Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2007 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 381 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Fuel Propulsion System (53) Seats (4) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (41) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Service Brakes (21) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Engine (27) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (10) Visibility (26)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (28) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (6) Power Train (108) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (7)
Exterior Lighting (29) Seat Belts (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/27/2015 - WILMINGTON , DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE'S SPEED SUDDENLY DECREASED TO APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO SHUTTER AND VIBRATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FAILURE WAS CAUSED BY A FAULTY PCM, WHICH CAUSED DAMAGE TO THE ENGINE COIL PACKS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/27/2015 - WILMINGTON , DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE'S SPEED SUDDENLY DECREASED TO APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO SHUTTER AND VIBRATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FAILURE WAS CAUSED BY A FAULTY PCM, WHICH CAUSED DAMAGE TO THE ENGINE COIL PACKS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/25/2015 - NEW FOUNDLAND, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V682000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/24/2015 - CHICAGO, IL
LET ME FIRST START OF BY SAYING THAT I GET MY CAR SERVICED ON TIME, EVERY TIME. I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN MY CAR SUDDENLY BEGAN SHAKING BADLY. NOTICED THE ENGINE WARNING LIGHT CAME ON. I PULLED OVER RIGHT AWAY AND LOOKED IT UP IN THE OWNER MANUAL. BASED ON THE INFO, I CALLED TO SCHEDULE TO TAKE MY CAR IN THE NEXT MORNING. I PUT MY HAZARDS ON AND EXITED THE HIGHWAY. I DROVE LOCAL SO I COULD KEEP MY SPEED TO 20 MILES. THEN WHEN 4 MINUTES FROM HOME, WHILE STOPPED AT A LIGHT, THE CAR WENT DEAD. I TRIED TO START IT, BUT NOTHING. WHEN I NOTICE A BURNING TYPE OF SMELL I STOPPED AND CALLED A TOW TRUCK. SERVICE DEPARTMENT SAID THAT ALL 6 COILS HAD MELTED ONTO THE MAIN PC OF THE CAR. HE FOUND IT EXTREMELY ODD THAT ALL 6 BURNED AT THE SAME TIME. HE SAID IT'S USUALLY 1, 2 OR 3, BUT NEVER HEARD OF ALL 6.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/23/2015 - MOBILE, AL
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V682000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/20/2015 - TAMPA, FL
DRIVES FINE AND THAT AT TIMES ACTS AS IF IT IS STUCK IN GEAR OR NEUTRAL. I BOUGHT THE CAR AS A CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED AND WITHIN ONE YEAR HAD TOTAL TRANSMISSION FAILURE. WARRANTY COMPANY REPLACED, AND NOW THE TRANSMISSION IS ACTING AS IF IT IS STUCK IN GEAR INCONSISTENTLY. SOMETIMES IT DRIVE PERFECT AND THEN WHEN I AM DRIVE AROUND TOWN IT ACTS AS IF IT IS STUCK IN GEAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/17/2015 - PEQUEA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V682000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER DID NOT PROVIDE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT NOTICED THE PRESENCE OF A LEAK UNDER THE VEHICLE AND INDICATED THAT IT WAS NEAR THE TRANSFER CASE AND THE AXLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INSPECTED OR DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/17/2015 - PEQUEA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V682000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER DID NOT PROVIDE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT NOTICED THE PRESENCE OF A LEAK UNDER THE VEHICLE AND INDICATED THAT IT WAS NEAR THE TRANSFER CASE AND THE AXLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INSPECTED OR DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/17/2015 - MURFREESBORO , TN
START THE CAR PUSH ON BRAKE AND TRY TO MOVE THE SHIFTER AND NOTHING HAPPENS. AS SOON AS I DO THAT TRACTION LIGHT COMESSAGE ON. STILL WILL NOT COME OUT OF PARK.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/17/2015 - MURFREESBORO , TN
START THE CAR PUSH ON BRAKE AND TRY TO MOVE THE SHIFTER AND NOTHING HAPPENS. AS SOON AS I DO THAT TRACTION LIGHT COMESSAGE ON. STILL WILL NOT COME OUT OF PARK.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds