Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2007 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 286 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (80) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (27) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (72) Exterior Lighting (9) Parking Brake (1) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Engine (3) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (36) Structure (17) Visibility (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (7) Suspension (17) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Tires (20) Wheels (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

11/19/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
REAR TAILLIGHT BULB BLOWS OUT AS IF AN ELECTRICAL SHORT IN WIRING. BULB WILL LOOK BLACK, EVEN THE SOCKET HAS BLACK DISCOLORATION. THIS HAS BEEN AN ON-GOING PROBLEM SINCE WE PURCHASED CAR IN 2009 WITH BOTH THE LEFT AND RIGHT REAR TAIL LIGHTS. TO DATE I HAVE REPLACED ABOUT 15-20 BULBS TO THE EXTENT I PURCHASED TWO (2) BOXES OF BULBS A SOCKET WRENCH AND CORRECT SOCKET TO KEEP IN CAR TO REPLACE BULBS EACH TIME IT HAPPENS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/19/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
REAR TAILLIGHT BULB BLOWS OUT AS IF AN ELECTRICAL SHORT IN WIRING. BULB WILL LOOK BLACK, EVEN THE SOCKET HAS BLACK DISCOLORATION. THIS HAS BEEN AN ON-GOING PROBLEM SINCE WE PURCHASED CAR IN 2009 WITH BOTH THE LEFT AND RIGHT REAR TAIL LIGHTS. TO DATE I HAVE REPLACED ABOUT 15-20 BULBS TO THE EXTENT I PURCHASED TWO (2) BOXES OF BULBS A SOCKET WRENCH AND CORRECT SOCKET TO KEEP IN CAR TO REPLACE BULBS EACH TIME IT HAPPENS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/17/2014 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
WARNING LIGHT ON DASH FOR PASSENGER AIRBAG POPS ON AT TIMES. THE INDICATOR IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CONSOLE WILL ALSO LIGHT UP AS IF SOMEONE IS IN THE SEAT. THE WARNING LIGHT WILL STAY LITE FOR DAYS AND AT TIMES WEEKS AND THEN JUST GO OFF. I'VE ATTEMPTED TO RESET AS THE OWNER MANUAL EXPLAINS TO TO, BUT IT HASN'T WORKED. I'VE TAKEN IT TO A MECHANIC (FIRESTONE) TO INQUIRE OF ISSUE. I WAS TOLD IT MAYBE ELECTRICAL. I'VE EVEN TAKEN TO A DEALERSHIP'S AUTO REPAIR DEPARTMENT AND WAS TOLD THE SAME THING. 99% OF TIME SINCE I'VE OWNED THIS VEHICLE NO ONE HAS RIDEN IN MY PASSENGER FRONT SEAT. SO THIS CONCERNS ME BECAUSE IF SOMETHING HAPPENS WHAT IF THE AIRBAG, WHICH SEEMS TO BE FAULTY, DOESN'T DEPLOY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/17/2014 - FAYETTEVILLE, NC
VEHICLE WAS INVOLVED IN A CAR ACCIDENT. I WAS SITTING AT A RED LIGHT WHEN I WAS STRUCK FROM THE REAR BY ANOTHER VEHICLE WHO FAILED TO STOP IN TIME. THE VEHICLE THAT IMPACTED HIT MY CAR WAS GOING A SPEED OF 50MPH. MY AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY. MY 2007 FORD WAS PUSHED A FEW FEET. 3 WKS OF REPAIR WORK WAS REQUIRED TO THE REAR OF MY VEHICLE. I UNDERWENT FOUR MONTHS OF PHYSICAL THERAPHY FOR NECK AND BACK PROBLEMS THAT I STILL DEAL WITH TODAY. I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY MY AIRBAG DIDN'T DEPLOY. BECAUSE THE VEHICLE THAT HIT ME REALIZED THE LIGHT WAS RED AND I STOPPED, HE WAS ABLE TO TURN HIS VEHICLE A BIT TO USE THE IMPACT OTHERWISE THIS WOULD HAVE BEEN MUCH WORSE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/13/2014 - WOODS HOLE , MA
WIRING INSIDE OF BOOT TO THE HATCHBACK (LIFTGATE), POWERING THE THIRD BRAKE LIGHT, LOCK FOR HATCHBACK, AND REAR WIPER IS BROKEN CAUSING SHORTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2014 - ELIZABETH, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG WIRING AND CLOCK SPRING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
IS MY AIR BAG FOR MY CAR ON THE RECALL LIST?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
IS MY AIR BAG FOR MY CAR ON THE RECALL LIST?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
IS MY AIR BAG FOR MY CAR ON THE RECALL LIST?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2014 - STRAFFORD, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT WAS CONTINUOUSLY ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT TAKEN THE VEHICLE TO A MECHANIC FOR A DIAGNOSIS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM AND THEY HAD INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN ANY RECALLS REGARDING THE AIR BAG. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 37,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds