Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 1010 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (136) Exterior Lighting (12) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28) Unknown Or Other (26)
Electrical System (68) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (97) Steering (22) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (13) Structure (62) Visibility (176)
Engine (45) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (6) Suspension (248) Visibility Wiper (27)
Engine And Engine Cooling (78) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (10) Tires (71) Wheels (54)
Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 123
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/9/2017 - LAND O LAKES, FL
DRIVER SIDE VISOR BROKEN. DANGLES AND DANGEROUSLY BLOCKS DRIVER'S VISION. IT WAS PART OF RECALL IN 2012. HAD IT REPAIRED BY HONDA 2/7/2012 AS INSTRUCTED. IT HAS FAILED AGAIN...SAME EXACT PROBLEM. NOTIFIED HONDA BUT WAS ADVISED OUT OF WARRANTY. MY OPINION IS WARRANTY SHOULD NOT EXPIRE ON A KNOWN DEFECTIVE PART. THEY SIMPLY INSTALLED ANOTHER VISOR OF THE SAME DESIGN KNOWING THAT IT TOO WOULD FAIL.

View Details

ENGINE

7/24/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. AMERICAN HONDA OF SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE CONTACT WOULD HAVE TO PAY HALF OF THE REPAIR COST BECAUSE THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF WARRANTY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 150,000.

View Details

ENGINE

7/19/2017 - DEER PARK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE OVERHEATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR INSPECTION AND DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC INSPECTED AND DIAGNOSED THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EXCLUDED FROM AN UNKNOWN RECALL CAMPAIGN AND PROVIDED NO SOLUTION. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 128,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/19/2017 - DEER PARK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE OVERHEATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR INSPECTION AND DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC INSPECTED AND DIAGNOSED THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EXCLUDED FROM AN UNKNOWN RECALL CAMPAIGN AND PROVIDED NO SOLUTION. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 128,000.

View Details

ENGINE

7/18/2017 - SAINT CHARLES, MO
2007 CIVIC EX, 124,000 MILES, WHILE DRIVING ON MAJOR INTERSTATE ENGINE LEAKED COOLANT & OVERHEATED. PULLED OFF INTERSTATE & TOWED HOME. PROBLEM DIAGNOSIS: CRACKED ENGINE BLOCK. HONDA ACKNOWLEDGED THIS IS AN ENGINE DESIGN DEFECT AND ISSUED TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN 10-048 EXTENDING ENGINE WARRANTY TO 10 YRS (120 MOS), UNLIMITED MILEAGE, FREE ENGINE REPLACEMENT. MY ENGINE CRACKED AT 10 YRS, 3 MOS. CALLED HONDA CUSTOMER SERVICE (CA) 800-999-1009. HONDA AGENT SAID CAR WAS OUT OF WARRANTY, HONDA CAN'T HELP ME. SPOKE TO HONDA AGENT'S REGIONAL MANAGER; SAME STORY, UNWILLING TO HELP. IF ENGINE CRACKED 3 MOS EARLIER, FREE REPLACEMENT. I OFFERED TO SHARE REPAIR COST, HONDA CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER SAID NO, AND SHE WOULD NOT LET ME SPEAK TO HER SUPERIOR. SHE TOLD ME TO TAKE LEGAL ACTION IF I FELT HONDA OWED ME SOMETHING. NEW ENGINE IS A $4000-$5000 FIX, MORE THAN VALUE OF CAR. I'M STUCK WITH WORTHLESS CIVIC WITH CRACKED ENGINE AND ONLY 124K MILES. WILL NEVER BUY HONDA AGAIN AFTER THIS EXPERIENCE. BUYER BEWARE OF USED 2006-2009 HONDA CIVICS.

View Details

ENGINE

7/14/2017 - ARLINGTON, TX
MY CAR ALWAYS STAYED AT THE APPROPRIATE TEMPERATURE. NEVER ANY PROBLEMS. HAD MY OIL CHANGED FAITHFULLY AND FLUID CHECKED. AT ABOUT 84,000 MILES, MY ANTIFREEZE LEAKED QUITE EXTENSIVELY, MY ENGINE WAS OVERHEATING. TOOK TO THE DEALERSHIP, AND MY ENGINE BLOCK WAS CRACKED. NO RYME OR REASON FOR IT. I HEARD THAT HONDA GAVE CIVIC OWNERS A 10-YEAR WARRANTY FROM DATE OF PURCHASE BECAUSE OF THIS PROBLEM. THIS PROBLEM OCCURRED 10-YEARS AND 3 MONTHS AFTER THE DATE OF PURCHASE (MAY 2007). WHEN THIS OCCURRED, I WAS DOING CITY STREETS AND NOTICED IT WHEN IT WAS STATIONERY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/5/2017 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
RECEIVED LETTER FROM HONDA DATED APRIL 2017. CALLED DEALER-BOB HOWARD ON APRIL 20, 2017 TO SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT. THEY ADVISED THEY WILL CALL ME AND I HAVE NOT HEARD FROM THEM. THEIR PHONE NUMBER IS 405-753-8700.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/17/2017 - DES MOINES, IA
THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON

View Details

ENGINE

6/8/2017 - SUWANEE, GA
AFTER DRIVING MY CAR 3 MILES, I NOTICED STEAM COMING FROM THE ENGINE. I PARKED THE CAR AND IT HAD A SMELL OF RADIATOR FLUID. AFTER LETTING IT COOL, I LOOKED INSIDE THE RADIATOR AND NOTICED THERE WAS NO FLUID LEFT. WE FILLED IT UP AND BROUGHT IT TO THE LOCAL REPAIR SHOP. THEY SAID THE ENGINE BLOCK HAD CRACKED. HONDA HAD ISSUED AN EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR 10 YEARS FOR THE ORIGINAL SELL DATE FOR CARS WITH THIS PARTICULAR PROBLEM. UNFORTUNATELY, MY CAR IS OUT OF THE 10 YEAR WARRANTY BY 6 MONTHS. HONDA WILL NOT HELP OUT IN ANY WAY SINCE I AM OUT OF THE WARRANTY PERIOD EVEN THOUGH IT'S A KNOWN FAULT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/26/2017 - LOS GATOS, CA
CAN'T GET DEALER TO REPLACE AIRBAG (PASSENGER) ON RECALL. THEY SAY PARTS ARE BACKORDERED. SERVICE BULLETIN, 08-001 WAS NEVER INFORMED OF AND NOW COST IS BORNE BY USER TO REPLACE FAULTY SUSPENSION PARTS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 123
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds