Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DAKOTA - 2007 DODGE DAKOTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 136 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE DAKOTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE DAKOTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE DAKOTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (57) Equipment (1) Power Train (24) Structure (3) Visibility (6)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (5) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (12) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/19/2018 - HONOLULU, HI
NO RETURN CALL FROM DEALER TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT ONE DEALER SAID THEY WILL CALL BACK IF PARTS IN STOCK NO CALL BACK

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/19/2018 - AURORA, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE DAKOTA. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS ENGAGED IN PARK, IT ROLLED AWAY WITHOUT WARNING. THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A TREE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. DUE TO THE FAILURE, THE VEHICLE SUSTAINED DAMAGE TO THE TAIL LIGHTS AND BUMPER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HIS WIFE SUSTAINED A BACK INJURY THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TOWED OR TAKEN TO A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 111,850.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/5/2018 - CLAREMONT, CA
DRIVER'S SIDE FRONT DOOR OPENS UNEXPECTEDLY WHILE IN MOTION, WHEN LOCKED OR NOT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/1/2018 - BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE DAKOTA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT TWO CAMSHAFT SENSORS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MECHANIC ALSO STATED THAT THE AIR BAG FAULT SENSOR ILLUMINATED AND THAT FAKE AIR BAGS MAY HAVE BEEN INSTALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED AT DADELAND DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP RAM (16501 S DIXIE HWY, MIAMI, FL 33157, (305) 278-9994) FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT INFORMED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 123,000.

View Details

ENGINE

6/1/2018 - BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE DAKOTA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT TWO CAMSHAFT SENSORS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MECHANIC ALSO STATED THAT THE AIR BAG FAULT SENSOR ILLUMINATED AND THAT FAKE AIR BAGS MAY HAVE BEEN INSTALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED AT DADELAND DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP RAM (16501 S DIXIE HWY, MIAMI, FL 33157, (305) 278-9994) FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT INFORMED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 123,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/15/2017 - SIMPSONVILLE, SC
VEHICLE: 2007 DODGE DAKOTA ST CLUB CAB, 2WD, 3.7L V6, 42 RLE AUTOMATIC TRANS PROBLEM: AT ROAD SPEEDS OF 34-50 MPH THE VEHICLE SHUDDERS, VIBRATES, AND SOUNDS AS THOUGH ON A RUMBLE STRIP. MY RESEARCH INDICATES THAT THE POWERTRAIN CONTROL MODULE HAS AN ERROR THAT INCORRECTLY TELLS THE TORQUE CONVERTER TO START THE LOCK UP RANGE AT TOO LOW AN RPM, RESULTING IN THE ENGINE AND TORQUE CONVERTER TO NOT BE SYNCHED CORRECTLY. THIS PROBLEM BEGAN SHORTLY AFTER I'D BOUGHT THE TRUCK AT 71,100 MILES. I'M AT 71,500 MILES NOW. THE REMEDY IS AS LITTLE AS REPROGRAMMING THE PCM FLASH TO AS MUCH AS REPLACING THE PCM, THE TORQUE CONVERTER, AND TRANSMISSION. I FEAR THAT THE PROBLEM COULD RESULT IN CATASTROPHIC FAILURE OF THE DRIVE TRAIN COMPONENTS IN A WAY THAT COULD RESULT IN A VEHICLE CRASH. THERE ARE TWO TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETINS OF WHICH I'M AWARE ON THE MATTER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/27/2017 - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
I HAVE REPEATEDLY ATTEMPTED TO REPAIR MY DODGE DAKOTA'S RECALL. INITIALLY I CONTACTED HUNTINGTON BEACH CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM AND WAS TOLD THAT MY NAME WOULD BE PLACED ON A LIST AND I WOULD BE CONTACTED. NOTHING! I THEN CONTACTED COURTESY CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM OF ORANGE COUNTY. FINALLY HAD THE FIRST RECALL REPAIRED, BUT NOT THE MARCH 2016 AIR BAG RECALL. I HAVE CALLED AND CONTACTED THE SECOND DEALER SINCE MARCH 2016 TO REPAIR THE AIR BAGS AND HAVE BEEN TOLD EVERY TIME THAT THE DEALER HAS NO PARTS, BUT THAT THEY WILL CALL ME. IT HAS NOW BEEN ONE YEAR...AND I HAVE NEVER BEEN CALLED....BY EITHER DEALER. HELP!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/17/2017 - LACRUI, NM
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE DAKOTA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURE EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2017 - WENATCHEE, WA
TAKATA RECALL.... HOW LONG BEFORE RECALL IS COMPLETED?

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/4/2017 - SOUTHINGTON, CT
TAKATA RECALL I CALLED THE DEALER FOR THE RECALL THEY SAY NO PARTS AND IF IM CONCERNED TO PARK THE VEHICLE AND NOT USE IT. HOWEVER THEY DON'T OFFER A RENTAL VEHICLE. I ALSO CALLED CHRYSLER AND SAY THING THEY DON'T WANT TO PROVIDE RENTAL WHEN I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE IT WAS WITH THE UNDERSTANDING THAT IT WAS COMPLETE ALL THE SAFETY FEATURES WHERE IN WORKING ORDER KNOW WE DISCOVER THAT'S NOT THE CASE. MANUFACTURE SHOULD REPAIR AND PROVIDE A RENTAL UNTIL THAT HAPPENS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds