Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 351 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (66) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (61) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (4) Structure (57) Visibility (11)
Engine (41) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (2) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (12) Tires (25) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (25) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

7/14/2016 - MERCED, CA
WHILE DRIVING THE BRAKE PEDAL BEGAN TO FAIL, AS I PRESSED DOWN ON THE BRAKE IT TRAVELED TO THE FLOOR. THE BRAKES DID NOT ENGAGE, I QUICKLY RELEASED PRESSURE ON THE BRAKE PEDAL AND PRESSED AGAIN, THE BRAKES THEN ENGAGED BUT THE PEDAL STILL TRAVELED DOWN PAST ITS NORMAL POSITION. I WAS DRIVING STRAIGHT ON A CITY STREET (ASPHALT-NO APPARENT DAMAGE TO ROAD), I WAS ABLE TO STOP AND NOT HIT ANYTHING BECAUSE I WAS DRIVING AT A LOW RATE OF SPEED AND QUICKLY REAPPLIED THE BRAKE.

View Details

STRUCTURE

7/14/2016 - DYER, TN
THE DASH ON THE PASSENGER AIR BAG PROTRUDED OUT SEVERAL MONTHS AGO. I CAN SEE THE AIRBAG IN THE GAP FROM WHERE THE DASH HAS STUCK OUT. WITH THE AND HUMID WEATHER IN TENNESSEE THIS LAST WEEKS, IT APPEARS THE PROTRUSION IS GETTING WORSE. I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL COMPLAINTS ON THIS ISSUE. MY CAR IS ON THE RECALL FOR THE TAKATA INFLATORS ISSUES AND FORD NEEDS TO HAVE A RECALL AND DETERMINE HOW TO CORRECT DASH FROM PROTRUDING. I AM VERY VERY VERY CONCERNED WITH ANY PASSENGERS IN MY CAR AND FOR MYSELF IF THE AIR BAG EXPLODES AND IF NO ONE IS INJURED I AM CONCERNED IF I CAN DRIVING THE EXPLODING AIR BAG COULD CAUSE ME TO HAVE AN ACCIDENT. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS ISSUES. I KNOW FORD DID CHANGE THE DASH DESIGN IN ALL NEWER VEHICLES. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR TIME. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS DASH-AIRBAG ISSUE. [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/14/2016 - DYER, TN
THE DASH ON THE PASSENGER AIR BAG PROTRUDED OUT SEVERAL MONTHS AGO. I CAN SEE THE AIRBAG IN THE GAP FROM WHERE THE DASH HAS STUCK OUT. WITH THE AND HUMID WEATHER IN TENNESSEE THIS LAST WEEKS, IT APPEARS THE PROTRUSION IS GETTING WORSE. I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL COMPLAINTS ON THIS ISSUE. MY CAR IS ON THE RECALL FOR THE TAKATA INFLATORS ISSUES AND FORD NEEDS TO HAVE A RECALL AND DETERMINE HOW TO CORRECT DASH FROM PROTRUDING. I AM VERY VERY VERY CONCERNED WITH ANY PASSENGERS IN MY CAR AND FOR MYSELF IF THE AIR BAG EXPLODES AND IF NO ONE IS INJURED I AM CONCERNED IF I CAN DRIVING THE EXPLODING AIR BAG COULD CAUSE ME TO HAVE AN ACCIDENT. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS ISSUES. I KNOW FORD DID CHANGE THE DASH DESIGN IN ALL NEWER VEHICLES. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR TIME. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS DASH-AIRBAG ISSUE. [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/24/2016 - SAN BERNARDINO, CA
MY CAR BEGIN MAKE A LOUD SQUEAKING NOISE. (I DESCRIBE IT AS IF IT WAS A OLD RUST CAR) WHEN I WAS DRIVING. IT DIDN'T MATTER IF THE STEERING WHEEL WAS TURNING OR NOT. I WAS TOLD BY ONE MECHANIC THAT IT WAS MY TIRE ROD ENDS. ($400 LATER 3/1/16) MY CAR IS STILL MAKING THAT SOUND WHEN IT'S HOT OUTSIDE. MY AIR BAG ON THE PASSENGER SIDE DASH BOARD IS BUCKLING. MY PASSENGER DOOR MAKES A LOT OF NOISE.( LOUD VIBRATION SOUND)

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/24/2016 - SAN BERNARDINO, CA
MY CAR BEGIN MAKE A LOUD SQUEAKING NOISE. (I DESCRIBE IT AS IF IT WAS A OLD RUST CAR) WHEN I WAS DRIVING. IT DIDN'T MATTER IF THE STEERING WHEEL WAS TURNING OR NOT. I WAS TOLD BY ONE MECHANIC THAT IT WAS MY TIRE ROD ENDS. ($400 LATER 3/1/16) MY CAR IS STILL MAKING THAT SOUND WHEN IT'S HOT OUTSIDE. MY AIR BAG ON THE PASSENGER SIDE DASH BOARD IS BUCKLING. MY PASSENGER DOOR MAKES A LOT OF NOISE.( LOUD VIBRATION SOUND)

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/24/2016 - SAN BERNARDINO, CA
MY CAR BEGIN MAKE A LOUD SQUEAKING NOISE. (I DESCRIBE IT AS IF IT WAS A OLD RUST CAR) WHEN I WAS DRIVING. IT DIDN'T MATTER IF THE STEERING WHEEL WAS TURNING OR NOT. I WAS TOLD BY ONE MECHANIC THAT IT WAS MY TIRE ROD ENDS. ($400 LATER 3/1/16) MY CAR IS STILL MAKING THAT SOUND WHEN IT'S HOT OUTSIDE. MY AIR BAG ON THE PASSENGER SIDE DASH BOARD IS BUCKLING. MY PASSENGER DOOR MAKES A LOT OF NOISE.( LOUD VIBRATION SOUND)

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/23/2016 - GREENSBORO, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 37 MPH, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 55,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/20/2016 - PAMPA, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED AND IN THE PARK POSITION, THE AIR BAG LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE DASHBOARD WAS BULGING APPROXIMATELY AN INCH OR MORE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 43,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/20/2016 - PAMPA, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED AND IN THE PARK POSITION, THE AIR BAG LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE DASHBOARD WAS BULGING APPROXIMATELY AN INCH OR MORE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 43,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/14/2016 - DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
MY PASSENGER SIDE DASH HAD BEGUN TO BULGE . THEY STATED IT WAS O.K. AND I DID NOT NEED TO WORRY ABOUT THE AIRBAG DEPLOYING.THEY TOLD ME THAT IT COULD NOT BE FIXED; AND NO ONE RECOMMENDED HOW TO FIX IT. THE BULGE HAS GOTTEN WORSE AND IT LOOKS AS IF THE AIRBAG IS GOING TO DEPLOY. MY AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON SHORTLY AFTER AND I CAN NOT PASS INSPECTION

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 47
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds