Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 841 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (49) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (91) Steering (19) Unknown Or Other (24)
Electrical System (64) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (8) Structure (47) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (3) Suspension (239) Visibility (171)
Engine (25) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (6) Tires (69) Visibility Wiper (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (77) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (44)
Equipment (13) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 104
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/5/2014 - PARKVILLE, MD
WHILE DRIVING MY WINDSHIELD WIPERS WOULD NOT TURN OFF. THEN WHEN THEY FINALLY DID SHUT OFF THEY WERE PARKED IN THE MIDDLE OF MY WINDSHIELD. THEY ALSO HAVE TURNED ON RANDOMLY WHILE DRIVING. THIS HAPPENED ALL WEEK AND IT'S BEEN RAINING. I TOOK IT TO THE HONDA DEALERSHIP TODAY AND THEY HAD TO REPLACE THE WIPER MOTOR WHICH COST $400. AFTER RESEARCHING ONLINE THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON ISSUE WITH HONDA CIVICS AND IT SHOULD BE MADE INTO A RECALL AS IT'S UNSAFE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/4/2014 - CRESCENT, PA
THE PAINT ON THE ROOF OF MY CAR IS HAZING AND THE CLEAR COAT IS PEELING. THE HOOD OF MY CAR ALSO HAS WHITE SPOTS. HONDA GARAGE IN MOON TWP., PA WILL ONLY PAY HALF OF THE COST TO PAINT THE ROOF OF MY CAR. THEY SAID THERE WAS A "GOODWILL RECALL" THAT ENDED IN SEPT 2014, BUT I NEVER RECEIVED THIS.

View Details

WHEELS

12/4/2014 - CRESCENT, PA
THE PAINT ON THE ROOF OF MY CAR IS HAZING AND THE CLEAR COAT IS PEELING. THE HOOD OF MY CAR ALSO HAS WHITE SPOTS. HONDA GARAGE IN MOON TWP., PA WILL ONLY PAY HALF OF THE COST TO PAINT THE ROOF OF MY CAR. THEY SAID THERE WAS A "GOODWILL RECALL" THAT ENDED IN SEPT 2014, BUT I NEVER RECEIVED THIS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/2/2014 - FEDERAL WAY , WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESPOND. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT BRAKES NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE BRAKES WERE REPLACED ONCE A YEAR ON THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/30/2014 - MOUNT VERNON, NY
THE VIN NUMBER ON MY DAUGHTER'S 2007 CIVIC COUPE DOES NOT BRING UP A RECALL TO REPLACE THE AIRBAG. WHY? DOES THIS MEAN THAT THERE IS NO DANGER OF METAL SHARDS EXPLODING OUT OF THE AIRBAG? I CALLED AMERICAN HONDA'S CONSUMER INFORMATION DEPT. THEY CHECKED MY VIN AND SAID THAT THERE WAS NO AIRBAG RECALL. I ASKED WHY THERE WAS NO RECALL AND WAS TOLD THAT HONDA DOES NOT ALWAYS PUT THE SAME BRAND OF AIRBAG IN ALL OF THEIR VEHICLES. IS THIS TRUE?

View Details

WHEELS

11/12/2014 - CHULA VISTA , CA
I BOUGHT THIS CAR 08/31/13 AND BEGAN HEARING A NOISE COMING FROM THE REAR WHEELS AND NOW I'M SURPRISED TO KNOW THAT THERE WAS A RECALL REGARDING THE WHEEL BEARINGS. I THINK MY CAR WASN'T PROPERLY FIXED. PLEASE HELP.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/11/2014 - TAMPA, FL
THIS CIVIC IS GALAXY GREY. THE ROOF AND TRUNK PAINT HAS BEGUN TO CLOUD, FADE, CRACK, AND PEEL. WHILE NOT A SAFETY ISSUE, IT WILL AFFECT THE RESALE VALUE OF THE CAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/10/2014 - GREENSBORO, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE DRIVER SIDE FRONT AND REAR AIR BAGS ERRONEOUSLY DEPLOYED CAUSING THE DRIVER TO LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A CURB. NO INJURIES WERE REPORTED AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 135,000.

View Details

ENGINE

11/7/2014 - EAST WILLISTON, NY
AFTER ROUTINE OIL CHANGE, BY MY MECHANIC, AN OIL LEAK WAS NOTED. AFTER CLOSE INSPECTION ON A LIFT IT TURNED OUT TO BE SMALL FISSURES IN OIL PAN METAL(ALUMINUM). THE CAR HAS ALWAYS BEEN GARAGED, AND NEVER IN AN ACCIDENT. THE DEVELOPMENT IN THE METAL IS OBVIOUSLY A SERIOUS MATTER AS AN OIL LEAK CAN HAVE DEVASTATING CONSEQUENCES. I SPOKE TO HONDA(AMERICA) THIS AFTERNOON AND REPORTED IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/5/2014 - FARMINGDALE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND STAYED ON FOR SEVERAL DAYS BEFORE TURNING BACK OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR LIGHT LATER CAME BACK ON AND WOULD NOT TURN OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE BUT NO SOLUTION WAS OFFERED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91.000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 104
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds