Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 276 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (39) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (53) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (37) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (4) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (27)
Engine (33) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Structure (39) Visibility (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Latches Locks Linkages (19) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (25) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/22/2015 - LAWRENCEVILLE, VA
I HAD JUST WENT TO THE STORE, DROPPED MY COUSIN OFF AT HOME RIGHT UP THE STREET FROM MY HOUSE. I PULLED OUT ON THE HIGHWAY AND GAVE IT GAS AND THE CAR WOULDN'T GO OVER 10 MPH. I NOTICE IN MY REAR VIEW MIRROR, A CAR WAS COMING UP FAST, SO I PULLED OVER OUT THE WAY UNTIL THE WAY WAS CLEAR, THEN I PUTTED ALL THE WAY HOME. THE CAR HAD NO POWER. I HAVE BEEN GOOGLING THESE PROBLEMS, AND I HAD A MECHANIC COME TO MY HOUSE AND PUT THE DIAGNOSTICS MACHINE ON MY CAR AND IT CAME BACK WITH A CODE OF: P2110 2007 FORD FUSION - THROTTLE ACTUATOR CONTROL SYSTEM - FORCED LIMITED RPM ....READ MORE: HTTP://ENGINE-CODES.COM/P2110_2007_FORD_FUSION.HTML#IXZZ3SVZZPPZK. AS I AM STILL GOOGLING, LOOKS LIKE I WILL HAVE TO GET THE COMPUTER REPROGRAMMED. WELL IT HASN'T BEEN A YEAR SINCE THAT CAR LEFT ME ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND I HAD TO GO THE CHEAP WAY OF GETTING THE COMPUTER FIXED AND ALL COILS REPLACED WHICH WAS 800.00. NOW ITS SAYING I HAVE TO GET THE COMPUTER REPROGRAMMED AGAIN. I AM NOT FINANCIAL STABLE TO KEEP PUTTING MONEY INTO A CAR WHERE THE COMPUTER KEEPS MESSING UP, AND, ME DRIVING IT AND LOSING POWER IS REALLY DANGEROUS BECAUSE IT COULD HAVE CAUSED AN ACCIDENT IF I COULDN'T GET OUT OF THE HIGHWAY... I READ THERE WAS A WARRANTY ON THIS UP UNTIL JANUARY 2015 BUT I WAS UNAWARE OF THAT. MY CAR HAS 1756500 GIVE OR TAKE ON IT A LITTLE

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/14/2015 - NIAGARA FALLS, NY
I WAS ON THE THRUWAY WHEN THE CAR STARTED TO STALL A GREEN WRENCH LIGHT WENT ON. I PULLED OVER AND SHUT THE CAR OFF THEN I STARED THE CAR IT WAS FINE. THE CAR HAD 24,000 MILES ON IT. WHEN THE CAR HAD 33,110 ON IT I WAS ON THE THRUWAY IT SEEMED TO STALL AND LOSE POWER. I LIMPED HOME. I CALLED FORD THEY SAID I HAVE TO BRING IT IN BUT THE GREEN LIGHT MUST BE ON. TO TEST IT. THE CARS GREEN LIGHT CAME ON THE CAR STARTED TO STALL AND LOSE POWER SO I DROVE IT TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP. THE CAR LOST POWER IT WILL GO 21 MPH. IT HAS 33,226 MILES ON IT. THE DEALERSHIP SAID NO RECALL ON IT AND NO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM. SO I WAS TOLD TO DRIVE IT HOME YES DRIVE IT HOME AND COME BACK IN TWO DAYS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/14/2015 - NIAGARA FALLS, NY
I WAS ON THE THRUWAY WHEN THE CAR STARTED TO STALL A GREEN WRENCH LIGHT WENT ON. I PULLED OVER AND SHUT THE CAR OFF THEN I STARED THE CAR IT WAS FINE. THE CAR HAD 24,000 MILES ON IT. WHEN THE CAR HAD 33,110 ON IT I WAS ON THE THRUWAY IT SEEMED TO STALL AND LOSE POWER. I LIMPED HOME. I CALLED FORD THEY SAID I HAVE TO BRING IT IN BUT THE GREEN LIGHT MUST BE ON. TO TEST IT. THE CARS GREEN LIGHT CAME ON THE CAR STARTED TO STALL AND LOSE POWER SO I DROVE IT TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP. THE CAR LOST POWER IT WILL GO 21 MPH. IT HAS 33,226 MILES ON IT. THE DEALERSHIP SAID NO RECALL ON IT AND NO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM. SO I WAS TOLD TO DRIVE IT HOME YES DRIVE IT HOME AND COME BACK IN TWO DAYS.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

2/14/2015 - NIAGARA FALLS, NY
I WAS ON THE THRUWAY WHEN THE CAR STARTED TO STALL A GREEN WRENCH LIGHT WENT ON. I PULLED OVER AND SHUT THE CAR OFF THEN I STARED THE CAR IT WAS FINE. THE CAR HAD 24,000 MILES ON IT. WHEN THE CAR HAD 33,110 ON IT I WAS ON THE THRUWAY IT SEEMED TO STALL AND LOSE POWER. I LIMPED HOME. I CALLED FORD THEY SAID I HAVE TO BRING IT IN BUT THE GREEN LIGHT MUST BE ON. TO TEST IT. THE CARS GREEN LIGHT CAME ON THE CAR STARTED TO STALL AND LOSE POWER SO I DROVE IT TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP. THE CAR LOST POWER IT WILL GO 21 MPH. IT HAS 33,226 MILES ON IT. THE DEALERSHIP SAID NO RECALL ON IT AND NO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM. SO I WAS TOLD TO DRIVE IT HOME YES DRIVE IT HOME AND COME BACK IN TWO DAYS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/10/2015 - YUCCA VALLEY, CA
TL CONTACT OWNS 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN SWERVING FROM ONCOMING TRAFFIC THE VEHICLE ROLLED OVER AND THE AIRBAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE SEAT BELT ON THE REAR LEFT HAND SIDE FAILED TO LOCK CAUSING THE PASSENGER TO BE EJECTED FROM THE VEHICLE. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND MINOR INJURIES WERE SUSTAINED TO 3 OCCUPANTS. AS A RESULT OF THE CRASH, THE EJECTED PASSENGER WAS PARALYZED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. THE VIN NUMBER WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

2/10/2015 - YUCCA VALLEY, CA
TL CONTACT OWNS 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN SWERVING FROM ONCOMING TRAFFIC THE VEHICLE ROLLED OVER AND THE AIRBAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE SEAT BELT ON THE REAR LEFT HAND SIDE FAILED TO LOCK CAUSING THE PASSENGER TO BE EJECTED FROM THE VEHICLE. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND MINOR INJURIES WERE SUSTAINED TO 3 OCCUPANTS. AS A RESULT OF THE CRASH, THE EJECTED PASSENGER WAS PARALYZED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. THE VIN NUMBER WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/10/2015 - NORTH ARLINGTON, NJ
AIR BAG IS BULDING OUT OF THE DASHBOARD. I HEARD LOTS OF OTHER COMPLAINTS & THOUGHT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THESE AIRBAGS!

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/9/2015 - LOCKPORT, NY
BACK IN JUNE,2014 I NOTICED SOMETHING WEIRD ON MY DASH. FOR SOME REASON THE DASH ABOVE THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG IS BUBBLING UP. AT FIRST I THOUGHT IT MIGHT BE THE HEAT FROM THE SUN, SO I STARTED PARKING MY CAR IN THE SHADE TO AVOID HIGHER TEMPS HITTING THE DASH. UNFORTUNATELY, IT DID NOT HELP. THE BUBBLE KEPT GROWING AND GROWING. NOW IT'S SO LARGE THAT I AM WORRIED THAT THE AIRBAG HAS BECOME COMPROMISED. I AM CONCERNED THAT THE AIRBAG MAY DEPLOY WHEN I'M DRIVING OR POSSIBLE NOT DEPLOY IF I AM IN A CAR ACCIDENT. IT APPEARS THERE ARE QUITE A FEW PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME PROBLEM. PLEASE FIX THIS FORD!! VERY DANGEROUS!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/9/2015 - LOCKPORT, NY
BACK IN JUNE,2014 I NOTICED SOMETHING WEIRD ON MY DASH. FOR SOME REASON THE DASH ABOVE THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG IS BUBBLING UP. AT FIRST I THOUGHT IT MIGHT BE THE HEAT FROM THE SUN, SO I STARTED PARKING MY CAR IN THE SHADE TO AVOID HIGHER TEMPS HITTING THE DASH. UNFORTUNATELY, IT DID NOT HELP. THE BUBBLE KEPT GROWING AND GROWING. NOW IT'S SO LARGE THAT I AM WORRIED THAT THE AIRBAG HAS BECOME COMPROMISED. I AM CONCERNED THAT THE AIRBAG MAY DEPLOY WHEN I'M DRIVING OR POSSIBLE NOT DEPLOY IF I AM IN A CAR ACCIDENT. IT APPEARS THERE ARE QUITE A FEW PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SAME PROBLEM. PLEASE FIX THIS FORD!! VERY DANGEROUS!

View Details

ENGINE

2/9/2015 - LOCKPORT, NY
FOR THE PAST MONTH I HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING LOSS OF ACCELERATION. MY CAR BASICALLY GOES INTO "LIMP MODE" WHEN THE PROBLEM ARISES. THE CAR LOSES ALL ACCELERATION AND CAN ONLY GO ABOUT 10MPH. THE FIRST TIME I NOTICED IT, I WAS DRIVING TO WORK AND THE CAR STARTED TO MAKE A "HICCUP" FEELING RESULTING IN TOTAL LOSS OF ACCELERATION POWER. ALMOST IMMEDIATELY THE WRENCH ICON LIGHTS UP. THE ONLY WAY TO START DRIVING AGAIN IS TO PULL OVER AND TURN THE CAR OFF. UPON RESTARTING THE CAR THE WRENCH ICON IS OFF AND SEEMS TO DRIVE FINE FOR A LITTLE WHILE. SINCE THEN, I HAVE EXPERIENCED THE PROBLEM AT LEAST 8 TIMES PER WEEK, AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WILL COME ON AS WELL FOR A FEW DAYS THEN DISAPPEAR. I HAVE NOTICED THAT 2010-2013 FORD FUSIONS HAVE HAD A CUSTOMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM ASSIGNED BY FORD FOR THIS SAME PROBLEM, PROVIDING A 10 YEAR/150,000 MILE WARRANTY FOR THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY. WHY ARE THE EARLIER MODELS NOT COVERED UNDER THIS SAME PROGRAM WHEN THEY ARE CLEARLY HAVING THE SAME ISSUES (ACCORDING TO THE NUMEROUS REPORTS LISTED ON HERE)??!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds