Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 909 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (66) Exterior Lighting (10) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (64) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (97) Steering (22) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (12) Structure (58) Visibility (175)
Engine (31) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (3) Suspension (246) Visibility Wiper (22)
Engine And Engine Cooling (78) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (9) Tires (71) Wheels (53)
Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 112
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/21/2016 - FORT WORTH, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE REAR DRIVER SIDE DOOR OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED HIP INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/21/2016 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
DEALER COMPLAINT: LUTHER BROOKDALE HONDA 6800 BROOKLYN BLVD. BROOKLYN CENTER, MN 55429 PH: (763) 331-6800 RECALLS: TAKATA AIR BAGS AND FOLLOWING RECALLS LISTED. NO INCIDENT YET! I HAVE REPEATEDLY CHECKED WITH THE DEALER ABOUT THE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL AND HAVE BEEN GIVEN ONE EXCUSE AFTER ANOTHER. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN TOLD THEY WOULD NOTIFY ME. I HAVE NEVER RECEIVED A NOTICE OF ANY OF THE FOLLOWING RECALLS. I WANT THESE ITEM FIXED. MY CAR IS A HONDA CIVIC 2007 BUT I ONLY HAVE 64000 MILES ON MY CAR. REGARDING : CNG FUEL TANK THERMAL INSULATOR - NEVER NOTIFIED EXTERIOR LIGHTING - NEVER NOTIFIED HYDRAULIC SERVICE BRAKES - NEVER NOTIFIED WHILE CHECKING ON THE STATUS OF THE AIR BAGS I DISCOVERED THE AFOREMENTIONED ITEMS. NOTE: THE FOLLOWING REQUIRED INFORMATION DOES NOT APPLY IN MY CASE. I HAVE NOT HAD A RELATED INCIDENT WITH MY CARE. I HAVE USED TODAYS DATE TO GET THIS DOCUMENTATION TO YOU AND HOPEFULLY RESOLVE THE ISSUE OF UNRESOLVED "RECALL" SERVICE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/21/2016 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
DEALER COMPLAINT: LUTHER BROOKDALE HONDA 6800 BROOKLYN BLVD. BROOKLYN CENTER, MN 55429 PH: (763) 331-6800 RECALLS: TAKATA AIR BAGS AND FOLLOWING RECALLS LISTED. NO INCIDENT YET! I HAVE REPEATEDLY CHECKED WITH THE DEALER ABOUT THE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL AND HAVE BEEN GIVEN ONE EXCUSE AFTER ANOTHER. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN TOLD THEY WOULD NOTIFY ME. I HAVE NEVER RECEIVED A NOTICE OF ANY OF THE FOLLOWING RECALLS. I WANT THESE ITEM FIXED. MY CAR IS A HONDA CIVIC 2007 BUT I ONLY HAVE 64000 MILES ON MY CAR. REGARDING : CNG FUEL TANK THERMAL INSULATOR - NEVER NOTIFIED EXTERIOR LIGHTING - NEVER NOTIFIED HYDRAULIC SERVICE BRAKES - NEVER NOTIFIED WHILE CHECKING ON THE STATUS OF THE AIR BAGS I DISCOVERED THE AFOREMENTIONED ITEMS. NOTE: THE FOLLOWING REQUIRED INFORMATION DOES NOT APPLY IN MY CASE. I HAVE NOT HAD A RELATED INCIDENT WITH MY CARE. I HAVE USED TODAYS DATE TO GET THIS DOCUMENTATION TO YOU AND HOPEFULLY RESOLVE THE ISSUE OF UNRESOLVED "RECALL" SERVICE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/21/2016 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
DEALER COMPLAINT: LUTHER BROOKDALE HONDA 6800 BROOKLYN BLVD. BROOKLYN CENTER, MN 55429 PH: (763) 331-6800 RECALLS: TAKATA AIR BAGS AND FOLLOWING RECALLS LISTED. NO INCIDENT YET! I HAVE REPEATEDLY CHECKED WITH THE DEALER ABOUT THE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL AND HAVE BEEN GIVEN ONE EXCUSE AFTER ANOTHER. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN TOLD THEY WOULD NOTIFY ME. I HAVE NEVER RECEIVED A NOTICE OF ANY OF THE FOLLOWING RECALLS. I WANT THESE ITEM FIXED. MY CAR IS A HONDA CIVIC 2007 BUT I ONLY HAVE 64000 MILES ON MY CAR. REGARDING : CNG FUEL TANK THERMAL INSULATOR - NEVER NOTIFIED EXTERIOR LIGHTING - NEVER NOTIFIED HYDRAULIC SERVICE BRAKES - NEVER NOTIFIED WHILE CHECKING ON THE STATUS OF THE AIR BAGS I DISCOVERED THE AFOREMENTIONED ITEMS. NOTE: THE FOLLOWING REQUIRED INFORMATION DOES NOT APPLY IN MY CASE. I HAVE NOT HAD A RELATED INCIDENT WITH MY CARE. I HAVE USED TODAYS DATE TO GET THIS DOCUMENTATION TO YOU AND HOPEFULLY RESOLVE THE ISSUE OF UNRESOLVED "RECALL" SERVICE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/9/2016 - NEW CARROLLTON, MD
NHTSA RECALL NUMBER: 07V-399 MFR CAMPAIGN ID: Q56 CAMPAIGN DESCRIPTION: '06-'07 HCM CIVIC REAR BEARING RECALL DATE: 08/30/2007 RECALL STATUS: 17 CHARACTER VIN REQUIRED SUMMARY: ON CERTAIN VEHICLES, THE WHEEL SPEED SENSOR HOUSING USES AN O-RING SEAL TO PREVENT LEAKAGE TO OR FROM THE WHEEL BEARING. IF ASSEMBLED IMPROPERLY, THE O-RING MAY NOT SEAL PROPERLY ALLOWING WATER TO ENTER THE WHEEL BEARING AND EVENTUALLY CAUSE DAMAGE TO THE BEARING, ESPECIALLY IN AREAS WHERE USE OF ROAD SALT IS PREVALENT. IF THE DRIVER CONTINUES TO DRIVE WITH THIS CONDITION IT IS POSSIBLE FOR THE WHEEL BEARING TO BECOME LOOSE, WHICH COULD CAUSE THE BEARING TO FAIL. SAFETY RISK: THIS COULD CAUSE A WHEEL TO FALL OFF OF THE VEHICLE, POSSIBLY RESULTING IN A CRASH. REMEDY: DEALERS WILL INSPECT THE REAR ABS SENSORS AND WHEEL BEARINGS FOR DAMAGED PARTS AND REPLACE THEM FREE OF CHARGE. THE RECALL BEGAN ON SEPTEMBER 25, 2007. OWNERS MAY CONTACT HONDA AT 1-800-999-1009.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/30/2016 - TULSA, OK
IT'S BEEN GOING THROUGH TIRES QUICKLY. BACK WHEELS CONVERTED TOP SIDE INWARD. HAD TO CHANGE WHEEL BERING. FIXING TO REPLACE UPPER ARM CONTROL ARM. IT HAS 65614 MILAGE ON IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/22/2016 - WINSTON-SALEM, NC
LETTER FROM CONGRESSWOMAN FOXX ON BEHALF OF CONSTITUENT RE AIR BAG DEPLOYMENT AND A RECALL SHOULD BE ISSUED. THE CONSUMER STATED THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED FOR NO REASON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/21/2016 - ARLINGTON, VA
TAKATA RECALL: I JUST CHECKED THE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL VIN LIST AND FOUND MY DAUGHTER'S CAR LISTED. I PROCEEDED TO DOUBLE CHECK AT HONDA WEBSITE TO CONFIRM. I CALLED MY LOCAL DEALER AND THEY SAID THEY HAD TO ORDER THE PART. I CHECKED THEN CHECKED WITH HONDA CORPORATE CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND THEY SAID THE PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE THIS SUMMER. THIS IS UNSAT. WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED A LETTER YET, BUT A VEHICLE IS RECALLED THE PARTS SHOULD BE AVAILABLE NOW! THIS IS DANGEROUS RECALL.AND IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE CAR COMPANIES ARE DRAGGING THEIR FEET, AND HOPING DRIVERS WILL JUST FORGET ABOUT THE TIME BOMB IN THEIR CAR. LET'S HOLD THEIR FEET TO TO FIRE, NHTSA!

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/2/2016 - ARLINGTON, VA
AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ON DASH GOES OFF AND ON AT A VARIABLE BASIS. TAKEN TO DEALER. DEALER COULD NOT FIGURE OUR PROBLEM. IMPACT IS ONE DOES NOT KNOW IF AIR BAG IS FUNCTIONAL OR NOT!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/1/2016 - ACWORTH, GA
I'VE HAD/HAVING SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH MY 2007 HONDA CIVIC THAT I BOUGHT BRAND NEW. MY BACK TIRES HAVE WORN VERY UNEVENLY OVER THE YEARS AND BECAUSE OF THIS CAR EATING TIRES I'VE REPLACED TIRES ALMOST EVERY 2 YEARS. THERE IS ALSO A POPPING SOUND WHEN DRIVING WHEN YOU MAKE A TIGHT TURN. I'VE ALSO HAD MANY PROBLEMS WITH MY A/C. I'VE HAD THE BLOWER FAN STOP WORKING AND SOME COMPONENT RELATING TO IT REPLACED 3 TIMES. MY A/C RECENTLY STOPPED BLOWING COLD AIR AFTER IT SPIT OUT FROZEN FREON THROUGH MY VENTS. MECHANIC HAS TOLD ME MY FREON WAS EMPTY AND COMPRESSOR LOCKED UP. NOW I NEED TO THROW MONEY ($1400) AT THIS REPAIR AS WELL!...UPDATED 07/19/16

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 112
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds