Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 265 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (34) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (48) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (33) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (3) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (27)
Engine (31) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Structure (38) Visibility (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Latches Locks Linkages (18) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (25) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/14/2014 - CINNAMINSON, NJ
THE AIR BAG ON PASSANGER SIDE IS POPPING OUT FROM DASH. I AM WORRIED THE AIR BAG MY NOT WORK PROPERLY IN AN ACCIDENT OR MY DEPLOY WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/25/2014 - AZLE, TX
I WAS DRIVING AT ABOUT 60 MPH AND SUDDENLY I FELT THE VEHICLE HAVE SOME TYPE OF LOSS OF POWER. I TRIED TO PRESS ON THE GAS PEDAL AND THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AND THE RPM ODOMETER WAS "JUMPING" FROM 1 TO 1.5 AND THE IDLE WAS HORRIBLY ROUGH.THE MOTOR SOUNDED LIKE IT WAS A FORCED IDLE. I PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND OPENED THE HOOD TO SEE WHAT WAS GOING ON, I CHECKED EVERYTHING TO SEE IF MAYBE THERE WAS ANYTHING LOOSE OR SOMETHING IN THERE AND THERE WAS NOTHING NOTHING THAT I COULD SEE SPOT ON OR NOTICE SPOT ON. I DID SOME RESEARCH ON THE 'SYMPTOMS" AND CLEANING OR FORCING SHUT THE THROTTLE ACTUATOR WAS THE NUMBER ONE THING THAT KEPT SHOWING. SO I PULLED EVERYTHING APART AND CLEANED IT AND SPRAYED SOME WD-40. ONCE I OUT EVERYTHING BACK TOGETHER I THEN STARTED THE VEHICLE AND THE WRENCH LIGHT TURNED OFF AND IT WAS RUNNING LIKE NORMAL.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/25/2014 - AZLE, TX
I WAS DRIVING AT ABOUT 60 MPH AND SUDDENLY I FELT THE VEHICLE HAVE SOME TYPE OF LOSS OF POWER. I TRIED TO PRESS ON THE GAS PEDAL AND THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AND THE RPM ODOMETER WAS "JUMPING" FROM 1 TO 1.5 AND THE IDLE WAS HORRIBLY ROUGH.THE MOTOR SOUNDED LIKE IT WAS A FORCED IDLE. I PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND OPENED THE HOOD TO SEE WHAT WAS GOING ON, I CHECKED EVERYTHING TO SEE IF MAYBE THERE WAS ANYTHING LOOSE OR SOMETHING IN THERE AND THERE WAS NOTHING NOTHING THAT I COULD SEE SPOT ON OR NOTICE SPOT ON. I DID SOME RESEARCH ON THE 'SYMPTOMS" AND CLEANING OR FORCING SHUT THE THROTTLE ACTUATOR WAS THE NUMBER ONE THING THAT KEPT SHOWING. SO I PULLED EVERYTHING APART AND CLEANED IT AND SPRAYED SOME WD-40. ONCE I OUT EVERYTHING BACK TOGETHER I THEN STARTED THE VEHICLE AND THE WRENCH LIGHT TURNED OFF AND IT WAS RUNNING LIKE NORMAL.

View Details

ENGINE

11/25/2014 - AZLE, TX
I WAS DRIVING AT ABOUT 60 MPH AND SUDDENLY I FELT THE VEHICLE HAVE SOME TYPE OF LOSS OF POWER. I TRIED TO PRESS ON THE GAS PEDAL AND THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE AND THE RPM ODOMETER WAS "JUMPING" FROM 1 TO 1.5 AND THE IDLE WAS HORRIBLY ROUGH.THE MOTOR SOUNDED LIKE IT WAS A FORCED IDLE. I PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND OPENED THE HOOD TO SEE WHAT WAS GOING ON, I CHECKED EVERYTHING TO SEE IF MAYBE THERE WAS ANYTHING LOOSE OR SOMETHING IN THERE AND THERE WAS NOTHING NOTHING THAT I COULD SEE SPOT ON OR NOTICE SPOT ON. I DID SOME RESEARCH ON THE 'SYMPTOMS" AND CLEANING OR FORCING SHUT THE THROTTLE ACTUATOR WAS THE NUMBER ONE THING THAT KEPT SHOWING. SO I PULLED EVERYTHING APART AND CLEANED IT AND SPRAYED SOME WD-40. ONCE I OUT EVERYTHING BACK TOGETHER I THEN STARTED THE VEHICLE AND THE WRENCH LIGHT TURNED OFF AND IT WAS RUNNING LIKE NORMAL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/18/2014 - CLACKAMAS, OR
COMPLETE BRAKE SYSTEM FAILURE! I WAS THE THIRD VEHICLE IN LINE WAITING FOR A RED LIGHT TO CHANGE. THE LIGHT CHANGED AND WE ALL STARTED MOVING FORWARD. WE MOVE STRAIGHT THROUGH THE INTERSECTION. ABOUT 200 FEET PAST THE INTERSECTION TWO STRAY DOGS RUN ACROSS THE ROADWAY. THE ROADWAY IS A DIVIDED FOUR LANE WITH PASSING LANES AND IS A 40 MPH ZONE. THE TWO VEHICLES IN FRONT WERE ABLE TO STOP. AS I APPLIED PRESSURE ON THE BRAKES, I HAD THIS SENSE THAT SOMETHING IN THE BRAKING SYSTEM LET GO. THE BRAKE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOORBOARD. I REMEMBER PUSHING FOR ALL I WAS WORTH ATTEMPTING TO STOP THE VEHICLE, BUT HAVING THE SENSE THAT THE VEHICLE IS JUST NOT STOPPING. THE ACCIDENT WAS WRITTEN UP AS UNAVOIDABLE DUE TO THE TWO DOGS AND NO DRIVER WAS CITED. THAT EVENING AS I HAD TIME TO RELIVE THE ACCIDENT, I RECALLED THE SENSE OF THE BRAKES HAVING FAILED. THE NEXT DAY I WENT INTO THE BODY SHOP AND TOLD THEM WHAT I REMEMBERED AND ASKED THEM TO INSPECT THE BRAKES AS PART OF THE REPAIR ASSESSMENT. THEY FOUND THAT THE BRAKING SYSTEM WAS COMPLETELY GONE EXCEPT FOR THE EMERGENCY BRAKES. THE DIAGNOSTIC SYSTEM SHOWED NUMEROUS CODES IN THE BRAKING SYSTEM. THE BODY SHOP HAD SOMEONE FROM FORD MOTOR COMPANY COME AND CHECK ON THE BRAKES AND THEY REPORTED THAT THE ABS SYSTEM HAD GONE OUT. UPON FURTHER INSPECTION IT WAS DETERMINED THAT BRAKE FAILURE CAUSED THE ACCIDENT, AND NOT THE ACCIDENT THAT CAUSED THE BRAKING SYSTEM TO FAIL. IT WAS DETERMINED THAT WHEN THE SYSTEM WENT DOWN THAT THE ABS SYSTEM BLEW OUT PRESSURE LINES AND ALSO CAUSED AND ELECTRICAL FAILURE THAT BURNED ELECTRICAL LINES AND BLEW OUT THE FUSES. IF I HAD BEEN DRIVING 70 MPH, I MIGHT NOT BE HERE TO TELL ABOUT IT. IS THERE A HISTORY OF THIS PROBLEM WITH THIS CAR? EQUIPMENT FAILURE LIKE THIS KILLS PEOPLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/18/2014 - MARION, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. AFTER STARTING THE ENGINE, THE GEAR SHIFTER WOULD NOT SWITCH FROM THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/17/2014 - OTTUMWA, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT A BULGED DEVELOPED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED THAT THE AIR BAG MIGHT INADVERTENTLY DEPLOY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/16/2014 - OMAHA, NE
WHEN ACCELERATING FROM A STOP LIGHT, MY CAR SLIGHTLY LOST POWER AND THE TRANSMISSION LIGHT CAME ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/15/2014 - SPOONER , WI
THIS HAS HAPPENED THREE TIMES IN THE LAST SIX MONTHS. WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS THE HOOD RANDOMLY UNLATCHES. THANKFULLY THE SAFETY LATCH KEPT THE GOOD FROM COMPLETELY OPENING. THIS COULD HAVE BEEN VERY DANGEROUS. IT JUST HAPPENED TO US TODAY IN FACT. I HOPE THE SERVICE AGREEMENT WILL COVER TO FIX THE PROBLEM. I SEE THAT ANOTHER PERSON COMPLAINED OF THIS SAME PROBLEM ON THIS SITE ON 2010.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2014 - MELBOURNE, FL
THE AIR BAG ON THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE, ABOVE THE GLOVEBOX HAS EXPOSED ITSELF AND THE ACTUAL PART OF THE SURROUNDING DASHBOARD HAS LIFTED UPWARDS ON IT'S OWN, IT APPEARS TO BE A SAFETY DEFECT AND NOW MY PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT STAYS ON AND I'M SCARED IT WILL GO OFF AT ANY TIME DUE TO THE EXPOSURE OF THE COMPONENTS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds