Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ELEMENT - 2007 HONDA ELEMENT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 38 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seats (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Other (1) Service Brakes (1) Structure (2) Visibility (6)
Engine (2) Power Train (2) Service Brakes Air (3) Suspension (1) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/7/2014 - LAKE PLACID, NY
I WAS DRIVING AND HIT A MEDIUM SIZED POTHOLE. ALL INSTRUMENT PANEL INDICATOR NEEDLES FELL OFF OF GAUGES. A BLINDING LIGHT COMES FROM THE VOIDS BEHIND WHERE THE NEEDLES SHOULD BE. I AM UNABLE TO SAFELY DRIVE THE VEHICLE, ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT. IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO READ SPEED, TEMPERATURE, FUEL LEVEL AND RPMS. HONDA WILL NOT HONOR REPAIRS UNDER WARRANTY AND THOUGH IT IS A COMMON KNOWN ISSUE, IT HAS NOT BEEN CLASSIFIED AS A SAFETY RECALL. I FEEL THAT VEHICLES WITH THIS ISSUE ARE EXTREMELY UNSAFE AND THAT THEY SHOULD BE RECALLED. THANK YOU.

View Details

VISIBILITY

12/7/2012 - TULSA, OK
DRIVER SIDE SUN VISOR FALLS DOWN WHILE DRIVING, BLOCKING VIEW OF ROAD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/31/2012 - RAMER , AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE JERKED AND LUNGED FORWARD AFTER THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS APPLIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO HAVE A DIAGNOSTIC PERFORMED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 88,708.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/23/2012 - CANTON, NC
WAS INVOLVED IN A CAR ACCIDENT ON 8/22/12. I WAS DRIVING A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT AWD AT 55MPH. AN ACCIDENT HAPPENED IN FRONT OF ME WHICH RESULTED IN ME HITTING A TRUCK AND A VAN HITTING ME. THE AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED... NOT ONE! I AM UPSET THAT I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE OF THE SAFETY MEASURES AND WHEN I NEEDED THEM, NOTHING HAPPENED. BOTH THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SUFFERED VERY SORE NECKS, SHOULDERS AND BACKS! I WANT A INVESTIGATION DONE ON MY VEHICLE TO SEE WHY THE AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED!!! THANKFULLY NOBODY WAS KILLED DUE TO SOME MALFUNCTIONING AIRBAGS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/23/2012 - CANTON, NC
WAS INVOLVED IN A CAR ACCIDENT ON 8/22/12. I WAS DRIVING A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT AWD AT 55MPH. AN ACCIDENT HAPPENED IN FRONT OF ME WHICH RESULTED IN ME HITTING A TRUCK AND A VAN HITTING ME. THE AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED... NOT ONE! I AM UPSET THAT I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE OF THE SAFETY MEASURES AND WHEN I NEEDED THEM, NOTHING HAPPENED. BOTH THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SUFFERED VERY SORE NECKS, SHOULDERS AND BACKS! I WANT A INVESTIGATION DONE ON MY VEHICLE TO SEE WHY THE AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED!!! THANKFULLY NOBODY WAS KILLED DUE TO SOME MALFUNCTIONING AIRBAGS.

View Details

ENGINE

8/23/2012 - CANTON, NC
WAS INVOLVED IN A CAR ACCIDENT ON 8/22/12. I WAS DRIVING A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT AWD AT 55MPH. AN ACCIDENT HAPPENED IN FRONT OF ME WHICH RESULTED IN ME HITTING A TRUCK AND A VAN HITTING ME. THE AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED... NOT ONE! I AM UPSET THAT I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE OF THE SAFETY MEASURES AND WHEN I NEEDED THEM, NOTHING HAPPENED. BOTH THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SUFFERED VERY SORE NECKS, SHOULDERS AND BACKS! I WANT A INVESTIGATION DONE ON MY VEHICLE TO SEE WHY THE AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED!!! THANKFULLY NOBODY WAS KILLED DUE TO SOME MALFUNCTIONING AIRBAGS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/14/2012 - WINTER HAVEN, FL
THE HONDA ELEMENT HAS A RECALL FOR A SOFT, SPONGY BRAKE PEDAL THAT HAS TO BE PUSHED TO THE FLOOR TO GET THE BRAKES TO ENGAGE. THERE IS A RECALL FOR THIS SYMPTOM, RELATED TO THE VEHICLE STABILITY ASSIST MODULE. THE RECALL WORK WAS DONE, AND THE PEDAL FEEL IMPROVED, BUT AFTER TIME, THE ISSUE RETURNS. MY BRAKES ARE SOFT AND SPONGY AND I GET NO BRAKES UNLESS THE PEDAL GOES MOST OF THE WAY TO THE FLOOR. IT FEELS AS IF THE CAR IS NOT GOING TO STOP EACH TIME I BRAKE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/14/2012 - WINTER HAVEN, FL
THE HONDA ELEMENT HAS A RECALL FOR A SOFT, SPONGY BRAKE PEDAL THAT HAS TO BE PUSHED TO THE FLOOR TO GET THE BRAKES TO ENGAGE. THERE IS A RECALL FOR THIS SYMPTOM, RELATED TO THE VEHICLE STABILITY ASSIST MODULE. THE RECALL WORK WAS DONE, AND THE PEDAL FEEL IMPROVED, BUT AFTER TIME, THE ISSUE RETURNS. MY BRAKES ARE SOFT AND SPONGY AND I GET NO BRAKES UNLESS THE PEDAL GOES MOST OF THE WAY TO THE FLOOR. IT FEELS AS IF THE CAR IS NOT GOING TO STOP EACH TIME I BRAKE.

View Details

ENGINE

8/10/2012 - LONGVIEW, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE IGNITION FAILED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE TRIED TO START THE ENGINE BUT NOTHING WOULD HAPPEN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR INSPECTION. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

WHEELS

7/3/2012 - PHOENIX, AZ
WHILE DRIVING MY 2007 HONDA ELEMENT "CS", JUST AFTER ENTERING A FREEWAY SOUTHBOUND, WHILE GETTING UP TO FREEWAY SPEED, A LOUD NOISE BEGAN TO COME FROM REAR OF VEHICLE AS IF A TIRE OR TIRES WERE COMING LOOSE. ONCE HITTING 55MPH THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO SHAKE SOMEWHAT, YET STILL CONTROLLABLE. I PULLED OVER & INSPECTED THE TIRES & WHEELS AND COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG. CONTINUED INTO NEXT CITY TO DEALERSHIP WHERE A FOUR WHEEL ALIGNMENT WAS DONE & ALL TIRES ROTATED. NOW WHILE ON CROSS COUNTRY TRIP ON 20 MAY 2012, THIS SAME ISSUE HAS OCCURRED ONCE AGAIN ON A SET OF NEW TIRES. THE CAMBERS CANNOT BE ADJUSTED ON THIS MODEL & YEAR VEHICLE. HONDA HAS MADE NO EFFORT TO REMEDY THIS PROBLEM. IT WAS CORRECTED IN THE 2008 MODELS & SUBSEQUENT MODELS. THE TIRES WEAR UNEVENLY & "CUP" & COULD CAUSE THE TIRES TO BLOW, EITHER AT THE SAME TIME, ONE AT A TIME OR EVEN JUST ONE LEAVING DRIVER IN A POSITION OF BEING UNABLE TO CONTROL CAR FROM RAPID DEFLATION OF EXPLODING TIRE. I HAVE SPOKEN WITH THE SERVICE WRITER AT THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED MY ELEMENT CS & HE TOLD ME HONDA IS FULLY AWARE OF THIS. I SPOKE WITH HONDA AMERICA & WAS TOLD THEY ARE FULLY AWARE OF THIS & THEY DID NOT THINK "... THIS IS A LIFE THREATENING ISSUE." THIS ISSUE IS WITH THE HONDA ELEMENT CS ONLY THAT I AM AWARE OF.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds