Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PT CRUISER - 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 91 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (10) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (4) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Engine (10) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (4) Suspension (5) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes (2) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/24/2014 - LANCASTER, CA
THIS CAR KEPT OVER HEATING AND AFTER HAVING THE THERMOSTAT WATER PUMP ANDD THE ENTIRE FAN UNIT REPLACED. FAILING TO FIND THE SOURCE THE HEAD GASKET BLEW.

View Details

ENGINE

7/24/2014 - LANCASTER, CA
THIS CAR KEPT OVER HEATING AND AFTER HAVING THE THERMOSTAT WATER PUMP ANDD THE ENTIRE FAN UNIT REPLACED. FAILING TO FIND THE SOURCE THE HEAD GASKET BLEW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/24/2014 - LANCASTER, CA
THIS CAR KEPT OVER HEATING AND AFTER HAVING THE THERMOSTAT WATER PUMP ANDD THE ENTIRE FAN UNIT REPLACED. FAILING TO FIND THE SOURCE THE HEAD GASKET BLEW.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: SWITCH

7/14/2014 - KINSTON, NC
TL - THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START WHEN THE KEY WAS TURNED IN THE IGNITION SWITCH, AND WANTED TO KNOW IF THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN A RECALL. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,000. JCC

View Details

ENGINE

6/17/2014 - ROCKVILLE, MD
I AM FREQUENTLY EXPERIENCING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEM WHICH INCLUDES THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMING ON, THE CAR NOT WANTED TO ACCELERATE, FEELING LIKE THE CAR IS GOING TO STALL WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. ONE TIME IT DID STALL IN TRAFFIC HOWEVER, IT STARTED RIGHT BACK UP. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT DOES GO OUT. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO SEVERAL CAR PLACES AND NO ONE HAS BEEN ABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM. THIS IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM AS I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THE CAR. IT HAS HAPPENED AT VARYING SPEEDS AND WEATHER CONDITIONS, FROM 20 - 60 MILES PER HOUR, LOCAL ROAD TO HIGHWAYS, WARM DAYS, COOL DAYS AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN. IT IS HARD TO PREDICT WHEN THIS WILL HAPPEN BUT IS AN ISSUE THAT SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BEFORE SOMETHING SERIOUS HAPPENS AND PEOPLE ARE INJURED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/17/2014 - ROCKVILLE, MD
I AM FREQUENTLY EXPERIENCING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEM WHICH INCLUDES THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMING ON, THE CAR NOT WANTED TO ACCELERATE, FEELING LIKE THE CAR IS GOING TO STALL WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. ONE TIME IT DID STALL IN TRAFFIC HOWEVER, IT STARTED RIGHT BACK UP. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT DOES GO OUT. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO SEVERAL CAR PLACES AND NO ONE HAS BEEN ABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM. THIS IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM AS I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THE CAR. IT HAS HAPPENED AT VARYING SPEEDS AND WEATHER CONDITIONS, FROM 20 - 60 MILES PER HOUR, LOCAL ROAD TO HIGHWAYS, WARM DAYS, COOL DAYS AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN. IT IS HARD TO PREDICT WHEN THIS WILL HAPPEN BUT IS AN ISSUE THAT SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BEFORE SOMETHING SERIOUS HAPPENS AND PEOPLE ARE INJURED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/17/2014 - ROCKVILLE, MD
I AM FREQUENTLY EXPERIENCING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEM WHICH INCLUDES THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMING ON, THE CAR NOT WANTED TO ACCELERATE, FEELING LIKE THE CAR IS GOING TO STALL WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. ONE TIME IT DID STALL IN TRAFFIC HOWEVER, IT STARTED RIGHT BACK UP. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT DOES GO OUT. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO SEVERAL CAR PLACES AND NO ONE HAS BEEN ABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM. THIS IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM AS I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THE CAR. IT HAS HAPPENED AT VARYING SPEEDS AND WEATHER CONDITIONS, FROM 20 - 60 MILES PER HOUR, LOCAL ROAD TO HIGHWAYS, WARM DAYS, COOL DAYS AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN. IT IS HARD TO PREDICT WHEN THIS WILL HAPPEN BUT IS AN ISSUE THAT SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BEFORE SOMETHING SERIOUS HAPPENS AND PEOPLE ARE INJURED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/16/2014 - SHORELINE, WA
I AM NOW AFRAID TO DRIVE MY CAR. YOU WILL BE DRIVING ALONG AND IT JUST QUITS. TIME AFTER TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED. I HAVE READ MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS AND AM WONDERING WHY NOTHING IS BEING DONE. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO A MECHANIC AND THEY CAN FIND NOTHING WRONG. IT IS VERY SCARY TO BE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND YOUR CAR JUST STOPS. ALL THE ENGINE LIGHTS COME ON AND IT STOPS.IT VARIES WITH SPEED SOMETIMES IT HAPPENS IN A PARKING LOT AND SOMETIMES ON THE FREEWAY AT 60MPH. VERY SERIOUS.

View Details

ENGINE

4/8/2014 - CARRBORO, NC
CPSC: I1430176A. 2007 PT CRUISER. CONSUMER STATED THE ENGINE TURNS ITSELF OFF DURING DRIVING, THEN RESTARTS. THE CONSUMER STATED WHILE DRIVING, THE DASH LIGHTS WOULD LIGHT UP, FLICKER, AND BOUNCE AROUND. WITHIN SECONDS TO A MINUTE, THE ENGINE WOULD SHUT DOWN. THE CONSUMER STATED IT WOULD HAPPEN RANDOMLY WITHOUT WARNING.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

2/27/2014 - UNKNOWN, DC
AFTER GETTING OUT OF MY CAR AND NOTICING A OIL LEAK ON THE DRIVEWAY, I TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC AND HE DIAGNOSED IT AS A FAILED FRONT CRANK SEAL. VEHICLE IS MAINTAINED WITH NORMAL MAINTENANCE AND OIL CHANGES EVER 3000 MILES. IT ONLY HAS SLIGHTLY OVER 47000 MILES AND A MAJOR MECHANICAL PROBLEM.. WELL, I CONTACTED CHRYSLER CUSTOMER CARE AND THEY CANT HELP.. I HAD IT REPAIRED AND ABSORBED THE FULL COST MYSELF..THEN AS OF THIS WEEKEND 12/27/13 I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM AGAIN...CALLED CHRYSLER AND THEY WON'T HELP AT ALL I'M READING ABOUT THIS BEING A PRETTY COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE 2.4 ENGINES ISN'T IT TIME WE HOLD OUT MANUFACTURES RESPONSIBLE??? TO AT LEAST ABSORB SOME OF THE COST FOR PARTS FAILING WAY TOO SOON IN THEIR EXPECTED LIFE...IF THIS WOULD HAVE HAPPENED ON A LONG TRIP I MIGHT HAVE BEEN IN MUCH WORSE SHAPE...VEHICLE WAS 4 QUARTS LOW WHEN I FINALLY ALERTED THERE WAS ANOTHER LEAK.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds