Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 224 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Power Train (38) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electrical System (34) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (3) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Engine (25) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (1) Structure (31) Visibility (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (25) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

7/22/2014 - EASTLAND, TX
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVING EXTREMELY ROUGH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO WAS NOT ABLE TO REPLICATE NOR DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH ON A MAJOR HIGHWAY AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO PULL THE VEHICLE OVER, WAITED A MOMENT AND WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE SIX COIL PACKS, PCM MODULE AND ALL OF THE SPARK PLUGS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS TO BE REPAIRED BY AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000. DYD

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/22/2014 - EASTLAND, TX
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVING EXTREMELY ROUGH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO WAS NOT ABLE TO REPLICATE NOR DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH ON A MAJOR HIGHWAY AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO PULL THE VEHICLE OVER, WAITED A MOMENT AND WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE SIX COIL PACKS, PCM MODULE AND ALL OF THE SPARK PLUGS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS TO BE REPAIRED BY AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000. DYD

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/18/2014 - SAINT ALBANS, WV
CAR JOLTED WHILE CRUISING AT 70 MPH ON THE INTERSTATE, THEN WENT IN TO LIKE A FIRST GEAR AND HIGH RPM. ALL THE DASHBOARD GAUGES, LIGHTS AND RADIO WENT OFF. PUT IN NEUTRAL AND EVERYTHING CAME BACK ON AND FUNCTIONED. PUT BACK IN DRIVE AND THE SAME ISSUE WITH GEAR, SPEED, GAUGES, ETC. RETURNED. BACK IN NEUTRAL SO I COULD USE MY FLASHERS AND AFTER COASTING FOR A LITTLE BIT THE ENTIRE CAR SHUT DOWN AND WOULD NOT COME BACK ON. HAD TO TOW TO A NEARBY DEALERSHIP (54 MILES AWAY) WHERE THEY ARE TELLING ME THE THROTTLE BODY HAS FAILED AND NEEDS REPLACED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/18/2014 - SAINT ALBANS, WV
CAR JOLTED THEN WENT IN TO LIKE A FIRST GEAR WITH HIGH RPM. ALL GAUGES WENT TO ZERO AND ALL DASHBOARD THINGS STOPPED, INCLUDING RADIO. PUT IN NEUTRAL, ALL GAUGES RETURNED TO NORMAL AND ALL LIGHTS FUNCTIONED. PUT BACK IN DRIVE AND THE SAME ISSUER WITH GEAR, SPEED, GAUGES, ETC. RETURNED. BACK IN NEUTRAL SO I COULD USE HAZARD LIGHTS BUT THEN THE ENTIRE CAR SHUT DOWN. HAD TO TOW TO A DEALERSHIP WHERE THE ARE TELLING ME THE THROTTLE BODY HAS FAILED AND NEEDS REPLACED.

View Details

ENGINE

7/17/2014 - BONAIRE, GA
HAD THROTTLE BODY REPLACED AFTER MULTIPLE STALLS AT IDLE. REPLACEMENT THROTTLE BODY STILL STALLING ENGINE AT IDLE. FORTUNATE TO NOT HAVE IT STALL IN MOTION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/15/2014 - WINDSOR , KY
WRENCH LIGHT FLASHES ON THE DASH AS THE CAR SLOWS TO 20 MPR OR LESS, GAS PEDAL TO THE FLOOR AND IT WONT GO. I SHUT THE CAR OFF AND TURN IT BACK ON IT RUNS UNTIL IT SLOWS DOWN AGAIN ANOTHER 20-30 MILES. THIS YEAR SHOULDVE BEEN RECALLED AS THE 2009-2012 MODELS

View Details

ENGINE

7/15/2014 - WINDSOR , KY
WRENCH LIGHT FLASHES ON THE DASH AS THE CAR SLOWS TO 20 MPR OR LESS, GAS PEDAL TO THE FLOOR AND IT WONT GO. I SHUT THE CAR OFF AND TURN IT BACK ON IT RUNS UNTIL IT SLOWS DOWN AGAIN ANOTHER 20-30 MILES. THIS YEAR SHOULDVE BEEN RECALLED AS THE 2009-2012 MODELS

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/15/2014 - WINDSOR , KY
WRENCH LIGHT FLASHES ON THE DASH AS THE CAR SLOWS TO 20 MPR OR LESS, GAS PEDAL TO THE FLOOR AND IT WONT GO. I SHUT THE CAR OFF AND TURN IT BACK ON IT RUNS UNTIL IT SLOWS DOWN AGAIN ANOTHER 20-30 MILES. THIS YEAR SHOULDVE BEEN RECALLED AS THE 2009-2012 MODELS

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/9/2014 - ELLICOTT CITY, MD
PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG COVER IS RAISED ABOUT A QUARTER INCH AROUND THE EDGE AIRBAG HAS NOT DEPLOYED BUT I AM VERY CONCERN

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/8/2014 - RANCHO MIRAGE, CA
DRIVER SIDE, REAR DOOR OPENED, PASSENGERS EXITED. I, MYSELF, CLOSED THE DOOR BEHIND THEM AND THE DOOR SIMPLY FLEW BACK OPEN. DOOR WILL NOT LATCH.DOOR WILL NOT SHUT. NOT MANUALLY, NOT BY KEY.LOCKING MECHANISM ON CAR WILL NOT WORK. I HAD TO DRIVE HOME IN THE BACK SEAT AND LITERALLY HOLD THE DOOR SHUT SO THAT MY PASSENGERS WOULD NOT FALL OUT OF THE CAR. I HAVE 3 CHILDREN AND ONE ON THE WAY. I CANNOT SIT IN THE BACK AND HOLD THE DOOR SHUT IF I NEED TO USE THE CAR. CAR IS WELL MAINTAINED, ALL SERVICE'S DONE STRICTLY BY FORD. I WAS QOUTED A PRICE RANGE OF $3-400 TO GET IT FIXED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds