Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2007 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 326 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (96) Exterior Lighting (10) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (78) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (41) Steering (10) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seat Belts (8) Structure (22) Visibility (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (5) Suspension (20) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (29) Service Brakes (1) Tires (20) Wheels (6)
Equipment Adaptive (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/1/2016 - RICHMOND, VA
PROBLEMS WITH CAR ACCELERATING ON ITS OWN, WHEN DRIVING, IT PICKS UP SPEED, RPMS INCREASE AND CONTINUES EVEN WITH FOOT OFF THE GAS PEDAL. HAVE TO HOLD DOWN ON BRAKES AS HARD AS POSSIBLE, WHILE CAR IS STILL ACCELERATING AT SAME TIME SO I WILL NOT CAUSE ACCIDENT. HAVE TO PUT IN PARK- BUT THEN ENGINE REVS UP TO OVER 6RPMS. TOOK BACK TO DEALERSHIP TWICE WITHIN FIRST FEW MONTHS OF PURCHASE. THEY STATED THEY CLEANED AND ADJUSTED THE THROTTLE BODY AND SECOND TIME, THEY STATED THEY TOOK THE COMPLETE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY APART. WITHIN A FEW MONTHS I WAS HAVING SAME ISSUES. WHEN I EXPLAINED HOW UNSAFE I FELT DRIVING THIS CAR, THEY JUST SAID "WELL DONT DRIVE IT". THEY SAID THAT I COULD BRING IT IN AGAIN, BUT WOULD BE CHARGED FOR ANY REPAIRS. IAM NOW FEARFUL EVERY TIME I DRIVE THIS CAR NOW. I NO LONGER DRIVE THE INTERSTATES, STAY ON CITY STREETS, DRIVING SLOWER. AT THIS POINT, I AM READY TO JUST DROP CAR BACK AT LOT AND TAKE MY CHANCES WITH REPERCUSSIONS OF BREAKING A CONTRACT; ITS BETTER THAN RISKING MY LIFE AND OTHERS ON THE ROAD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/18/2016 - WINDSOR HEIGHTS, WV
I AM DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, AND THE USED CAR I JUST BOUGHT WITH IN THE LAST WEEK IS SHUDDERING, JERKING, AND SLIP OUT OF GEAR. IT ONLY HAD ONE OWNER, AND A LITTLE OVER 56,000 MILES. NOW I HAVE ONLY PUT 125 MILES ON IT, AND IT DOES THIS. SINCE IT SLOWS DOWN QUICKLY WITH A FIERCE JERK OF THE CAR, I WAS LUCKY AND DID NOT CAUSE AN ACCIDENT BECAUSE OF THE PROBLEM, AND OTHER CARS BEHIND ME SLAMMING ON THERE BRAKES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/18/2016 - WINDSOR HEIGHTS, WV
I AM DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, AND THE USED CAR I JUST BOUGHT WITH IN THE LAST WEEK IS SHUDDERING, JERKING, AND SLIP OUT OF GEAR. IT ONLY HAD ONE OWNER, AND A LITTLE OVER 56,000 MILES. NOW I HAVE ONLY PUT 125 MILES ON IT, AND IT DOES THIS. SINCE IT SLOWS DOWN QUICKLY WITH A FIERCE JERK OF THE CAR, I WAS LUCKY AND DID NOT CAUSE AN ACCIDENT BECAUSE OF THE PROBLEM, AND OTHER CARS BEHIND ME SLAMMING ON THERE BRAKES.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/18/2016 - WINDSOR HEIGHTS, WV
I AM DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, AND THE USED CAR I JUST BOUGHT WITH IN THE LAST WEEK IS SHUDDERING, JERKING, AND SLIP OUT OF GEAR. IT ONLY HAD ONE OWNER, AND A LITTLE OVER 56,000 MILES. NOW I HAVE ONLY PUT 125 MILES ON IT, AND IT DOES THIS. SINCE IT SLOWS DOWN QUICKLY WITH A FIERCE JERK OF THE CAR, I WAS LUCKY AND DID NOT CAUSE AN ACCIDENT BECAUSE OF THE PROBLEM, AND OTHER CARS BEHIND ME SLAMMING ON THERE BRAKES.

View Details

SEATS

1/7/2016 - WARE, MA
THERE IS A NON-ISOLATED SAFETY ISSUE INVOLVING THE SEATS USED IN THE 2007 FORD FOCUS. THERE ARE COUNTLESS FORUM THREADS REGARDING THE POOR BUILD QUALITY OF THE SEATS USED IN THIS PARTICULAR MODEL OF FORD. THE BACK OF THE SEAT FRAME BENDS WITH LITTLE TO NO PRESSURE AND THE CONDITION OF THE SEAT BACK SLOWLY BUT PROGRESSIVELY DETERIORATES. THIS POSES A SERIOUS SAFETY HAZARD IN THE EVENT OF A COLLISION, PARTICULARLY IN AN INCIDENT WHERE MY VEHICLE IS REAR ENDED. NOT ONLY WOULD THE AIRBAGS DEPLOY IN THE WRONG DIRECTION, BUT THE DRIVER WOULD NOT BE PROPERLY PROTECTED IN THE EVENT OF A COLLISION. I SUFFER FROM SEVERE BACK PAIN JUST BY DRIVING THE VEHICLE UNDER NORMAL CONDITIONS, LET ALONE IN THE AFTERMATH OF AN ACCIDENT. THERE IS NO COST EFFECTIVE WAY AND LEGAL WAY TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE. FORD MOTOR COMPANY SELLS THE OEM SEATS (WHICH ARE ALL PRONE TO SEATBACK FAILURE REGARDLESS) FOR $3,000. THE ONLY OTHER OPTION AVAILABLE TO CONSUMERS IS TO PURCHASE AFTERMARKET SEATS. HOWEVER, IN STATES WHICH REQUIRE ANNUAL VEHICLE INSPECTION STICKERS, THERE IS NO LEGAL WAY TO INSTALL AFTERMARKET SEATS BECAUSE BY DOING SO, AN AIRBAG ERROR LIGHT WILL ILLUMINATE ON THE DASH, THEREBY AUTOMATICALLY FAILING THE CAR'S INSPECTION. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION AT THE TIME OF THE INCIDENT. WHILE SPEAKING TO A REPRESENTATIVE OF THE FORD MOTOR VEHICLE COMPANY, I WAS INFORMED THAT THERE IS "REGRETFULLY, NO RECALLS AT THIS TIME FOR THE ISSUE I WAS EXPERIENCING" AND "THAT THERE IS NO CREDIBLE SAFETY DEFECT INVOLVING THE SEAT."

View Details

SEATS

1/6/2016 - WARE, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER SEAT WAS FRACTURED AND LEANED TOWARDS THE FRONT OF THE PASSENGER SEAT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SEAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT IT WAS NOT A SAFETY ISSUE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 92,500.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/2/2016 - WOODBURN, IN
WE TOOK MY WIFE'S 2007 FORD FOCUS IN FOR OIL CHANGE AND TIRE ROTATION AND THE MECHANIC SAID THAT TIRES NEED TO BE ROTATED ON THE FORD FOCUS'S AT EVERY OIL CHANGE TO HELP WITH THE LIFE BUT FROM WHAT I HAVE READ THAT DOESN'T MAKE ANY DIFFERENCE AT ALL THEY ARE NOTORIOUS FOR WEARING AN RUINING TIRES. SO WHAT IS THE DEAL DO WE HAVE TO HAVE DEEP POCKETS OR BE SITTING ON A PILE OF MONEY TO KEEP REPLACING TIRES OR CAN FORD BE MADE TO HELP COMPENSATE THE CONSUMER'S FOR A PROBLEM THEY CREATED AND ARE JUST LETTING IT GO.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/26/2015 - PALMERTON, PA
MY CAR IS HAVING SOME TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS. IT WILL NOT SHIFT INTO A HIGHER SPEED AND WILL NOT GO INTO REVERSE. THE OVERDRIVE OFF LIGHT KEEPS FLASHING EVEN THOUGH I TURNED MY OVERDRIVE ON AND MY CAR ISN'T THAT HIGH IN MILEAGE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/24/2015 - HINESVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. WHILE DRIVING OVER 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE BECAME UNSTABLE AND WAS DIFFICULT TO DRIVE IN A STRAIGHT LINE. IN ADDITION, THE AIR BAG SENSOR AND OVERDRIVE SENSOR LIGHTS SUDDENLY ILLUMINATED WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURES WERE NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/24/2015 - HINESVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FOCUS. WHILE DRIVING OVER 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE BECAME UNSTABLE AND WAS DIFFICULT TO DRIVE IN A STRAIGHT LINE. IN ADDITION, THE AIR BAG SENSOR AND OVERDRIVE SENSOR LIGHTS SUDDENLY ILLUMINATED WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURES WERE NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds