Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PT CRUISER - 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 129 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (26) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (15) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (14) Steering (12) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (5) Suspension (7) Visibility (4)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (5) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/8/2017 - EL MIORAGE, AZ
I HAVE SEEN THIS WITH SEVERAL MAKES AND MODELS - ALL CHRYSLER PRODUCTS. WHEN I HAVE MY HEADLIGHTS AND "FOG" LIGHTS ON, TURNING ON MY TURN SIGNAL MAKES THE HEADLIGHT ON THAT SIDE GO OUT. WHEN THE TURN SIGNAL GOES OFF, THE HEADLIGHT COMES BACK ON. I HAVE SEEN THIS IN A JEEP COMPASS AND A CHRYSLER 300, ALSO. I BELIEVE THAT THIS IS A MAJOR PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/17/2017 - HENDERSON, TX
THE HORN DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY AND IS DEFECTED. IT ONLY WORKS WHEN THE STEERING WHEEL TURNS TO THE LEFT AND SOMETIMES IT GETS STUCK AND WON'T TURN OFF. WON'T WORK WHILE TRAVELING STRAIGHT OR TURNING RIGHT. THE HORN DID NOT ALLOW ME TO WARN A DRIVER THAT ALMOST BACKED INTO ME, THIS FORCED ME TO MOVE AWAY FROM HIM IN AN UNSAFE POSITION AND HE STILL DID NOT SEE ME AND KEPT ON BACKING OUT. HAD THE HORN WORKED IT WOULD HAVE PREVENTED THIS ISSUE THAT ALMOST CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. I DROVE HOME TO INSPECT THE HORN AS TO WHY IT WASN'T WORKING IS WHEN I LEARNED THAT IT ONLY WORKED WHILE SITTING STILL AND TURNING THE WHEEL TO THE LEFT AND AT TIMES IT STUCK AND WOULDN'T TURN OFF. I DON'T KNOW HOW LONG IT HAS BEEN LIKE THIS BECAUSE I DON'T USE IT VERY OFTEN, UNTIL THIS PARTICULAR INCIDENT HAPPENED. ALSO THE PASSENGER AIR BAG SHOWS TO BE OFF WITH AIR BAG LIGHT ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/17/2017 - HENDERSON, TX
THE HORN DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY AND IS DEFECTED. IT ONLY WORKS WHEN THE STEERING WHEEL TURNS TO THE LEFT AND SOMETIMES IT GETS STUCK AND WON'T TURN OFF. WON'T WORK WHILE TRAVELING STRAIGHT OR TURNING RIGHT. THE HORN DID NOT ALLOW ME TO WARN A DRIVER THAT ALMOST BACKED INTO ME, THIS FORCED ME TO MOVE AWAY FROM HIM IN AN UNSAFE POSITION AND HE STILL DID NOT SEE ME AND KEPT ON BACKING OUT. HAD THE HORN WORKED IT WOULD HAVE PREVENTED THIS ISSUE THAT ALMOST CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. I DROVE HOME TO INSPECT THE HORN AS TO WHY IT WASN'T WORKING IS WHEN I LEARNED THAT IT ONLY WORKED WHILE SITTING STILL AND TURNING THE WHEEL TO THE LEFT AND AT TIMES IT STUCK AND WOULDN'T TURN OFF. I DON'T KNOW HOW LONG IT HAS BEEN LIKE THIS BECAUSE I DON'T USE IT VERY OFTEN, UNTIL THIS PARTICULAR INCIDENT HAPPENED. ALSO THE PASSENGER AIR BAG SHOWS TO BE OFF WITH AIR BAG LIGHT ON.

View Details

STEERING

7/17/2017 - HENDERSON, TX
THE HORN DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY AND IS DEFECTED. IT ONLY WORKS WHEN THE STEERING WHEEL TURNS TO THE LEFT AND SOMETIMES IT GETS STUCK AND WON'T TURN OFF. WON'T WORK WHILE TRAVELING STRAIGHT OR TURNING RIGHT. THE HORN DID NOT ALLOW ME TO WARN A DRIVER THAT ALMOST BACKED INTO ME, THIS FORCED ME TO MOVE AWAY FROM HIM IN AN UNSAFE POSITION AND HE STILL DID NOT SEE ME AND KEPT ON BACKING OUT. HAD THE HORN WORKED IT WOULD HAVE PREVENTED THIS ISSUE THAT ALMOST CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. I DROVE HOME TO INSPECT THE HORN AS TO WHY IT WASN'T WORKING IS WHEN I LEARNED THAT IT ONLY WORKED WHILE SITTING STILL AND TURNING THE WHEEL TO THE LEFT AND AT TIMES IT STUCK AND WOULDN'T TURN OFF. I DON'T KNOW HOW LONG IT HAS BEEN LIKE THIS BECAUSE I DON'T USE IT VERY OFTEN, UNTIL THIS PARTICULAR INCIDENT HAPPENED. ALSO THE PASSENGER AIR BAG SHOWS TO BE OFF WITH AIR BAG LIGHT ON.

View Details

SEATS

7/6/2017 - HEMET, CA
SLIDING RAIL BROKE ON DRIVERS SIDE. THE SEAT COMPLETELY MOVED OUT OF POSITION WHILE DRIVING. THE PART THAT IS NEEDED IS SAID TO BE DISCONTINUED. I COULD HAVE BEEN IN A SERIOUS ACCIDENT

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/19/2017 - JEANNETTE, PA
OUR PT CRUISER HAS APPROX. 63,000 MILES ON IT. AS YOU'RE DRIVING OUR CAR, ALL OF A SUDDEN ALL THE ENGINE LIGHTS COME ON AND THE GAUGES GO DOWN AND THE ENGINE SHUTS OFF. WHEN YOU PULL OVER AND RESTART THE CAR IT STARTS AND THIS MAY HAPPEN AGAIN FURTHER DOWN THE ROAD OR MAY NOT HAPPEN AGAIN FOR A FEW WEEKS. THIS HAPPENS BOTH ON CITY STREETS AND ON THE HIGHWAY. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING MORE AND MORE FREQUENTLY AND FOR OVER A YEAR. THE LAST TIME I WAS IN FOR MAINTENANCE IT HAPPENED JUST AS I PULLED INTO THE DEALERSHIP, YET WHEN THE CODE SCAN WAS USED NO PROBLEMS WERE INDICATED. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. SOMEONE IS GOING TO GET KILLED ON THE HIGHWAY IF THAT HASN'T HAPPENED ALREADY. SINCE WE HAVE NO OTHER VEHICLE WE MUST USE THIS CAR. I HAVE BEEN ASKING ONLINE IF ANY OTHER CRUISER OWNERS ARE HAVING THIS PROBLEM. THERE ARE MANY PEOPLE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM BUT NO ONE HAS BEEN FORTHCOMING WITH A SOLUTION. I ALSO NOTED SOME CRUISER OWNERS ARE TALKING ABOUT STARTING A CLASS ACTION SUIT AGAINST CHRYSLER. I REALLY DON'T WANT TO GO THAT ROUTE IF I DON'T HAVE TO. I JUST WANT MY CRUISER FIXED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/17/2017 - GLENDALE, AZ
PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG SENSOR GOES OFF WHEN PASSENGER IS SITTING IN VEHICLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/27/2017 - BAY CITY, MI
I BOUGHT A USED 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. I HAVE PAID $900+ FOR TIGHTENING THE UNDERNEATH OF THE CAR. THE BACK WINDOWS DO NOT GO DOWN AND THE HATCHBACK LOCK WILL NOT OPEN. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF SOME OF THE RECALLS WERE NOT TAKEN CARE OF OR IF THESE REPAIRS ARE COVERED. THANK YOU. PROBLEMS WERE THERE WHEN I BOUGHT IT., BUT I WAS UNAWARE. SHIFTER IS HARD TO GET THE BUTTON UP TO GET THE KEY OUT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/27/2017 - BAY CITY, MI
I BOUGHT A USED 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. I HAVE PAID $900+ FOR TIGHTENING THE UNDERNEATH OF THE CAR. THE BACK WINDOWS DO NOT GO DOWN AND THE HATCHBACK LOCK WILL NOT OPEN. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF SOME OF THE RECALLS WERE NOT TAKEN CARE OF OR IF THESE REPAIRS ARE COVERED. THANK YOU. PROBLEMS WERE THERE WHEN I BOUGHT IT., BUT I WAS UNAWARE. SHIFTER IS HARD TO GET THE BUTTON UP TO GET THE KEY OUT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/3/2017 - KINGSLEY, MI
MY PT CRUSER WHEN DRIVING IT ALL GAGES SHUT DOWN THE COME RIGHT BACK ON CAR IS STILL RUNNING AND ITS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE WITH NOT BEING TO TELL HOW FAST YOUR GOING SOME TIMES IT DOSE IT 3 TIMES SOME TIMES IT GOSE OFF 40 TIMES

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds