Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 286 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (42) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (54) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (37) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (4) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (27)
Engine (34) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Structure (42) Visibility (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Latches Locks Linkages (23) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (25) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/26/2015 - WEST MILFORD , NJ
I WENT TO OPEN MY DRIVER SIDE DOOR AND THE HANDLE SNAPPED BACK AT ME. I WENT TO OPEN THE DOOR AGAIN AND NOW THE HANDLE IS BROKEN. I HAVE TO OPEN MY WINDOW AND OPEN MY DOOR FROM THE OUTSIDE. ALSO, WITH THE DOOR BEING BROKEN MY CAR LOCKS HAVE A MIND OF THERE OWN. SOMETIMES THE LOCKS LOCK BY THEMSELVES AND SOMETIMES THE ALARM IS ACTIVATED BY ITSELF. MY MAIN CONCERN IS THAT IF I GET INTO AN ACCIDENT OR THERE IS A FIRE, MY FIRST INSTINCTS IS TO OPEN MY DOOR AND GET OUT OF THE CAR. I CAN'T DO THIS WITHOUT OPENING THE WINDOW AND PUTTING MY HAND OUTSIDE THE WINDOW AND OPENING THE DOOR FROM THE OUTSIDE. I JUST HOPE I AM NOT PANICKING TO MUCH THAT I REMEMBER HOW TO GET OUT OF THE CAR. I FEEL THIS A REAL SAFETY ISSUE. I USED GOOGLE TO SEE IF THERE WERE ANY RECALLS AND FOUND NOTHING, ALL I FOUND IS THAT QUITE A FEW PEOPLE WITH FORD FUSIONS ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. I AM NOT THE ONLY PERSON WITH THIS PROBLEM. I CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY WERE NO HELP THEN I CONTACTED THE FORD CORP. AND ALL THEY DID WAS TAKE MY INFO.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/19/2015 - NOVATO, CA
DASHBOARD AROUND FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG IS BULGING UP AND WILL LIKELY INTERFERE WITH PROPER DEPLOYMENT OF THE BAG IN CASE OF ACCIDENT. THIS IS A CHRONIC PROBLEM WITH FIRST GENERATION FUSIONS THAT FORD REFUSES TO ADDRESS.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

5/8/2015 - MUSTANG , OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH, THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR AUTOMATICALLY OPENED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED BY THE CONTACT. THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR LATCH ASSEMBLY WAS REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/2/2015 - DUBLIN, OH
DOOR LATCH FAILURE ON DRIVER'S DOOR. DOOR WOULD NOT STAYED CLOSED.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

4/29/2015 - ETTERS, PA
RIGHT REAR DOOR ELECTRIC DOOR ACTUATOR JAMMED AND DOOR COULD NOT BE OPEN. HAD TO REMOVE A THREE YEAR OLD CHILD FROM THE RIGHT DOOR SIDE, REMOVED INTER DOOR PANEL AND AL REAR SEAT COMPONENTS, STILL COULD NOT RELEASE DOOR LATCH WHICH WAS JAMMED IN THE LOCKED POSITION. TOOK VEHICLE TO LB SMITH FORD LEMOYNE, PA . THEY HAD IT FOR SIX DAYS. THEY HAD TO BREAK THE DOOR LOCK ACTUATOR APART, WHICH I HAVE THE OLD ACTUATOR AND CABLE ASSEMBLY. THEY HAD TO ORDER PARTS WHICH THEY DID NOT STOCK. THEY REPLACED DOOR LATCH/LOCK ACTUATOR ASSY. AND INNER DOOR HANDLE CABLE. TOTAL COST WAS $247.06 PARTS AND $232.50 LABOR. MY PROBLEM IS THAT THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE SINCE WE TRANSPORT YOUNG CHILDREN. IN AN EMERGENCY HOW DOES SOME ONE GET THE DOORS OPEN. JAWS OF LIFE?NO SIGNS OF FAILURE BEFORE THIS. JUST FAILED PICKING UP THE CHILDREN AND NOT BEING ABLE TO OPEN THE RIGHT REAR DOOR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/29/2015 - GILBERT, AZ
THE TRANSMISSION WENT OUT APPROXIMATELY NOVEMBER 1ST, 2014 AFTER DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND HAVING THE GEAR SLIP AND NOT ACCELERATE PAST 25 MPH WITH HIGH RPMS. WHEN ATTEMPTING TO SHIFT INTO REVERSE FROM A STOPPED POSITION, THE CAR JOLTS VERY ABRUPTLY AS WELL. THE TRANSMISSION WAS REBUILT PER AAMCO RECOMMENDATION. ON APRIL 29TH, 2015, THE TRANSMISSION WENT OUT AGAIN WITH THE SAME ISSUE AS BEFORE. AAMCO STATED THAT THE SOLENOIDS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE TOTAL COST FOR REPAIRS HAS BEEN $2,500 TO DATE.

View Details

ENGINE

4/29/2015 - GILBERT, AZ
THE TRANSMISSION WENT OUT APPROXIMATELY NOVEMBER 1ST, 2014 AFTER DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND HAVING THE GEAR SLIP AND NOT ACCELERATE PAST 25 MPH WITH HIGH RPMS. WHEN ATTEMPTING TO SHIFT INTO REVERSE FROM A STOPPED POSITION, THE CAR JOLTS VERY ABRUPTLY AS WELL. THE TRANSMISSION WAS REBUILT PER AAMCO RECOMMENDATION. ON APRIL 29TH, 2015, THE TRANSMISSION WENT OUT AGAIN WITH THE SAME ISSUE AS BEFORE. AAMCO STATED THAT THE SOLENOIDS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE TOTAL COST FOR REPAIRS HAS BEEN $2,500 TO DATE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/29/2015 - CRESTVIEW, FL
DRIVING TO WORK ON DATE MENTIONED SOUNDED LIKE A SHOT GUN WENT OFF IN THE CAR, MY REAR WINDOW SHATTERED! I PAID $285.00 TO HAVE IT REPLACED! UPON REMOVAL OF SHATTERED GLASS THE REPAIRMAN NOTICED THAT MY REAR DEFROSTER ELECTRICAL CONNECTION HAD MELTED AND THEREFORE WAS THE CULPRIT! IT OVERHEATED AND SHATTERED THE REAR WINDOW!

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/14/2015 - ANN ARBOR, MI
ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, PRIMARILY IN COLDER WEATHER, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR IN THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER ON THE DASH BOARD REMAINS ON AFTER STARTING. THIS HAPPENS UNPREDICTABLY AT RANDOM INTERVALS. ONCE THE ENGINE IS WARM, SHUTTING OFF THE IGNITION AND RESTARTING WILL RESOLVE THE PROBLEM. I AM TOLD THAT THE AIR BAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY IF THE AIR BAG LIGHT IS ON.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/9/2015 - DEER PARK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD DETACHED FROM THE AIR BAG. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 63,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds