Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 3500 - 2007 DODGE RAM 3500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 175 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (24) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (2)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (13) Steering (78) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (17) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Suspension (27) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (11) Fuel System Diesel (5) Service Brakes (2) Tires (8) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

7/19/2016 - DOWLING, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME LOOSE AND FAILED TO TURN THE WHEELS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING LINKAGE ASSEMBLY FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 160,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/4/2016 - JENKS, OK
I RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL NOTICE SEVERAL MONTHS AGO AND TOOK MY TRUCK TO BOB MOORE DODGE IN TULSA, OK FOR INSPECTION. THEY SAID THEY WOULD CALL ME TO SCHEDULE A REPAIR APPOINTMENT WHEN THE PARTS TO REPAIR WERE AVAILABLE. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THAT CALL AND MY VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED.

View Details

STEERING

6/25/2016 - HUNTSVILLE, TX
I AM EXPERIENCING THE 'DEATH WOBBLE' WHEN I HIT A BUMP IN THE ROAD. FRONT OF VEHICLE WOBBLES AND SHAKES DANGEROUSLY AND ONLY STOPS WHEN I SLOW DOWN. HAPPENS WHEN DRIVING THE VEHICLE ON ANY STREET OR HIGHWAY. I READ INFORMATION ABOUT STEERING OR TIE RODS/STABILIZATION BEING INEFFECTIVE ON 1999-2008 MODEL TRUCKS. CAN THIS BE REPAIRED/FIXED AND WILL THE COST BE COVERED BY THE MANUFACTURER?

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/17/2016 - LITTLEROCK, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

6/16/2016 - CROSBY, TX
TRUCK DIED IN MIDDLE OF ROAD, TRUCK WOULD NOT START .SON TOWED TRUCK OUT OF ROAD TO PARKING LOT. TRUCK, STARTED AGAIN RAN 3 DAYS. PULLED OUT OF PARKING LOT , THE TRUCK ACCELERATED OUT OF CONTROLLED HIT BRAKES A FEW TIMES AND TRUCK DIED AGAIN IN MIDDLE OF ROAD. STARTED AGAIN , TRUCK MOVED 10 FEET AND DIED . TIPM (TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE ) HAS FAILED. UNEXPECTED ACCELERATION SCARED ME CONSIDERABLY. LESS EXPERIENCED DRIVER OR MY WIFE WOULD HAVE GOT SCARED AND CRASHED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/16/2016 - CROSBY, TX
TRUCK DIED IN MIDDLE OF ROAD, TRUCK WOULD NOT START .SON TOWED TRUCK OUT OF ROAD TO PARKING LOT. TRUCK, STARTED AGAIN RAN 3 DAYS. PULLED OUT OF PARKING LOT , THE TRUCK ACCELERATED OUT OF CONTROLLED HIT BRAKES A FEW TIMES AND TRUCK DIED AGAIN IN MIDDLE OF ROAD. STARTED AGAIN , TRUCK MOVED 10 FEET AND DIED . TIPM (TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE ) HAS FAILED. UNEXPECTED ACCELERATION SCARED ME CONSIDERABLY. LESS EXPERIENCED DRIVER OR MY WIFE WOULD HAVE GOT SCARED AND CRASHED.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/16/2016 - CROSBY, TX
TRUCK DIED IN MIDDLE OF ROAD, TRUCK WOULD NOT START .SON TOWED TRUCK OUT OF ROAD TO PARKING LOT. TRUCK, STARTED AGAIN RAN 3 DAYS. PULLED OUT OF PARKING LOT , THE TRUCK ACCELERATED OUT OF CONTROLLED HIT BRAKES A FEW TIMES AND TRUCK DIED AGAIN IN MIDDLE OF ROAD. STARTED AGAIN , TRUCK MOVED 10 FEET AND DIED . TIPM (TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE ) HAS FAILED. UNEXPECTED ACCELERATION SCARED ME CONSIDERABLY. LESS EXPERIENCED DRIVER OR MY WIFE WOULD HAVE GOT SCARED AND CRASHED.

View Details

STEERING

6/10/2016 - LYNDONVILLE, VT
HAD UPPER BALL JOINTS REPLACE ON MY TRUCK ON 12-12-2014, PASSED VERMONT INSPECTION IN JUNE OF 2015, TOOK TRUCK IN FOR INSPECTION ON 6-10-2016, WON'T PASS VERMONT INSPECTION BECAUSE OF UPPER BALL JOINTS, ABOUT 2000 MILES WERE PUT ON TRUCK SINCE REPAIRS IN 2014.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/9/2016 - HUNTLAND, TN
VEHICLE SHOOK VIOLENTLY AFTER HITTING SMALL BUMP WITH RIGHT FRONT TIRE AT 50 MPH. EXTREMELY HARD TO MAINTAIN CONTROL OF VEHICLE. HAD TO SLOW TO UNDER 30 MPH TO GET SHAKING TO STOP AND REGAIN CONTROL OF VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/20/2016 - DECATUR, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE SPRINTER 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V354000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds