Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2007 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 370 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Fuel Propulsion System (51) Seats (4) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (40) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Service Brakes (20) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Engine (25) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (10) Visibility (26)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (28) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (6) Power Train (105) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (7)
Exterior Lighting (28) Seat Belts (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

2/20/2015 - RENO, NV
THE PTU IS OVERHEATING AND SPILLING OUT THE BREATHER TUBE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/19/2015 - STEVENSON, AL
THE TRANSMISSION FEELS LIKE IT IS IN NEUTRAL. IT JERKS LIKE SOMEONE HAS RAN INTO YOUR VEHICLE WITH THEIR VEHICLE. SEVERAL WARNING LIGHTS COME ON. SPEEDOMETER GOES TO ZERO. IF YOU COME TO A STOP, YOU MAY NOT GET GOING AGAIN. HAD THIS CHECKED OUT AND REPLACED A SENSOR COSTING ME $425.00 AND LESS THAN 2 WEEKS LATER, PROBLEM OCCURS AGAIN. HAD THIS CHECKED OUT AND NOW THEY ARE HOLLERING ANOTHER SENSOR HAS WENT BAD AND THIS ONE IS GOING TO COST $600.00. DID NOT HAVE THIS ONE FIXED!! ALSO HAD TO HAVE VEHICLE TOWED HOME ONE TIME COSTING EVEN MORE MONEY....

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/19/2015 - STEVENSON, AL
THE TRANSMISSION FEELS LIKE IT IS IN NEUTRAL. IT JERKS LIKE SOMEONE HAS RAN INTO YOUR VEHICLE WITH THEIR VEHICLE. SEVERAL WARNING LIGHTS COME ON. SPEEDOMETER GOES TO ZERO. IF YOU COME TO A STOP, YOU MAY NOT GET GOING AGAIN. HAD THIS CHECKED OUT AND REPLACED A SENSOR COSTING ME $425.00 AND LESS THAN 2 WEEKS LATER, PROBLEM OCCURS AGAIN. HAD THIS CHECKED OUT AND NOW THEY ARE HOLLERING ANOTHER SENSOR HAS WENT BAD AND THIS ONE IS GOING TO COST $600.00. DID NOT HAVE THIS ONE FIXED!! ALSO HAD TO HAVE VEHICLE TOWED HOME ONE TIME COSTING EVEN MORE MONEY....

View Details

ENGINE

2/19/2015 - STEVENSON, AL
THE TRANSMISSION FEELS LIKE IT IS IN NEUTRAL. IT JERKS LIKE SOMEONE HAS RAN INTO YOUR VEHICLE WITH THEIR VEHICLE. SEVERAL WARNING LIGHTS COME ON. SPEEDOMETER GOES TO ZERO. IF YOU COME TO A STOP, YOU MAY NOT GET GOING AGAIN. HAD THIS CHECKED OUT AND REPLACED A SENSOR COSTING ME $425.00 AND LESS THAN 2 WEEKS LATER, PROBLEM OCCURS AGAIN. HAD THIS CHECKED OUT AND NOW THEY ARE HOLLERING ANOTHER SENSOR HAS WENT BAD AND THIS ONE IS GOING TO COST $600.00. DID NOT HAVE THIS ONE FIXED!! ALSO HAD TO HAVE VEHICLE TOWED HOME ONE TIME COSTING EVEN MORE MONEY....

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/16/2015 - BOWIE, MD
ABOUT 3 WEEKS AGO MY 2007 FORD EDGE BEGAN TO LEAK A FLUID WHICH I THOUGHT MAY HAVE BEEN TRANSMISSION FLUID. ONCE I NOTICED THE LEAK I STOP DRIVING THE VEHICLE. I TOOK IT INTO THE LOCAL FORD DEALER (WHERE I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE) AND I WAS TOLD I NEEDED TO HAVE THE TRANSFER CASE REPLACED. THIS IS VERY EXPENSIVE REPAIR SO I DECIDED TO SEE IF THIS ISSUE HAD OCCURRED IN OTHER 2007 FORD EDGES. THE PROBLEM SEEMS TO BE VERY PREVALENT BUT FORD HAS DECIDED TO LEVY THIS EXPENSE TO THE CUSTOMER RATHER THAN ADMIT THERE IS A REAL ISSUE WITH THIS VEHICLE'S DRIVETRAIN. I WOULD LIKE TO CHALLENGE FORD TO DO WHAT MAZDA HAS DONE WITH THE "SISTER" VEHICLE AND COVER THE COST OF THIS REPAIR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/13/2015 - RUMO, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V682000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A RUSTED FUEL TANK FAILURE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BY THE CONTACT'S INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE CONTACT NOTIFIED THE MANUFACTURER AND WAS CONCERNED ABOUT THE TIMEFRAME OF THE VEHICLE SAFETY RECALL NOTIFICATION. THE CONTACT WANTED THE SITUATION RESOLVED AND REPAIRED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 125,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/12/2015 - MANCHESTER, TN
MY 2007 FORD EDGE SUV HAS THE SAME FUEL TANK LEAK ISSUE AS FORD RECALL NUMBER 14S22 BUT IS NOT PART OF THE RECALL. I DO NOT KNOW WHERE IT WAS ORIGINALLY SOLD BUT IT IS REGISTERED IN TENNESSEE. MY CONCERN IS THE SAME AS LISTED IN THE RECALL, "A FUEL LEAK IN THE PRESENCE OF AN IGNITION SOURCE INCREASES THE RISK OF A FIRE."

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/12/2015 - SOUTH WINDSOR, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V682000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PART WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: TRANSFER CASE (4-WHEEL DRIVE)

2/11/2015 - DUMBAR, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE AND JERKED WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT SMELLED A BURNING ODOR AND NOTICED FLUID LEAKING UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSFER CASE SEAL NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/9/2015 - REDFORD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V682000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE PART WAS UNAVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds