Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 376 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (88) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (61) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (4) Structure (60) Visibility (11)
Engine (41) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (2) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (13) Tires (25) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (26) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/1/2016 - MIDDLETOWN, NJ
I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM FORD DATED JULY 2016 REGARDING A SAFETY RECAL NOTICE 16S26/NHTSA RECALL 16V-384. I BROUGHT MY VEHICLE TO MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP WHICH IS LESTER GLENN FORD 900NJ-35 OCEAN TOWNSHIP, NJ 07712 732-201-2167 TO HAVE THE PROBLEM RESOLVED. THEY TOLD ME THE PART (AIRBAG) WAS NOT AVAILABLE AND THEY WOULD CALL ME AS SOON AS IT WAS IN STOCK. I HAVE CALLED MANY TIMES AND I CONTINUE TO BE TOLD THAT THE PART IS NOT AVAILABLE. ITS BEEN 5 MONTHS! I WORK FOR A LEXUS DEALERSHIP AND ALL THE CUSTOMERS WITH THE SAME AIRBAG ISSUE HAVE BEEN GIVEN RENTAL CARS IN ORDER TO PROTECT THEIR SAFETY AND THOSE EFFECTED ARE GETTING THEIR AIRBAG FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR REPLACED. WHY ISNT FORD DOING SOMETHING, I MEAN ITS NOT A BROKEN RADIO OR NAVIGATION ERROR, ITS A SAFETY ISSUE AND I FEEL FORD HAS DONE NOTHING TO HELP ME!

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/22/2016 - BATH, NM
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAG). HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/17/2016 - MOUNT PROSPECT, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE CONTACT WAS INVOLVED IN A CRASH. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED A SHOULDER INJURY AND CHEST PAINS, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A LOCAL DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/3/2016 - MIAMI SHORES, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS), HOWEVER THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS INFORMED OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/1/2016 - TEWKSBURY, MA
AFTER HITTING THE BRAKES AND ENGAGING THE ABS SYSTEM, THE BRAKES HAVE NOW GONE "SOFT" AS THE HYDRAULIC CONTROL UNIT HAS NOT RESET ITSELF AND THE BACKSIDE VALVE REMAINS OPEN. I NOW MUST PRESS THE BRAKES ABOUT 90% OF THE DISTANCE TO THE FLOOR EVERY TIME IN ORDER FOR THE VEHICLE TO STOP APPROPRIATELY. AFTER SOME BASIC RESEARCH THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON ISSUE WITH 07 AND 08 FORD FUSIONS. THE MECHANIC CANNOT FIGURE OUT A SURE FIX AND ANY SUGGESTED FIX IS VERY COSTLY WITH NO GUARANTEE OF SUCCESS. WHY IS THERE NO RECALL ON THIS???? VERY UNSAFE!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2016 - ALAMEDA, CA
TAKATA RECALL - I RECEIVED MY 1ST RECALL NOTICE FROM FORD DATED JULY 2016. AUG 24, 2016 I CALLED FORD AND THEY SAID THE PARTS ARE UNDER PRODUCTION AND WOULD BE AVAILABLE 4TH QUARTER 2016. I CALLED FORD 10/18/2016 AND THEY TOLD ME THEY ARE STILL ENGINEERING THE REPLACEMENT AIR BAGS. I WAS GIVEN INCORRECT INFORMATION IN AUGUST, AND I AM VERY CONCERNED IF FORD IS DOING ANYTHING AT ALL ABOUT THIS. I DO NOT DRIVE THIS CAR BECAUSE OF THE POSSIBLE DANGER, I HAD TO BUY ANOTHER CAR, AND IT IS HARD TO PAY FOR THE NEW CAR. MEANWHILE I CANNOT SELL THE FORD BECAUSE OF THE DANGER. SO PLEASE BE HONEST WITH ME, WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THE TAKATA AIR BAG RECALL?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/29/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
TAKATA RECALL: MY NAME IS SYLVIA, AND I HAVE BEEN WAITING WELL OVER 4 MONTHS SINCE A RECALL FOR THE PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR RECALL ON MY VEHICLE. MY AIRBAG LIGHT HAS BEEN ON SINCE JUNE 2016 AND I RECEIVED A LETTER TOWARD IN JULY 2016 INFORMING ME OF THIS SAFETY RISK AND THAT WHEN PARTS ARE AVAILABLE I WILL BE CONTACTED THROUGH THE MAIL FOR A REPAIR. HERE IT IS NOW 3 DAYS AWAY FROM THE MONTH OF NOVEMBER AND NO ONE HAS REACHED OUT TO REMEDY THIS SITUATION. THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE FOR A COMPANY TO AVOID THE RESPONSIBILITIES AND PUTTING INDIVIDUALS AT RISK! THIS IS THE SECOND COMPLAINT THAT I HAVE FILED WITH YOUR COMPANY. THIS COMPLAINT NOW HAVE BEEN ALSO FILE WITH FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION AS WELL AS THE ATTORNEY GENERAL FOR THE STATE OF FLA...NHTSA OBI 10908199.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2016 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

10/21/2016 - HUTCHINSON, KS
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR LATCH FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ROD IN THE DOOR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED DUE TO PARTS BEING ON BACK ORDER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 75,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/20/2016 - VISTA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD WAS FRACTURED NEAR THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE REMEDY WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds