Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2007 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 769 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (226) Exterior Lighting (36) Seat Belts (3) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electrical System (77) Fuel Propulsion System (84) Seats (4) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (32) Service Brakes (59) Suspension (16) Visibility (27)
Engine (67) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (29) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (8)
Equipment (8) Power Train (165) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 95
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/16/2018 - BLUFFTON, SC
TAKATA RECALL IT HAS BEEN OVER THREE YEARS SINCE I GET THE RECALL NOTICE AND I STILL HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO GET MY AIRBAG REPLACED. I LIVE IN A VERY HOT, HUMID CLIMATE AND AM ON A FIXED INCOME AND I NEED THIS FIXED, YET THE FORD DEALERSHIP KEEPS SAYING THEY DON'T HAVE THE AIRBAG TO PUT IN IT. PLEASE HELP. I AM GUESSING AT THE DATE OF RECALL BELOW IN ORDER TO PROCEED WITH THIS COMPLAINT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/16/2018 - DANVILLE, VA
TAKATA RECALL: PASSENGER AIRBAG COULD RUPTURE IN A CRASH AND BE LETHAL TO THE PASSENGER. IT HAS BEEN AT LEAST A YEAR SINCE THE RECALL AND NOTHING HAS BE DONE. THAT IS A YEAR WHERE I HAVE NOT LET A FRONT SEAT PASSENGER RIDE IN MY CAR. THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG HAS NOT BEEN FIXED IN A TIMELY MANOR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/14/2018 - JEFFERSIBVILLE, IN
TL TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. JIM O'NEAL FORD (516 S INDIANA AVE, SELLERSBURG, IN) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2018 - ST LUIS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE MANUFACTURER FAILED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIMEFRAME. THE DEALER (MCMAHON FORD IN ST LOUIS, MISSOURI, 314-664-4100) WAS CALLED AND CONFIRMED THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/10/2018 - BURLINGTON, NC
2007 FORD EDGE. HISTORY: REGULAR SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE PERFORMED ALWAYS, GARAGE KEPT, TAKEN WELL CARE OF. MILEAGE AT THIS TIME IS 145K. **VING ALONG (IN TOWN) WHEN I NOTICED THE EDGE WAS IDLING REALLY LOW (NOTE: 2 WEEKS AFTER SCHEDULED OIL CHANGE, INSPECTION AND NEW BATTERY)-ALL OF A SUDDEN HEARD THIS TERRIBLE CLANKING NOISE. IT SOUNDED LIKE THE WHOLE CAR WAS FALLING APART. I PULLED OVER IN TO A PARKING LOT, SHUT THE CAR OFF. TRIED TO CRANK IT AGAIN AND IT WOULDN'T CRANK-FINALLY DID AFTER SEVERAL TRIES (STILL MAKING THIS TERRIBLE SOUND). * WARNING LIGHTS, NO FLUCTUATING IN GAGES---NOTHING. WE HAD THE EDGE TOWED TO OUR FORD DEALERSHIP AND WERE TOLD THE WATER PUMP WENT BAD AND THE ENGINE WAS DESTROYED. OUR OIL WAS FULL OF WATER/COOLANT--IT LOOKED LIKE MUDDY WATER. WHAT? HOW? NO WARNING, NO SIGNS? AFTER MUCH RESEARCH WE ARE FINDING THAT THE WATER PUMP IS INSIDE THE ENGINE, THEREFORE IF THE WATER PUMP "GOES" THERE ARE NO EXTERNAL SIGNS OF LEAKAGE---IT'S KINDLY LEAKING IN TO YOUR ENGINE AND DESTROYING IT. THIS LITERALLY HAPPENED IN A MATTER OF MINUTES. YES, THIS IS SAFETY ISSUE--IT LEFT ME STRANDED AND NOW I'M WITHOUT A VEHICLE FOR ANOTHER WEEK OR SO WHILE A NEW ENGINE IS BEING ORDERED AN INSTALLED. I CAN'T BELIEVE FORD HASN'T ADDRESSED THIS "DESIGN" ISSUE WITH ALL THE COMPLAINTS I'VE READ THUS FAR. THIS DESERVES A RECALL AND AT THE VERY LEAST IT DESERVES FORD'S ATTENTION TO BE REDESIGNED. RESEARCH ALSO SHOWS THIS IS NOT JUST A FORD EDGE PROBLEM---IT'S OTHER FORD MAKES AS WELL. THIS IS NOW AN $8000 "FIX". PLEASE HAVE THIS LOOKED IN TO ON THE CONSUMER'S BEHALF.

View Details

ENGINE

5/10/2018 - BURLINGTON, NC
2007 FORD EDGE. HISTORY: REGULAR SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE PERFORMED ALWAYS, GARAGE KEPT, TAKEN WELL CARE OF. MILEAGE AT THIS TIME IS 145K. **VING ALONG (IN TOWN) WHEN I NOTICED THE EDGE WAS IDLING REALLY LOW (NOTE: 2 WEEKS AFTER SCHEDULED OIL CHANGE, INSPECTION AND NEW BATTERY)-ALL OF A SUDDEN HEARD THIS TERRIBLE CLANKING NOISE. IT SOUNDED LIKE THE WHOLE CAR WAS FALLING APART. I PULLED OVER IN TO A PARKING LOT, SHUT THE CAR OFF. TRIED TO CRANK IT AGAIN AND IT WOULDN'T CRANK-FINALLY DID AFTER SEVERAL TRIES (STILL MAKING THIS TERRIBLE SOUND). * WARNING LIGHTS, NO FLUCTUATING IN GAGES---NOTHING. WE HAD THE EDGE TOWED TO OUR FORD DEALERSHIP AND WERE TOLD THE WATER PUMP WENT BAD AND THE ENGINE WAS DESTROYED. OUR OIL WAS FULL OF WATER/COOLANT--IT LOOKED LIKE MUDDY WATER. WHAT? HOW? NO WARNING, NO SIGNS? AFTER MUCH RESEARCH WE ARE FINDING THAT THE WATER PUMP IS INSIDE THE ENGINE, THEREFORE IF THE WATER PUMP "GOES" THERE ARE NO EXTERNAL SIGNS OF LEAKAGE---IT'S KINDLY LEAKING IN TO YOUR ENGINE AND DESTROYING IT. THIS LITERALLY HAPPENED IN A MATTER OF MINUTES. YES, THIS IS SAFETY ISSUE--IT LEFT ME STRANDED AND NOW I'M WITHOUT A VEHICLE FOR ANOTHER WEEK OR SO WHILE A NEW ENGINE IS BEING ORDERED AN INSTALLED. I CAN'T BELIEVE FORD HASN'T ADDRESSED THIS "DESIGN" ISSUE WITH ALL THE COMPLAINTS I'VE READ THUS FAR. THIS DESERVES A RECALL AND AT THE VERY LEAST IT DESERVES FORD'S ATTENTION TO BE REDESIGNED. RESEARCH ALSO SHOWS THIS IS NOT JUST A FORD EDGE PROBLEM---IT'S OTHER FORD MAKES AS WELL. THIS IS NOW AN $8000 "FIX". PLEASE HAVE THIS LOOKED IN TO ON THE CONSUMER'S BEHALF.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/9/2018 - PLEASANT GROVE, CA
"TAKATA RECALL" WE CONTINUE TO RECEIVE RECALL NOTICES AND HAVE FOR YEARS HAVE CONTINUED TO CALL THE DEALER. HAVE BEEN ON THE LIST FOR YEARS AND TOLD PARTS ARE STILL NOT AVAILABLE. TODAY AGAIN I NOTIFIED THE DEALER AND AGAIN RECEIVED THE SAME REPLY. WITH NO OPTION OF A REPLACEMENT PART OR TO HAVE THIS AIR BAG DEACTIVATED UNTIL A REPLACEMENT IS AVAILABLE [ AS A PURCHASE OR AS A REPLACEMENT] I AM VERY CONCERNED. PLEASE HELP IT IS UNFAIR NOT TO HAVE A REAL SOLUTION!

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/8/2018 - ASHLAND, ME
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTIFICATION IN JUNE OF 2016. THE DEALER (GRIFFITH FORD LINCOLN, 213 MAIN ST, PRESQUE ISLE, ME 04769) STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/8/2018 - BLUE BELL, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT MOVED FROM FLORIDA TO PENNSYLVANIA AND WANTED TO SELL THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO SELL THE VEHICLE DUE TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE; HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED TWO LOCAL DEALERS (TAMIAMI FORD, 1471 AIRPORT PULLING RD N, NAPLES, FL 34104) AND (BERGEYS FORD OF AMBLER, 700 N BETHLEHEM PIKE, AMBLER, PA 19002, (888) 318-8994). THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT CALLED THE MANUFACTURER; HOWEVER, THERE WAS NO UPDATED INFORMATION ON THE AUTOMATED SYSTEM REGARDING THE PARTS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2018 - WILMINGTON, VT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (FAITH FORD, 1147 PUTNEY RD, BRATTLEBORO, VT 05301) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 95
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds