Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 831 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (45) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (91) Steering (19) Unknown Or Other (24)
Electrical System (64) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (8) Structure (46) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (3) Suspension (239) Visibility (171)
Engine (24) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (68) Visibility Wiper (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (77) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (42)
Equipment (13) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 103
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/24/2014 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
I TOOK MY 2007 HONDA CIVIC TO THE DEALERSHIP TO INQUIRE ABOUT MY SRS LIGHT, I WAS TOLD THAT THE CAUSE WAS DTC 32-10, INTERMITTENT CONNECTION IN FLOOR HARNESS. AND THAT THIS WAS NOT COVERED BY WARRANTY. I HAVE RESEARCHED ONLINE AND SEEN OTHERS WITH THE SAME ISSUE. IT SEEMS THERE IS DESIGN FLAW IN THE SRS SYSTEM. I HAVE ALSO FOUND A SERVICE BULLETIN NUMBER: SB-10-001 THIS SEEMS LIKE SAFETY ISSUE THAT SHOULD BE COVERED BY AN EXTENDED WARRANTY. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/23/2014 - ROCHESTER, NY
THE DRIVER AIR-BAG DEPLOYED WHILE EXECUTING A LOW-SPEED "K-TURN" ON A RESIDENTIAL STREET. THE DRIVER'S HANDS ARE BRUISED AND SWOLLEN, AND THERE IS SIGNIFICANT RESIDUAL RINGING IN THE EARS. NO BONES WERE BROKEN AND THE EARDRUM DOES NOT APPEAR TO BE PERFORATED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/18/2014 - WACO, TX
I WAS TOLD BY A FRIEND THAT SHE GOT HER CIVIC PAINTED BECAUSE OF A RECALL. I BOUGHT MY CAR AT THE HONDA DEALER IN KILLEEN TEXAS, BUT I CALLED MY LOCAL GREG MAY HONDAY IN WACO TX SERVICE DEPARTMENT. I TOLD THEM I NEVER RECEIVED ANY NOTICE STATING THERE WAS A RECALL, AND SOMEONE HAD TOLD ME ABOUT IT. I WAS HAVING THE EXACT COLOR ISSUES WITH PEALING, CLOUDY COLOR ON MY ROOF, AND A FEW OTHER PANELS ON MY CAR. THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE WAS A RECALL BUT ITS PAST DUE NOW, AND I BASICALLY WILL HAVE TO PAY OUT OF POCKET FOR THIS. I AM HAVING MY CAR ROOF PAINTED THIS WEEKEND, AND WILL HAVE TO DO THE REST AS I CAN AFFORD IT. WHAT I DON'T UNDERSTAND IS, WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO PAY FOR A RECALL THAT HONDA SAID WAS HAPPENING IF YOU NEVER SENT A NOTIFICATION TO ME.??? I HAVEN'T BEEN ONLINE HERE SINCE I PAID MY CAR OFF, I DIDN'T REALIZE IT WOULD HAVE RECALLS ETC ON HERE. I WILL KEEP WATCH NOW THAT I KNOW. I LOVE MY HONDAS THIS IS MY SECOND CIVIC I ALSO HAD AN ACCORD. CAN YOU DO ANYTHING FOR ME? I HAVE PHOTO'S OF MY CAR WITH THE DAMAGE IF YOU NEED PROOF. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME AND CONSIDERATION REGARDING THE ABOVE MATTER

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/14/2014 - COLUMBIA CITY, IN
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENT. THE DEALER PERFORMED A DIAGNOSTIC WHICH LOCATED FAILURE CODE 33-10 CURTAIN AIR BAG CIRCUIT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000. LI

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/12/2014 - PAINESVILLE, OH
DRIVER'S WINDOW MOVES UP AND DOWN. I PUT WINDOW UP, AND IT COMES DOWN BY ITSELF. MINOR ISSUE IS CLEARCOAT PAINT PEELING OFF OF BUMPER.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/12/2014 - PAINESVILLE, OH
DRIVER'S WINDOW MOVES UP AND DOWN. I PUT WINDOW UP, AND IT COMES DOWN BY ITSELF. MINOR ISSUE IS CLEARCOAT PAINT PEELING OFF OF BUMPER.

View Details

WHEELS

10/9/2014 - EASTHAM, MA
SINCE I GOT MY CAR WITH 62,000 MILES EVERY TIME I TAKE IT TO GET OIL CHANGES EVERY 3 MONTHS THE TELL ME THE CONTROL ARMS ARE BAD AND CAUSING UNEVEN WEAR ON THE TIRE TREAD... I GET NEW TIRES AND IT ONLY LAST SO LONG BEFORE THE CAR STARTS TO SHAKE BECAUSE OF THE UNEVEN WEAR NOT EVEN GOING AT A HIGH SPEED... IT MAKES IT HARDER TO STOP DUE TO THE SHAKING WHICH SCARES ME WHEN I HAVE TO STOP SUDDENLY DUE TO OTHER DRIVERS OR SOMETHING IN THE ROAD..

View Details

STEERING

10/9/2014 - EASTHAM, MA
SINCE I GOT MY CAR WITH 62,000 MILES EVERY TIME I TAKE IT TO GET OIL CHANGES EVERY 3 MONTHS THE TELL ME THE CONTROL ARMS ARE BAD AND CAUSING UNEVEN WEAR ON THE TIRE TREAD... I GET NEW TIRES AND IT ONLY LAST SO LONG BEFORE THE CAR STARTS TO SHAKE BECAUSE OF THE UNEVEN WEAR NOT EVEN GOING AT A HIGH SPEED... IT MAKES IT HARDER TO STOP DUE TO THE SHAKING WHICH SCARES ME WHEN I HAVE TO STOP SUDDENLY DUE TO OTHER DRIVERS OR SOMETHING IN THE ROAD..

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/9/2014 - EASTHAM, MA
SINCE I GOT MY CAR WITH 62,000 MILES EVERY TIME I TAKE IT TO GET OIL CHANGES EVERY 3 MONTHS THE TELL ME THE CONTROL ARMS ARE BAD AND CAUSING UNEVEN WEAR ON THE TIRE TREAD... I GET NEW TIRES AND IT ONLY LAST SO LONG BEFORE THE CAR STARTS TO SHAKE BECAUSE OF THE UNEVEN WEAR NOT EVEN GOING AT A HIGH SPEED... IT MAKES IT HARDER TO STOP DUE TO THE SHAKING WHICH SCARES ME WHEN I HAVE TO STOP SUDDENLY DUE TO OTHER DRIVERS OR SOMETHING IN THE ROAD..

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/4/2014 - HARLEYSVILLE, PA
MY SON WAS DRIVING AND IN THE MIDDLE OF A 5 WAY INTERSECTION CAR WOULD NOT SHIFT INTO GEAR. MY CAR IS A MANUAL TRANSMISSION CAR MADE LOUND RUBBING NOISE. CAR WAS TOWED TO HONDA DEALER. I WAS TOLD IN WAS A COMPLETE TRANSMISSION FAILOR AND NEED A NEW TRANSMISSION AND CLUTCH. I CONTACTED HONDA WARRENTIES I BAUGHT THE CAR AS A CERTIFIED USED HONDA. IT HAD 100000 MI WARRENTY WHICH I WAS PAST. HONDA ADVISE IT WAS 3900.00 IF FIX AND AGREED TO PAY 1300. IN READING ALL THE COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE 2007 YEAR I FEEL THEY SHOULD HAVE PAID MORE. SINCE OWNING THE CAR I HAVE RECEIVED NOTICES FROM HONDA ABOUT ENGINE LEAKAGE PROBLEM AND THAT ENGINE IS COVERED FOR 10YEARS, ALSO REAR CONTROL ARMS, AND I JUST RECEIVED IN MAIL A CLASS ACTION LAW SUITE ABOUT PREMATURE BREAK WARE. AT AROUND 70000 I HAD TO REPLACE MOTOR MOUNTS THAT WAS COVERED BY MY EXTENDED WARRENTY. I ALSO HAD TO REPLACE THE REAR DRUM BRAKES AT 90000. I HAVE ALWAYS DRIVEN A MANUAL TRANSMISSION CAR I HAVE NEVER HAD TO REPLACE A CLUTCH EVERY AND KEEP MOST CARS FOR OVER 150000 MI. AND DRUM BRAKES SHOULD NEVER HAVE GONE AT 90000. I HAVE TO SAY VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH HONDA AND FROM READING OTHER COMPLAINTS ON YOUR SITE THERE IS PROBLEM WITH TRANSMISSIONS ON THIS YEAR.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 103
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds