Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ELEMENT - 2007 HONDA ELEMENT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 70 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ELEMENT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seats (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (19) Other (1) Service Brakes (3) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (4) Service Brakes Air (3) Structure (3) Visibility (7)
Engine (4) Seat Belts (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Suspension (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/2/2016 - LAKEWOOD, CA
TAKATA INFLATORS THIS IS OUR ONLY MEANS OF TRANSPORTATION TO OUR JOBS WITH OUT CHILDREN ONE OF WHICH HAS A LOT OF MEDICAL APTS. THERE ARE ONLY 2 SEATS IN THE REAR FOR MY CHILDREN'S CAR SEATS, WHICH DOES NOT ALLOW ANYONE TO SIT BACK THERE INSTEAD OF THE PASSENGER SEAT. I CONTACTED HONDA RIGHT AWAY AND PROCESSED AN URGENT CLAIM FOR LOANER TRANSPORTATION FOR THE SAFETY OF MY FAMILY WHILE PARTS ARE ON BACK ORDER ATLEAST 3 WEEKS. A YEAR AND A HALF BEFORE I HAD AN ISSUE WITH THE AIR BAG RECALL AND THIS ACCOMMODATION WAS MADE SO I KNOW THEY ARE ABLE TO HELP OUT. IT'S BEEN A WEEK AND HALF AND 2 CALLS TO THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE TO FOLLOW UP WITH THE CASE MANAGER THAT THEY SAID WAS TO OVERWHELMED TO GET BACK TO ME. IF MY FAMILY IS INJURED DURING THIS WAIT I WILL FILE A LAWSUIT IN REGARDS TO THIS MATTER. WHEN I ASKED TO FILE A COMPLAINT AND REQUESTED A DIFFERENT CASE MANAGER THE MAN TOLD ME EVERYONE IS URGENT AND I'LL JUST DOCUMENT YOUR COMPLAINT IN THE CALL. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE A HONDA AGAIN ESPECIALLY IF THEY HAVE THIS MANY ISSUES WITH A SAFETY DEVICE AND CANNOT ENSURE MY FAMILIES SAFETY DURING THIS SITUATION. THIS IS VERY DISAPPOINTING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/25/2016 - WELLINGTON, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME TO PROVIDE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE MADE AWARE OF THE DELAY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/19/2016 - HOMINY, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE INSTRUMENT PANEL GAUGE CLUSTER DISENGAGED FROM THE DASHBOARD. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 142,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/1/2016 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE RPM AND SPEEDOMETER NEEDLES WOULD NOT OPERATE. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/3/2016 - LEDANON, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ELEMENT. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH AND CHANGING GEARS, THE CLUTCH DISENGAGED. THE FAILURE WAS PERSISTENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CLUTCH FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 112,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/12/2016 - MISSOURI CITY, TX
TACHOMETER AND SPEEDOMETER NEEDLES RANDOMLY FELL OFF. I WAS JUST DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD, AND THE TACHOMETER NEEDLE FELL OFF, AND ABOUT A WEEK LATER, THE SPEEDOMETER NEEDLE DID THE SAME. I TOOK OFF THE BEZEL AND IT SEEMS THAT THE PLASTIC SHAFT THAT HOLDS THE NEEDLE IN PLACE WAS CRACKED IN SEVERAL PLACES, THAT NEGATIVELY AFFECTED ITS ABILITY TO HOLD ON TO THE METAL SHAFT IN THE CLUSTER. THIS IS NOTHING THAT WAS DONE TO THE CAR, THIS IS A MANUFACTURER'S DEFECT. THIS SHOULD BE COVERED UNDER RECALL, SINCE I CAN'T DRIVE THE CAR AND KNOW EXACTLY HOW FAST I'M GOING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/4/2015 - MONTCLAIR, NJ
2007 HONDA ELEMENT ELECTRICAL DASHBOARD EQUIPMENT FAILURE. TACHOMETER GAUGE FELL OFF TACHOMETER, TEMPERATURE GAUGE IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. SOME OF THE DASHBOARD LIGHTS DO NOT WORK AND THE ELECTRICAL PLUG FOR THE CHARGERS DOES NOT WORK. THIS IS A MANUFACTURERS DEFECT.

View Details

ENGINE

10/9/2015 - NORTH BRUNSWICK, NJ
ENGINE WILL STALL IN THE MIDDLE OF DRIVING. HONDA HAS A RECALL FOR THE 2007 ELEMENTS WITH THIS EXACT PROBLEM, HOWEVER THEY CLAIM THAT THIS VEHICLE IS NOT PART OF THIS RECALL. THIS HAS HAPPENED A FEW TIMES BUT MOST RECENTLY I WAS PROVIDED MORE INFORMATION ON OCCURRENCE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/17/2015 - FOREST PARK, IL
WHILE DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE THE SPEEDOMETER NEEDLE, AND THE TACHOMETER NEEDLE FELL OFF OF THEIR GAUGES. IN ADDITION THE GAS GAUGE NOW NO LONGER PROPERLY REGISTERS THE AMOUNT OF FUEL IN THE TANK SO I AM LEFT TO ESTIMATE. ALL THREE POSE A SAFETY RISK TO ME AS A DRIVER INCREASING THE POSSIBILITY OF MY SPEEDING INADVERTENTLY, RUNNING OUT OF GAS IN ISOLATED LOCATIONS, OR DRIVING THE CAR AT HIGH RPM. ALL 3 ITEMS OCCURRED WITH NO OTHER UNUSUAL INCIDENT IN THE CAR, NO BUMP, NO ACCIDENT OR ANY OTHER EVENT THAT ONE WOULD EXPECT IS REQUIRED TO DISLODGE A NEEDLE FROM ITS GAUGE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/17/2015 - FOREST PARK, IL
WHILE DRIVING ON THE INTERSTATE THE SPEEDOMETER NEEDLE, AND THE TACHOMETER NEEDLE FELL OFF OF THEIR GAUGES. IN ADDITION THE GAS GAUGE NOW NO LONGER PROPERLY REGISTERS THE AMOUNT OF FUEL IN THE TANK SO I AM LEFT TO ESTIMATE. ALL THREE POSE A SAFETY RISK TO ME AS A DRIVER INCREASING THE POSSIBILITY OF MY SPEEDING INADVERTENTLY, RUNNING OUT OF GAS IN ISOLATED LOCATIONS, OR DRIVING THE CAR AT HIGH RPM. ALL 3 ITEMS OCCURRED WITH NO OTHER UNUSUAL INCIDENT IN THE CAR, NO BUMP, NO ACCIDENT OR ANY OTHER EVENT THAT ONE WOULD EXPECT IS REQUIRED TO DISLODGE A NEEDLE FROM ITS GAUGE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds