Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA RIDGELINE - 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 38 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (3)
Child Seat (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seats (2) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (8) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (1) Structure (5) Visibility (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/31/2014 - FAIRHOPE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR FAILED TO OPEN WHEN USING THE INTERIOR DOOR HANDLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER HOWEVER,THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 78,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/3/2014 - MELBOURNE, FL
WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A COMPLETE LOSS OF BRAKING CAPABILITY DUE TO FAILURE OF THE BRAIDED PORTION (BOTTOM END) OF HONDA PART: PIPE V, BRAKE PART NUMBER: 46375-SJC-A51.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/3/2013 - CULLODEN, GA
HIT A DEER AT 55 MPH, DEAD CENTER ON THE FRONT OF MY VEHICLE. ENTIRE FRONT END WAS CAVED IN BUT THE AIR BAGS DIDN'T DEPLOY. I WAS TOLD BY THE INSURANCE ADJUSTER THAT THE DEPLOYMENT SENSOR IS LOCATED BEHIND THE RADIATOR, AND HE WAS SURPRISED ALSO THAT THE BAGS DIDN'T DEPLOY. THIS IS A PUBLIC SAFETY ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO BE HANDLED SWIFTLY. I'M THANKFUL THAT I DIDN'T RUN OFF THE ROAD AND HIT A TREE. IF YOU THINK YOU'RE GOING TO BE PROTECTED BY AIRBAGS IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH, DON'T BE LULLED INTO A FALSE SENSE OF SECURITY. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY FAILURE ON THE PART OF HONDA USA.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/6/2013 - HURRICANE, WV
AIR BAG DASHBOARD LIGHT AND FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT ACTIVATED DESPITE NO COLLISION TO TRIGGER THEM. INDEPENDENT MECHANIC SAYS THE AIR BAGS HAVE BEEN ACTIVATED AND NEED TO BE REPLACED. ADVISED TO HAVE EVALUATED BE HONDA DEALER FOR WHICH I AM LOATHE TO DO SINCE THEY ALWAYS "PAD THE BILL''. THIS SEEMS TO BE A MANUFACTURE DEFECT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/13/2013 - GUAYNABO, PR
STARTED VEHICLE AND NOTICED THAT BOTH LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS WERE NOT WORKING. ALL OTHER RUNNING LIGHTS WERE WORKING (TAIL LIGHTS, PARKING LIGHTS, FOG LIGHTS, TURN SIGNALS, ETC). HIGH BEAM HEADLIGHTS WERE BOTH WORKING. HAD REPLACED THE HEADLIGHT BULBS ABOUT 90 DAYS AGO. HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS PRIOR TO THE FAILURE. I'VE HEARD IN RESEARCHING THE PROBLEM A PRIOR RECALL FOR THE HEADLIGHT WIRING ON EARLIER HONDA CR-V'S, PILOTS AND CIVICS. AM WONDERING IF THIS IS A RELATED PROBLEM?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/27/2012 - PITTSBURG, CA
STARTED VEHICLE AND NOTICED THAT BOTH LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS WERE NOT WORKING. ALL OTHER RUNNING LIGHTS WERE WORKING (TAIL LIGHTS, PARKING LIGHTS, FOG LIGHTS, TURN SIGNALS, ETC). HIGH BEAM HEADLIGHTS WERE BOTH WORKING. HAD REPLACED THE HEADLIGHT BULBS ABOUT A MONTH AGO. HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS PRIOR TO THE FAILURE. IN RESEARCHING THE PROBLEM I FOUND A PRIOR RECALL FOR THE HEADLIGHT WIRING ON EARLIER HONDA CR-V'S, PILOTS AND CIVICS. AM WONDERING IF THIS IS A RELATED PROBLEM?

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/27/2012 - PITTSBURG, CA
STARTED VEHICLE AND NOTICED THAT BOTH LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS WERE NOT WORKING. ALL OTHER RUNNING LIGHTS WERE WORKING (TAIL LIGHTS, PARKING LIGHTS, FOG LIGHTS, TURN SIGNALS, ETC). HIGH BEAM HEADLIGHTS WERE BOTH WORKING. HAD REPLACED THE HEADLIGHT BULBS ABOUT A MONTH AGO. HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS PRIOR TO THE FAILURE. IN RESEARCHING THE PROBLEM I FOUND A PRIOR RECALL FOR THE HEADLIGHT WIRING ON EARLIER HONDA CR-V'S, PILOTS AND CIVICS. AM WONDERING IF THIS IS A RELATED PROBLEM?

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/18/2012 - POWDER SPRINGS, GA
MY COMPLAINT IS I HAVE A 2007 RIDGELINE RTS W/83000 MI, ORIG OWNER. NOTICED THIS AND BROUGHT TO DEALER AT 50K THAT UNDER VERY LIGHT LOAD, TOP GEAR, ~45-48 MPH, TORQUE CONVERTER "PULSES" IN AND OUT OF LOCKUP WHICH PRODUCES A SLIGHT AUDIBLE AND VIBRATION SENSATION. TACH NEEDLE PULSES TO CONFIRM AND SEEMS TO BE GETTING WORSE AT TRUCK AGES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/18/2012 - POWDER SPRINGS, GA
MY COMPLAINT IS I HAVE A 2007 RIDGELINE RTS W/83000 MI, ORIG OWNER. NOTICED THIS AND BROUGHT TO DEALER AT 50K THAT UNDER VERY LIGHT LOAD, TOP GEAR, ~45-48 MPH, TORQUE CONVERTER "PULSES" IN AND OUT OF LOCKUP WHICH PRODUCES A SLIGHT AUDIBLE AND VIBRATION SENSATION. TACH NEEDLE PULSES TO CONFIRM AND SEEMS TO BE GETTING WORSE AT TRUCK AGES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

1/24/2012 - CENTER BARNSTEAD, NH
1. AT A CONSTANT SPEED OF APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, LEVEL SURFACE OR SLIGHT UPHILL GRADE, TRANSMISSION IN OD, TORQUE CONVERTER LOCKED, I EXPERIENCE A SERIOUS VIBRATION AND AUDIBLE TONE COMING FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT. IN ADDITION, THAT TACH REFLECTS A SLIGHT PULSATION IN ENGINE RPM AT APPROXIMATELY 1500 RPM. THIS IS THE SAME DESCRIPTION AS IN THE ODYSSEY AND ELEMENT RECALLS WHICH INDICATES A FAULTY TORQUE CONVERTER. 2. BRAKE PEDAL IS SPONGY AND SOFT. WHEN APPLYING BRAKES, THE PEDAL DROPS TO A LEVEL CLOSE TO THE FLOOR. BRAKING IS MINIMAL. WHEN APPLYING 2 PUMPS OF THE PEDAL WHILE BRAKING, THE PEDAL BECOMES FIRM AND HIGH, AS IT SHOULD. BRAKING THEN APPEARS FINE. MY BRAKES WERE BLED TWO TIMES. ON BOTH OCCASIONS, A CONSIDERABLE AMOUNT OF AIR WAS REMOVED FROM THE LINES. THE PROBLEM QUICKLY REAPPEARED AFTER BLEEDING THE BRAKES. THERE WERE NO BRAKE FLUID LEAKS ANYWHERE, JUST AIR IN THE LINES. SIMILAR TO THE ODYSSEY AND ELEMENT RECALL, THE VSA MODULATOR IS ALLOWING A SMALL AMOUNT OF AIR INTO THE SYSTEM ON INITIAL START. 3. THE RIGHT REAR OUTER BRAKE PAD WEARS PREMATURELY. MY RIDGELINE JUST TURNED 100K MILES. I RECENTLY INSTALLED THE THIRD SET OF REAR BRAKE PADS AND THE SECOND SET OF ROTORS. THE CALIPER PISTONS AND ATTACHING HARDWARE MOVED FREELY AND WAS FREE OF CORROSION. I BELIEVE ISSUE # 2, AIR IN LINES, MAY CONTRIBUTE TO THIS. THE BRAKES WITH THE LEAST AMOUNT OF AIR IN THE LINES ARE PERFORMING THE MAJORITY OF THE BRAKING, THEREFORE WEARING THOSE PARTICULAR PADS BEFORE THE OTHERS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds