Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 753 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (415) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (48) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (66) Steering (17) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seat Belts (6) Structure (64) Visibility (11)
Engine (44) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (2) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (69) Tires (25) Wheels (5)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (26) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 91
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/31/2018 - FOREST LAKE, MN
FORD MOTOR COMPANY: PASSENGER FRONTAL AIR BAG INFLATOR MAY RUPTURE. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN UNDER RECALL FOR OVER A YEAR WITH NO PARTS OR SOLUTION YET AVAILABLE, FORCING ME TO DRIVE AN UNSAFE VEHICLE FOR WORK PURPOSES AS I DO NOT HAVE ANOTHER VEHICLE AVAILABLE TO USE FOR TRANSPORTATION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/26/2018 - TYLER, TX
RECALL 16S26 / NHTSA 16V-384 FOR MY 2007 FORD FUSION WAS ISSUED IN JULY 2016. THE RECALL IS REGARDING THE PASSANGER SEAT AIRBHAG OF THIS VEHICLE. AFTER OVER 18 MONTHS I HAVE NOT BEEN CONTACTED TO HAVE THE AIRBAG REPLACED. THIS NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED ASAP DUE THE FACT THAT NOT HAVING ANYONE USE THE PASSANGER SEAT IS UNACCEPTABLE. DECEMBER 2017 I WAS NOTIFIED THE PARTS ARE DELAYED AND TO ANTICIPATE BEING NOTIFIED IN THE SPRING OF 2018. THIS DELAY IS UNREASONABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/25/2018 - SPRING HILL, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR WAS FLASHING AND THEN REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT LATER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/25/2018 - KAYSVILLE, UT
TAKATA RECALL WE RECEIVE A LETTER ALMOST A YEAR AGO ABOUT THE RECALL AND NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE TO RESOLVE THIS. I FEEL THAT IT HAS NOT BEEN HANDLED IN A TIMELY MANNER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/24/2018 - SAINT LOUIS, MO
TAKATA RECALL I RECEIVED NOTICE OF THIS RECALL OVER A YEAR AGO INITIALLY AND AM YET TO HAVE RECEIVED ANY FURTHER NOTICE OF REMEDY OR POTENTIAL REMEDY. THE RECOMMENDATION FROM FORD IS TO NOT ALLOW ANYONE TO SIT IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT WHICH HAS RESULTED IN REDUCED USE OF MY OWN PROPERTY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/24/2018 - FAWN GROVE, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/23/2018 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
TAKATA RECALL - MY DASHBOARD AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON. I TOOK IT TO ONE DEALER WHO SAID THAT THE AIRBAG LIGHT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE RECALL AND I WOULD HAVE TO HAVE IT FIXED ON MY OWN. WHEN I TOOK IT TO ANOTHER DEALER, I WAS TOLD THE LIGHT HAD TO DO WITH THE RECALL AND I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL PARTS ARE AVAILABLE AND I GET ANOTHER LETTER FROM FORD THAT IT IS TIME TO HAVE IT FIXED. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT I NEED TO DO. THANK YOU.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/22/2018 - SUGAR GROVE, IL
DRIVING ON SLIPPERY WINTER NORTHERN ILLINOIS ROAD, STEPPED ON BRAKES WHEN APPROACHING A STOP LIGHT. ABS KICKED IN (SEEMED TO BE RIGHT FRONT WHEEL), THEN BRAKE PETAL WENT TO THE FLOOR AND COULD NOT STOP, ALMOST HIT THE CAR AHEAD OF ME. BRAKE PETAL REMAINED VERY SOFT AND EASILY WENT TO THE FLOOR BOARD FOR THE NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS. AFTER THAT, IT WENT BACK TO NORMAL. I AM CONVINCED AN ABS VALVE STUCK, SO I WENT TO THE DEALER TO GET A FIX / PART. TO MY SURPRISE, DEALER SAID FORD DOES NOT SUPPLY THE PART AND CANNOT FIX THIS PROBLEM WITH A NEW PART. SO, I HAVE NO SOLUTION. IF I GET A PART FROM THE JUNK YARD, IT WILL LIKELY HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM IN TIME. THIS IS A MAJOR PROBLEM TO THE SAFETY OF MY FAMILY, AND FORD OFFERS NO SOLUTION. ONLY THING I CAN THINK OF IS DEACTIVATE THE ABS. AT LEAST I WILL HAVE SOME BRAKES IN EMERGENCY RATHER THAN NO BRAKES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/22/2018 - GIBRALTAR, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V024000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (CREST FORD FLAT ROCK, INC, 22675 GIBRALTAR RD, FLAT ROCK, MI 48134) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/19/2018 - WINSTON-SALEM, NC
TAKATA RECALL --- I RECEIVED A LETTER IN REGARDS TO THIS RECALL MARCH,2017. IT IS APPROACHING ONE YEAR AND STILL HAVEN'T RECEIVED ANY UPDATES IN REGARDS TO REPAIRING THIS ISSUE. HOW MUCH LONGER DOES A CONSUMER HAVE TO WAIT? JUST READ THAT THEY ARE ISSUING MORE VEHICLE RECALLS REGARDING THIS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 91
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds