Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2007 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 443 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (134) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (17)
Child Seat (2) Exterior Lighting (11) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Unknown Or Other (33)
Communications (3) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Power Train (43) Service Brakes Hydraulic (32) Vehicle Speed Control (37)
Electrical System (47) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seat Belts (16) Steering (35) Visibility (11)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (13) Structure (28) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (19) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (15) Suspension (14) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 58
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/19/2019 - GREENVILLE, AL
TAKATA RECALL ..

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/13/2019 - CLEVELAND, TN
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, CAR ACTS LIKE IT HAS NO POWER ON TAKE OFF, SHIFTING HARD, ONCE UP TO MAYBE 40 MPH CAR BEGINS JERKING AND THE A/C AND HEAT STOPPED WORKING CORRECTLY AT ALMOST THE SAME TIME WITHIN A DAY OR TWO. I CAN TURN THE AIR ON AND IT WILL BLOW FOR MAYBE 20 SECONDS THEN JUST COMPLETELY STOP BLOWING WHICH BEING IT ALL HAPPENED AT PRACTICALLY THE SAME TIME IS FISHY TO ME. THE CAR ONLY HAS 156K MILES AND I CAN'T AFFORD TO CONTINUE MAKING PAYMENT AND PAY A COUPLE THOUSAND TO GET IT FIXED. THIS IS CRAZY I THOUGHT HONDA WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A GREAT CAR.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/13/2019 - CLEVELAND, TN
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, CAR ACTS LIKE IT HAS NO POWER ON TAKE OFF, SHIFTING HARD, ONCE UP TO MAYBE 40 MPH CAR BEGINS JERKING AND THE A/C AND HEAT STOPPED WORKING CORRECTLY AT ALMOST THE SAME TIME WITHIN A DAY OR TWO. I CAN TURN THE AIR ON AND IT WILL BLOW FOR MAYBE 20 SECONDS THEN JUST COMPLETELY STOP BLOWING WHICH BEING IT ALL HAPPENED AT PRACTICALLY THE SAME TIME IS FISHY TO ME. THE CAR ONLY HAS 156K MILES AND I CAN'T AFFORD TO CONTINUE MAKING PAYMENT AND PAY A COUPLE THOUSAND TO GET IT FIXED. THIS IS CRAZY I THOUGHT HONDA WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A GREAT CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

7/13/2019 - CLEVELAND, TN
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, CAR ACTS LIKE IT HAS NO POWER ON TAKE OFF, SHIFTING HARD, ONCE UP TO MAYBE 40 MPH CAR BEGINS JERKING AND THE A/C AND HEAT STOPPED WORKING CORRECTLY AT ALMOST THE SAME TIME WITHIN A DAY OR TWO. I CAN TURN THE AIR ON AND IT WILL BLOW FOR MAYBE 20 SECONDS THEN JUST COMPLETELY STOP BLOWING WHICH BEING IT ALL HAPPENED AT PRACTICALLY THE SAME TIME IS FISHY TO ME. THE CAR ONLY HAS 156K MILES AND I CAN'T AFFORD TO CONTINUE MAKING PAYMENT AND PAY A COUPLE THOUSAND TO GET IT FIXED. THIS IS CRAZY I THOUGHT HONDA WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A GREAT CAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/2/2019 - LAKE WORTH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN HESITATING. WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO MOVE FORWARD. IN ADDITION, THE CHECK ENGINE AND AIR BAG WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE STEERING WHEEL MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE. UPON INVESTIGATION, THE CONTACT ASSOCIATED THE FAILURE WITH NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V222000 (STEERING) AND NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V395000 (POWER TRAIN). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE CONTACT CALLED BRAMAN HONDA OF PALM BEACH (LOCATED AT 5200 LAKE WORTH RD, GREENACRES, FL 33463, (561) 790-8570) AND NOTIFIED THEM OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 142,894.

View Details

STEERING

7/2/2019 - LAKE WORTH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN HESITATING. WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO MOVE FORWARD. IN ADDITION, THE CHECK ENGINE AND AIR BAG WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE STEERING WHEEL MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE. UPON INVESTIGATION, THE CONTACT ASSOCIATED THE FAILURE WITH NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V222000 (STEERING) AND NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V395000 (POWER TRAIN). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE CONTACT CALLED BRAMAN HONDA OF PALM BEACH (LOCATED AT 5200 LAKE WORTH RD, GREENACRES, FL 33463, (561) 790-8570) AND NOTIFIED THEM OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 142,894.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/1/2019 - NORTH BERGEN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG SUDDENLY DEPLOYED. IN ADDITION, THE CURTAIN AND SIDE AIR BAGS ACTIVATED WITHOUT WARNING OR AN IMPACT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO HUDSON HONDA (6608 JOHN F. KENNEDY BLVD, WEST NEW YORK, NJ 07093, (855) 690-4635) AND AN APPOINTMENT WAS MADE BY THE MANUFACTURER. DUE TO THE SCRAPES ON THE BUMPER, THE DEALER BLAMED THE AIR BAG DEPLOYMENT ON THE CONTACT. THE CONTACT WAS ASSIGNED A CASE NUMBER AND PROMISED A CALL BACK. THE MANUFACTURER EVEN HUNG UP ON THE CONTACT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE. IN THE INTERIM, THE VEHICLE DID NOT HAVE ANY FUNCTIONING PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/28/2019 - UPPER ST CLAIR, PA
TAKATA RECALL

View Details

SEATS

6/24/2019 - IMPERIAL BEACH, CA
BROKEN SEAT FRAME BRACKETS/RAILS/HINGES LEAVING DRIVER TO SEAT IN RECLINING POSITION, PREVENTING THE DRIVER TO BRAKE AND APPLY NECESSARY PRESSURE TO STOP SAFELY AND PREVENT AN ACCIDENT. I WAS DRIVING AND WAS INVOLVED IN A MINOR ACCIDENT. I NOTICED THAT I COULDN'T APPLY THE NECESSARY PRESSURE TO STOP THE CAR SAFELY BECAUSE THE DRIVER'S SEAT WAS MOVING PREVENTING ME FROM APPLYING THE NECESSARY PRESSURE ON THE BRAKES

View Details

VISIBILITY: REARVIEW MIRRORS/DEVICES: EXTERIOR

6/5/2019 - VIEW PARK, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE THE CONTACT WAS SITTING IN THE VEHICLE, THE REARVIEW MIRROR ON THE PASSENGER SIDE SHATTERED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 58
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds