Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DAKOTA - 2007 DODGE DAKOTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 136 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE DAKOTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE DAKOTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE DAKOTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (57) Equipment (1) Power Train (24) Structure (3) Visibility (6)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (5) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (12) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (4)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/20/2016 - GREENDALE, WI
TAKATA RECALL I TOOK THIS TRUCK IN FOR THE RECALL, LEFT THE DEALER AND THE STEERING LOCKED UP AS I TURNED ONTO A ROAD, I HAD TO JERK IT VERY HARD TO RELEASE THE WHEEL AND WHEN IT DID RELEASE IT MADE A SNAPPING SOUND FROM THE STEERING COLUMN IN THE AREA WHERE THE AIRBAG SITS. WENT BACK AND TOLD THEM WHAT HAPPENED AND FIVE MINUTES LATER I WAS TOLD MY STEERING SHAFT COUPLERS ARE BAD. I NEVER HAD THIS ISSUE BEFORE, BUT THEY SAY I'M WRONG AS OF NOW WE ARE AFRAID TO DRIVE THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/26/2016 - MARYVILLE, IL
TAKATA RECALL. I HAVE RECEIVED TWO RECALL NOTICES. THE FIRST DATED JUNE 24, 2015, THE SECOND DATED SEPTEMBER 3, 2015. I HAVE CONTACTED MY DEALER ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS AND HAVE STILL YET TO RECEIVE THIS RECALL REPAIR ON MY VEHICLE. THE DEALER SAYS THAT PARTS ARE STILL NOT AVAILABLE. DO YOU KNOW WHEN I CAN EXPECT TO HAVE THE RECALLED PART AVAILABLE FOR INSTALL?

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/16/2016 - FLORENCE, OR
PU BEGAN VIBRATING, ( LIKE GOING OVER ROUGH ROAD), IT WOULD STOP. BUT THEN GO A MILE OR SO FARTHER AND IT WOULD BEGIN AGAIN. THIS WAS DRIVEN ON HWY. MECHANIC REPLACED LOWER BALL JOINTS AND SWAY BAR LINKS. THIS DID NOT CORRECT THE PROBLEM. HE TRIED EVERYTHING HE COULD TO REMEDY IT BUT COULD NOT. MILAGE IS 72,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/19/2016 - WILLIAMSTON, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE DAKOTA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/16/2015 - ALLARDT, TN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE DAKOTA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTE DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/11/2015 - TUSKEGEE, AL
I'M SILL WAITING TO HAVE MY VEHICLE REPAIRED , WHEN CAN I EXPECT TO HAVE THIS PROBLEM RESOLVED !! THANK YOU [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/30/2015 - BOCA RATON, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE DAKOTA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. UPDATED 02/10/16; UPDATED 4/30/18 THE CONSUMER STATED THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/20/2015 - SANTA PAULA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE DAKOTA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/8/2015 - WINFIELD, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE DAKOTA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/1/2015 - DUNNELLON, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE DAKOTA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE RECALL PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. UPDATED 02/05/16 THE CONSUMER STATED THE AIR BAG WERE REPLACED. UPDATED 03/01/1.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds