Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PT CRUISER - 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 136 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (19) Exterior Lighting (9) Power Train (14) Steering (12) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (5) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (19) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (5) Tires (2) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes (3) Unknown Or Other (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/21/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE TIPM (THE COMPUTER THAT MAINTAINS THE WHOLE CAR) IS BAD AND NEEDS TO BE REPLACED IN AN ALMOST 10 YEAR OLD VEHICLE BOUGHT NEW IN 2008 WITH ONLY 25,000 MILES ON IT. IT IS SENDING BAD SIGNALS TO THE WIPERS SO I CANNOT DRIVE IT IN BAD WEATHER. ALTHOUGH THRE IS A POWERTRAIN FOR LIFE WARRANTY, CHRYSLER REFUSES TO REPLACE THE TIPM. I WAS DRIVING IN HEAVY MORNING TRAFFIC IT WAS SNOWING AND THE WIPERS STUCK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CAR CAUSING ME TO BE UNABLE TO SEE POSING A DANGER TO MYSELF AND OTHERS. THE CAR ALSO STOPPED DEAD IN TRAFFIC ON ME A COUPLE OF TIMES AND THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE BATTERY I TOOK IT TO THE SHOP AND THEY FOUND NOTHING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/21/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE TIPM (THE COMPUTER THAT MAINTAINS THE WHOLE CAR) IS BAD AND NEEDS TO BE REPLACED IN AN ALMOST 10 YEAR OLD VEHICLE BOUGHT NEW IN 2008 WITH ONLY 25,000 MILES ON IT. IT IS SENDING BAD SIGNALS TO THE WIPERS SO I CANNOT DRIVE IT IN BAD WEATHER. ALTHOUGH THRE IS A POWERTRAIN FOR LIFE WARRANTY, CHRYSLER REFUSES TO REPLACE THE TIPM. I WAS DRIVING IN HEAVY MORNING TRAFFIC IT WAS SNOWING AND THE WIPERS STUCK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CAR CAUSING ME TO BE UNABLE TO SEE POSING A DANGER TO MYSELF AND OTHERS. THE CAR ALSO STOPPED DEAD IN TRAFFIC ON ME A COUPLE OF TIMES AND THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE BATTERY I TOOK IT TO THE SHOP AND THEY FOUND NOTHING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/22/2018 - EL MIRAGE, AZ
WHILE DRIVING WITH MY HEADLIGHTS AND FOG LIGHTS ON, USING MY TURN SIGNAL TURNS OFF MY HEADLIGHT ON THAT SIDE UNTIL THE TURN SIGNAL SHUTS OFF. I HAVE ALSO SEEN THIS IN A CHRYSLER 300, AND A TOWN AND COUNTRY. AND, I HAVE SEEN THIS IN A CHEVY CAMARO AND A VW. SOMETHING IS SERIOUSLY WRONG HERE!!! THE DATE IS ONLY BECAUSE YOU NEED A DATE. IT IS FREQUENT,.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/22/2018 - EL MIRAGE, AZ
WHILE DRIVING WITH MY HEADLIGHTS AND FOG LIGHTS ON, USING MY TURN SIGNAL TURNS OFF MY HEADLIGHT ON THAT SIDE UNTIL THE TURN SIGNAL SHUTS OFF. I HAVE ALSO SEEN THIS IN A CHRYSLER 300, AND A TOWN AND COUNTRY. AND, I HAVE SEEN THIS IN A CHEVY CAMARO AND A VW. SOMETHING IS SERIOUSLY WRONG HERE!!! THE DATE IS ONLY BECAUSE YOU NEED A DATE. IT IS FREQUENT,.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/13/2017 - EL MIRAGE, AZ
GOOD MORNING, THIS MAY NOT BE AN EMERGENCY, OR A SEVERE SAFETY HAZARD, BUT... I FOUND THAT MY 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER HAD AN ANNOYING FLAW. WHEN I HAD MY HEADLIGHTS ON WITH THE DRIVING LIGHTS, AND I PUT ON MY TURN SIGNAL, THE HEADLIGHT ON THAT SIDE WOULD GO OUT. SINCE NOTHING ELSE WAS AFFECTED, I CHOSE TO KEEP MY DRIVING LIGHTS OFF. HOWEVER, I HAVE NOTICED IS THAT OTHER CHRYSLERS (300, 200), A JEEP CHEROKEE, A CHEVY CAMARO, AND A VOLKSWAGEN DO THE SAME THING, BUT WITHOUT THE DRIVING LIGHT BEING ON. IT IS ALWAYS WHEN THE TURN SIGNAL IS ENGAGED WHILE THE HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. I HAVE ONLY NOTICED THIS RECENTLY...I AM NOT SURE WHY, BUT I AM BEGINNING TO SEE THIS A LOT. ON A DARK, RAINY NIGHT, THAT COULD ELIMINATE A WHOLE QUADRANT OF LIGHT IS A PERSON IS TURNING. THERE IS AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE WITH SEVERAL DIFFERENT MANUFACTURERS. I AM ALSO GOING TO CONTACT OTHER ENTITIES, BUT I THINK THIS IS A REAL PROBLEM. THANK YOU. JULES OHRIN-GREIPP

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/13/2017 - EL MIRAGE, AZ
GOOD MORNING, THIS MAY NOT BE AN EMERGENCY, OR A SEVERE SAFETY HAZARD, BUT... I FOUND THAT MY 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER HAD AN ANNOYING FLAW. WHEN I HAD MY HEADLIGHTS ON WITH THE DRIVING LIGHTS, AND I PUT ON MY TURN SIGNAL, THE HEADLIGHT ON THAT SIDE WOULD GO OUT. SINCE NOTHING ELSE WAS AFFECTED, I CHOSE TO KEEP MY DRIVING LIGHTS OFF. HOWEVER, I HAVE NOTICED IS THAT OTHER CHRYSLERS (300, 200), A JEEP CHEROKEE, A CHEVY CAMARO, AND A VOLKSWAGEN DO THE SAME THING, BUT WITHOUT THE DRIVING LIGHT BEING ON. IT IS ALWAYS WHEN THE TURN SIGNAL IS ENGAGED WHILE THE HEADLIGHTS ARE ON. I HAVE ONLY NOTICED THIS RECENTLY...I AM NOT SURE WHY, BUT I AM BEGINNING TO SEE THIS A LOT. ON A DARK, RAINY NIGHT, THAT COULD ELIMINATE A WHOLE QUADRANT OF LIGHT IS A PERSON IS TURNING. THERE IS AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE WITH SEVERAL DIFFERENT MANUFACTURERS. I AM ALSO GOING TO CONTACT OTHER ENTITIES, BUT I THINK THIS IS A REAL PROBLEM. THANK YOU. JULES OHRIN-GREIPP

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/12/2017 - GARY, IN
CANNOT GET GAS TO GO INTO THE GAS TANK, FUEL NOZZLE SHUTS OFF EVERY SECOND OR SO, TAKES ABOUT 30 MINUTES TO FILL THE TANK.

View Details

ENGINE

12/12/2017 - GARY, IN
CANNOT GET GAS TO GO INTO THE GAS TANK, FUEL NOZZLE SHUTS OFF EVERY SECOND OR SO, TAKES ABOUT 30 MINUTES TO FILL THE TANK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/3/2017 - BONNER SPRINGS, KS
PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG RED WARNING LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON AND STAYS ON WHILE DRIVING WITH NO PASSENGER

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/9/2017 - AGANA HTS, GU
CHRYSLER PT CRUISER 70000 MILES. SERVICE DONE REGULARLY. CHANGED BATTERY FOR THE FIRST TIME 5 MONTHS AGO. A FEW DAYS BEFORE THE RADIO WAS FLICKERING OFF AND ON. DID THINK MUCH OF IT UNTIL ONE DAY JUST BEFORE ARRIVING HOME, THE DASHBOARD INDICATORS ALL FLICKERED OFF AN ON. PARKED THE VEHICLE, RESTARTED, BUT THE INDICATOR LIGHT STAYS ON. VEHICLE IS ONLY DRIVEN LESS THAN 10 MILES A DAY. HAPPENS MORE OFTEN. TIPM MODULE WAS REPLACED AT DEALER 5 YEARS AGO, WHEN POWER WINDOWS WERE NOT WORKING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds