Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 849 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (49) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (91) Steering (20) Unknown Or Other (21)
Electrical System (64) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (9) Structure (48) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (3) Suspension (240) Visibility (173)
Engine (26) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (7) Tires (69) Visibility Wiper (15)
Engine And Engine Cooling (77) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (47)
Equipment (13) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 105
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/1/2015 - SNELLVILLE, GA
THE INTERMITTENT WIPERS STOP UNEXPECTEDLY ANYWHERE ON THE WINDSHIELD. THE PROBLEM PERSISTS.

View Details

STEERING

2/18/2015 - MERIDIAN, ID
UNEVEN TIRE WEAR. HONDA WON'T REPLACE THE BAD CONTROL ARMS BECAUSE I PUT ON SNOW TIRES AND THEY SAID THAT VOIDS ANY WARRANTEE I WOULD HAVE, I'VE GONE THROUGH SEVERAL SETS OF TIRES NOW. STEERING WHEEL SHAKES BADLY ANYTIME I GO OVER 50 MPH. BRAKES HAVE ISSUES. THE CAR IS UNSAFE AND HONDA WON'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/18/2015 - MERIDIAN, ID
UNEVEN TIRE WEAR. HONDA WON'T REPLACE THE BAD CONTROL ARMS BECAUSE I PUT ON SNOW TIRES AND THEY SAID THAT VOIDS ANY WARRANTEE I WOULD HAVE, I'VE GONE THROUGH SEVERAL SETS OF TIRES NOW. STEERING WHEEL SHAKES BADLY ANYTIME I GO OVER 50 MPH. BRAKES HAVE ISSUES. THE CAR IS UNSAFE AND HONDA WON'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT.

View Details

WHEELS

2/18/2015 - MERIDIAN, ID
UNEVEN TIRE WEAR. HONDA WON'T REPLACE THE BAD CONTROL ARMS BECAUSE I PUT ON SNOW TIRES AND THEY SAID THAT VOIDS ANY WARRANTEE I WOULD HAVE, I'VE GONE THROUGH SEVERAL SETS OF TIRES NOW. STEERING WHEEL SHAKES BADLY ANYTIME I GO OVER 50 MPH. BRAKES HAVE ISSUES. THE CAR IS UNSAFE AND HONDA WON'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT.

View Details

WHEELS

2/9/2015 - HILBERT, WI
I PURCHASED THIS 2007 HONDA CIVIC COUPE NEW IN MAY OF 2007. THERE WAS A CLASS ACTION SUIT AND SUBSEQUENT RECALL FOR THE REAR UPPER CONTROL ARMS THAT CAUSED SEVERE UNEVEN TIRE WEAR AND VIBRATION. THE PROBLEM I HAVE IS THAT THE FIX DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM AND HONDA WILL NOT STAND BEHIND MAKING IT RIGHT. THE REPLACEMENT ARMS DO NOT PROVIDE SUFFICIENT LATITUDE IN THE ADJUSTMENT IN CAMBER. THERE ARE AFTER MARKET FIXES FOR THIS. MY CONCERN IS THAT THE TIRE WEAR AND SUBSEQUENT HANDLING WHILE DRIVING ARE A HAZARD ON THE ROAD. THIS MAY ALSO BE CAUSE FOR A NEW CLASS ACTION SUIT, AS THE ORIGINAL "FIX" WAS NOT A FIX.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/16/2015 - POWELL , TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR DRIVER SEAT BELT WEBBING WAS NOT STITCHED OR BOLTED TO THE SEAT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS REPAIRED BUT THE SPECIFICS OF THE REPAIRS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY

1/13/2015 - STOCKTON, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WINDOW FRACTURED WITHIN THE TRACK OF THE DOOR AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CLOSE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/9/2015 - CAYCE, SC
EARLY 2014 WE APPROACHED HONDA OF COLUMBIA, THE PURCHASE POINT OF THIS CAR, ABOUT THE FACTORY PAINT FLAKING AND CONING OFF. HONDA SAYS WE HAVE TO HAVE THE CAR REPAINTED AND SHOW THEM THE RECIEPT BEFORE THEY WILL HELP OFFER FINANCIAL HELP. THAT COSTS US $4000+ OUT OF OUR POCKET AND THEN THEY MAY SUBSIDIZE THE COST. THIS CAR MISSES THE ORIGINAL RECALL FOR DEFECTIVE PAINTING BY A COUPLE OF WEEKS. HER CAR HAS BEEN WELL KEPT BUT NOT GARAGED. INDEPENDENT PAINT SHOPS CONFIRM THAT IT IS A FAULT W/ THE ORIGINAL PAINTING PROCESS. NEARLY THE WHOLE TOP/FLAT SURFACES OF THE CAR ARE IN QUESTION: SPOILER, ROOF, TRUNK, HOOD, FENDERS AND ALL OTHER HORIZONTAL SURFACES ARE AFFECTED. THE VERTICAL PORTIONS ARE IN ACCEPTABLE SHAPE. THE LOCAL DEALER HONDA OF COLUMBIA, S.C. SAYS THIS CAR DOESN'T FALL INTO THE FACTORY RECALL CRITERIA BECAUSE IT IS AN '07 AND THEY ONLY QUALIFIED UP TO '06. ONE OF THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT REPS ASSURED US THAY IT SHOULD BE ON THE RECALL LIST AND THAT EVEN THE COLOR WAS ONE LISTED ALONG W/ THE OTHER CAR COLORS. NOT HONDA OF COLUMBIA DENIES THAT THE CAR HAS TO BE REPAINTED BEFORE THEY WILL HELP PAY, BUT NOW ONLY OFFER $1000 TO SUBSIDIZE THE COST AND STILL WONT TELL ME HOW TO MAKE A CLAIM. THEY SUGGESTED I CALL HONDA OF AMERICA SERVICE FOLKS AND TALK TO THEM THEY HAVE YET TO ANSWER A CALL. THERE IS NO ANSWER OF ANY KIND SO I AM UNABLE TO LEAVE A MESSAGE. WHAT SHOULD I DO...

View Details

WHEELS

1/8/2015 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
ELDERLY MOTHER DRIVES THIS CAR. SHE DRIVES SLOW AND KNOWS VERY LITTLE ABOUT CARS. I BORROWED HER CAR TO FIND IT VIBRATING EXCESSIVELY FROM THE REAR WITH LOUD TIRE NOISE FROM THE REAR AS WELL. FOUND SCALLOPED REAR TIRES IN POOR, DANGEROUS CONDITION. REPLACED TIRES THINKING THEY WERE FAULTY TIRES. PROBLEM REOCCURRED ONLY SEVERAL MONTHS LATER. REPLACED TIRES AGAIN, DIFFERENT BRAND AND HAD THE REAR SUSPENSION WORKED ON PER HONDA SERVICE BULLETIN. PROBLEM KEEPS HAPPENING OVER AND OVER AND WE MUST KEEP REPLACING THE TIRES. I'M TIRED OF SEEING MY MOM BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF AND CONTINUOUSLY SPENDING MONEY ON PROBLEMS THAT SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING. I'M SCARED THIS IS GOING TO CAUSE SOMEONE TO GET HURT. IF THE TIRES BLOW OUT, MY MOTHER MIGHT LOSE CONTROL. YES, THIS "WILL" CAUSE ME TO FILE A LAWSUIT ON HONDA BECAUSE THIS IS A WELL DOCUMENTED PROBLEM ON THESE CARS AND I HAVE HAD MULTIPLE MECHANICS TELL ME SO. WE COULD SELL THE CAR BUT THEN SOMEONE ELSE MIGHT BE IN DANGER OF BLOW OUTS. HONDA SHOULD MAKE IT RIGHT...AT THEIR COST.... BEFORE SOMEONE GETS KILLED.

View Details

ENGINE

12/31/2014 - WINSTON, GA
I WAS DRIVING MY HONDA CIVIC 2007 ON A RAMP GOING FROM ONE HIGHWAY TO ANOTHER, WHEN IT COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN AND STARTED SMOKING. THERE WAS NO INDICATION THAT ANYTHING WAS WRONG WITH THE CAR UNTIL IT STOPPED AND STARTED SMOKING. TURNS OUT THAT THE ENGINE BLOCK WAS CRACKED CREATING OVERHEATING. THE OVERHEATING CAUSED OTHER PARTS OF THE ENGINE TO MELT, THE SPARK PLUGS, OIL DIPSTICK, HEAD IS WARPED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 105
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds