Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 837 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (48) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (91) Steering (19) Unknown Or Other (24)
Electrical System (64) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (8) Structure (47) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (3) Suspension (239) Visibility (171)
Engine (25) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (69) Visibility Wiper (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (77) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (43)
Equipment (13) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 103
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

11/12/2014 - CHULA VISTA , CA
I BOUGHT THIS CAR 08/31/13 AND BEGAN HEARING A NOISE COMING FROM THE REAR WHEELS AND NOW I'M SURPRISED TO KNOW THAT THERE WAS A RECALL REGARDING THE WHEEL BEARINGS. I THINK MY CAR WASN'T PROPERLY FIXED. PLEASE HELP.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/11/2014 - TAMPA, FL
THIS CIVIC IS GALAXY GREY. THE ROOF AND TRUNK PAINT HAS BEGUN TO CLOUD, FADE, CRACK, AND PEEL. WHILE NOT A SAFETY ISSUE, IT WILL AFFECT THE RESALE VALUE OF THE CAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/10/2014 - GREENSBORO, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE DRIVER SIDE FRONT AND REAR AIR BAGS ERRONEOUSLY DEPLOYED CAUSING THE DRIVER TO LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A CURB. NO INJURIES WERE REPORTED AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 135,000.

View Details

ENGINE

11/7/2014 - EAST WILLISTON, NY
AFTER ROUTINE OIL CHANGE, BY MY MECHANIC, AN OIL LEAK WAS NOTED. AFTER CLOSE INSPECTION ON A LIFT IT TURNED OUT TO BE SMALL FISSURES IN OIL PAN METAL(ALUMINUM). THE CAR HAS ALWAYS BEEN GARAGED, AND NEVER IN AN ACCIDENT. THE DEVELOPMENT IN THE METAL IS OBVIOUSLY A SERIOUS MATTER AS AN OIL LEAK CAN HAVE DEVASTATING CONSEQUENCES. I SPOKE TO HONDA(AMERICA) THIS AFTERNOON AND REPORTED IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/5/2014 - FARMINGDALE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND STAYED ON FOR SEVERAL DAYS BEFORE TURNING BACK OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR LIGHT LATER CAME BACK ON AND WOULD NOT TURN OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE BUT NO SOLUTION WAS OFFERED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91.000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/27/2014 - BURLINGAME, CA
4/10/14 PICKED UP MY CAR FROM A BODY SHOP REFERRED BY VICTORY HONDA DROVE A COUPLE OF BLOCKS TURNED LEFT 3 TO 4 SECONDS AFTER THE TURN MY DRIVERS SIDE AIRBAG AND THE AIRBAG IN THE SIDE OF MY SEAT DEPLOYED AT THE SAME TIME WITHOUT COLLISION AT THE SAME TIME. CAUSING A CONTINUAL RINGING IN MY EAR. TOOK CAR BACK TO BODY SHOP THEY TOOK MY CAR BACK TO VICTORY HONDA AND TOLD THEM I HIT A CURB. VICTORY HONDA, HONDA OF AMERICA, AND THE INSURANCE COMPANY FOR THE BODY SHOP ARE ALL STICKING TO THAT STORY. I DID NOT HIT ANYTHING AND NOW I AM FORCED TO DRIVE AN UNSAFE VEHICLE AS THE SEAT BELTS AND THE REMAINING AIRBAGS ARE ALL DISCONNECTED. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME. MY EMAIL ADDRESS IS CGERACIE@GOLDENSTATELUMBER.COM. MY PHONE NUMBER IS 650-834-2116.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2014 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
I TOOK MY 2007 HONDA CIVIC TO THE DEALERSHIP TO INQUIRE ABOUT MY SRS LIGHT, I WAS TOLD THAT THE CAUSE WAS DTC 32-10, INTERMITTENT CONNECTION IN FLOOR HARNESS. AND THAT THIS WAS NOT COVERED BY WARRANTY. I HAVE RESEARCHED ONLINE AND SEEN OTHERS WITH THE SAME ISSUE. IT SEEMS THERE IS DESIGN FLAW IN THE SRS SYSTEM. I HAVE ALSO FOUND A SERVICE BULLETIN NUMBER: SB-10-001 THIS SEEMS LIKE SAFETY ISSUE THAT SHOULD BE COVERED BY AN EXTENDED WARRANTY. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/23/2014 - ROCHESTER, NY
THE DRIVER AIR-BAG DEPLOYED WHILE EXECUTING A LOW-SPEED "K-TURN" ON A RESIDENTIAL STREET. THE DRIVER'S HANDS ARE BRUISED AND SWOLLEN, AND THERE IS SIGNIFICANT RESIDUAL RINGING IN THE EARS. NO BONES WERE BROKEN AND THE EARDRUM DOES NOT APPEAR TO BE PERFORATED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/18/2014 - WACO, TX
I WAS TOLD BY A FRIEND THAT SHE GOT HER CIVIC PAINTED BECAUSE OF A RECALL. I BOUGHT MY CAR AT THE HONDA DEALER IN KILLEEN TEXAS, BUT I CALLED MY LOCAL GREG MAY HONDAY IN WACO TX SERVICE DEPARTMENT. I TOLD THEM I NEVER RECEIVED ANY NOTICE STATING THERE WAS A RECALL, AND SOMEONE HAD TOLD ME ABOUT IT. I WAS HAVING THE EXACT COLOR ISSUES WITH PEALING, CLOUDY COLOR ON MY ROOF, AND A FEW OTHER PANELS ON MY CAR. THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE WAS A RECALL BUT ITS PAST DUE NOW, AND I BASICALLY WILL HAVE TO PAY OUT OF POCKET FOR THIS. I AM HAVING MY CAR ROOF PAINTED THIS WEEKEND, AND WILL HAVE TO DO THE REST AS I CAN AFFORD IT. WHAT I DON'T UNDERSTAND IS, WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO PAY FOR A RECALL THAT HONDA SAID WAS HAPPENING IF YOU NEVER SENT A NOTIFICATION TO ME.??? I HAVEN'T BEEN ONLINE HERE SINCE I PAID MY CAR OFF, I DIDN'T REALIZE IT WOULD HAVE RECALLS ETC ON HERE. I WILL KEEP WATCH NOW THAT I KNOW. I LOVE MY HONDAS THIS IS MY SECOND CIVIC I ALSO HAD AN ACCORD. CAN YOU DO ANYTHING FOR ME? I HAVE PHOTO'S OF MY CAR WITH THE DAMAGE IF YOU NEED PROOF. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME AND CONSIDERATION REGARDING THE ABOVE MATTER

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/14/2014 - COLUMBIA CITY, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE CURTAIN AIR BAG CIRCUIT WAS FAULTY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 103
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds