Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 3500 - 2007 DODGE RAM 3500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 112 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (6)
Communications (1) Equipment (2) Power Train (9) Steering (48) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (12) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Diesel (5) Seats (1) Suspension (20) Wheels (2)
Engine (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

4/8/2014 - WINCHESTER, OH
WE RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR THE TRUCK IN THE BEGINNING OF JANUARY 2014 CONCERNING THE LEFT TIE ROD AND THE POTENTIAL FRACTURE OF THE LEFT BALL STUD ON THE TIE ROD. WE CALLED OUR DEALER, BOB MALCOLM, RIGHT AWAY AND WERE TOLD TO CALL BACK THE FOLLOWING MONTH AS THEY WERE TOO BUSY WITH OTHER RECALL REPAIRS AND WOULD NOT MAKE AN APPOINTMENT FOR US. WE CALLED BACK THE FIRST OF FEB AND MADE AN APPOINTMENT TO HAVE THE TRUCK REPAIRED ON FEB 14. WHEN I DROVE TO THE DEALER THEY JUST LOOKED AT IT AND SAID IT DID NEED REPAIRED AND SAID THEY WOULD PUT ME ON THE LIST. I SAID THAT WE WERE TOLD IT WOULD BE FIXED. THEY SAID THEY HAD TO ORDER THE PART AND IT WOULD BE A COUPLE OF WEEKS. AFTER 3 WEEKS WE CALLED THEM AND THEY FINALLY TOLD US THAT THE PARTS THAT CHRYSLER ORDERED DID NOT FIT AND THAT THEY WOULD BE ORDERING NEW PARTS. THE FOLLOWING MONTH WE CALLED THE CHRYSLER HOTLINE AND COULD GET NO ANSWERS. WE ASKED IT WE SHOULD NOT DRIVE THE TRUCK. THE WOMAN SAID "I DID NOT SAY THAT" AND THAT WAS PRETTY MUCH ALL SHE WOULD SAY. SHE DID SAY THAT WE COULD HAVE IT FIXED ON OUR OWN AND SEND THE BILL TO CHRYSLER AND THAT THEY WERE SLOW TO PAY, 60 TO 90 DAYS. WE CALLED THE DEALER AGAIN AND THEY SAID THEY COULD NOT FIX IT AND WE COULD TAKE IT TO OUR OWN MECHANIC. THEY ADVISED NOT DRIVING THE TRUCK. NO MORE NOTICES HAVE BEEN RECEIVED. WE PAID $40K FOR THIS TRUCK USED AND WE HAUL HORSES WITH IT. WE NEED IT. WE TOOK IT TO OUR MECHANIC. HE SAID THE COMPLETE DESIGN OF THE STEERING LINKAGE WAS "MICKEY MOUSE" AND HE COULD NOT BELIEVE THEY USED A STEEL TUBE IN LIEU OF ROD STEEL FOR THE MAIN STEERING ROD. HE SAID HE ORDERED SOME REPLACEMENT PARTS FOR THE LEFT SIDE BUT THEY WOULD NOT FIT INTO THE REMAINING PIECES. HE SAID IT LOOKS LIKE THE ENTIRE THING NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. HE SAID HE IS NOT SURE HOW TO PROCEED WITH IT. WE ARE DESPERATE AND NEED THE USE OF THIS TRUCK. PLEASE HELP.

View Details

STEERING

3/27/2014 - TUBAC, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V528000 (STEERING). THE CONTACT WAS VERY CONCERNED FOR HIS SAFETY SINCE THE PARTS WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE IN ORDER TO REPAIR THE FAILURE. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 128,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/26/2014 - MERIDEN, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 2500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING OVER A ROAD BUMP, THE VEHICLE CAREENED OUT OF CONTROL AND CRASHED INTO A TREE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS FOUND THAT THE TIE ROD HAD FAILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE PARTS FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 13V528000 (STEERING) WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE AND VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/20/2014 - DECATUR, MS
I WAS INVOLVED IN AN AUTOMOBILE ACCIDENT ON 11/6/13. THE 2007 DODGE RAM 3500 TRUCK I WAS IN WAS TOTALED DUE TO THE ACCIDENT. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY UPON IMPACT. MY HEAD HIT THE STEERING WHEEL AND BENT THE STEERING WHEEL. MY NECK WAS BROKEN IN TWO PLACES. I FEEL THAT IF THE AIR BAGS HAD DEPLOYED I WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN HURT AS SERIOUSLY AS I WAS HURT. I DON'T KNOW IF ANYONE ELSE HAS HAD TROUBLE WITH AIR BAGS NOT DEPLOYING BUT I DO THINK SOMEONE NEEDS TO KNOW ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND MAYBE NO ONE ELSE WILL BE HURT AS BAD AS I WAS HURT.

View Details

STEERING

3/13/2014 - PECULIAR, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH, THE DRIVER+S SIDE TIE ROD BECAME FRACTURED. THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO HAVE THE VEHICLE REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V528000 (STEERING) BUT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE AND WOULD NOT BECOME AVAILABLE UNTIL THE END OF APRIL 2014. THE CONTACT FELT THAT SINCE THE FAILURE WAS REPORTED IN NOVEMBER OF 2013, THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A REMEDY AVAILABLE BEFORE MARCH 2014. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE TIME FOR REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED DUE TO PARTS NOT BEING AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/11/2014 - WOODBURN, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V528000 (STEERING) AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER ADVISED THAT PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO COMPLETE THE REQUIRED REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND PROVIDED AN UNREASONABLE ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

STEERING

3/7/2014 - CHEYENNE, WY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V528000 (STEERING) AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER ADVISED THAT THEY WERE ONLY RECEIVING ONE RECALL KIT PER WEEK. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

STEERING

3/6/2014 - FENTON, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 4 MPH AND MAKING A TURN, THE POWER STEERING ASSIST FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN AND CAUSED THE CONTACT TO CRASH INTO TREE. THERE WAS NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN FROM THE SCENE AND TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE POWER STEERING PUMP WAS REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 93,000.

View Details

STEERING

2/28/2014 - EVENING SHADE, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V528000 (STEERING ) IN JANUARY 2014. THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO HAVE THE VEHICLE REPAIRED BUT THE DEALER STATED THAT PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

STEERING

2/24/2014 - GREENLAND , NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE UNEXPECTEDLY VEERED INTO A LEFT LANE AS THE CONTACT LOST CONTROL OF THE STEERING. THE CONTACT STOPPED THE VEHICLE AND DISCOVERED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER'S SIDE TIE ROD WAS FRACTURED AND BOTH FRONT WHEELS WERE ABNORMALLY COLLAPSED INWARD. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED IN REGARD TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 13V528000 (STEERING) BUT THE CONTACT WAS ADVISED THAT THE FAILURE WAS NOT COVERED UNDER THE RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,000. UPDATED 03/25/14

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds