Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PT CRUISER - 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 112 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (14) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (5) Suspension (6) Visibility (4)
Engine (16) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (4) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

2/2/2016 - COMPTON, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO STOP WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL BECAME STUCK AND THE ENGINE REVVED. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED BUT THE FAILURE CONTINUED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 9,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/17/2015 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
PASSENGER AIR BAG STAYS ILLUMINATED AND RINGS EVERY 5 SECONDS EVEN WHEN A PASSENGER IS THERE OR NOT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/2/2015 - SIERRA VISTA, AZ
DRIVING MY VEHICLE ON A HIGHWAY, APPROACHING THE CITY, WITH CRUISE CONTROL ON. WEATHER CLEAR AND SUNNY. HIGHWAY TRAFFIC WAS LIGHT. MY SPEED WAS AT AROUND 70 MPH. THE DRIVER APPARENTLY DECIDED TO EXIT THE RAMP AS IT WAS LINED WITH VEHICLES. THE DRIVER PULLED OUT OF RAMP AND STEERED TO LEFT LANE ON HIGHWAY, IN FRONT OF ME. I HAD TO BRAKE SUDDENLY TO AVOID COLLISION. MY CAR SUDDENLY SKIDDED AND SPUN AROUND ONCE, WITH RUBBER BURNING FROM TIRES. MY VEHICLE NEARLY CRASHED AGAINST THE RAIL AS MY CAR SKIDDED FOR 2ND TIME TO STOP. NO INJURIES OR PROPERTY DAMAGES. INSPECTED MY CAR LATER AT GAS STATION. DID NOT DETECT ANY VISUAL PROBLEMS. COULD NOT FIGURE OUT WHY MY CAR SKIDDED AND SPUN AROUND ON HIGHWAY. AFTER THE SHOPPING TRIP, I DROVE HOME WITH NO INCIDENTS. AS I PULLED IN HOME, THERE WAS SMOKE COMING OUT OF UNDER HOOD. MY CAR WAS INSPECTED BY TWO MECHANICS, FROM SEPARATE TIME AND LOCATION, AND I WAS TOLD MY COOLING FAN BROKE. POSSIBLE THAT THE INCIDENT LEADED THE FAN TO SHUT DOWN DUE TO MECHANICAL ERROR, THE FIRST MECHANIC SAID. COST TO REPLACE THE COOLING FAN AND LABOR CAN RUN AS HIGH AS $400. ALSO, THE AIRBAG LIGHT, ON DASHBOARD, STAYS ON MOST OF TIME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/2/2015 - SIERRA VISTA, AZ
DRIVING MY VEHICLE ON A HIGHWAY, APPROACHING THE CITY, WITH CRUISE CONTROL ON. WEATHER CLEAR AND SUNNY. HIGHWAY TRAFFIC WAS LIGHT. MY SPEED WAS AT AROUND 70 MPH. THE DRIVER APPARENTLY DECIDED TO EXIT THE RAMP AS IT WAS LINED WITH VEHICLES. THE DRIVER PULLED OUT OF RAMP AND STEERED TO LEFT LANE ON HIGHWAY, IN FRONT OF ME. I HAD TO BRAKE SUDDENLY TO AVOID COLLISION. MY CAR SUDDENLY SKIDDED AND SPUN AROUND ONCE, WITH RUBBER BURNING FROM TIRES. MY VEHICLE NEARLY CRASHED AGAINST THE RAIL AS MY CAR SKIDDED FOR 2ND TIME TO STOP. NO INJURIES OR PROPERTY DAMAGES. INSPECTED MY CAR LATER AT GAS STATION. DID NOT DETECT ANY VISUAL PROBLEMS. COULD NOT FIGURE OUT WHY MY CAR SKIDDED AND SPUN AROUND ON HIGHWAY. AFTER THE SHOPPING TRIP, I DROVE HOME WITH NO INCIDENTS. AS I PULLED IN HOME, THERE WAS SMOKE COMING OUT OF UNDER HOOD. MY CAR WAS INSPECTED BY TWO MECHANICS, FROM SEPARATE TIME AND LOCATION, AND I WAS TOLD MY COOLING FAN BROKE. POSSIBLE THAT THE INCIDENT LEADED THE FAN TO SHUT DOWN DUE TO MECHANICAL ERROR, THE FIRST MECHANIC SAID. COST TO REPLACE THE COOLING FAN AND LABOR CAN RUN AS HIGH AS $400. ALSO, THE AIRBAG LIGHT, ON DASHBOARD, STAYS ON MOST OF TIME.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/2/2015 - SIERRA VISTA, AZ
DRIVING MY VEHICLE ON A HIGHWAY, APPROACHING THE CITY, WITH CRUISE CONTROL ON. WEATHER CLEAR AND SUNNY. HIGHWAY TRAFFIC WAS LIGHT. MY SPEED WAS AT AROUND 70 MPH. THE DRIVER APPARENTLY DECIDED TO EXIT THE RAMP AS IT WAS LINED WITH VEHICLES. THE DRIVER PULLED OUT OF RAMP AND STEERED TO LEFT LANE ON HIGHWAY, IN FRONT OF ME. I HAD TO BRAKE SUDDENLY TO AVOID COLLISION. MY CAR SUDDENLY SKIDDED AND SPUN AROUND ONCE, WITH RUBBER BURNING FROM TIRES. MY VEHICLE NEARLY CRASHED AGAINST THE RAIL AS MY CAR SKIDDED FOR 2ND TIME TO STOP. NO INJURIES OR PROPERTY DAMAGES. INSPECTED MY CAR LATER AT GAS STATION. DID NOT DETECT ANY VISUAL PROBLEMS. COULD NOT FIGURE OUT WHY MY CAR SKIDDED AND SPUN AROUND ON HIGHWAY. AFTER THE SHOPPING TRIP, I DROVE HOME WITH NO INCIDENTS. AS I PULLED IN HOME, THERE WAS SMOKE COMING OUT OF UNDER HOOD. MY CAR WAS INSPECTED BY TWO MECHANICS, FROM SEPARATE TIME AND LOCATION, AND I WAS TOLD MY COOLING FAN BROKE. POSSIBLE THAT THE INCIDENT LEADED THE FAN TO SHUT DOWN DUE TO MECHANICAL ERROR, THE FIRST MECHANIC SAID. COST TO REPLACE THE COOLING FAN AND LABOR CAN RUN AS HIGH AS $400. ALSO, THE AIRBAG LIGHT, ON DASHBOARD, STAYS ON MOST OF TIME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/20/2015 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG AND SEAT BELT WARNING LIGHTS REMAINED ILLUMINATED AND MADE A BEEPING NOISE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 146,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

11/20/2015 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG AND SEAT BELT WARNING LIGHTS REMAINED ILLUMINATED AND MADE A BEEPING NOISE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 146,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/17/2015 - GREENSBURG, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS AND ATTEMPTING TO SHIFT, THE SHIFT LEVER FAILED TO ENGAGE INTO GEAR WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE GEAR SHIFT LEVER WAS LOOSE AND NEEDED TO BE TIGHTENED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT SEVERAL YEARS LATER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/28/2015 - ALBRIGHTSVILLE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. WHILE DRIVING AT 10 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC TO BE DIAGNOSED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/9/2015 - GLENDALE, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH, SEVERAL UNKNOWN WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DUPLICATED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED O THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds