Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 931 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (84) Exterior Lighting (10) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28) Unknown Or Other (24)
Electrical System (65) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (97) Steering (22) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (13) Structure (58) Visibility (175)
Engine (33) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (4) Suspension (246) Visibility Wiper (24)
Engine And Engine Cooling (78) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (9) Tires (71) Wheels (53)
Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 115
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/27/2016 - BALTIMORE, MD
TAKATA RECALL IT HAS BEEN THREE MONTHS SINCE THE TAKATA RECALL, AND APPROXIMATELY 6 WEEKS SINCE I RECEIVED MY RECALL LETTER IN THE MAIL (NOTE THE DELAY BEFORE CONSUMERS RECEIVED THIS CRITICAL SAFETY INFO). IT IS UNACCEPTABLE THAT ANY FRONT PASSENGERS' SAFETY IS AT RISK AND FOR SO LONG WITHOUT ANY REMEDY OR EVEN AN UPDATE FROM HONDA AS TO WHEN ONE MIGHT BE AVAILABLE. I HAVE CALLED LOCAL DEALERS AND IT SEEMS THEY TOO ARE UNSURE. HONDA SHOULD BE GIVING US TEMPORARY LEASES OR SOMETHING TO ENSURE SAFETY WHILE ALL THOSE AFFECTED WAIT. I HAVE BARELY USED MY CAR SINCE I RECEIVED THE NOTICE IN FEAR OF WHAT MIGHT HAPPEN SHOULD MY AIRBAGS DEPLOY, AND I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO TRANSPORT A PASSENGER IN THE FRONT SEAT WITH ME FOR THE SAME REASON. AGAIN, THIS EXCESSIVE DELAY IS UNACCEPTABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/24/2016 - HAPPY, TX
THE DRIVER SIDE SUN VISOR FELL APART. THIS STARTED ABOUT A YEAR AGO. IT STARTED OFF BEING ANNOYING. WE HAD TO MANUALLY HOLD THE VISOR TOGETHER TO PUT IT UP OR DOWN. IT FINALLY BROKE APART AND CAN'T EVEN BE PUT BACK ON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/24/2016 - BERKELEY, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ENGINE

8/21/2016 - WICHITA, KS
STARTED LEAKING COOLANTE AND I NOTICE THAT LEAK COME FROM THE MIDLE OF THE MOTOR AND THE CAR STARTED HEATING UP (THIS HAPPEND ON THE STREET AND I NOTICE IT BECAUSE START SMELLING COOLANTE)

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/16/2016 - LEXINGTON, NC
TAKATA RECALL: MY INITIAL CONTACT WITH HONDA OCCURRED AFTER RECEIVING MY RECALL THROUGH THE MAIL AROUND JULY 8TH. I AM CONTACTING YOU AFTER NUMEROUS EFFORTS IN CONTACTING THE HONDA RECALL CENTER IN REGARDS TO THE PASSENGER AIRBAG RECALL ON MY 2007 HONDA CIVIC. TO DATE I HAVE CALLED HONDA AMERICA THREE TIMES IN AN EFFORT TO OBTAIN A REPLACEMENT VEHICLE WHILE I AWAIT THE PARTS NEEDED TO FIX MY CAR, AND FAXED THEM AN ADDITIONAL TIME AFTER NO RESPONSE FROM THE CALL CENTER. I HAVE A FAMILY OF FIVE WHO USES THIS VEHICLE REGULARLY, THEREFORE I AM NOT ABLE TO LEAVE THE PASSENGER SEAT UNOCCUPIED, AS SUGGESTED. AS A RESULT, I HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO DRIVE MY CAR FOR NEARLY A MONTH, AND HAVE BEEN BORROWING CARS FROM FRIENDS AND FAMILY. EACH TIME I CALL HONDA CORPORATE I AM ADVISED THAT MY CASE WILL BE FORWARDED TO A CASE MANAGER, WHO WILL CONTACT ME TO AUTHORIZE A RENTAL VEHICLE. AFTER NEARLY A MONTH SINCE MY INITIAL CONTACT I HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING FROM A SUPERVISOR. AFTER MY LATEST CALL THIS MORNING I WAS TRANSFERRED TO A SUPERVISOR WHO MAINTAINED THAT THERE WAS NOTHING ELSE SHE COULD DO AT THIS TIME, AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO CONTINUE TO WAIT TO HEAR FROM A CASE MANAGER. I UNDERSTAND THAT MILLIONS OF VEHICLES HAVE BEEN AFFECTED BY THIS RECALL, HOWEVER AFTER THIS LONG I CAN NO LONGER GO WITHOUT A VEHICLE. I AM SENDING THIS MESSAGE IN HOPES TO REMEDY THIS ISSUE, OR FOR A REPRESENTATIVE TO BE MADE FULLY AWARE OF HONDA+S UNCOOPERATIVE NATURE FOR THE SAFETY OF MY FAMILY, OR THE BURDEN WE HAVE HAD TO ENDURE. DUE TO THE AGE AS WELL AS THE MILEAGE OF MY VEHICLE IT SEEMS THAT THE AIRBAG INTERNALS MAY HAVE SIGNIFICANT WEAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/13/2016 - CLINTON, MD
TAKATA RECALL 13 AUGUST 2016 (6:45 PM) I RECEIVED NOTIFICATION FROM THE HONDA RECALL DEPARTMENT BY MAIL ON FRIDAY, JULY 22, 2016 THAT THE PASSENGER AIRBAG ON MY 2007 HONDA CIVIC NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THAT PARTS WOULD NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL LATE SUMMER OR FALL. THE NOTICE SPECIFIED THAT I SHOULD NOT ALLOW ANYONE TO RIDE IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. I IMMEDIATELY CALLED THE CUSTOMER SERVICE RECALL LINE AT (888) 234-2138) AND INFORMED THE SUPPORT TECHNICIAN THAT MY HUSBAND IS A PERMANENTLY DISABLED VETERAN (MAJOR USAR RETIRED) WHO CANNOT RIDE IN THE BACK SEAT BECAUSE OF HIS DISABILITY AND WHO NOW CANNOT RIDE IN THE FRONT SEAT DUE TO THE RISK OF THE THE AIRBAG DEPLOYING. THE SUPPORT TECHNICIAN SAID SHE WOULD ESCALATE A REQUEST FOR A LOANER CAR AND THAT A CASE MANAGER WOULD CONTACT ME WITHIN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS. THIS CALL NEVER CAME. I CALLED THE HONDA RECALL LINE AGAIN ON SATURDAY, JULY 29, 2016; I RECEIVED AN APOLOGY AND WAS AGAIN TOLD THAT A SECOND REQUEST WOULD BE PUT THROUGH AND THAT A CASE MANAGER WOULD CONTACT ME IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS. AGAIN, NO CALL CAME. DURING THIS PERIOD MY HUSBAND AND I WERE FORCED TO RENT A CAR FOR FOUR DAYS IN ORDER TO VISIT HIS 93-YEAR OLD MOTHER FOR HER BIRTHDAY. I CALLED THE HONDA RECALL LINE AGAIN ON WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 10, 2016. I RECEIVED ANOTHER APOLOGY, AND THIS TIME THE SUPPORT TECHNICIAN TRANSFERRED ME TO THE ESCALATIONS DEPARTMENT. THE PERSON I SPOKE TO SAID THAT SHE WOULD PUT A FLAG ON THE LOANER REQUEST THAT SPECIFIED THE REQUEST WAS A "MEDICAL EMERGENCY." FOUR WEEKS HAVE PASSED SINCE MY FIRST REQUEST. MY HUSBAND AND I NEED NHTSA TO INTERVENE ON OUR BEHALF TO GET A LOANER/RENTAL VEHICLE FROM HONDA AS SOON AS POSSIBLE SO THAT WE CAN RESUME OUR NORMAL DAILY ACTIVITIES WITHOUT FEAR OF INJURY. FINALLY, IF NHSTA CAN OFFER US SOME ADVICE ON WHOM TO CONTACT FOR CONGRESSIONAL SUPPORT, PLEASE DO SO. THANK YOU.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/13/2016 - WEST LINN, OR
SRS LIGHT CAME ON IN MY 2007 HONDA CIVIC LX. TOOK IT INTO DEALERSHIP AND RESET THE CODE. HONDA SAID MY SRS LIGHT BEING ON MEANS THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER AIRBAG WOULD NOT DEPLOY IF IN ACCIDENT. HONDA RESET MY LIGHT AND SAID TO COME BACK IF THE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN. SRS LIGHT CAME BACK ON AS SOON AS LEFT DEALER. CALLED HONDA DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID TO COME BACK AND THEY WOULD REPLACE MY AIRBAG AT NO COST. ONCE AT DEALERSHIP THEY SAID IT WOULD BE $685.40 FOR CABLE REEL AND $833.43 FOR PARTS FOR DRIVERS AIRBAG. I FEEL THIS IS A DEFECTIVE PRODUCT WHICH HONDA IS FAILING TO ADDRESSING LEAVING PEOPLE WHO DO NOT HAVE $1500 TO PAY THEM TO FIX THEIR DEFECTIVE AIRBAG EQUIPMENT HAVING TO DRIVE A DANGEROUS CAR. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE RUNAROUND AND INCONSISTENT INFORMATION HONDA DEALERSHIP PROVIDED. I DID NOT DECLINE FOR THEM TO FIX MY AIRBAG AND CABLE REEL, I COULD NOT AFFORD THEIR QUOTED COST OF $1,500 FOR THEM TO FIX THE AIRBAGS IN MY CAR. I CANNOT UNDERSTAND HOW THEY ARE NOT COVERING THIS ISSUE WHEN THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS SAME DEFECT IN THE ACCORD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/10/2016 - STOW, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/9/2016 - SOUTH RIVER, NJ
WIPERS DO NOT PARK WHEN TURNED OFF AFTER USE IN THE APPROPRIATE SPOT. THEY CONTINUE TO RUN FOR SEVERAL MORE CYCLES UNTIL THEY PARK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE WINDSHILD. THIS CAUSES A VIEW OBSTRUCTION WHILE DRIVING AND ULTIMATELY DISTRACTS THE DRIVER. THE WIPERS HAVE TO BE TUNRED ON AND OFF NUMEROUS TIMES SO THAT THE WIPERS END UP IN THE CORRECT POSITION AT THE BOTTOM OF THE WINDSHIELD. ALSO THE CONTINUOUS RUNNING OF THE WIPERS WHEN THE WINDOW IS DRY RESULTS IN FREQUENT REPLACEMENT OF THE WIPER BLADES IN ORDER TO PREVENT SCRATCHING ON THE WINDSHIELD BY THE WORN OUT RUBBER INSERT. I BELIEVE THIS IS CAUSED BY THE WIPER MOTOR MALFUNCTIONING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/9/2016 - BALTIMORE, MD
TAKATA RECALL- IT HAS BEEN 60+ DAYS SINCE THE RECALL WAS ISSUED AND HONDA TELLS ME THAT THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHEN PARTS WILL BE IN. THEY HAVE FAILED TO ASSIGN ME A CASE MANAGER TO REVIEW MY RENTAL REQUEST IN A TIMELY MANNER. WE HAVE 4 PASSENGERS DAILY IN THIS CAR (2 ADULTS IN FRONT, 2 SMALL CHILDREN IN LARGE CAR SEATS IN THE BACK). WE CANNOT TRAVEL SAFELY AS THIS IS OUR ONLY CAR. WE CANNOT SIMPLY AVOID HAVING SOMEONE SIT IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. WE NEED A RENTAL WHICH HONDA SAID THEY WILL PROVIDE IN THIS TYPE OF SITUATION BUT THEY HAVE NOT TIMELY ASSIGNED US A CASE MANAGER TO REVIEW OUR REQUEST. THEY HAVE ADMITTED NO ETA ON THE PARTS. THEY TOLD US WE CAN RENT OUR OWN CAR, BUT WE CAN'T AFFORD THAT WITH NO END DATE IN SIGHT. THEY STATED WE ARE NOT AS IMPORTANT AS THE DRIVER SIDE RECALL. THEY HAVE NOT REMEDIED THE DEFECT IN A REASONABLE PERIOD OF TIME. I HAVE MADE A REPAIR APPOINTMENT BUT NO ETA ON PARTS. PLEASE HELP ME. I HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING PANIC ATTACKS AND HAVE NEEDED MEDICAL ATTENTION FOR THE ANXIETY THIS HAS CAUSED IN MY DAILY LIFE, FOR THE PAST 2 MONTHS. THANK YOU.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 115
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds