Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD RANGER - 2007 FORD RANGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 254 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD RANGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD RANGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD RANGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (229) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (2) Structure (8) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (4) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (4) Visibility (2)
Engine (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (4) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/10/2019 - DESERT HOT SPRINGS, CA
TAKATA RECALL I SOLD MY VEHICLE AND FILED THE PROPER RELEASE OF LIABILITY FORMS WITH THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA. DESPITE REPEATED REQUESTS TO FORD AND TO THE DEALERSHIP I CONTINUE TO GET RECALL NOTICES. FORD SEEMS NOT TO CARE ENOUGH TO SEND THE RECALL NOTICE TO THE NEW OWNER WHO MAY BE INJURED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/19/2019 - DELTONA, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V001000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT CALLED AUTONATION FORD SANFORD AT 407-680-0781 (LOCATED AT 4911 WAYSIDE DR, SANFORD, FL 32771) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/1/2019 - WILMINGTON, NC
TAKATA RECALL, STILL HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED. MY TRANSMISSION REVERSE BAND WENT BAD AT 99,985 MILES... ON A LIGHT DRIVEN CAR THE SHACKLES THAT HOLD THEREAT SUSPENSION HAS COMPLETELY ROTTED OUT. THE TRUCK BED IS DUST, COMPLETELY SHOT THE PASSENGER DOOR IS ROTTED OUT ON THE BOTTOM AND THE DRIVERS DOOR IS RIGHT BEHIND IT. THE FRAME IS ROTTED OUT... AND OTHER THAN THAT ITS GOOD

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/1/2019 - WILMINGTON, NC
TAKATA RECALL, STILL HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED. MY TRANSMISSION REVERSE BAND WENT BAD AT 99,985 MILES... ON A LIGHT DRIVEN CAR THE SHACKLES THAT HOLD THEREAT SUSPENSION HAS COMPLETELY ROTTED OUT. THE TRUCK BED IS DUST, COMPLETELY SHOT THE PASSENGER DOOR IS ROTTED OUT ON THE BOTTOM AND THE DRIVERS DOOR IS RIGHT BEHIND IT. THE FRAME IS ROTTED OUT... AND OTHER THAN THAT ITS GOOD

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/1/2019 - WILMINGTON, NC
TAKATA RECALL, STILL HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED. MY TRANSMISSION REVERSE BAND WENT BAD AT 99,985 MILES... ON A LIGHT DRIVEN CAR THE SHACKLES THAT HOLD THEREAT SUSPENSION HAS COMPLETELY ROTTED OUT. THE TRUCK BED IS DUST, COMPLETELY SHOT THE PASSENGER DOOR IS ROTTED OUT ON THE BOTTOM AND THE DRIVERS DOOR IS RIGHT BEHIND IT. THE FRAME IS ROTTED OUT... AND OTHER THAN THAT ITS GOOD

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/18/2018 - BRAWLEY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V3840000 (AIR BAGS). THE DEALER (CENTRAL MOTORS, 1520 FORD DR, EL CENTRO, CA 92243, 760-336-2100) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/12/2018 - OAK GROVE, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. BLUE SPRINGS FORD (3200 NW SOUTH OUTER RD, BLUE SPRINGS, MO 64015, (816) 229-4400) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURE WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/10/2018 - COLUMBIA, SC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT CALLED CLASSIC FORD LINCOLN OF COLUMBIA AT 803-779-3673 (LOCATED AT 177 GREYSTONE BLVD, COLUMBIA, SC 29210) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2018 - VANCOUVER, WA
TAKATA RECALL I RECEIVED NOTICE 2-1/2 YEARS AGO, I WAS TOLD THEY ARE DOING HIGH HUMIDITY AREAS FIRST AND WOULD CONTACT ME WHEN I COULD GO IN FOR REPAIR. I RECEIVED ANOTHER NOTICE MONTHS AGO AND CALLED THE DEALERSHIP. I STILL HAVE NOT HEARD FROM THEM. I THOUGHT THE FIRST RECALL WAS FOR THE DRIVER AIS BAG ON MY VEHICLE, THEN CAME THE PASSENGER AIRBAG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2018 - CALUMET PARK, IL
TAKATA AIRBAG 16S26 ON THE 12TH OF OCTOBER 2018 I WENT TO BILL KAY FORD IN MIDLOTHIAN ILLINOIS 60445. THEY PERFORM THE RECALL AND EVERYTHING WAS FINE ON THE 17TH THEY CALLED ME AND SAID THEY MADE A MISTAKE AND NEEDED ME TO BRING IT BACK I BROUGHT IT BACK ON THE 18TH OF OCTOBER AND EVERY SINCE THEN THE AIRBAG COMPARTMENT HAS BEEN MAKING A GRINDING NOISE THAT I DIDN'T HEAR THE FIRST TIME THEY INSTALLED IT I TOOK IT BACK ON THE 23RD I SHOWED THEM THE VIDEO FOOTAGE OF THE SOUND IT WAS MAKING TWO DIFFERENT WORKERS SAT IN THE TRUCK AND HEARD THE SOUND THEY KEPT THE TRUCK FOR 8 HOURS AND CALLED AND TOLD ME THAT THEY TIGHTENED EVERYTHING DOWN BUT IT WAS STILL MAKING THE SOUND AND IT WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO ABOUT IT.I TRIED TO MAKE A COMPLAINT WITH FORD MOTOR COMPANY TO HAVE THEM INSTRUCT THE MIDLOTHIAN DEALERSHIP TO TAKE THE AIRBAG MODULE RECALL OUT SO I CAN GO TO A DIFFERENT FORD DEALERSHIP AND HAVE THEM PERFORM THE WORK CORRECTLY. FORD MOTOR COMPANY SAID THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE THE AUTHORITY TO TELL THEM TO DO SO I CALLED MIDLOTHIAN AND ASKED THEM TO TAKE THE RECALL OUT SO I CAN HAVE SOMEONE DO IT CORRECTLY THE FIRST TIME AT A DIFFERENT DEALERSHIP. AND THEY REFUSED TO DO SO I FEEL UNSAFE I AM ANNOYED AND THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds