Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 249 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (29) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (44) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (33) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (3) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (26)
Engine (29) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Structure (34) Visibility (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Latches Locks Linkages (18) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (25) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/28/2014 - EVERGREEN PARK, IL
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A BULGE LOCATED ON THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE OF THE AIR BAG. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000. SS

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2014 - CEDAR HILL, TN
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE DASHBOARD HAD A BUBBLE WHERE THE AIR BAG WAS LOCATED. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE. NE

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2014 - EVERGREEN PARK, IL
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A BULGE LOCATED ON THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE OF THE AIR BAG. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000. SS

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/27/2014 - TUCSON, AZ
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE "AIR BAG" WARNING LIGHT WAS CONTINUOUSLY ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT ALSO NOTICED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG HAD BEGAN TO INADVERTENTLY DEPLOY FROM THE DASH BOARD. THE AIR BAG WAS SEEPING OUT OF THE DASH BOARD. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN TAKEN TO A MECHANIC FOR A DIAGNOSIS,ALTERNATIVELY, THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 126,000.GB

View Details

STEERING

10/24/2014 - MIAMI, FL
WHILE DRIVING THE EXPRESSWAY MY TWO FRONT WHEELS TURNED RIGHT CAUSING ME TO LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/13/2014 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
MY CAR HAS A HISTORY OF LOST POWER/STALL DURING NORMAL DRIVING, IT IS HAPPENING MORE FREQUENT SO I WANT TO FILE THIS COMPLAIN TO HAVE SOME INVESTIGATION. WHILE ACCELERATING TO MERGE TO THE HIGHWAY TRAFFIC/SPEED, THE ENGINE LOST POWER AND NOT RESPONSE TO PRESSING ON THE GAS PEDAL. MY WIFE HAD TO STEER THE CAR BACK TO THE SHOULDER TO AVOID ACCIDENT. THIS CAR IS SERVICE BY FORD DEALER UNDER PURCHASED MAINTENANCE PLAN SINCE WE BOUGHT IT NEW. THERE WAS NO MENTION TO SERVICE THE INTAKE/THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY, WHICH IS NOT SERVICEABLE. I UNDERSTAND THIS CAR SHARE SAME PLATFORM WITH FORD ESCAPE WHICH HAD A RECALL ON THE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY LAST YEAR. I WONDER THIS CAR MODE SHOULD BE RECALLED TO FIX THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

10/13/2014 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
MY CAR HAS A HISTORY OF LOST POWER/STALL DURING NORMAL DRIVING, IT IS HAPPENING MORE FREQUENT SO I WANT TO FILE THIS COMPLAIN TO HAVE SOME INVESTIGATION. WHILE ACCELERATING TO MERGE TO THE HIGHWAY TRAFFIC/SPEED, THE ENGINE LOST POWER AND NOT RESPONSE TO PRESSING ON THE GAS PEDAL. MY WIFE HAD TO STEER THE CAR BACK TO THE SHOULDER TO AVOID ACCIDENT. THIS CAR IS SERVICE BY FORD DEALER UNDER PURCHASED MAINTENANCE PLAN SINCE WE BOUGHT IT NEW. THERE WAS NO MENTION TO SERVICE THE INTAKE/THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY, WHICH IS NOT SERVICEABLE. I UNDERSTAND THIS CAR SHARE SAME PLATFORM WITH FORD ESCAPE WHICH HAD A RECALL ON THE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY LAST YEAR. I WONDER THIS CAR MODE SHOULD BE RECALLED TO FIX THE PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/13/2014 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
THIS CAR HAD A HISTORY OF LOST POWER/STALL WHILE DRIVING ON CITY AND HIGHWAYS WITHOUT ANY SYMPTOMS NOR WARNINGS. MY PARTICULAR CONCERN WAS LAST WEEK IT LOST POWER/STALL WHILE DRIVING ON MULTI-LANE EB I-96 FROM DETROIT TO GRAND RAPIDS, MI, WHICH WE HAD TO PERFORM EMERGENCY EVASIVE ACTIONS TO GET OUT OF THE BUSY HIGHWAY TRAFFIC TO AVOID COLLISION/ACCIDENT THAT MAY RESULT WITH PERSONAL INJURY OR DEATH. IT HAD NO SYMPTOMS NOR WARNING. THE CAR SIMPLE LOST POWER REDUCE TO IDLE SPEED AT AROUND 600 RPM. IT FAILED TO RESPONSE TO CRUISE CONTROL, GAS PEDAL CONTROL. MECHANIC DETERMINED THAT THE CAUSE LIKELY THE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY OR THE MASS AIRFLOW SWITCH. BOTH OF THEM ARE NOT SERVICEABLE PARTS AND NOT RELATE TO MAINTENANCE, WEAR OR TEAR. THIS CAR HAD BEEN SERVICED BY FORD DEALER SINCE WE BOUGHT IT NEW. NO ADVICE OR ANYTHING WAS GIVEN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. I BELIEVE THIS IS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT WHICH HAS DETRIMENTAL EFFECT ON SAFETY THAT NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED. THANK YOU.

View Details

ENGINE

10/13/2014 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
THIS CAR HAD A HISTORY OF LOST POWER/STALL WHILE DRIVING ON CITY AND HIGHWAYS WITHOUT ANY SYMPTOMS NOR WARNINGS. MY PARTICULAR CONCERN WAS LAST WEEK IT LOST POWER/STALL WHILE DRIVING ON MULTI-LANE EB I-96 FROM DETROIT TO GRAND RAPIDS, MI, WHICH WE HAD TO PERFORM EMERGENCY EVASIVE ACTIONS TO GET OUT OF THE BUSY HIGHWAY TRAFFIC TO AVOID COLLISION/ACCIDENT THAT MAY RESULT WITH PERSONAL INJURY OR DEATH. IT HAD NO SYMPTOMS NOR WARNING. THE CAR SIMPLE LOST POWER REDUCE TO IDLE SPEED AT AROUND 600 RPM. IT FAILED TO RESPONSE TO CRUISE CONTROL, GAS PEDAL CONTROL. MECHANIC DETERMINED THAT THE CAUSE LIKELY THE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY OR THE MASS AIRFLOW SWITCH. BOTH OF THEM ARE NOT SERVICEABLE PARTS AND NOT RELATE TO MAINTENANCE, WEAR OR TEAR. THIS CAR HAD BEEN SERVICED BY FORD DEALER SINCE WE BOUGHT IT NEW. NO ADVICE OR ANYTHING WAS GIVEN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. I BELIEVE THIS IS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT WHICH HAS DETRIMENTAL EFFECT ON SAFETY THAT NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED. THANK YOU.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/8/2014 - TRENTON, NJ
THE AIR BAG ON THE PASSENGER SIDE IS STARTING TO OPEN . IT'S RAISED ABOUT 1 TO 2 INCHES. WHEN I CAME OF WORK AND GOT IN THE CAR I FOUND IT LIKE THAT. THE CAR WAS NOT INVOLVED IN ANY ACCIDENTS. PLEASE ADVISE. DOES ANYONE ELSE HAVE THIS ISSUE?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds