Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 962 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (107) Exterior Lighting (10) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28) Unknown Or Other (24)
Electrical System (66) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (97) Steering (22) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (13) Structure (59) Visibility (175)
Engine (37) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (5) Suspension (247) Visibility Wiper (25)
Engine And Engine Cooling (78) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (10) Tires (71) Wheels (54)
Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 118
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/25/2016 - QUEENS, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/25/2016 - HAMPTONVILLE, NC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

WHEELS

11/21/2016 - LOS ANGELES, CA
MY REAR LOWER CONTROL ARMS NEED TO BE BE REPLACED WITH THE CORRECT ONES STAMPED "C". HONDA DEALERS IN SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ARE REFUSING TO CORRECT THE MISTAKE AT NO COST TO ME. PLEASE HELP!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/21/2016 - LOS ANGELES, CA
MY REAR LOWER CONTROL ARMS NEED TO BE BE REPLACED WITH THE CORRECT ONES STAMPED "C". HONDA DEALERS IN SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ARE REFUSING TO CORRECT THE MISTAKE AT NO COST TO ME. PLEASE HELP!

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/21/2016 - LOS ANGELES, CA
MY REAR LOWER CONTROL ARMS NEED TO BE BE REPLACED WITH THE CORRECT ONES STAMPED "C". HONDA DEALERS IN SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ARE REFUSING TO CORRECT THE MISTAKE AT NO COST TO ME. PLEASE HELP!

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/15/2016 - VISTA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. I'M NOT SURE WHAT CONSTITUTES A TIMELY RECALL OR REPAIR, BUT IT'S BEEN 6 MONTHS SINCE ANYBODY HAS BEEN ABLE TO SIT IN THE FRONT SEAT AND I'M SICK OF LOOKING LIKE AN UBER DRIVER. I'M ALSO NOT CONVINCED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG IS SAFE, AND I'D RATHER NOT RECEIVE A MOLTEN HUNK OF METAL THROUGH MY NECK FOR THE SIN OF HAVING A FENDER BENDER. ALL IN ALL I AM A VERY UNHAPPY HONDA OWNER. ,

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2016 - RINGWOOD, NJ
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE INTERIM NOTICE DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/10/2016 - MACON, GA
CRACK IN ENGINE BLOCKS CAUSE SUDEN SEVERE LOSS OF COOLANT AND OVERHEATING LEAVING MOTORIST STRANDED ON ROADWAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/10/2016 - WEST CHESTER, PA
NHTSA RECALL NUMBER: OPENS NEW WINDOW TAKES AWAY FROM VIN LOOKUP SECTION> 16V-346 RECALL DATE: MAY 23, 2016 MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER: KA5 RECALL STATUS: RECALL INCOMPLETE. REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE WE HAVE BEEN WAITING MONTHS FOR THIS DEFECT TO BE CORRECTED. THE DEALER HAS ADMITTED THAT THEY GET PRIORITY OVER RECALLS FOR CARS THEY TAKE IN TRADE AND THEN RESELL. WHY IS THE CONSUMER LEFT TO WAIT WHEN THIS IS A PRIMARY MODE OF TRANSPORTATION REQUIRED TO CONDUCT OUR DAILY LIFE. WAITING SINCE MAY? WHY IS THE COMMON CONSUMER LEFT IN DANGER?

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2016 - LA QUINTA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 118
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds