Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ELEMENT - 2007 HONDA ELEMENT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 77 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seats (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (19) Other (1) Service Brakes (3) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (4) Service Brakes Air (3) Structure (3) Visibility (7)
Engine (5) Seat Belts (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/3/2017 - DALLAS, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

3/13/2017 - ASHEVILLE, NC
WHEN STOPPING OR SLOWING TO UNDER 30 MPH, THE CAR WANTS TO STALL OR STOP. THE ENGINE LITE COMES ON AND WHEN YOU START DRIVING IT WILL NOT GO OVER 55 MPH. THIS 55 MPH IS VERY DANGEROUS ON THE INTERSTATE ! THERE IS A SERVICE BULLETIN BUT NO RECALL, WHY ? THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES WHEN MY CAR. THE LATEST ISSUE STARTED 03.02.2017

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/14/2016 - DILLON, CO
I PURCHASED A CAR FROM RAUSCH MOTORS IN PARKER WITH THE WIRES TO THE AIR BAG SENSORS BEING CUT AND TAPED TOGETHER, HE PATCHED IT UP AND NOT DEC 2016 MY AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. I WAS TOLD BY A HONDA DEALER THAT THE SENSORS ARE BAD, SAME CODES AS BEFORE. I AM WORRIED THAT IN CASE OF A CRASH THE AIRBAGS WONT DEPLOY. RAUSCH MOTORS DENIES RESPONSIBILITY AND TELLS ME THAT SENSORS FAIL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/20/2016 - WEATHERFORD, OK
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/12/2016 - LOGANSPORT, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/29/2016 - MASURY, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PART DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. UPDATED 01/10/17

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/19/2016 - MAYAGUEZ, PR
2007 HONDA ELEMENT. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR AIRBAGS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/2/2016 - LAKEWOOD, CA
TAKATA INFLATORS THIS IS OUR ONLY MEANS OF TRANSPORTATION TO OUR JOBS WITH OUT CHILDREN ONE OF WHICH HAS A LOT OF MEDICAL APTS. THERE ARE ONLY 2 SEATS IN THE REAR FOR MY CHILDREN'S CAR SEATS, WHICH DOES NOT ALLOW ANYONE TO SIT BACK THERE INSTEAD OF THE PASSENGER SEAT. I CONTACTED HONDA RIGHT AWAY AND PROCESSED AN URGENT CLAIM FOR LOANER TRANSPORTATION FOR THE SAFETY OF MY FAMILY WHILE PARTS ARE ON BACK ORDER ATLEAST 3 WEEKS. A YEAR AND A HALF BEFORE I HAD AN ISSUE WITH THE AIR BAG RECALL AND THIS ACCOMMODATION WAS MADE SO I KNOW THEY ARE ABLE TO HELP OUT. IT'S BEEN A WEEK AND HALF AND 2 CALLS TO THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE TO FOLLOW UP WITH THE CASE MANAGER THAT THEY SAID WAS TO OVERWHELMED TO GET BACK TO ME. IF MY FAMILY IS INJURED DURING THIS WAIT I WILL FILE A LAWSUIT IN REGARDS TO THIS MATTER. WHEN I ASKED TO FILE A COMPLAINT AND REQUESTED A DIFFERENT CASE MANAGER THE MAN TOLD ME EVERYONE IS URGENT AND I'LL JUST DOCUMENT YOUR COMPLAINT IN THE CALL. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE A HONDA AGAIN ESPECIALLY IF THEY HAVE THIS MANY ISSUES WITH A SAFETY DEVICE AND CANNOT ENSURE MY FAMILIES SAFETY DURING THIS SITUATION. THIS IS VERY DISAPPOINTING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/25/2016 - WELLINGTON, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME TO PROVIDE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE MADE AWARE OF THE DELAY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/19/2016 - HOMINY, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE INSTRUMENT PANEL GAUGE CLUSTER DISENGAGED FROM THE DASHBOARD. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 142,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds