Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ELEMENT - 2007 HONDA ELEMENT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 46 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seats (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Other (1) Service Brakes (2) Structure (2) Visibility (6)
Engine (3) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Air (3) Suspension (1) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

11/21/2014 - STONEVILLE, NC
DRIVER AIRBAG DEPLOYED IN ELEMENT WHEN IT HIT REAR END OF VEHICLE THAT WAS STOPPED IN LANE OF TRAFFIC DUE TO HAVING REAR ENDED VEHICLE IN FROM OF IT. ELEMENT DRIVER SUFFERED NEAR 3RD DEGREE CHEMICAL BURNS & CUT ON RIGHT WRIST, BURN ON LEFT THUMB JOINT, BRUISE & CUT UNDER LEFT RIBCAGE. 2 WEEKS LATER STILL TREATING DOLLAR SIZE CHEMICAL BURN & SKIN PEELING ON RIGHT WRIST. DARK GREEN SUBSTANCE WAS ON RIGHT WRIST ORIGINAL BLISTERING & SKIN PEELED AREA, TOOK SEVERAL DAYS TO REMOVE IT COMPLETELY. MEDICAL CARE WAS REQUIRED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/21/2014 - STONEVILLE, NC
DRIVER AIRBAG DEPLOYED IN ELEMENT WHEN IT HIT REAR END OF VEHICLE THAT WAS STOPPED IN LANE OF TRAFFIC DUE TO HAVING REAR ENDED VEHICLE IN FROM OF IT. ELEMENT DRIVER SUFFERED NEAR 3RD DEGREE CHEMICAL BURNS & CUT ON RIGHT WRIST, BURN ON LEFT THUMB JOINT, BRUISE & CUT UNDER LEFT RIBCAGE. 2 WEEKS LATER STILL TREATING DOLLAR SIZE CHEMICAL BURN & SKIN PEELING ON RIGHT WRIST. DARK GREEN SUBSTANCE WAS ON RIGHT WRIST ORIGINAL BLISTERING & SKIN PEELED AREA, TOOK SEVERAL DAYS TO REMOVE IT COMPLETELY. MEDICAL CARE WAS REQUIRED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/21/2014 - STONEVILLE, NC
DRIVER AIRBAG DEPLOYED IN ELEMENT WHEN IT HIT REAR END OF VEHICLE THAT WAS STOPPED IN LANE OF TRAFFIC DUE TO HAVING REAR ENDED VEHICLE IN FROM OF IT. ELEMENT DRIVER SUFFERED NEAR 3RD DEGREE CHEMICAL BURNS & CUT ON RIGHT WRIST, BURN ON LEFT THUMB JOINT, BRUISE & CUT UNDER LEFT RIBCAGE. 2 WEEKS LATER STILL TREATING DOLLAR SIZE CHEMICAL BURN & SKIN PEELING ON RIGHT WRIST. DARK GREEN SUBSTANCE WAS ON RIGHT WRIST ORIGINAL BLISTERING & SKIN PEELED AREA, TOOK SEVERAL DAYS TO REMOVE IT COMPLETELY. MEDICAL CARE WAS REQUIRED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/21/2014 - LUTZ, FL
VEHICLE SHUTTERS BETWEEN THE SPEEDS OF 20MPH TO 40MPH. FEELS LIKE ITS THE TRANSMISSION. WHEN ACCELERATING, THE VEHICLE STARTS TO SHUTTER AT SPEEDS INDICATED. I HAVE TAKEN THIS TO DEALER AND THEY CAN'T DUPLICATE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/6/2014 - MARTINEZ, GA
2007 HONDA ELEMENT. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER. THE CONSUMER STATED AS SHE WAS BACKING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY THE RPM IN THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER FELL OUT. THE NEXT DAY, AS SHE PULLED OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY, THE TEMPERATURE AND SPEED NEEDLES FELL OUT. THE CONSUMER WENT TO GET GAS, AND AFTER FILLING THE TANK, THE GAUGE ONLY SHOWED 1/2 TANK. THE CONSUMER BELIEVED THE GAS NEEDED WOULD EVENTUALLY FALL OUT, TOO.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

10/6/2014 - MARTINEZ, GA
2007 HONDA ELEMENT. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER. THE CONSUMER STATED AS SHE WAS BACKING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY THE RPM IN THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER FELL OUT. THE NEXT DAY, AS SHE PULLED OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY, THE TEMPERATURE AND SPEED NEEDLES FELL OUT. THE CONSUMER WENT TO GET GAS, AND AFTER FILLING THE TANK, THE GAUGE ONLY SHOWED 1/2 TANK. THE CONSUMER BELIEVED THE GAS NEEDED WOULD EVENTUALLY FALL OUT, TOO.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/31/2014 - BEREA, KY
FOR NO REASON AT ALL THE DRIVER SIDE WINDOW JUST FELL TO THE BOTTOM OF THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR HOUSING.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/7/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
I WAS DRIVING MY ELEMENT DOWN A BACK ROAD IN INDIANAPOLIS WHEN AFTER HITTING A POTHOLE I NOTICED 4 BRIGHT LIGHTS SHINING DIRECTLY AT ME. ALL THE NEEDLES IN MY DASH FELL RIGHT OUT AND ARE CURRENTLY NESTLED IN PLAIN VIEW BEHIND THE CLEAR PLASTIC FACE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/16/2014 - VIROQUA , WI
THIS VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED NEW IN 2007, SINCE THEN WE HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE BRAKES EVERY YEAR. WE HAD THE VSA MODULATOR RECALL REPAIRS DONE IN APIRL 2010 AND THE SOFT BRAKE, EXCESSIVE BRAKE WEAR CONTINUES. THE BRAKES MAKE NOISE, ARE SOFT, AND HAVE TO BE APPLIED HEAVILY TO STOP THE VEHICLE. I HAVE HAD REPAIRS DONE BY THE DEALER THE FIRST FIVE YEARS WITH NO EXPLANATIONS TO MY COMPLAINTS OF EXCESSIVE FAILURE. WE CONTINUE TO HAVE TO HAVE THE BRAKES RE-DONE EVERY YEAR. EACH TIME SHORTLY AFTER HAVING THEM RE-DONE THEY BEGIN TO QUICKLY DEGRADE AND DO NOT STOP THE VEHICLE PROPERLY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

5/13/2014 - RIFLE, CO
TOOK VEHICLE INTO HONDA SERVICE DEPT. AS NEEDLES HAD FALLEN OFF OF TACHOMETER AND HEAT INDICATOR AND SPEEDOMETER WAS NOT READING CORRECTLY. SERVICE TECH TOOK CAR FOR DRIVE TO TEST BRAKES FOR A RECALL ISSUE AND HIT THE DASHBOARD WHEN TOLD OF NEEDLE ISSUE. REST OF NEEDLES FELL OFF SO NOW I HAVE NO IDEA OF SPEED OR GAS AND THE LIGHTS SHINE DIRECTLY IN DRIVERS FACE WHEN DRIVING AT NIGHT WHICH MAKES IT VERY DIFFICULT TO SEE. HONDA SAYS THERE WAS AN UPDATE (WHICH HAS EXPIRED) AND IT WILL COST ME $1,000. TO FIX THE GAUGE ISSUE. I FIND IT HARD TO BELIEVE THAT THIS IS NOT A SAFETY RECALL AND MERELY AN 'UPDATE'! THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED BY HONDA AS THIS IS NOT A MAINTENANCE ISSUE BUT A MANUFACTURING DEFECT. CHECKING ONLINE HAS REVEALED THIS IS A COMMON OCCURRENCE FOR THIS PARTICULAR MODEL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds