Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 474 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (158) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (62) Steering (16) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (4) Structure (62) Visibility (11)
Engine (43) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (2) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (49) Tires (25) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (26) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/26/2017 - MANASSAS, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). HOWEVER THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WERE NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER TRANSFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/22/2017 - WOODLAND, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/16/2017 - RICHLANDS, NC
I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHEN PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE TO MAKE REPAIRS TO MY VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/15/2017 - DUNEDIN, FL
TAKATA FRONTAL AIR BAG INFLATOR RECALL NOTICE 16S26/NHTSA RECALL 16V384 DATES JULY 2016. I HAVE CONTACTED FERMAN FORD IN CLEARWATER, FL., PH #727-793-6234 SEVERAL TIMES AND LAST CONTACT WITH SERVICE MANAGER, DENNIS ADVISED PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE AND I WAS NOT A PRIORITY. WOULD APPRECIATE GETTING THIS SOLVED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/11/2017 - ARCOLA, IL
TAKATA RECALL. WE RECEIVED FORD TAKATA SAFETY RECALL NOTICE ON JULY 21, 2016, WHICH EXPLAINED WHY OUR PASSENGER DASH WAS CRACKED AND BULGING. WE IMMEDIATELY CALLED LOCAL FORD DEALER. HE SAID HE DID NOT HAVE THE PARTS AND WE WOULD BE CONTACTED WHEN PARTS CAME IN. WE HAVE CONTACTED DEALER MULTIPLE TIMES BECAUSE THE DASH IS STILL BULGING WHERE PASSENGER AIRBAG IS LOCATED. WHAT REALLY CONCERNED US WAS THE FOLLOWING SENTENCE IN THE NOTICE: "A RUPTURED INFLATOR MAY RESULT IN METAL FRAGMENTS STRIKING VEHICLE OCCUPANTS CAUSING SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH." CONSEQUENTLY WE HAVE BEEN AFRAID TO DRIVE THE FUSION AND SO IT JUST SITS IN OUR DRIVEWAY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/2/2017 - MANKATO, MN
THE ABS GOES OFF WHEN APPLYING THE BREAKS AT RANDOM TIMES WHEN IT SHOULD NOT BE, SUCH AS ON DRY PAYMENT, MAKING BREAKING DISTANCES LONGER. THE EVENT OCCURS MOSTLY AT SPEEDS BELOW 45 MPH AND HAS BEEN PRIMARILY OBSERVED IN LOCAL TRAFFIC. WHEN THIS OCCURS IT SEEMS TO BE WHEN TURNING THE WHEEL, SUCH AS SLOWING DOWN TO MAKE A RIGHT OR LEFT HAND TURN. THERE ARE NO ABS WARNING LIGHTS ON THE DASH, BREAKS ARE NEWER ALONG WITH TIRES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/1/2017 - PORT ORANGE, FL
"TAKATA RECALL" ON JULY 2016 I RECEIVED A NOTICE REGARDING NHTSA RECALL 16V-384 AND AT THAT TIME I CONTACTED THE FORD DEALERSHIP IN DAYTONA BEACH, FL. AND THEY TELL ME THEY DON'T HAVE THE PARTS AVAILABLE AND THAT I'LL GET A NOTICE IN THE MAIL WHEN THEY ARE READY. FAST FORWARD 10 MONTHS LATER (MAY 1ST 2017) AND I STILL GOT THE SAME RESPONSE WITH NO TIME TABLE AS TO WHEN THIS IMPORTANT SAFETY ISSUE WILL GET ADDRESSED. I CURRENTLY HAVE THE AIRBAG LIGHT LIT ON THE CONSOLE AND FEEL THAT I'M DRIVING AN UNSAFE VEHICLE SHOULD I GET IN AN ACCIDENT. I WOULD ASK IF NHTSA CAN FOLLOW UP WITH THE DAYTONA BEACH, FL DEALERSHIPS TO HELP SPEED UP THE RECALL. THANK YOU!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/30/2017 - GREENSBORO, NC
ABS CONTROL UNIT HAS RECENTLY GONE BAD. SINCE THEN, IT TAKES MUCH LONGER TO STOP. FORD MECHANIC SAID IT IS A VERY SERIOUS PROBLEM. I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING IT ANYMORE. NEEDS REPLACING ASAP.

View Details

STEERING

4/30/2017 - GREENSBORO, NC
ABS CONTROL UNIT HAS RECENTLY GONE BAD. SINCE THEN, IT TAKES MUCH LONGER TO STOP. FORD MECHANIC SAID IT IS A VERY SERIOUS PROBLEM. I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING IT ANYMORE. NEEDS REPLACING ASAP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/26/2017 - SYLVANIA, OH
MY BRAKES HAVE GONE SOFT AFTER A INCIDENT THIS PAST WINTER WHEN I APPLIED THE BRAKES WHILE GOING OVER A ROUGH ROAD. I HAVE REPLACED THE BRAKES, YOU HAVE TO PUMP THE BRAKES TO GET IT TO STOP. THE BRAKES FUNCTION, THEY ARE SOFT WHEN APPLIED. MY DEALER, MATHEWS FORD LOCATED IN OREGON, OHIO STATED I NEED A NEW HYDRAULIC CONTROL BOX.THE DEALER STATED THE COST TO REPLACE THE PART WOULD BE $1400.00. THEY ALSO EXPLAINED I AM NOT THE FIRST TO EXPERIENCE THIS PROBLEM. PLEASE KEEP ME INFORMED REGARDING MY COMPLAINT AND POSSIBLE RECALL. REGARDS, KARL R. HELM KHELM60@GMAIL.COM

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds