Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 3500 - 2007 DODGE RAM 3500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 179 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (25) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (2)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (14) Steering (81) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (17) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Suspension (28) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (11) Fuel System Diesel (5) Service Brakes (2) Tires (8) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/15/2016 - OAKDALE, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE REMEDY WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STEERING

9/3/2016 - LEXINGTON, KY
WE BOUGHT THE TRUCK OUT OF STATE FROM THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP IN BONHAM TX AND THEY CLAIMED IT WAS A LOW MILEAGE TRUCK, WITH NO ISSUES. IT HAD BEEN PURCHASED NEW FROM THEM, ALL SERVICES DONE AND THEN TRADED-IN FOR A NEW TRUCK. WE ASKED TO HAVE AN OUTSIDE INSPECTOR CHECK IT OUT BUT WAS UNABLE TO LOCATE ONE FROM THE SMALL TOWN AREA WITHIN THE ALLOTTED TIME THEY WANTED US TO PICK IT UP. WHEN WE WENT TO GET THE TRUCK, IT WENT FOR A SHORT TEXT RIDE AND THEN COMPLETED PAPERWORK AND RUSHED OUT THE DOOR. WE HAD ASSUMED THAT THE DEALER DID A COMPLETE OVERALL INSPECTION AND REPAIR OF ANY ISSUES WITH THE TRUCK. ON OUR WAY BACK TO CA THE TRUCK WATER PUMP HAD BROKE CAUSING THE SERPENTINE BELT TO FALL OFF AND LOOSE STEERING ALMOST CAUSING THE TRUCK TO WRECK. WE TOWED IT TO A REPAIR FACILITY WHERE THEY FIXED THE PUMP AND TOLD US THAT THERE MAY ALSO BE A TRANSMISSION ISSUE. SO THE NEXT DAY WE WENT TO THE CLOSEST CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP TO HAVE IT CHECKED OUT. THEY OK'ED THE TRANS AND WE PURCHASED AN CHRYSLER WARRANTY (BECAUSE OF THE LOW MILES & YEAR) SINCE WE HAD BOUGHT IT FROM A DEALER (IN TX) THE TRUCK WAS ELIGIBLE FOR 48K/4 YRS COVERAGE. A FEW DAYS (2.4K MILES LATER) THE "CHECK ENGINE LIGHT" CAME ON. WE ASKED OUR LOCAL DEALER TO CHECK THE TRUCK OUT TO SEE WHAT OTHER ISSUES IT MAY HAVE. THE CODE WAS FOR THE CAM POSITIONING SENSOR (COVERED BY THE WARRANTY) AND THE DEALER FOUND OTHER ITEMS INCLUDING: NEEDING NEW BRAKES ALL AROUND, 4X DRIVETRAIN SERVICE, INJECTOR FLUSH, AIR, FUEL AND OIL FILTERS THAT I HAVE TO PAY FOR. THE MAIN ISSUE: THE FRONT END WITH A BAD STEERING BOX, TIE ROD ENDS AND UPPER/LOWER BALL JOINTS NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE CHRYSLER REP SAID IT IS AN PRE-EXISTING CONDITION AND WON'T COVER THE PARTS/LABOR. BOTH THE WARRANTY ISSUING DEALERSHIP AND MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP TOLD ME THEY WOULD NOT HAVE SOLD THE TRUCK IN THAT CONDITION. ARE THESE COVERED UNDER A RECALL?

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/1/2016 - NORWICH, CT
WHILE TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY, WHEN I'M AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND I HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD THE ENTIRE FRONT END OF THE TRUCK SHAKES AND BOUNCES UNCONTROLLABLY UNTIL I SLOW TO AROUND 50 MPH. I HAVE HAD BALL JOINTS, TIE RODS, SHOCKS AND STEERING STABILIZER REPLACED, PLUS NEW TIRES AND MULTIPLE ALIGNMENTS PERFORMED. MY MASTER MECHANIC SAID NON OF THIS WILL REMEDY THE ISSUE. THE Y TYPE STEERING SETUP IS THE PROBLEM, THE DEALER TOLD ME IT NEEDS TO BE UPDATED TO THE 09 STEERING BUT IT'S NOT COVERED UNDER RECALL. YET YOU CAN NO LONGER EVEN BUY THE Y STEERING FROM THE DEALER THE WILL ONLY SELL YOU THE 09 T STYLE. HOW IS THIS OK? I DO NOT HAVE $265.00 TO PAY FOR JUST THE PARTS NEVER MIND LABOR, BECAUSE THE P.O.S. TRANSMISSION NEEDED REPLACE "$7500.00" LIKE EVERY OTHER 47RE IN THE WORLD. ALSO 3 OUT OF MY 6 SEAT BELTS NO LONGER RETRACT OR THEY GET STUCK HALFWAY OUT AND IT TAKES 10 MINUTES TO GET IT TO WORK. I WOULD LIKE TO AT LEAST HAVE THE STEERING AND SEAT BELTS ADDRESSED ASAP. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME. SINCERELY, [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

STEERING

9/1/2016 - NORWICH, CT
WHILE TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY, WHEN I'M AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND I HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD THE ENTIRE FRONT END OF THE TRUCK SHAKES AND BOUNCES UNCONTROLLABLY UNTIL I SLOW TO AROUND 50 MPH. I HAVE HAD BALL JOINTS, TIE RODS, SHOCKS AND STEERING STABILIZER REPLACED, PLUS NEW TIRES AND MULTIPLE ALIGNMENTS PERFORMED. MY MASTER MECHANIC SAID NON OF THIS WILL REMEDY THE ISSUE. THE Y TYPE STEERING SETUP IS THE PROBLEM, THE DEALER TOLD ME IT NEEDS TO BE UPDATED TO THE 09 STEERING BUT IT'S NOT COVERED UNDER RECALL. YET YOU CAN NO LONGER EVEN BUY THE Y STEERING FROM THE DEALER THE WILL ONLY SELL YOU THE 09 T STYLE. HOW IS THIS OK? I DO NOT HAVE $265.00 TO PAY FOR JUST THE PARTS NEVER MIND LABOR, BECAUSE THE P.O.S. TRANSMISSION NEEDED REPLACE "$7500.00" LIKE EVERY OTHER 47RE IN THE WORLD. ALSO 3 OUT OF MY 6 SEAT BELTS NO LONGER RETRACT OR THEY GET STUCK HALFWAY OUT AND IT TAKES 10 MINUTES TO GET IT TO WORK. I WOULD LIKE TO AT LEAST HAVE THE STEERING AND SEAT BELTS ADDRESSED ASAP. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME. SINCERELY, [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/1/2016 - NORWICH, CT
WHILE TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY, WHEN I'M AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND I HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD THE ENTIRE FRONT END OF THE TRUCK SHAKES AND BOUNCES UNCONTROLLABLY UNTIL I SLOW TO AROUND 50 MPH. I HAVE HAD BALL JOINTS, TIE RODS, SHOCKS AND STEERING STABILIZER REPLACED, PLUS NEW TIRES AND MULTIPLE ALIGNMENTS PERFORMED. MY MASTER MECHANIC SAID NON OF THIS WILL REMEDY THE ISSUE. THE Y TYPE STEERING SETUP IS THE PROBLEM, THE DEALER TOLD ME IT NEEDS TO BE UPDATED TO THE 09 STEERING BUT IT'S NOT COVERED UNDER RECALL. YET YOU CAN NO LONGER EVEN BUY THE Y STEERING FROM THE DEALER THE WILL ONLY SELL YOU THE 09 T STYLE. HOW IS THIS OK? I DO NOT HAVE $265.00 TO PAY FOR JUST THE PARTS NEVER MIND LABOR, BECAUSE THE P.O.S. TRANSMISSION NEEDED REPLACE "$7500.00" LIKE EVERY OTHER 47RE IN THE WORLD. ALSO 3 OUT OF MY 6 SEAT BELTS NO LONGER RETRACT OR THEY GET STUCK HALFWAY OUT AND IT TAKES 10 MINUTES TO GET IT TO WORK. I WOULD LIKE TO AT LEAST HAVE THE STEERING AND SEAT BELTS ADDRESSED ASAP. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME. SINCERELY, [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

SEAT BELTS

9/1/2016 - NORWICH, CT
WHILE TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY, WHEN I'M AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND I HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD THE ENTIRE FRONT END OF THE TRUCK SHAKES AND BOUNCES UNCONTROLLABLY UNTIL I SLOW TO AROUND 50 MPH. I HAVE HAD BALL JOINTS, TIE RODS, SHOCKS AND STEERING STABILIZER REPLACED, PLUS NEW TIRES AND MULTIPLE ALIGNMENTS PERFORMED. MY MASTER MECHANIC SAID NON OF THIS WILL REMEDY THE ISSUE. THE Y TYPE STEERING SETUP IS THE PROBLEM, THE DEALER TOLD ME IT NEEDS TO BE UPDATED TO THE 09 STEERING BUT IT'S NOT COVERED UNDER RECALL. YET YOU CAN NO LONGER EVEN BUY THE Y STEERING FROM THE DEALER THE WILL ONLY SELL YOU THE 09 T STYLE. HOW IS THIS OK? I DO NOT HAVE $265.00 TO PAY FOR JUST THE PARTS NEVER MIND LABOR, BECAUSE THE P.O.S. TRANSMISSION NEEDED REPLACE "$7500.00" LIKE EVERY OTHER 47RE IN THE WORLD. ALSO 3 OUT OF MY 6 SEAT BELTS NO LONGER RETRACT OR THEY GET STUCK HALFWAY OUT AND IT TAKES 10 MINUTES TO GET IT TO WORK. I WOULD LIKE TO AT LEAST HAVE THE STEERING AND SEAT BELTS ADDRESSED ASAP. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME. SINCERELY, [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

STEERING

8/4/2016 - ROBINSON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V528000 (STEERING). THE DEALER INSPECTED THE VEHICLE AND STATED THAT THE STEERING LINKAGE ASSEMBLY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AT THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE CONTACT; HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 163,000. UPDATED 09/23/16

View Details

STEERING

7/19/2016 - DOWLING, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME LOOSE AND FAILED TO TURN THE WHEELS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING LINKAGE ASSEMBLY FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 160,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/4/2016 - JENKS, OK
I RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL NOTICE SEVERAL MONTHS AGO AND TOOK MY TRUCK TO BOB MOORE DODGE IN TULSA, OK FOR INSPECTION. THEY SAID THEY WOULD CALL ME TO SCHEDULE A REPAIR APPOINTMENT WHEN THE PARTS TO REPAIR WERE AVAILABLE. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THAT CALL AND MY VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED.

View Details

STEERING

6/25/2016 - HUNTSVILLE, TX
I AM EXPERIENCING THE 'DEATH WOBBLE' WHEN I HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD. FRONT OF VEHICLE WOBBLES AND SHAKES DANGEROUSLY AND ONLY STOPS WHEN I SLOW DOWN. HAPPENS WHEN DRIVING THE VEHICLE ON ANY STREET OR HIGHWAY. I READ INFORMATION ABOUT STEERING OR TIE RODS/STABILIZATION BEING INEFFECTIVE ON 1999-2008 MODEL TRUCKS. CAN THIS BE REPAIRED/FIXED AND WILL THE COST BE COVERED BY THE MANUFACTURER?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds