Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 358 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (72) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (61) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (4) Structure (59) Visibility (11)
Engine (41) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (2) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (12) Tires (25) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (25) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/19/2016 - WATERVILLE, ME
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/16/2016 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/14/2016 - PARMA, OH
ON JAN. 20 2016, I WAS DRIVING MY 2007 FUSION AND PULLED INTO MY DRIVEWAY AND THE DRIVER'S DOOR POPPED OPEN ON IT'S OWN. LUCKILY I WAS MOVING SLOWLY AND IT DID NOT HIT ANY THING. THE DOOR WOULD NOT LATCH AND COULD NOT CLOSE IT. I HAD TO USE A HEAVY BUNGEE CORD TO HOLD DOOR CLOSED SO I COULD DRIVE IT TO DEALER FOR REPAIR. WAS TOLD THAT THE DOOR HINGES FAILED, CAUSING DOOR TO DROP AND BREAK THE SPRING PAWL IN DOOR LATCH. SO $900 LATER THEY REPAIRED THE DOOR AND I WAS ABLE TO OPERATE CAR SAFELY AGAIN. I FEEL THAT THE HINGES WERE FAULTY AND CAUSED A SAFETY FAILURE. I SEE THAT SOME NEWER MODELS ARE BEING RECALLED FOR FAULTY DOOR HINGES CURRENTLY. THIS RECALL SHOULD BE EXTENDED TO 2007 MODELS. I FEEL I SHOULD BE REIMBURSED FOR ALL OR PART OF WHAT HAD TO PAY TO FIX IT. ALSO SHOULD SEE IF THIS AFFECTING OTHER OWNERS. MILEAGE WAS 96,575.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/10/2016 - BALTIMORE, MD
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD DETERIORATED AND DISPLAYED THE AIR BAGS. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 19,097. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/2/2016 - HUMMELSTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD MATERIAL BEGAN TO BUCKLE AROUND THE AIR BAG DEPARTMENT. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WHO TIGHTENED AND RE-APPLIED THE MATERIAL ON THE DASHBOARD. THE CONTACT INFORMED THE MANUFACTURER WHO STATED THAT THERE WAS NO OFFICIAL REPAIR FOR THE VEHICLE AND THEY WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO REIMBURSE THE CONTACT FOR THE REPAIR SERVICES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/2/2016 - HUMMELSTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD MATERIAL BEGAN TO BUCKLE AROUND THE AIR BAG DEPARTMENT. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WHO TIGHTENED AND RE-APPLIED THE MATERIAL ON THE DASHBOARD. THE CONTACT INFORMED THE MANUFACTURER WHO STATED THAT THERE WAS NO OFFICIAL REPAIR FOR THE VEHICLE AND THEY WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO REIMBURSE THE CONTACT FOR THE REPAIR SERVICES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/25/2016 - WICHITA, KS
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/25/2016 - GILBERT, AZ
TAKATA RECALL , FORD RECALL 16S26. I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM THE FORD MOTOR COMPANY ON SATURDAY, 07-23-2016 ABOUT SAFETY RECALL NOTICE 16S26 . THIS NOTICE IDENTIFIED THAT THE FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR MAY RUPTURE IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH NECESSITATING AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. A "RUPTURED INFLATOR MAY RESULT IN METAL FRAGMENTS STRICKING VEHICLE OCCUPANTS CAUSING SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH". I HAVE CALLED SAN TAN FORD, GILBERT, AZ 85295 (CUSTOMER SERVICE/JAMES RUBIO, SERVICE MGR. GENE BABB) AND BASICALLY WAS TOLD THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE NEW PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR REPLACEMENT AND DO NOT KNOW WHEN THEY WILL RECEIVE THIS REPLACEMENT ASSEMBLY/PART. NO ANSWERS ON A FORD RECALL THAT COULD RESULT IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. I CALLED FORD AT 1-866-436-7332 AND WAS CONNECTED WITH A FORD REP. IN THE PHILIPPINES WHO GAVE ME THE SAME RIDICULOUS ANSWER AS WAS PROVIDED BY SAN TAN FORD. NOBODY SEEMS TO GET THE BASIC IDEA THAT I AM DRIVING A LOW MILEAGE 2007 FUSION (THAT I BOUGHT NEW FROM SAN TAN FORD) THAT IS A "IMMINENT DEATH TRAP" AND WON'T AND/OR CAN'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT THE RECALL. PLEASE HELP ME IMMEDIATELY TO OBTAIN A FREE PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR REPLACEMENT PER SAFETY RECALL NOTICE 16S26. THANKS, ROBERT M. ZASTAWNY 1835 S. MORRISON LN. GILBERT, AZ 85295, TEL.# 480-940-4531.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/14/2016 - MERCED, CA
WHILE DRIVING THE BRAKE PEDAL BEGAN TO FAIL, AS I PRESSED DOWN ON THE BRAKE IT TRAVELED TO THE FLOOR. THE BRAKES DID NOT ENGAGE, I QUICKLY RELEASED PRESSURE ON THE BRAKE PEDAL AND PRESSED AGAIN, THE BRAKES THEN ENGAGED BUT THE PEDAL STILL TRAVELED DOWN PAST ITS NORMAL POSITION. I WAS DRIVING STRAIGHT ON A CITY STREET (ASPHALT-NO APPARENT DAMAGE TO ROAD), I WAS ABLE TO STOP AND NOT HIT ANYTHING BECAUSE I WAS DRIVING AT A LOW RATE OF SPEED AND QUICKLY REAPPLIED THE BRAKE.

View Details

STRUCTURE

7/14/2016 - DYER, TN
THE DASH ON THE PASSENGER AIR BAG PROTRUDED OUT SEVERAL MONTHS AGO. I CAN SEE THE AIRBAG IN THE GAP FROM WHERE THE DASH HAS STUCK OUT. WITH THE AND HUMID WEATHER IN TENNESSEE THIS LAST WEEKS, IT APPEARS THE PROTRUSION IS GETTING WORSE. I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL COMPLAINTS ON THIS ISSUE. MY CAR IS ON THE RECALL FOR THE TAKATA INFLATORS ISSUES AND FORD NEEDS TO HAVE A RECALL AND DETERMINE HOW TO CORRECT DASH FROM PROTRUDING. I AM VERY VERY VERY CONCERNED WITH ANY PASSENGERS IN MY CAR AND FOR MYSELF IF THE AIR BAG EXPLODES AND IF NO ONE IS INJURED I AM CONCERNED IF I CAN DRIVING THE EXPLODING AIR BAG COULD CAUSE ME TO HAVE AN ACCIDENT. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS ISSUES. I KNOW FORD DID CHANGE THE DASH DESIGN IN ALL NEWER VEHICLES. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR TIME. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS DASH-AIRBAG ISSUE. [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds