Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 438 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (122) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (62) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (4) Structure (60) Visibility (11)
Engine (43) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (2) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (43) Tires (25) Wheels (4)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (26) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 57
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

2/23/2017 - DURHAM, NC
EITHER IN 2008 OR 2009, SHORTLY AFTER PURCHASING A BRAND NEW 2007 FORD FUSION, I WAS GREETED WITH THE FIRST MAJOR ISSUE OF MY BRAKES GOING OUT ON ME WHILE DRIVING. FIND OUT THIS WAS DUE TO A DEFECTIVE MASTER CYLINDER. THE ENGINE LIGHT TURNED ON WITHIN 3-4 YEARS OF HAVING THE VEHICLE, AND WAS FOUND TO BE RELATED TO THE THERMOSTAT, THE ENGINE WOULD ALWAYS RUN TOWARDS THE COOL END, NEVER GOING ABOVE 1/3 OF THE WAY TO THE HALFWAY MARK. THAT WAS FIXED AFTER YEARS OF FAILED ATTEMPT. AND ALL THE WHILE, I NEVER HAD A FUNCTIONING AIR CONDITION UNIT AND WOULD HAVE TO REPAIR YEARLY, AND THEN FOUND TO BE RELATED THE CAR ALWAYS RUNNING TOO COOL. OVER THE PAST TWO YEARS, I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE GASKET TWICE, BECAUSE OIL WOULD APPEAR IN PLACES IT SHOULD NOT (I ALWAYS MAINTAIN MY CAR BY DOING THE OIL CHANGES, ETC ON TIME). THIS PAST SUNDAY, I WAS DRIVING AND GOING AROUND 70 MPH WHEN MY CAR STARTED TO DECELERATE TO 65, THEN 60, THEN WOULD NOT GO PAST 40 SO I PULLED OFF THE INTERSTATE AND DROVE BACK HOME. OVER THE NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS I SMELLED BURNT OIL, AND THE SAME ISSUE WITH OIL BEING WHERE IT SHOULD BE HAPPENED AGAIN. MECHANIC IS TELLING ME IT IS DONE, AND AFTER RESEARCHING, THIS IS NOT SOMETHING UNIQUE TO JUST MY CAR. THIS IS DANGEROUS AND PEOPLE HAVE REPORTED MANY HORRIFYING STORES ON THE SAME ISSUE, WITH SOME PEOPLE'S FUSIONS COMBUSTING AND STALLING THEM ON THE HIGHWAY. I DID NOTIFY THE FORD COMPANY TODAY OF ALL THE SAFETY ISSUES AND OTHER ISSUES RELATED TO MY CAR, JUST SO THEY HAVE IT DOCUMENTED ON THEIR END AS WELL. I AM APPALLED THIS CAR DOES NOT HAVE RECALLS OTHER THAN THE ONE RELATED TO THE AIRBAGS, WHICH THEY CAN NOT FIX YET, POSING MY PASSENGER AT RISK.

View Details

ENGINE

2/23/2017 - DURHAM, NC
EITHER IN 2008 OR 2009, SHORTLY AFTER PURCHASING A BRAND NEW 2007 FORD FUSION, I WAS GREETED WITH THE FIRST MAJOR ISSUE OF MY BRAKES GOING OUT ON ME WHILE DRIVING. FIND OUT THIS WAS DUE TO A DEFECTIVE MASTER CYLINDER. THE ENGINE LIGHT TURNED ON WITHIN 3-4 YEARS OF HAVING THE VEHICLE, AND WAS FOUND TO BE RELATED TO THE THERMOSTAT, THE ENGINE WOULD ALWAYS RUN TOWARDS THE COOL END, NEVER GOING ABOVE 1/3 OF THE WAY TO THE HALFWAY MARK. THAT WAS FIXED AFTER YEARS OF FAILED ATTEMPT. AND ALL THE WHILE, I NEVER HAD A FUNCTIONING AIR CONDITION UNIT AND WOULD HAVE TO REPAIR YEARLY, AND THEN FOUND TO BE RELATED THE CAR ALWAYS RUNNING TOO COOL. OVER THE PAST TWO YEARS, I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE GASKET TWICE, BECAUSE OIL WOULD APPEAR IN PLACES IT SHOULD NOT (I ALWAYS MAINTAIN MY CAR BY DOING THE OIL CHANGES, ETC ON TIME). THIS PAST SUNDAY, I WAS DRIVING AND GOING AROUND 70 MPH WHEN MY CAR STARTED TO DECELERATE TO 65, THEN 60, THEN WOULD NOT GO PAST 40 SO I PULLED OFF THE INTERSTATE AND DROVE BACK HOME. OVER THE NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS I SMELLED BURNT OIL, AND THE SAME ISSUE WITH OIL BEING WHERE IT SHOULD BE HAPPENED AGAIN. MECHANIC IS TELLING ME IT IS DONE, AND AFTER RESEARCHING, THIS IS NOT SOMETHING UNIQUE TO JUST MY CAR. THIS IS DANGEROUS AND PEOPLE HAVE REPORTED MANY HORRIFYING STORES ON THE SAME ISSUE, WITH SOME PEOPLE'S FUSIONS COMBUSTING AND STALLING THEM ON THE HIGHWAY. I DID NOTIFY THE FORD COMPANY TODAY OF ALL THE SAFETY ISSUES AND OTHER ISSUES RELATED TO MY CAR, JUST SO THEY HAVE IT DOCUMENTED ON THEIR END AS WELL. I AM APPALLED THIS CAR DOES NOT HAVE RECALLS OTHER THAN THE ONE RELATED TO THE AIRBAGS, WHICH THEY CAN NOT FIX YET, POSING MY PASSENGER AT RISK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/23/2017 - DURHAM, NC
EITHER IN 2008 OR 2009, SHORTLY AFTER PURCHASING A BRAND NEW 2007 FORD FUSION, I WAS GREETED WITH THE FIRST MAJOR ISSUE OF MY BRAKES GOING OUT ON ME WHILE DRIVING. FIND OUT THIS WAS DUE TO A DEFECTIVE MASTER CYLINDER. THE ENGINE LIGHT TURNED ON WITHIN 3-4 YEARS OF HAVING THE VEHICLE, AND WAS FOUND TO BE RELATED TO THE THERMOSTAT, THE ENGINE WOULD ALWAYS RUN TOWARDS THE COOL END, NEVER GOING ABOVE 1/3 OF THE WAY TO THE HALFWAY MARK. THAT WAS FIXED AFTER YEARS OF FAILED ATTEMPT. AND ALL THE WHILE, I NEVER HAD A FUNCTIONING AIR CONDITION UNIT AND WOULD HAVE TO REPAIR YEARLY, AND THEN FOUND TO BE RELATED THE CAR ALWAYS RUNNING TOO COOL. OVER THE PAST TWO YEARS, I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE GASKET TWICE, BECAUSE OIL WOULD APPEAR IN PLACES IT SHOULD NOT (I ALWAYS MAINTAIN MY CAR BY DOING THE OIL CHANGES, ETC ON TIME). THIS PAST SUNDAY, I WAS DRIVING AND GOING AROUND 70 MPH WHEN MY CAR STARTED TO DECELERATE TO 65, THEN 60, THEN WOULD NOT GO PAST 40 SO I PULLED OFF THE INTERSTATE AND DROVE BACK HOME. OVER THE NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS I SMELLED BURNT OIL, AND THE SAME ISSUE WITH OIL BEING WHERE IT SHOULD BE HAPPENED AGAIN. MECHANIC IS TELLING ME IT IS DONE, AND AFTER RESEARCHING, THIS IS NOT SOMETHING UNIQUE TO JUST MY CAR. THIS IS DANGEROUS AND PEOPLE HAVE REPORTED MANY HORRIFYING STORES ON THE SAME ISSUE, WITH SOME PEOPLE'S FUSIONS COMBUSTING AND STALLING THEM ON THE HIGHWAY. I DID NOTIFY THE FORD COMPANY TODAY OF ALL THE SAFETY ISSUES AND OTHER ISSUES RELATED TO MY CAR, JUST SO THEY HAVE IT DOCUMENTED ON THEIR END AS WELL. I AM APPALLED THIS CAR DOES NOT HAVE RECALLS OTHER THAN THE ONE RELATED TO THE AIRBAGS, WHICH THEY CAN NOT FIX YET, POSING MY PASSENGER AT RISK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/23/2017 - AUSTIN, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/21/2017 - RIDGELEY, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/21/2017 - JACOBUS, PA
AS OF FEB 2017, I HAVE APPROXIMATELY 92,000 MILES ON MY CAR. IN WINTER OF 2014 AFTER GOING OVER A PATCH OF ICE AND THE ABS ENGAGING THE BRAKE PEDAL BECAME SPONGY AND WENT TO THE FLOOR. BRAKES STILL APPLIED BUT FELT LIKE MANUAL MODE. AFTER SEVERAL DAYS OF DIFFICULT BRAKING THE ISSUE RESOLVED ITSELF AND NORMAL BRAKING RESUMED. HOWEVER, EVERY TIME I BRAKED IN A GRAVEL AREA OR SUCH WITH LIMITED TRACTION AND THE ABS WOULD ENGAGE, IT WOULD CREATE A BRAKE ISSUE FOR SEVERAL DAYS. IN OCTOBER 2015, THE ISSUE BECAME PERMANENT, HOWEVER I FOUND I COULD CORRECT IT TEMPORARILY BY PULLING THE FUSE ASSOCIATED WITH THE ABS CONTROL MODULE WITH ENGINE OFF, STARTING THE CAR WITH IT OUT AND REINSERTING THE FUSE SEEMED TO RESET THE MODULE AND IT WORKED PROPERLY AGAIN FOR A DAY OR 2 AT BEST BEFORE REVERTING BACK TO THE SOFT PEDAL ISSUE. I ALSO NOTED, PULSING THE PEDAL AND THEN SLAMMING ON THE PEDAL, AS YOU WOULD DURING EMERGENCY BRAKING, WOULD CREATE A NORMAL PEDAL FEEL AT TIMES, BUT THAT IS NOT NEEDED DURING TYPICAL DRIVING AND WOULD IMMEDIATELY REVERT BACK TO POOR PEDAL FEEL. I'VE RECENTLY CALLED MY LOCAL FORD PARTS DEPARTMENT, AND WAS TOLD THAT THE PART FOR A 2007 FORD FUSION, PART # 7E5Z 2C215A, IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE, AND THERE IS NO GUARANTEE THAT THE PART FOR THE 2008 FUSION WOULD FIT OR WORK WITH A 2007 ECU. SO I'M LEFT WITH FINDING ONE IN A SCRAP YARD OR TAKING A CHANCE THAT A $1,235 2008 PART MAY WORK WITH MY VEHICLE. PLEASE HELP, AS IF IT WERE NOT THAT I AM A CAUTIOUS DRIVER WITH MY VEHICLE, ACCIDENTS MAY HAVE OCCURRED DUE TO THIS ISSUE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/19/2017 - KENNEWICK, WA
I WANT TO ADD MY NAME TO THE BRAKE SOFTENING ISSUE THAT OCCURS ON SOME FUSIONS AFTER THE ABS IS ACTIVATED. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AND IT TAKES DAYS FOR THE BRAKES TO RECOVER. THE MOST RECENT TIME OCCURRED LAST WEEK AND THE BRAKES ARE STILL SOFT AND THE PEDAL GOES TO THE FLOOR BEFORE PROPER BREAKING OCCURS. I AM VERY CONCERNED BECAUSE IF I NEED TO STOP QUICKLY TO AVOID AN ACCIDENT OR PEDESTRIAN, I AM AFRAID I WON'T BE ABLE TO. PLEASE CONTINUE TO INVESTIGATE. DUE TO THE NATURE OF THIS PROBLEM, I FEEL THIS ISSUE SHOULD BE A RECALL. FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME IF YOU HAVE ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS ISSUE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/16/2017 - APPLE VALLEY, CA
THE BRAKE PEDAL GOES SOFT WHEN I BRAKE ON A ROUGH, OR UNEVEN ROAD. THE PEDAL REMAINS SOFT UNTIL THE CAR IS SHUT OFF, AND NOT USED FOR AN EXTENDED TIME PERIOD OF TIME. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME MORE THAN ONCE. THE FIRST TIME WAS IN LATE 2015. I SPENT OVER $500 GETTING A MAJORITY OF THE BRAKING SYSTEM REPLACED. IT JUST HAPPENED AGAIN ON MONDAY, FEB 13, 2017.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/11/2017 - DELAWARE, OH
TAKATA RECALL. I RECEIVED RECALL NOTICE ON THE AIRBAGS IN JULY 2016 STATING THAT I WOULD BE CONTACTED WHEN PARTS BECAME AVAILABLE. I HAVE RECEIVED NO FURTHER COMMUNICATION SO I CONTACTED THE LOCAL FORD DEALER IN DECEMBER 2016. THE DEALER TOLD ME PARTS WOULD NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL SOMETIME IN 2017; POSSIBLY THE SECOND OR THIRD QUARTER OF 2017

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/11/2017 - DELAWARE, OH
I HAVE EXPERIENCED PROBLEMS WITH THE BRAKES ON 2 OCCASIONS; BOTH TIMES THE ANTI-LOCK HAS ENGAGED BRIEFLY AND THEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WENT "SOFT", TRAVELING QUITE FAR. THE FIRST TIME I WAS DRIVING OVER A ROUGH SPOT AND APPLIED THE BRAKES. THE SECOND TIME THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKES ENGAGED WHEN I BRAKED ON AN ICY SPOT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 57
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds