Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 736 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (28) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (10) Tires (17)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (6) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (48) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Power Train (75) Service Brakes Hydraulic (137) Unknown Or Other (22)
Electronic Stability Control (29) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (11) Steering (105) Vehicle Speed Control (29)
Engine (46) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (3) Structure (113) Visibility (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (36) Latches Locks Linkages (18) Service Brakes (68) Suspension (19) Wheels (11)
Equipment (25)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 90
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/21/2018 - PELHAM, AL
PAINT PEELING OFF HOOD AND ROOF OF VAN

View Details

STEERING

10/13/2018 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
POWER STEERING PUMP WENT OUT MAKING IT HARD TO TURN. IT STARTED WITH AN OCCASIONAL TICKING NOISE AND THEN GRADUALLY GOT HARDER TO MAKE TURNS. NO MORE TICKING NOISE NOW JUST HARD TO TURN. I HAVE ACTUALLY SCREAMED LIKE SOMEONE POWER LIFTING TRYING TO GET INTO A PARKING SPACE!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/13/2018 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
THE PASSENGERS SIDE SLIDING DOOR WILL NOT CLOSE ALL THE WAY. IT STAYS SLIGHTLY CRACKED OPEN AND CAN STILL DRIVE AND DOES NOT GIVE THE WARNING BEEPS ANYMORE AFTER THIS HAS BEEN AN ISSUE FOR A MONTH. THE DASH LIGHT THAT SAYS THE DOOR IS OPEN STILL DOES SHOW THAT IT'S OPEN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/8/2018 - EAST GRANBY, CT
I BOUGHT MY 2007 ODYSSEY IN 2014. IT HAD 55000 MILES ON IT AND APPEARED TO BE IN VERY GOOD CONDITION. IT RAN VERY WELL EXCEPT THAT THE EMISSIONS LIGHT WOULD COME ON AND USUALLY STAY ON. IT DID PASS DURING ONE SHORT PERIOD. NOTICED AS IT WENT OVER 60,000 IT HAD MORE AND MORE TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS. WOULD NOT BACK UP; WOULDN'T GO INTO ECO MODE; SHUDDERED DURING DRIVING, UNTIL IT WAS UNDRIVEABLE. THERE WERE NO CONDITIONS UNDER WHICH THE TRANSMISSION WORKED WELL.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/11/2018 - WESTERLY, RI
DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR FELL OF WHEN IT WAS BEING CLOSED. KIDS WERE RIGHT NEXT TO ME WHEN IT HAPPENED. THEY COULD HAVE GOTTEN SERIOUSLY HURT! CAR WAS PARKED WHEN IT HAPPENED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/15/2018 - DENVER, CO
ANY TIME I AM DRIVING AT A RELATIVELY HIGH SPEED (45+) GOING DOWNHILL AND NEED TO BRAKE, THE VEHICLE VIBRATES SIGNIFICANTLY. I LOOKED THIS UP AND IT APPEARS TO BE A VERY COMMON ISSUE WITH HONDA ODYSSEYS -- WARPED ROTORS, AND NOT DUE TO OVERUSE OR HIGH MILES. MY HONDA ACTUALLY HAS PRETTY LOW MILES. IT IS VERY CONCERNING WHEN I'M DRIVING WITH MY FAMILY IN THE MOUNTAINS AND FEEL LIKE I ALMOST DON'T HAVE CONTROL OF THE CAR SINCE IT SHAKES SO MUCH. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL SINCE THIS IS EASILY A $500-1000 FIX. AS FOR THE DATE BELOW, IT'S BEEN HAPPENING FOR YEARS, SO I JUST PUT IN THE MOST RECENT DATE. WE CAMPED LAST WEEKEND AND IT HAPPENED YET AGAIN. FINALLY PROMPTED ME TO FILE A COMPLAINT...

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/8/2018 - BELLEVILLE, NJ
A VSA WITH A TRIANGLE WARNING SIGN IS ON IN MY DASHBOARD, I SCARE THE ABS BRAKES WILL NOT WORK PROPERLY AND IT DOESN'T WORK THE VSA SWITCH ON THE LEFT SIDE OF THE DASH NEITHER TO SWITCH ON OR OFF, I CHECK TIRES AND LOOKS OK THE PRESSURE OF EACH, IS ANY RECALL ABOUT THIS PROBLEM WITH THIS HONDA ODISSEY '07?

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/8/2018 - BELLEVILLE, NJ
A VSA WITH A TRIANGLE WARNING SIGN IS ON IN MY DASHBOARD, I SCARE THE ABS BRAKES WILL NOT WORK PROPERLY AND IT DOESN'T WORK THE VSA SWITCH ON THE LEFT SIDE OF THE DASH NEITHER TO SWITCH ON OR OFF, I CHECK TIRES AND LOOKS OK THE PRESSURE OF EACH, IS ANY RECALL ABOUT THIS PROBLEM WITH THIS HONDA ODISSEY '07?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/3/2018 - GRAHAMSVILLE, NY
THE POWER SLIDING DOORS NO LONGER LATCH AND SLIDE OPEN WHILE GOING AROUND CORNERS, POTENTIALLY ALLOWING FOR PEOPLE OR OBJECTS TO FALL OUT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/3/2018 - GRAHAMSVILLE, NY
THE POWER SLIDING DOORS NO LONGER LATCH AND SLIDE OPEN WHILE GOING AROUND CORNERS, POTENTIALLY ALLOWING FOR PEOPLE OR OBJECTS TO FALL OUT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 90
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds