Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 592 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (262) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electrical System (47) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (65) Steering (17) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seat Belts (5) Structure (63) Visibility (11)
Engine (44) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (2) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (59) Tires (25) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (26) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 74
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - BETHLEHEM, PA
TAKATA RECALL. WE RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG IN JULY 2016. I HAVE CONTACTED THE LOCAL FORD DEALER THREE TIMES SINCE THEN, AND THEY SAY THE REPLACEMENTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - HANOVER TWP, PA
I WAS DRIVING TO GROCERY STORE MADE RIGHT HAND TURN AND MY STEERING WHEEL CAME OFF HAD TO CALL MY MECHANIC TO PUT BAC ON LUCKY AIRBAG DIDN'T GO OFF I WOULD LIKE FORD TO REFUND MY MONEY OR BUY IT BAC ITS A DEATH TRAP WILL NOT DRIVE IT ANYMORE

View Details

STEERING

10/31/2017 - HANOVER TWP, PA
I WAS DRIVING TO GROCERY STORE MADE RIGHT HAND TURN AND MY STEERING WHEEL CAME OFF HAD TO CALL MY MECHANIC TO PUT BAC ON LUCKY AIRBAG DIDN'T GO OFF I WOULD LIKE FORD TO REFUND MY MONEY OR BUY IT BAC ITS A DEATH TRAP WILL NOT DRIVE IT ANYMORE

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - AIRMONT, NY
TAKATA RECALL. WE RECEIVED RECALL NOTICE IN JULY OF 2016. WE HAVE CALLED MULTIPLE TIMES AND HAVE BEEN TOLD THE REPLACEMENT AIRBAGS WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - CARLTON, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (FRIENDLY FORD LINCOLN, 2800 N TELEGRAPH RD, MONROE, MI 48162, (734) 243-6000) DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT SHE WOULD NEED TO WAIT FOR A SECOND NOTICE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - LANSING, IL
TAKATA RECALL. BEEN DEALING WITH THIS SINCE JULY 2016. MY CAR HAS BEEN IMPACTED BY THIS RECALL. I HAVE CALLED SEVERAL DIFFERENT FORD SERVICE DEPARTMENTS MANY TIMES TRYING TO GET THIS FIXED. I HAVE BEEN TOLD THIS AIRBAG CAN DEPLOY AT ANY TIME. I HAVE A 5 YEAR OLD IN A CAR SEAT THAT I AM CONCERNED ABOUT!!!. I KEEP GETTING THE RUN AROUND REGARDING REPAIRING THIS PROBLEM!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS DANGEROUS AND FORD NEEDS TO FIX THIS ISSUE BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT OR WORSE!!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - INDEPENDENCE, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTICE OVER A YEAR AGO. BLUE SPRINGS FORD (3200 NW S OUTER RD, BLUE SPRINGS, MO 64015 (800) 524-1848) AND SEVERAL OTHER DEALERS WERE CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED SEVERAL TIMES AND WAS UNABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A POSTCARD FROM TK HOLDINGS, ALERTING HER THAT THEY FILED FOR BANKRUPTCY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - SAINT JOSEPH, MN
TAKATA RECALL I HAVE HAD THIS RECALL FOR A YEAR AND THEY STILL HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THEY WILL HAVE THE PART. I JUST CAN NOT FIGURE OUT WHY THIS IS TAKING SO LONG. NOW TAKATA IS BANKRUPT AND MY CAR IS STILL NOT FIXED. I HOPE IT STILL GETS FIXED EVEN WITH THEM GETTING BOUGHT OUT. FORD IS DRAGGING THEIR FEET ON FIXING THEIR CUSTOMERS CARS NOT THINKING ABOUT COULD HAPPEN TO THE PEOPLE DRIVING THESE VEHICLES IF THEY ARE INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT INQUIRED ABOUT THE TK HOLDINGS POSTAL LETTER. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE CONTACT NEVER RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION. THE LOCAL DEALER (DUVAL FORD, 1616 CASSAT AVE, JACKSONVILLE,FL, 32210) WAS MADE AWARE OF THE BULGE AROUND THE AIR BAG COMPARTMENT A YEAR AGO, BUT STATED THAT THERE WAS NO FAILURE AND TO LOOK OUT FOR RECALLS, IF THE ISSUE PERSISTED. IN SEPTEMBER OF 2017, THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE SAME DEALER FOR OTHER REPAIRS AND THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT SERVICED OR REPAIRED FOR THE AIR BAG ISSUE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 80,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2017 - EXETER, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (BARBER FORD, 962 WYOMING AVE, EXETER, PA 18643) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 74
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds