Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2007 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 293 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (82) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (27) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (73) Exterior Lighting (10) Parking Brake (1) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Engine (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (38) Structure (19) Visibility (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Seat Belts (7) Suspension (18) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Tires (20) Wheels (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/23/2015 - CONWAY, SC
MY GAS PEDAL IS STICKING. I NOTICE THIS IN 2014 WHEN IT GOT COULD AND NOW IT IS DOING THE SAME THING NOW , EVEN WHEN IT IS NOT COLD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/19/2015 - CHATTANOOGA, TN
ANYTIME THE TEMPERATURE BECOMES COLD OUT, THE GAS PEDAL WILL NOT BUDGE; NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU STOMP ON IT. MY REMEDY HAS BEEN TO TURN THE FLOOR BOARD HEATER ON FULL BLAST FOR ABOUT 20 MINS.; IF I AM LUCKY, THIS WILL RELEASE THE PEDAL AND I AM ABLE TO PUSH IT DOWN TO ACCELERATE. (THIS PROBLEM ONLY HAPPENS WHEN IT IS COLD OUT SIDE, I HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED IT DURING THE WARM MONTHS; AS OF YET.) I BOUGHT MY VEHICLE AT MARSHAL MIZE FORD, HIXSON, TN, SO I PHONED THEM REGARDING THE ISSUE AFTER I READ THE NC CONSUMER.ORG REPORT AND GAVE THEM THE CONSUMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM 13N03 INFORMATION. THE REPLY I RECEIVED WAS, "THERE IS NO RECALL ON YOUR VEHICLE. HOWEVER; IF YOU BRING IT IN, WE COULD FIND OUT EXACTLY WHAT THE ISSUE IS BUT YOU WILL BE CHARGED A DIAGNOSTIC FEE. IF THE THROTTLE ASSEMBLY IS THE PROBLEM, IT WILL BE AROUND $304 PLUS LABOR."

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/18/2015 - KENT, WA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 FORD FOCUS. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE DRIVER WAS INJURED, BUT DID NOT SEEK MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 17,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/19/2015 - N. SCITUATE , RI
WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AT THE POSTED SPEED LIMIT OF 35 MPH. HIT A PATCH OF ICE ON THE UNTREATED ICEY ROADS IN GLOCESTER RI . CAUSED ME TO INCREASE SPEED WHILE SPINNING IN CIRCLES . ENDED UP HITTING A TREE WITH THE FRONT QUARTER PANEL ON THE PASSENGER SIDE DESTROYED EVERYTHING ON THAT SIDE UNDER THE HOOD AND THE CHASIE IN THE FRONT!! NEXT I SPUN AGAIN HITTING THE FRONT BUMPER ON THE RIGHT SIDE! AIR BAGS NEVER DEPLOYED AND THEY SHOULD HAVE AT THE SPEED AND VOLOSITY THE CAR HIT THE TREE AT!

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/19/2015 - N. SCITUATE , RI
WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AT THE POSTED SPEED LIMIT OF 35 MPH. HIT A PATCH OF ICE ON THE UNTREATED ICEY ROADS IN GLOCESTER RI . CAUSED ME TO INCREASE SPEED WHILE SPINNING IN CIRCLES . ENDED UP HITTING A TREE WITH THE FRONT QUARTER PANEL ON THE PASSENGER SIDE DESTROYED EVERYTHING ON THAT SIDE UNDER THE HOOD AND THE CHASIE IN THE FRONT!! NEXT I SPUN AGAIN HITTING THE FRONT BUMPER ON THE RIGHT SIDE! AIR BAGS NEVER DEPLOYED AND THEY SHOULD HAVE AT THE SPEED AND VOLOSITY THE CAR HIT THE TREE AT!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/10/2015 - OLATHE, KS
THE VEHICLE KEY IS STUCK IN THE IGNITION WHICH MAKES IT EASIER FOR CAR THEFT TO OCCUR. THERE IS NO WAY OF GETTING THE VEHICLE KEY OUT YOURSELF. THE VEHICLE STARTS, BUT WHEN YOU TURN IT OFF, THE KEY REMAINS STUCK IN THE VEHICLE IGNITION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/10/2015 - OLATHE, KS
THE VEHICLE KEY IS STUCK IN THE IGNITION WHICH MAKES IT EASIER FOR CAR THEFT TO OCCUR. THERE IS NO WAY OF GETTING THE VEHICLE KEY OUT YOURSELF. THE VEHICLE STARTS, BUT WHEN YOU TURN IT OFF, THE KEY REMAINS STUCK IN THE VEHICLE IGNITION.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/7/2015 - MILWAUKEE, WI
MY THROTTLE HAS STUCK OPEN ON MY FORD FOCUS HATCHBACK SEVERAL TIMES SINCE RIGHT BEFORE THANKSGIVING. IT IS BEING CHECKED AT MY DEALERSHIP CURRENTLY, AND WAS CHECKED AFTER THANKSGIVING FOR ANY PROBLEMS, BUT THEY WERE UNABLE TO FIND ANYTHING MECHANICALLY WRONG. THE PROBLEM WENT AWAY DURING WARMER WEATHER, BUT HAS SINCE RETURNED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/5/2015 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
WHILE DRIVING ON SNOW FOR THE FIRST TIME WITH THIS VEHICLE, I EXPERIENCED SIGNIFICANT AND EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO CONTROL FISHTAILING OF THE REAR END. I HAVE SIGNIFICANT EXPERIENCE DRIVING IN THE SNOW, THE TIRES ARE IN EXTREMELY GOOD CONDITION AND THE VEHICLE WAS CHECKED PRIOR TO THE TRIP. THE PROBLEM IS NOT WITH THE TIRES OR MAINTENANCE. THE PROBLEM IS WITH THE DESIGN OF THE SUSPENSION. AFTER THE INCIDENT, A QUICK INTERNET SEARCH REVEALS THAT THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM WITH THE FORD FOCUS OF THIS VINTAGE. IT IS BEYOND BELIEF THAT FORD IS UNAWARE OF THE PROBLEM. THE VEHICLE IS DEFECTIVE AND UNSAFE. WE WERE LUCKY TO KEEP THE VEHICLE UNDER CONTROL AND GET OFF THE ROAD ALIVE. ATTEMPTS TO CONTACT FORD DIRECTLY HAVE PROVEN UNSUCCESSFUL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/19/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
REAR TAILLIGHT BULB BLOWS OUT AS IF AN ELECTRICAL SHORT IN WIRING. BULB WILL LOOK BLACK, EVEN THE SOCKET HAS BLACK DISCOLORATION. THIS HAS BEEN AN ON-GOING PROBLEM SINCE WE PURCHASED CAR IN 2009 WITH BOTH THE LEFT AND RIGHT REAR TAIL LIGHTS. TO DATE I HAVE REPLACED ABOUT 15-20 BULBS TO THE EXTENT I PURCHASED TWO (2) BOXES OF BULBS A SOCKET WRENCH AND CORRECT SOCKET TO KEEP IN CAR TO REPLACE BULBS EACH TIME IT HAPPENS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds