Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2007 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 345 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Fuel Propulsion System (43) Seats (4) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (38) Fuel System Gasoline (25) Service Brakes (20) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Engine (23) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (10) Visibility (26)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (28) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (6) Power Train (94) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (7)
Exterior Lighting (27) Seat Belts (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

11/20/2014 - POMONA, CA
AT A STOP, THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE,LOUD CLUNKING SOUND, AIRBAG LIGHT TURNED ON. WOULD NOT MOVE, HAD TO COMPLETELT TURN OFF CAR FOR A FEW SECONDS, ONLY MOVED A FEW FEET BEFORE IT DID AGAIN. NEXT DAY SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/20/2014 - POMONA, CA
AT A STOP, THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE,LOUD CLUNKING SOUND, AIRBAG LIGHT TURNED ON. WOULD NOT MOVE, HAD TO COMPLETELT TURN OFF CAR FOR A FEW SECONDS, ONLY MOVED A FEW FEET BEFORE IT DID AGAIN. NEXT DAY SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

11/20/2014 - POMONA, CA
AT A STOP, THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE,LOUD CLUNKING SOUND, AIRBAG LIGHT TURNED ON. WOULD NOT MOVE, HAD TO COMPLETELT TURN OFF CAR FOR A FEW SECONDS, ONLY MOVED A FEW FEET BEFORE IT DID AGAIN. NEXT DAY SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/12/2014 - MANATI, PR
DOME LIGHTS STAYS ON ALL THE TIME DRAINING MY BATTERY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/12/2014 - BELLEVILLE, IL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE DRIVER SIDE OF HER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. NO INJURIES WERE REPORTED AND A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,319.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/11/2014 - DES MOINES , IA
CAR SAT UN-DRIVEN IN GARAGE FOR 9 DAYS. WHEN CAR WAS TAKEN OUT AND DRIVEN, THE CAR WOULD NOT MOVE FORWARD. SPEED SHOWN CAR GOING 55 MILES AND HOUR BUT IT WAS NOT MOVING. PUT CAR IN REVERSE AND IT WOULD MOVE. PUT CAR IN DRIVE AND LOW GEARS AND CAR WOULD MOVE FORWARD VERY SLOWLY. CAR HAD TO BE TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. DEALERSHIP STATED ONLY FIX WAS TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION. MEANING A LOT OF MONEY HAD TO BE SPENT TO FIX THE CAR. THIS IS A VERY CLEAN CAR AND TAKEN IN FOR REGULAR TURN-UPS, WITH LOW MILES FOR THE AGE OF THE CAR. THERE WAS NO INDICATION OF ANYTHING BEING WRONG WITH THE TRANSMISSION PRIOR TO THIS INCIDENT. ACCORDING TO REPORTS, FORD HAS HAD MANY ISSUES WITH THE TRANSMISSIONS. FORD NEEDS TO TAKE THE STAND AND TAKE CARE OF THIS PROBLEM, BEFORE THERE AREA ANY FATALITIES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/10/2014 - CHARLTON, MA
FORD RECALL 14S22 ON 2007 FORD EDGE MY CAR IS LEAKING GAS AND IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE I HAVE SPOKEN TO LANGWAY FORD WHO REFERRED ME TO FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE REGARDING WHEN THE CAR COULD BE FIXED BUT AM UNABLE TO GET ANY INFO; THEY SAID THE RECALL IS TOO NEW AND THEY DON'T HAVE ANY INFO ON PARTS OR WHEN THE PARTS WILL BECOME AVAILABLE. I NEED A RENTAL CAR OR LOANER AND THINK FORD SHOULD PROVIDE ONE UNTIL MY CAR CAN BE REPAIRED. WHAT CAN I DO?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/7/2014 - LAWSON, MO
2007 EDGE SEL, ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AN "ODO DATA ERROR" APPEARED. THE "WRENCH AND AIRBAG" LIGHTS WERE LIT UP AS WELL. HARD CLUNK SHIFTING INTO DRIVE, CAR HAD NO POWER RAN RPM HIGHER STARTED TO SLOWLY ROLL. TURNED OFF CAR, UNCONNECTED BATTERY CABLE, CONNECTED BACK AND STARTED UP INSTRUMENT PANEL READ OUT WAS NOW CORRECT AND PUT INTO DRIVE AND IT DID A FEW HARD SHIFTS AS WE DROVE OUT, BUT RAN FINE ALL THE WAY HOME. I SEE MANY OTHERS STATING THIS SAME THING! I WILL TAKE THIS IN AGAIN AS I HAD ALREADY TAKEN FOR HARD SHIFTS, BUT THEY FOUND NOTHING. THIS TIME LOOKS LIKE OSS AND TSS FROM ALL THE READING I HAVE DONE ON THIS ISSUE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: STORAGE: TANK ASSEMBLY

11/5/2014 - GRANGE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD EDGE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A FUEL LEAK ON THE FUEL TANK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/28/2014 - FRYEBURG , ME
FUEL TANK HAS A HOLE RIGHT ABOVE THE HALF WAY MARK. FUMES ARE SO STRONG - IT GIVES ME HEADACHES AND LEAKS ALL OVER THE GROUND.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds