Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2007 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 525 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Exterior Lighting (34) Seat Belts (3) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (65) Fuel Propulsion System (72) Seats (4) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (32) Service Brakes (45) Suspension (14) Visibility (27)
Engine (54) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (29) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (7)
Equipment (8) Power Train (149) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/13/2017 - HENDERSON, NV
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN JUNE. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE RECALL REMEDY WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE. THERE WAS NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/12/2017 - SOMERSWORTH, NH
WHILE DRIVING ON A FREEWAY SUDDENLY A PUNGENT SMELL FILLED THE CABIN AND THAT WAS UNBEARABLE ALONG WITH A HUGE CRACKING SOUND THAT DIDN'T STOP... TOOK THE NEXT EXIT AND STOPPED AT A PARKING SPOT. TOOK TO THE FORD DEALER THE SAME DAY AND THEY DIAGNOSED IMMEDIATELY THAT THE PTU NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AND THAT'S A KNOW ISSUE WHERE ALMOST ALL THE FORD EDGES OF 2007 AND 08 HAVE THE PTU ISSUE. THE SMELL IS FROM THE OIL THAT LEAKED FROM THE PTU WHICH FELL ON THE EXHAUST. PAID AROUND $1800 TO REPLACE THE PTU. I AM WONDERING WHY THERE IS NO RECALL AS IT SEEM TO HAPPEN FOR MOST OF THE EDGES. CALLED THE FORD CORPORATE CUSTOMER CARE TO REPORT THE ISSUE AND THEY DIDN'T CARE TO LISTEN AND ASKED TO DEAL WITH THE LOCAL DEALERS. DIDN'T EXPECT THIS FROM FORD AND I WOULD REQUEST NHTSA ODI TEAM TO LOOK INTO THIS ISSUE AND FLAG THIS AS RECALL AS THIS COULD CREATE A SERIOUS CRASH WHEN IT HAPPENS ON A FREEWAY AS IT COULD SLOW DOWN THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY AND THINK ABOUT THE CONDITION OF THE INFANTS WHO COULD INHALE THE GASES. I LITERALLY HAD ISSUE INHALING FOR NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS AS THE SMELL WAS THAT BAD WHEN IT LEAKED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/12/2017 - SCHILLER PARK, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT FAILED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL NOISE WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED. THE CONTACT HAD TO PUMP THE BRAKE PEDAL SEVERAL TIMES TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE BOOSTER NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 120,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/10/2017 - SUFFOLK, VA
TAKATA RECALL MY VEHICLE WAS ONE OF THE MILLIONS IDENTIFIED AS HAVING AN AIRBAG THAT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN A FLORIDA VEHICLE SINCE 2008 SO IT HAS DEFINITELY BEEN EXPOSED TO THE TYPES OF CONDITIONS THAT AFFECT THE AIRBAG. WITHOUT RECEIVING ANY WORD ON WHEN A FIX WILL BE AVAILABLE MAKES THE VEHICLE USELESS FOR MY FAMILY. I'M SURE THAT PROVIDING ME WITH THE RECALL ENSURES THAT FORD HAS PASSED ON THE LIABILITY IN THE EVENT THAT SOMETHING SHOULD HAPPEN TO A PASSENGER IN THE FRONT SEAT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/10/2017 - BREWSTER, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/7/2017 - MARQUETTE, MI
JUST BOUGHT A 2007 FORD EDGE THIS JUNE 2016,GOT A RECALL IN THE MAIL TWO WEEKS LATER FOR PASSENGER AIR BAG MIGHT HAVE METAL OR OTHER FRAGMENT THAT CAN INJURE OR DIE.I TAKE MY VEHICLE ON LONG TRIPS SO I DO HAVE A PASSENGER.ALL THE SEATS ARE TAKEN AND THE FRONT SEAT IS NOT USED IF I CAN FIT OTHER PEOPLE IN THE BACK.I RENTED A CAR TO GO TO SOUTH DAKOTA'S BECAUSE WE HAD A HOLE FAMILY AND I DIDN'T WANT TO RISK SOMEONE'S LIKE BECAUSE OF FAULTY AIR BAY. FORD SAID THEY DON'T HAVE THE PARTS BUT MONEY IS THE PROBLEM FORD DOESN'T WANT TO PUT IT OUT.CAN FORD TURN OFF THE PASSENGER AIR BAG SO IT DOESN'T GO OFF.THE RECALL CAME IN JUNE AND THAT'S PLENTY OF TIME TO GET IT TAKEN CARE OF.FORD DISAPPOINTED ME WITH THE EDGE. ALL I WANT TO DO IS MY FAMILY AND I TO BE SAFE IN A VEHICLE.IF THERE ARE ENOUGH COMPLAINTS MAYBE FORD WILL FIX IT. THANKS FOR YOUR TIME RON AHO.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/7/2017 - WEST LAFAYETTE, IN
DRIVER AND PASSENGER DOORS CLOSE, BUT DO NOT LATCH. THEY ALSO WILL NOT LOCK. DOORS ARE NOT SECURE AND WILL RANDOMLY OPEN. THE DOOR OPEN INDICATION LIGHT IS DISPLAYING ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THIS HAPPENS WHEN CLOSING THE DOORS WHEN THE VEHICLE IS STOPPED. DOORS ARE NOT SAFE OR SECURELY LATCHING. HAPPENING IN COLD WEATHER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/6/2017 - ROBBINSDALE, MN
TAKATA RECALL - I AM FILING THIS COMPLAINT DUE TO THE TIME IT'S TAKING TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE. I RECEIVED MY FIRST NOTICE IN JULY, 2016 AND NOTHING HAS BEEN RESOLVED. I AM UNABLE TO HAVE PASSENGERS IN MY FRONT SEAT. IF THE AIRBAG WERE TO INFLATE THE SHRAPNEL COULD INJURY PASSENGERS IN THE BACKSEAT OF MY CAR. I AM UNABLE TO USE MY CAR IN THE CAPACITY THAT I BOUGHT IT FOR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/6/2017 - PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL
I RECEIVED MY RECALL NOTICE IN JULY OF 2016 AND THERE ARE STILL NO PARTS AVAILABLE. I AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THIS AIRBAG SEVERELY INJURING SOMEONE IN MY VEHICLE. IS THERE ANYTHING THAT THE NTSB CAN DO TO SPEED UP THIS PROCESS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/3/2017 - BLACKWOOD, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE REMEDY. THE CONTACT STATED THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds