Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2007 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 311 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Fuel Propulsion System (28) Seats (4) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (35) Fuel System Gasoline (17) Service Brakes (20) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Engine (22) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (10) Visibility (26)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (28) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (6) Power Train (86) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (7)
Exterior Lighting (24) Seat Belts (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/29/2014 - RINARD, IL
WHILE TRAVELING AT A SPEED OF 60 MPH DOWN THE HIGHWAY, I LOST ALL POWER TO MY EDGE. THE SPEEDOMETER WENT TO 0, MILEAGE BLANKED OUT, AND I HAD THE AIR BAG, WRENCH & LOW TIRE PRESSURE LIGHTS CAME ON. WHEN YOU WOULD GO FROM PARK TO REVERSE OR FROM PARK TO DRIVE, THERE WOULD BE A BIG CLUNKING NOISE AND NO ACCELERATION. WHEN THIS FIRST HAPPENED YOU COULD TURN THE CAR OFF AND IT WOULD RESET AFTER A FEW MINUTES. NOW YOU HAVE TO UNHOOKE THE BATTERY CABLES AND REPLACE THEM, BUT THIS ONLY LASTS FOR A WHILE. IT IS NOT A FIX. THIS IS STILL HAPPENING TO THIS DAY. NO ONE WE HAVE CONTACTED CAN TELL US THE PROBLEM. PLEASE HELP IF YOU CAN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/29/2014 - LEWISTOWN, MO
I NOTICE A STRONG GAS SMELL. THE MECHANIC TOLD ME THE SEAM OF THE TANK IS LEAKING. I HAVE OWNED MULTIPLE (OVER 20) FORDS THOUGH OUT THE YEARS AND I HAVE NEVER HAD A TANK RUST OUT IN 7 YEARS. THE REPAIR COST IS OUTRAGEOUS IF YOU CAN FIND A TANK (RIGHT NOW I CAN NOT FIND A TANK FOR UNDER $2000). IT LOOKS LIKE I AM NOT THE ONLY PERSON HAVING THIS PROBLEM. THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL ITEM.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/26/2014 - KEWANEE, IL
I NOTICED A SMELL OF GAS FOR TWO DAYS AFTER COMPLETELY FILLING MY GAS TANK THE LAST TIME. IT LASTED FOR 3 DAYS BEFORE I DECIDED TO TAKE IT IN TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT. I WAS THEN TOLD I HAVE TWO HOLES IN THE TOP OF MY GAS TANK AND IT WOULD BE AROUND $1800 TO BE REPLACED. ALTHOUGH, THAT ISN'T AN OPTION AT THE MOMENT BECAUSE THE REPLACEMENT TANKS ARE ON BACK ORDER SINCE THIS ISSUE IS OCCURING SO FREQUENTLY AND THEY HAVE NO SPECIFIC DATE OF WHEN ONE WILL BE AVAILABLE. NOW I AM NERVOUS TO DRIVE MY CAR DUE TO CONCERN OF FIRE, BUT AM FACED WITH THE UNCERTAINTY OF HOW LONG I WILL BE WAITING UNTIL A GAS TANK BECOMES AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/26/2014 - BRIDGEVILLE, DE
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE, SHE SMELLED STRONG GAS FUMES. THE CONTACT LOOKED UNDER THE VEHICLE AND SAW GAS DRIPPING ONTO THE GROUND FROM THE GAS TANK. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 61,972. CS

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/26/2014 - COOKSVILLE, MD
TL - THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH THE VEHICLE STARTED JERKING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BY REPLACING THE TRANSMISSION. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000. BT

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/25/2014 - OLNEY, IL
SMELLED GAS IN GARAGE. CHECKED LEAKING. PULLED OUT ON DRIVE . SAW LEAKING AGAIN. TOOK TO MECHANIC AND HE VERIFIED THE SEAM ON THE TANK HAD A LEAK. TOLD NOT TO SET IN GARAGE OR DRIVE UNTIL FIXED. DANGEROUS

View Details

ENGINE

9/23/2014 - EXPORT, PA
CAR IS SKIPPING OR JERKING WHEN GOING UP HILLS. HAPPENS MULTIPLE TIMES WHEN CAR IS MOVING UP HILLS. MOST LIKELY TRANSMISSION PROBLEM OR SENSOR PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/23/2014 - EXPORT, PA
CAR IS SKIPPING OR JERKING WHEN GOING UP HILLS. HAPPENS MULTIPLE TIMES WHEN CAR IS MOVING UP HILLS. MOST LIKELY TRANSMISSION PROBLEM OR SENSOR PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/23/2014 - N. MRYTLE BEACH, SC
VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AFTER STOPPING AT BUSY INTERSECTION. AFTER SHIFTING FROM PARK TO DRIVE IT BEGIN TO MOVE AT SLOW SPEED.VER DANGEROUS DUE TO AMOUNT TRAFFIC.REPLACED TURBINE SHAFT SPEED SENSOR AND OUTPUT SHAFT SPEED SENSOR BY FORD DEALER

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/22/2014 - MECHANICSVILLE, VA
MY 16 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING TO SCHOOL. SHE WAS IN A 45 MILE PER HOUR ZONE. A CAR PULLED OUT IN FRONT OF HER SO SHE LET OFF OF THE GAS. WHEN SHE PUSHED ON THE GAS AGAIN HER CAR WOULD NOT GO. THE RPMS WENT WAY UP BUT THE CAR WOULDN'T GO. THE WRENCH (CHECK ENGINE LIGHT) CAME ON. SHE WAS ABLE TO PULL TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. SHE TURNED THE CAR OFF AND IT MADE ONE LOUD POP/PUFF NOISE. ONCE SHE TURNED THE CAR BACK ON IT WAS FINE. THIS HAS SINCE HAPPENED THREE MORE TIMES. WHEN I LOOKED ON THE INTERNET IT APPEARS THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE FORD EDGE. THIS IS A HUGE CONCERN TO ME. THERE NEEDS TO BE A RECALL TO ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM AS THERE COULD BE SERIOUS ACCIDENTS AS A RESULT OF FORD'S NEGLIGENCE. THEY KNOW IT IS A PROBLEM, MAKE THEM FIX IT BEFORE SOMEONE IS INJURED OR KILLED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds