Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 3500 - 2007 DODGE RAM 3500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 120 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (54) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Communications (1) Equipment (2) Power Train (11) Structure (3) Visibility (4)
Electrical System (12) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (20) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Tires (6) Wheels (2)
Engine (4) Fuel System Diesel (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

6/27/2014 - OMAHA, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE ATTEMPTED TO HAVE THE VEHICLE REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V528000 (STEERING). THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE WAS MADE AWARE THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE AS A RESULT REPAIRS WERE UNABLE TO BE PERFORMED FOR THE RECALL. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE.

View Details

STEERING

6/26/2014 - HOOKSTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 13V528000 (STEERING) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO PROVIDE AN EXPECTED DATE FOR THE REMEDY PART TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

6/25/2014 - WEST HAVEN , UT
UNABLE TO GET REPAIRED AT LAYTON HILL DODGE, LAYTON UT.

View Details

STEERING

6/25/2014 - ROCKWALL, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE ATTEMPTED TO HAVE THE VEHICLE REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V528000 (STEERING) BUT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT FELT THAT SINCE THE FAILURE WAS REPORTED IN NOVEMBER OF 2013, THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A REMEDY AVAILABLE BEFORE JUNE OF 2014. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE TIME FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

STEERING

6/10/2014 - RICHMOND , TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED FOR HIS SAFETY SINCE THE PARTS WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE IN ORDER TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE UNDER RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V528000 (STEERING). THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE HAS NOT EXHIBITED THE PROBLEM. THE VEHICLE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details

STEERING

6/9/2014 - JONESBORO, AR
THE MOTOR SUDDENLY DIED AND THE WINDSHIELD WASHER STARTED SPRAYING , THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS STARTED OPERATING AND LOST POWER STEERING. I FINALLY COASTED THE TRUCK INTO A VACANT LOT AND STOPPED. SMOKE WAS BOILING FROM UNDER THE HOOD. I OPENED THE HOOD AND FOUND THE FUSE BOX(TIPM MODULE) SMOKING. I RUSHED TO MY TOOL BOX FOR TOOLS AND AT THAT TIME THE TRUCK MOTOR STARTED CRANKING AND TRYING TO START EVEN WITH THE KEY OUT OF THE IGNITION. LUCKILY THE TRUCK WAS NOT IN GEAR AND I FINALLY GOT ALL BATTERY CABLES UNHOOKED FROM BOTH BATTERIES. ALSO THE HORN WAS HONKING INTERMITTENTLY AS IF THE THEFT ALARM WAS ACTIVATED. AS OF TODAY (6-9-14) THIS HAS HAPPENED FOUR (4) TIMES.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/9/2014 - JONESBORO, AR
THE MOTOR SUDDENLY DIED AND THE WINDSHIELD WASHER STARTED SPRAYING , THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS STARTED OPERATING AND LOST POWER STEERING. I FINALLY COASTED THE TRUCK INTO A VACANT LOT AND STOPPED. SMOKE WAS BOILING FROM UNDER THE HOOD. I OPENED THE HOOD AND FOUND THE FUSE BOX(TIPM MODULE) SMOKING. I RUSHED TO MY TOOL BOX FOR TOOLS AND AT THAT TIME THE TRUCK MOTOR STARTED CRANKING AND TRYING TO START EVEN WITH THE KEY OUT OF THE IGNITION. LUCKILY THE TRUCK WAS NOT IN GEAR AND I FINALLY GOT ALL BATTERY CABLES UNHOOKED FROM BOTH BATTERIES. ALSO THE HORN WAS HONKING INTERMITTENTLY AS IF THE THEFT ALARM WAS ACTIVATED. AS OF TODAY (6-9-14) THIS HAS HAPPENED FOUR (4) TIMES.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/9/2014 - JONESBORO, AR
THE MOTOR SUDDENLY DIED AND THE WINDSHIELD WASHER STARTED SPRAYING , THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS STARTED OPERATING AND LOST POWER STEERING. I FINALLY COASTED THE TRUCK INTO A VACANT LOT AND STOPPED. SMOKE WAS BOILING FROM UNDER THE HOOD. I OPENED THE HOOD AND FOUND THE FUSE BOX(TIPM MODULE) SMOKING. I RUSHED TO MY TOOL BOX FOR TOOLS AND AT THAT TIME THE TRUCK MOTOR STARTED CRANKING AND TRYING TO START EVEN WITH THE KEY OUT OF THE IGNITION. LUCKILY THE TRUCK WAS NOT IN GEAR AND I FINALLY GOT ALL BATTERY CABLES UNHOOKED FROM BOTH BATTERIES. ALSO THE HORN WAS HONKING INTERMITTENTLY AS IF THE THEFT ALARM WAS ACTIVATED. AS OF TODAY (6-9-14) THIS HAS HAPPENED FOUR (4) TIMES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/4/2014 - NORMANDY, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500 . THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING DOWN A HILL AT APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION ERRONEOUSLY SHIFTED INTO LOW RANGE. THE FAILURE CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO SUDDENLY DECELERATE AND THE DRIVER LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS FAULTY. THE GEAR SHIFT WAS REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 17,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: LEVER AND LINKAGE: COLUMN SHIFT

6/4/2014 - NORMANDY, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500 . THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING DOWN A HILL AT APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION ERRONEOUSLY SHIFTED INTO LOW RANGE. THE FAILURE CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO SUDDENLY DECELERATE AND THE DRIVER LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS FAULTY. THE GEAR SHIFT WAS REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 17,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds