Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2007 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 490 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Exterior Lighting (33) Seat Belts (3) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (62) Fuel Propulsion System (72) Seats (4) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (32) Service Brakes (41) Suspension (14) Visibility (27)
Engine (49) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (29) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (7)
Equipment (7) Power Train (143) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

9/22/2016 - SPRUCE PINE, NC
2007 FORD EDGE HAS PTU LEAK, THE TRANSMISSION IS NOT SHIFTING PROPERLY, THE BRAKE LIGHT BULBS ARE CONSTANTLY BLOWING AND MELTING IN THE SOCKET. THE BRAKES SOUND LIKE THEY ARE GRINDING METAL AND THE CD PLAYER DECIDED TO QUIT WORKING TOO. I HAVE READ ONLINE OF OTHERS HAVING ALL OF THESE EXACT SAME PROBLEMS. THE PTU AND TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS SHOULD NOT BE SOMETHING THAT THE OWNER SHOULD HAVE TO PAY TO HAVE CORRECTED WHEN IT IS CLEARLY A DESIGN FLAW FROM THE MANUFACTURER. I AM A SINGLE MOTHER AND STILL MAKING PAYMENTS ON THIS CAR AND CANNOT AFFORD TO PAY THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO HAVE THEIR DESIGN FLAW REPAIRED!! WHEN IN MOTION THE TRANSMISSION ACTS AS THOUGH IT DOESN'T KNOW WHEN TO SHIFT. IT KIND OF FEELS LIKE I AM IN A MANUAL AND HAVEN'T CHANGED GEARS WHEN I AM SUPPOSED TO AND IF I DON'T PUSH THE CLUTCH IN IT WILL STALL OUT. BUT INSTEAD THIS IS AN AUTOMATIC BEHAVING THAT WAY AND INSTEAD OF A CLUTCH I HAVE TO GIVE IT MORE GAS TO GET IT TO DOWNSHIFT OR IT ACTS LIKE IT IS GOING TO STALL. THIS IS A PROBLEM GOING 20 OR BELOW AS WELL AS 55 OR ABOVE, IT ALSO FEELS LIKE THE DRIVESHAFT IS VIBRATING THE WHOLE CAR WHEN IT DOES THIS. IT STARTED OUT BEING INTERMITTENT BUT NOW IT IS A DAILY OCCURRENCE, BUT IT IS ALL I HAVE TO DRIVE TO WORK SO I DEAL WITH IT. IT NEEDS TO BE RECALLED!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/22/2016 - SPRUCE PINE, NC
2007 FORD EDGE HAS PTU LEAK, THE TRANSMISSION IS NOT SHIFTING PROPERLY, THE BRAKE LIGHT BULBS ARE CONSTANTLY BLOWING AND MELTING IN THE SOCKET. THE BRAKES SOUND LIKE THEY ARE GRINDING METAL AND THE CD PLAYER DECIDED TO QUIT WORKING TOO. I HAVE READ ONLINE OF OTHERS HAVING ALL OF THESE EXACT SAME PROBLEMS. THE PTU AND TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS SHOULD NOT BE SOMETHING THAT THE OWNER SHOULD HAVE TO PAY TO HAVE CORRECTED WHEN IT IS CLEARLY A DESIGN FLAW FROM THE MANUFACTURER. I AM A SINGLE MOTHER AND STILL MAKING PAYMENTS ON THIS CAR AND CANNOT AFFORD TO PAY THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO HAVE THEIR DESIGN FLAW REPAIRED!! WHEN IN MOTION THE TRANSMISSION ACTS AS THOUGH IT DOESN'T KNOW WHEN TO SHIFT. IT KIND OF FEELS LIKE I AM IN A MANUAL AND HAVEN'T CHANGED GEARS WHEN I AM SUPPOSED TO AND IF I DON'T PUSH THE CLUTCH IN IT WILL STALL OUT. BUT INSTEAD THIS IS AN AUTOMATIC BEHAVING THAT WAY AND INSTEAD OF A CLUTCH I HAVE TO GIVE IT MORE GAS TO GET IT TO DOWNSHIFT OR IT ACTS LIKE IT IS GOING TO STALL. THIS IS A PROBLEM GOING 20 OR BELOW AS WELL AS 55 OR ABOVE, IT ALSO FEELS LIKE THE DRIVESHAFT IS VIBRATING THE WHOLE CAR WHEN IT DOES THIS. IT STARTED OUT BEING INTERMITTENT BUT NOW IT IS A DAILY OCCURRENCE, BUT IT IS ALL I HAVE TO DRIVE TO WORK SO I DEAL WITH IT. IT NEEDS TO BE RECALLED!!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/22/2016 - SPRUCE PINE, NC
2007 FORD EDGE HAS PTU LEAK, THE TRANSMISSION IS NOT SHIFTING PROPERLY, THE BRAKE LIGHT BULBS ARE CONSTANTLY BLOWING AND MELTING IN THE SOCKET. THE BRAKES SOUND LIKE THEY ARE GRINDING METAL AND THE CD PLAYER DECIDED TO QUIT WORKING TOO. I HAVE READ ONLINE OF OTHERS HAVING ALL OF THESE EXACT SAME PROBLEMS. THE PTU AND TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS SHOULD NOT BE SOMETHING THAT THE OWNER SHOULD HAVE TO PAY TO HAVE CORRECTED WHEN IT IS CLEARLY A DESIGN FLAW FROM THE MANUFACTURER. I AM A SINGLE MOTHER AND STILL MAKING PAYMENTS ON THIS CAR AND CANNOT AFFORD TO PAY THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO HAVE THEIR DESIGN FLAW REPAIRED!! WHEN IN MOTION THE TRANSMISSION ACTS AS THOUGH IT DOESN'T KNOW WHEN TO SHIFT. IT KIND OF FEELS LIKE I AM IN A MANUAL AND HAVEN'T CHANGED GEARS WHEN I AM SUPPOSED TO AND IF I DON'T PUSH THE CLUTCH IN IT WILL STALL OUT. BUT INSTEAD THIS IS AN AUTOMATIC BEHAVING THAT WAY AND INSTEAD OF A CLUTCH I HAVE TO GIVE IT MORE GAS TO GET IT TO DOWNSHIFT OR IT ACTS LIKE IT IS GOING TO STALL. THIS IS A PROBLEM GOING 20 OR BELOW AS WELL AS 55 OR ABOVE, IT ALSO FEELS LIKE THE DRIVESHAFT IS VIBRATING THE WHOLE CAR WHEN IT DOES THIS. IT STARTED OUT BEING INTERMITTENT BUT NOW IT IS A DAILY OCCURRENCE, BUT IT IS ALL I HAVE TO DRIVE TO WORK SO I DEAL WITH IT. IT NEEDS TO BE RECALLED!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/21/2016 - MARQUETTE, MI
GALATEA RECALL THIS RECALL HAS BEEN KNOWN SINCE JUNE THIS IS ARE ONLY VEHICLE WE PLAN ON TAKING IT ON TRIPS BUT I DON'T WANT TO TAKE A CHANCE WITH THE AIRBAG NOT WORKING I NEED THIS FIXED VERY QUICKLY I NEED MY CAR ,PLEASE TAKE CARE OF THE PROBLEM SOON THANKS RON.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/20/2016 - WYALUSING, PA
DOME LIGHTS BY REAR VIEW MIRROR DO NOT GO OFF. SINCE THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH MANY FORD VEHICLES; I FEEL IT SHOULD BE A RECALL. I GOT A NOTICE MONTHS AGO ABOUT A RECALL ABOUT THE TAKATA AIR BAGS ON MY FORD EDGE, ALSO. STILL AWAITING THE REPAIR. THE RECALL SAID TO WAIT FOR THEM TO CALL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/16/2016 - OVERLAND PARK, KS
BRAKES FELT SPONGY AND HAD A HISSING NOISE, AND WITH PUMPING OR QUICK AND FIRM PRESSING OF THE PEDAL, THE BRAKE PEDAL WOULD BECOME ROCK HARD AND NOT EASILY STOP THE VEHICLE. FORD HAS ALREADY ISSUED AN EXTENDED WARRANTY ON THIS EXACT ISSUE FOR 2010-2013 UNDER BULLETIN 13N02 (10 YEAR 150K MILES) SO THEY KNOW THERE IS A PROBLEM. 2007-2009S HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM YET HAVE BEEN IGNORED. FORD TECH SAYS ITS THE BRAKE BOOSTER DIAPHRAGM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/16/2016 - OVERLAND PARK, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE BRAKE PEDAL BECAME STIFF AND WAS SLOW TO ACTIVATE WHEN DEPRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO A MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE BOOSTER HAD A LEAK IN THE DIAPHRAGM. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/14/2016 - PEMBRROK, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS BEING REMEDIED PER AN UNKNOWN RECALL, THE DEALER OBSERVED THAT THE PTU VALVE WAS FRACTURED AND LEAKING FLUID. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THEY DO NOT TAKE COMPLAINTS. THE CONTACT WAS ADVISED TO CALL NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 125,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/14/2016 - PEMBRROK, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS BEING REMEDIED PER AN UNKNOWN RECALL, THE DEALER OBSERVED THAT THE PTU VALVE WAS FRACTURED AND LEAKING FLUID. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THEY DO NOT TAKE COMPLAINTS. THE CONTACT WAS ADVISED TO CALL NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 125,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: CONTROL MODULE (TCM, PCM)

9/8/2016 - BRICK, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION COIL NEEDED TO BE REPLACED DUE TO BEING OVERHEATED BY THE PCM COMPUTER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 37,700.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds