Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2007 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 330 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Fuel Propulsion System (40) Seats (4) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (36) Fuel System Gasoline (21) Service Brakes (20) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Engine (22) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (10) Visibility (26)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (28) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (6) Power Train (89) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (7)
Exterior Lighting (25) Seat Belts (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/18/2014 - LEESBURG , IN
NOTICED A GAS SMELL. FOUND A LEAKING GAS TANK WITH A PUDDLE UNDER MY CAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/18/2014 - CLYMER, PA
GAS TANK IS RUSTING OUT ON TOP OF TANK AND ON SEAM. CONTACTED FORD AND WAS TOLD TO REPLACE TANK AT A COST OF 2800.00 DOLLARS JUST FOR TANK. I THINK THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE EXHAUST IS RIGHT BELOW THE TANK. HOW CAN A VEHICLE THAT IS 7 YEARS OLD BE RUSTING OUT A GAS TANK. I THINK FORD HAS KNOWN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM BECAUSE I CAN'T EVEN LOCATE A USED TANK TO REPLACE IT WITH. HOW CAN THEY JUSTIFY A NEW TANK AT 2800.00. THEY SHOULD HAVE RECALLED TO REPLACE THESE TANKS, 07,08,09 AND SOME 2010 FORD EDGES ARE AFFECTED WITH THIS PROBLEM AND NOT JUST A COUPLE BUT PRACTICALLY EVERYONE SOLD! I REALLY LIKE MY EDGE BUT IF THEY WON'T STAND BEHIND THEIR VEHICLE OVER A SAFETY ISSUE THIS WILL BE THE LAST FORD I OWN. THANKS!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/17/2014 - DE WITT, NE
I WAS TURNING A CORNER SLOWLY WHEN THE CAR HALTED ABRUPTLY AND SLID SLIGHTLY ON THE GRAVEL ROAD. I WAS SURPRISED AND GOT OUT OF THE CAR AND OBSERVED THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHEEL WAS ASKEW AND NOT MOUNTED ONTO THE CAR. THE BALL JOINT WAS BROKEN TOTALLY APART. THE AXLE WAS BROKEN, I HAD NOT HIT ANYTHING IN THE ROAD. THE ROADWAY WAS CLEAR. THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE BALL JOINT AND AXLE HAD BROKEN APART. THE CAR HAD TO BE TOWED TO A GARAGE. THE FORD GARAGE SAID THERE WAS NO MANUFACTURER RECALL ON THE BALL JOINT. THIS EVENT COULD HAVE RESULTED IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. I FEEL FORTUNATE TO BE UNINJURED BUT I WANT THIS EVENT NOTED BECAUSE I HAVE SEEN THAT YOU INVESTIGATED THE FORD EDGE 2007 FOR THIS FAILURE IN 2009. PLEASE REOPEN THIS INVESTIGATION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/17/2014 - DE WITT, NE
I WAS TURNING A CORNER SLOWLY WHEN THE CAR HALTED ABRUPTLY AND SLID SLIGHTLY ON THE GRAVEL ROAD. I WAS SURPRISED AND GOT OUT OF THE CAR AND OBSERVED THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHEEL WAS ASKEW AND NOT MOUNTED ONTO THE CAR. THE BALL JOINT WAS BROKEN TOTALLY APART. THE AXLE WAS BROKEN, I HAD NOT HIT ANYTHING IN THE ROAD. THE ROADWAY WAS CLEAR. THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE BALL JOINT AND AXLE HAD BROKEN APART. THE CAR HAD TO BE TOWED TO A GARAGE. THE FORD GARAGE SAID THERE WAS NO MANUFACTURER RECALL ON THE BALL JOINT. THIS EVENT COULD HAVE RESULTED IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. I FEEL FORTUNATE TO BE UNINJURED BUT I WANT THIS EVENT NOTED BECAUSE I HAVE SEEN THAT YOU INVESTIGATED THE FORD EDGE 2007 FOR THIS FAILURE IN 2009. PLEASE REOPEN THIS INVESTIGATION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/15/2014 - ANCONA, IL
TRANSMISSION SPORADICALLY SHIFTS HARD AND CHUGS. AS YET THERE ARE NO WARNING INDICATIONS ON DASH OR COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER BUT THIS SEEMS TO BE A RECURRING PROBLEM WITH MANY FORD EDGE OWNERS. BECAUSE PROBLEM IS SPORADIC THERE ARE PROBLEMS WITH DIAGNOSIS AND OF COURSE FORD DOESN'T ADMIT THAT THERE IS ANYTHING WRONG. THIS COULD BE A POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS SAFETY CONCERN IF THE VEHICLE WERE TO MALFUNCTION UNDER CERTAIN CONDITIONS. THERE IS SOME BELIEF THAT THE PROBLEM IS CAUSED BY SENSORS OR SOLENOIDS ON THE TRANSMISSION BUT AGAIN THE PROBLEM IS VERY HARD TO DIAGNOSE. NO RECALLS AT THIS TIME BUT THIS PROBLEM SEEMS TO HAVE BEEN AROUND FOR A LONG TIME. AND AS USUAL THE FORD CUSTOMER CARE REPS SAY THEY FEEL YOUR PAIN BUT ARE NOT WILLING TO HELP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - PILOT MTN, NC
FUEL TANK LEAKING. NOTICED A STRONG FUEL ODOR WHEN I FILLED THE TANK. DID SOME RESEARCH AND THERE ARE OVER A HUNDRED COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS. LEAK IS COMING FROM THE TOP SEAL OR SEAM. THERE MUST BE A PROBLEM BECAUSE FORD HAS A BACK ORDER ON THE TANK WHEN I TRIED TO GET IT FIXED THEY DID NOT KNOW WHEN THEY COULD GET ONE IN.I DO THINK A RECALL IS IN ORDER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - PILOT MOUNTAIN, NC
I PUT A SET TIRES ON MY VEHICLE LAST WEEK AND WAS TOLD MY GAS TANK WAS LEAKING. I TOOK IT TO A FORD DEALERSHIP TO GET ESTIMATE ON REPAIR. THEY ALSO STATED THE TANK WAS LEAKING. THE ENTIRE TANK WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED TO THE TUNE OF $2,200.00 ROUGHLY. THE IRONIC THING HERE THE FUEL TANK IS ON A NATIONAL BACKORDER AND HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THIS PROBLEM CAN BE FIXED!!!! THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL, SOMEBODY NEEDS TO WAKE UP HERE!!!! ARE WE GOING TO WAIT FOR AN ACCIDENT HERE WHERE SOMEONE IS KILLED BEFORE FORD FIXES THIS PROBLEM!!!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - CINCINNATI, OH
I BEGAN TO SMELL A STRONG GAS SMELL, THEN I SAW DROPS OF GAS ON MY DRIVEWAY. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO MY DEALERSHIP. THEY INFORMED ME THE FUEL TANK WAS RUSTED WITH A HOLE, THUS THE LEAK. THE REPAIR WAS VERY COSTLY, I ASKED THEM TO PURSUE A USED FUEL TANK. AFTER RESEARCHING EXTENSIVELY, THE DEALER AND I FOUND THAT ALL OF THE USED FUEL TANKS ALSO HAVE HOLES AND ARE RUSTED. THE DEALER WENT FORWARD WITH REQUESTING A NEW FUEL TANK, ONLY TO FIND THAT FORD HAS THEM ON BACKORDER WITH AN ETA OF NEVER. THE DEALERSHIP REP CALLED FORD TO FIND THEY ARE NO LONGER MAKING THE FUEL TANK, THERE IS NO SUPPLIER FOR THE FUEL TANK. I AM LEFT WITH A CAR THAT CANNOT BE REPAIRED PROPERLY. THE FORD RELATIONSHIP CENTER HAS BEEN NO HELP. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE. FORD HAS TURNED A BLIND EYE. CONSUMERS NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THIS POTENTIALLY DEADLY DEFECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
I HAVE AN 2007 FORD EDGE, FILLED THE TANK, THE NEXT DAY SMELLED A FUEL ODOR, 1 WEEK LATER SEEN THAT THERE IS A GAS LEAK. TOOK THE CAR TO A MECHANIC, STATED THE SEAMS ON THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE TANK ARE RUSTED. HAVE NOT CONTACTED MAUNFACTURE & NOT REPAIRED. THERE ARE ALOT OF GAS TANK COMPLAINTS, NOT TOO SURE WHY THIS YEAR HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED. THIS IS A FIRE RISK. A 7 YEAR OLD CAR SHOULD NOT HAVE A FUEL TANK ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/13/2014 - WILLISTON, ND
WILL BE DRIVING ALONG AT ANY SPEED AND CAR WILL NOT ACCELERATE, IT DOES NOT STALL BUT WRENCH LIGHT COMES ON AND YOU CAN'T DO ANYTHING UNTIL YOU SHUT OFF THE CAR AND RESTART IT. THIS HAS HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES AND HASN'T CAUSED AN ACCIDENT YET, BUT MOST CERTAINLY WILL EVENTUALLY. THIS PROBLEM IS WELL KNOWN, BUT IS PHRASED AS STALLING WHEN IT TRULY DOESN'T STALL, ACCELERATOR JUST DOESN'T WORK AND CAR SLOWS DOWN QUICKLY IN TRAFFIC.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds