Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2007 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 337 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (102) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (42) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (79) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (9) Steering (10) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seats (5) Structure (22) Visibility (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (20) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (29) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (20) Wheels (6)
Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/18/2016 - LAGUNA WOODS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AT 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE WITHOUT WARNING. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. AFTER THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 26,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/18/2016 - LAGUNA WOODS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AT 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE WITHOUT WARNING. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. AFTER THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 26,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/18/2016 - LAGUNA WOODS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AT 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE WITHOUT WARNING. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. AFTER THE FAILURE OCCURRED, THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 26,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/4/2016 - LOVELAND, OH
THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR LATCH MECHANISM WILL NOT CATCH ALL THE TIME AND REQUIRES SEVERAL TIMES SHUTTING THE DOOR BEFORE IT WILL CATCH. ALSO, OCCASIONALLY WHILE DRIVING THE DOOR WILL BECOME UNLATCHED AND OPEN ON ITS OWN. I'VE SEEN MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS ONLINE AND THERE HAS BEEN A RECALL ON OTHER YEARS WITH THE SAME PART BUT NOT ON THE 2007 FOCUS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/22/2016 - BEACON, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE WAS INTERMITTENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE MECHANIC WAS ABLE TO RETRIEVE AN ERROR CODE FOR THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG MODULE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 125,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/29/2016 - MADILL, OK
THE AIR BAG LIGHT INDICATING THAT THE PASSENGER AIR BAG EVEN WHEN THERE'S A PASSENGER ON BOARD WILL INDICATE THE AIRBAG IS OFF. IT HAS BEEN DOING THIS EVERYSINCE I GOT THE CAR 4 YEARS AGO. NOW I HAVE A CHILD AND PEOPLE WHO RIDE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT AND SAFETY HAS BECOME A HUGE CONCERN THERE ARE MANY REPORTS ONLINE OF THIS ISSUE INCLUDING ON HERE. MY FAMILY AND I CANNOT AFFORD TO REPLACE THIS OR FIX THIS OUR SELVES TO MY KNOWLEDGE THE ONLY AFTERMARKET PARTS ON MY CAR OUR THE TIRES AND ALL OF THE MOUNTS. FOR THE ORIGINAL MANUFACTURED MOUNTS FAILED AND BROKE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/29/2016 - MADILL, OK
THE AIR BAG LIGHT INDICATING THAT THE PASSENGER AIR BAG EVEN WHEN THERE'S A PASSENGER ON BOARD WILL INDICATE THE AIRBAG IS OFF. IT HAS BEEN DOING THIS EVERYSINCE I GOT THE CAR 4 YEARS AGO. NOW I HAVE A CHILD AND PEOPLE WHO RIDE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT AND SAFETY HAS BECOME A HUGE CONCERN THERE ARE MANY REPORTS ONLINE OF THIS ISSUE INCLUDING ON HERE. MY FAMILY AND I CANNOT AFFORD TO REPLACE THIS OR FIX THIS OUR SELVES TO MY KNOWLEDGE THE ONLY AFTERMARKET PARTS ON MY CAR OUR THE TIRES AND ALL OF THE MOUNTS. FOR THE ORIGINAL MANUFACTURED MOUNTS FAILED AND BROKE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/29/2016 - MADILL, OK
THE AIR BAG LIGHT INDICATING THAT THE PASSENGER AIR BAG EVEN WHEN THERE'S A PASSENGER ON BOARD WILL INDICATE THE AIRBAG IS OFF. IT HAS BEEN DOING THIS EVERYSINCE I GOT THE CAR 4 YEARS AGO. NOW I HAVE A CHILD AND PEOPLE WHO RIDE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT AND SAFETY HAS BECOME A HUGE CONCERN THERE ARE MANY REPORTS ONLINE OF THIS ISSUE INCLUDING ON HERE. MY FAMILY AND I CANNOT AFFORD TO REPLACE THIS OR FIX THIS OUR SELVES TO MY KNOWLEDGE THE ONLY AFTERMARKET PARTS ON MY CAR OUR THE TIRES AND ALL OF THE MOUNTS. FOR THE ORIGINAL MANUFACTURED MOUNTS FAILED AND BROKE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/22/2016 - LAKE JACKSON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 124,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/22/2016 - LAKE JACKSON, TX
FORD HAS PUT OUT A RECALL ON THE AIRBAG SENSOR AND IT'S NOT WORKING SO MY LIGHT FOR MY AIRBAG STAYS ON INDICATING THE AIRBAG IS DISABLED AND I CAN'T AFFORD TO GET IT FIXED AND I'VE READ ONLINE THAT A LOT OF PEOPLE HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING ABOUT THE PROBLEM WITH THE AIRBAG SENSOR NOT WORKING PROPERLY FOR THE 2007 FORD FOCUS YOU NEED TO DO AN INVESTIGATION ON THIS PROBLEM ASAP WHEN I START MY CAR UP THE LIGHT FOR THE AIRBAG POPS ON AND STAYS ON THE WHOLE TIME I'M DRIVING IT IS TOTALLY DISABLED AND THAT'S NOT GOOD AT ALL THERE NEEDS TO BE A RECALL ON THIS ASAP I HAVE GONE TO A LOT OF WEBSITES AND SEEN MANY PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds