Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2007 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 282 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (78) Exterior Lighting (9) Parking Brake (1) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electrical System (70) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (35) Structure (17) Visibility (8)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (7) Suspension (17) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Tires (20) Wheels (6)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (27) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/29/2014 - ELIZABETH, NJ
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG WIRING AND CLOCK SPRING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000. SS

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2014 - ELIZABETH, NJ
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG WIRING AND CLOCK SPRING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000. SS

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
IS MY AIR BAG FOR MY CAR ON THE RECALL LIST?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
IS MY AIR BAG FOR MY CAR ON THE RECALL LIST?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
IS MY AIR BAG FOR MY CAR ON THE RECALL LIST?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2014 - STRAFFORD, CT
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE "AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT WAS CONTINUOUSLY ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT TAKEN THE VEHICLE TO A MECHANIC FOR A DIAGNOSIS. THE CONTACT HAD NOTIFIED THE MANUFACTURER OF THE PROBLEM AND THEY HAD INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN ANY RECALLS REGARDING THE AIR BAG THEREFORE THEY WERE UNABLE TO ASSIST HER. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 37,000.GB

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/21/2014 - WRIGHTSVILLE, PA
JUST AS A PREFACE, I SENT THIS SAME DESCRIPTION OF MY AIRBAG PROBLEM TO FORD AND THEY WERE UNWILLING TO HELP IN ANY WAY. I PURCHASED MY USED 2007 FORD FOCUS FROM A BEASLEY FORD DEALERSHIP IN JUNE 2010. NOT EVEN ONE YEAR AFTER I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE IN APRIL 2011, I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND THE AIRBAG LIGHT STARTED TO FLICKER. SHORTLY AFTER, IT JUST STAYED ON. I NOTICED THAT THE CENTER DASH PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT, THE ONE THAT SENSES A SITTING PASSENGER, WAS ALSO FLICKERING FROM TIME TO TIME AND WOULD SPORADICALLY COME ON OR OFF. IN MAY 2010, I CALLED BEASLEY FORD AND THE WOMAN SAID THAT IT WOULD BE $88.00 TO DIAGNOSE THE AIRBAG LIGHT AND THAT MY VEHICLE WAS NOT COVERED UNDER ANY WARRANTY FOR THIS MATTER. I TOOK MY CAR IN FOR AN OIL CHANGE AND DECIDED TO SPEND THE $88 DOLLARS TO HAVE THE AIRBAG LIGHT DIAGNOSED. I WAITED FOR AN HOUR AND FORTY-FIVE MINUTES. I WAS CALLED TO THE SERVICE CENTER. THE TECHNICIAN TOLD ME THAT HE NEEDED ANOTHER TWO HOURS WITH MY CAR TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM. HE HAD ALREADY SPENT ONE HOUR TRYING TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM AND HE WAS ABLE TO NARROW IT DOWN TO 3-4 POSSIBLE CAUSES. I WAS TOLD THAT IT WOULD BE ANOTHER $88.00 PER HOUR, TOTALING $167.00, JUST TO FIGURE OUT WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE AIRBAG. I TOLD THE SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE THAT I CALLED AND THE WOMAN SAID IT WAS $88 DOLLARS AND NEVER TOLD ME IT WAS $88 DOLLARS PER HOUR. I WAS THEN TOLD THAT AFTER THE DIAGNOSIS, I WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR PARTS, WHICH COULD BE UPWARDS OF $617.00 IF THE AIRBAG NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, PLUS LABOR. FRUSTRATED AND COMPLETELY SHOCKED, I CAME HOME AND CHECKED TO SEE IF THE AIRBAG WAS AN ONGOING PROBLEM FOR OTHER FORD FOCUS OWNERS. I READ ABOUT HUNDREDS OF OTHER INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE HAD THE SAME ISSUE WITHIN THE YEARS 2005-2007. ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS WHY I AM WRITING IS BECAUSE IF THIS ISSUE HASNÆT BEEN LOOKED INTO, I THINK IT SHOULD BE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/2/2014 - NORTH CHESTERFIELD, VA
FRONT LEFT TIRE BLEW CAUSING TO LOOSE CONTROL OF THE CAR IT WENT OFF ROAD AND SLAMMED INTO A DITCH. FRONT BUMPER AND QUARTER PANEL DAMAGE, FRONT AXLE BROKE, RIMS DENTED, SUSPENSION NEEDS TO BE REPLACED TO NAME A FEW. ALMOST 5000.00 IN DAMAGE. PERSON JERKED FORWARD ENOUGH TO HAVE CUTS IN THE CHEST/SHOULDER BY THE SEAT BELT YET THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

WHEELS

10/2/2014 - NORTH CHESTERFIELD, VA
FRONT LEFT TIRE BLEW CAUSING TO LOOSE CONTROL OF THE CAR IT WENT OFF ROAD AND SLAMMED INTO A DITCH. FRONT BUMPER AND QUARTER PANEL DAMAGE, FRONT AXLE BROKE, RIMS DENTED, SUSPENSION NEEDS TO BE REPLACED TO NAME A FEW. ALMOST 5000.00 IN DAMAGE. PERSON JERKED FORWARD ENOUGH TO HAVE CUTS IN THE CHEST/SHOULDER BY THE SEAT BELT YET THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/2/2014 - NORTH CHESTERFIELD, VA
FRONT LEFT TIRE BLEW CAUSING TO LOOSE CONTROL OF THE CAR IT WENT OFF ROAD AND SLAMMED INTO A DITCH. FRONT BUMPER AND QUARTER PANEL DAMAGE, FRONT AXLE BROKE, RIMS DENTED, SUSPENSION NEEDS TO BE REPLACED TO NAME A FEW. ALMOST 5000.00 IN DAMAGE. PERSON JERKED FORWARD ENOUGH TO HAVE CUTS IN THE CHEST/SHOULDER BY THE SEAT BELT YET THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds