Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 3500 - 2007 DODGE RAM 3500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 190 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE RAM 3500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (14) Steering (83) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (19) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (4) Visibility (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Suspension (28) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (12) Fuel System Diesel (5) Service Brakes (2) Tires (8) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/6/2017 - MAYNARDVILLE, TN
TIPM ISSUES MULTIPLE TIMES REPLACED WIPERS,LIGHTS, HORN ALL GO CRAZY ON 4 SEPARATE OCCASIONS TRUCK HAS ENGAGED STARTER AND ENGINE STARTED WITH NO KEY IN IGNITION. A REAL SAFETY HAZARD AS THE TRUCK IS A MANUAL TRANSMISSION AND IF LEFT IN GEAR IT TAKES OFF. I'VE OWNED THE TRUCK APPROX 5 YEARS WITH TIPM REPLACED AT LEAST 5 TIMES DEALER HAS NO ANSWERS. THE ONLY WAY TO STOP THE TRUCK WHEN THIS STARTS IS TO DISCONNECT BATTERIES. HAPPENS WITH NO WARNING AT ALL. ALWAYS WONDERING WHERE IS A SAFE PLACE TO PARK IT AND IF THE NEXT TIME WILL BE THE TIME IT BURNS TO THE GROUND.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/14/2017 - ROUNDUP, MT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/6/2017 - CAMERON, MT
AS I WAS TRAVELING THE HIGHWAY, MY ENGINE STARTING SMOKING. I WAS EXTREMELY FORTUNATE THAT I WAS COMING UP ON A SERVICE CENTER/GROCERY STORE IN IDAHO. THERE WAS INDICATION ON MY DASH INSTRUMENTS THAT MY TRUCK WAS OPERATING ABNORMALLY, OTHER THAN THE SMOKE SIFTING THROUGH THE HOOD. UPON MY PULLING OVER ONTO THE THE SIDE, I OPENED THE HOOD WITH USED OF HEAVY GLOVES AND A TOWEL AND CHECKED TO SEE IF RADIATOR HAD FLUID AS THE INDICATOR LIGHT HAD READ NORMAL. AS EXPECTED, COOLANT SPEWED OUT. I IMMEDIATELY CLOSED IT AND WAITED FOR IT TOBE TOWED INTO IDAHO FALLS TO BE CHECKED BY A SHOP THAT I WAS FAMILIAR WITH.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/6/2017 - CAMERON, MT
AS I WAS TRAVELING THE HIGHWAY, MY ENGINE STARTING SMOKING. I WAS EXTREMELY FORTUNATE THAT I WAS COMING UP ON A SERVICE CENTER/GROCERY STORE IN IDAHO. THERE WAS INDICATION ON MY DASH INSTRUMENTS THAT MY TRUCK WAS OPERATING ABNORMALLY, OTHER THAN THE SMOKE SIFTING THROUGH THE HOOD. UPON MY PULLING OVER ONTO THE THE SIDE, I OPENED THE HOOD WITH USED OF HEAVY GLOVES AND A TOWEL AND CHECKED TO SEE IF RADIATOR HAD FLUID AS THE INDICATOR LIGHT HAD READ NORMAL. AS EXPECTED, COOLANT SPEWED OUT. I IMMEDIATELY CLOSED IT AND WAITED FOR IT TOBE TOWED INTO IDAHO FALLS TO BE CHECKED BY A SHOP THAT I WAS FAMILIAR WITH.

View Details

ENGINE

1/6/2017 - CAMERON, MT
AS I WAS TRAVELING THE HIGHWAY, MY ENGINE STARTING SMOKING. I WAS EXTREMELY FORTUNATE THAT I WAS COMING UP ON A SERVICE CENTER/GROCERY STORE IN IDAHO. THERE WAS INDICATION ON MY DASH INSTRUMENTS THAT MY TRUCK WAS OPERATING ABNORMALLY, OTHER THAN THE SMOKE SIFTING THROUGH THE HOOD. UPON MY PULLING OVER ONTO THE THE SIDE, I OPENED THE HOOD WITH USED OF HEAVY GLOVES AND A TOWEL AND CHECKED TO SEE IF RADIATOR HAD FLUID AS THE INDICATOR LIGHT HAD READ NORMAL. AS EXPECTED, COOLANT SPEWED OUT. I IMMEDIATELY CLOSED IT AND WAITED FOR IT TOBE TOWED INTO IDAHO FALLS TO BE CHECKED BY A SHOP THAT I WAS FAMILIAR WITH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/29/2016 - COKER, AL
2007 DODGE RAM 3500. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO RECALL REPAIRS NOT COMPLETED IN A TIMELY MANNER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/28/2016 - SCOTTSDALE, AZ
THE TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/23/2016 - JERSEY SHORE, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/22/2016 - ROCHELLE, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2016 - KIMBERLING CITY, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds