Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 279 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (41) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (53) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (37) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (4) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (27)
Engine (33) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Structure (41) Visibility (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Latches Locks Linkages (19) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (25) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/14/2015 - ANN ARBOR, MI
ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, PRIMARILY IN COLDER WEATHER, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR IN THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER ON THE DASH BOARD REMAINS ON AFTER STARTING. THIS HAPPENS UNPREDICTABLY AT RANDOM INTERVALS. ONCE THE ENGINE IS WARM, SHUTTING OFF THE IGNITION AND RESTARTING WILL RESOLVE THE PROBLEM. I AM TOLD THAT THE AIR BAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY IF THE AIR BAG LIGHT IS ON.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/9/2015 - DEER PARK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD DETACHED FROM THE AIR BAG. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 63,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/9/2015 - DEER PARK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD DETACHED FROM THE AIR BAG. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 63,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/6/2015 - CANTON, MI
I TOOK MY CAR INTO THE DEALER TO HAVE MY BRAKES CHECKED. I WAS TOLD I NEEDED NEW BRAKES AND ROTORS, AFTER REPLACING BRAKES AND REAR ROTORS DROVE THE CAR OUT , LESS THAN A QUARTER OF A MILE ON THE WAY HOME BRAKE PADDLE WENT DOWN TO THE FLOOR.RETURN TO THE DEALER WAS SUGGESTED I NEED A MASTER CYLINDER , THE MASTER CYLINDER WAS REPLACED WAS TOLD THAT WAS NOT THE PROBLEM. NO ONE KNEW EXACTLY WHAT IT WAS FOR TWO DAYS, I WAS CALLED AND INFORM IT WAS ABS VALVE MODULE. FORD DEALER HAD TO ORDER VALVE MODULE ONE WEEK LATER STILL WAITING. DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY THERE IS NO RECALL. (MANY COMPLAINTS)

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/22/2015 - LAWRENCEVILLE, VA
I HAD JUST WENT TO THE STORE, DROPPED MY COUSIN OFF AT HOME RIGHT UP THE STREET FROM MY HOUSE. I PULLED OUT ON THE HIGHWAY AND GAVE IT GAS AND THE CAR WOULDN'T GO OVER 10 MPH. I NOTICE IN MY REAR VIEW MIRROR, A CAR WAS COMING UP FAST, SO I PULLED OVER OUT THE WAY UNTIL THE WAY WAS CLEAR, THEN I PUTTED ALL THE WAY HOME. THE CAR HAD NO POWER. I HAVE BEEN GOOGLING THESE PROBLEMS, AND I HAD A MECHANIC COME TO MY HOUSE AND PUT THE DIAGNOSTICS MACHINE ON MY CAR AND IT CAME BACK WITH A CODE OF: P2110 2007 FORD FUSION - THROTTLE ACTUATOR CONTROL SYSTEM - FORCED LIMITED RPM ....READ MORE: HTTP://ENGINE-CODES.COM/P2110_2007_FORD_FUSION.HTML#IXZZ3SVZZPPZK. AS I AM STILL GOOGLING, LOOKS LIKE I WILL HAVE TO GET THE COMPUTER REPROGRAMMED. WELL IT HASN'T BEEN A YEAR SINCE THAT CAR LEFT ME ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND I HAD TO GO THE CHEAP WAY OF GETTING THE COMPUTER FIXED AND ALL COILS REPLACED WHICH WAS 800.00. NOW ITS SAYING I HAVE TO GET THE COMPUTER REPROGRAMMED AGAIN. I AM NOT FINANCIAL STABLE TO KEEP PUTTING MONEY INTO A CAR WHERE THE COMPUTER KEEPS MESSING UP, AND, ME DRIVING IT AND LOSING POWER IS REALLY DANGEROUS BECAUSE IT COULD HAVE CAUSED AN ACCIDENT IF I COULDN'T GET OUT OF THE HIGHWAY... I READ THERE WAS A WARRANTY ON THIS UP UNTIL JANUARY 2015 BUT I WAS UNAWARE OF THAT. MY CAR HAS 1756500 GIVE OR TAKE ON IT A LITTLE

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/14/2015 - NIAGARA FALLS, NY
I WAS ON THE THRUWAY WHEN THE CAR STARTED TO STALL A GREEN WRENCH LIGHT WENT ON. I PULLED OVER AND SHUT THE CAR OFF THEN I STARED THE CAR IT WAS FINE. THE CAR HAD 24,000 MILES ON IT. WHEN THE CAR HAD 33,110 ON IT I WAS ON THE THRUWAY IT SEEMED TO STALL AND LOSE POWER. I LIMPED HOME. I CALLED FORD THEY SAID I HAVE TO BRING IT IN BUT THE GREEN LIGHT MUST BE ON. TO TEST IT. THE CARS GREEN LIGHT CAME ON THE CAR STARTED TO STALL AND LOSE POWER SO I DROVE IT TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP. THE CAR LOST POWER IT WILL GO 21 MPH. IT HAS 33,226 MILES ON IT. THE DEALERSHIP SAID NO RECALL ON IT AND NO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM. SO I WAS TOLD TO DRIVE IT HOME YES DRIVE IT HOME AND COME BACK IN TWO DAYS.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

2/14/2015 - NIAGARA FALLS, NY
I WAS ON THE THRUWAY WHEN THE CAR STARTED TO STALL A GREEN WRENCH LIGHT WENT ON. I PULLED OVER AND SHUT THE CAR OFF THEN I STARED THE CAR IT WAS FINE. THE CAR HAD 24,000 MILES ON IT. WHEN THE CAR HAD 33,110 ON IT I WAS ON THE THRUWAY IT SEEMED TO STALL AND LOSE POWER. I LIMPED HOME. I CALLED FORD THEY SAID I HAVE TO BRING IT IN BUT THE GREEN LIGHT MUST BE ON. TO TEST IT. THE CARS GREEN LIGHT CAME ON THE CAR STARTED TO STALL AND LOSE POWER SO I DROVE IT TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP. THE CAR LOST POWER IT WILL GO 21 MPH. IT HAS 33,226 MILES ON IT. THE DEALERSHIP SAID NO RECALL ON IT AND NO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM. SO I WAS TOLD TO DRIVE IT HOME YES DRIVE IT HOME AND COME BACK IN TWO DAYS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/14/2015 - NIAGARA FALLS, NY
I WAS ON THE THRUWAY WHEN THE CAR STARTED TO STALL A GREEN WRENCH LIGHT WENT ON. I PULLED OVER AND SHUT THE CAR OFF THEN I STARED THE CAR IT WAS FINE. THE CAR HAD 24,000 MILES ON IT. WHEN THE CAR HAD 33,110 ON IT I WAS ON THE THRUWAY IT SEEMED TO STALL AND LOSE POWER. I LIMPED HOME. I CALLED FORD THEY SAID I HAVE TO BRING IT IN BUT THE GREEN LIGHT MUST BE ON. TO TEST IT. THE CARS GREEN LIGHT CAME ON THE CAR STARTED TO STALL AND LOSE POWER SO I DROVE IT TO THE FORD DEALERSHIP. THE CAR LOST POWER IT WILL GO 21 MPH. IT HAS 33,226 MILES ON IT. THE DEALERSHIP SAID NO RECALL ON IT AND NO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION PROGRAM. SO I WAS TOLD TO DRIVE IT HOME YES DRIVE IT HOME AND COME BACK IN TWO DAYS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/10/2015 - YUCCA VALLEY, CA
TL CONTACT OWNS 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN SWERVING FROM ONCOMING TRAFFIC THE VEHICLE ROLLED OVER AND THE AIRBAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE SEAT BELT ON THE REAR LEFT HAND SIDE FAILED TO LOCK CAUSING THE PASSENGER TO BE EJECTED FROM THE VEHICLE. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND MINOR INJURIES WERE SUSTAINED TO 3 OCCUPANTS. AS A RESULT OF THE CRASH, THE EJECTED PASSENGER WAS PARALYZED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. THE VIN NUMBER WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

2/10/2015 - YUCCA VALLEY, CA
TL CONTACT OWNS 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN SWERVING FROM ONCOMING TRAFFIC THE VEHICLE ROLLED OVER AND THE AIRBAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE SEAT BELT ON THE REAR LEFT HAND SIDE FAILED TO LOCK CAUSING THE PASSENGER TO BE EJECTED FROM THE VEHICLE. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND MINOR INJURIES WERE SUSTAINED TO 3 OCCUPANTS. AS A RESULT OF THE CRASH, THE EJECTED PASSENGER WAS PARALYZED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. THE VIN NUMBER WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds