Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 337 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (58) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (44) Exterior Lighting (9) Power Train (59) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (29)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seat Belts (4) Structure (53) Visibility (11)
Engine (41) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (2) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (11) Tires (25) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (25) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/14/2016 - ELLENWOOD, GA
WHILE DRIVING, CAR WOULD INTERMITTENTLY JERK FOR NO REASON. THEN, WHILE SITTING AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT IN THE TURN LANE, CAR STALLED AND DIED. I JUST PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE (134,000+ MILES, DETAILED SERVICE RECORDS AND MECHANICS DIAGNOSTIC PRIOR TO PURCHASE). APPARENTLY, THE PREVIOUS OWNER ALSO COMPLAINED OF THE CAR STALLING AND HAD REPLACED STARTER AND TCM AND HAD THROTTLE CLEANED BUT (UNBEKNOWNST TO ME), APPARENTLY NONE OF THESE THINGS FIXED THE ISSUE. I SPOKE WITH ONE FORD DEALER WHO SERVICED THE VEHICLE AND WAS TOLD THAT ALTHOUGH THE OWNER COMPLAINED OF THE PROBLEM, THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO RECREATE THE PROBLEM. I HAVE SEARCHED VARIOUS FORUMS AND FOUND THAT OTHER DRIVERS HAVE EXPERIENCED THE SAME ISSUE. IT ALSO APPEARS THAT FORD VEHICLES 2009-2011 WITH LESS THAN 150,000 MILES EXPERIENCING THE SAME PROBLEMS WERE LISTED UNDER A RECALL BUT NOT 2007. IT SEEMS IF THE SAME ISSUE IS CREATING A DRIVING SAFETY HAZARD FOR EARLIER MODEL CARS, THOSE VEHICLES SHOULD ALSO BE INCLUDED UNDER THE RECALL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/11/2016 - GREENSBURG, PA
I HAVE HAD TWO INCIDENTS WHERE MY BRAKE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR AND I HAD NO BRAKES. THE FIRST TIME, OCTOBER 21, 2015, THE DEALER COULDN'T PINPOINT THE PROBLEM AND SUGGESTED REPLACING THE REAR BRAKES WHICH WERE WORN (NOTE: THEY HAD PASSED INSPECTION NO LONG BEFORE THIS TIME). I AGREED TO THIS REPAIR. THEN ON APRIL 2, THE PEDAL ONCE AGAIN WENT TO THE FLOOR WHEN I BRAKED. I PUMPED THE BRAKES AND WAS ABLE TO STOP FOR A RED LIGHT WITHOUT HITTING THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME. THIS TIME THE DEALER REPLACED THE ABS VALVE MODULE, FLUSHED AND REPLACED THE BRAKE FLUID. LUCKILY DURING BOTH INCIDENTS I WAS DRIVING ON CITY STREETS AT LOW SPEEDS. THE FIRST INCIDENT OCCURRED AFTER I HIT A POT HOLE WITH MY RIGHT FRONT TIRE. AS SOON AS I BRAKED THE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR. THE SECOND TIME I HIT A ROUGH PATCH WHERE THE STREET HAD BEEN DUG UP AND TEMPORARILY PATCHED. I SUSPECT THERE IS SOMETHING GOING ON BETWEEN THE ABS SYSTEM AND THE BRAKES. EVEN WITH THE LATEST REPAIR I HAVE LOST ALL CONFIDENCE IN THE CAR'S BRAKES. I WOULD HATE TO THINK WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED HAD A CAR BEEN DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF ME OR HAD I BEEN TRAVELING AT HIGHWAY SPEED. I DO NOT WANT TO EXPERIENCE ANOTHER INCIDENT OF THIS SUDDEN, UNEXPLAINED BRAKE LOSS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/9/2016 - GARFIELD HEIGHTS, OH
MY DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR HANDLE BROKE MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO EXIT THE CAR IN THE CASE OF AN EMERGENCY. ALSO, THE JUNCTION BOX NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. WHILE DRIVING, MY CAR TURN SIGNAL WOULD NOT WORK AND STAYED ON AS A SOLID LIGHT VERSUS TURN SIGNAL CAUSING MY BATTERY TO DIE AND COULD HAVE POTENTIALLY CREATED AN ACCIDENT SINCE THE TURN SIGNAL WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. EVEN WHEN THE CAR WAS OFF AND THE KEYS WERE OUT, THE LIGHT STAYED ON. BOTH OF THESE ARE SERIOUS SAFETY HAZARDS! THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON BOTH ISSUES!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/9/2016 - GARFIELD HEIGHTS, OH
MY DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR HANDLE BROKE MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO EXIT THE CAR IN THE CASE OF AN EMERGENCY. ALSO, THE JUNCTION BOX NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. WHILE DRIVING, MY CAR TURN SIGNAL WOULD NOT WORK AND STAYED ON AS A SOLID LIGHT VERSUS TURN SIGNAL CAUSING MY BATTERY TO DIE AND COULD HAVE POTENTIALLY CREATED AN ACCIDENT SINCE THE TURN SIGNAL WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. EVEN WHEN THE CAR WAS OFF AND THE KEYS WERE OUT, THE LIGHT STAYED ON. BOTH OF THESE ARE SERIOUS SAFETY HAZARDS! THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON BOTH ISSUES!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/23/2016 - STRATFORD, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD WAS OUT OF PLACE AND CAUSED THE AIR BAG ON THE PASSENGER SIDE TO BE EXPOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/19/2016 - DALLAS, GA
THE INTERIOR DOOR HANDLE BROKE. I PULLED INTO A PARKING SPOT AND TRIED TO GET OUT BUT THE DOOR LATCH FAILED. THE PIECE THAT BROKE IS BEHIND THE DOOR TRIM. THE DOOR CAN'T BE OPENED FROM THE INSIDE WHICH IS A HUGE SAFETY HAZARD. AFTER SEARCHING THE INTERNET IT IS APPARENT THAT THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE WITH SEVERAL MODEL YEARS. I HAVEN'T EVEN HIT 100,000 MILES AND THIS CAR IS FALLING APART. FORD SHOULD BE ASHAMED THAT THEY ARE NOT ADDRESSING THESE SERIOUS ISSUES WITH THE FUSION. I PAID $23,000 FOR THIS CAR AND I HAVE BABIED IT SINCE I BOUGHT IT. THIS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING. NOBODY SHOULD EVER BUY A FORD AND I KNOW I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER FORD AND I'M CONSIDERING PARKING MY CAR OUTSIDE OF FORD DEALERSHIPS WITH A SIGN THAT READS "ASK ME ABOUT MY FORD PURCHASE BEFORE YOU BUY A FORD" MAYBE THAT WILL GET THEIR ATTENTION.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/15/2016 - SHARON, MA
THE INTERIOR PLASTIC DOOR HANDLE BOTH ON THE PASSENGER AND DRIVER SIDE, STOPS WORKING. UPON FURTHER INSPECTION, IT CLEAR THAT THE MOVING PARTS INSIDE THE DOOR HANDLE ARE MADE OF REALLY CHEAP PLASTIC AND BREAKS ON THE INSIDE. THE DOOR DOES NOT OPEN FROM THE INSIDE, HAVE TO PUT WINDOW DOWN AND OPEN FROM THE OUTSIDE. THIS IS A DANGEROUS HAZARD WHERE SOMEONE COULD GET HURT IF THEY ARE UNABLE TO GET OUT OF THE CAR QUICKLY. THIS SEEMS TO BE VERY VERY COMMON WITH FORD FUSION BASE ON INFORMATION PROVIDED MY THE MECHANIC AND A GOOGLE SEARCH. FORD NEEDS TO FIX THIS. THEY NEED TO ISSUE A RECALL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/15/2016 - SHARON, MA
THE INTERIOR PLASTIC DOOR HANDLE BOTH ON THE PASSENGER AND DRIVER SIDE, STOPS WORKING. UPON FURTHER INSPECTION, IT CLEAR THAT THE MOVING PARTS INSIDE THE DOOR HANDLE ARE MADE OF REALLY CHEAP PLASTIC AND BREAKS ON THE INSIDE. THE DOOR DOES NOT OPEN FROM THE INSIDE, HAVE TO PUT WINDOW DOWN AND OPEN FROM THE OUTSIDE. THIS IS A DANGEROUS HAZARD WHERE SOMEONE COULD GET HURT IF THEY ARE UNABLE TO GET OUT OF THE CAR QUICKLY. THIS SEEMS TO BE VERY VERY COMMON WITH FORD FUSION BASE ON INFORMATION PROVIDED MY THE MECHANIC AND A GOOGLE SEARCH. FORD NEEDS TO FIX THIS. THEY NEED TO ISSUE A RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2016 - CINCINNATI, OH
THE DASHBOARD AROUND THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG IS DEFORMED. IT HAS SEPARATED AND HAS STARTED TO "PEEL" UPWARD. THE AIRBAG LIGHT HAS ALSO COME ONE. NOT SURE IF RELATED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/14/2016 - BUSHNELL, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGERS SIDE DASHBOARD WAS PREMATURELY DETERIORATING AND WARPING NEAR WHERE THE AIR BAG WAS LOCATED. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED THAT THE FAILURE WOULD CAUSE THE AIR BAGS TO FAIL. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND INDICATED THAT THE CONTACT WOULD NEED TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT TO RECEIVE REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds