Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 809 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (39) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (89) Steering (18) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (62) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (8) Structure (45) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (3) Suspension (234) Visibility (171)
Engine (22) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (68) Visibility Wiper (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (77) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (39)
Equipment (13) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 100
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/17/2014 - BOTHELL, WA
I WENT TO STOW MY DRIVER-SIDE SUN VISOR, IT SPLIT IN HALF AND REMAINED ABOUT 1" FROM STOWING FLAT. IT THEN KEPT DEPLOY AN ADDITIONAL 2 TO 3 INCHES RESULTING IN A SIGNIFICANT DISTRACTION. I WENT TO THE INTERNET TO SEE ABOUT BUYING A NEW ONE AND NOTICED A RECALL WAS IN PLACE FOR THIS ITEM. I CALLED MY HONDA DEALER AND HE CONFIRMED THERE WAS A RECALL THAT APPLIED TO SOME 2007 HONDA CIVICS BUT THAT MY VIN WASN'T PART OF THE RECALL -- DESPITE THE FACT THAT IT FAILED IN THE SAME WAY THAT THE RECALL DESCRIBED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/14/2014 - SYRACUSE, UT
TIRES HAVE WORN UNEVENLY DUE TO REAR BALANCE ARM/ STRUT ASSEMBLY ISSUE WHICH HAVE CAUSED THE WHEEL ASSEMBLY TO CANTER AND BE TOED IN, WHICH IN TURN HAS ALSO DAMAGED THE SUSPENSION/SPRINGS. CAR NOW LEANS TO DRIVER SIDE IN THE REAR. CAR HAS HAD 4 SETS OF TIRES AND HAS LESS THAN 90,000 MILES. DUE TO UNEVEN TIRE WEAR THE CAR IS EXTREMELY LOUD (EAR DAMAGING LOUD) AND VIBRATES (SHIMMIES) AT SPEEDS ABOVE 40MPH. WE WERE TOLD BY A HONDA DEALERSHIP THAT ONLY AN AFTER MARKET ADJUSTABLE BALANCE ARM WILL CORRECT THE PROBLEM. AMERICAN HONDA REFUSES TO TAKE ANY ACCOUNTABILITY.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/14/2014 - SYRACUSE, UT
TIRES HAVE WORN UNEVENLY DUE TO REAR BALANCE ARM/ STRUT ASSEMBLY ISSUE WHICH HAVE CAUSED THE WHEEL ASSEMBLY TO CANTER AND BE TOED IN, WHICH IN TURN HAS ALSO DAMAGED THE SUSPENSION/SPRINGS. CAR NOW LEANS TO DRIVER SIDE IN THE REAR. CAR HAS HAD 4 SETS OF TIRES AND HAS LESS THAN 90,000 MILES. DUE TO UNEVEN TIRE WEAR THE CAR IS EXTREMELY LOUD (EAR DAMAGING LOUD) AND VIBRATES (SHIMMIES) AT SPEEDS ABOVE 40MPH. WE WERE TOLD BY A HONDA DEALERSHIP THAT ONLY AN AFTER MARKET ADJUSTABLE BALANCE ARM WILL CORRECT THE PROBLEM. AMERICAN HONDA REFUSES TO TAKE ANY ACCOUNTABILITY.

View Details

WHEELS

7/14/2014 - SYRACUSE, UT
TIRES HAVE WORN UNEVENLY DUE TO REAR BALANCE ARM/ STRUT ASSEMBLY ISSUE WHICH HAVE CAUSED THE WHEEL ASSEMBLY TO CANTER AND BE TOED IN, WHICH IN TURN HAS ALSO DAMAGED THE SUSPENSION/SPRINGS. CAR NOW LEANS TO DRIVER SIDE IN THE REAR. CAR HAS HAD 4 SETS OF TIRES AND HAS LESS THAN 90,000 MILES. DUE TO UNEVEN TIRE WEAR THE CAR IS EXTREMELY LOUD (EAR DAMAGING LOUD) AND VIBRATES (SHIMMIES) AT SPEEDS ABOVE 40MPH. WE WERE TOLD BY A HONDA DEALERSHIP THAT ONLY AN AFTER MARKET ADJUSTABLE BALANCE ARM WILL CORRECT THE PROBLEM. AMERICAN HONDA REFUSES TO TAKE ANY ACCOUNTABILITY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/11/2014 - HIGHLAND MILLS, NY
THE DRIVER'S SIDE SUN VISOR DROPPED DOWN, BLOCKING ME VISION (I'M 6'1). IT SEEMS TO BE BROKEN, FOR NO APPARENT REASON AND WON'T GO BACK INPLACE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/10/2014 - CHARLOTTE, NC
AFTER ABOUT A YEAR AFTER PURCHASING MY CAR, I NOTICED THE PAINT STARTED TO APPEAR RATHER DUSKY. A SHORT TIME LATER, MY PAINT STARTED TO PEEL! MY CAR WAS ONLY THREE YEARS OLD AT TIME OF PURCHASE- SO PEELING PAINT IS OBVIOUSLY NOT OWNERS FAULT. NO SOONER DID MY ROOF BEGIN TO PEEL HEAVILY, THE HOOD AND SIDE PANELS AND NOW TRUNK ARE STARTING TO PEEL EXCESSIVELY. IT IS SO EMBARRASSING, AND SO GROSS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/10/2014 - CHARLOTTE, NC
AFTER ABOUT A YEAR AFTER PURCHASING MY CAR, I NOTICED THE PAINT STARTED TO APPEAR RATHER DUSKY. A SHORT TIME LATER, MY PAINT STARTED TO PEEL! MY CAR WAS ONLY THREE YEARS OLD AT TIME OF PURCHASE- SO PEELING PAINT IS OBVIOUSLY NOT OWNERS FAULT. NO SOONER DID MY ROOF BEGIN TO PEEL HEAVILY, THE HOOD AND SIDE PANELS AND NOW TRUNK ARE STARTING TO PEEL EXCESSIVELY. IT IS SO EMBARRASSING, AND SO GROSS.

View Details

WHEELS

7/1/2014 - MIAMI, FL
I AM HAVING PREMATURE TIRE WEAR DUE TO A FAULTY REAR CONTROL ARM. PLEASE HELP! MY CAR HYDROPLANES AND THE VIBRATION ON THE STEERING WHEEL IS HORRIBLE ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

STEERING

7/1/2014 - MIAMI, FL
I AM HAVING PREMATURE TIRE WEAR DUE TO A FAULTY REAR CONTROL ARM. PLEASE HELP! MY CAR HYDROPLANES AND THE VIBRATION ON THE STEERING WHEEL IS HORRIBLE ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/19/2014 - WINSTON SALEM, NC
I EXPERIENCED ASYMMETRICAL CUPPING AND RAPID WEAR ON MY TIRES DUE TO A DEFECTIVE REAR UPPER CONTROL ARM. THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM FOR HONDA (THEY ISSUED A TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN IN 2008 REGARDING THE ISSUE AND THERE WAS A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT IN 2013). SINCE THE DEADLINE TO FILE A CLAIM WITH THE CLASS ACTION SUIT HAS PASSED HONDA WILL NOT PAY FOR THE REPAIR OF THIS DEFECTIVE PART.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 100
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds