Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA RIDGELINE - 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 108 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (62) Engine (7) Power Train (7) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Child Seat (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seats (3) Structure (5) Visibility (9)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/21/2016 - BAILEY, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER; 16V061000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/12/2016 - SOUTH YARMOUTH, MA
TAKATA RECALL. GETTING THE RUN AROUND WITH HYANNIS HONDA IN MASSACHUSETTS. ORDERED REPLACEMENTS BACK IN JULY OR AUGUST. NOTHING HAS HAPPENED WITH THE VEHICLE YET.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2016 - HADLEY, MA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/2/2016 - OXNARD, CA
I RECEIVED A TAKATA RECALL NOTICE FOR DEFECTIVE DRIVER'S AND PASSENGER AIR BAGS. I CONTACTED MY LOCAL DEALER, OCEAN HONDA, IN APRIL 2016 TO GET THE AIR BAGS REPLACED AND WAS ADVISED OF AN ALTERNATE TRANSPORTATION OPTION. THE DEALER INFORMED ME THAT I WOULD NOT BE PROVIDED AN EQUIVALENT VEHICLE, BUT RATHER $35 PER DAY WHICH WOULD ALLOW ME TO COVER THE COST OF A COMPACT CAR. I EXPLAINED I WORKED CONSTRUCTION AND NEEDED MY TRUCK FOR MY JOB. THE DEALER ADVISED ME TO CONTACT THE NUMBER ON MY RECALL NOTICE. I CALLED THE NUMBER ON MY RECALL NOTICE AND REQUESTED AN ALTERNATE TRANSPORTATION EQUIVALENT TO MY HONDA PICKUP ON APRIL 2, 2016 AND CASE # 04574876 WAS OPENED. I WAS ADVISED I WOULD BE CONTACTED WITH A DECISION. I NEVER WAS. FROM APRIL 2016 TO THE PRESENT, I TOOK MY CAR TO OCEAN HONDA FOR ROUTINE SERVICE MULTIPLE TIMES AND REQUESTED THE STATUS OF THE TAKATA RECALL. EACH TIME I REQUESTED STATUS, I WAS ADVISED THE PARTS WERE ON BACK ORDER. I TOOK MY CAR IN A FEW WEEKS AGO AND VERY ADVISED THE PARTS WERE STILL ON BACK ORDER. I CONTACTED HONDA AGAIN TODAY, NOVEMBER 2, 2016, TO FIND OUT THE STATUS OF MY REPLACEMENT PARTS AND ALTERNATE TRANSPORTATION REQUEST AND WAS ADVISED THE PARTS WERE AVAILABLE, BUT NO DECISION WAS MADE ON MY ALTERNATE TRANSPORTATION REQUEST. IT HAS BEEN SEVEN MONTHS SINCE MY INITIAL REQUEST AND I HAVE BEEN PUTTING MY OWN WELL BEING AT RISK DRIVING AN UNSAFE VEHICLE WITH NO EXPLANATION AS TO WHY THE PARTS HAVE NOT BEEN REPLACED OR WHY HONDA WOULD NOT CONSIDER MY SPECIAL CIRCUMSTANCES OF ALTERNATE TRANSPORTATION. I BELIEVE AMERICAN HONDA HAS FAILED TO REMEDY THE DEFECT IN MY VEHICLE AND TO ACCOMMODATE MY SPECIAL ALTERNATE TRANSPORTATION REQUEST WITHIN A REASONABLE PERIOD OF TIME (60 DAYS FROM THE DATE I FIRST CONTACTED MY DEALER FOR A REPAIR APPOINTMENT) AND AM; THEREFORE, LODGING A FORMAL COMPLAINT TO TRY TO BRING THIS MATTER TO A CLOSE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2016 - PAGOSA SPRINGS, CO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V344000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/17/2016 - TROY, MT
2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIRBAG RECALL REPAIR ISSUES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/8/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, VA
TAKATA RECALL: I WAS MAILED A RECALL NOTICE FROM HONDA CONCERNING MY FROM AIR BAG. I CONTACTED FAIRFAX HONDA OF VIRGINIA IN THE SPRING TO SIGN UP FOR THIS RECALL. I HAVE FOLLOWED UP SEVERAL TIMES. I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO MAKE ANY PROGRESS. I HAVE BEEN REPEATEDLY TOLD THE PART IS ON ORDER. PLEASE HELP MAKE HONDA AND THE DEALER TAKE ACTION TO RESOLVE THIS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/3/2016 - FULLERTON, CA
SAFETY RECALL DUE TO PROPELLANT WAFERS IN AIRBAGS. OVER THE PAST SIX MONTHS I HAVE SCHEDULED APPOINTMENTS TO HAVE MY VEHICLES AIRBAGS REPLACED. THE LAST APPOINTMENT WAS ON 08-15-2016 AT 10:00 A.M. AT THE BUENA PARK HONDA 6411 BEACH BLVD BUENA PARK CA 90621 CONFIRMATION CODE X046XD29XP DESPITE GOING TO MULTIPLE HONDA DEALERSHIPS AND MAKING MULTIPLE APPOINTMENTS I AM CONSTANTLY TOLD THAT I HAVE TO COME BACK AS THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PARTS. I NEVER RECEIVE A FOLLOW UP CALL OR AM ABLE TO GET HONDA TO CORRECT THEIR DEFECTIVE AIRBAGS WHICH CAN POTENTIALLY ENDANGER MY LIFE AND THE LIVES OF MY PASSENGERS. SHOULD ANYTHING HAPPEN I WILL HOLD HONDA ACCOUNTABLE LEGALLY AS I HAVE MADE NUMEROUS ATTEMPTS TO HAVE MY VEHICLE FIXED WITH HONDA DEALERSHIPS. PLEASE ASSIST ME IN GETTING HONDA TO CORRECT THEIR DEFECTIVE AIRBAGS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/1/2016 - EUSTIS, FL
TAKATA RECALL: I HAVE RECEIVED TWO DATED LETTERS FROM HONDA. I HAVE CALLED THE DEALER A NUMBER OF TIMES TO HAVE THE AIR BAGS REPLACED. I WOULD LIKE HONDA TO REPLACE THE AIR BAGS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/12/2016 - NEWARK, NJ
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V061000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUES. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds