Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2007 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 333 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Fuel Propulsion System (40) Seats (4) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (36) Fuel System Gasoline (22) Service Brakes (20) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Engine (22) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (10) Visibility (26)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (28) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (6) Power Train (91) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (7)
Exterior Lighting (25) Seat Belts (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

10/24/2014 - NORTHFIELD, NJ
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, I HAVE NOTICED NUMEROUS 2007 FORD EDGE OWNERS WITH THE SAME ISSUE I HAD RECENTLY, LEAKING TRANSFER CASE PTU UNIT. I ALSO NOTICED THIS SAME ISSUE IS HAPPENING WITH LINCOLN'S AND MAZDA'S OF SAME MODEL TYPE. I BELIEVE MAZDA HAS OFFERED OWNERS SOME SORT OF COMPENSATION/RECALL/EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR THIS MANUFACTURED DEFECT. MY QUESTION IS WHAT IS FORD GOING TO DO ABOUT THIS VERY EXPENSIVE REPAIR THAT OWNERS HAVE TO PAY FOR THAT IS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT? I DID HAVE IT REPLACED FOR A PRETTY PENNY AND NOW I HEAR A CLANKING NOISE WHEN I TURN THAT WAS NOT THERE BEFORE THE REPAIR. SINCERELY, VERY CONCERNED AND FRUSTRATED LOYAL CUSTOMER

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/20/2014 - MOUNT PLEASANT, MI
I STARTED OFF TO WORK, GOING ABOUT 10MPH PUSHED THE BRAKE FOR A STOP SIGN AND MY CAR JERKED FORWARD. WHEN TRYING TO LEAVE THE STOP SIGN MY CAR WAS SLUGGISH TO TAKE OFF AND THEN SHIFTED HARD, WOULDN'T GO OVER 30MPH, ENGINE REVING HIGH AND LOUD. I PULLED OVER, TURNED OFF THE CAR AND WAITED.. I MADE IT TO WORK WITH A SLUGGISH CAR AND NO SPEED OVER 32MPH. TOOK TO THREE PLACES TO HAVE SCANNED AND EVERYWHERE SAYS THERE'S NOTHING WRONG/NO CODES SHOWING. LOCAL DEALERSHIP SAYS A MONTH BEFORE I CAN GET IN TO BE SCANNED THERE. AFTER SEARCHING I AM CONCERNED THAT THERE HAS NOT BEEN A RECALL FOR 2007 FORD EDGE CONCERNING THE TRANSMISSION SELONOID OR SENSORS?! THIS IS A HUGE SAFTEY ISSUE AND SEEM THAT IT COULD BE RATHER PRICEY SINCE PEOPLE HAVE TO DIG AROUND THE TRANSMISSION TO FIND THE ISSUE BECAUSE NO CODES ARE SHOWING.. I NEED THIS FIXED :(

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/20/2014 - LOUSIVILLE, KY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A STRONG FUEL ODOR AFTER FILLING FUELING. THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL TANK HAD RUSTED CAUSING THE FUEL TO LEAK ON THE EXHAUST. HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000. NE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/18/2014 - LEESBURG , IN
NOTICED A GAS SMELL. FOUND A LEAKING GAS TANK WITH A PUDDLE UNDER MY CAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/18/2014 - CLYMER, PA
GAS TANK IS RUSTING OUT ON TOP OF TANK AND ON SEAM. CONTACTED FORD AND WAS TOLD TO REPLACE TANK AT A COST OF 2800.00 DOLLARS JUST FOR TANK. I THINK THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE EXHAUST IS RIGHT BELOW THE TANK. HOW CAN A VEHICLE THAT IS 7 YEARS OLD BE RUSTING OUT A GAS TANK. I THINK FORD HAS KNOWN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM BECAUSE I CAN'T EVEN LOCATE A USED TANK TO REPLACE IT WITH. HOW CAN THEY JUSTIFY A NEW TANK AT 2800.00. THEY SHOULD HAVE RECALLED TO REPLACE THESE TANKS, 07,08,09 AND SOME 2010 FORD EDGES ARE AFFECTED WITH THIS PROBLEM AND NOT JUST A COUPLE BUT PRACTICALLY EVERYONE SOLD! I REALLY LIKE MY EDGE BUT IF THEY WON'T STAND BEHIND THEIR VEHICLE OVER A SAFETY ISSUE THIS WILL BE THE LAST FORD I OWN. THANKS!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/17/2014 - DE WITT, NE
I WAS TURNING A CORNER SLOWLY WHEN THE CAR HALTED ABRUPTLY AND SLID SLIGHTLY ON THE GRAVEL ROAD. I WAS SURPRISED AND GOT OUT OF THE CAR AND OBSERVED THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHEEL WAS ASKEW AND NOT MOUNTED ONTO THE CAR. THE BALL JOINT WAS BROKEN TOTALLY APART. THE AXLE WAS BROKEN, I HAD NOT HIT ANYTHING IN THE ROAD. THE ROADWAY WAS CLEAR. THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE BALL JOINT AND AXLE HAD BROKEN APART. THE CAR HAD TO BE TOWED TO A GARAGE. THE FORD GARAGE SAID THERE WAS NO MANUFACTURER RECALL ON THE BALL JOINT. THIS EVENT COULD HAVE RESULTED IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. I FEEL FORTUNATE TO BE UNINJURED BUT I WANT THIS EVENT NOTED BECAUSE I HAVE SEEN THAT YOU INVESTIGATED THE FORD EDGE 2007 FOR THIS FAILURE IN 2009. PLEASE REOPEN THIS INVESTIGATION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/17/2014 - DE WITT, NE
I WAS TURNING A CORNER SLOWLY WHEN THE CAR HALTED ABRUPTLY AND SLID SLIGHTLY ON THE GRAVEL ROAD. I WAS SURPRISED AND GOT OUT OF THE CAR AND OBSERVED THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHEEL WAS ASKEW AND NOT MOUNTED ONTO THE CAR. THE BALL JOINT WAS BROKEN TOTALLY APART. THE AXLE WAS BROKEN, I HAD NOT HIT ANYTHING IN THE ROAD. THE ROADWAY WAS CLEAR. THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE BALL JOINT AND AXLE HAD BROKEN APART. THE CAR HAD TO BE TOWED TO A GARAGE. THE FORD GARAGE SAID THERE WAS NO MANUFACTURER RECALL ON THE BALL JOINT. THIS EVENT COULD HAVE RESULTED IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. I FEEL FORTUNATE TO BE UNINJURED BUT I WANT THIS EVENT NOTED BECAUSE I HAVE SEEN THAT YOU INVESTIGATED THE FORD EDGE 2007 FOR THIS FAILURE IN 2009. PLEASE REOPEN THIS INVESTIGATION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/15/2014 - ANCONA, IL
TRANSMISSION SPORADICALLY SHIFTS HARD AND CHUGS. AS YET THERE ARE NO WARNING INDICATIONS ON DASH OR COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER BUT THIS SEEMS TO BE A RECURRING PROBLEM WITH MANY FORD EDGE OWNERS. BECAUSE PROBLEM IS SPORADIC THERE ARE PROBLEMS WITH DIAGNOSIS AND OF COURSE FORD DOESN'T ADMIT THAT THERE IS ANYTHING WRONG. THIS COULD BE A POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS SAFETY CONCERN IF THE VEHICLE WERE TO MALFUNCTION UNDER CERTAIN CONDITIONS. THERE IS SOME BELIEF THAT THE PROBLEM IS CAUSED BY SENSORS OR SOLENOIDS ON THE TRANSMISSION BUT AGAIN THE PROBLEM IS VERY HARD TO DIAGNOSE. NO RECALLS AT THIS TIME BUT THIS PROBLEM SEEMS TO HAVE BEEN AROUND FOR A LONG TIME. AND AS USUAL THE FORD CUSTOMER CARE REPS SAY THEY FEEL YOUR PAIN BUT ARE NOT WILLING TO HELP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - PILOT MTN, NC
FUEL TANK LEAKING. NOTICED A STRONG FUEL ODOR WHEN I FILLED THE TANK. DID SOME RESEARCH AND THERE ARE OVER A HUNDRED COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS. LEAK IS COMING FROM THE TOP SEAL OR SEAM. THERE MUST BE A PROBLEM BECAUSE FORD HAS A BACK ORDER ON THE TANK WHEN I TRIED TO GET IT FIXED THEY DID NOT KNOW WHEN THEY COULD GET ONE IN.I DO THINK A RECALL IS IN ORDER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/14/2014 - PILOT MOUNTAIN, NC
I PUT A SET TIRES ON MY VEHICLE LAST WEEK AND WAS TOLD MY GAS TANK WAS LEAKING. I TOOK IT TO A FORD DEALERSHIP TO GET ESTIMATE ON REPAIR. THEY ALSO STATED THE TANK WAS LEAKING. THE ENTIRE TANK WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED TO THE TUNE OF $2,200.00 ROUGHLY. THE IRONIC THING HERE THE FUEL TANK IS ON A NATIONAL BACKORDER AND HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THIS PROBLEM CAN BE FIXED!!!! THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL, SOMEBODY NEEDS TO WAKE UP HERE!!!! ARE WE GOING TO WAIT FOR AN ACCIDENT HERE WHERE SOMEONE IS KILLED BEFORE FORD FIXES THIS PROBLEM!!!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds