Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 905 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (64) Exterior Lighting (9) Power Train (97) Steering (22) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (64) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (12) Structure (57) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (3) Suspension (245) Visibility (175)
Engine (31) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (9) Tires (71) Visibility Wiper (22)
Engine And Engine Cooling (78) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (53)
Equipment (13) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 112
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/22/2016 - WINSTON-SALEM, NC
LETTER FROM CONGRESSWOMAN FOXX ON BEHALF OF CONSTITUENT RE AIR BAG DEPLOYMENT AND A RECALL SHOULD BE ISSUED. THE CONSUMER STATED THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED FOR NO REASON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/21/2016 - ARLINGTON, VA
TAKATA RECALL: I JUST CHECKED THE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL VIN LIST AND FOUND MY DAUGHTER'S CAR LISTED. I PROCEEDED TO DOUBLE CHECK AT HONDA WEBSITE TO CONFIRM. I CALLED MY LOCAL DEALER AND THEY SAID THEY HAD TO ORDER THE PART. I CHECKED THEN CHECKED WITH HONDA CORPORATE CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND THEY SAID THE PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE THIS SUMMER. THIS IS UNSAT. WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED A LETTER YET, BUT A VEHICLE IS RECALLED THE PARTS SHOULD BE AVAILABLE NOW! THIS IS DANGEROUS RECALL.AND IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE CAR COMPANIES ARE DRAGGING THEIR FEET, AND HOPING DRIVERS WILL JUST FORGET ABOUT THE TIME BOMB IN THEIR CAR. LET'S HOLD THEIR FEET TO TO FIRE, NHTSA!

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/2/2016 - ARLINGTON, VA
AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ON DASH GOES OFF AND ON AT A VARIABLE BASIS. TAKEN TO DEALER. DEALER COULD NOT FIGURE OUR PROBLEM. IMPACT IS ONE DOES NOT KNOW IF AIR BAG IS FUNCTIONAL OR NOT!

View Details

STEERING

6/1/2016 - ACWORTH, GA
I'VE HAD/HAVING SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH MY 2007 HONDA CIVIC THAT I BOUGHT BRAND NEW. MY BACK TIRES HAVE WORN VERY UNEVENLY OVER THE YEARS AND BECAUSE OF THIS CAR EATING TIRES I'VE REPLACED TIRES ALMOST EVERY 2 YEARS. THERE IS ALSO A POPPING SOUND WHEN DRIVING WHEN YOU MAKE A TIGHT TURN. I'VE ALSO HAD MANY PROBLEMS WITH MY A/C. I'VE HAD THE BLOWER FAN STOP WORKING AND SOME COMPONENT RELATING TO IT REPLACED 3 TIMES. MY A/C RECENTLY STOPPED BLOWING COLD AIR AFTER IT SPIT OUT FROZEN FREON THROUGH MY VENTS. MECHANIC HAS TOLD ME MY FREON WAS EMPTY AND COMPRESSOR LOCKED UP. NOW I NEED TO THROW MONEY ($1400) AT THIS REPAIR AS WELL!

View Details

WHEELS

6/1/2016 - ACWORTH, GA
I'VE HAD/HAVING SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH MY 2007 HONDA CIVIC THAT I BOUGHT BRAND NEW. MY BACK TIRES HAVE WORN VERY UNEVENLY OVER THE YEARS AND BECAUSE OF THIS CAR EATING TIRES I'VE REPLACED TIRES ALMOST EVERY 2 YEARS. THERE IS ALSO A POPPING SOUND WHEN DRIVING WHEN YOU MAKE A TIGHT TURN. I'VE ALSO HAD MANY PROBLEMS WITH MY A/C. I'VE HAD THE BLOWER FAN STOP WORKING AND SOME COMPONENT RELATING TO IT REPLACED 3 TIMES. MY A/C RECENTLY STOPPED BLOWING COLD AIR AFTER IT SPIT OUT FROZEN FREON THROUGH MY VENTS. MECHANIC HAS TOLD ME MY FREON WAS EMPTY AND COMPRESSOR LOCKED UP. NOW I NEED TO THROW MONEY ($1400) AT THIS REPAIR AS WELL!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/1/2016 - ACWORTH, GA
I'VE HAD/HAVING SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH MY 2007 HONDA CIVIC THAT I BOUGHT BRAND NEW. MY BACK TIRES HAVE WORN VERY UNEVENLY OVER THE YEARS AND BECAUSE OF THIS CAR EATING TIRES I'VE REPLACED TIRES ALMOST EVERY 2 YEARS. THERE IS ALSO A POPPING SOUND WHEN DRIVING WHEN YOU MAKE A TIGHT TURN. I'VE ALSO HAD MANY PROBLEMS WITH MY A/C. I'VE HAD THE BLOWER FAN STOP WORKING AND SOME COMPONENT RELATING TO IT REPLACED 3 TIMES. MY A/C RECENTLY STOPPED BLOWING COLD AIR AFTER IT SPIT OUT FROZEN FREON THROUGH MY VENTS. MECHANIC HAS TOLD ME MY FREON WAS EMPTY AND COMPRESSOR LOCKED UP. NOW I NEED TO THROW MONEY ($1400) AT THIS REPAIR AS WELL!

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/31/2016 - REDDING, CA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF ANOTHER VEHICLE. ALL THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED AND METAL FRAGMENTS EMITTED FROM THE AIR BAGS. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE LISTED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 127,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/23/2016 - PLAINSBORO, NJ
1. I SEE AIRBAGS WARNING IN MY CAR BUT IT IS NOT IN THE RECALL LIST. 2. DRIVER SIDE SUNVISOR IS NOT WORKING. 3. IN INITIAL YEARS, HAD TO CHANGE THE BRAKES SO MANY TIMES (ALMOST EVERY YEAR) - NO RECEIPTS ARE SAVED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/23/2016 - PLAINSBORO, NJ
1. I SEE AIRBAGS WARNING IN MY CAR BUT IT IS NOT IN THE RECALL LIST. 2. DRIVER SIDE SUNVISOR IS NOT WORKING. 3. IN INITIAL YEARS, HAD TO CHANGE THE BRAKES SO MANY TIMES (ALMOST EVERY YEAR) - NO RECEIPTS ARE SAVED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/9/2016 - FRAMINGHAM, MA
MY WIPERS WON'T PARK IN THE "PARK LOCATION" (THEY STAY IN THE MIDDLE OF WINDSHIELD) AND WHEN I PRESS THE SWITCH UPWARDS FOR ONE SWIPE, THE WIPERS WILL CONTINUE FOR MULTIPLE CYCLES AND THEN FINALLY STOP IN A RANDOM SPOT ON THE WINDSHIELD. OCCASIONALLY, ALL THREE SPEEDS ON THE SWITCH(HI,MED,LOW), ARE ALL THE SAME (LOW SPEED). HAPPENS WHILE DRIVING OR STATIONARY. HAS BECOME A NUISANCE IN VERY LIGHT RAIN BECAUSE IT WILL CONTINUE ONCE THE WINDSHIELD IS DRY AND CAN BE A POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS VISIBILITY ISSUE FOR THE DRIVER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 112
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds