Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2007 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 357 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (110) Exterior Lighting (11) Power Train (44) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electrical System (81) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (11) Steering (12) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seats (5) Structure (22) Visibility (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (21) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (30) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (21) Wheels (6)
Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

2/23/2018 - PASO ROBLES, CA
HAVE HAD THE CAR FOR TWO YEARS. BOUGHT FROM PRIVATE PARTY. HAVE HAD NO MAJOR ISSUES TILL A FEW DAYS AGO. WHILE DRIVING STEERING WHEEL ALL OF A SUDDEN BECAME VERY LOOSE. YOU CAN MOVE IT BACK AND FORTH WITH ABOUT AN INCH OF PLAY IT DIDN'T HAVE BEFORE, ALL DIRECTIONS.. TOOK IT TO DEALER FOR REPAIR AND ASKED IF THIS MODEL HAS HAD ISSUES WITH IT. THEY TOLD ME KNOW. IN LOOKING ON INTERNET, I FIND MANY PEOPLE COMPLAINING AND WITH VIDEOS OF EXACTLY THE SAME PROBLEM I HAVE. BASICALLY THE WHEEL NUT THAT HOLDS THE STEERING WHEEL IN PLACE COMES LOOSE. I SHOULD ALSO STATE THAT MY CAR PRESENTLY HAS ONLY 100,200 MILES ON IT, SO WHILE OLDER YEAR WISE, IT DOESN'T HAVE EXCESSIVE MILES DRIVEN AND FOR AMOUNT OF TIME. I FIND HIGHLY UNUSUAL THAT IT WOULD COME LOOSE. I HAVE TALKED TO FRIENDS AND KNOW OF NO ONE ELSE THAT HAS EVER HAD A STEERING WHEEL COME LOOSE. IT IS LOOSE DRIVING, PARKED, OFF . NOTHING MATTERS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/9/2018 - COLLEGE PARK, GA
MY AIRBAG ON THE DRIVER SIDE WENT OUT THE LIGHT IS ON AND WON'T GO OUT, ALSO THE POWER STEERING IS GOING OUT THE VEHICLE HAVE UNDER 90 THOUSAND MILES ON IT I HAVE AFRAID TO DRIVE FOR THOSE REASONS IT WAS PURCHASED IN 2006 NEW WITH 2 TENS OF A MILE ON IT. I SENT AN EMAIL A YEAR OR SO AGO AND NEVER HEARD FROM YOU ALL. CAN'T AFFORD TO HAVE IT REPAIRED AIRBAG OVER $400 DOLLARS AND SO IS THE POWER STEERING.THANKS IN ADVANCE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/9/2018 - COLLEGE PARK, GA
MY AIRBAG ON THE DRIVER SIDE WENT OUT THE LIGHT IS ON AND WON'T GO OUT, ALSO THE POWER STEERING IS GOING OUT THE VEHICLE HAVE UNDER 90 THOUSAND MILES ON IT I HAVE AFRAID TO DRIVE FOR THOSE REASONS IT WAS PURCHASED IN 2006 NEW WITH 2 TENS OF A MILE ON IT. I SENT AN EMAIL A YEAR OR SO AGO AND NEVER HEARD FROM YOU ALL. CAN'T AFFORD TO HAVE IT REPAIRED AIRBAG OVER $400 DOLLARS AND SO IS THE POWER STEERING.THANKS IN ADVANCE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/10/2018 - N CHESTERFIELD, VA
FIRST THING IS THE DRIVER SIDE EXTERIOR DOOR HANDLE. WENT TO OPEN DOOR AND IT WOULD NOT WORK. NOW I HAVE TO SPEND MONEY TO HAVE IT REPAIRED. BUT SAME THING HAPPENED TO PASSENGER SIDE AS WELL NUMEROUS TIMES. THE CULPRIT IS A PLASTIC PIECE INSIDE OF PANEL. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES ALREADY. LOOKS LIKE TO ME READING OTHER COMPLAINTS HAVE BEEN LODGED AGAINST FORD. EACH TIME THIS OCCURRED I WAS ENTERING THE VEHICLE WHILE PARKED. A RECALL DEFIANTLY NEEDS TO HAPPEN ON THIS ISSUE, BEFORE SOMETHING ELSE GOES WRONG.

View Details

TIRES

12/15/2017 - MACON, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS EQUIPPED WITH DEXTERO TOURING DTR1 TIRES, SIZE: 195/4/60/R15 (NA). WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER'S TIRE INADVERTENTLY EXPLODED. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT LOST CONTROL, BUT WAS ABLE TO MANEUVER THE VEHICLE TO SAFETY. THE CONTACT PLACED THE TEMPORARY SPARE TIRE ON THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A TIRE CENTER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE TIRE WAS REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND DID NOT ASSIST BECAUSE THERE WAS NO WARRANTY OR ROAD HAZARD INSURANCE PURCHASED. THE APPROXIMATE VEHICLE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 163,200 AND THE TIRE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 163,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/10/2017 - MINNETONKA, MN
DRIVER DOOR LATCH BROKE 2 YEARS AGO AND I PAID TO HAVE IT FIXED AND NOW THE LATCH BROKE ON THE BACK DOOR AND THE DOOR WILL NOT STAY CLOSED. THIS HAPPENED BY JUST OPENING THE DOOR

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/18/2017 - CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA
AIR BAG INDICATOR LIGHT ON DASHBOARD WAS INTERMITTENT AT FIRST DEPENDING ON TEMPERATURE AND HUMIDITY, BUT FOR PAST TWO YEARS IT HAS BEEN ON CONSTANTLY. HAVE CHECKED WIRING HARNESS UNDERNEATH FRONT PASSENGER SEAT SINCE I WAS TOLD IT WAS A LOOSE CONNECTION CAUSING THE LIGHT TO COME ON. THIS SEEMED TO FIX THE ISSUE AT TIMES, BUT NO LONGER DOES.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/17/2017 - HAVERFORD, PA
TAIL LIGHT ASSEMBLY ON BOTH SIDES ($200 EACH TO REPLACE) ARE MELTING FROM THE HEAT OF THE STOP/TAIL LIGHT BULB. I SEE MANY OTHER SIMILAR COMPLAINTS TO NHTSA. IT NECESSITATES PUTTING IN LOWER WATTAGE BULBS WHICH ARE NOT AS BRIGHT AS THE ORIGINAL. THIS WAS DISCOVERED WHEN REPLACING A BULB.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/29/2017 - INDEPENDENCE, OH
CAR IN MOTION, WHILE BRAKING AND MAKING A TURN WOULD LOSE BRAKE PEDAL PRESSURE IF GOING OVER ROUGH ROAD. ON 9/24/14, THIS SITUATION RESULTED IN AN ACCIDENT, COLLISION WITH ANOTHER VEHICLE DUE TO INABILITY TO STOP. INSURANCE REPAIRED THE CAR COSMETICALLY, BUT DID NOT ADDRESS OR REPAIR THE BRAKING ISSUE. FIRST TIME TO DEALER AFTER THE ACCIDENT, THEY TRIED BLEEDING THE BRAKES. THIS DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. I CONTINUED TO DRIVE CAR UNTIL LARGE AMOUNT OF BRAKE FLUID APPEARED IN DRIVEWAY. SECOND DEALER REPAIRED BY REPLACING THE ABS HYDRAULIC CONTROL UNIT AT A COST OF OVER $2000. BRAKE PEDAL PRESSURE PROBLEM WAS FINALLY RESOLVED. TODAY, 8/29/2017, WHILE DRIVING OFF AN EXIT RAMP, BRAKING AND TURNING ONTO A ROAD THAT WAS BEING RESURFACED (ROUGH ROAD TRANSITION), I LOST BRAKE PEDAL PRESSURE. PEDAL WENT NEARLY TO FLOOR. PEDAL WAS SOFT THROUGH THE NEXT FEW MILES. I PARKED THE CAR TO ATTEND AN EVENT. THEN I CONTINUED HOME, DRIVING INCLUDED A FEW MORE TRAFFIC LIGHT STOPS ON MY WAY HOME, THE BRAKE PEDAL PRESSURE SUDDENLY RETURNED. TONIGHT'S EVENT BRINGS BACK MEMORIES OF THE SAME SITUATIONS I EXPERIENCED WITH THIS CAR YEARS AGO. I HAVE ATTACHED A BRIEF INSURANCE SUMMARY ABOUT THE NATURE OF THE CLAIM. I WAS NOT ABLE TO FIND THE POLICE REPORT, BUT MAY BE ABLE TO REQUEST ANOTHER COPY SHOULD YOU WANT IT. COULD THIS PROBLEM ON MY 2007 FORD FOCUS BE RELATED TO NHTSA ACTION NUMBER: PE16017 WHICH DESCRIBES MY ISSUE BUT ON FORD FUSION'S BUILT DURING THE SAME YEAR? PLEASE INVESTIGATE IF SIMILAR OR THE SAME PARTS ARE SHARED BETWEEN THE FOCUS AND FUSION. WHILE TRYING TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM YEARS AGO, I CAME ACROSS OTHERS EXPERIENCING THE SAME SYMPTOMS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/17/2017 - HELENA, MT
IN JUNE 2013, I WAS DRIVING N ON I15 (APPROX 82 MILES FROM HOME. AFTER USING CRUISE CONTROL AROUND 80MPH, THE SPEED LIMIT CHANGED TO 65. AS I TAPPED THE BRAKE TO STOP CC, MY CAR ALMOST STOPPED TO A GRINDING HALT. THE CAR HAD 47000 MILES. AFTER I PANICKED FOR ABOUT A HALF HOUR BECAUSE I AM DISABLED, I FINALLY PUT IT IN D & IT WORKED. WHEN I RETURNED HOME, IT LITERALLY STOPPED PERMANENTLY IN MY DRIVEWAY. I CALLED A TOW TO TAKE TO FORD DEALERSHIP. I PAID FOR THE TOW AND OF COURSE ALMOST $200 TO TELL ME THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED REPAIRED! THIS WOULD COST AROUND $3600! FORD HAS BEEN IGNORING ME FOR YEARS BECAUSE I FEEL THEY SHOULD PAY FOR TOWING, DIAGNOSTICS, REPAIRS AND CAR RENTALS. I HAVE RECEIVED NOTHING. NOT A LETTER FROM THE DEALERSHIP'S OWNER, NOTHING. I BOUGHT THIS CAR WITH EIGHT MILES ON THE ODOMETER & TOOK CARE OF IT SO IT WOULD LAST MANY YEARS. FORD HAS TREATED ME EXTREMELY UNFAIRLY & I'M STILL VERY ANGRY ABOUT THE MONEY I HAD TO SPEND! THANK YOU

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds