Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PACIFICA - 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 300 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (85) Steering (37) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (48) Fuel Propulsion System (24) Seat Belts (1) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seats (2) Suspension (17) Visibility (3)
Engine (67) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (11) Tires (5) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (33) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

1/12/2016 - NEWAYGO, MI
THE CAR WILL STALL UNDER 40 MPH, ALMOST GOT T-BONED

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/10/2015 - HENRIETTA, TX
WHEN DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR, THE CAR MAKES A GRINDING OR CLUNKING NOISE . WE LIFTED THE HOOD, PUT THE CAR IN DRIVE AND DEPRESSED THE PARKING BRAKE. WE THEN APPLIED ACCELERATOR AND THE FRONT OF THE ENGINE LIFTED FROM THE MOTOR MOUNT A GOOD 2 OR 3 INCHES. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AND THIS ACTUALLY STARTED DOING THIS SHORTLY AFTER I PURCHASED IT IN JUNE OF 2014. IT HAD 97000 MILES AND NOW HAS 117000 MILES. I AM FEARFUL OF HAVING THE ENGINE COME COMPLETELY OFF THE FRAME. I AM TAKING IT TO MY INDEPENDENT MECHANIC NEXT WEEK. I CANNOT BELIEVE WITH ALL THE COMPLAINTS THAT THIS MODEL HAS THAT IT HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED. I GUESS SINCE NO ONE HAS DIED YET OR BEEN SERIOUSLY INJURED THE MANUFACTURER MUST FEEL FAIRLY CONFIDENT THAT THEY WILL JUST WAIT TILL EVERYONE STOPS BUYING THEM. WELL, I AM SELLING MY CAR AFTER IT IS FIXED. I HAVE ALREADY HAD TO HAVE THE SHIFTER REPLACED BECAUSE THAT WENT OUT ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO AND MY MECHANIC HAD TO REPLACE IT. I THINK I SHOULD BE REIMBURSED FOR THAT AS WELL, AND YOU CAN BE SURE I AM KEEPING ALL OF MY RECEIPTS FOR REPAIRS THAT I SHOULD NOT EVEN HAVE TO MAKE ON AN 8 YEAR OLD VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/9/2015 - MURFREESBORO, TN
BOUGHT IN 2007 USED, 16000 MILES. LAST TWO YEARS, STALLS SOMETIMES AT LOW SPEEDS. LOSES ALL POWER, WILL NOT STEER, CANNOT BRAKE. OCCURS TOO RANDOMLY TO PREDICT. VERY DANGEROUS WHEN MAKING TURNS TO JOIN TRAFFIC FLOW AS CANNOT STOP OR STEER CAR WHILE ROLLING. LATEST EXAMPLE 12/7/15 - NEARLY AT A STOP ON SLIGHT DECLINE, READY TO MERGE WITH STREET TRAFFIC FROM PARKING LOT. SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND BRAKE STOPPED RESPONDING AND LOCKED UP. STEERING LOCKED UP. WAS SLOWLY ROLLING INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/9/2015 - MURFREESBORO, TN
BOUGHT IN 2007 USED, 16000 MILES. LAST TWO YEARS, STALLS SOMETIMES AT LOW SPEEDS. LOSES ALL POWER, WILL NOT STEER, CANNOT BRAKE. OCCURS TOO RANDOMLY TO PREDICT. VERY DANGEROUS WHEN MAKING TURNS TO JOIN TRAFFIC FLOW AS CANNOT STOP OR STEER CAR WHILE ROLLING. LATEST EXAMPLE 12/7/15 - NEARLY AT A STOP ON SLIGHT DECLINE, READY TO MERGE WITH STREET TRAFFIC FROM PARKING LOT. SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND BRAKE STOPPED RESPONDING AND LOCKED UP. STEERING LOCKED UP. WAS SLOWLY ROLLING INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC.

View Details

STEERING

12/9/2015 - MURFREESBORO, TN
BOUGHT IN 2007 USED, 16000 MILES. LAST TWO YEARS, STALLS SOMETIMES AT LOW SPEEDS. LOSES ALL POWER, WILL NOT STEER, CANNOT BRAKE. OCCURS TOO RANDOMLY TO PREDICT. VERY DANGEROUS WHEN MAKING TURNS TO JOIN TRAFFIC FLOW AS CANNOT STOP OR STEER CAR WHILE ROLLING. LATEST EXAMPLE 12/7/15 - NEARLY AT A STOP ON SLIGHT DECLINE, READY TO MERGE WITH STREET TRAFFIC FROM PARKING LOT. SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND BRAKE STOPPED RESPONDING AND LOCKED UP. STEERING LOCKED UP. WAS SLOWLY ROLLING INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC.

View Details

ENGINE

11/19/2015 - 815-385-7220, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BE SERVICED, THE TECHNICIAN DISCOVERED THAT THE ENGINE CRADLE WAS CORRODED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000. UPDATED 02/05/16

View Details

STRUCTURE

11/19/2015 - 815-385-7220, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BE SERVICED, THE TECHNICIAN DISCOVERED THAT THE ENGINE CRADLE WAS CORRODED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000. UPDATED 02/05/16

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/9/2015 - CUBA, IL
IT WAS RAINING OUT AND I WAS DECREASING SPEED PULLING INTO A TURNING LANE, THE CAR LOST STEERING AND BRAKES UNTIL I WAS ABLE TO GET IT OFF THE ROAD AND TURN IT OFF AND RESTART IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2015 - CUBA, IL
IT WAS RAINING OUT AND I WAS DECREASING SPEED PULLING INTO A TURNING LANE, THE CAR LOST STEERING AND BRAKES UNTIL I WAS ABLE TO GET IT OFF THE ROAD AND TURN IT OFF AND RESTART IT.

View Details

ENGINE

11/9/2015 - CUBA, IL
IT WAS RAINING OUT AND I WAS DECREASING SPEED PULLING INTO A TURNING LANE, THE CAR LOST STEERING AND BRAKES UNTIL I WAS ABLE TO GET IT OFF THE ROAD AND TURN IT OFF AND RESTART IT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds