Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2007 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 304 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (89) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (75) Exterior Lighting (10) Parking Brake (1) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Engine (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (38) Structure (21) Visibility (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seat Belts (8) Suspension (18) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Tires (20) Wheels (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/7/2015 - MACOMB, MI
WE WERE DRIVING NORTH AT 50 MPH, MAN GOING EAST ROLLED THROUGH STOP SIGN. HE T-BONED US SQUARE IN BOTH DRIVER SIDE DOORS, ROLLING US OVER TWICE, LANDING BACK ON THE DRIVER SIDE OF THE CAR. OUT OF 7 AIRBAGS ONLY ONE DEPLOYED. THE AIR BAG THAT DEPLOYED WAS ON THE PASSENGER SEAT ON THE OPPOSITE SIDE OF WHERE THE IMPACT OCCURRED. I HAVE THE CAR, IT HAS BEEN UNTOUCHED OTHER THAN TOW TRUCK COMPANY AND IS LOCKED IN MY PARENTS GARAGE, AS WE DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH IT OR NEXT. WE HAVE TONS OF PICTURES. PICTURES OF THE CAR, THE SCENE, WE HAVE IT ALL. THANK YOU RW

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/7/2015 - MACOMB, MI
WE WERE DRIVING NORTH AT 50 MPH, MAN GOING EAST ROLLED THROUGH STOP SIGN. HE T-BONED US SQUARE IN BOTH DRIVER SIDE DOORS, ROLLING US OVER TWICE, LANDING BACK ON THE DRIVER SIDE OF THE CAR. OUT OF 7 AIRBAGS ONLY ONE DEPLOYED. THE AIR BAG THAT DEPLOYED WAS ON THE PASSENGER SEAT ON THE OPPOSITE SIDE OF WHERE THE IMPACT OCCURRED. I HAVE THE CAR, IT HAS BEEN UNTOUCHED OTHER THAN TOW TRUCK COMPANY AND IS LOCKED IN MY PARENTS GARAGE, AS WE DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH IT OR NEXT. WE HAVE TONS OF PICTURES. PICTURES OF THE CAR, THE SCENE, WE HAVE IT ALL. THANK YOU RW

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/7/2015 - MACOMB, MI
WE WERE DRIVING NORTH AT 50 MPH, MAN GOING EAST ROLLED THROUGH STOP SIGN. HE T-BONED US SQUARE IN BOTH DRIVER SIDE DOORS, ROLLING US OVER TWICE, LANDING BACK ON THE DRIVER SIDE OF THE CAR. OUT OF 7 AIRBAGS ONLY ONE DEPLOYED. THE AIR BAG THAT DEPLOYED WAS ON THE PASSENGER SEAT ON THE OPPOSITE SIDE OF WHERE THE IMPACT OCCURRED. I HAVE THE CAR, IT HAS BEEN UNTOUCHED OTHER THAN TOW TRUCK COMPANY AND IS LOCKED IN MY PARENTS GARAGE, AS WE DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH IT OR NEXT. WE HAVE TONS OF PICTURES. PICTURES OF THE CAR, THE SCENE, WE HAVE IT ALL. THANK YOU RW

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

6/2/2015 - SOUTH MILWAUKEE, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ALL FOUR DOOR LATCHES BECAME INOPERABLE IN WARM CLIMATES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/1/2015 - BLAIRSVILLE, GA
I WRECKED MY CAR AND IN THE ACCIDENT NO AIRBAGS WERE DEPLOYED. LATER AFTER THE LOCAL MECHANIC FIXED THE DAMAGE HE RETURNED THE CAR TO ME AND WITHIN 24 HOURS THE COMPUTER RESET ITSELF AND THE AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON INDICATING A PROBLEM. THE LIGHT HAS NEVER TURNED OFF EXCEPT WHEN THE CAR IS SHUT OFF AND THE AIRBAGS NEVER HAVE COME OUT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/29/2015 - SOUTH PORTLAND, ME
1) THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY IN AN ACCIDENT SEVERAL YEARS AGO ( APPROX. DECEMBER, 2011 - MILEAGE WAS APPROX. 45,000) WHEN THE CAR COLLIDED WITH AN ONCOMING CAR AND WAS DAMAGED ON THE FRONT END AND DRIVER'S SIDE. NO ONE WAS INJURED. DURING THE PAST 2 OR 3 YEARS, I HAVE NOTICED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT HAS BEEN GOING ON AND OFF FOR DAYS AT A TIME. IT SEEMS TO BE AFFECTED BY HEAT AND HUMIDITY. IT SEEMS TO GO ON WHEN THE WEATHER IS HUMID AND OFF WHEN THE AIR IS DRY, AT ALL TIMES OF THE YEAR. I AM NOT SURE WHETHER THE AIRBAG WOULD DEPLOY WHEN IT IS NECESSARY. 2) DURING THE PAST YEAR, THE POWER STEERING HAS MAKING A LOUD GRINDING NOISE WHEN I TURN THE STEERING WHEEL EITHER RIGHT OR LEFT. A MECHANIC WHO WORKED ON IT SAID HE PUT A CLAMP ON IT AND REFILLED THE STEERING FLUID, WHICH HELPED FOR A FEW WEEKS, BUT THE PROBLEM HAS RETURNED. SO FAR THE STEERING HAS WORKED WELL, BUT I'M CONCERNED THAT POWER STEERING IS DEFECTIVE AND WEARING OUT TOO SOON.THE MECHANIC SAID IT WAS SAFE TO DRIVE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/29/2015 - SOUTH PORTLAND, ME
1) THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY IN AN ACCIDENT SEVERAL YEARS AGO ( APPROX. DECEMBER, 2011 - MILEAGE WAS APPROX. 45,000) WHEN THE CAR COLLIDED WITH AN ONCOMING CAR AND WAS DAMAGED ON THE FRONT END AND DRIVER'S SIDE. NO ONE WAS INJURED. DURING THE PAST 2 OR 3 YEARS, I HAVE NOTICED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT HAS BEEN GOING ON AND OFF FOR DAYS AT A TIME. IT SEEMS TO BE AFFECTED BY HEAT AND HUMIDITY. IT SEEMS TO GO ON WHEN THE WEATHER IS HUMID AND OFF WHEN THE AIR IS DRY, AT ALL TIMES OF THE YEAR. I AM NOT SURE WHETHER THE AIRBAG WOULD DEPLOY WHEN IT IS NECESSARY. 2) DURING THE PAST YEAR, THE POWER STEERING HAS MAKING A LOUD GRINDING NOISE WHEN I TURN THE STEERING WHEEL EITHER RIGHT OR LEFT. A MECHANIC WHO WORKED ON IT SAID HE PUT A CLAMP ON IT AND REFILLED THE STEERING FLUID, WHICH HELPED FOR A FEW WEEKS, BUT THE PROBLEM HAS RETURNED. SO FAR THE STEERING HAS WORKED WELL, BUT I'M CONCERNED THAT POWER STEERING IS DEFECTIVE AND WEARING OUT TOO SOON.THE MECHANIC SAID IT WAS SAFE TO DRIVE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/12/2015 - SPOKANE, WA
I WAS DRIVING SOUTH IN THE LANE 2. THE OTHER DRIVER WAS DRIVING NORTH IN THE FIRST LANE. THE OTHER DRIVER WAS ATTEMPTING A LEFT TURN SHE COULD NOT SEE PAST TRAFFIC IN THE SOUTH FIRST LANE SO SHE CONTINUED TO TURN. I THEN T-BONED THE OTHER DRIVE. SHE WAS CITED AT FAULT FOR FAILING TO YIELD THE RIGHT OF WAY. MY AIR BAGS ATTEMPTED TO DEPLOY BUT THEY DID NOT

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/29/2015 - MILFORD, OH
SPRING BROKE ON AIR BAG FOR NO REASON. LIGHT DID COME ON AND OFF IN THE DASH BOARD. I' M WRITING THIS TO INFORM THE BOARD THAT THIS SEEMS TO BE AN ADDITIONAL PROBLEM WITH THESE AIRBAGS. FURTHERMORE I FEEL IT SHOULD NOT BE THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE CONSUMER TO PAY FOR THE REPAIR FOR THE AMOUNT OF FOUR HUNDRED A D FIFTY DOLLARS..

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/23/2015 - BELLEROSE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE AIR BAGS INADVERTENTLY DEPLOYED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS BLACK SMOKE AND FUEL FUMES EMITTING INTO THE VEHICLE. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO BREATH PROPERLY AND HIS EARS WERE RINGING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds