Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA RIDGELINE - 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 117 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (69) Engine (7) Power Train (9) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Child Seat (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seats (3) Structure (7) Visibility (9)
Electrical System (14) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/10/2017 - FORT KENT, ME
THE UNIBODY IS RUSTED THROUGH. THE FRAME PART THAT HOLDS THE REAR WHEELS HAS RUSTED THROUGH . THE ENTIRE WHEEL ASSEMBLY IS FALLING OF!! I NOTICED THIS FIRST WITH A NOISE WHICH THEN STARTED SHAKING I SLOWLY STOPPED AND HAD THE VEHICLE LOOK AT AND WAS TOLD THAT THE ENTIRE REAR POWER TRAIN WOULD HAVE BROKE OFF AT ANY TIME CAUSING A BAD ACCIDENT HAD I BEEN ON A HIGHWAY !!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/10/2017 - FORT KENT, ME
THE UNIBODY IS RUSTED THROUGH. THE FRAME PART THAT HOLDS THE REAR WHEELS HAS RUSTED THROUGH . THE ENTIRE WHEEL ASSEMBLY IS FALLING OF!! I NOTICED THIS FIRST WITH A NOISE WHICH THEN STARTED SHAKING I SLOWLY STOPPED AND HAD THE VEHICLE LOOK AT AND WAS TOLD THAT THE ENTIRE REAR POWER TRAIN WOULD HAVE BROKE OFF AT ANY TIME CAUSING A BAD ACCIDENT HAD I BEEN ON A HIGHWAY !!

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/7/2017 - ATLANTA, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V061000 (AIR BAGS). THE DEALER SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT FOR THE RECALL AND LATER STATED THAT THEY WOULD CALL THE CONTACT ONCE THEY WERE AVAILABLE TO SCHEDULE THE REPAIR, BUT MADE NO MENTION OF PART AVAILABILITY. THE DEALER FAILED TO FOLLOW-UP TO LET THE CONTACT KNOW THE STATUS OF SCHEDULING THE TWO RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED TO DETERMINE WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BE SUPPLIED TO THE DEALER. THE CONTACT WAS EXPERIENCING A FAILURE WITH THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR RANDOMLY ILLUMINATING. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/11/2017 - GREENSBORO, NC
I WAS DRIVING ON MONDAY, JAN 9TH AT 11:50AM ON RANKIN ROAD IN GREENSBORO WHEN SMOKE WAS COMING FROM THE PASSENGER HOOD AREA, THEN A FLAME OF FIRE, I GOT OUT AND CALLED 911, THE FIRE DEPARTMENT CAME AT 11:54 AND PUT OUT THE FIRE,DAMAGING THE PASSENGER GLASS SIDE AND SPRAYING WATER THROUGHOUT THE TRUCK AND CUTTING THE CABLE TO THE BATTERY OF THE TRUCK. FIRE DEPT TOOK REPORT AND FIRE MARSHALL SAID IT LOOKED LIKE IT WAS ELECTRICAL COMING FROM THE AIR BAG AREA BEING THE FIRE DID NOT COME FROM ENGINE, THE ENGINE PART WAS FINE JUST WHERE THE AIR BAG AREA WAS. THERE WAS NO WARNING LIGHTS THAT CAME ON OR ANYTHING. FIRE DEPT CALLED A TOW TRUCK TO TOW TRUCK TO MY HOUSE, I HAD TO PAY 95.00 TO TOW COMPANY. MY SIDE BUSINESS IS ON HOLD BECAUSE I DO NOT HAVE A TRUCK TO PUT MY EQUIPMENT IN SO NOW I AM LOSING MONEY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/11/2017 - GREENSBORO, NC
I WAS DRIVING ON MONDAY, JAN 9TH AT 11:50AM ON RANKIN ROAD IN GREENSBORO WHEN SMOKE WAS COMING FROM THE PASSENGER HOOD AREA, THEN A FLAME OF FIRE, I GOT OUT AND CALLED 911, THE FIRE DEPARTMENT CAME AT 11:54 AND PUT OUT THE FIRE,DAMAGING THE PASSENGER GLASS SIDE AND SPRAYING WATER THROUGHOUT THE TRUCK AND CUTTING THE CABLE TO THE BATTERY OF THE TRUCK. FIRE DEPT TOOK REPORT AND FIRE MARSHALL SAID IT LOOKED LIKE IT WAS ELECTRICAL COMING FROM THE AIR BAG AREA BEING THE FIRE DID NOT COME FROM ENGINE, THE ENGINE PART WAS FINE JUST WHERE THE AIR BAG AREA WAS. THERE WAS NO WARNING LIGHTS THAT CAME ON OR ANYTHING. FIRE DEPT CALLED A TOW TRUCK TO TOW TRUCK TO MY HOUSE, I HAD TO PAY 95.00 TO TOW COMPANY. MY SIDE BUSINESS IS ON HOLD BECAUSE I DO NOT HAVE A TRUCK TO PUT MY EQUIPMENT IN SO NOW I AM LOSING MONEY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/11/2017 - GREENSBORO, NC
I WAS DRIVING ON MONDAY, JAN 9TH AT 11:50AM ON RANKIN ROAD IN GREENSBORO WHEN SMOKE WAS COMING FROM THE PASSENGER HOOD AREA, THEN A FLAME OF FIRE, I GOT OUT AND CALLED 911, THE FIRE DEPARTMENT CAME AT 11:54 AND PUT OUT THE FIRE,DAMAGING THE PASSENGER GLASS SIDE AND SPRAYING WATER THROUGHOUT THE TRUCK AND CUTTING THE CABLE TO THE BATTERY OF THE TRUCK. FIRE DEPT TOOK REPORT AND FIRE MARSHALL SAID IT LOOKED LIKE IT WAS ELECTRICAL COMING FROM THE AIR BAG AREA BEING THE FIRE DID NOT COME FROM ENGINE, THE ENGINE PART WAS FINE JUST WHERE THE AIR BAG AREA WAS. THERE WAS NO WARNING LIGHTS THAT CAME ON OR ANYTHING. FIRE DEPT CALLED A TOW TRUCK TO TOW TRUCK TO MY HOUSE, I HAD TO PAY 95.00 TO TOW COMPANY. MY SIDE BUSINESS IS ON HOLD BECAUSE I DO NOT HAVE A TRUCK TO PUT MY EQUIPMENT IN SO NOW I AM LOSING MONEY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/10/2017 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
HONDA/TAKATA RECALL: WE RECEIVED A NOTICE IN JUNE 2016 THAT OUR VEHICLE HAD A RECALL. RECALL IS DATED 5/23/16. IT HAS BEEN 7 1/2 MONTHS AND IT STILL HAS NOT BEEN REMEDIED. THEIR SUGGESTION IS FOR NO ONE TO SIT IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. THAT IS NOT A OPTION FOR OUR FAMILY. WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO FIX THIS? I WANT A NEW VEHICLE IF THEY CANNOT FIX IT SOON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/8/2017 - WARNER ROBINS, GA
TAKATA RECALL, STARTED GETTING RECALL NOTICES SINCE APRIL 2016. ATTEMPTED TO MAKE A REPAIR APPOINTMENT STARTING ON NOV 8 2016, CASE # 05210626, IT HAS BEEN 60 DAYS SINCE I FIRST TRIED TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT AND ABOUT 8 MONTHS SINCE I RECEIVED WARNING THE AIRBAGS WERE BAD AND HONDA HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO REMEDY THE ISSUE OF ME DRIVING MY CAR WITH POTENTIALLY UNSAFE AIRBAGS. NHTSA RECALL: 16V-344

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/2/2017 - EUGENE, OR
TAKATA RECALL

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/9/2016 - SAN CARLOS, CA
MY TRUCK NEED A NEW DRIVE SHAFT ..I GOOGLE AND SO MANY TRUCKS NEED THE SAME THINGS..IT SHOULD BE A RECALL I NEVER HEARD CARS NEED THIS SO SOON MY TRUCK IS 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE THANKS MIGUEL GUADAMUZ

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds