Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 898 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (59) Exterior Lighting (9) Power Train (97) Steering (21) Unknown Or Other (23)
Electrical System (64) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (12) Structure (56) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (3) Suspension (245) Visibility (175)
Engine (31) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (8) Tires (70) Visibility Wiper (21)
Engine And Engine Cooling (78) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (52)
Equipment (13) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 111
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

3/10/2016 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
THERE IS UNEVEN WEAR ON MY TIRES WHICH HAS CAUSED LARGE VIBRATIONS WHEN DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND VERY DANGEROUS HANDLING IN SLIPPERY CONDITIONS. I JUST REPLACED MY TIRES, WHICH THE PREVIOUS OWNER (I BOUGHT IT FROM HIM IN OCTOBER 2014) STATED WERE ALMOST NEW AT PURCHASE TIME. THE INNER EDGE OF EACH TIRE WAS WORN DOWN. I ALSO BROUGHT THE CAR IN FOR ALIGNMENT TODAY AND FOUND THAT THE REAR CAMBER IS NEGATIVE 2.5 DEGREES ON BOTH SIDES, BUT THAT CAMBER IS NOT ADJUSTABLE. THIS CAMBER ISSUE, PLUS REGULAR TIRE ROTATIONS, ALMOST CERTAINLY CAUSED THE INNER EDGE WEAR ON EACH TIRE. APPARENTLY THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE WITH HONDA CIVICS OF THE 06-08 ERA (SEE 2008 SERVICE BULLETIN, ATTACHED), BUT HONDA IS NO LONGER PERFORMING FIXES, AND THE FIX DID NOT NECESSARILY RECTIFY THE TIRE WEAR ISSUE. I HAVE BRAND NEW TIRES TODAY, BUT I EXPECT THAT THEY WILL ALSO WEAR OUT LONG BEFORE THE 60,000 MILE WARRANTY EXPIRES... IT SEEMS THAT MY LAST TIRES LASTED ONLY ABOUT 25K BEFORE THE CAR FELT UNSAFE TO DRIVE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/25/2016 - ROCHESTER, NY
WIPERS WILL NOT PARK IN CORRECT SPOT BLOCKING VISIBILITY, ALSO WILL NOT STOP AND CAN CONTINUE GOING FOR MINUTES ON END AFTER BEING SWITCHED OFF. THIS IS VERY DISTRACTING TO MY DRIVING. FEEL HONDA SHOULD OWN UP TO THIS ISSUE SINCE IT IS A COMMON PROBLEM ON MANY OF THEIR VEHICLES.

View Details

WHEELS

2/10/2016 - LEE, NH
I AM CONSTANTLY HAVING TO BUY NEW TIRES FOR THIS CAR, LIKE AT LEAST 2 TIRES A YEAR. THEY WEAR DOWN UNEVENLY AND IN ORDER TO PASS INSPECTION I'M CONSTANTLY HAVING TO ROTATE AND BUY NEW ONES. I'M NOT MADE OF MONEY AND TIRES ARE EXPENSIVE. I'M A STAY AT HOME MOM, SO I'M NOT EVEN OUT DRIVING DAILY OR GOING ON LONG ROAD TRIPS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/4/2016 - LOS ANGELES, CA
FADING PAINT CONDITION. MY CAR IS STARTING TO SHOW SIGNIFICANT CLEAR COAT AND PAINT FADING ON THE C PILLAR ,TRUNK LID AND RIGHT FINDER.VEHICLE. CURRENTáMILEAGE IS UNDER 55K MILES

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/4/2016 - STANWOOD, WA
THE WIPER MOTOR OR WIPER CONTROL MODULE IS KNOWN TO STOP WORKING CORRECTLY ON 2007 HONDA CIVIC. WHEN THE TEMPERATURE LOWERS DURING WINTER THE WIPERS DO NOT SEAT CORRECTLY AND SOMETIMES WILL NOT TURN OFF AFTER BEING USED. THEY WILL SOMETIMES STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE WINDSHIELD BLOCKING THE DRIVERS VIEW UNTIL THEY ARE MOVED AGAIN. THERE IS NO WAY TO MAKE SURE THAT THE WIPERS STOP IN THE CORRECT PARKED SPOT. THIS CAUSES THE DRIVER TO CONTINUE TO ACTIVATE THE WIPERS UNTIL THEY ARE CLEAR OF THE FIELD OF VIEW. THE CAUSES EXTRA WEAR AND TEAR ON THE WIPER BLADES, CAUSING THE OWNER OF THE VEHICLE TO HAVE TO PURCHASE MORE WIPER BLADES THAN NEEDED. LIVING IN WASHINGTON STATE, WHERE IT RAINS QUIET A BIT, THIS MAKES ME HAVE TO SPEND EXTRA MONEY ON WIPER BLADES. HONDA HAS NOT ISSUED A RECALL ON THE WIPER MOTOR. THEIR SUGGESTION IS TO HAVE THE WIPER MOTOR REPLACED, WHICH I HAVE DONE ONCE ALREADY IN THE WINTER OF 2013. AS OF THIS WINTER, 2015-2016, THE WIPERS HAVE BEGAN TO NOT PARK CORRECTLY AFTER BEING USED AGAIN, AGAIN BLOCKING THE DRIVERS FIELD OF VIEW WHILE DRIVING. IT WOULD TAKE A SHORT INTERNET SEARCH TO SEE THAT MY VEHICLE IS NOT THE ONLY ONE TO HAVE THIS PROBLEM. HONDA HAS ALREADY SAID THEY WILL NOT ISSUE A RECALL, BUT I BELIEVE THIS TO BE A SAFETY ISSUE WITH MY VEHICLE AND OTHER SIMILAR MODELS. THIS SAFETY ISSUE HAPPENS ALL ALL TIMES WITH THE VEHICLE, WHETHER IT'S AT SLOW OR HIGHWAY SPEEDS.

View Details

STEERING

1/29/2016 - POMPANO BEACH, FL
WHEN DRIVING AND MAKING LEFT OR RIGHT TURNS OR U TURNS, THERE IS A KNOCKING SOUND COMING FROM THE FRONT OF THE CAR. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING SINCE I HAVE OWNED THE CAR(27000 MILES). THE DEALER VISUALLY INSPECTED THE FRONT END BUT DIDN'T SEE ANYTHING. THE KNOCKING CAN BE FELT THROUGH THE STEERING AND IT FEELS LIKE SOMETHING IS GOING TO BREAK. THE CAR HAS 51000 MILES AND THE PROBLEM STILL PERSISTS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/5/2016 - COLUMBUS, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO SHIFT INTO THIRD GEAR. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS IN THIRD GEAR, IT SHIFTED TO NEUTRAL INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED BUT THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DUPLICATED. IT WAS UNKNOWN IF THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 5,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 03/01/16

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/17/2015 - DELAWARE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE REAR SUSPENSION CAUSED THE TIRE TO EXCEEDINGLY VIBRATE FROM THE REAR END. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

ENGINE

12/15/2015 - ROSEVILLE, CA
CRACKED ENGINE CAUSED MY CAR COOLANT LEAKING. I TOOK IT TO THE 2 REPAIR CENTER. THEY ARE AGREEING IT IS MANUFACTURER DEFECT. HONDA DEALER IS REPAIRING THOSE CARS WITH FREE BUT WON'T DO MINE BECAUSE MINE IS SALVAGE TITLED. I HAVE BEEN DRIVING THIS CAR WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS SINCE I BOUGHT IT 3 YEARS AGO. I DON'T THINK IT IS FAIR. THE PROBLEM IS ORIGINATED FROM THE FACTORY. THEY ARE AVOIDING RESPONSIBILITY BECAUSE SIMPLY IT IS SALVAGE TITLED. HONDA COMPANY DOESN'T CARE IF MY LIFE IS IN DANGER BECAUSE IT IS JUST SALVAGE TITLED?. I DON'T THINK THAT IS RIGHT HUMANITY. WHEN I DRIVE THE CAR, TEMPERATURE GAUGE WAS GOING UP TO HOT RED ZONE AND I DIDN'T WANT TO DRIVE ANY MORE SO I TOOK IT TO THE SHOP.

View Details

ENGINE

12/9/2015 - SACRAMENTO, CA
MY NAME [XXX] I OWN HONDA CIVIC 2007 LX VIN [XXX] I MADE APPOINTMENT WITH HONDA DEALERSHIP MEL RAPTON IN SACRAMENTO CA FOR CHECK ENGINE LEAKING ANTIFREEZE FROM BLOCK. I READ ONLINE THERE WAS RECALL FOR CRACK IN THE BLOCK ENGINE ON HONDA CIVIC FROM 2006 -2008 SAME CRACK ON SAME SPOT AS MINE WHEN I CAME THEY SAID THEY WON'T DO RECALL FOR MY CAR BECAUSE MY CAR IS SALVAGE TITLE. BUT THERE WAS NO DAMAGE IN MY ENGINE I BOUGHT THIS CAR WHERE WAS ONLY 27000 MILES ALWAYS SERVED CAR IN SHOP AND NOW 115000 MILES ON VEHICLE AND SUDDENLY BECAME CRACK ON BLOCK IT'S NOT EVEN A BIG MILEAGE ON THIS ENGINE. AND ENGINE GOOD WORKING AND I'M STUDENT CAN YOU HELP ME TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM WHICH BELONG TO HONDA FACTORY PLEASE. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 111
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds