Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 1004 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (135) Exterior Lighting (12) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28) Unknown Or Other (25)
Electrical System (67) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (97) Steering (22) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (13) Structure (62) Visibility (175)
Engine (41) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (6) Suspension (248) Visibility Wiper (27)
Engine And Engine Cooling (78) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (10) Tires (71) Wheels (54)
Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 123
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/17/2017 - DES MOINES, IA
THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON

View Details

ENGINE

6/8/2017 - SUWANEE, GA
AFTER DRIVING MY CAR 3 MILES, I NOTICED STEAM COMING FROM THE ENGINE. I PARKED THE CAR AND IT HAD A SMELL OF RADIATOR FLUID. AFTER LETTING IT COOL, I LOOKED INSIDE THE RADIATOR AND NOTICED THERE WAS NO FLUID LEFT. WE FILLED IT UP AND BROUGHT IT TO THE LOCAL REPAIR SHOP. THEY SAID THE ENGINE BLOCK HAD CRACKED. HONDA HAD ISSUED AN EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR 10 YEARS FOR THE ORIGINAL SELL DATE FOR CARS WITH THIS PARTICULAR PROBLEM. UNFORTUNATELY, MY CAR IS OUT OF THE 10 YEAR WARRANTY BY 6 MONTHS. HONDA WILL NOT HELP OUT IN ANY WAY SINCE I AM OUT OF THE WARRANTY PERIOD EVEN THOUGH IT'S A KNOWN FAULT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/26/2017 - LOS GATOS, CA
CAN'T GET DEALER TO REPLACE AIRBAG (PASSENGER) ON RECALL. THEY SAY PARTS ARE BACKORDERED. SERVICE BULLETIN, 08-001 WAS NEVER INFORMED OF AND NOW COST IS BORNE BY USER TO REPLACE FAULTY SUSPENSION PARTS

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/26/2017 - LOS GATOS, CA
CAN'T GET DEALER TO REPLACE AIRBAG (PASSENGER) ON RECALL. THEY SAY PARTS ARE BACKORDERED. SERVICE BULLETIN, 08-001 WAS NEVER INFORMED OF AND NOW COST IS BORNE BY USER TO REPLACE FAULTY SUSPENSION PARTS

View Details

ENGINE

4/17/2017 - LEWISBURG, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING AT 7 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED AND THE TEMPERATURE GAUGE WENT TO HIGH. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INVOLVED IN A CRASH DUE TO THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 168,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/13/2017 - TEXAS CITY, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED PER AN AIR BAG RECALL. AFTER THE REPAIR, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,890.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/11/2017 - HYATTSVILLE, MD
RECALL.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/11/2017 - ALPHARETTA, GA
THE PAINT OF THE CAR IS PEELING OFF. FROM EVERYWHERE. THIS CAR IS BEING PARKED IN OUR DRIVEWAY FOR LAST 4 YS. BEFORE THAT IT WAS PARKED IN GARAGE ATTACHED TO THE HOUSE. ON THE TOP IT LOOKS LIKE IT HAS SOME CHEMICAL REACTION. ON THE BUMPER , HOOD AND OTHER PLACES IT LOOKS LIKE THE COLOR IS PEELING AND IT SHOWS A WHITE SPOT. THIS CAR IS USED OT DRIVE ONLY FROM HOME TO WORK AND BARELY LONG DISTANCE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/10/2017 - SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA
TAKATA RECALL: I WOULD LIKE TO FILE A COMPLAINT REGARDING A HONDA DEALERSHIP THAT HAS FAILED TO HELP WITH MY RECALL. I CONTACTED THE HONDA OF SERRAMONTE WHEN I FIRST GOT A LETTER IN THE MAIL IN OCTOBER 2016. SINCE THEN I HAVE CALLED TWICE AND THEY TOLD ME IT MAY TAKE A MONTH TO GET THE PARTS IN ONCED I HAVE ORDERED IT, WHICH I DID. I THEN CALLED AFTER ANOTHER TWO MONTHS AND THEY FORWARDED ME TO THE PERSON THAT IS IN CHARGE OF THE RECALL. SHE ONLY HAD A VOICEMAIL AND I LEFT ONE FOR HER. EACH TIME I CALLED, I GOT FORWARDED FROM PERSON TO PERSON AND NO ONE REALLY HELPING ME DEAL WITH THE ISSUE. EVERYDAY I'M DRIVING AROUND WORRIED THAT IF SOMETHING HAPPENS WITH MY AIRBAG, HOW WILL I HAVE A RECORD OF REPORTING IT TO THE DEALERSHIP TO GET IT FIXED. DEALERSHIP 485 SERRAMONTE BLVD COLMA, CA 94014 PHONE NUMBER (650) 758-4800

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/9/2017 - LA, CA
I WAS NOTIFIED THAT MY CAR IS BEING RECALLED FOR AIRBAG PROBLEMS. AS INSTRUCTED I TELEPHONED FOR AN APPOINTMENT AT HONDA ON JULY 24TH, JULY 27TH AND JULY 29TH 2016, AT THE NUMBER THEY GAVE ME THEIR LETTER. I DID NOT HEAR BACK, SO I LEFT SEVERAL MORE MESSAGES AND EMAILS, BUT STILL NEVER HEARD BACK FOR AN APPOINTMENT. IT HAS BEEN OVER SIX MONTHS AND I STILL HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT FOR THE RECALL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 123
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds