Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PACIFICA - 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 300 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (85) Steering (37) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (48) Fuel Propulsion System (24) Seat Belts (1) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seats (2) Suspension (17) Visibility (3)
Engine (67) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (11) Tires (5) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (33) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

9/23/2015 - OLD HICKORY, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE ENGINE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART AFTER ONE ATTEMPT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS FUNCTIONING AS DESIGNED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/3/2015 - STAFFORD, VA
THIS LETTER IS TO FILE A COMPLAINT REGARDING CHRYSLER GROUP LLC FOR REPAIRS MADE TO A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICAÆS FRONT ENGINE CRADLE WITHIN A 10-YEAR OR 150,000 PERIOD SIMILAR TO THE EXTENDED WARRANTY COVERAGE OF A PREVIOUS RECALL TO CHRYSLER PACIFICA MODEL YEARS 2004-2005. I EXPERIENCED AN ENGINE CRADLE SAFETY CONCERN AND THIS MATTER WAS SIMILAR TO THAT INCLUDED IN THE CHRYSLER PACIFICA MODEL YEARS 2004-2005 RECALL. THE PERFORATION OF CORROSION ON THE ENGINE CRADLE WAS A SAFETY HAZARD AND AS A RESULT WOULD NOT PASS THE VIRGINIA SAFETY INSPECTION REQUIREMENTS, THUS REQUIRING REPAIR. THREE ATTEMPTS WERE MADE TO FIND A USED PART, BUT ALL PARTS RECEIVED HAD CORROSION IN THE SAME PLACE. THE REPAIR WAS MADE WITH CHRYSLER OEM PARTS. SINCE THIS SAFETY ISSUE WAS A SIMILAR THE PREVIOUS CHRYSLER RECALL, AND TO CORRECT A SAFETY HAZARD, I REQUEST REIMBURSEMENT FOR THE REPAIR.

View Details

ENGINE

8/29/2015 - COLUMBUS, OH
HAVE OWNED A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA FOR ALMOST 3 YEARS NOW - BOUGHT IT USED AND ENJOY MOST FEATURES OF THIS CAR HAVING WAITED FOR A FEW YEARS TO PURCHASE ONE AFTER HAVING RECURRING (AND COSTLY) REPAIR ISSUES WITH MY PREVIOUS CHRYSLER (CIRRUS.) HOWEVER, FOR THE PAST YEAR, I'VE EXPERIENCED INTERMITTENT STALLING ISSUES WITH MY CAR - WHILE OPERATING/DRIVING AND I AM NOW TERRIFIED OF THE WHAT "IFS" SINCE I THOUGHT WE'D RESOLVED THE ISSUE JUST OVER A MONTH AGO WHEN REPLACING MY EGR VALVE. THIS WAS A HUGE EXPENSE PARTICULARLY SINCE I'VE BEEN UNDEREMPLOYED FOR A WHILE NOW, BUT THEN AGAIN TODAY WHILE DRIVING WITH MY YOUNG DAUGHTER THE ISSUE HAPPENED AGAIN!! I TOO HAVE HAD MY SHARE OF BEING INCONVENIENCED BY TAKING TO MULTIPLE MECHANICS AND REPAIR SHOPS SAYING THEY NEED TO "MIMICK" THE ISSUE IN ORDER TO FIND THE PROBLEM. SINCE THIS ISSUE OCCURS INTERMITTENTLY, HOW IS THAT EXACTLY SUPPOSE TO HAPPEN??? CHRYSLER CORPORATE REALLY NEEDS TO STEP UP AND ADDRESS THIS ISSUE ASAP SINCE THIS APPEARS TO BE A MAJOR ISSUE AND POSSIBLE DEFECT ON THE PRODUCTS THEMSELVES USED WHEN MANUFACTURING THIS CAR AND/OR A HUGE DEFECT OF THIS PARTICULAR MAKE AND MODEL OF VEHICLE, IN GENERAL! CHRYSLER - PLEASE HEAR US BEFORE YOU ALL ARE FACED WITH AN EVEN LARGER PENALTY THAN THE ONES USED TO RECENTLY BAIL YOU OUT - PLEASE DON'T MAKE A FURTHER MOCKERY OF THE PROCESS BY IGNORING THE VOICE OF YOUR CONSUMER ON SUCH A MAJOR HEALTH AND SAFETY CONCERN. TO ECHO THE WORDS OF ANOTHER COMPLAINT I CAME ACROSS IN MY RESEARCH OF THIS SPECIFIC ISSUE... THE PRICE TO REPLACE A DEFECT IS MUCH LESS THAN THAT OF A HUMAN LIFE!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/29/2015 - COLUMBUS, OH
HAVE OWNED A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA FOR ALMOST 3 YEARS NOW - BOUGHT IT USED AND ENJOY MOST FEATURES OF THIS CAR HAVING WAITED FOR A FEW YEARS TO PURCHASE ONE AFTER HAVING RECURRING (AND COSTLY) REPAIR ISSUES WITH MY PREVIOUS CHRYSLER (CIRRUS.) HOWEVER, FOR THE PAST YEAR, I'VE EXPERIENCED INTERMITTENT STALLING ISSUES WITH MY CAR - WHILE OPERATING/DRIVING AND I AM NOW TERRIFIED OF THE WHAT "IFS" SINCE I THOUGHT WE'D RESOLVED THE ISSUE JUST OVER A MONTH AGO WHEN REPLACING MY EGR VALVE. THIS WAS A HUGE EXPENSE PARTICULARLY SINCE I'VE BEEN UNDEREMPLOYED FOR A WHILE NOW, BUT THEN AGAIN TODAY WHILE DRIVING WITH MY YOUNG DAUGHTER THE ISSUE HAPPENED AGAIN!! I TOO HAVE HAD MY SHARE OF BEING INCONVENIENCED BY TAKING TO MULTIPLE MECHANICS AND REPAIR SHOPS SAYING THEY NEED TO "MIMICK" THE ISSUE IN ORDER TO FIND THE PROBLEM. SINCE THIS ISSUE OCCURS INTERMITTENTLY, HOW IS THAT EXACTLY SUPPOSE TO HAPPEN??? CHRYSLER CORPORATE REALLY NEEDS TO STEP UP AND ADDRESS THIS ISSUE ASAP SINCE THIS APPEARS TO BE A MAJOR ISSUE AND POSSIBLE DEFECT ON THE PRODUCTS THEMSELVES USED WHEN MANUFACTURING THIS CAR AND/OR A HUGE DEFECT OF THIS PARTICULAR MAKE AND MODEL OF VEHICLE, IN GENERAL! CHRYSLER - PLEASE HEAR US BEFORE YOU ALL ARE FACED WITH AN EVEN LARGER PENALTY THAN THE ONES USED TO RECENTLY BAIL YOU OUT - PLEASE DON'T MAKE A FURTHER MOCKERY OF THE PROCESS BY IGNORING THE VOICE OF YOUR CONSUMER ON SUCH A MAJOR HEALTH AND SAFETY CONCERN. TO ECHO THE WORDS OF ANOTHER COMPLAINT I CAME ACROSS IN MY RESEARCH OF THIS SPECIFIC ISSUE... THE PRICE TO REPLACE A DEFECT IS MUCH LESS THAN THAT OF A HUMAN LIFE!!

View Details

STEERING

8/29/2015 - COLUMBUS, OH
HAVE OWNED A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA FOR ALMOST 3 YEARS NOW - BOUGHT IT USED AND ENJOY MOST FEATURES OF THIS CAR HAVING WAITED FOR A FEW YEARS TO PURCHASE ONE AFTER HAVING RECURRING (AND COSTLY) REPAIR ISSUES WITH MY PREVIOUS CHRYSLER (CIRRUS.) HOWEVER, FOR THE PAST YEAR, I'VE EXPERIENCED INTERMITTENT STALLING ISSUES WITH MY CAR - WHILE OPERATING/DRIVING AND I AM NOW TERRIFIED OF THE WHAT "IFS" SINCE I THOUGHT WE'D RESOLVED THE ISSUE JUST OVER A MONTH AGO WHEN REPLACING MY EGR VALVE. THIS WAS A HUGE EXPENSE PARTICULARLY SINCE I'VE BEEN UNDEREMPLOYED FOR A WHILE NOW, BUT THEN AGAIN TODAY WHILE DRIVING WITH MY YOUNG DAUGHTER THE ISSUE HAPPENED AGAIN!! I TOO HAVE HAD MY SHARE OF BEING INCONVENIENCED BY TAKING TO MULTIPLE MECHANICS AND REPAIR SHOPS SAYING THEY NEED TO "MIMICK" THE ISSUE IN ORDER TO FIND THE PROBLEM. SINCE THIS ISSUE OCCURS INTERMITTENTLY, HOW IS THAT EXACTLY SUPPOSE TO HAPPEN??? CHRYSLER CORPORATE REALLY NEEDS TO STEP UP AND ADDRESS THIS ISSUE ASAP SINCE THIS APPEARS TO BE A MAJOR ISSUE AND POSSIBLE DEFECT ON THE PRODUCTS THEMSELVES USED WHEN MANUFACTURING THIS CAR AND/OR A HUGE DEFECT OF THIS PARTICULAR MAKE AND MODEL OF VEHICLE, IN GENERAL! CHRYSLER - PLEASE HEAR US BEFORE YOU ALL ARE FACED WITH AN EVEN LARGER PENALTY THAN THE ONES USED TO RECENTLY BAIL YOU OUT - PLEASE DON'T MAKE A FURTHER MOCKERY OF THE PROCESS BY IGNORING THE VOICE OF YOUR CONSUMER ON SUCH A MAJOR HEALTH AND SAFETY CONCERN. TO ECHO THE WORDS OF ANOTHER COMPLAINT I CAME ACROSS IN MY RESEARCH OF THIS SPECIFIC ISSUE... THE PRICE TO REPLACE A DEFECT IS MUCH LESS THAN THAT OF A HUMAN LIFE!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/24/2015 - GULFPORT, MS
MUCH DIFFICULTY IN FILLING THE FUEL TANK, THE PUMP HANDLE WOULD CONTINUOUSLY SHUT OFF, AS THOUGH THE TANK WAS FULL, WE HAD TO REPEATEDLY OPERATE THE HANDLE OFF AND ON FOR SEVERAL MINUTES. THE FUEL GAUGE WOULD NEVER SHOW THE TANK AS FULL. IT WOULD ALSO, DURING NORMAL OPERATION, REACH HALF EMPTY, THEN PLUNGE TO EMPTY, SOMETIMES ILLUMINATING THE EMPTY LIGHT!! WE WERE TOLD BY OUR CHRYSLER SERVICE MANAGER, ON THREE SEPARATE OCCASIONS, THAT OUR CAR WAS REPAIRED, IT WAS NOT REPAIRED !!!! $1500 ON A NEW FUEL TANK, AND HUNDREDS ON RENTAL CARS LATER, OUR CAR IS STILL NOT FIXED!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/7/2015 - ST. LOUIS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN SHE ADDED TWO AND A HALF GALLONS OF FUEL, THE FUEL GAUGE INDICATED THAT THE FUEL TANK WAS EMPTY AND THE LOW FUEL WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED DAILY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/28/2015 - WALESKA, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. AFTER THE DRIVER SIDE WINDOW WAS ROLLED DOWN, ALL FOUR WINDOWS BECAME INOPERABLE WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT AN UNKNOWN FUSE AND THE WIRING HARNESS IN THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 132,135.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/16/2015 - NORTH ROYALTON, OH
I HAVE A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA THAT HAS BEEN DIAGNOSED AS HAVING A BAD TIPM, THE CAR WOULD LOSE ALL INTERIOR POWER ALONG WITH WINDSHIELD WIPERS; THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AS THIS WOULD HAPPEN DURING RAIN.

View Details

ENGINE

7/16/2015 - GREENWOOD, IN
I HAVE HAD THIS 2007 PACIFICA SINCE 2009, BOUGHT IT WITH 12,000 MILES ON IT. IT NOW HAS 109,000 MILES. IN THE PAST YEAR THE CAR HAS STALLED INTERMITTENTLY WHEN SLOWING DOWN AT STOPS, TOOK IT IN, NO PROBLEM FOUND. IT HAS ALSO HAD LIGHT SMOKE COMING FROM UNDER THE HOOD INTERMITTENTLY SINCE I BOUGHT IT, HAD IT LOOKED AT SEVERAL TIMES, NO PROBLEM FOUND. THIS WEEK I WAS DRIVING THE CAR AT @30ISH MPH WHEN IT STALLED ON A BUSY ROAD, BUT WAS LUCKILY ABLE TO TURN OFF THE ROAD WITH NO POWER STEERING SAFELY. IT HAS BEEN AT THE DEALERS FOR 3 DAYS AND NO PROBLEM FOUND AT THIS POINT. I HAVE CHILDREN AND NO LONGER FEEL SAFE DRIVING THEM IN THIS VEHICLE. IF THER IS "NO PROBLEM" TO FIX, THAT IS A MAJOR PROBLEM, BECAUSE A CAR STALLING WAITING TO BE HIT AND SOMEONE INJURED, IS A PROBLEM!!! I HAVE CALLED CORPORATE AND AWAITING TO SPEAK WITH A CASE MANAGER ABOUT THIS ISSUE, BUT FROM WHAT I HAVE READ ONLINE, IF THE DEALERSHIP CANNOT MIMIC THE ISSUE, THEN CORPORATE WILL LIKELY SAY THERE IS NO PROBLEM. I CANNOT JUST WAIT TO SEE IF IT HAPPENS AGAIN, AND NEXT TIME ON THE HIGHWAY AS I HAVE READ IN OTHER CASES, WHEN SOMEONE COULD BE HURT! ALSO CONCERNED WITH THE "NO PROBLEM" WHEN IT SMOKES UNDER THE HOOD, AS I HAVE READ A COUPLE OF INCIDENTS WHERE THE CAR CAUGHT FIRE. HAVE A RENTAL CAR NOW...HOPE CORPORATE DOESN'T BLOW ME OFF!

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds