Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 418 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (108) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (61) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (4) Structure (60) Visibility (11)
Engine (41) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (2) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (36) Tires (25) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (26) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/13/2017 - MALVERN, AR
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/13/2017 - BATH, NY
"TAKATA RECALL" : SINCE I RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF THIS RECALL IN JULY 2016, I HAVE CALLED THE DEALERSHIP, CALLED FORD, CALLED NHTSA, AND FILLED OUT A COMPLAINT FORM THAT WAS MAILED TO ME BY NHTSA. THE DASH IN MY CAR IS BULGING ABOVE THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG. MY MECHANIC IS TELLING ME THE AIR BAG IS LIKELY "TWISTED." I BELIEVE THIS QUALIFIES ME FOR AN IMMEDIATE REPAIR. FROM WHAT I READ ON THE RECALL SITE, FORD CAN DO AN "INTERIM" REPAIR ON HIGH RISK VEHICLES DEFINED AS: OLDER VEHICLES EXPOSED TO HIGH HUMIDITY/HIGH TEMP. I LIVED IN SANTA FE NM FROM MAY - AUGUST 2016 - WHICH IS ABOUT THE TIME I NOTICED THE SUDDEN BULGE IN THE DASH. I CURRENTLY LIVE IN FLORIDA WHICH IS ANOTHER HIGH HUMIDITY/HIGH TEMP CLIMATE. FORD SHOULD CONSIDER MY VEHICLE AS "HIGH RISK" AND SEND ME THE PAPERWORK I NEED TO HAVE IT REPAIRED IMMEDIATELY. AT THE VERY LEAST, THEY SHOULD SEND ME A VOUCHER SO I CAN TAKE IT TO ANY FORD DEALERSHIP TO GET IT CHECKED - FREE OF CHARGE. THE SUDDEN BULGE IN THE DASH ABOVE THE AIRBAG IS CLEARLY AN INDICATION SOMETHING IS WRONG. FORD SHOULD BE DOING EVERYTHING THEY CAN TO GET MY CAR CHECKED AND REPAIRED AT NO CHARGE TO ME. AT THIS POINT, NO ONE FROM FORD HAS CALLED OR MADE ANY ATTEMPT TO OFFER ME A SOLUTION. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT RECOURSE I HAVE TO GET THIS TAKEN CARE OF.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/12/2017 - FALLS CHURCH, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE REMEDY WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/11/2017 - PALM BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/11/2017 - CALIFORNIA, MD
I RECEIVED NOTICED OF THE PASSENGER AIR BAG HAVING A RECALL ON IT MONTHS AGO. FORD HASN'T NO IDEA ON WHEN THIS PART WILL BE IN AND IN THE MEANTIME, I DON'T FEEL SAFE HAVING OTHERS IN MY PASSENGER SEAT. WHY SHOULD IT BE TAKING THIS LONG FOR FORD TO RECEIVE THEIR PARTS? I HAD A FRIEND THAT RECEIVED A SIMILAR RECALL FOR TOYOTA AND HAD HERS FIXED A FEW MONTHS AGO.

View Details

WHEELS

1/10/2017 - PARKER, CO
THE FIRST INCIDENT WITH MY 2007 FUSION BRAKES OCCURRED JUNE 23, 2016. I WAS GOING DOWN A SIDE STREET NEAR MY HOME ABOUT 20 MPH IN THE DAY TIME WHEN I NOTICED A WOMAN TUMBLING INTO TRAFFIC FROM HER BICYCLE. I STOPPED SUDDENLY TO AVOID RUNNING OVER HER. I STOPPED TO HELP HER BUT AFTERWARDS AS I CONTINUED ON MY WAY I NOTICED MY BRAKES WERE VERY SQUISHY. I HAD TO PRESS EXTRA HARD AT EACH INTERSECTION TO GET THEM TO STOP. I HAD THE BRAKES REPAIRED AT BRAKES PLUS. I WAS TOLD THE MASTER CYLINDER NEEDED REPLACEMENT AND THE BRAKES FLUSHED.

View Details

WHEELS

1/10/2017 - PARKER, CO
MY 2007 FUSION FREQUENTLY HAS SOFT BRAKES, THE BRAKE PEDAL FEELS SQUISHY AND GOES DOWN TO THE FLOOR AND I AM UNABLE TO STOP WITHIN MY DESIRED STOPPING DISTANCE. THIS USUALLY HAPPENS WHEN THE CAR IS IN MOTION ON CITY STREETS HOWEVER LAST NIGHT IT HAPPENED IN MY GARAGE. IT HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES (JUNE 24, 2016 THROUGH JAN 9, 2017) AND I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING MY CAR. I HAVE HAD 2 MASTER CYLINDERS, BRAKES FLUSHED 2 TIMES, 2 NEW FRONT ROTORS, AND PAID FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING BUT THE ONLY CODE DISPLAYED WAS THAT THE CAR NEEDED NEW SPARK PLUGS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/10/2017 - WESTERVILLE, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/7/2017 - COLUMBIA, SC
WHILE DRIVING IN DOWNTOWN COLUMBIA, SC ON DEVINE ST. DECEMBER 6, 2016, IT STARTED RAINING. I SAW THE CAR IN FRONT ME INDICATE THEY WERE GOING TO TURN SO I TRIED TO STOP. THE BRAKE PEDAL TOUCHED THE FLOOR AND THE STEERING WHEEL STARTED SHAKING. I STARTED TO SLIDE, AND BEFORE MY CAR SLOWED DOWN, I HIT THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME. MOMENTS LATER THE CAR BEHIND ME COLLIDED INTO THE REAR OF MY CAR,

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/7/2017 - COLUMBIA, SC
I WAS DRIVING DOWN GARNERS FERRY IN COLUMBIA, SC ON A RAINY DAY IN JUNE, TOWARDS WHERE IT TURNS INTO DEVINE ST., AND AS I PASSED THE TARGET (SHOPPES AT WOODHILL, 6090 GARNERS FERRY RD, COLUMBIA, SC 29209) I STARTED ATTEMPTING TO SLOW DOWN BECAUSE THE ROAD IS DOWNHILL. AS I STARTED TO PRESS THE BRAKES THE CAR DIDN'T SEEM TO BE SLOWING. I TOOK A SECOND TO GLANCE DOWN AND MAKE SURE I WAS PRESSING THE BRAKE. I WAS SO I PANICKED AND STARTED STOMPING THE BRAKE. I FELT THE CAR SHAKING AND VIBRATING THE STEERING WHEEL AND IT SOUNDS LIKE THE BRAKES WERE LOCKED BUT I COULDN'T STOP MY CAR BEFORE REAR-ENDING AN SUV AT FULL SPEED IN MY FORD FUSION ON THE GARNERS FERRY/DEVINE ST. AND ROSEWOOD/WILDCAT RD. INTERSECTION. THE FRONT END OF MY CAR WAS DAMAGED TOTALING OVER $1,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds