Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2007 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 798 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (39) Exterior Lighting (7) Power Train (89) Steering (16) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (58) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (8) Structure (44) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (3) Suspension (230) Visibility (170)
Engine (22) Hybrid Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (3) Tires (68) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (77) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (36)
Equipment (13) Other (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 98
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

4/9/2014 - ELKHART, IN
I JUST HAD TO REPLACE THE TIRES FOR THE SECOND TIME ON THIS CAR. THE CAR IS EXPIRING UNEVEN TIRE WEAR. THIS DOES EFFECT BRAKING OF THE CAR AS WELL. HONDA HAS ADMITTED THAT THE REAR CONTROL ARM IS TO SHORT EFFECTING SUSPENSION AND TIRE WEAR. THIS IS DANGEROUS BECAUSE THE VISIBLE PART OF MY TIRE LOOKED FINE, PLENTY OF TREAD AND ABOUT 38000 ON A 90000 MILE TIRE. THE INSIDE OF THE TIRE WAS SO WORN IT ACTUALLY HAD A HOLE WORN IN IT. THIS WEAR ISSUE COULD CAUSE A TIRE TO FAIL WHILE TRAVELING AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED. PLEASE HELP THE OWNERS OF THESE VEHICLES GET A RECALL FROM HONDA BEFORE SOMEONE IS HURT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/9/2014 - ELKHART, IN
I JUST HAD TO REPLACE THE TIRES FOR THE SECOND TIME ON THIS CAR. THE CAR IS EXPIRING UNEVEN TIRE WEAR. THIS DOES EFFECT BRAKING OF THE CAR AS WELL. HONDA HAS ADMITTED THAT THE REAR CONTROL ARM IS TO SHORT EFFECTING SUSPENSION AND TIRE WEAR. THIS IS DANGEROUS BECAUSE THE VISIBLE PART OF MY TIRE LOOKED FINE, PLENTY OF TREAD AND ABOUT 38000 ON A 90000 MILE TIRE. THE INSIDE OF THE TIRE WAS SO WORN IT ACTUALLY HAD A HOLE WORN IN IT. THIS WEAR ISSUE COULD CAUSE A TIRE TO FAIL WHILE TRAVELING AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED. PLEASE HELP THE OWNERS OF THESE VEHICLES GET A RECALL FROM HONDA BEFORE SOMEONE IS HURT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/9/2014 - ELKHART, IN
I JUST HAD TO REPLACE THE TIRES FOR THE SECOND TIME ON THIS CAR. THE CAR IS EXPIRING UNEVEN TIRE WEAR. THIS DOES EFFECT BRAKING OF THE CAR AS WELL. HONDA HAS ADMITTED THAT THE REAR CONTROL ARM IS TO SHORT EFFECTING SUSPENSION AND TIRE WEAR. THIS IS DANGEROUS BECAUSE THE VISIBLE PART OF MY TIRE LOOKED FINE, PLENTY OF TREAD AND ABOUT 38000 ON A 90000 MILE TIRE. THE INSIDE OF THE TIRE WAS SO WORN IT ACTUALLY HAD A HOLE WORN IN IT. THIS WEAR ISSUE COULD CAUSE A TIRE TO FAIL WHILE TRAVELING AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED. PLEASE HELP THE OWNERS OF THESE VEHICLES GET A RECALL FROM HONDA BEFORE SOMEONE IS HURT.

View Details

ENGINE

4/1/2014 - NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
MY CAR BROKE DOWN IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FREEWAY AFTER THE ENGINE GOT OVERHEATED. HONDA CIVIC 2007 HAS SEND A FORM TO REIMBURSMENT, AND NOW THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO PAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/12/2014 - REISTERSTOWN, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH OVER A BUMP, THE FRONT PASSENGER'S SEAT AND SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAGS BOTH DEPLOYED IN INADVERTENTLY EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS NO IMPACT TO THE VEHICLE. THERE WAS NO PERSONAL INJURY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

2/27/2014 - ERIE, CO
RIGHT (PASSENGER SIDE) ENGINE MOUNTS ARE FAILING. FRONT END OF TOP, RIGHT MOUNT NOW RESTING ON BODY OF VEHICLE AT TOP OF HOUSING FOR SHOCK ABSORBER. WHEN VEHICLE IS DRIVEN IN REVERSE, TRANSMISSION RUMBLES. WHEN VEHICLE IS DRIVEN FORWARD, TRANSMISSION RUMBLES ONLY SLIGHTLY. TRANSMISSION NOISE IS MOST EVIDENT WHEN VEHICLE IS STARTED COLD AND PARTICULARLY ON COLD DAYS. ONCE ENGINE IS HOT, VERY LITTLE NOISE IS HEARD. PROBLEM IS WELL KNOWN: SEE INTERNET.

View Details

ENGINE

2/20/2014 - HOLLAND, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE SHIFTED INTO NEUTRAL AND THEN FIRST GEAR WHEN THE ENGINE RPMS INCREASED OVER 5,000. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,000.

View Details

ENGINE

1/30/2014 - GARNERVILLE, NY
WHILE GETTING MY CAR SERVICED FOR NEW TIRES, I MENTIONED TO THE MECHANIC ABOUT THE ROUGH VIBRATION THE CAR HAS. PER MECHANIC, MOTOR MOUNT WAS WORN, MECHANIC ALSO STATED THAT NEARLY EVERY 2007 HONDA CIVIC THEY SERVICE HAS MOTOR MOUNT ISSUES. REQUESTED MECHANIC TO STATE THAT ON BILL. CALLED HONDA, THEY WERE LITTLE TO NO ASSISTANCE OTHER THAN FOR ME TO CONTACT LOCAL DEALER. IF THIS IS A COMMONLY OCCURRING PROBLEM, SHOULDN'T HONDA ADDRESS IT? I REQUIRE A CAR TO GO TO AND FROM WORK DAILY, THE EXPLANATION BY HONDA WILL NOT SUFFICE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/30/2014 - GARNERVILLE, NY
WHILE GETTING MY CAR SERVICED FOR NEW TIRES, I MENTIONED TO THE MECHANIC ABOUT THE ROUGH VIBRATION THE CAR HAS. PER MECHANIC, MOTOR MOUNT WAS WORN, MECHANIC ALSO STATED THAT NEARLY EVERY 2007 HONDA CIVIC THEY SERVICE HAS MOTOR MOUNT ISSUES. REQUESTED MECHANIC TO STATE THAT ON BILL. CALLED HONDA, THEY WERE LITTLE TO NO ASSISTANCE OTHER THAN FOR ME TO CONTACT LOCAL DEALER. IF THIS IS A COMMONLY OCCURRING PROBLEM, SHOULDN'T HONDA ADDRESS IT? I REQUIRE A CAR TO GO TO AND FROM WORK DAILY, THE EXPLANATION BY HONDA WILL NOT SUFFICE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/30/2014 - PANORAMA CITY, CA
2007 HONDA CIVIC. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO MOTOR MOUNTS UPPERS AND LOWERS CRACKED AND REPLACED TWICE IN TWO WEEKS. THE CONSUMER STATED WHILE DRIVING, SHE HEARD A RUMBLING NOISE AND THE STEERING WHEEL AND DASH STARTED SHAKING. AT THE TIME, SHE DIDN'T KNOW THE DRIVER'S SIDE REAR TIRE HAD BLOWN OUT, UNTIL SHE ARRIVED AT THE REPAIR SHOP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 98
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds