Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PT CRUISER - 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 132 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (16) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (14) Steering (12) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (5) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (5) Tires (2) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes (3) Unknown Or Other (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/3/2017 - BONNER SPRINGS, KS
PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG RED WARNING LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON AND STAYS ON WHILE DRIVING WITH NO PASSENGER

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/9/2017 - AGANA HTS, GU
CHRYSLER PT CRUISER 70000 MILES. SERVICE DONE REGULARLY. CHANGED BATTERY FOR THE FIRST TIME 5 MONTHS AGO. A FEW DAYS BEFORE THE RADIO WAS FLICKERING OFF AND ON. DID THINK MUCH OF IT UNTIL ONE DAY JUST BEFORE ARRIVING HOME, THE DASHBOARD INDICATORS ALL FLICKERED OFF AN ON. PARKED THE VEHICLE, RESTARTED, BUT THE INDICATOR LIGHT STAYS ON. VEHICLE IS ONLY DRIVEN LESS THAN 10 MILES A DAY. HAPPENS MORE OFTEN. TIPM MODULE WAS REPLACED AT DEALER 5 YEARS AGO, WHEN POWER WINDOWS WERE NOT WORKING.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/26/2017 - PAIGEPAIGE, TX
BLINKER WORKS AT TIMES AND NOT AT OTHERS. BATTERY LIGHT CAME ON WHILE DRIVUMG, GOT HOME NOW IT WON'T START, BATTERY HAS FULL CHARGE BUT THE STARTER IS NOT CRANKING.

View Details

WHEELS

8/26/2017 - PAIGEPAIGE, TX
BLINKER WORKS AT TIMES AND NOT AT OTHERS. BATTERY LIGHT CAME ON WHILE DRIVUMG, GOT HOME NOW IT WON'T START, BATTERY HAS FULL CHARGE BUT THE STARTER IS NOT CRANKING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/26/2017 - PAIGEPAIGE, TX
BLINKER WORKS AT TIMES AND NOT AT OTHERS. BATTERY LIGHT CAME ON WHILE DRIVUMG, GOT HOME NOW IT WON'T START, BATTERY HAS FULL CHARGE BUT THE STARTER IS NOT CRANKING.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/8/2017 - EL MIORAGE, AZ
I HAVE SEEN THIS WITH SEVERAL MAKES AND MODELS - ALL CHRYSLER PRODUCTS. WHEN I HAVE MY HEADLIGHTS AND "FOG" LIGHTS ON, TURNING ON MY TURN SIGNAL MAKES THE HEADLIGHT ON THAT SIDE GO OUT. WHEN THE TURN SIGNAL GOES OFF, THE HEADLIGHT COMES BACK ON. I HAVE SEEN THIS IN A JEEP COMPASS AND A CHRYSLER 300, ALSO. I BELIEVE THAT THIS IS A MAJOR PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

7/17/2017 - HENDERSON, TX
THE HORN DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY AND IS DEFECTED. IT ONLY WORKS WHEN THE STEERING WHEEL TURNS TO THE LEFT AND SOMETIMES IT GETS STUCK AND WON'T TURN OFF. WON'T WORK WHILE TRAVELING STRAIGHT OR TURNING RIGHT. THE HORN DID NOT ALLOW ME TO WARN A DRIVER THAT ALMOST BACKED INTO ME, THIS FORCED ME TO MOVE AWAY FROM HIM IN AN UNSAFE POSITION AND HE STILL DID NOT SEE ME AND KEPT ON BACKING OUT. HAD THE HORN WORKED IT WOULD HAVE PREVENTED THIS ISSUE THAT ALMOST CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. I DROVE HOME TO INSPECT THE HORN AS TO WHY IT WASN'T WORKING IS WHEN I LEARNED THAT IT ONLY WORKED WHILE SITTING STILL AND TURNING THE WHEEL TO THE LEFT AND AT TIMES IT STUCK AND WOULDN'T TURN OFF. I DON'T KNOW HOW LONG IT HAS BEEN LIKE THIS BECAUSE I DON'T USE IT VERY OFTEN, UNTIL THIS PARTICULAR INCIDENT HAPPENED. ALSO THE PASSENGER AIR BAG SHOWS TO BE OFF WITH AIR BAG LIGHT ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/17/2017 - HENDERSON, TX
THE HORN DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY AND IS DEFECTED. IT ONLY WORKS WHEN THE STEERING WHEEL TURNS TO THE LEFT AND SOMETIMES IT GETS STUCK AND WON'T TURN OFF. WON'T WORK WHILE TRAVELING STRAIGHT OR TURNING RIGHT. THE HORN DID NOT ALLOW ME TO WARN A DRIVER THAT ALMOST BACKED INTO ME, THIS FORCED ME TO MOVE AWAY FROM HIM IN AN UNSAFE POSITION AND HE STILL DID NOT SEE ME AND KEPT ON BACKING OUT. HAD THE HORN WORKED IT WOULD HAVE PREVENTED THIS ISSUE THAT ALMOST CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. I DROVE HOME TO INSPECT THE HORN AS TO WHY IT WASN'T WORKING IS WHEN I LEARNED THAT IT ONLY WORKED WHILE SITTING STILL AND TURNING THE WHEEL TO THE LEFT AND AT TIMES IT STUCK AND WOULDN'T TURN OFF. I DON'T KNOW HOW LONG IT HAS BEEN LIKE THIS BECAUSE I DON'T USE IT VERY OFTEN, UNTIL THIS PARTICULAR INCIDENT HAPPENED. ALSO THE PASSENGER AIR BAG SHOWS TO BE OFF WITH AIR BAG LIGHT ON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/17/2017 - HENDERSON, TX
THE HORN DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY AND IS DEFECTED. IT ONLY WORKS WHEN THE STEERING WHEEL TURNS TO THE LEFT AND SOMETIMES IT GETS STUCK AND WON'T TURN OFF. WON'T WORK WHILE TRAVELING STRAIGHT OR TURNING RIGHT. THE HORN DID NOT ALLOW ME TO WARN A DRIVER THAT ALMOST BACKED INTO ME, THIS FORCED ME TO MOVE AWAY FROM HIM IN AN UNSAFE POSITION AND HE STILL DID NOT SEE ME AND KEPT ON BACKING OUT. HAD THE HORN WORKED IT WOULD HAVE PREVENTED THIS ISSUE THAT ALMOST CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. I DROVE HOME TO INSPECT THE HORN AS TO WHY IT WASN'T WORKING IS WHEN I LEARNED THAT IT ONLY WORKED WHILE SITTING STILL AND TURNING THE WHEEL TO THE LEFT AND AT TIMES IT STUCK AND WOULDN'T TURN OFF. I DON'T KNOW HOW LONG IT HAS BEEN LIKE THIS BECAUSE I DON'T USE IT VERY OFTEN, UNTIL THIS PARTICULAR INCIDENT HAPPENED. ALSO THE PASSENGER AIR BAG SHOWS TO BE OFF WITH AIR BAG LIGHT ON.

View Details

SEATS

7/6/2017 - HEMET, CA
SLIDING RAIL BROKE ON DRIVERS SIDE. THE SEAT COMPLETELY MOVED OUT OF POSITION WHILE DRIVING. THE PART THAT IS NEEDED IS SAID TO BE DISCONTINUED. I COULD HAVE BEEN IN A SERIOUS ACCIDENT

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds