Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PT CRUISER - 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 99 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (11) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (4) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (4) Suspension (6) Visibility (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes (2) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/26/2015 - WASHINGTON, DC
THE VEHICLE FAILED CHANGE GEARS.

View Details

ENGINE

2/23/2015 - LIVONIA, MI
I DRIVE A 2007 T CUISER AND HAVE ON AND OFF AGAIN ISSUES WITH MY CENTER DASHBOARD LIGHTS COMING ON AND GAUGES GOING UP AND DOWN. ENGINE ALMOST STALLS IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AND THE MECHANICS CANNOT FIND ANY ISSUES WITH WIRING, GROUNDING, BATTERY, ALTERNATOR, SWITCHES, ETC. HAPPENS AT ANY TIME. WILL BE FINE FOR A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME AND THEN IT WILL START TO DO IT AGAIN. THIS TAKES PLACE SITTING STILL AND IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. CHRYSLER BETTER TAKE NOTE AND FIGURE THIS OUT OR THEY WILL HAVE A HUGE LAWSUIT LIKE WHAT IS GOING ON WITH GM. MANY PEOPLE WITH THE SAME COMPLAINTS; HOW IS IT NO ONE IS CONCERNED? SCARED TO DRIVE MY VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/23/2015 - LIVONIA, MI
I DRIVE A 2007 T CUISER AND HAVE ON AND OFF AGAIN ISSUES WITH MY CENTER DASHBOARD LIGHTS COMING ON AND GAUGES GOING UP AND DOWN. ENGINE ALMOST STALLS IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AND THE MECHANICS CANNOT FIND ANY ISSUES WITH WIRING, GROUNDING, BATTERY, ALTERNATOR, SWITCHES, ETC. HAPPENS AT ANY TIME. WILL BE FINE FOR A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME AND THEN IT WILL START TO DO IT AGAIN. THIS TAKES PLACE SITTING STILL AND IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. CHRYSLER BETTER TAKE NOTE AND FIGURE THIS OUT OR THEY WILL HAVE A HUGE LAWSUIT LIKE WHAT IS GOING ON WITH GM. MANY PEOPLE WITH THE SAME COMPLAINTS; HOW IS IT NO ONE IS CONCERNED? SCARED TO DRIVE MY VEHICLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/23/2015 - LIVONIA, MI
I DRIVE A 2007 T CUISER AND HAVE ON AND OFF AGAIN ISSUES WITH MY CENTER DASHBOARD LIGHTS COMING ON AND GAUGES GOING UP AND DOWN. ENGINE ALMOST STALLS IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AND THE MECHANICS CANNOT FIND ANY ISSUES WITH WIRING, GROUNDING, BATTERY, ALTERNATOR, SWITCHES, ETC. HAPPENS AT ANY TIME. WILL BE FINE FOR A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME AND THEN IT WILL START TO DO IT AGAIN. THIS TAKES PLACE SITTING STILL AND IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. CHRYSLER BETTER TAKE NOTE AND FIGURE THIS OUT OR THEY WILL HAVE A HUGE LAWSUIT LIKE WHAT IS GOING ON WITH GM. MANY PEOPLE WITH THE SAME COMPLAINTS; HOW IS IT NO ONE IS CONCERNED? SCARED TO DRIVE MY VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/16/2015 - SYRACUSE, NY
I NOTICED A SUDDEN OIL LEAK. I IMMEDIATELY HAD IT CHECKED TO BE TOLD IT WAS THE FRONT CRANK SHAFT AND FRONT SEAL NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. MY RESEARCH SHOWED IT TO BE SO COMMON A PROBLEM IN THE PT CRUISER. REPAIR COST UP TO $1300.00. AND PROBLEM WOULD LIKELY RE-OCCUR. HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED .

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2014 - SCOTTSVILLE, NY
THE DRIVERS SIDE AIRBAG LIGHT HAD COME ON AND WHEN I BROUGHT IT TO THE DEALER THEY INFORMED ME THAT INDEED THE AIRBAG WAS NOT COMMUNICATING WITH THE REAR BUMPER AND I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOUR HUNDRED DOLLARS FOR A NEW SENSOR. I WAS TOLD THAT THE GOOD NEWS WAS IT WON'T DEPLOY WHILE DRIVING BUT IT WON'T DEPLOY IF IT'S IN AN ACCIDENT. YEAH. THE DEALERSHIP REFUSED TO FIX IT AND THAT IT WAS MY PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/30/2014 - BATAVIA , IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. THE CONTACT STATED THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 52,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/2/2014 - EPHRATA, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. DURING ROUTINE MAINTENANCE, THE MECHANIC DISCOVERED AN OIL LEAK. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE CRANK SHAFT AND FRONT SEAL NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,232.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/28/2014 - ANTIOCH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER CRASHED INTO THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR OF ANOTHER VEHICLE AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND NO INJURIES WERE REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE SPEED WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

7/28/2014 - SPOKANE, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE ENGINE STALLED. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART AFTER MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS. IN ADDITION, ALL OF THE WINDOWS WOULD NOT ROLL UP OR DOWN AND THE REAR DRIVER SIDE DOOR LOCK WOULD NOT LOCK. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT THE CAM SHAFT POSITION SENSOR, LOWER ARM BUSHINGS, SWAY BAR LINK, AND WINDOW MOTORS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE ENGINE AND WINDOWS WERE REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 32,212. UPDATED 09/15/14 THE CONSUMER SSTATED THE CAMSENSOR AND MOTOR STALLED. THE BUSHINGS WERE WORN OUT AT ONLY 3200 MILES. THE WINDOWS WENT OUT IN 2011 AND THE BACK DOOR AND LOCKS WEREN'T WORKING. UPDATED 1/8/2015

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds