BRAKES FROZE. HAD TO THROW MY CAR INTO PARK TO AVOID HITTING POLE. REFUSES TO TURN OVER. HATE THIS CAR NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/13/2016 - OCALA FL, FL
THE OIL COOLER RUSTED OUT AND LIQUID POURED FROM IT. OVER HEATED TERRIBLY. PART IS ON NATIONAL BACKORDER AND NO ONE ANYWHERE HA'S THIS PART. DRIVING, COMPUTER MALFUNCTION WHILE DRIVING 55MPH THREW MY CAR INTO LIMP MODE. PULLING OUT OF GAS STATION, DRIVING MAYBE 4MPH, ABS, TRACTION AND THROTTLE BODY LIGHT CAME ON AND BRAKES FROZE. HAD TO THROW MY CAR INTO PARK TO AVOID HITTING POLE. REFUSES TO TURN OVER. HATE THIS CAR NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/22/2016 - LAUREL, MD
THE SUV SHUTS OF WHILE MOVING. WHILE WE ARE DRIVING (IN MOTION) THE SUV WILL COMPLETELY SHUT OFF AND WE HAVE TO RESTART IT BY PLACING IT IN NEUTRAL AND TURNING THE KEY. WE HAVE REPORTED IT TO CHRYSLER 3 TIMES AND WE HAVE SPENT $900 TO FIX THE PROBLEM BUT IT JUST HAPPENED AGAIN 2 DAYS AFTER WE PICKED IT UP FROM THE DEALERSHIP. ALL REPAIRS FOR THIS SUV WERE DONE BY THE DEALERSHIP OVER THE LIFE OF THE SUV. WE WERE TOLD THAT THE SUV HAS NOT DUPLICATED THE PROBLEM WHILE IN THE DEALERSHIP WHILE BEING REPAIRED AND THEY HAVE SAID THAT THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN OVER 100 MILES BY THEM WITHOUT SHUTTING OFF. IF THIS IS TRUE, WHY DID IT SHUT OFF WHILE MY FAMILY WAS DRIVING IT 2 DAYS AFTER WE PICKED IT UP. THEY ARE NOT TELLING THE TRUTH. WE DO NOT WANT TO TAKE THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR A 4TH TIME FOR THIS PROBLEM UNTIL WE FIND OUT WHAT CAN BE DONE. THE TRUCK IS IN GREAT SHAPE BESIDES THIS PROBLEM THAT IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AND SCARY WHEN IT HAPPENS. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE. THERE HAVE BEEN OTHER INCIDENTS OF THIS VERY PROBLEM WITH CHRYSLERS AS WELL.

View Details

ENGINE

5/22/2016 - LAUREL, MD
THE SUV SHUTS OF WHILE MOVING. WHILE WE ARE DRIVING (IN MOTION) THE SUV WILL COMPLETELY SHUT OFF AND WE HAVE TO RESTART IT BY PLACING IT IN NEUTRAL AND TURNING THE KEY. WE HAVE REPORTED IT TO CHRYSLER 3 TIMES AND WE HAVE SPENT $900 TO FIX THE PROBLEM BUT IT JUST HAPPENED AGAIN 2 DAYS AFTER WE PICKED IT UP FROM THE DEALERSHIP. ALL REPAIRS FOR THIS SUV WERE DONE BY THE DEALERSHIP OVER THE LIFE OF THE SUV. WE WERE TOLD THAT THE SUV HAS NOT DUPLICATED THE PROBLEM WHILE IN THE DEALERSHIP WHILE BEING REPAIRED AND THEY HAVE SAID THAT THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN OVER 100 MILES BY THEM WITHOUT SHUTTING OFF. IF THIS IS TRUE, WHY DID IT SHUT OFF WHILE MY FAMILY WAS DRIVING IT 2 DAYS AFTER WE PICKED IT UP. THEY ARE NOT TELLING THE TRUTH. WE DO NOT WANT TO TAKE THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR A 4TH TIME FOR THIS PROBLEM UNTIL WE FIND OUT WHAT CAN BE DONE. THE TRUCK IS IN GREAT SHAPE BESIDES THIS PROBLEM THAT IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AND SCARY WHEN IT HAPPENS. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE. THERE HAVE BEEN OTHER INCIDENTS OF THIS VERY PROBLEM WITH CHRYSLERS AS WELL.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

4/21/2016 - CRYSTAL SPRINGS, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. AFTER THE CONTACT ADDED FUEL TO THE VEHICLE, FUEL LEAKED OUT OF THE TANK. THIRTY MINUTES LATER, THE FUEL GAUGE DISPLAYED THE CORRECT AMOUNT OF FUEL, BUT THEN CHANGED TO EMPTY. ALSO, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 202,000. UPDATED 06/29/16 UPDATED 07/06/16.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/19/2016 - WESTBROOK, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. IT WAS VERY HARD TO STEER THE VEHICLE AFTER THE FAILURE OCCURRED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STARTER, KEY, ENGINE OIL, AND ALTERNATOR FAILED ON SEPARATE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED EACH TIME; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ENGINE

4/19/2016 - WESTBROOK, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. IT WAS VERY HARD TO STEER THE VEHICLE AFTER THE FAILURE OCCURRED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STARTER, KEY, ENGINE OIL, AND ALTERNATOR FAILED ON SEPARATE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED EACH TIME; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/9/2016 - ANNVILLE, PA
"TAKATA RECALL" AT 60 MPH THE VEHICLE STARTS TO SHAKE. BRAND NEW TIRES BALACED PROPERLY, NEW CALIPER, AND WHEEL ALIGJNMENT. ELECTRICAL LIGHT ON DASH KEEPS COMING ON AND CAN NOT EXCEED 40 MPH AND VEHICLE AHUTS OFF SOMETIMES LEAVING NO STEERIMG OR BREAKS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/9/2016 - ANNVILLE, PA
"TAKATA RECALL" AT 60 MPH THE VEHICLE STARTS TO SHAKE. BRAND NEW TIRES BALACED PROPERLY, NEW CALIPER, AND WHEEL ALIGJNMENT. ELECTRICAL LIGHT ON DASH KEEPS COMING ON AND CAN NOT EXCEED 40 MPH AND VEHICLE AHUTS OFF SOMETIMES LEAVING NO STEERIMG OR BREAKS

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/13/2016 - LAFAYETTE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE WOULD JERK. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE JERKING WOULD HAPPEN OFTEN WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BATTERY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, HOWEVER THE FAILURE RECURRED FOUR DAYS LATER ACCORDING TO THE CONTACT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE CROSS MEMBER HAD CORRODED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds