Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 530 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (200) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electrical System (47) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (65) Steering (16) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seat Belts (5) Structure (63) Visibility (11)
Engine (44) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (2) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (55) Tires (25) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (26) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/22/2017 - WAVERLY, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/19/2017 - DOWNERS GROVE, IL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (WILLOWBROOK FORD, 7301 KINGERY HWY, WILLOWBROOK, IL 60527, (630) 986-5000) DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/17/2017 - DACULA, GA
DRIVER SIDE DOOR WILL NO LONGER OPEN FROM THE INSIDE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/16/2017 - ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL
TAKATA RECALL: I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM FORD MOTOR COMPANY ON JULY 2016 FOR A SAFETY RECALL NOTICE 16S26/NHTSA RECALL 16V-384 - 2007 FORD FUSION. PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR MAY RUPTURE IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH NECESSITATING AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. A RUPTURED INFLATOR MAY RESULT IN METAL FRAGMENTS STRIKING VEHICLE OCCUPANTS CAUSING SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. FORD MOTOR CO. MENTIONED IN THE LETTER THAT WHEN PARTS ARE AVAILABLE THEY WOULD NOTIFY ME VIA MAIL TO SCHEDULE A SERVICE APPOINTMENT WITH MY DEALER TO HAVE THE PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR REPLACED FREE OF CHARGE (PARTS AND LABOR). COVERAGE IS AUTOMATICALLY TRANSFERRED TO SUBSEQUENT OWNERS. AS OF 9/16/17, FORD HAS NOT RESPONDED TO ME VIA MAIL IN A TIMELY MANNER. I AM STILL WAITING FOR THIS LETTER TO INFORM ME THAT THE PARTS ARE AVAILABLE AND I CAN CONTACT THE DEALER TO REPAIR MY PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG ON MY FORD 2007 FUSION. FORD MOTOR COMPANY AND/OR TAKATA ARE ON NOTICE AND ARE LIABLE IF THERE ARE ANY INJURIES TO ANY DRIVERS OR PASSENGERS IN THIS CAR. I NEED TO HAVE THIS RESOLVED IMMEDIATELY. THIS IS AND HAS BEEN A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION TO ME AND MY FAMILY DUE TO FORD/TAKATA'S NEGLIGENCE. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE TO BE DRIVING ARE CAR THAT IS DANGEROUS FOR ALL. FYI: DATE BELOW "WHEN DID THIS HAPPEN" REFLECTS WHEN I PURCHASED THE CAR WHICH WAS 10/4/2010, THEREFORE FOR 7 YEARS I HAVE BEEN DRIVING A CAR THAT IS DANGEROUS TO DRIVER AND/OR PASSENGERS. IRRESPONSIBLBE TO JUST BE NOTIFIED IN JULY 2016 THAT THERE WAS THIS DEFECT. IF I HAVE TO TAKE LEGAL ACTION I WILL, THEREFORE, PLEASE RESPOND PROMPTLY AS I HAVE NOTIFIED MY LAWYER IN ADVANCE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/12/2017 - DALLAS, GA
TAKATA RECALL IT HAS BEEN 15 MONTHS SINCE I RECEIVED MY RECALL NOTICE AND I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE THE SECOND NOTICE THAT PARTS ARE AVAILABLE. THIS IS BEYOND UNACCEPTABLE. THE PASSENGER SIDE ON THE CONSOLE IS SWELLING AROUND THE EDGE OF THE AIRBAG AND THE I'M SCARED TO DEATH THAT THE AIRBAG IS GOING TO EXPLODE AT ANY MOMENT. I DON'T LET ANYONE SIT IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT BECAUSE OF THE DANGER. I ALSO TRIED TO SELL THE CAR PRIVATELY WITH FULL DISCLOSURE OF THE RECALL AND THE FAULTY ABS MODULE THAT SILL HASN'T BEEN RECALLED. NO ONE WOULD BUY IT. FOUR DIFFERENT CAR DEALERS TOLD ME THEY WOULDN'T TAKE IT AS A TRADE IN BECAUSE OF THE AIRBAG AND OTHER KNOWN ISSUES WITH THIS MODEL YEAR FUSION. I'M STUCK WITH THIS DEATHTRAP UNTIL THE END APPARENTLY BECAUSE FORD DOESN'T CARE OR THEY'D BUY THE POS BACK. I'LL NEVER BUY A FORD AGAIN AND I'LL ADVISE OTHERS TO TAKE THEIR BUSINESS TO CHEVY/GMC. I'M SEARCHING FOR A LAWYER TO SUE FORD MOTOR COMPANY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/12/2017 - DALLAS, GA
TAKATA RECALL IT HAS BEEN 15 MONTHS SINCE I RECEIVED MY RECALL NOTICE AND I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE THE SECOND NOTICE THAT PARTS ARE AVAILABLE. THIS IS BEYOND UNACCEPTABLE. THE PASSENGER SIDE ON THE CONSOLE IS SWELLING AROUND THE EDGE OF THE AIRBAG AND THE I'M SCARED TO DEATH THAT THE AIRBAG IS GOING TO EXPLODE AT ANY MOMENT. I DON'T LET ANYONE SIT IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT BECAUSE OF THE DANGER. I ALSO TRIED TO SELL THE CAR PRIVATELY WITH FULL DISCLOSURE OF THE RECALL AND THE FAULTY ABS MODULE THAT SILL HASN'T BEEN RECALLED. NO ONE WOULD BUY IT. FOUR DIFFERENT CAR DEALERS TOLD ME THEY WOULDN'T TAKE IT AS A TRADE IN BECAUSE OF THE AIRBAG AND OTHER KNOWN ISSUES WITH THIS MODEL YEAR FUSION. I'M STUCK WITH THIS DEATHTRAP UNTIL THE END APPARENTLY BECAUSE FORD DOESN'T CARE OR THEY'D BUY THE POS BACK. I'LL NEVER BUY A FORD AGAIN AND I'LL ADVISE OTHERS TO TAKE THEIR BUSINESS TO CHEVY/GMC. I'M SEARCHING FOR A LAWYER TO SUE FORD MOTOR COMPANY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/5/2017 - ARNOLD, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (DAVE SINCLAIR FORD LOCATED AT 7466 S LINDBERGH BLVD SAINT LOUIS, MO 63125) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE ON BACKORDER AND THEY RECEIVED CUSTOMER COMPLAINTS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE AND OPENED CASE NUMBER: CAS-12805162. NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/2/2017 - INDIAN TRAIL, NC
TAKATA RECALL IT HAS BEEN OVER A YEAR SINCE I WAS NOTIFIED OF THE RECALL. THEY SHOULD BE ABLE TO REPLACE DEFECTIVE ITEM OR OFFER AN ALTERNATIVE SOLUTION. THIS CAR HAS BEEN A SINGLE PASSENGER VEHICLE SINCE THE RECALL NOTICE WAS RECEIVED. THIS HAS MADE IT DIFFICULT COMMUTING TO WORK AND TAKING THE KIDS TO THE EXTRA CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES. TAKATA AND FORD SHOULD OFFER A REBATE/INCENTIVE FOR TRADING IN THESE DEATH TRAPS. IN THE MEAN TIME, I AM STILL PAYING TOP DOLLAR PROPERTY TAX ON THIS DEFECTIVE UNIT. NOT FAIR!!! PLEASE HAVE SOMEONE CALL ME TO DISCUSS. 704-641-0360.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/29/2017 - ALDRICH, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. ED KOEHN FORD LINCOLN LOCATED 11064 W CARSON CITY RD, GREENVILLE, MI WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/23/2017 - PLYMOUTH, MN
TAKATA RECALL. I RECEIVED A LETTER INFORMING ME OF THE RECALL.IF DEPLOYED, THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG MAY RESULT IN METAL FRAGMENTS STRIKING VEHICLE OCCUPANTS CAUSING INJURY OR DEATH. I RECEIVED THIS LETTER IN MARCH 2017. I HAVEN'T RECEIVED ANY OTHER COMMUNICATION ABOUT RESOLVING THIS. I STOPPED AT A LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP TO INQUIRE ABOUT WAYS TO RESOLVE AND THEY HAD NO OPTIONS TO OFFER UNTIL PARTS ARE AVAILABLE TO FIX THE AIRBAG. THEY WERE GIVEN NO TIMEFRAME IN WHICH THIS WOULD HAPPEN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds