Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2007 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 545 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (42) Exterior Lighting (34) Seat Belts (3) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (67) Fuel Propulsion System (75) Seats (4) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (32) Service Brakes (46) Suspension (14) Visibility (27)
Engine (56) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (29) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (8)
Equipment (8) Power Train (154) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 70
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/20/2017 - NEWBURG, PA
MASTER CYLINDER PROBLEM CAUSING WEAK BRAKES ON 2007 FORD EDGE SEL REQUIRING MASTER CYLINDER REPLACEMENT.

View Details

WHEELS

4/20/2017 - NEWBURG, PA
MASTER CYLINDER PROBLEM CAUSING WEAK BRAKES ON 2007 FORD EDGE SEL REQUIRING MASTER CYLINDER REPLACEMENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/17/2017 - MARQUETTE, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). HOWEVER THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/7/2017 - MARLBORO, NJ
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/27/2017 - AURORA, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY, THE STOCK TRANSFER CASE ON THE VEHICLE WORE OUT. DUE TO THE TRANSFER CASE WEARING OUT, WHICH SENT POWER FROM THE TRANSMISSION TO THE FOUR WHEELS, THE VEHICLE MADE A LOUD GRINDING NOISE WHEN DRIVEN AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/27/2017 - LOMA LINDA, CA
TAKATA RECALL: THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG WAS RECALLED ON JUNE 1, 2016. CURRENT OFFICIAL RECALL STATUS IS "RECALL INCOMPLETE. REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE". THE LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP HAD SENT ME A LETTER STATING THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE TO REPLACE THE AIRBAG AND THEY WOULD NOTIFY ME WHEN THEY BECAME AVAILABLE. TODAY IS MARCH 27, 2017 AND THE PARTS ARE STILL UNAVAILABLE. ITS BEEN 10 MONTHS, AND IT IS STILL DANGEROUS TO DRIVE MY VEHICLE, ESPECIALLY FOR MY PASSENGERS. TO MY KNOWLEDGE I CANNOT SELL THE VEHICLE EITHER, UNTIL THE PROBLEM IS FIXED. THIS IS VERY PROBLEMATIC AND DANGEROUS. I WOULD APPRECIATE ANY EFFORTS TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE, AND SOLVE WHATEVER PROBLEM IS CAUSING THE DELAY.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/22/2017 - MIDLAND, MI
FORD DEALER HAS MY 2007 FORD EDGE DUE TO IT STALLING OUT WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH ON A HIGHWAY CAUSING MY ENGINE TO DIE SO I HAD TO GET TOWED HOME AND OFF OF THE HIGHWAY. THE DEALER ORIGINALLY THOUGHT IT WAS THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY BUT THEY HAVE NOW DETERMINED THAT WAS NOT THE PROBLEM. INSTEAD IT IS THE PCM WHICH IS COSTING ME OVER $1500, IF THAT EVEN FIXES THIS. PLUS I HAVE BEEN PAYING FOR A RENTAL CAR BECAUSE THE DEALERS DON'T HAVE FREE LOANER VEHICLES. SO THIS WHOLE THING IS GOING TO COST ME ABOUT $2000. NOW I HAVE BEEN RESEARCHING THIS PROBLEM, AND CAN CLEARLY TELL THIS IS NOT NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR INSTEAD IT IS A FAULTY PART THAT SO MANY OTHER OWNERS ARE EXPERIENCING. I CLEARLY SEE FORD HAS BEEN MADE AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM AND THEY SHOULD BE TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR MISTAKE. FORD HAS REFUSED TO ISSUE A RECALL ON THIS PROBLEM EVEN THOUGH IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AND COSTLY FOR THE VEHICLE OWNER. I HAVE NEVER OWNED A FORD BEFORE AND LIKELY WILL NOT AGAIN BECAUSE OF THIS BAD EXPERIENCE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/22/2017 - MIDLAND, MI
FORD DEALER HAS MY 2007 FORD EDGE DUE TO IT STALLING OUT WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH ON A HIGHWAY CAUSING MY ENGINE TO DIE SO I HAD TO GET TOWED HOME AND OFF OF THE HIGHWAY. THE DEALER ORIGINALLY THOUGHT IT WAS THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY BUT THEY HAVE NOW DETERMINED THAT WAS NOT THE PROBLEM. INSTEAD IT IS THE PCM WHICH IS COSTING ME OVER $1500, IF THAT EVEN FIXES THIS. PLUS I HAVE BEEN PAYING FOR A RENTAL CAR BECAUSE THE DEALERS DON'T HAVE FREE LOANER VEHICLES. SO THIS WHOLE THING IS GOING TO COST ME ABOUT $2000. NOW I HAVE BEEN RESEARCHING THIS PROBLEM, AND CAN CLEARLY TELL THIS IS NOT NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR INSTEAD IT IS A FAULTY PART THAT SO MANY OTHER OWNERS ARE EXPERIENCING. I CLEARLY SEE FORD HAS BEEN MADE AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM AND THEY SHOULD BE TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR MISTAKE. FORD HAS REFUSED TO ISSUE A RECALL ON THIS PROBLEM EVEN THOUGH IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AND COSTLY FOR THE VEHICLE OWNER. I HAVE NEVER OWNED A FORD BEFORE AND LIKELY WILL NOT AGAIN BECAUSE OF THIS BAD EXPERIENCE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/22/2017 - MIDLAND, MI
FORD DEALER HAS MY 2007 FORD EDGE DUE TO IT STALLING OUT WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH ON A HIGHWAY CAUSING MY ENGINE TO DIE SO I HAD TO GET TOWED HOME AND OFF OF THE HIGHWAY. THE DEALER ORIGINALLY THOUGHT IT WAS THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY BUT THEY HAVE NOW DETERMINED THAT WAS NOT THE PROBLEM. INSTEAD IT IS THE PCM WHICH IS COSTING ME OVER $1500, IF THAT EVEN FIXES THIS. PLUS I HAVE BEEN PAYING FOR A RENTAL CAR BECAUSE THE DEALERS DON'T HAVE FREE LOANER VEHICLES. SO THIS WHOLE THING IS GOING TO COST ME ABOUT $2000. NOW I HAVE BEEN RESEARCHING THIS PROBLEM, AND CAN CLEARLY TELL THIS IS NOT NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR INSTEAD IT IS A FAULTY PART THAT SO MANY OTHER OWNERS ARE EXPERIENCING. I CLEARLY SEE FORD HAS BEEN MADE AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM AND THEY SHOULD BE TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR MISTAKE. FORD HAS REFUSED TO ISSUE A RECALL ON THIS PROBLEM EVEN THOUGH IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AND COSTLY FOR THE VEHICLE OWNER. I HAVE NEVER OWNED A FORD BEFORE AND LIKELY WILL NOT AGAIN BECAUSE OF THIS BAD EXPERIENCE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/22/2017 - MIDLAND, MI
BAD ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY AND IT'S SENSOR. THIS IS A COMMON AND COSTLY REPAIR WITH FORD VEHICLES BUT THEY HAVE REFUSED A RECALL. IT IS DANGEROUS AS IT CAUSES YOUR VEHICLE TO COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN WHILE DRIVING. IT HAPPENS FREQUENTLY WHEN ACCELERATING OR RANDOMLY WHEN DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED I WAS DRIVING 60 MPH AND MY CAR SUDDENLY SHUT DOWN AND LOCKED UP THEN WAS UNABLE TO START SO I HAD TO GET IT TOWED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 70
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds