Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 245 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (25) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (42) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electrical System (33) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (3) Steering (10) Vehicle Speed Control (26)
Engine (29) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Structure (34) Visibility (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Latches Locks Linkages (18) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (25) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

10/13/2014 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
MY CAR HAS A HISTORY OF LOST POWER/STALL DURING NORMAL DRIVING, IT IS HAPPENING MORE FREQUENT SO I WANT TO FILE THIS COMPLAIN TO HAVE SOME INVESTIGATION. WHILE ACCELERATING TO MERGE TO THE HIGHWAY TRAFFIC/SPEED, THE ENGINE LOST POWER AND NOT RESPONSE TO PRESSING ON THE GAS PEDAL. MY WIFE HAD TO STEER THE CAR BACK TO THE SHOULDER TO AVOID ACCIDENT. THIS CAR IS SERVICE BY FORD DEALER UNDER PURCHASED MAINTENANCE PLAN SINCE WE BOUGHT IT NEW. THERE WAS NO MENTION TO SERVICE THE INTAKE/THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY, WHICH IS NOT SERVICEABLE. I UNDERSTAND THIS CAR SHARE SAME PLATFORM WITH FORD ESCAPE WHICH HAD A RECALL ON THE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY LAST YEAR. I WONDER THIS CAR MODE SHOULD BE RECALLED TO FIX THE PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/13/2014 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
MY CAR HAS A HISTORY OF LOST POWER/STALL DURING NORMAL DRIVING, IT IS HAPPENING MORE FREQUENT SO I WANT TO FILE THIS COMPLAIN TO HAVE SOME INVESTIGATION. WHILE ACCELERATING TO MERGE TO THE HIGHWAY TRAFFIC/SPEED, THE ENGINE LOST POWER AND NOT RESPONSE TO PRESSING ON THE GAS PEDAL. MY WIFE HAD TO STEER THE CAR BACK TO THE SHOULDER TO AVOID ACCIDENT. THIS CAR IS SERVICE BY FORD DEALER UNDER PURCHASED MAINTENANCE PLAN SINCE WE BOUGHT IT NEW. THERE WAS NO MENTION TO SERVICE THE INTAKE/THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY, WHICH IS NOT SERVICEABLE. I UNDERSTAND THIS CAR SHARE SAME PLATFORM WITH FORD ESCAPE WHICH HAD A RECALL ON THE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY LAST YEAR. I WONDER THIS CAR MODE SHOULD BE RECALLED TO FIX THE PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/13/2014 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
THIS CAR HAD A HISTORY OF LOST POWER/STALL WHILE DRIVING ON CITY AND HIGHWAYS WITHOUT ANY SYMPTOMS NOR WARNINGS. MY PARTICULAR CONCERN WAS LAST WEEK IT LOST POWER/STALL WHILE DRIVING ON MULTI-LANE EB I-96 FROM DETROIT TO GRAND RAPIDS, MI, WHICH WE HAD TO PERFORM EMERGENCY EVASIVE ACTIONS TO GET OUT OF THE BUSY HIGHWAY TRAFFIC TO AVOID COLLISION/ACCIDENT THAT MAY RESULT WITH PERSONAL INJURY OR DEATH. IT HAD NO SYMPTOMS NOR WARNING. THE CAR SIMPLE LOST POWER REDUCE TO IDLE SPEED AT AROUND 600 RPM. IT FAILED TO RESPONSE TO CRUISE CONTROL, GAS PEDAL CONTROL. MECHANIC DETERMINED THAT THE CAUSE LIKELY THE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY OR THE MASS AIRFLOW SWITCH. BOTH OF THEM ARE NOT SERVICEABLE PARTS AND NOT RELATE TO MAINTENANCE, WEAR OR TEAR. THIS CAR HAD BEEN SERVICED BY FORD DEALER SINCE WE BOUGHT IT NEW. NO ADVICE OR ANYTHING WAS GIVEN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. I BELIEVE THIS IS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT WHICH HAS DETRIMENTAL EFFECT ON SAFETY THAT NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED. THANK YOU.

View Details

ENGINE

10/13/2014 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
THIS CAR HAD A HISTORY OF LOST POWER/STALL WHILE DRIVING ON CITY AND HIGHWAYS WITHOUT ANY SYMPTOMS NOR WARNINGS. MY PARTICULAR CONCERN WAS LAST WEEK IT LOST POWER/STALL WHILE DRIVING ON MULTI-LANE EB I-96 FROM DETROIT TO GRAND RAPIDS, MI, WHICH WE HAD TO PERFORM EMERGENCY EVASIVE ACTIONS TO GET OUT OF THE BUSY HIGHWAY TRAFFIC TO AVOID COLLISION/ACCIDENT THAT MAY RESULT WITH PERSONAL INJURY OR DEATH. IT HAD NO SYMPTOMS NOR WARNING. THE CAR SIMPLE LOST POWER REDUCE TO IDLE SPEED AT AROUND 600 RPM. IT FAILED TO RESPONSE TO CRUISE CONTROL, GAS PEDAL CONTROL. MECHANIC DETERMINED THAT THE CAUSE LIKELY THE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY OR THE MASS AIRFLOW SWITCH. BOTH OF THEM ARE NOT SERVICEABLE PARTS AND NOT RELATE TO MAINTENANCE, WEAR OR TEAR. THIS CAR HAD BEEN SERVICED BY FORD DEALER SINCE WE BOUGHT IT NEW. NO ADVICE OR ANYTHING WAS GIVEN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. I BELIEVE THIS IS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT WHICH HAS DETRIMENTAL EFFECT ON SAFETY THAT NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED. THANK YOU.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/8/2014 - TRENTON, NJ
THE AIR BAG ON THE PASSENGER SIDE IS STARTING TO OPEN . IT'S RAISED ABOUT 1 TO 2 INCHES. WHEN I CAME OF WORK AND GOT IN THE CAR I FOUND IT LIKE THAT. THE CAR WAS NOT INVOLVED IN ANY ACCIDENTS. PLEASE ADVISE. DOES ANYONE ELSE HAVE THIS ISSUE?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/2/2014 - PARIS, TX
MY WIFE WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND NOTICED SOME BULGING THRU THE PASSENGER AIRBAG ON THE DASH. SHE IMMEDIATELY PULLED OVER AND REMOVED MY 12 Y.O. AND SECURED HIM IN THE BACK SEAT WITH LAP/SHOULDER BELT. I CONTACTED FORD TODAY AND THEY ADVISED ME THAT THE DASH WOULD HAVE TO BE REPLACED AT MY EXPENSE AT A COST OF $1000/1200 DOLLARS. I THINK THIS SHOULD BE A SAFETY ISSUE AND FORD REPLACE IT. I CAN NOT IMAGINE THAT AIRBAG DOING A FAULTY FIRING WITH NO ACCIDENT INVOLVED AND STRIKING MY CHILD. THANK YOU.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/25/2014 - STAUNTON, IL
DRIVING ALONG AND WENT TO STOP AT A STOP SIGN AND THE BRAKE PEDAL WENT ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR THEN STARTED STOPPING VERY SLOWLY. TOOK IT THE THE MECHANIC SHOP AND THEY COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG. DROVE IT HOME AND IT DID IT ONE TIME AGAIN. CONTINUED DRIVING IT FOR ABOUT 300 MILES BEFORE IT HAPPENED AGAIN LAST NIGHT. THIS TIME THE BRAKE FAILED AT 4 STOPS IN A ROW. THEN IT ENGAGED AGAIN AND WAS FINE THE REST OF THE 20 MILES HOME. THE DEALER MECHANIC SAID IT MAY HAVE SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE ABS BUT IT WILL BE EXPENSIVE TO DIAGNOSE AND REPAIR BECAUSE IT ONLY HAPPENS INTERMITANTLY. I HAVE READ NUMEROUS OTHER COMPLAINTS FROM OTHER FUSION OWNERS FORUMS FOR THE SAME PROBLEM . ONE PERSON SAID IT COST $2000 TO FIX. FORD ISSUED A SERVICE BULLETIN AND SET UP A CUSTOMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM FOR THIS SAME PROBLEM BUT ONLY FOR HYBRIDS. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM. I WENT RIGHT THROUGH THE STOP SIGN AND COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED IF THE OTHER PERSON HADN'T SLAMMED ON THEIR BRAKES

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/16/2014 - PLYMOUTH, MI
DASHBOARD VINYL AND PADDING IS BULGING AWAY FROM THE PASSENGER AIRBAG PANEL. THIS SEEMS TO BE A SAFETY ISSUE AS THE AIRBAG MAY NOT DEPLOY PROPERLY IN AN ACCIDENT, OR MAY DEPLOY AT ANY TIME WITHOUT AN ACCIDENT AND INJURE THE PASSENGER. SOMETIMES AIRBAG LIGHT GOES ON. ALTHOUGH THE DASHBOARD LOOKS UNSIGHTLY, THIS IS NOT A COSMETIC ISSUE, IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/13/2014 - COVINGTON, GA
THE OPEN HANDLE FROM IN CAR ON DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR BROKE INSIDE DOOR PANEL. UNABLE TO GET OUT FROM INSIDE CAR. IF AN ACCIDENT WERE TO OCCUR I WOULD BE UNABLE TO ESCAPE FROM VEHICLE. THERE ARE SEVERAL COMPLAINTS ON MULTIPLE YEAR FORD FUSIONS FROM 2006 TO 2010 ONLINE THERE ARE YOU TUBE VIDEOS ON IT. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL THIS CAN BE A SAFETY HAZARD WITH GRAVE CIRCUMSTANCES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: BATTERY

9/12/2014 - MONROE, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE DOOR LATCHES FAILED TO OPEN THE DOORS. THE LATCHES COULD BE PULLED, BUT THE DOORS FAILED TO OPEN PROPERLY. THE DOORS COULD ONLY BE OPENED FROM OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE FRONT PASSENGER DOOR ALSO FAILED TO LOCK AND THE CONTACT NOTICED CORROSION ON THE BATTERY POST. DUE TO THE BATTERY FAILURE, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE LATCHES AND BATTERY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE BATTERY WAS REPLACED MULTIPLE TIMES AND THE LATCHES WERE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds