Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 942 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (92) Exterior Lighting (10) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28) Unknown Or Other (24)
Electrical System (65) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (97) Steering (22) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (13) Structure (58) Visibility (175)
Engine (34) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (5) Suspension (246) Visibility Wiper (25)
Engine And Engine Cooling (78) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (9) Tires (71) Wheels (53)
Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 116
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/21/2016 - FLORENCE, CO
I USED YOUR SITE TO SEE IF THERE WAS ANY RECALLS ON THIS CAR AND YOUR SITE SAID THERE ARE 0 RECALLS. SO THERE FOR YOUR SITE IS FALSE AND DOES NOT KEEP AN ACCURATE TRACK OF RECALLS. THIS SPECIFIC CAR AND OTHERS HAVE HAD RECALLS ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/21/2016 - LANCASTER, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/19/2016 - HESPERIA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/14/2016 - SAN BERNADINO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING, THE PASSENGER SIDE VISOR FELL DOWN AND OBSTRUCTED THE CONTACT'S VIEW. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE VISOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 79,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/11/2016 - MANTENO, IL
I'VE BEEN INFORMED THAT MY CAR'S PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG IS DEFECTIVE AND NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE ABOUT IT. OUR LOCAL HONDA DEALERSHIP (BILL KAY HONDA, BRADLEY ILLINOIS) IS AWARE OF MY VEHICLE AND THE RECALL. DATE LISTED BELOW IS AN ESTIMATE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/10/2016 - HERNDON, VA
POTENTIAL DEFECTIVE AIR BAG , POSSIBLE UNLAWFUL AIRBAG TAMPERING

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/8/2016 - PLAIN CITY, UT
TAKATA RECALL- I WAS PARKED IN MICHAELS CRAFT STORES PARKING LOT. I PULLED FORWARD TO LEAVE I DIDNT SEE THE CURB/MEDIAN/SIDEWALK IN FRONT OF ME. WHEN I PULLED FORWARD I HIT THEM AND BOTH OF MY AIR BAGS WENT OFF. I BRUISED MY FOREARMS, HURT MY LEFT PINKIE/HAND AND MY BACK HAS BEN HURTING ME. I KNOW THEIR IS A RECALL ON MY AIRBAGS BUT IM NOT SURE IF MY AIRBAGS GOING OFF SO EASILY HAD ANYTHING TO DO WITH IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/6/2016 - FREMONT, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V346000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/4/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
ON JULY 4, 2016 MY VEHICLE STARTED TO OVERHEAT I PULLED OVER JUST IN TIME TO ADD COOLANT AND WATER. 6 WEEKS LATER SAME THING. I PULLED IN PARKING SPOT AND FILLED IT UP AGAIN. VEHICLE WAS FINE. ON AUGUST 28TH I WAS DRIVING UP MT. SOLEDAD GOING 25 MPH WITH AC ON LOWEST NOTCH RPMS BELOW 3. THEN AS I STOPPED TO TURN LEFT MY ENGINE STOPPED (SEIZED ) I PULLED MY E-BRAKE AND SAFELY HAD MY BF WITH BY STANDER PUSH MY VEHICLE WHILE IN NEUTRAL. THEN I TRIED TO START VEHICLE NOTHING. AAA CAME OUT SAID MAYBE ITS FUEL PUMP, FUSES, SPARK PLUGS. THE NEXT DAY AFTER MY CAR HAD BEEN SITTING. I SPENT ALL AFTERNOON TROUBLE SHOOTING FOR ALTERNATOR, FUSE, FUEL PUMP USSUES. NEXT DAY MY MECHANIC FRIEND CAME OVER TROUBLESHOOTING THE SPARK PLUGS, FUEL PUMP AND DID ENGINE COMPRESSION TEST NONE. MY HEART SANK. THEN HE SAID THIS CAR HAS A MANUFACTURER DEFECT I ASKED HIM HOW MUCH A REPAIR WOULD BE OR NEW ENGINE HE SAID ABOUT 1800. I WENT ONLINE AND FOUNDS 100S MAYBE 1000S OF REPORTS ON THIS SECRET EXTENDED WARRANTY ON CRACKED ENGINE BLOCK ON MODELS 2006 TO 2009 HONDA CIVIC. MOST REPORTS WERE THAT HONDA COULDN'T DO ANYTHING IF YOUR VEHICLE WAS DEEMED SALVAGE. I BELIEVE THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN A RECALL. THE PREVIOUS OWNER MY MOTHER OR, MYSELF COULD'VE BEEN IN BAD ACCIDENT ON THE HIGHWAY. THIS CAR HAS BEEN IN ZERO ACCIDENTS THAT WOULD IMPACT THE ENGINE ASIDE FROM TINY FENDER BENDERS IN THE SHOPPING MARKET. I BELIEVE ALL HONDA OWNERS SHOULD COMPLAIN ABOUT THE SAFETY ISSUES WITH BAD ENGINE BLOCK. THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN A RECALL. A LAWSUIT WOULD HAVE FOLOWED IF I ENDED UP IN HOSPITAL DUE TO THEIR POOR QUALITY DANGEROUS DEFECT WITH ENGINE BLOCK. THIS ISN'T OVER. SOMETHING MUST BE DONE.

View Details

SEATS

9/2/2016 - HOBOKEN, NJ
WEIGHT SENSOR 83-22 NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AFTER I HAD THE TAKATA AIRBAG ISSUE RESOLVED, IMMEDIATELY AFTER LEAVING HONDA, THE AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON!! UPON MY IMMEDIATE RETURN, I WAS TOLD IT SHOULD BE COVERED SINCE IT IS INTERNAL IN THE SEAT, AND SHOULD BE COVERED JUST LIKE AIRBAG/SEATBELTS. I CAN NOT HAVE ANYONE SIT IN THAT SEAT UNTIL IT IS REPAIRED AND NOW I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT I WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR IT....APPROXIMATELY $600

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 116
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds