Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2007 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 275 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (71) Exterior Lighting (9) Parking Brake (1) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electrical System (68) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (35) Structure (16) Visibility (8)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (7) Suspension (16) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Tires (20) Wheels (5)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (26) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/16/2014 - NORWALK, OH
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR DOOR LATCHES BECAME INOPERABLE. THE FAILURE IS ONGOING THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED.THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/15/2014 - LANCASTER, CA
BATTERY LIGHT LIGHTENED, ABS LIGHT CAME ON, ALL THE INSTRUMENT PANEL LINES WENT TO ZERO, CAR JERKED A FEW TIMES, THEN DIED. TRIED TO START IT AND JUST CLICKED, GOT A JUMP START AND GOT IT HOME. BROTHER CHECKED IT OUT, FIXED ALTERNATOR. NOW IT IS ALMOST A MONTH LATER AND SAME THING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/14/2014 - MT PROSPECT, IL
IN THE NEWS REPORTS SHOW OF HOW AT HIGH TEMPERATURES THESE AIRBAGS IMPLODE FOR NO REASON. AT 90F TRAVELING 30 MPH UP THE HILL THE SIDE AIRBAGS EXPLODED W/OUT THE VEHICLE HITTING ANYTHING.CAR WAS TAKEN TO THE LOCAL FORD DEALER.THE LOCAL DEALER HAD CALLED FORD CORP.FORD MOTOR CO DIDN'T WANT TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE REPAIRS AS THIS SHOULD BE AT LEAST COVERED UNDER LEMON REGULATION OR AT MOST $100 DEDUCTIBLE FROM MY FORD ESP EXTENDED PLAN.THEY MADE A LOT OF EXCUSES&NEGLECTED TO FIX IT.THEY REMAINED INDIFFERENT.I MYSELF TRIED TO CALL FORD'S CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER FOR THE WEST TERRITORY.THE PERSON WOULD NOT FIX THE CONCERN NOR GIVE AUTHORIZATION TO THE LOCA FORD DEALER.I LEFT SEVERAL VOICEMAILS AT 321-435-1206 WITH NO RESPONSES.THERE HAS BEEN A LOT OF COMPLAINTS.HERE'S ONE EXAMPLE HTTP://WWW.WPTV.COM/MONEY/CONSUMER/BMW-CHRYSLER-FORD-HONDA-MAZDA-NISSAN-AND-TOYOTA-AIRBAG-RECALL-EXPANDS-TO-SEVEN-CAR-COMPANIES.OTHER EXAMPLES WERE ARTICLES OF HOW CAR COMPANIES DON'T WANT TO RECALL THESE AIRBAG ISSUES BECAUSE IT HAS COSTLY REPAIRS.THE 2008 FORD FOCUS HAD AIRBAG PROBLEMS.I WOULD LIKE FOR THIS TO BE LOOKED AT.IT SEEMS LIKE FORD HAS GIVEN THE LOCAL DEALER A HARD TIME&DOESN'T WANT TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY WITH WHAT THEY HAD SOLD. FOR PRIVACY REASONS AS THIS MAY BECOME PUBLISHED I'M WITHOLDING PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION.IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO CONTACT ME DIRECTLY NHTSA WE CAN REVIEW THIS...UPDATED 09-15-14

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/29/2014 - WEST MIDDLESEX, PA
I BOUGHT A FORD FOCUS 2007 CAR WHICH IS A LEMON BUT DIDN-++T FALL UNDER THE ORIGINAL LEMON LAW DUE TO THE FIRST TRANSMISSION NOT GOING UNTIL 16 MONTHS. THIS CAR CURRENTLY HAS HAD A TOTAL OF 5 TRANSMISSIONS PUT IN WITH THE LAST ONE IN OCT 2013. WITH THE ONE TRANSMISSION- FLUID LEAKED ALL OVER MY DRIVEWAY WHEN I BROUGHT THE CAR BACK HOME FROM THE SHOP APRIL 11, 2011. THE NEXT MORNING -++ I TOOK GARBAGE DOWN- DIDN-++T SEE IT, FELL & BROKE MY WRIST TFCF TEAR, SUBSEQUENTLY RESULTING IN SURGERY & THE LOSS OF MY JOB AS WELL AS MUCH PAIN WHEN I NEVER HAD AN ARM ISSUE IN MY LIFE. ONE TRANSMISSION ONLY LASTED 6 WEEKS TOTAL. THE FIRST TRANSMISSION WAS AT AROUND 20-22,000 MILES. THIS BRAND NEW CAR DID NOT PASS MY FIRST PA INSPECTION-WHAT NEW CAR DOESN-++T PASS AN INSPECTION? CAR WAS BOUGHT BRAND NEW & ONLY HAS 137,000 MILES CURRENTLY AFTER 7 YEARS. DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD, THE SEATBELTS WILL JAM OR COME UNDONE & OFF FOR NO REASON, HEADLIGHTS WILL COME ON & OFF AT TIMES, THE LIGHTER SWITCH ALMOST CAUGHT ON FIRE, WHEN THE CAR BATTERY WAS JUMPED IT MELTED SOME PLASTIC ON THE CAR, THE AIR BAGS SHOW AS BEING OFF ALL THE TIME AND NUMEROUS SAFETY ISSUES. WE HAVE CALLED FORD SO MANY TIMES INCLUDING AT THE VERY BEGINNING WHEN ALL THE PROBLEMS BEGAN & THEY HAVE REFUSED TO ACKNOWLEDGE OR HELP US. THEY (FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE) HAVE BEEN TERRIBLE TO WORK WITH-LACKING CARE/COMPASSION IN REGARDS TO OUR VEHICLE & SITUATION. WE WERE FORCED TO KEEP THE VEHICLE SINCE WE TOOK OUT A LOAN ON IT. I PAID $18,000 FOR THIS CAR BRAND NEW AND IT HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT A NIGHTMARE. THIS VEHICLE IS AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN & A HEALTH HAZARD. SOMEONE BESIDES MYSELF IS GOING TO BE SERIOUSLY INJURED DUE TO THE SAFETY. I WILL NOT BUY A FORD EVER AGAIN.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/29/2014 - WEST MIDDLESEX, PA
I BOUGHT A FORD FOCUS 2007 CAR WHICH IS A LEMON BUT DIDN-++T FALL UNDER THE ORIGINAL LEMON LAW DUE TO THE FIRST TRANSMISSION NOT GOING UNTIL 16 MONTHS. THIS CAR CURRENTLY HAS HAD A TOTAL OF 5 TRANSMISSIONS PUT IN WITH THE LAST ONE IN OCT 2013. WITH THE ONE TRANSMISSION- FLUID LEAKED ALL OVER MY DRIVEWAY WHEN I BROUGHT THE CAR BACK HOME FROM THE SHOP APRIL 11, 2011. THE NEXT MORNING -++ I TOOK GARBAGE DOWN- DIDN-++T SEE IT, FELL & BROKE MY WRIST TFCF TEAR, SUBSEQUENTLY RESULTING IN SURGERY & THE LOSS OF MY JOB AS WELL AS MUCH PAIN WHEN I NEVER HAD AN ARM ISSUE IN MY LIFE. ONE TRANSMISSION ONLY LASTED 6 WEEKS TOTAL. THE FIRST TRANSMISSION WAS AT AROUND 20-22,000 MILES. THIS BRAND NEW CAR DID NOT PASS MY FIRST PA INSPECTION-WHAT NEW CAR DOESN-++T PASS AN INSPECTION? CAR WAS BOUGHT BRAND NEW & ONLY HAS 137,000 MILES CURRENTLY AFTER 7 YEARS. DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD, THE SEATBELTS WILL JAM OR COME UNDONE & OFF FOR NO REASON, HEADLIGHTS WILL COME ON & OFF AT TIMES, THE LIGHTER SWITCH ALMOST CAUGHT ON FIRE, WHEN THE CAR BATTERY WAS JUMPED IT MELTED SOME PLASTIC ON THE CAR, THE AIR BAGS SHOW AS BEING OFF ALL THE TIME AND NUMEROUS SAFETY ISSUES. WE HAVE CALLED FORD SO MANY TIMES INCLUDING AT THE VERY BEGINNING WHEN ALL THE PROBLEMS BEGAN & THEY HAVE REFUSED TO ACKNOWLEDGE OR HELP US. THEY (FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE) HAVE BEEN TERRIBLE TO WORK WITH-LACKING CARE/COMPASSION IN REGARDS TO OUR VEHICLE & SITUATION. WE WERE FORCED TO KEEP THE VEHICLE SINCE WE TOOK OUT A LOAN ON IT. I PAID $18,000 FOR THIS CAR BRAND NEW AND IT HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT A NIGHTMARE. THIS VEHICLE IS AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN & A HEALTH HAZARD. SOMEONE BESIDES MYSELF IS GOING TO BE SERIOUSLY INJURED DUE TO THE SAFETY. I WILL NOT BUY A FORD EVER AGAIN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/29/2014 - WEST MIDDLESEX, PA
I BOUGHT A FORD FOCUS 2007 CAR WHICH IS A LEMON BUT DIDN-++T FALL UNDER THE ORIGINAL LEMON LAW DUE TO THE FIRST TRANSMISSION NOT GOING UNTIL 16 MONTHS. THIS CAR CURRENTLY HAS HAD A TOTAL OF 5 TRANSMISSIONS PUT IN WITH THE LAST ONE IN OCT 2013. WITH THE ONE TRANSMISSION- FLUID LEAKED ALL OVER MY DRIVEWAY WHEN I BROUGHT THE CAR BACK HOME FROM THE SHOP APRIL 11, 2011. THE NEXT MORNING -++ I TOOK GARBAGE DOWN- DIDN-++T SEE IT, FELL & BROKE MY WRIST TFCF TEAR, SUBSEQUENTLY RESULTING IN SURGERY & THE LOSS OF MY JOB AS WELL AS MUCH PAIN WHEN I NEVER HAD AN ARM ISSUE IN MY LIFE. ONE TRANSMISSION ONLY LASTED 6 WEEKS TOTAL. THE FIRST TRANSMISSION WAS AT AROUND 20-22,000 MILES. THIS BRAND NEW CAR DID NOT PASS MY FIRST PA INSPECTION-WHAT NEW CAR DOESN-++T PASS AN INSPECTION? CAR WAS BOUGHT BRAND NEW & ONLY HAS 137,000 MILES CURRENTLY AFTER 7 YEARS. DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD, THE SEATBELTS WILL JAM OR COME UNDONE & OFF FOR NO REASON, HEADLIGHTS WILL COME ON & OFF AT TIMES, THE LIGHTER SWITCH ALMOST CAUGHT ON FIRE, WHEN THE CAR BATTERY WAS JUMPED IT MELTED SOME PLASTIC ON THE CAR, THE AIR BAGS SHOW AS BEING OFF ALL THE TIME AND NUMEROUS SAFETY ISSUES. WE HAVE CALLED FORD SO MANY TIMES INCLUDING AT THE VERY BEGINNING WHEN ALL THE PROBLEMS BEGAN & THEY HAVE REFUSED TO ACKNOWLEDGE OR HELP US. THEY (FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE) HAVE BEEN TERRIBLE TO WORK WITH-LACKING CARE/COMPASSION IN REGARDS TO OUR VEHICLE & SITUATION. WE WERE FORCED TO KEEP THE VEHICLE SINCE WE TOOK OUT A LOAN ON IT. I PAID $18,000 FOR THIS CAR BRAND NEW AND IT HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT A NIGHTMARE. THIS VEHICLE IS AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN & A HEALTH HAZARD. SOMEONE BESIDES MYSELF IS GOING TO BE SERIOUSLY INJURED DUE TO THE SAFETY. I WILL NOT BUY A FORD EVER AGAIN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/25/2014 - VICTORIA, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING UP AN INCLINE AT APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH WITH THE CRUISE CONTROL ACTIVATED, THE ENGINE POWER DECREASED WITHOUT WARNING AND THE ENGINE REVVED RAPIDLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION GASKET NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE REMAINED AT THE DEALER FOR FIFTEEN DAYS WHILE WAITING ON THE REPLACEMENT PART TO BE AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/23/2014 - SHIRLEY, NY
WHILE ATTEMPTING TO STOP THE VEHICLE, THE THROTTLE STUCK OPEN AND THE ENGINE RAN OVER 2,000 RPM. IT WAS DIFFICULT TO STOP AND ALMOST CAUSED THE CAR TO REAR END STOPPED TRAFFIC.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/9/2014 - SULTANA, CA
SOMETHING IN THE CAR MAKES A SQUEAKY NOISE AIR CONDITIONER GAVE OUT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/9/2014 - SULTANA, CA
SOMETHING IN THE CAR MAKES A SQUEAKY NOISE AIR CONDITIONER GAVE OUT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds