Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DAKOTA - 2007 DODGE DAKOTA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 136 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE DAKOTA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE DAKOTA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE DAKOTA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (57) Equipment (1) Power Train (24) Structure (3) Visibility (6)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (5) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (12) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (4)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

12/8/2010 - LINCOLN PARK, MI
STEERING IN ANY DIRECTION BECOMES VERY DIFFICULT, INDICATING PROBLEMS WITH THE POWER STEERING SYSTEM. I SUSPECT A REPLACEMENT OF THE INTERMEDIATE ARM/SHAFT WILL BECOME NECESSARY AS THE DEALER HAS COMMENTED THAT IT IS A VERY POPULAR ITEM OF REPLACEMENT FOR THIS TRUCK. I AM SCHEDULED FOR SERVICE TOMORROW AT THE DEALER FOR REPAIR. I DO NOT BELIEVE THAT THE STEERING SHOULD FAIL UNDER NORMAL DRIVING CONDITIONS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/24/2010 - HEALDSBURG, CA
VEHICLE WOULD NOT START,THEY CANNOT GET DEFECTIVE PART AND HAVE NO IDEA WHEN ONE WILL BE AVAILABLE IT'S BEEN WITH THE DEALER OVER 30 DAYS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/31/2010 - INDIANA, PA
TURN SIGNALS WORK INTERMITTENTLY, WIPERS ALSO WORK INTERMITTENTLY, WINDSHIELD WASHERS WILL WORK WHEN HIGH BEAM IS USED ALSO INTERMITTENT.

View Details

WHEELS

8/30/2010 - BERTHOUD, CO
I WENT TO ROTATE MY TIRES ON MY 2007 DODGE DAKOTA WHICH ONLY HAS 11,773 MILES ON IT. UPON REMOVAL OF THE RIM AND TIRE THE STUD FOR THE LUG NUT SNAPPED OFF. THE MANUFACTURER WAS THE ONLY ONE TO PUT THE RIMS AND TIRES ON BEFORE I WENT TO ROTATE THEM. THE STUDS THAT HOLD THE RIM AND TIRE ON ARE DEFECTIVE FROM THE FACTORY. IT HAPPENED ONCE SO FAR. THE OLD PART IS AVAILABLE, I AM FIGHTING WITH THE DEALERSHIP RIGHT NOW FOR GETTING THIS REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY, SINCE THE VEHICLE IS UNDER WARRANTY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/19/2010 - PRATTVILLE, AL
IN MY 2007 DODGE DAKOTA CLUB CAB 4X4, HAVING STOPPED IN A STRAIGHT LINE, I ACTIVATED THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL. INSIDE, IT BLINKED RAPIDLY AS IF TO INDICATE A BLOWN BULB. IN MAY 2010, I REPLACED THE RIGHT TURN SIGNAL BULB AND BELIEVED THE LEFT HAD NOW BLOWN. AFTER MAKING THE TURN, I ACTIVATED THE SIGNAL AGAIN BUT IT BLINKED "NORMALLY". THE PROBLEM HAS NOT REPLICATED ITSELF SINCE.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

7/8/2010 - STERLING, VA
I RECENTLY HAD A CAR ACCIDENT GOING 40-45 MPH IN MY 2007 DODGE DAKOTA CREW CAB, AND THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY UPON IMPACT OF THE OTHER VEHICLE THAT CAME INTO MY LANE OF TRAVEL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/14/2010 - MOLINE, IL
TURN SIGNAL INTERMITTENTLY FAILS. MOVING TURN SIGNAL LEVER FOR A LEFT TURN, RESULTS IN FLASHING OF RIGHT FRONT AND REAR INDICATOR LAMPS. VERY DANGEROUS AS APPROACHING TRAFFIC MAKES INCORRECT ASSUMPTION ABOUT WHICH DIRECTION THE VEHICLE IS PLANNING TO TURN. SINCE INTERMITTENT, ONE NEVER KNOWS WHICH INDICATION (LEFT OR RIGHT) WILL RESULT. FOUND INTERNET BLOGS WHERE THIS SAME PROBLEM HAS BEEN DOCUMENTED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/14/2010 - MOLINE, IL
TURN SIGNAL INTERMITTENTLY FAILS. MOVING TURN SIGNAL LEVER FOR A LEFT TURN, RESULTS IN FLASHING OF RIGHT FRONT AND REAR INDICATOR LAMPS. VERY DANGEROUS AS APPROACHING TRAFFIC MAKES INCORRECT ASSUMPTION ABOUT WHICH DIRECTION THE VEHICLE IS PLANNING TO TURN. SINCE INTERMITTENT, ONE NEVER KNOWS WHICH INDICATION (LEFT OR RIGHT) WILL RESULT. FOUND INTERNET BLOGS WHERE THIS SAME PROBLEM HAS BEEN DOCUMENTED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

6/9/2010 - LELAND, NC
WHILE DRIVING TO WORK YESTERDAY MORNING DRIVING AROUND 60MPH, MY WIFE STATED THE TRANSMISSION OF OUR 2007 DODGE DAKOTA SUDDENLY DOWN-SHIFTED AND WOULD NOT SHIFT OUT OF GEAR, SHE COULD NOT TRAVEL PAST 55 MPH. THE TRUCK MADE A LOUD NOISE AND SHE NOTICED THE RPM REACHING JUST OVER 4500. SHE PULLED OVER, TURNED THE TRUCK OFF THEN RE-STARTED. THE TRUCK STILL WOULD NOT SHIFT. THE TRUCK ONLY HAS 36,000 MILES. TRUCK IS AT THE USED CAR DEALERSHIP GETTING CHECKED OUT AND THE MECHANIC STATED HE COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT

3/20/2010 - MOLINE, IL
2007 DODGE DAKOTA SLT QUAD CAB (4-DOOR), 4WD V-8 FLEXFUEL W/49,000 MILES, PURCHASED 2 YEARS AGO WITH 22,000 MILES. DRIVE VERY CONSERVATIVELY. INFREQUENTLY HAUL LIGHT LOADS, AND HAVE NEVER HAULED A TRAILER. NOTICED FRONT-END RATTLING NOISE WHEN DRIVING OVER COMMON EVERYDAY ROAD BUMPS. FOUND BOTH TIE ROD ENDS WERE SLOPPY AND AT RISK OF FALLING OFF. ALSO FOUND THE LOWER RIGHT BALL JOINT HAD UNACCEPTABLE PLAY. HAD TO REPLACE ALL THREE PARTS. OLD PARTS ARE AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds