Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA RIDGELINE - 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 61 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Engine (5) Seats (3) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Child Seat (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Visibility (8)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (7) Steering (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/16/2016 - NEW FRANKLIN, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/13/2016 - MOSSURI CITY, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAG) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/7/2016 - TOMBALL, TX
TAMARA RECALL. MORE THAN 2 MONTHS SINCE RECEIVING RECALL NOTICE. TOLD ONLY 10 REPAIR KITS PER DEALER AVAILABLE. NEED TO SPEED UP OR GIVE US NEW VEHICLES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/1/2016 - SEVERNA PARK, MD
TAKATA RECALL THIS RECALL IS BEING MISMANAGED. I'VE CONTACTED THE LOCAL DEALER 3 TIMES AND THEIR ONLY RESPONSE IS TO SAY THERE ARE NO PARTS. AND THEY WON'T TAKE MY NAME THEY INFORM ME TO CALL BACK WEEKLY. THEY ACKNOWLEDGED THEY DO GET SOME PARTS BUT CAN'T CALL CUSTOMERS WHEN THEY GET THEM. SO BASICALLY I HAVE TO GET LUCKY AND CALL ON THE DAY THEY RECEIVE THE PARTS. IN THE MEANTIME, I HAVE TO DRIVE AN UNSAFE CAR. ALSO I HEARD ON THE NEWS THERE ARE MILLIONS OF CARS BEING ADDED TO THE RECALL. THIS IS NOT BEING MANAGED TO PROVIDE FOR SAFE CARS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/1/2016 - PENRYN, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 15V286000 (AIR BAGS). HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/23/2016 - JOHNSON CITY, TN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME TO PROVIDE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE MADE AWARE OF THE DELAY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/12/2016 - GREENCASTLE, IN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/13/2016 - TROY, NY
TAKATA RECALL-AFTER RECEIVING MY RECALL NOTICE 3/28 I CONTACTED HONDA CORPORATE AS WAS TOLD TO MAKE ARRANGEMENTS FOR RENTAL AND IT COULD BE 6 MONTHS UNTIL THE PART IS IN TO FIX MY TRUCK, I EXPLAINED TO THEM THAT I AM DISABLED AND HAVE SEVERAL DISABLING CONDITIONS FROM AN ACCIDENT WITH THE MOST SEVERE BEING 26 RODS AND 13 FUSIONS IN MY SPINE WHICH THEREFORE I CAN'T BEND AND AM IN NEED OF A VEHICLE THE SAME SIZE THAT I DRIVE AS I LITERALLY CAN'T BEND BEING AS I AM FUSED FROM MY NECK TO MY TAILBONE. I WAS TOLD THE SUPERVISOR WOULD CALL BACK IN 24 HOURS. AFTER 24 HOURS NO CALL SO I CALLED BACK AND THEY TOLD ME TO CONTACT MY LOCAL DEALER RENSSELAER HONDA AS TO THE CAP OF $35 DOLLAR A DAY ALLOTMENT FOR RENTALS. I HAVE DOCUMENTED NOTES OF THE LAST 3 WEEKS BETWEEN CORPORATE AND THE DEALERSHIP AS WHEN I WAS FINALLY SENT TO RENT A CAR I WAS OFFERED JUST THAT-A SONATA CAR WHICH I CAN'T BEND TO GET IN TO. WHEN MY DAUGHTER ASKED WHAT ABOUT THE RAV4 ON THE LOT WE WHERE THEN BROUGHT OUT TO SEE IT AND WHEN THEY OPENED THE DOOR THE SMELL OF CIGARETTE SMOKE WAS UNBEARABLE AND I COULDN'T EVEN APPROACH THE VEHICLE. I SAID TO HIM I SUFFER FROM MIGRAINES AS A SIDE EFFECT TO ALL THE METAL IN MY SPINE TO THE POINT MY NEUROLOGIST GIVES ME BOTOX EVERY 12 WEEKS-WELL HE THOUGHT I WAS LOOKING FOR EXCUSES AND SAID CAN'T YOU DRIVE IT UNTIL I GET SOMETHING ELSE IN, I SAID SIR I CAN'T I GET ILL AND AT THAT POINT HE BECAME RUDE AND SAID YOU GOT TOO MANY PROBLEMS FOR ME. RENSSELAER HONDA WAS MADE AWARE OF THIS HOWEVER IN THE INTERIM THEY HAD GIVING ME THE CONTRACT HONDA CORPORATION WANTED ME TO SIGN IN ORDER TO OBTAIN A RENTAL, I DON'T AGREE WITH ALL OF THE WORDING AS WRITTEN SO I EXPLAINED TO THE SERVICE MGR. THAT I WOULD HAVE TO MAKE A FEW CHANGES BEFORE I COULD SIGN (FOR EXAMPLE:AS PER MY MECHANIC IT IS UNHEALTHY FOR THE BRAKES AND ROTARS, BATTERY ETC. TO SIT FOR 6 MONTHS WITHOUT BEING STARTED).

View Details

ENGINE

4/12/2016 - NORTHBRIDGE, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE ENGINE MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE SPARK PLUG FRACTURED AND FELL INTO THE ENGINE. THE ENGINE WAS DESTROYED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 124,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/29/2016 - ROSWELL, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF A RECALL FOR THE AIR BAGS AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOLS CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds