Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 982 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (121) Exterior Lighting (11) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28) Unknown Or Other (24)
Electrical System (66) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (97) Steering (22) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (13) Structure (59) Visibility (175)
Engine (39) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (6) Suspension (247) Visibility Wiper (26)
Engine And Engine Cooling (78) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (10) Tires (71) Wheels (54)
Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 120
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/14/2017 - ALBERTVILLE, AL
TAKATA RECALL. I RECEIVED A LETTER ABOUT THE RECALL SOMETIME THE BEGINNING OF 2016. THEY STATED THAT THE REMEDY WOULD BE READY LATE SUMMER OR EARLY FALL 2017. IT ADVISED ME TO NOT LET ANYONE RIDE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT UNTIL THE RECALL IS TAKEN CARE OF. IT IS NOW MID JANUARY 2017 AND NO WORD. IT IS VERY DIFFICULT, WITH A FAMILY OF 5, FOR SOMEONE TO NOT BE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. IT SEEMS THEY NEED TO MAKE THIS A A HIGHER PRIORITY AND TAKE CARE OF THIS IMMEDIATELY. STILL WAITING FOR ANY INFORMATION FROM THEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/9/2017 - LEXINGTON, SC
TAKATA RECALL. IN JULY 2016, WE RECEIVED INITIAL NOTIFICATION OF THE AIRBAG RECALL. WE CALLED THE DEALER DAY, MIDLANDS HONDA, TO GET IT REPAIRED. MIDLANDS HONDA, IN LEXINGTON, SC TOLD ME THEY WOULD CALL WHEN THE PART WAS IN. IN OCTOBER 2016, I CALLED THE MIDLANDS HONDA, SINCE WE HAD NOT HEARD ANYTHING. THEY TOLD ME THEY COULDN'T EVEN TELL ME IF THE PART HAD BEEN ORDERED. I CALLED AMERICAN HONDA, AND THEY SAID WE HAD TO GO THROUGH THE DEALER. WE HAVE WAITED OVER 6 MONTHS TO GET THIS POTENTIALLY LIFE THREATENING RECALL REPAIRED, AND NEITHER THE LOCAL HONDA DEALER, NOR AMERICAN HONDA, IS DOING ANYTHING TO GET THIS REPAIRED. I'M NOT SURE IF I NEED TO GET AN ATTORNEY INVOLVED, OR NOT. WE NEED TO GET THIS AIRBAG RECALL REPAIRED, BEFORE SOMEONE IS INJURED OR KILLED, DUE TO HONDA'S LACK OF RESPONSE, AND APPARENT LACK OF INTEREST IN THEIR CUSTOMERS WELL BEING. PLEASE PROVIDE SOME ASSISTANCE. THANK YOU.

View Details

ENGINE

1/9/2017 - ROSSITER, PA
I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE THIS SPRING IN MAY 2016. IT HAS ONLY 46,000 MILES ON IT AS OF TODAY 1/9/17. I HAD NOTICED THIS FALL WHEN IT WAS GETTING COOLER OUTSIDE A VIBRATION IN THE FRONT END. IT VIBRATES WHEN IN PARK, NEUTRAL AND WHEN BACKING UP. I ASKED THE DEALERSHIP TO TAKE A LOOK AT IT AND I WAS TOLD IT WAS A COLLAPSED MOTOR MOUNT. I REALLY FEEL THIS IS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT. THE CAR IS BARELY BROKEN IN. IS THERE ANY TYPE OF RECALL ON THIS?

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/6/2017 - PUEBLO, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE WINDSHIELD WIPER SWITCH WAS ACTIVATED AND THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS STOPPED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE WINDSHIELD AND OBSTRUCTED THE CONTACT'S VISIBILITY. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE ISSUE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONTACT OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 08V169000 (VISIBILITY); HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/5/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
VIN: 1HGFA16897L067815 YEAR: 2007 MAKE: HONDA MODEL: CIVIC SEDAN NUMBER OF OPEN RECALLS: 1 NHTSA RECALL NUMBER: OPENS NEW WINDOW TAKES AWAY FROM VIN LOOKUP SECTION> 16V-346 RECALL DATE: MAY 23, 2016 MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER: KA5 SUMMARY: AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO., INC. (HONDA) IS RECALLING CERTAIN MODEL YEAR 2006-2011 HONDA CIVIC VEHICLES. ACCORDING TO THE EQUIPMENT DEFECT NOTIFICATIONS (16E-042 AND 16E-043) FILED BY TAKATA, THE PROPELLANT WAFERS IN SOME OF THE SUBJECT INFLATORS MAY DEGRADE OVER TIME, WHICH COULD LEAD TO OVER-AGGRESSIVE COMBUSTION IN THE EVENT THE AIRBAG IS ACTIVATED. OVERLY AGGRESSIVE COMBUSTION CREATES EXCESSIVE INTERNAL PRESSURE WHEN THE INFLATOR IS ACTIVATED, WHICH MAY CAUSE THE INFLATOR BODY TO RUPTURE. HONDA SUGGESTS THAT YOU AVOID HAVING A PASSENGER SIT IN THE FRONT PASSENGER'S SEAT UNTIL THE RECALL REPAIR HAS BEEN PERFORMED. SAFETY RISK: IN THE EVENT OF AN INFLATOR RUPTURE, METAL FRAGMENTS COULD PASS THROUGH THE AIRBAG CUSHION MATERIAL POSSIBLY CAUSING INJURY TO VEHICLE OCCUPANT. REMEDY: THE REMEDY PARTS NEEDED TO CONDUCT PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG INFLATOR RECALLS WILL BECOME AVAILABLE IN LATE SUMMER/FALL OF 2016. HONDA WILL NOTIFY OWNERS IN AN INITIAL LETTER WITH A SECOND LETTER BEING MAILED WHEN PARTS ARE AVAILABLE. OWNERS MAY CONTACT HONDA AUTOMOBILE CUSTOMER SERVICE AT 1-888-234-2138. HONDA'S NUMBER FOR THIS RECALL IS KA5. RECALL STATUS: RECALL INCOMPLETE. REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/4/2017 - PEMBROOK PINES, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN JUNE OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE RECALL REMEDY WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/2/2017 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
"TAKATA RECALL" IMPORTANT SAFETY RECALL SENT FROM HONDA, BUT NO RESOLUTION. "PROPELLANT WAFERS IN SOME OF THE SUBJECT INFLATORS MAY DEGRADE OVER TIME, WHICH COULD LEAD TO OVER-AGGRESSIVE COMBUSTION IN THE EVENT THE AIRBAG IS ACTIVATED. OVERLY AGGRESSIVE COMBUSTION CREATES EXCESSIVE INTERNAL PRESSURE WHEN THE INFLATOR IS ACTIVATED, WHICH MAY CAUSE THE INFLATOR BODY TO RUPTURE. IN THE EVENT OF INFLATOR RUPTURE, METAL FRAGMENTS COULD PASS THROUGH THE AIRBAG CUSHION MATERIAL POSSIBLY CAUSING INJURY TO THE VEHICLE OCCUPANT." HONDA HAS SENT THIS "IMPORTANT SAFETY RECALL INFORMATION," BUT HAS NOT HAD ANY RESOLUTION FOR THE PROBLEM. MUST DRIVE CAR DAILY AND DRIVING IN FEAR FOR POSSIBLE MISHAP OR INJURY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/28/2016 - ST. LOUIS, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/27/2016 - NORTH WALES, PA
THE CENTER THIRD BRAKE LIGHT FAILS REPEATEDLY. IT IS AN LED LIGHT AND SAFETY FACTOR. I AM ON MY 3RD LIGHT ON A 2007 MODEL. FIRST REPLACED IN DEC. 2010, AND AGAIN ON DEC. 2016 AN LED LIGHT SHOULD LAST LONGER THAN THEN THAT.

View Details

SEATS

12/26/2016 - BATON ROUGE, LA
I BEGAN TO HAVE BACK AND NECK PAIN AFTER BUYING A HONDA CIVIC 2007. I FINALLY REALIZED THIS PAIN IS DUE TO THE FORWARD TILT OF THE HEADREST WHICH PUSHES MY HEAD FORWARD AND DOWN WHENEVER I AM SEATED IN THE CAR. I HAVE DEVELOPED SERIOUS NECK PROBLEMS REQUIRING TREATMENT, PHYSICAL THERAPY, AND POSSIBLE SURGERY IN THE FUTURE. THIS HEADREST DESIGN CAUSES PROBLEMS FOR PASSENGERS TOO. THESE HEADRESTS CANNOT BE ADJUSTED TO A COMFORTABLE POSITION. HUNDREDS OF DRIVERS ARE COMPLAINING ONLINE AND IN OTHER WAYS OF SIMILAR PROBLEMS WITH HEADRESTS ON HONDA AND OTHER MAKES OF CARS MANUFACTURED TO US "SAFETY" REGULATIONS. THESE HEADRESTS HAVE CAUSED ADDITIONAL SAFETY CONCERNS AS DRIVERS MUST TRY TO ADAPT SEAT AND/OR HEADREST POSITIONS IN ORDER TO EXPERIENCE SOME RELIEF FROM THE PAIN CAUSED BY ABNORMAL BODY POSTURE. I CANNOT AFFORD A NEW CAR. IT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE NHTSA TO DEVELOP AND PROVIDE A SOLUTION FOR THE PROBLEMS THEY HAVE CREATED WITH THIS DESIGN REGULATION OR TO ALLOW THE CAR MAKERS TO DO SO.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 120
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds