Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EDGE - 2007 FORD EDGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 350 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD EDGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD EDGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD EDGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Fuel Propulsion System (44) Seats (4) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electrical System (39) Fuel System Gasoline (25) Service Brakes (20) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Engine (23) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (10) Visibility (26)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (28) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (6) Power Train (95) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (7)
Exterior Lighting (28) Seat Belts (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/15/2014 - YORKVILLE, IL
MY CAR STARTED TO DRIVE "ROUGH" AND LATER THAT DAY I CALLED THE FORD DEALERSHIP TO HAVE IT SERVICED. WHILE THERE WERE NO LIGHT INDICATORS OFF ON THE DASH THEY SAID TO GO AHEAD AND BRING IT IN ON MONDAY TO BE LOOKED AT. SUNDAY NIGHT WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP, IT JUST DIED. AGAIN, NO LIGHTS INDICATING SOMETHING WAS WRONG, IT HAD JUST NOT BEEN DRIVING SMOOTHLY. AFTER HAVING IT TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP, THE NEXT DAY WE WERE CONTACTED TO LET US KNOW THAT THE VEHICLE'S PCM HAD SHORTED AND MELTED THE PLUGS, INTAKE VALUES, COILS, BATTERY AND CATALYTIC CONVERTER. WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD THIS VEHICLE SERVICED BY THIS DEALER AND HAD ALL OF OUR RECOMMENDED AND / OR REQUIRED SERVICE / MAINTENANCE PREFORMED. WHICH IS WHY IT IS SO VEXING THAT SOMETHING THAT IS NOT A SERVICEABLE ITEM AND HAS NO NOTIFICATION CAN NOT ONLY GO OUT BUT TAKE SO MANY COMPONENTS WITH THEM. I OF COURSE CONTACTED FORD WHO SAID THAT IT IS NOT ON A RECALL LIST AND THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO FOR ME. I AM CONTACTING THE NHTSA FOR THEIR CONSIDERATION OF THIS ITEM. THANK YOU.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/15/2014 - YORKVILLE, IL
MY CAR STARTED TO DRIVE "ROUGH" AND LATER THAT DAY I CALLED THE FORD DEALERSHIP TO HAVE IT SERVICED. WHILE THERE WERE NO LIGHT INDICATORS OFF ON THE DASH THEY SAID TO GO AHEAD AND BRING IT IN ON MONDAY TO BE LOOKED AT. SUNDAY NIGHT WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP, IT JUST DIED. AGAIN, NO LIGHTS INDICATING SOMETHING WAS WRONG, IT HAD JUST NOT BEEN DRIVING SMOOTHLY. AFTER HAVING IT TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP, THE NEXT DAY WE WERE CONTACTED TO LET US KNOW THAT THE VEHICLE'S PCM HAD SHORTED AND MELTED THE PLUGS, INTAKE VALUES, COILS, BATTERY AND CATALYTIC CONVERTER. WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD THIS VEHICLE SERVICED BY THIS DEALER AND HAD ALL OF OUR RECOMMENDED AND / OR REQUIRED SERVICE / MAINTENANCE PREFORMED. WHICH IS WHY IT IS SO VEXING THAT SOMETHING THAT IS NOT A SERVICEABLE ITEM AND HAS NO NOTIFICATION CAN NOT ONLY GO OUT BUT TAKE SO MANY COMPONENTS WITH THEM. I OF COURSE CONTACTED FORD WHO SAID THAT IT IS NOT ON A RECALL LIST AND THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO FOR ME. I AM CONTACTING THE NHTSA FOR THEIR CONSIDERATION OF THIS ITEM. THANK YOU.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/11/2014 - TRUMBULL, CT
I WAS PULLED OVER FOR HAVING A BURNT OUT TAIL LIGHT. (NO TICKET ISSUED) WHEN I GOT TO WORK I CHANGED THE BULB AND DISCOVERED THAT THE BULB WAS NOT BURNT OUT BUT HAD MELTED THE SOCKET ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE CAR. UPON FURTHER INVESTIGATION I REALIZED THAT BOTH TAIL LIGHTS HAD THE SAME PROBLEM AND THE BULBS HAD ALSO BEEN MELTING THE INTERIOR RED PART OF THE TAIL LIGHT. THERE IS NOW AN AREA OF THE LIGHTS ON BOTH SIDES OF THE CAR THAT HAVE WHITE LIGHT SHINING THROUGH THE LENS INSTEAD OF RED. THE DESIGN OF THE LIGHT HAS THE BULB TOO CLOSE TO THE LENS AND THERE ISN'T ENOUGH ROOM TO DISSIPATE HEAT FROM THE BULB CAUSING THE LENS TO MELT AND THE SOCKET TO MELT. I HAVE BEEN ON THE FORD EDGE FORUM AND THERE SEEM TO BE AN ALARMING NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME THING. THIS IS AN OBVIOUS SAFETY DEFECT THAT SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BY FORD.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/4/2014 - TWIN LAKE, MI
THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR WILL NOT UNLOCK WITH NEITHER THE UNLOCK BUTTON ON DRIVER DOOR NOR THE PUSH BUTTON ON MY KEY FOB. ALL OTHER DOORS WILL LOCK. WHEN MY SON HAS A SEIZURE NEXT TO ME AND I PULL OVER TO ASSIST, I CANNOT GET HIM OUT OF THE DOOR. HE IS UNABLE TO UNLOCK THE DOOR HIMSELF OF COURSE. WHILE HE IS HAVING A SEIZURE I HAVE TO TRY TO PULL HIM OUT WHILE HE IS HAVING HIS SEIZURE THROUGH THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR TO ASSIST HIM. THIS GETS VERY DANGEROUS FOR SEVERAL REASONS. ESPECIALLY WHILE ON THE SIDE OF THE FREEWAY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/25/2014 - LOUISBURG, NC
FUEL TANK HAS SMALL RUST HOLES IN THE TOP WHICH CAUSES A STRONG FUEL SMELL. WE CAN ONLY FILL TANK HALF FULL TO TRY TO KEEP THE SMELL FROM BEING SO OVER WHELMING. FORD WANTS UP TO $2700.00 TO REPLACE FUEL TANK. THE FUEL TANK IS LOCATED VERY CLOSE TO THE EXHAUST PIPE. THAT CONCERNS ME A LOT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/24/2014 - JENISON, MI
I HAVE HAD AN ONGOING PROBLEM WITH THE WRENCH LOOKING LIGHT COMING ON THEN THE VEHICLE LOSES POWER. WHEN I PUSH THE GAS YOU HAVE TO PUSH THE GAS PEDAL ALL THE WAY DOWN TO GET IT TO CREEP TO GO TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. I HAVE TO PULL OVER AND SHUT THE VEHICLE OFF WHEN IT RESTARTS THEN THE VEHICLE WILL GO. THIS LAST TIME THE VEHICLE GOT ME STRANDED ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD FOR 2.5 HOURS UNTIL THE TOW TRUCK GOT THERE AND TOWED IT TO THE DEALERSHIP. THE DEALER STARTED IT TWO DAYS LATE AND EVERYTHING WAS FINE. I HAD IT TO THE SHOP PREVIOUSLY TO TRY AND GET THIS DIAGNOSED AND THEY COULD NOT FIND THE PROBLEM. I HAVE READ HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS INVOLVING THE SAME THING. FORD SHOULD LOOK AT WHAT IS CAUSING THIS PROBLEM AND OPEN A CLAIM TO TAKE CARE OF THESE ISSUES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/20/2014 - POMONA, CA
AT A STOP, THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE,LOUD CLUNKING SOUND, AIRBAG LIGHT TURNED ON. WOULD NOT MOVE, HAD TO COMPLETELT TURN OFF CAR FOR A FEW SECONDS, ONLY MOVED A FEW FEET BEFORE IT DID AGAIN. NEXT DAY SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/20/2014 - POMONA, CA
AT A STOP, THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE,LOUD CLUNKING SOUND, AIRBAG LIGHT TURNED ON. WOULD NOT MOVE, HAD TO COMPLETELT TURN OFF CAR FOR A FEW SECONDS, ONLY MOVED A FEW FEET BEFORE IT DID AGAIN. NEXT DAY SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

11/20/2014 - POMONA, CA
AT A STOP, THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE,LOUD CLUNKING SOUND, AIRBAG LIGHT TURNED ON. WOULD NOT MOVE, HAD TO COMPLETELT TURN OFF CAR FOR A FEW SECONDS, ONLY MOVED A FEW FEET BEFORE IT DID AGAIN. NEXT DAY SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/12/2014 - MANATI, PR
DOME LIGHTS STAYS ON ALL THE TIME DRAINING MY BATTERY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds