Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ELEMENT - 2007 HONDA ELEMENT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 43 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seats (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Other (1) Service Brakes (2) Structure (2) Visibility (6)
Engine (2) Power Train (2) Service Brakes Air (3) Suspension (1) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/31/2014 - BEREA, KY
FOR NO REASON AT ALL THE DRIVER SIDE WINDOW JUST FELL TO THE BOTTOM OF THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR HOUSING.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/7/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
I WAS DRIVING MY ELEMENT DOWN A BACK ROAD IN INDIANAPOLIS WHEN AFTER HITTING A POTHOLE I NOTICED 4 BRIGHT LIGHTS SHINING DIRECTLY AT ME. ALL THE NEEDLES IN MY DASH FELL RIGHT OUT AND ARE CURRENTLY NESTLED IN PLAIN VIEW BEHIND THE CLEAR PLASTIC FACE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/16/2014 - VIROQUA , WI
THIS VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED NEW IN 2007, SINCE THEN WE HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE BRAKES EVERY YEAR. WE HAD THE VSA MODULATOR RECALL REPAIRS DONE IN APIRL 2010 AND THE SOFT BRAKE, EXCESSIVE BRAKE WEAR CONTINUES. THE BRAKES MAKE NOISE, ARE SOFT, AND HAVE TO BE APPLIED HEAVILY TO STOP THE VEHICLE. I HAVE HAD REPAIRS DONE BY THE DEALER THE FIRST FIVE YEARS WITH NO EXPLANATIONS TO MY COMPLAINTS OF EXCESSIVE FAILURE. WE CONTINUE TO HAVE TO HAVE THE BRAKES RE-DONE EVERY YEAR. EACH TIME SHORTLY AFTER HAVING THEM RE-DONE THEY BEGIN TO QUICKLY DEGRADE AND DO NOT STOP THE VEHICLE PROPERLY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/13/2014 - RIFLE, CO
TOOK VEHICLE INTO HONDA SERVICE DEPT. AS NEEDLES HAD FALLEN OFF OF TACHOMETER AND HEAT INDICATOR AND SPEEDOMETER WAS NOT READING CORRECTLY. SERVICE TECH TOOK CAR FOR DRIVE TO TEST BRAKES FOR A RECALL ISSUE AND HIT THE DASHBOARD WHEN TOLD OF NEEDLE ISSUE. REST OF NEEDLES FELL OFF SO NOW I HAVE NO IDEA OF SPEED OR GAS AND THE LIGHTS SHINE DIRECTLY IN DRIVERS FACE WHEN DRIVING AT NIGHT WHICH MAKES IT VERY DIFFICULT TO SEE. HONDA SAYS THERE WAS AN UPDATE (WHICH HAS EXPIRED) AND IT WILL COST ME $1,000. TO FIX THE GAUGE ISSUE. I FIND IT HARD TO BELIEVE THAT THIS IS NOT A SAFETY RECALL AND MERELY AN 'UPDATE'! THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED BY HONDA AS THIS IS NOT A MAINTENANCE ISSUE BUT A MANUFACTURING DEFECT. CHECKING ONLINE HAS REVEALED THIS IS A COMMON OCCURRENCE FOR THIS PARTICULAR MODEL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/13/2014 - WHITEHALL, OH
ALL NEEDLES ON THE DASH FELL OFF, EXCEPT THE FUEL INDICATOR (FOR NOW). DRIVING CAR WITHOUT KNOWING MY SPEED, ENGINE TEMP, OR RPM, LET ALONE THERE ARE BRIGHT LIGHTS SHINING IN MY EYES DRIVING AT NIGHT INHIBITING MY VISION. I AM JUST FINDING OUT HONDA WAS FIXING THIS ISSUE FOR FREE, AS THEY SHOULD, BUT STOPPED AS OF DECEMEBER 2010. NOW I AM RESPONSIBLE TO REPLACE THIS KNOWN DEFECT, AND CAN BE CHARGED AROUND $900FROM WHAT I'VE BEEN READING. IS THIS EVEN LEGAL????? HOW CAN HONDA HAVE A KNOWN DEFECT, A SAFETY ISSUE AT THAT, AND NOT BE REQUIRED TO FIX THEIR PROBLEM?? IF THERE IS A LAWSUIT I WOULD LIKE TO BE INCLUDED, OR NEED TO KNOW HOW TO MAKE THEM PAY FOR THIS REPLACEMENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/7/2014 - LAKE PLACID, NY
I WAS DRIVING AND HIT A MEDIUM SIZED POTHOLE. ALL INSTRUMENT PANEL INDICATOR NEEDLES FELL OFF OF GAUGES. A BLINDING LIGHT COMES FROM THE VOIDS BEHIND WHERE THE NEEDLES SHOULD BE. I AM UNABLE TO SAFELY DRIVE THE VEHICLE, ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT. IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO READ SPEED, TEMPERATURE, FUEL LEVEL AND RPMS. HONDA WILL NOT HONOR REPAIRS UNDER WARRANTY AND THOUGH IT IS A COMMON KNOWN ISSUE, IT HAS NOT BEEN CLASSIFIED AS A SAFETY RECALL. I FEEL THAT VEHICLES WITH THIS ISSUE ARE EXTREMELY UNSAFE AND THAT THEY SHOULD BE RECALLED. THANK YOU.

View Details

VISIBILITY

12/7/2012 - TULSA, OK
DRIVER SIDE SUN VISOR FALLS DOWN WHILE DRIVING, BLOCKING VIEW OF ROAD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/31/2012 - RAMER , AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE JERKED AND LUNGED FORWARD AFTER THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS APPLIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO HAVE A DIAGNOSTIC PERFORMED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 88,708.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/23/2012 - CANTON, NC
WAS INVOLVED IN A CAR ACCIDENT ON 8/22/12. I WAS DRIVING A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT AWD AT 55MPH. AN ACCIDENT HAPPENED IN FRONT OF ME WHICH RESULTED IN ME HITTING A TRUCK AND A VAN HITTING ME. THE AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED... NOT ONE! I AM UPSET THAT I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE OF THE SAFETY MEASURES AND WHEN I NEEDED THEM, NOTHING HAPPENED. BOTH THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SUFFERED VERY SORE NECKS, SHOULDERS AND BACKS! I WANT A INVESTIGATION DONE ON MY VEHICLE TO SEE WHY THE AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED!!! THANKFULLY NOBODY WAS KILLED DUE TO SOME MALFUNCTIONING AIRBAGS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/23/2012 - CANTON, NC
WAS INVOLVED IN A CAR ACCIDENT ON 8/22/12. I WAS DRIVING A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT AWD AT 55MPH. AN ACCIDENT HAPPENED IN FRONT OF ME WHICH RESULTED IN ME HITTING A TRUCK AND A VAN HITTING ME. THE AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED... NOT ONE! I AM UPSET THAT I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE OF THE SAFETY MEASURES AND WHEN I NEEDED THEM, NOTHING HAPPENED. BOTH THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SUFFERED VERY SORE NECKS, SHOULDERS AND BACKS! I WANT A INVESTIGATION DONE ON MY VEHICLE TO SEE WHY THE AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED!!! THANKFULLY NOBODY WAS KILLED DUE TO SOME MALFUNCTIONING AIRBAGS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds