Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FREESTAR - 2007 FORD FREESTAR Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 61 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FREESTAR

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FREESTAR. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FREESTAR, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Suspension (2)
Electrical System (4) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Engine (4) Power Train (38) Service Brakes (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

9/5/2018 - STATESBORO, GA
TORQUE CONVERTER IS SHOWING SIGNS OF FAILURE WITH VAN A LESS THAN 50K MILES. A TRANSMISSION FLUSH AND SERVICE INCLUDING FORD'S FRICTION MODIFIER DID NOT FIX.

View Details

ENGINE

8/2/2018 - JASPER, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FREESTAR. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE VEHICLE STALLED AS THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT+S RESIDENCE. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS INFORMED OF THE FAILURE, BUT OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,000.

View Details

SEATS: MID/REAR ASSEMBLY

7/5/2018 - LINCOLN, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FREESTAR. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS BEING REVERSED WITH PASSENGERS SEATED IN THE THIRD ROW, THE THIRD ROW SEAT ATTACHMENT BOLT FRACTURED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SEAT SHIFTED AND WAS NO LONGER SECURELY FASTENED TO THE SUBFRAME OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/19/2018 - TEWKSBURY, MA
I HAVE A 2007 FORD FREESTAR SE. VIN# [XXX]. AT 102,296 MILES THE TRANSMISSION FAILED. I WAS DRIVING IT ON A SIDE STREET AT APPROXIMATELY 15 MILES PER HOUR. I WAS ACCELERATING FROM A STOP SIGN, WHEN THE TRANSMISSION APPEARED TO SLIP INTO NEUTRAL. I LOOKED AND IT WAS STILL IN DRIVE, I TRIED DOWNSHIFTING, PUTTING IT INTO NEUTRAL AND BACK INTO DRIVE AND NOTHING WORKED. I COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND PUT IT INTO PARK. THAT APPEARED TO WORK. I THEN TRIED USING REVERSE AND IT DID NOT ENGAGE. I THEN TRIED ALL GEARS AND NOTHING HAPPENED. I THEN HAD THE VEHICLE TOWED TO MY HOUSE. I LET IT COOL DOWN AND IT STILL DID NOT WORK. THE TRANSMISSION FLUID IS A CLEAN PINK AND SMELLS BRAND NEW. I PROCEEDED TO DO ONLINE RESEARCH TO DETERMINE THE PROBLEM AND IF IT CAN BE EASILY REPAIRED, WHAT I FOUND WAS VERY INTERESTING. IT WAS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM OCCURRING AROUND 103,000 MILES. MANY (HUNDREDS IF NOT THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE HAD THE SAME ISSUE WITH THIS VEHICLE SPANNING SEVERAL YEARS, MOST NOTABLY FROM 2004 THROUGH 2006. THERE WAS A RECALL ISSUED FOR THOSE YEARS. THERE WAS NOT, HOWEVER, A RECALL FOR THE 2007 MODEL YEAR. THERE ARE NUMEROUS PEOPLE WITH THIS YEAR AND PROBLEM AS WELL. I AM CURIOUS AS TO WHY THE 2007 MODEL YEAR WAS NOT INCLUDED WHEN IT OBVIOUSLY SUFFERS THE SAME ISSUE.. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/27/2017 - AKRON, OH
"TAKATA RECALL" WHILE DRIVING MY VAN I LOST TO GO TO THE BANK, WHEN I WENT TO PUT MY FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL IT WOULD NOT GO. THERE WAS NO MOVEMENT. IT MADE THIS FUNNY SOUND UNDER THE HOOD. I HAD NO WARNING, IT SHIFTED GEARS, MY HUSBAND EVEN PLUGGED IN THE CODE READER AND NOTHING CAME UP. AS WE ARE LOOKING INTO THE ISSUE THE TORKE CONVERTER WENT OUT IN THE TRANSMISSION. SO NOW THIS NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. WE WE'RE ON A IT STREET AT A STOP LIGHT GETTING READY TO MAKE A LEFT HAND TURN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/21/2017 - MILLINGTON, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FREESTAR. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, WHILE THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE CONTACT HEARD A RATTLING NOISE UNDER THE HOOD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RATTLING NOISE SEIZED ONCE THE SPEED WAS REDUCED. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO HOMER SKELTON FORD OF MILLINGTON (9030 US-51, MILLINGTON, TN 38053 (901) 873-3673) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 152,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/19/2017 - WESTLAND, MI
NOISE FROM THE TRANSMISSION. CAR WILL SURGE JUMP WHILE IN GEAR.MY CAR ONLY HAS 48000 MILES

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/20/2017 - FORT WAYNE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FREESTAR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR QUARTER PANELS ON THE VEHICLE WERE RUSTED AND CORRODED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V081000 (STRUCTURE). THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED THE SAME FAILURE LISTED IN THE RECALL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/16/2017 - VERO BEACH, FL
HAD ACCIDENT AND SEATBELT BROKE AND FRONT AIR BAGS DID NOT EMPLOY ON ICY ROAD

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/16/2017 - VERO BEACH, FL
HAD ACCIDENT AND SEATBELT BROKE AND FRONT AIR BAGS DID NOT EMPLOY ON ICY ROAD

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds