Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2007 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 508 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (24) Exterior Lighting (34) Seat Belts (3) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (64) Fuel Propulsion System (72) Seats (4) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (32) Service Brakes (43) Suspension (14) Visibility (27)
Engine (51) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (29) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (7)
Equipment (8) Power Train (147) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

11/18/2016 - FLORENCE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION FAILED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH. THE VEHICLE EMITTED A LOUD NOISE UNDER THE HOOD AND THE WRINGER AND AIR BAG WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO COAST THE VEHICLE ONTO THE ROAD SHOULDER. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AND RETURNED TO NORMAL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 116,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/18/2016 - MURRIETA, CA
DURING LEFT TURNS ENGINE RPM'S DROP AND BRAKE PEDAL SOFTENS AND FLUCTUATES. CITY STREETS .. LEFT TURNS

View Details

ENGINE

11/17/2016 - IRWIN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, A BURNING CHEMICAL ODOR WAS PRESENT AND A GRINDING NOISE WAS HEARD COMING FROM THE ENGINE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER TRANSFER CASE WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 97,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/17/2016 - IRWIN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, A BURNING CHEMICAL ODOR WAS PRESENT AND A GRINDING NOISE WAS HEARD COMING FROM THE ENGINE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER TRANSFER CASE WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 97,000.

View Details

ENGINE

11/16/2016 - CENTERVILLE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. WHILE PULLING OFF FROM AT STOP AT 10 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/4/2016 - COLUMBIA, MO
I FIRST BEGAN TO NOTICE THIS ISSUE WHEN MY 2007 FORD EDGE, WITH 85,000 MILES AT THE TIME, CREATED A HISSING NOISE FROM BEHIND THE STEERING COLUMN AREA WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS PRESSED. EVER SINCE OWNING THIS VEHICLE THE BRAKE PEDAL FELT EXTREMELY SPONGY BUT I ALWAYS ASSUMED IT WAS THE DESIGN OF THE VEHICLE. AFTER THE PEDAL HAD BECOME EVEN SOFTER AND THE CAR BECAME HARDER TO STOP ALONG WITH LOUDER HISSING, I REALIZED THERE WAS A PROBLEM. I DON'T CONSIDER HAVING TO ALMOST STAND ON MY BRAKE PEDAL IN QUICK STOPPING SITUATIONS VERY NORMAL. I HAD THE VEHICLE LOOKED AT BY MY LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP SERVICE CENTER. THEY CONFIRMED THAT MY POWER BRAKE BOOSTER HAS A FAIRLY LARGE TEAR IN IT WHICH WILL ONLY GET WORSE AND EVENTUALLY FAIL UNEXPECTEDLY. I WAS TOLD THE COST TO REPLACE THIS BRAKE BOOSTER WAS ABOUT $1000 OR EVEN A LITTLE OVER. BEING A COLLEGE STUDENT WITH AN EXTREMELY TIGHT BUDGET, REPAIRING THIS IS OUT OF THE QUESTION. HAVING PREVIOUSLY PAID OUT-OF-POCKET FOR THE NUMEROUS OTHER REPAIRS ON THIS VEHICLE INCLUDING MULTIPLE PREMATURE IGNITION COIL FAILURES, BOTH MY SAVINGS AND PATIENCE WITH FORD HAVE DRIED UP. I HAVE CONTACTED FORD MOTOR COMPANY MULTIPLE TIMES ABOUT THIS ISSUE ONLY TO BE FED LIES TO LEAD ME ON UNTIL THEY CAN END THE CONVERSATION IN HOPES I WILL FORGET THE WHOLE THING. I AM FULLY AWARE THERE ARE MANY OTHER EDGE OWNERS FACING THIS SAME SITUATION OR EVEN WORSE AND I CANNOT EVEN BEGIN TO UNDERSTAND WHY NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE. SO NOW, AT 95,000 MILES, I WAIT FOR THE DAY THAT MY BRAKE BOOSTER COMPLETELY FAILS LEAVING ME WITH NO POWER BRAKES. WHEN THIS DOES HAPPEN, AT THIS POINT I CAN ONLY HOPE IT WRECKS AND IS TOTALED, AS THAT IS THE ONLY FORESEEABLE WAY OUT OF THIS MESS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/4/2016 - FRIDAY HARBOR, WA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/4/2016 - KANSAS CITY, MO
TAKATA RECALL I RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF TWO RECALLS IN JUNE 2016, ONE INVOLVING A GAS TANK THAT COULD POTENTIALLY EXPLODE UPON IGNITION (WHICH HAS BEEN SERVICED AND REPLACED) AND THE OTHER INVOLVING MY PASSENGER AIRBAG (WHICH HAS NOT BEEN SERVICED OR REPLACED). IT'S BEEN MORE THAN FIVE MONTHS SINCE FORD NOTIFIED ME OF THE AIRBAG RECALL, BUT AS OF THIS MORNING THERE IS STILL NO REMEDY OR TIMELINE AVAILABLE AS TO WHEN THERE WILL BE ONE. RECALL DATE: JUN 01, 2016 RECALL TITLE: PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATOR REPLACEMENT NHTSA RECALL NUMBER: 16V384 FORD RECALL NUMBER: 16S26

View Details

EQUIPMENT

10/28/2016 - SCIENCE HILL, KY
2007 FORD EDGE TRANSMISSION JOLTS AFTER DECELERATION AND PUSHING THE GAS AGAIN. THIS SOMETIMES ALSO IS FOLLOWED BY SLUGGISH BEHAVIOR. FORD JUST KEEPS NOT FINDING NOTHING "WRONG" EVEN AFTER INSPECTION, REPLACED PARTS, AND VIDEO OF THE EVENTS TAKING PLACE. THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF REPORTS OF SIMILAR ISSUES ONLINE. SOUNDS LIKE FORD NEEDS A RECALL BAD ON THE TRANSMISSION ISSUES! THIS EVENT HAPPENS ALL THE TIME. THE THROTTLE POSITION SENSOR HAS BEEN REPLACED. FORD SAYS NO PROBLEMS EXIST.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/26/2016 - WEST PORT, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE LOST POWER. MULTIPLE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 125,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds