Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 787 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (444) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electrical System (48) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (67) Steering (17) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seat Belts (7) Structure (65) Visibility (11)
Engine (44) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (3) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (74) Tires (25) Wheels (6)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (26) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 95
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/3/2018 - OWENS CROSS ROADS, AL
TAKATA RECALL I JUST RECENTLY PURCHASED A 2007 FORD FUSION S ON MARCH 9, 2018 TO DISCOVER ON APRIL 2, 2018 THAT THERE IS A RECALL FOR THE TAKATA AIRBAGS IN MY CAR. I CALLED FORD ON APRIL 3, 2018 TO DISCOVER BY AN EMPLOYEE IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT THAT I IN FACT HAVE 2 RECALLS FOR THE FRONT PASSENGER AND FRONT DRIVER AIRBAGS. FORD TOLD ME TO CALL THEM PERIODICALLY BECAUSE THEY DON'T HAVE EITHER PART TO FIX MY CAR AT THE TIME. THAT'S ALL THEY TOLD ME. WHEN I HUNG UP, I CHECKED MY VIN AGAIN ONLINE AND NOW 0 RECALLS ARE SHOWING UP WHICH IS WRONG! I NEED MY CAR FIXED AND I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY MY RECALL ON MY VIN DISAPPEARED OFF OF THIS WEBSITE AND ALSO MISSING FROM SAFERCAR AS WELL. IT ORIGINALLY HAD A RECALL AND CHANGED STATUS OVERNIGHT? THAT DOESN'T SEEM RIGHT TO ME. I NEED MY CAR FIXED BECAUSE I HAVE SMALL CHILDREN AND THIS IS THE ONLY CAR WE HAVE ACCESS TO. WHY IS YOUR WEBSITE TELLING ME 0 RECALLS TODAY AND 1 LAST NIGHT??

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/29/2018 - LOUISVILLE, KY
TAKATA RECALL NEVER RECEIVED NOTICE IN THE MAIL. BUT COMING ONLINE IT LOOKS LIKE THERE ISN'T A FIX. I AM SCARED TO DRIVE A CAR WITH A FAULTY AIR BAG SYSTEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/28/2018 - GILBERT, AZ
TAKATA RECALL. SUBJECT: FORD MOTOR COMPANY SAFETY RECALL NOTICE16S26/NHTSA RECALL16V-384 RECEIVED BY USPS JULY 2016 ABOUT FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG SAFETY PROBLEM RESULTING IN E.G POSSIBLE INJURIES AND DEATH ACTUAL SITUATIONS INVOLVING FRONT SEAT PASSENGERS DURING A FRONTAL COLLISION. IN DECEMBER 2017, I RECEIVED A LETTER (UPLOAD ATTACHED) FROM FORD MOTOR COMPANY "EXPANDING" THE SAME SAFETY PROBLEM AS "MORE SERIOUS" BY INDICATING "UNDER WARNING: UNTIL REMEDY PARTS BECOME AVAILABLE, DO NOT ALLOW ANYONE TO SIT IN THE FIRST ROW PASSENGER SEAT". MY FAMILY AND I WERE SCARED BEFORE BUT WE ARE COMPLETELY MENTALLY DEVASTATED NOW. WE PAID SAN TAN FORD, GILBERT AZ CASH MONEY FOR THIS NEW CAR IN OCT. 2007 AND WE ARE FORCED TO RIDE IN A POTENTIAL DEATH TRAP. WE'VE CALLED SAN TAN FORD FOR NEARLY 2 YEARS (THIS JULY 2018) AND GET NO SATISFACTION E.G. NO PARTS/ FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG ARE AVAILABLE . MY 2007 FORD FUSION IS NOT USABLE DUE TO THIS SAFETY ISSUE.PLEASE DIRECT SAN TAN FORD, GILBERT, AZ TO GIVE ME A FREE RENT-A-CAR UNTIL THEY/FORD FIXES/REPLACES MY FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG WITH ONE THAT IS SAFE OR REPLACES MY FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG IMMEDIATELY WITH ONE THAT IS SAFE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/28/2018 - LISLE, IL
TL TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN JUNE OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING AN UNKNOWN DEALER, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE DEFECT WERE NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/22/2018 - MADISON, NC
TAKATA RECALL - FORD HAS NOT RESOLVED THIS ISSUE WITH MY VEHICLE. PLEASE REPORT TO US WHAT THE HOLDUP IS, PLEASE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/19/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. A DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/16/2018 - SULLIVAN, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED DONLEY FORD-LINCOLN AT (419) 281-3673 (1641 CLAREMONT AVE, ASHLAND, OH 44805) WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED BY MAIL; HOWEVER, THE CONTACT RECEIVED NO RESPONSE REGARDING THE PARTS BECOMING AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/15/2018 - WAUSAU, WI
THE AREA ON THE DASHBOARD WHERE THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IS HAS STARTED TO HEAVE UP.I AM AFRAID THAT IT MIGHT RUPTURE. I HAVE TURNED OFF THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG. IS THIS SOMETHING THAT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED? THE AREA AFFECTED IS ABOUT 7 INCHES LONG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/15/2018 - COMPTON, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE SIGN AIR BAG IS ON

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/15/2018 - OCALA, FL
TAKATA RECALL: AS OF 03/15/2018, FORD HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO PROVIDE A REPLACEMENT FOR THE DEFECTIVE TAKATA AIRBAG INSTALLED IN MY VEHICLE. THIS CONTINUES TO BE A SAFETY CONCERN FOR MY WIFE AND 1 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER, AS THERE IS NO ALTERATIVE VEHICLE THEY CAN DRIVE WHILE I AM WORKING FULL-TIME. THERE HAS BEEN NO RECENT FOLLOW UP FROM FORD AND OUR LOCAL DEALER DOES NOT KNOW WHEN THE REPLACEMENT AIR BAG WILL BE AVAILABLE. I AM VERY DISPLEASED WITH THIS SITUATION AND THE LACK OF RESPONSE FROM FORD TO ALLEVIATE THIS ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 95
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds