Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 822 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (42) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (90) Steering (18) Unknown Or Other (22)
Electrical System (64) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (8) Structure (45) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (3) Suspension (237) Visibility (171)
Engine (24) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (68) Visibility Wiper (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (77) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (41)
Equipment (13) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 101
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/19/2014 - FONTANA, CA
DRIVER SIDE VISOR STARTED TO GETTING STUCK AND LOOSE BEFORE COMPLETELY FALLING OFF THE HINGE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/17/2014 - WEST CALDWELL, NJ
I AM HAVING A SERIOUS ISSUE WITH WATER LEAKING IN THROUGH MY SIDE CURTIN DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG WHEN IT RAINS. I SPOKE TO TWO DIFFERENT DEALERSHIPS AND THEY WANT TO TAKE APART MY WHOLE CAR AND BOTH ALSO SAID COMPLETELY DIFFERENT THINGS. IT APPARENTLY IS NOT COVERED UNDER MY WARRANT BECAUSE IT IS A WATER LEAK BUT THAT IS UNFAIR. IT IS MOST LIKELY DESTORYING MY AIR BAG AND THAT IS A SAFETY CONCERN. HONDA CORPORATE TOLD ME THEY HAVE NEVER HEARD OF SUCH AN ISSUE AND THAT THEIR HANDS ARE TIED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/15/2014 - VISALIA, CA
I WAS ADVISED BY HONDA NORTH IN CLOVIS, CA, TO REPLACE THE OPDS SENSOR AND THE OPDS CONTROL UNIT WHICH SHOULD HAVE REMOVED THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT. IT DID NOT! I SPENT $697.87 FOR THIS REPAIR AT VISALIA HONDA ONLY TO BE TOLD THEY COULD NOT RESET THE AIR BAGS. I WAS THEN TOLD THE SRS CONTROL UNIT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED IN ORDER TO RESET THE AIR BAGS. THE QUOTED COST TO REPLACE THE SRS CONTROL UNIT WAS $450.00. ALSO, I WAS TOLD BY VISALIA HONDA'S SERVICE MANAGER, CHRIS MILLER, THAT THEY HAD NO WAY OF DETERMINING WHY THE WARNING LIGHT WAS COMING SO REPAIRS WERE BEING MADE IN SOME KIND OF PECKING ORDER. THE SRS CONTROL UNIT WAS REPLACED WITH AMERICAN HONDA PROVIDING THE PART WHILE I PAID $221.54 FOR THE LABOR. THE WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN IN AUGUST 2014 AT WHICH TIME I WAS TOLD BY VISALIA HONDA THAT THE CABLE REEL HAD INTERMITTENT FAILURE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AT A COST OF $413.00. THE CABLE REEL HAS NOT BEEN REPLACED. I HAVE NOTICED MANY OTHERS HAVING THE SAME SAFETY ISSUES WITH THEIR 2007 CIVIC BUT YET AMERICAN HONDA REFUSES TO RECALL THE VEHICLES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/13/2014 - OLMITO, TX
WHEN I AM DRIVING MY CAR AND IT GOES INTO A SHIFT GEAR IT TUGS BACK AND FORTH THAN IT KICKS IN, IN ONLY DOES IT AT CERTAIN SPEED THAN IT STOPS. I WANT TO KNOW IF THERE ANY RECALLS ON THE TRANSMISSION AND IF ANY REPAIRS ARE BEING DONE OR HAVE BEEN DONE. I AM AFRAID THAT IT WILL JUST BREAK APART IN THE MIDDLE OF THE EXPRESSWAY AND CAUSE SOME PILEUP AND MY LIFE OR OTHERS MAY BE IN DANGER.

View Details

ENGINE

9/13/2014 - OLMITO, TX
WHEN I AM DRIVING MY CAR AND IT GOES INTO A SHIFT GEAR IT TUGS BACK AND FORTH THAN IT KICKS IN, IN ONLY DOES IT AT CERTAIN SPEED THAN IT STOPS. I WANT TO KNOW IF THERE ANY RECALLS ON THE TRANSMISSION AND IF ANY REPAIRS ARE BEING DONE OR HAVE BEEN DONE. I AM AFRAID THAT IT WILL JUST BREAK APART IN THE MIDDLE OF THE EXPRESSWAY AND CAUSE SOME PILEUP AND MY LIFE OR OTHERS MAY BE IN DANGER.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/25/2014 - WICHITA, KS
REAR UPPER CONTROL ARM KIT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. CURRENTLY CAUSES UNEVEN, RAPID TIRE WEAR. I BOUGHT THE CAR NEW IN 2007 FROM THIS DEALERSHIP AND HAVE IT SERVICED BY THIS DEALERSHIP SINCE THEN. A SERVICE BULLETIN 08-001 WAS ISSUED 1/22/08, BUT I WAS JUST TOLD BY THE DEALERSHIP ON 8/18/14 ABOUT THIS. THEY REFUSE TO COVER THE COST OF REPAIR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/15/2014 - LAKE ELSINORE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE COMPRESSOR AND THE BATTERY FAILED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DETERMINED THAT THERE WAS AN ELECTRICAL SHORT WHICH REQUIRED FURTHER DIAGNOSIS. THE DEALER WAS WAITING FOR INSTRUCTION FROM THE MANUFACTURER TO REMEDY THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND PROVIDED NO REMEDY. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,500.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: BATTERY

8/15/2014 - LAKE ELSINORE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE COMPRESSOR AND THE BATTERY FAILED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DETERMINED THAT THERE WAS AN ELECTRICAL SHORT WHICH REQUIRED FURTHER DIAGNOSIS. THE DEALER WAS WAITING FOR INSTRUCTION FROM THE MANUFACTURER TO REMEDY THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND PROVIDED NO REMEDY. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,500.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/15/2014 - KNOXVILLE, TN
ORIGINAL REAR UPPER CONTROL ARMS (OEM) NEED TO BE REPLACED DUE TO KNOWN CAMBER MISALIGNMENT FROM FACTORY. THIS WELL-KNOWN ISSUE FROM HONDA (ON 2006 - 2009 CIVICS) CAUSES UNEVEN WEAR AND SHORTENS THE LIFETIME OF TIRES. THE ONLY OPTION AVAILABLE TO BRING THE ALIGNMENT SPECS (CAMBER) BACK INTO A SAFE RANGE IS TO REPLACE THE UPPER CONTROL ARMS AND TIRES.

View Details

WHEELS

8/15/2014 - KNOXVILLE, TN
ORIGINAL REAR UPPER CONTROL ARMS (OEM) NEED TO BE REPLACED DUE TO KNOWN CAMBER MISALIGNMENT FROM FACTORY. THIS WELL-KNOWN ISSUE FROM HONDA (ON 2006 - 2009 CIVICS) CAUSES UNEVEN WEAR AND SHORTENS THE LIFETIME OF TIRES. THE ONLY OPTION AVAILABLE TO BRING THE ALIGNMENT SPECS (CAMBER) BACK INTO A SAFE RANGE IS TO REPLACE THE UPPER CONTROL ARMS AND TIRES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 101
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds