Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 349 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (65) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (61) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (4) Structure (56) Visibility (11)
Engine (41) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (2) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (11) Tires (25) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (25) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/24/2016 - SAN BERNARDINO, CA
MY CAR BEGIN MAKE A LOUD SQUEAKING NOISE. (I DESCRIBE IT AS IF IT WAS A OLD RUST CAR) WHEN I WAS DRIVING. IT DIDN'T MATTER IF THE STEERING WHEEL WAS TURNING OR NOT. I WAS TOLD BY ONE MECHANIC THAT IT WAS MY TIRE ROD ENDS. ($400 LATER 3/1/16) MY CAR IS STILL MAKING THAT SOUND WHEN IT'S HOT OUTSIDE. MY AIR BAG ON THE PASSENGER SIDE DASH BOARD IS BUCKLING. MY PASSENGER DOOR MAKES A LOT OF NOISE.( LOUD VIBRATION SOUND)

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/24/2016 - SAN BERNARDINO, CA
MY CAR BEGIN MAKE A LOUD SQUEAKING NOISE. (I DESCRIBE IT AS IF IT WAS A OLD RUST CAR) WHEN I WAS DRIVING. IT DIDN'T MATTER IF THE STEERING WHEEL WAS TURNING OR NOT. I WAS TOLD BY ONE MECHANIC THAT IT WAS MY TIRE ROD ENDS. ($400 LATER 3/1/16) MY CAR IS STILL MAKING THAT SOUND WHEN IT'S HOT OUTSIDE. MY AIR BAG ON THE PASSENGER SIDE DASH BOARD IS BUCKLING. MY PASSENGER DOOR MAKES A LOT OF NOISE.( LOUD VIBRATION SOUND)

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/24/2016 - SAN BERNARDINO, CA
MY CAR BEGIN MAKE A LOUD SQUEAKING NOISE. (I DESCRIBE IT AS IF IT WAS A OLD RUST CAR) WHEN I WAS DRIVING. IT DIDN'T MATTER IF THE STEERING WHEEL WAS TURNING OR NOT. I WAS TOLD BY ONE MECHANIC THAT IT WAS MY TIRE ROD ENDS. ($400 LATER 3/1/16) MY CAR IS STILL MAKING THAT SOUND WHEN IT'S HOT OUTSIDE. MY AIR BAG ON THE PASSENGER SIDE DASH BOARD IS BUCKLING. MY PASSENGER DOOR MAKES A LOT OF NOISE.( LOUD VIBRATION SOUND)

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/23/2016 - GREENSBORO, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 37 MPH, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 55,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/20/2016 - PAMPA, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED AND IN THE PARK POSITION, THE AIR BAG LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE DASHBOARD WAS BULGING APPROXIMATELY AN INCH OR MORE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 43,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/20/2016 - PAMPA, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED AND IN THE PARK POSITION, THE AIR BAG LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE DASHBOARD WAS BULGING APPROXIMATELY AN INCH OR MORE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 43,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/14/2016 - DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
MY PASSENGER SIDE DASH HAD BEGUN TO BULGE . THEY STATED IT WAS O.K. AND I DID NOT NEED TO WORRY ABOUT THE AIRBAG DEPLOYING.THEY TOLD ME THAT IT COULD NOT BE FIXED; AND NO ONE RECOMMENDED HOW TO FIX IT. THE BULGE HAS GOTTEN WORSE AND IT LOOKS AS IF THE AIRBAG IS GOING TO DEPLOY. MY AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON SHORTLY AFTER AND I CAN NOT PASS INSPECTION

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/13/2016 - HAMPSHIRE, IL
MY PASSENGER AIRBAG IS BOWED. IT JUST STARTED RECENTLY, IN THE LAST FEW WEEKS. I CALLED FORD AND THEY SAID MY VIN ISN'T ON THE LIST, BUT I HAVE ALL THE SYMPTOMS OF THIS ISSUE. I WAS TOLD TO GO DIRECTLY TO THE DEALERSHIP SINCE IT WAS SO UNSAFE, BUT THE DEALERSHIP TURNED ME AWAY. BASICALLY I WAS TOLD THE PASSENGER AIR BAG CAN DEPLOY AND SHOOT SHRAPNEL AT PASSENGERS. CALLED FORD AND THEY SAID FOR SAFETY REASONS I SHOULD TAKE IT IN RIGHT AWAY. FORD CALLED THE CLOSEST DEALERSHIP AND THEY TURNED ME AWAY BECAUSE MY VIN ISN'T ON THE LIST. THE RECALL IS NOW, HOWEVER, SO IT COULD STILL BE ADDED. IN THE MEANTIME, I'M DRIVING AROUND IN A CAR THAT COULD THROW SHRAPNEL AT MY FACE AND NECK AT ANY MOMENT. MY VIN NEEDS TO BE ADDED TO THIS LIST SO I CAN DRIVE SAFELY. BOB ROHRMAN FORD IN SCHAUMBURG IL TURNED ME AWAY AND WOULDN'T HELP. THEY WERE VERY RUDE AND HAD NO COMMON SENSE

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/13/2016 - HAMPSHIRE, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A BULGE NEAR THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG HOUSING AREA. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER; HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/10/2016 - ATKINSON, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE AIR BAG LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 60,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds