Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2007 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 481 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Exterior Lighting (31) Seat Belts (3) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (59) Fuel Propulsion System (72) Seats (4) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (32) Service Brakes (38) Suspension (13) Visibility (27)
Engine (47) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (29) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (7)
Equipment (7) Power Train (140) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/25/2016 - ASTON, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/15/2016 - CYPRESS, TX
2014 MY 2007 FORD EDGE JERKED AND REDUCED IN SPEED WHILE TRYING TO GO UPHILL IN MORNING RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC LESS THAN 25 MPH. I PULLED TO THE SHOULDER TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF THEN BACK ON & IT WAS GOOD FOR THE REMAINDER OF THE DAY- THIS HAPPENED MORE THAN ONCE SO I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO MY AUTHORIZED MECHANIC (OF OVER 17 YEARS) WITHIN A WEEK OF THAT INCIDENT & THEY REPLACED SOME COMPONENT ASSOCIATED WITH THE TRANSMISSION. THE CAR WORKED FINE FOR A LITTLE OVER 18 MONTHS. 2016 IT HAS HAPPENED AGAIN WITH THE SAME ISSUE SAME AS BEFORE IN MORNING RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC EXCEPT WITH THE JERK & AUTO DEACCELERATION THERE WAS A LOUD P AS IF SOMEONE REAR-ENDED ME. I PULLED OFF TO THE SHOULDER TURNED OFF THE VEHICLE THEN BACK ON & IT DID FINE FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES THEN IT HAPPENED A 2ND TIME SO AGAIN I PULL OFF TO THE SHOULDER TURN OFF THE VEHICLE THEN BACK ON & IT IS FINE-ALMOST AS IF THE VEHICLE RESETS WHEN YOUR TURN IT OFF THEN BACK ON. I TOOK THE CAR TO MY MECHANIC, THE OWNER IS WHO USUALLY DIAGNOSIS MY CAR IS ON VACATION OUT OF THE COUNTRY--UGH. AFTER EXPLAINING THE INCIDENT ONE MECHANIC TEST DRIVES IT FOR A COUPLE MINS THEN SAYS THE TRANSMISSION IS NO GOOD AND NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. CONSIDERING THIS VEHICLE IS GARAGED, & VERY WELL MAINTAINED ON A REGULAR BASIS I OPTED FOR A SECOND OPINION, ESPECIALLY SINCE THERE IS NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS, ODOR, SMOKE, LEAKAGE OR ANYTHING THAT INDICATES SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THE TRANSMISSMISAION. JUST THE JERK WITH DEACCELERATION & MAYBE HESITATION WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE DURING THIS INCIDENT. THE SECOND SHOP'S DIAGNOSTICS CAME BACK SHOWING NO ISSUES WITH THE TRANSMISSION NOTHING. TO YOU FORD I SAY I'VE WATCHED YOUTUBE VIDEOS & READ SIMILAR COMPLAINTS, OBVIOUSLY A RECALL IS NEEDED, PLEASE WATCH YOUTUBE AND DO MORE RESEARCH REGARDING YOUR PRODUCT THAT IS AFFECTING YOUR CUSTOMER BASE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/12/2016 - BATON ROUGE, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/5/2016 - CHARLOTTE, NC
TAKATA RECALL...RECEIVED RECALL LETTER FROM FORD MOTOR CO JULY 2016 WITH NO SPECIFIC DATE WHEN PARTS WILL BECOME AVAILABLE FOR REPLACEMENT. FORD CORPORATE AND DEALER GAVE SAME RESPONSE OF "DO NOT KNOW". WE ARE CONCERNED IF THE VEHICLE IS SAFE TO CONTINUE TO OPERATE. NO ONE AT FORD OR DEALERSHIP SEEMS ABLE TO ANSWER THIS QUESTION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/4/2016 - DURHAM, NC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/2/2016 - PONTE VEDRA BEACH, FL
MY CAR WAS PARKED IN A PARKING GARAGE TO GO TO THE GYM FOR AN HOUR. I COME BACK TO FIND THE QUARTER WINDOW (TRUCK SIDE WINDOW) ON THE DRIVERS SIDE SHATTERED FOR NO REASON AT ALL. I MADE AN INSURANCE CLAIM, BUT I STILL HAVE TO PAY $500.00 OUT OF POCKET FOR SOMETHING THAT FORD SHOULD PAY FOR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/1/2016 - SANTEE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND FELT SPONGY AND HARD. THE BRAKE PEDAL SANK TO THE FLOOR WITH A LOUD NOISE WITHOUT WARNING. IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS A TEAR IN THE BRAKE BOOSTER DIAPHRAGM. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED TSB NUMBER: 13N02. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/31/2016 - PORTSMOUTH, VA
SAME COMPLAINT AS EVERYONE ELSE REGARDING WRENCH, LOW ACCERLERATION, VIBRATION, SHIFT, HESISTATION ALL OF A SUDDEN AND ALL BEING RANDOM IN AND OUT. I FILE A COMPLAINT BUT NOT SEEING IT LISTED THEREFORE BRIEFLY RESTATING. ALL OF THIS WHILE DRIVING.I HAVE DIAGNOSIC FROM MECHANIC AVAILABLE. RECALL NEEDED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/31/2016 - PORTSMOUTH, VA
POWER TRAIN ISSUE WHILE DRIVING ON INTERSTATE 55MPH VEHICLE SUDDENLY DECREASED IN SPEED WITHOUT WARNING. WRENCH CAME ON AND CAR HESISTATED TO PICK UP SPEED AGAIN, FORTUNATELY CAR BEHIND ME DIDNT RA. TRIED TO ACCELERATE BUT COULDNT. JUST HIT 90,000 MILEAGE. WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF A PT RECALL. TOOK CAR IN FOR DIAGNOSIS AND INFORMED POWER TRAIN FAULT TO LOWER ACCERATION ISSUE CALL DEALERSHIP. SAME FAILURE LISTED FOR RECALL. CAR ALSO STARTED TO VIBRATE AND NOW THE WRENCH LIGHT COMES AND GOES RANDOMLY, SHIFTING GOES IN AND OUT RANDOMLY AS WELL. I HAVE A COPY OF MY DIAGNOSIS FROM MECHANIC SHOP, NO ABILITY TO UPLOAD IT. I CAN FAX IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/29/2016 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. WHILE DRIVING BELOW 2,000 RPMS, THE STEERING WAS UNCONTROLLABLE AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER TRAIN MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE REPAIR WAS NOT MADE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds