Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2007 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 333 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (99) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (42) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (78) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (9) Steering (10) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seats (5) Structure (22) Visibility (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (20) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (29) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (20) Wheels (6)
Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/22/2016 - LAKE JACKSON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 124,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/22/2016 - LAKE JACKSON, TX
FORD HAS PUT OUT A RECALL ON THE AIRBAG SENSOR AND IT'S NOT WORKING SO MY LIGHT FOR MY AIRBAG STAYS ON INDICATING THE AIRBAG IS DISABLED AND I CAN'T AFFORD TO GET IT FIXED AND I'VE READ ONLINE THAT A LOT OF PEOPLE HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING ABOUT THE PROBLEM WITH THE AIRBAG SENSOR NOT WORKING PROPERLY FOR THE 2007 FORD FOCUS YOU NEED TO DO AN INVESTIGATION ON THIS PROBLEM ASAP WHEN I START MY CAR UP THE LIGHT FOR THE AIRBAG POPS ON AND STAYS ON THE WHOLE TIME I'M DRIVING IT IS TOTALLY DISABLED AND THAT'S NOT GOOD AT ALL THERE NEEDS TO BE A RECALL ON THIS ASAP I HAVE GONE TO A LOT OF WEBSITES AND SEEN MANY PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/22/2016 - LAKE JACKSON, TX
FORD HAS PUT OUT A RECALL ON THE AIRBAG SENSOR AND IT'S NOT WORKING SO MY LIGHT FOR MY AIRBAG STAYS ON INDICATING THE AIRBAG IS DISABLED AND I CAN'T AFFORD TO GET IT FIXED AND I'VE READ ONLINE THAT A LOT OF PEOPLE HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING ABOUT THE PROBLEM WITH THE AIRBAG SENSOR NOT WORKING PROPERLY FOR THE 2007 FORD FOCUS YOU NEED TO DO AN INVESTIGATION ON THIS PROBLEM ASAP WHEN I START MY CAR UP THE LIGHT FOR THE AIRBAG POPS ON AND STAYS ON THE WHOLE TIME I'M DRIVING IT IS TOTALLY DISABLED AND THAT'S NOT GOOD AT ALL THERE NEEDS TO BE A RECALL ON THIS ASAP I HAVE GONE TO A LOT OF WEBSITES AND SEEN MANY PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/31/2016 - OAKLAND, CA
ON 5/31/16 WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAY 13 VEHICLE ACCELERATED ON ITS OWN, GAS PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR, BRAKES PEDAL WAS HARD AS A ROCK AND COULD NOT BE DEPRESS TO SLOW VEHICLE DOWN, SHIFTING GEARS CAUSE THE ENGINE TO RACE, PULLING EMERGENCY BRAKE DID NOT SLOW THE VEHICLE DOWN.. MANAGED TO TAKE AN OFF-RAMP OFF THE HIGHWAY, STOPPING THE VEHICLE BY RUNNING INTO SOME HEDGES AND A TREE. OAKLAND POLICE INCIDENT NUMBER IS 162.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, AIR: ANTILOCK: ABS WARNING LIGHT

4/14/2016 - MIAMISBURG, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ABS WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 29,600.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/13/2016 - LANCASTER, PA
REAR PASSENGER DOOR NO LONGER LOCKS, EITHER AUTOMATICALLY OR MANUALLY ATTEMPTING TO PRESS THE LOCK LATCH. ISSUE IS THE SAME WITH CHILD LOCK ENGAGED OR DISENGAGED. VEHICLE IS STATIONARY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/2/2016 - PITTSBURGH, PA
"TAKATA RECALL" I'M HAVING TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS WITH MY FORD FOCUS WHILE DRIVING, THE TRANSMISSION WILL NOT SHIFT CORRECTLY IN THE HIGHER GEARS, 3RD AND 4TH I HAD IT CHECKED AT A TRANSMISSION SHOP WHO VERIFYED THAT THE COMPUTER TOLD THEM THAT THE HIGHER GEARS WERE AT FAULT. I WOULD LIKE ANY HELP YOU CAN GIVE ME WITH THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/7/2016 - DOWAGIAC, MI
I TOOK AN EXIT OFF THE HIGHWAY AND CAME TO A STOP SIGN. WHEN I TURNED LEFT AT ABOUT 15 TO 20 MPH, I STRAIGHTENED OUT MY VEHICLE, AND AT BETWEEN 25-30 MPH, MY DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG DEPLOYED OUT OF MY DRIVER'S SEAT WITHOUT ANY REASON.I DID NOT CRASH INTO ANYTHING NOR DID ANYTHING CRASH INTO ME. THE WEATHER WAS SUNNY, WITH NO PRECIPITATION, AND THE ROADS WERE CLEAR WITH NO ICE OR SNOW. AFTER THE AIRBAG DEPLOYED, THE AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON. THE MILEAGE WAS 109,812. WHEN I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP, THEY COULD FIND NO REASON WHY THE AIRBAG DEPLOYED. THEY WANTED ME TO REPLACE MODULES AND SENSORS, TOTALING $2,800. BECAUSE THERE WAS NO COLLISION, MY INSURANCE REFUSED TO HELP. FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE TOLD ME THAT THEY WILL NOT DO ANYTHING BECAUSE IT IS PAST THE DATE OF WARRANTY. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/1/2016 - RICHMOND, VA
PROBLEMS WITH CAR ACCELERATING ON ITS OWN, WHEN DRIVING, IT PICKS UP SPEED, RPMS INCREASE AND CONTINUES EVEN WITH FOOT OFF THE GAS PEDAL. HAVE TO HOLD DOWN ON BRAKES AS HARD AS POSSIBLE, WHILE CAR IS STILL ACCELERATING AT SAME TIME SO I WILL NOT CAUSE ACCIDENT. HAVE TO PUT IN PARK- BUT THEN ENGINE REVS UP TO OVER 6RPMS. TOOK BACK TO DEALERSHIP TWICE WITHIN FIRST FEW MONTHS OF PURCHASE. THEY STATED THEY CLEANED AND ADJUSTED THE THROTTLE BODY AND SECOND TIME, THEY STATED THEY TOOK THE COMPLETE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY APART. WITHIN A FEW MONTHS I WAS HAVING SAME ISSUES. WHEN I EXPLAINED HOW UNSAFE I FELT DRIVING THIS CAR, THEY JUST SAID "WELL DONT DRIVE IT". THEY SAID THAT I COULD BRING IT IN AGAIN, BUT WOULD BE CHARGED FOR ANY REPAIRS. IAM NOW FEARFUL EVERY TIME I DRIVE THIS CAR NOW. I NO LONGER DRIVE THE INTERSTATES, STAY ON CITY STREETS, DRIVING SLOWER. AT THIS POINT, I AM READY TO JUST DROP CAR BACK AT LOT AND TAKE MY CHANCES WITH REPERCUSSIONS OF BREAKING A CONTRACT; ITS BETTER THAN RISKING MY LIFE AND OTHERS ON THE ROAD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/18/2016 - WINDSOR HEIGHTS, WV
I AM DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, AND THE USED CAR I JUST BOUGHT WITH IN THE LAST WEEK IS SHUDDERING, JERKING, AND SLIP OUT OF GEAR. IT ONLY HAD ONE OWNER, AND A LITTLE OVER 56,000 MILES. NOW I HAVE ONLY PUT 125 MILES ON IT, AND IT DOES THIS. SINCE IT SLOWS DOWN QUICKLY WITH A FIERCE JERK OF THE CAR, I WAS LUCKY AND DID NOT CAUSE AN ACCIDENT BECAUSE OF THE PROBLEM, AND OTHER CARS BEHIND ME SLAMMING ON THERE BRAKES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds