Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2007 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 270 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (70) Exterior Lighting (9) Parking Brake (1) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electrical System (67) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (33) Structure (15) Visibility (8)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (6) Suspension (16) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Tires (19) Wheels (5)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (26) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/23/2014 - SHIRLEY, NY
WHILE ATTEMPTING TO STOP THE VEHICLE, THE THROTTLE STUCK OPEN AND THE ENGINE RAN OVER 2,000 RPM. IT WAS DIFFICULT TO STOP AND ALMOST CAUSED THE CAR TO REAR END STOPPED TRAFFIC.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/9/2014 - SULTANA, CA
SOMETHING IN THE CAR MAKES A SQUEAKY NOISE AIR CONDITIONER GAVE OUT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/9/2014 - SULTANA, CA
SOMETHING IN THE CAR MAKES A SQUEAKY NOISE AIR CONDITIONER GAVE OUT.

View Details

STEERING

6/13/2014 - FRESNO, CA
MY AIR CONDITIONER QUIT WORKING TO SOON ONLY ABOUT 4 YEARS OLD AT THE TIME WAS TOLD BY MECHANIC THAT MY COMPRESSOR WAS OUT COMPLETLY. I ALSO HAVE CHANGED MY LOW BEAM HEAD LIGHT ABOUT 4 TIMES WHY? ANOTHER PROBLEM I HAVE IS MY REAR END TIRES KEEP WEARING OUT WAY FASTER THAN THE FRONT TIRES WHY? ALSO WHILE I DRIVE MY CAR SQUEAKS THE NOISE COMES FROM MY DASH AND UNDER MY DASH MORE SO WHEN I DRIVE SLOWER LIKE AROUND TOWN ALSO WHY?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/13/2014 - FRESNO, CA
MY AIR CONDITIONER QUIT WORKING TO SOON ONLY ABOUT 4 YEARS OLD AT THE TIME WAS TOLD BY MECHANIC THAT MY COMPRESSOR WAS OUT COMPLETLY. I ALSO HAVE CHANGED MY LOW BEAM HEAD LIGHT ABOUT 4 TIMES WHY? ANOTHER PROBLEM I HAVE IS MY REAR END TIRES KEEP WEARING OUT WAY FASTER THAN THE FRONT TIRES WHY? ALSO WHILE I DRIVE MY CAR SQUEAKS THE NOISE COMES FROM MY DASH AND UNDER MY DASH MORE SO WHEN I DRIVE SLOWER LIKE AROUND TOWN ALSO WHY?

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/13/2014 - FRESNO, CA
MY AIR CONDITIONER QUIT WORKING TO SOON ONLY ABOUT 4 YEARS OLD AT THE TIME WAS TOLD BY MECHANIC THAT MY COMPRESSOR WAS OUT COMPLETLY. I ALSO HAVE CHANGED MY LOW BEAM HEAD LIGHT ABOUT 4 TIMES WHY? ANOTHER PROBLEM I HAVE IS MY REAR END TIRES KEEP WEARING OUT WAY FASTER THAN THE FRONT TIRES WHY? ALSO WHILE I DRIVE MY CAR SQUEAKS THE NOISE COMES FROM MY DASH AND UNDER MY DASH MORE SO WHEN I DRIVE SLOWER LIKE AROUND TOWN ALSO WHY?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/11/2014 - GLENDALE, AZ
I WAS LEAVING THE STORE WHEN I FELT MY CAR SLIP A LITTLE BUT DIDN'T THINK MUCH OF IT. THEN A FEW MOMENTS LATER THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND THE OVER DRIVE STARTED BLINKING OFF AND THE CAR WENT TO REDUCED POWER MODE. I TOOK IT TO O'REILLY'S THEY PLUGGED IT IN AND SAID IT WAS THE SHIFT SOLENOID E. TOOK IT TO ANOTHER PLACE AND THEY TALKED ABOUT JUST REPLACING THE WHOLE TRANSMISSION!! THE CAR ONLY COST ME $5400 WHY WOULD I PAY 4K FOR A TRANSMISSION!! WHY HAS THERE NOT BEEN ANY RECALLS ON THIS YET I HAVE SEEN SO MANY PEOPLE SAY THE SAME THING WITH NEW CARS AND LESS MILES THEN MINE, WHAT IS FORD DOING???......NOTHING!! BUILT FORD TOUGH MY @$$!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/11/2014 - GLENDALE, AZ
I WAS LEAVING THE STORE WHEN I FELT MY CAR SLIP A LITTLE BUT DIDN'T THINK MUCH OF IT. THEN A FEW MOMENTS LATER THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND THE OVER DRIVE STARTED BLINKING OFF AND THE CAR WENT TO REDUCED POWER MODE. I TOOK IT TO O'REILLY'S THEY PLUGGED IT IN AND SAID IT WAS THE SHIFT SOLENOID E. TOOK IT TO ANOTHER PLACE AND THEY TALKED ABOUT JUST REPLACING THE WHOLE TRANSMISSION!! THE CAR ONLY COST ME $5400 WHY WOULD I PAY 4K FOR A TRANSMISSION!! WHY HAS THERE NOT BEEN ANY RECALLS ON THIS YET I HAVE SEEN SO MANY PEOPLE SAY THE SAME THING WITH NEW CARS AND LESS MILES THEN MINE, WHAT IS FORD DOING???......NOTHING!! BUILT FORD TOUGH MY @$$!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/6/2014 - NORTH PORT, FL
WHEN I FIRST NOTICED, IT WAS AROUND THE 45 MPH WHEN I FELT THE JERKING OF THE VEHICLE. AS TIME WENT ON IT STARTED TO DO THAT AT 35 AND (SOMETIMES OR) 45 MPH. THIS PAST TUESDAY 3RD OF JUNE 2014 IT STARTED TO DO THIS AT 15, 25, 35, AND 45 MPH FROM SITING AT THE RED LIGHT AND MOVING FORWARD. AFTER GETTING A TUNE-UP.. IT IS A LITTLE BETTER BUT IT STILL DOES THAT AT 35 AND SOME TIMES AT 45.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/6/2014 - NORTH PORT, FL
WHEN I FIRST NOTICED, IT WAS AROUND THE 45 MPH WHEN I FELT THE JERKING OF THE VEHICLE. AS TIME WENT ON IT STARTED TO DO THAT AT 35 AND (SOMETIMES OR) 45 MPH. THIS PAST TUESDAY 3RD OF JUNE 2014 IT STARTED TO DO THIS AT 15, 25, 35, AND 45 MPH FROM SITING AT THE RED LIGHT AND MOVING FORWARD. AFTER GETTING A TUNE-UP.. IT IS A LITTLE BETTER BUT IT STILL DOES THAT AT 35 AND SOME TIMES AT 45.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds