Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 293 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (45) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (55) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (38) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (4) Steering (12) Vehicle Speed Control (27)
Engine (35) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Structure (43) Visibility (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Latches Locks Linkages (23) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (25) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/18/2015 - COLUMBUS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED AND WAS TOWED. IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING FAILED. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE VEHICLE STALLED AND WAS COASTED TO THE SIDE OF ROAD. THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE FUSE WAS BLOWN FROM THE ENGINE. THE VEHICLE COULD NOT BE RESTARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SPARK PLUGS AND IGNITION COIL PLUGS FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

6/18/2015 - COLUMBUS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED AND WAS TOWED. IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING FAILED. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE VEHICLE STALLED AND WAS COASTED TO THE SIDE OF ROAD. THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE FUSE WAS BLOWN FROM THE ENGINE. THE VEHICLE COULD NOT BE RESTARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SPARK PLUGS AND IGNITION COIL PLUGS FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/17/2015 - LAYTON, UT
THE DASHBOARD ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AROUND THE AIRBAG IS BULGING. IT HAS GOTTEN WORSE AS TIME GOES ON. I AM WORRIED THAT IF I WAS EVER IN AN ACCIDENT, THE PASSENGER WOULD NOT BE PROTECTED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/17/2015 - MANITOWOC, WI
PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG IS BULGING UP ON ONE SIDE. I PARK IN A GARAGE AND I'M IN WI SO WE DON'T GET EXTREME HEAT, SO I'M NOT SURE WHY I'M HAVING A ISSUE. IT'S EITHER AN AIRBAG ISSUE OR A DASHBOARD ISSUE. MY PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG LIGHT APPEARS TO BE WORKING FINE...IT ONLY GOES ON WITH A PASSENGER OR WHEN MY PURSE GETS TOO HEAVY AND ITS ON THE SEAT. ALSO, MY ACCELERATOR PETAL MAKES A WEIRD STATIC-SOUNDING NOISE WHEN IT'S AT A CERTAIN POSITION. IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SPEED, IT HAPPENS AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, SO IT'S ONLY WHEN THE PETAL IS HELD IN THE SAME SPOT WHICH IS ABOUT HALFWAY DOWN TO THE FLOOR. IF I PRESS THE PETAL DOWN BEYOND THIS SPOT OR RAISE MY FOOT SO THE PETAL IS ABOVE THAT SPOT, THE NOISE STOPS...ONLY TO RETURN AGAIN WHEN THE PETAL EVENTUALLY LANDS BACK IN THAT PROBLEMATIC SPOT (ABOUT HALFWAY DOWN).

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/17/2015 - MANITOWOC, WI
PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG IS BULGING UP ON ONE SIDE. I PARK IN A GARAGE AND I'M IN WI SO WE DON'T GET EXTREME HEAT, SO I'M NOT SURE WHY I'M HAVING A ISSUE. IT'S EITHER AN AIRBAG ISSUE OR A DASHBOARD ISSUE. MY PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG LIGHT APPEARS TO BE WORKING FINE...IT ONLY GOES ON WITH A PASSENGER OR WHEN MY PURSE GETS TOO HEAVY AND ITS ON THE SEAT. ALSO, MY ACCELERATOR PETAL MAKES A WEIRD STATIC-SOUNDING NOISE WHEN IT'S AT A CERTAIN POSITION. IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SPEED, IT HAPPENS AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, SO IT'S ONLY WHEN THE PETAL IS HELD IN THE SAME SPOT WHICH IS ABOUT HALFWAY DOWN TO THE FLOOR. IF I PRESS THE PETAL DOWN BEYOND THIS SPOT OR RAISE MY FOOT SO THE PETAL IS ABOVE THAT SPOT, THE NOISE STOPS...ONLY TO RETURN AGAIN WHEN THE PETAL EVENTUALLY LANDS BACK IN THAT PROBLEMATIC SPOT (ABOUT HALFWAY DOWN).

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/9/2015 - HOPE MILLS, NC
THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG IS BULGING UP OUT OF THE DASH

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/9/2015 - OCALA, FL
KEY GETS LOCKED UP IN IGNITION NOT ALLOWING REMOVAL AND WILL RANDOMLY LOCK STEERING WHEEL

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/9/2015 - OCALA, FL
KEY GETS LOCKED UP IN IGNITION NOT ALLOWING REMOVAL AND WILL RANDOMLY LOCK STEERING WHEEL

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/9/2015 - EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ
UPON EXITING MY VEHICLE, I OPENED THE INSIDE DOOR HANDLE AS USUAL WITH NO EXTRA FORCE WHEN I FELT A "SNAP" FROM WITHIN THE HANDLE. THE HANDLE STUCK OUT AND DOES NOT RETURN BACK TO THE NORMAL POSITION AFTER PULLING ON IT. I ROLLED DOWN MY WINDOW TO OPEN MY DOOR USING THE EXTERIOR HANDLE AND HAD TO RESET THE LOCK INSIDE THE DOOR JAM. WHEN EXITING MY VEHICLE, I NOW HAVE TO PULL THE HANDLE OUT HALFWAY AND THEN PULL THE LOCK ABOVE AND THE HANDLE AT THE SAME TIME TO DISENGAGE THE LOCK AND OPEN THE DOOR. BESIDES THIS, THE REST OF THE FUNCTIONALITY SEEMS TO WORK AS EXPECTED. NOT SURE WHY THE INSIDE OF THE HANDLE IS MADE OUT OF PLASTIC AND NOT METAL AS I'VE READ DOZENS OF FORUMS ON THE SAME ISSUE AND SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BY FORD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/3/2015 - WEST BLOOMFIELD, MI
THERE IS A BULGING ON MY PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG, MY PASSENGER LIGHT AIRBAG COMES ON I HAVE APPROXIMATELY 93000 MILES ON MY FORD FUSION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds