Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PT CRUISER - 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 124 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (24) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (14) Exterior Lighting (6) Power Train (14) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (5) Suspension (7) Visibility (4)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (4) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/27/2017 - BAY CITY, MI
I BOUGHT A USED 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. I HAVE PAID $900+ FOR TIGHTENING THE UNDERNEATH OF THE CAR. THE BACK WINDOWS DO NOT GO DOWN AND THE HATCHBACK LOCK WILL NOT OPEN. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF SOME OF THE RECALLS WERE NOT TAKEN CARE OF OR IF THESE REPAIRS ARE COVERED. THANK YOU. PROBLEMS WERE THERE WHEN I BOUGHT IT., BUT I WAS UNAWARE. SHIFTER IS HARD TO GET THE BUTTON UP TO GET THE KEY OUT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/27/2017 - BAY CITY, MI
I BOUGHT A USED 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. I HAVE PAID $900+ FOR TIGHTENING THE UNDERNEATH OF THE CAR. THE BACK WINDOWS DO NOT GO DOWN AND THE HATCHBACK LOCK WILL NOT OPEN. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF SOME OF THE RECALLS WERE NOT TAKEN CARE OF OR IF THESE REPAIRS ARE COVERED. THANK YOU. PROBLEMS WERE THERE WHEN I BOUGHT IT., BUT I WAS UNAWARE. SHIFTER IS HARD TO GET THE BUTTON UP TO GET THE KEY OUT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/3/2017 - KINGSLEY, MI
MY PT CRUSER WHEN DRIVING IT ALL GAGES SHUT DOWN THE COME RIGHT BACK ON CAR IS STILL RUNNING AND ITS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE WITH NOT BEING TO TELL HOW FAST YOUR GOING SOME TIMES IT DOSE IT 3 TIMES SOME TIMES IT GOSE OFF 40 TIMES

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/1/2017 - MEADOWLAKES, TX
BALL JOINT BOLT FAILURE;CAUSING FRONT SUSPENSION FAILURE;SAME AS NHTSA RECALL OF 2005 PT CRUSIER;NHTSA REFERENCE #O8EO33OOO.VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON CITY STREET COMING TO A STOP APPROX.15MPH, EARLIER 70MPH HIWAY. REPAIR INVOICE $493.00 REPAIR,$65.00 TOWING. 05 PT CRUSIER WAS RECALLED FOR THIS PROB. NHTSA REF # 08E033000

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/13/2016 - NAPLES, FL
TAKATA RECALL. AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATES RANDOMLY AND PINGS. I WAS TOLD THE PROBLEM WAS A SENSOR IN THE PASSENGER SEAT BELT AND THE COST TO REPAIR WOULD BE AT LEAST A COUPLE HUNDRED DOLLARS. WHY WON'T THE DEALER FIX THIS AT THE MANUFACTURER'S EXPENSE, SINCE IT APPEARS TO BE A COMMON COMPLAINT?

View Details

ENGINE

12/2/2016 - DOTHAN, AL
HAS A BURNING RUBBERY SMELL

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/11/2016 - PULASKI, VA
ON AUGUST 12,2016 AT 12:37 PM WHILE DRIVING MY SAID CAR A DEER RAN OUT IN FROUNT OF ME CROSSING THE ROAD. I AVOIDED THE DEER AND HIT A TREE HEAD ON THE AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON BUT THE AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY CHRYSLER HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED AND MY CAR WAS DEEMED A TOTAL LOSE. I WAS DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 30 MILER PER HOUR UPON IMPACT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/12/2016 - TUCSON, AZ
THE LOCK ON THE BACK GATE WILL RANDOMLY DISENGAGE. THIS CAUSES THE INTERIOR DOME LIGHT TO COME ON AND DRAIN THE BATTERY. I FIND THAT IT MAINLY HAPPENS WHEN CLOSING THE DOORS. SOMETIMES I DON'T KNOW UNTIL I START DRIVING AND THE "GATE" LIGHT COMES ON AND DINGS AT ME . . . WHICH MEANS I HAVE TO PULL OVER, GET OUT OF THE CAR, AND OPEN & CLOSE THE HATCH AGAIN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/15/2016 - GALLATIN, TN
ABOUT A MONTH AGO, I WAS DELIVERING FOR A PIZZA COMPANY ON SOMEWHAT WET ROADS. THE GUY IN FRONT OF ME HAD NON-FUNCTIONING TAIL LIGHTS, SO I DID NOT SEE HIM BREAKING UNTIL IT WAS TOO LATE. I HIT MY BRAKES AND SWERVED TO AVOID HIM, WENT OFF THE ROAD DOWN A 15-20 FOOT EMBANKMENT, AND HIT A SIX TO EIGHT INCH TREE HARD ENOUGH AT 35 MILES AN HOUR TO SPLIT IT IN HALF AND HAVE IT FALL ON TOP OF MY CAR, AND TO BRING ME TO A DEAD STOP. EVEN WITH THAT FORCE, THE AIRBAGS DID NOT GO OFF. I HAD ASKED CHRYSLER TO LOOK INTO IT, BUT AFTER THREE WEEKS, THEY BASICALLY TOLD ME THAT I DID NOT HIT THE BRAKES HARD ENOUGH BECAUSE THE RATE OF DECELERATION NECESSARY TO ACTIVATE THEM WAS NOT PRESENT. I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT THIS IS THE ONLY REASON, OR EVEN THE ACTUAL REASON, THEY DID NOT GO OFF.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/25/2016 - CLAYTON, LA
THE LOCK ON THE BACK GATE WILL RANDOMLY DISENGAGE. THIS CAUSES THE INTERIOR DOME LIGHT TO COME ON AND DRAIN THE BATTERY. I FIND THAT IT MAINLY HAPPENS WHEN CLOSING THE DOORS WITH ALL THE WINDOWS ROLLED UP. IF A WINDOW IS DOWN, IT DOES NOT HAPPEN AS OFTEN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds