Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 854 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (50) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (91) Steering (20) Unknown Or Other (22)
Electrical System (64) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (9) Structure (49) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (3) Suspension (240) Visibility (173)
Engine (26) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (7) Tires (70) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (77) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (49)
Equipment (13) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 105
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/1/2015 - MUSKEGO, WI
CAR HIT CURB WHEN CUTTING A TURN TOO TIGHT AND AIR BAG DEPLOYED.

View Details

WHEELS

4/1/2015 - PEACHTREE CITY, GA
HAD A FLAT TIRE THAT WOULD NOT HOLD AIR, SO ATTEMPTED TO PUT ON THE SPARE TIRE THAT WAS PURCHASED NEW WITH THE VEHICLE (BY ME) AT NALLEY HONDA OF UNION CITY, GA. IT WAS THE WRONG SIZE SPARE TIRE. THE LUG PATTERN WOULD NOT FIT. IT WAS A 16" SPARE INSTEAD OF THE 15" THAT MY CAR CALLS FOR. THE DEALERSHIP WOULD NOT SWAP IT OUT FOR THE RIGHT SIZE SPARE TIRE, EVEN THOUGH IT WAS THE FIRST TIME OUT OF MY TRUNK (2007 CAR, AND 2007 DATE CODED SPARE). LUCKILY, THE FLAT HAPPENED IN MY DRIVEWAY INSTEAD OF MY DAUGHTER BEING STRANDED ON THE INTERSTATE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/21/2015 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
THE DOORS DO NOT STAY OPEN LIKE EVERY CAR USUALLY DOES WHEN THEY ARE OPENED. THIS CAUSES A PROBLEM WHEN LOADING AND UNLOADING CAR SEATS, PEOPLE, GROCERIES, ETC. WHEN THE DOORS ARE OPENED, THEY AUTOMATICALLY CLOSE BACK UP. I'M CONCERNED BECAUSE THE DOOR, (WHEN IT CLOSES BY IT'S SELF,) HITS A LOT PEOPLE IN THE BACK THAT EXPECTING THE DOOR TO STAY OPEN WHEN THEY ENTER THE CAR. THERE IS ALSO RISK OF IT SLAMMING A PERSONS FINGER. I GET MANY COMPLAINTS FROM MY PASSENGERS.

View Details

WHEELS

3/12/2015 - UNION, NJ
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD CAREFULLY BECAUSE I TAKE THIS ROAD ALMOST EVERYDAY. THIS ROAD HAS BEEN DAMAGED FOR A LONG TIME NOW AND HASN'T BEEN FIXED YET. ALL OF A SUDDEN MY CAR HITS A HUGE POT HOLE, IT COULDN'T HAVE BEEN SEEN DUE TO HOW DARK THIS ROAD IS AT NIGHT. BOTH WHEELS ON THE LEFT SIDE POPPED AND MY FRONT WINDSHIELD CRACK IN THE MIDDLE DUE TO THE HARD IMPACT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/12/2015 - UNION, NJ
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD CAREFULLY BECAUSE I TAKE THIS ROAD ALMOST EVERYDAY. THIS ROAD HAS BEEN DAMAGED FOR A LONG TIME NOW AND HASN'T BEEN FIXED YET. ALL OF A SUDDEN MY CAR HITS A HUGE POT HOLE, IT COULDN'T HAVE BEEN SEEN DUE TO HOW DARK THIS ROAD IS AT NIGHT. BOTH WHEELS ON THE LEFT SIDE POPPED AND MY FRONT WINDSHIELD CRACK IN THE MIDDLE DUE TO THE HARD IMPACT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/9/2015 - WILMINGTON, NC
THE CLEAR COAT AND PAINT JOB IS BUBBLING AND GETTING READY TO CRACK AND EXPOSE THE CAR TO RUST

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/1/2015 - SNELLVILLE, GA
THE INTERMITTENT WIPERS STOP UNEXPECTEDLY ANYWHERE ON THE WINDSHIELD. THE PROBLEM PERSISTS.

View Details

STEERING

2/18/2015 - MERIDIAN, ID
UNEVEN TIRE WEAR. HONDA WON'T REPLACE THE BAD CONTROL ARMS BECAUSE I PUT ON SNOW TIRES AND THEY SAID THAT VOIDS ANY WARRANTEE I WOULD HAVE, I'VE GONE THROUGH SEVERAL SETS OF TIRES NOW. STEERING WHEEL SHAKES BADLY ANYTIME I GO OVER 50 MPH. BRAKES HAVE ISSUES. THE CAR IS UNSAFE AND HONDA WON'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT.

View Details

WHEELS

2/18/2015 - MERIDIAN, ID
UNEVEN TIRE WEAR. HONDA WON'T REPLACE THE BAD CONTROL ARMS BECAUSE I PUT ON SNOW TIRES AND THEY SAID THAT VOIDS ANY WARRANTEE I WOULD HAVE, I'VE GONE THROUGH SEVERAL SETS OF TIRES NOW. STEERING WHEEL SHAKES BADLY ANYTIME I GO OVER 50 MPH. BRAKES HAVE ISSUES. THE CAR IS UNSAFE AND HONDA WON'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/18/2015 - MERIDIAN, ID
UNEVEN TIRE WEAR. HONDA WON'T REPLACE THE BAD CONTROL ARMS BECAUSE I PUT ON SNOW TIRES AND THEY SAID THAT VOIDS ANY WARRANTEE I WOULD HAVE, I'VE GONE THROUGH SEVERAL SETS OF TIRES NOW. STEERING WHEEL SHAKES BADLY ANYTIME I GO OVER 50 MPH. BRAKES HAVE ISSUES. THE CAR IS UNSAFE AND HONDA WON'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 105
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds