Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2007 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 340 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (58) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (45) Exterior Lighting (9) Power Train (60) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (4) Structure (54) Visibility (11)
Engine (41) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seats (2) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (11) Tires (25) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (25) Service Brakes Electric (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

5/17/2016 - ANDERSON, IN
THE AUTOMATIC CAR SHIFTED INTO REVERSE WHEN COMING TO A STOP ALL ON ITS OWN. THIS HAPPENED ON A COUNTRY ROUD IT DID THIS THREE TIMES BEFORE THE TRANSMISSION FAILED. ONE OF THE FOUR OCCUPANTS BACK WAS SPRAINED AND DID NOT SEEK IMMEDIATE MEDICAL ATTENTION BUT STILL MAY HAVE TO.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/11/2016 - MANASSAS, VA
ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY MALFUNCTION WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AT 70MPH (SPEED LIMIT), USING CRUISE CONTROL. ALL ACCELERATION CONTROL STOPPED WORKING. HAD TO MANEUVER ACROSS HIGHWAY, THROUGH ACTIVE TRAFFIC, TO SHOULDER TO TURN OFF THE CAR. WAITED FOR A FEW MINUTES AND SUCCESSFULLY RESTARTED. GOT HOME AND HAD TO TAKE THE CAR TO THE MECHANIC THE NEXT DAY BECAUSE IT WOULDN'T ACCELERATE PAST 40MPH.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/3/2016 - MONROE, LA
TAKATA RECALL: I PURCHASED MY FORD FUSION IN 2007 AND I RECEIVED AWESOME COMMENTS; THIS WAS THE RATINGS FROM MY OLDER FAMILY MEMBERS, BRAGGING ABOUT MY CAR; AS BEING "TOP OF THE LINE VEHICLE" SOUNDED GREAT! WITHIN MY FIRST YEAR, ON A SATURDAY MY CAR WOULD NOT START, BEFORE GOING TO WORK, IT WAS CORROSION ON MY BATTERY POST. THE FOLLOWING MONDAY, I CONTACTED HIXON FORD SERVICE DEPT. IN MONROE, LA; TOLD THEM OF MY EXPERIENCE AND WAS TOLD THAT THEY HAVE NOT HEARD OF ANY PROBLEMS. I WAS GIVEN A FREE BATTERY, WITHOUT ANYONE LOOKING INTO WHY THE CAR WOULDN'T START OR CORROSION ON THE BATTERY. I DIDN'T THINK I WOULD HAVE BEEN TREATED IN THAT MANNER THROUGHOUT THE TIME I HAVE MY CAR. SINCE THEN, SEVERAL OTHER PROBLEMS, SUCH AS THE RUBBER AROUND THE DASH VENT, WHERE THE DEFROST AIR COMES OUT, LIFTED UP OUT OF PLACE. ONE DAY THE 6-CD CHANGER WOULD NOT RELEASE MY CDS'; BUT MONTHS LATER AFTER PRESSING THE BUTTON EVERYDAY, I PRESSED THE REJECT AND THEY ALL CAME OUT. ANOTHER EXPERIENCE WAS WHEN THE TWO FRONT DOOR LATCHES JUST POPPED OUT; AT A LATER TIME, THE TWO BACK LATCHES POPPED OUT. SINCE I COULD ONLY AFFORD TO GET THE DRIVER DOOR LATCH REPAIRED, I WOULD STILL LOCK MY CAR DOOR, BUT THEY DO NOT LOCK. ANOTHER INCIDENT HAPPENED WHEN I TRIED TO SLOW DOWN, BECAUSE OF THE BUMPY ROAD AND MY CAR FELT LIKE IT HYDROPLANED; I COULDN'T STOP (SCAAARRRYY!). AFTER EACH INCIDENT, I WOULD CALL HIXON FORD AND ASK FOR RECALL STATUS, CONCERNING MY INCIDENTS. THEY WOULD ALWAYS TELL ME, THEY HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING, BUT WHEN I CALLED THE MAIN OFFICE, I WAS TOLD THAT NOTHING HAD BEEN REPORTED. I NEVER FELT THEY CARED WHAT HAPPENED TO ME, BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T LOOK INTO THE FIRST INCIDENT, BUT YEARS LATER, I RECEIVED AN APOLOGY; GIVE THEM ANOTHER CHANCE WITH MY NEXT PURCHASE AND THEY CAN'T DO ANYTHING NOW. WELL, THEY NEVER DID ANYTHING AND I WOULD HAVE BEEN VERY SURPRISED IF THEY DID.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/3/2016 - MONROE, LA
TAKATA RECALL: I PURCHASED MY FORD FUSION IN 2007 AND I RECEIVED AWESOME COMMENTS; THIS WAS THE RATINGS FROM MY OLDER FAMILY MEMBERS, BRAGGING ABOUT MY CAR; AS BEING "TOP OF THE LINE VEHICLE" SOUNDED GREAT! WITHIN MY FIRST YEAR, ON A SATURDAY MY CAR WOULD NOT START, BEFORE GOING TO WORK, IT WAS CORROSION ON MY BATTERY POST. THE FOLLOWING MONDAY, I CONTACTED HIXON FORD SERVICE DEPT. IN MONROE, LA; TOLD THEM OF MY EXPERIENCE AND WAS TOLD THAT THEY HAVE NOT HEARD OF ANY PROBLEMS. I WAS GIVEN A FREE BATTERY, WITHOUT ANYONE LOOKING INTO WHY THE CAR WOULDN'T START OR CORROSION ON THE BATTERY. I DIDN'T THINK I WOULD HAVE BEEN TREATED IN THAT MANNER THROUGHOUT THE TIME I HAVE MY CAR. SINCE THEN, SEVERAL OTHER PROBLEMS, SUCH AS THE RUBBER AROUND THE DASH VENT, WHERE THE DEFROST AIR COMES OUT, LIFTED UP OUT OF PLACE. ONE DAY THE 6-CD CHANGER WOULD NOT RELEASE MY CDS'; BUT MONTHS LATER AFTER PRESSING THE BUTTON EVERYDAY, I PRESSED THE REJECT AND THEY ALL CAME OUT. ANOTHER EXPERIENCE WAS WHEN THE TWO FRONT DOOR LATCHES JUST POPPED OUT; AT A LATER TIME, THE TWO BACK LATCHES POPPED OUT. SINCE I COULD ONLY AFFORD TO GET THE DRIVER DOOR LATCH REPAIRED, I WOULD STILL LOCK MY CAR DOOR, BUT THEY DO NOT LOCK. ANOTHER INCIDENT HAPPENED WHEN I TRIED TO SLOW DOWN, BECAUSE OF THE BUMPY ROAD AND MY CAR FELT LIKE IT HYDROPLANED; I COULDN'T STOP (SCAAARRRYY!). AFTER EACH INCIDENT, I WOULD CALL HIXON FORD AND ASK FOR RECALL STATUS, CONCERNING MY INCIDENTS. THEY WOULD ALWAYS TELL ME, THEY HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING, BUT WHEN I CALLED THE MAIN OFFICE, I WAS TOLD THAT NOTHING HAD BEEN REPORTED. I NEVER FELT THEY CARED WHAT HAPPENED TO ME, BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T LOOK INTO THE FIRST INCIDENT, BUT YEARS LATER, I RECEIVED AN APOLOGY; GIVE THEM ANOTHER CHANCE WITH MY NEXT PURCHASE AND THEY CAN'T DO ANYTHING NOW. WELL, THEY NEVER DID ANYTHING AND I WOULD HAVE BEEN VERY SURPRISED IF THEY DID.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/3/2016 - MONROE, LA
TAKATA RECALL: I PURCHASED MY FORD FUSION IN 2007 AND I RECEIVED AWESOME COMMENTS; THIS WAS THE RATINGS FROM MY OLDER FAMILY MEMBERS, BRAGGING ABOUT MY CAR; AS BEING "TOP OF THE LINE VEHICLE" SOUNDED GREAT! WITHIN MY FIRST YEAR, ON A SATURDAY MY CAR WOULD NOT START, BEFORE GOING TO WORK, IT WAS CORROSION ON MY BATTERY POST. THE FOLLOWING MONDAY, I CONTACTED HIXON FORD SERVICE DEPT. IN MONROE, LA; TOLD THEM OF MY EXPERIENCE AND WAS TOLD THAT THEY HAVE NOT HEARD OF ANY PROBLEMS. I WAS GIVEN A FREE BATTERY, WITHOUT ANYONE LOOKING INTO WHY THE CAR WOULDN'T START OR CORROSION ON THE BATTERY. I DIDN'T THINK I WOULD HAVE BEEN TREATED IN THAT MANNER THROUGHOUT THE TIME I HAVE MY CAR. SINCE THEN, SEVERAL OTHER PROBLEMS, SUCH AS THE RUBBER AROUND THE DASH VENT, WHERE THE DEFROST AIR COMES OUT, LIFTED UP OUT OF PLACE. ONE DAY THE 6-CD CHANGER WOULD NOT RELEASE MY CDS'; BUT MONTHS LATER AFTER PRESSING THE BUTTON EVERYDAY, I PRESSED THE REJECT AND THEY ALL CAME OUT. ANOTHER EXPERIENCE WAS WHEN THE TWO FRONT DOOR LATCHES JUST POPPED OUT; AT A LATER TIME, THE TWO BACK LATCHES POPPED OUT. SINCE I COULD ONLY AFFORD TO GET THE DRIVER DOOR LATCH REPAIRED, I WOULD STILL LOCK MY CAR DOOR, BUT THEY DO NOT LOCK. ANOTHER INCIDENT HAPPENED WHEN I TRIED TO SLOW DOWN, BECAUSE OF THE BUMPY ROAD AND MY CAR FELT LIKE IT HYDROPLANED; I COULDN'T STOP (SCAAARRRYY!). AFTER EACH INCIDENT, I WOULD CALL HIXON FORD AND ASK FOR RECALL STATUS, CONCERNING MY INCIDENTS. THEY WOULD ALWAYS TELL ME, THEY HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING, BUT WHEN I CALLED THE MAIN OFFICE, I WAS TOLD THAT NOTHING HAD BEEN REPORTED. I NEVER FELT THEY CARED WHAT HAPPENED TO ME, BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T LOOK INTO THE FIRST INCIDENT, BUT YEARS LATER, I RECEIVED AN APOLOGY; GIVE THEM ANOTHER CHANCE WITH MY NEXT PURCHASE AND THEY CAN'T DO ANYTHING NOW. WELL, THEY NEVER DID ANYTHING AND I WOULD HAVE BEEN VERY SURPRISED IF THEY DID.

View Details

ENGINE

4/14/2016 - ELLENWOOD, GA
WHILE DRIVING, CAR WOULD INTERMITTENTLY JERK FOR NO REASON. THEN, WHILE SITTING AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT IN THE TURN LANE, CAR STALLED AND DIED. I JUST PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE (134,000+ MILES, DETAILED SERVICE RECORDS AND MECHANICS DIAGNOSTIC PRIOR TO PURCHASE). APPARENTLY, THE PREVIOUS OWNER ALSO COMPLAINED OF THE CAR STALLING AND HAD REPLACED STARTER AND TCM AND HAD THROTTLE CLEANED BUT (UNBEKNOWNST TO ME), APPARENTLY NONE OF THESE THINGS FIXED THE ISSUE. I SPOKE WITH ONE FORD DEALER WHO SERVICED THE VEHICLE AND WAS TOLD THAT ALTHOUGH THE OWNER COMPLAINED OF THE PROBLEM, THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO RECREATE THE PROBLEM. I HAVE SEARCHED VARIOUS FORUMS AND FOUND THAT OTHER DRIVERS HAVE EXPERIENCED THE SAME ISSUE. IT ALSO APPEARS THAT FORD VEHICLES 2009-2011 WITH LESS THAN 150,000 MILES EXPERIENCING THE SAME PROBLEMS WERE LISTED UNDER A RECALL BUT NOT 2007. IT SEEMS IF THE SAME ISSUE IS CREATING A DRIVING SAFETY HAZARD FOR EARLIER MODEL CARS, THOSE VEHICLES SHOULD ALSO BE INCLUDED UNDER THE RECALL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/11/2016 - GREENSBURG, PA
I HAVE HAD TWO INCIDENTS WHERE MY BRAKE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR AND I HAD NO BRAKES. THE FIRST TIME, OCTOBER 21, 2015, THE DEALER COULDN'T PINPOINT THE PROBLEM AND SUGGESTED REPLACING THE REAR BRAKES WHICH WERE WORN (NOTE: THEY HAD PASSED INSPECTION NO LONG BEFORE THIS TIME). I AGREED TO THIS REPAIR. THEN ON APRIL 2, THE PEDAL ONCE AGAIN WENT TO THE FLOOR WHEN I BRAKED. I PUMPED THE BRAKES AND WAS ABLE TO STOP FOR A RED LIGHT WITHOUT HITTING THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME. THIS TIME THE DEALER REPLACED THE ABS VALVE MODULE, FLUSHED AND REPLACED THE BRAKE FLUID. LUCKILY DURING BOTH INCIDENTS I WAS DRIVING ON CITY STREETS AT LOW SPEEDS. THE FIRST INCIDENT OCCURRED AFTER I HIT A POT HOLE WITH MY RIGHT FRONT TIRE. AS SOON AS I BRAKED THE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR. THE SECOND TIME I HIT A ROUGH PATCH WHERE THE STREET HAD BEEN DUG UP AND TEMPORARILY PATCHED. I SUSPECT THERE IS SOMETHING GOING ON BETWEEN THE ABS SYSTEM AND THE BRAKES. EVEN WITH THE LATEST REPAIR I HAVE LOST ALL CONFIDENCE IN THE CAR'S BRAKES. I WOULD HATE TO THINK WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED HAD A CAR BEEN DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF ME OR HAD I BEEN TRAVELING AT HIGHWAY SPEED. I DO NOT WANT TO EXPERIENCE ANOTHER INCIDENT OF THIS SUDDEN, UNEXPLAINED BRAKE LOSS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/9/2016 - GARFIELD HEIGHTS, OH
MY DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR HANDLE BROKE MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO EXIT THE CAR IN THE CASE OF AN EMERGENCY. ALSO, THE JUNCTION BOX NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. WHILE DRIVING, MY CAR TURN SIGNAL WOULD NOT WORK AND STAYED ON AS A SOLID LIGHT VERSUS TURN SIGNAL CAUSING MY BATTERY TO DIE AND COULD HAVE POTENTIALLY CREATED AN ACCIDENT SINCE THE TURN SIGNAL WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. EVEN WHEN THE CAR WAS OFF AND THE KEYS WERE OUT, THE LIGHT STAYED ON. BOTH OF THESE ARE SERIOUS SAFETY HAZARDS! THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON BOTH ISSUES!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/9/2016 - GARFIELD HEIGHTS, OH
MY DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR HANDLE BROKE MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO EXIT THE CAR IN THE CASE OF AN EMERGENCY. ALSO, THE JUNCTION BOX NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. WHILE DRIVING, MY CAR TURN SIGNAL WOULD NOT WORK AND STAYED ON AS A SOLID LIGHT VERSUS TURN SIGNAL CAUSING MY BATTERY TO DIE AND COULD HAVE POTENTIALLY CREATED AN ACCIDENT SINCE THE TURN SIGNAL WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. EVEN WHEN THE CAR WAS OFF AND THE KEYS WERE OUT, THE LIGHT STAYED ON. BOTH OF THESE ARE SERIOUS SAFETY HAZARDS! THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON BOTH ISSUES!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/23/2016 - STRATFORD, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD FUSION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD WAS OUT OF PLACE AND CAUSED THE AIR BAG ON THE PASSENGER SIDE TO BE EXPOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds