Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 466 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (152) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (62) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (4) Structure (62) Visibility (11)
Engine (43) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (2) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (46) Tires (25) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (26) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/20/2017 - OXNARD, CA
"TAKATA RECALL" WE WERE NOTIFIED IN JULY 2016 THE AIR BAG WAS TO BE REPLACED BECAUSE OF A DANGER TO PERSONS DRIVING THIS CAR AS OF TODAY FORD MOTOR COMPANY STATED THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THE PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE , THE LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP HAS REPLACED THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AT A COST OF OVER $300 WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN FIX AS PART OF THE RECALL NOW THE INDICATOR ON THE DRIVER SIDE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AND THE DEALER SHIP WANTS IN EXCESS OF $ 400 TO REPLACE FOR THE LAST YEAR I HAVE DRIVEN IN FEAR OF THIS CAR KILLING ME

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2017 - OXNARD, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND REPAIRED FOR THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG INDICATOR; HOWEVER, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2017 - KELLER, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER AND THE INTERIM RECALL NOTICE FROM THE MANUFACTURER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/17/2017 - ROSHARON, TX
TAKATA RECALL; RECALL WAS ISSUED JUNE 1 OF 2016. IT IS NOW APRIL 17, 2017, AND THERE IS STILL NOT A REMEDY AVAILABLE. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE. MY 2007 HONDA CIVIC WAS CAUGHT UP IN THE SAME RECALL, AND IT HAS BEEN REPAIRED/REPLACED. I AM NOW EXPECTING MY FIRST CHILD, AND I FEEL UNSAFE PUTTING AN INFANT IN THIS CAR, DUE TO THE POTENTIAL HAZARD. FURTHER, I UNDERSTAND THAT THE FAILURE OF THE AIRBAG IS MORE LIKELY TO OCCUR IN HUMID/CORROSIVE ENVIRONMENTS. I LIVE ON THE GULF COAST AND IT IS QUITE HUMID HERE. THIS HAS DRUG ON FAR, FAR TOO LONG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/17/2017 - CLARK, NJ
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/7/2017 - COVINGTON, TN
TAKATA RECALL PASSNGER AIRBAG

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/6/2017 - FOREST, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/5/2017 - CAVE SPRINGS, AR
TAKATA RECALL - I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM FORD MOTOR COMPANY REGARDING THE RECALL FOR THE TAKATA AIR BAG INFLATOR RECALL. THE LETTER STATED THAT I WOULD RECEIVE NOTICE WHEN THERE WAS A REMEDY AVAILABLE. AS OF 4/5/17, I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THIS LETTER AND THE FORD SAFETY RECALL SITE STATES THAT THERE IS NOT YET A REMEDY AVAILABLE. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE AND I DO NOT FEEL SAFE HAVING PASSENGERS RIDING IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. I LIVE IN AN EXTREMELY HOT AND HUMID ENVIRONMENT IN ARKANSAS AND THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN. AN UNEXPECTED AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT, OR FAILURE TO DEPLOY IN AN ACCIDENT IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS TO BOTH ANY PASSENGERS AND AS THE DRIVER OF THE VEHICLE. I FIND FORD'S EFFORT TO REMEDY THIS PROBLEM UNACCEPTABLE AND NEEDS TO BE FIXED IMMEDIATELY. PLEASE FORCE FORD'S HAND IN FIXING THIS RECALL AND EXPEDITING THE REMEDY PROCESS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/4/2017 - CREEDMOOR, NC
TAKATA RECALL: IT'S BEEN A YEAR SINCE WE WERE INFORMED OF THE RECALL. DOES NHTSA PUT PRESSURE ON THE DEALERS TO GET THE RECALL COMPLETED?

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/3/2017 - AVON PARK, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds