Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PT CRUISER - 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 88 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Equipment (1) Power Train (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (7) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (4) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Engine (8) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (4) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes (2) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/16/2014 - SHORELINE, WA
I AM NOW AFRAID TO DRIVE MY CAR. YOU WILL BE DRIVING ALONG AND IT JUST QUITS. TIME AFTER TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED. I HAVE READ MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS AND AM WONDERING WHY NOTHING IS BEING DONE. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO A MECHANIC AND THEY CAN FIND NOTHING WRONG. IT IS VERY SCARY TO BE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND YOUR CAR JUST STOPS. ALL THE ENGINE LIGHTS COME ON AND IT STOPS.IT VARIES WITH SPEED SOMETIMES IT HAPPENS IN A PARKING LOT AND SOMETIMES ON THE FREEWAY AT 60MPH. VERY SERIOUS.

View Details

ENGINE

4/8/2014 - CARRBORO, NC
CPSC: I1430176A. 2007 PT CRUISER. CONSUMER STATED THE ENGINE TURNS ITSELF OFF DURING DRIVING, THEN RESTARTS. THE CONSUMER STATED WHILE DRIVING, THE DASH LIGHTS WOULD LIGHT UP, FLICKER, AND BOUNCE AROUND. WITHIN SECONDS TO A MINUTE, THE ENGINE WOULD SHUT DOWN. THE CONSUMER STATED IT WOULD HAPPEN RANDOMLY WITHOUT WARNING.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

2/27/2014 - UNKNOWN, DC
AFTER GETTING OUT OF MY CAR AND NOTICING A OIL LEAK ON THE DRIVEWAY, I TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC AND HE DIAGNOSED IT AS A FAILED FRONT CRANK SEAL. VEHICLE IS MAINTAINED WITH NORMAL MAINTENANCE AND OIL CHANGES EVER 3000 MILES. IT ONLY HAS SLIGHTLY OVER 47000 MILES AND A MAJOR MECHANICAL PROBLEM.. WELL, I CONTACTED CHRYSLER CUSTOMER CARE AND THEY CANT HELP.. I HAD IT REPAIRED AND ABSORBED THE FULL COST MYSELF..THEN AS OF THIS WEEKEND 12/27/13 I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM AGAIN...CALLED CHRYSLER AND THEY WON'T HELP AT ALL I'M READING ABOUT THIS BEING A PRETTY COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE 2.4 ENGINES ISN'T IT TIME WE HOLD OUT MANUFACTURES RESPONSIBLE??? TO AT LEAST ABSORB SOME OF THE COST FOR PARTS FAILING WAY TOO SOON IN THEIR EXPECTED LIFE...IF THIS WOULD HAVE HAPPENED ON A LONG TRIP I MIGHT HAVE BEEN IN MUCH WORSE SHAPE...VEHICLE WAS 4 QUARTS LOW WHEN I FINALLY ALERTED THERE WAS ANOTHER LEAK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/30/2013 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
WE WERE COMING TO A STOP AND THERE WAS A POP UNDER THE HOOD THE ENTIRE VEHICLE SHUT OFF, AND THEN STARTED RIGHT BACK UP SINCE THAT INCIDENT OUR LIGHTS CONTIUNOUSLY BLINK INSIDE AND OUTSIDE THE CAR AND OUR RADIO HAS A MIND OF ITSD OWN IT WORKS WHEN IT WANTS TO... WE HAVE REPLACED THE BATTERY AND THE POSTS WE HAVE ALSO REPLACED THE ALTERNATOR... WE HAVE HAD IT TESTED SEVERAL DIFFERENT TIMES AND NOBODY CAN SEEM TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM...

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/30/2013 - LONG BEACH, CA
CAR CUTS OFF WHEN DRIVING ON STREETS 10 TO 40 MILES PER HOUR AND MISSES AND GET SLUGGISH AS IF IT DOES NOT WANT TO GO OR IT WILL CUT OFF A LOT WHEN DRIVING ON FREEWAY AT 60 MILES OR MORE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/11/2013 - HONOR, MI
THE MULTI FUNCTION SWITCH ON THE STEERING COLUMN JUST STOPS WORKING. WHEN THIS HAPPENS YOU LOSE HEAD LIGHTS, TAIL LIGHTS, TURN SIGNALS, WINDSHIELD WIPERS, AND WINDSHIELD SPRAY. THE SWITCH HAS BEEN REPLACED TWICE NOW AND THE SAME PROBLEM KEEPS OCCURRING. IT EITHER FAILS TOTALLY OR WORKS INTERMITTENTLY. YOU CANNOT DRIVE THE CAR AT NIGHT OR WHEN IT'S RAINING - IT'S A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/11/2013 - HONOR, MI
THE MULTI FUNCTION SWITCH ON THE STEERING COLUMN JUST STOPS WORKING. WHEN THIS HAPPENS YOU LOSE HEAD LIGHTS, TAIL LIGHTS, TURN SIGNALS, WINDSHIELD WIPERS, AND WINDSHIELD SPRAY. THE SWITCH HAS BEEN REPLACED TWICE NOW AND THE SAME PROBLEM KEEPS OCCURRING. IT EITHER FAILS TOTALLY OR WORKS INTERMITTENTLY. YOU CANNOT DRIVE THE CAR AT NIGHT OR WHEN IT'S RAINING - IT'S A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/11/2013 - HONOR, MI
THE MULTI FUNCTION SWITCH ON THE STEERING COLUMN JUST STOPS WORKING. WHEN THIS HAPPENS YOU LOSE HEAD LIGHTS, TAIL LIGHTS, TURN SIGNALS, WINDSHIELD WIPERS, AND WINDSHIELD SPRAY. THE SWITCH HAS BEEN REPLACED TWICE NOW AND THE SAME PROBLEM KEEPS OCCURRING. IT EITHER FAILS TOTALLY OR WORKS INTERMITTENTLY. YOU CANNOT DRIVE THE CAR AT NIGHT OR WHEN IT'S RAINING - IT'S A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

SEATS

9/3/2013 - DILLON, SC
THE SEAT STARTED MOVING UP AND DID NOT STOP UNTIL IT WAS AT THE HIGHEST POINT MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO DRIVE DUE TO REACHING THE PEDALS AND LEGS JAMMED UP AGAINST THE STEERING WHEEL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/20/2013 - FORT HOOD, TX
AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY ON A FRONT END COLLISION. RESULTING IN HUSBAND HITTING HEAD ON STEERING WHEEL. HUSBAND IS 6'6 AND WAS WEARING HIS SEATBELT. INSURANCE AGENCY AND I HAVE PHOTOS WHERE THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds