Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2007 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 338 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Fuel Propulsion System (44) Seats (4) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (37) Fuel System Gasoline (22) Service Brakes (20) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Engine (22) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (10) Visibility (26)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (28) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (6) Power Train (91) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (7)
Exterior Lighting (26) Seat Belts (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/28/2014 - FRYEBURG , ME
FUEL TANK HAS A HOLE RIGHT ABOVE THE HALF WAY MARK. FUMES ARE SO STRONG - IT GIVES ME HEADACHES AND LEAKS ALL OVER THE GROUND.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/27/2014 - BAXTER, KY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EMITTED A STRONG FUEL ODOR WHILE DRIVING OR PARKED. THE LOCAL MECHANIC FOUND THE FUEL TANK CORRODED WITH HOLES AND LEAKING WHILE PERFORMING A ROUTINE INSPECTION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FUEL TANK WAS NOT REPLACED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 86,000. LI

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/27/2014 - LITTLESTOWN, PA
FUEL LEAKING FROM GAS TANK ON MY AWD 2007 FORD EDGE. STRONG ODOR OF GASOLINE FUMES COMING FROM THE CAR. GOT IT CHECKED OUT, AND THE GAS TANK IS LEAKING WHERE THE TOP HALF OF THE TANK IS WELDED TO THE BOTTOM HALF OF THE TANK. SERVICE CENTER SAID TO KEEP THE TANK LESS THAN HALF FULL TO MINIMIZE GAS LEAKING FROM THE TANK. THE STRONG FUMES STILL CAUSE AN EXTREME HAZARD TO MY FAMILY. NO REPLACEMENT GAS TANK IS AVAILABLE IN THE ENTIRE UNITED STATES. NOW THIS CAR SITS MOTIONLESS IN MY DRIVEWAY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/25/2014 - GREENWOOD , IN
MY GAS TANK HAS STARTED LEAKING. MY MECHANIC HAS TOLD ME IT WILL PROBABLY TAKE 2 MONTHS BEFORE A REPLACEMENT TANK WILL BE AVAILABLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/25/2014 - MARISSA, IL
DROVE TO PANAMA CITY, FL. FOR VACATION AND PARKED IN APT. GARAGE. WENT TO MY BROTHERS APT. AND WITHIN AN HOUR, THE PARKING ATTENDANT KNOCKED ON THE DOOR AND SAID THAT OUR CAR HAD THE FOG LAMPS ON. TRIED TO TURN THEM OFF AND COULDN'T. HAD TO REMOVE THE FUSE. HAD IT CHECKED OUT AND NOTHING COULD BE FOUND TO CAUSE THIS PROBLEM. FUSE IS STILL REMOVED AND CANNOT USE THE FOG LIGHTS. SINCE THIS INCIDENT, THE TURN SIGNALS FLASH EXTREMELY FAST.PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT CAN BE DONE TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM.THANKS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/25/2014 - MARISSA, IL
DROVE TO PANAMA CITY, FL. FOR VACATION AND PARKED IN APT. GARAGE. WENT TO MY BROTHERS APT. AND WITHIN AN HOUR, THE PARKING ATTENDANT KNOCKED ON THE DOOR AND SAID THAT OUR CAR HAD THE FOG LAMPS ON. TRIED TO TURN THEM OFF AND COULDN'T. HAD TO REMOVE THE FUSE. HAD IT CHECKED OUT AND NOTHING COULD BE FOUND TO CAUSE THIS PROBLEM. FUSE IS STILL REMOVED AND CANNOT USE THE FOG LIGHTS. SINCE THIS INCIDENT, THE TURN SIGNALS FLASH EXTREMELY FAST.PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT CAN BE DONE TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM.THANKS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/24/2014 - NORTHFIELD, NJ
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, I HAVE NOTICED NUMEROUS 2007 FORD EDGE OWNERS WITH THE SAME ISSUE I HAD RECENTLY, LEAKING TRANSFER CASE PTU UNIT. I ALSO NOTICED THIS SAME ISSUE IS HAPPENING WITH LINCOLN'S AND MAZDA'S OF SAME MODEL TYPE. I BELIEVE MAZDA HAS OFFERED OWNERS SOME SORT OF COMPENSATION/RECALL/EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR THIS MANUFACTURED DEFECT. MY QUESTION IS WHAT IS FORD GOING TO DO ABOUT THIS VERY EXPENSIVE REPAIR THAT OWNERS HAVE TO PAY FOR THAT IS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT? I DID HAVE IT REPLACED FOR A PRETTY PENNY AND NOW I HEAR A CLANKING NOISE WHEN I TURN THAT WAS NOT THERE BEFORE THE REPAIR. SINCERELY, VERY CONCERNED AND FRUSTRATED LOYAL CUSTOMER

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/20/2014 - MOUNT PLEASANT, MI
I STARTED OFF TO WORK, GOING ABOUT 10MPH PUSHED THE BRAKE FOR A STOP SIGN AND MY CAR JERKED FORWARD. WHEN TRYING TO LEAVE THE STOP SIGN MY CAR WAS SLUGGISH TO TAKE OFF AND THEN SHIFTED HARD, WOULDN'T GO OVER 30MPH, ENGINE REVING HIGH AND LOUD. I PULLED OVER, TURNED OFF THE CAR AND WAITED.. I MADE IT TO WORK WITH A SLUGGISH CAR AND NO SPEED OVER 32MPH. TOOK TO THREE PLACES TO HAVE SCANNED AND EVERYWHERE SAYS THERE'S NOTHING WRONG/NO CODES SHOWING. LOCAL DEALERSHIP SAYS A MONTH BEFORE I CAN GET IN TO BE SCANNED THERE. AFTER SEARCHING I AM CONCERNED THAT THERE HAS NOT BEEN A RECALL FOR 2007 FORD EDGE CONCERNING THE TRANSMISSION SELONOID OR SENSORS?! THIS IS A HUGE SAFTEY ISSUE AND SEEM THAT IT COULD BE RATHER PRICEY SINCE PEOPLE HAVE TO DIG AROUND THE TRANSMISSION TO FIND THE ISSUE BECAUSE NO CODES ARE SHOWING.. I NEED THIS FIXED :(

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/20/2014 - LOUSIVILLE, KY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT FUEL FUMES EMITTED INTO THE VEHICLE REFUELING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL TANK HAD RUSTED CAUSING THE FUEL TO LEAK ON THE EXHAUST. AS A RESULT, THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED BUT THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000. PAM

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/18/2014 - LEESBURG , IN
NOTICED A GAS SMELL. FOUND A LEAKING GAS TANK WITH A PUDDLE UNDER MY CAR.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds