Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA RIDGELINE - 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 54 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Engine (5) Seats (3) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Child Seat (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Visibility (8)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (7) Steering (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/13/2016 - TROY, NY
TAKATA RECALL-AFTER RECEIVING MY RECALL NOTICE 3/28 I CONTACTED HONDA CORPORATE AS WAS TOLD TO MAKE ARRANGEMENTS FOR RENTAL AND IT COULD BE 6 MONTHS UNTIL THE PART IS IN TO FIX MY TRUCK, I EXPLAINED TO THEM THAT I AM DISABLED AND HAVE SEVERAL DISABLING CONDITIONS FROM AN ACCIDENT WITH THE MOST SEVERE BEING 26 RODS AND 13 FUSIONS IN MY SPINE WHICH THEREFORE I CAN'T BEND AND AM IN NEED OF A VEHICLE THE SAME SIZE THAT I DRIVE AS I LITERALLY CAN'T BEND BEING AS I AM FUSED FROM MY NECK TO MY TAILBONE. I WAS TOLD THE SUPERVISOR WOULD CALL BACK IN 24 HOURS. AFTER 24 HOURS NO CALL SO I CALLED BACK AND THEY TOLD ME TO CONTACT MY LOCAL DEALER RENSSELAER HONDA AS TO THE CAP OF $35 DOLLAR A DAY ALLOTMENT FOR RENTALS. I HAVE DOCUMENTED NOTES OF THE LAST 3 WEEKS BETWEEN CORPORATE AND THE DEALERSHIP AS WHEN I WAS FINALLY SENT TO RENT A CAR I WAS OFFERED JUST THAT-A SONATA CAR WHICH I CAN'T BEND TO GET IN TO. WHEN MY DAUGHTER ASKED WHAT ABOUT THE RAV4 ON THE LOT WE WHERE THEN BROUGHT OUT TO SEE IT AND WHEN THEY OPENED THE DOOR THE SMELL OF CIGARETTE SMOKE WAS UNBEARABLE AND I COULDN'T EVEN APPROACH THE VEHICLE. I SAID TO HIM I SUFFER FROM MIGRAINES AS A SIDE EFFECT TO ALL THE METAL IN MY SPINE TO THE POINT MY NEUROLOGIST GIVES ME BOTOX EVERY 12 WEEKS-WELL HE THOUGHT I WAS LOOKING FOR EXCUSES AND SAID CAN'T YOU DRIVE IT UNTIL I GET SOMETHING ELSE IN, I SAID SIR I CAN'T I GET ILL AND AT THAT POINT HE BECAME RUDE AND SAID YOU GOT TOO MANY PROBLEMS FOR ME. RENSSELAER HONDA WAS MADE AWARE OF THIS HOWEVER IN THE INTERIM THEY HAD GIVING ME THE CONTRACT HONDA CORPORATION WANTED ME TO SIGN IN ORDER TO OBTAIN A RENTAL, I DON'T AGREE WITH ALL OF THE WORDING AS WRITTEN SO I EXPLAINED TO THE SERVICE MGR. THAT I WOULD HAVE TO MAKE A FEW CHANGES BEFORE I COULD SIGN (FOR EXAMPLE:AS PER MY MECHANIC IT IS UNHEALTHY FOR THE BRAKES AND ROTARS, BATTERY ETC. TO SIT FOR 6 MONTHS WITHOUT BEING STARTED).

View Details

ENGINE

4/12/2016 - NORTHBRIDGE, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE ENGINE MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE SPARK PLUG FRACTURED AND FELL INTO THE ENGINE. THE ENGINE WAS DESTROYED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 124,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/29/2016 - ROSWELL, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF A RECALL FOR THE AIR BAGS AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOLS CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/7/2015 - HOKES BLUFF, AL
HONDA RIDGELIBE REAR CENTER SLIDING WINDOW EXPLODED FOR NO REASON AND WITHOUT ANY CAUSE DURING A DRIVE WITH MY 6 YEAR OLD IN THE BACK SEAT. AFTER READING ON THE INTERNET CAUSES I HAVE DISCOVERED THIS IS NOT AN ISOLATED OCCURRENCE. MY DAUGHTER COULD HAVE BEEN SERIOUSLY INJURED. WE WERE DRIVING IN A SUBDIVISION WITH NO OTHER CARS ON THE STREET.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/27/2015 - DENVER, CO
THIS ISSUES HAS OCCURRED 4 TIMES IN THE PAST 3 MONTHS. TWICE AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND TWICE AT SPEEDS BELOW 10 MPH. THE ISSUE SEEMS TO OCCUR RANDOMLY. WHEN IT OCCURS THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT, VTM4 LIGHT, VSA LIGHT AND A FEW OTHER WARNING LIGHTS LIGHT UP ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. WHEN THIS OCCURS THE TRUCK WILL SLOW DOWN GRADUALLY WITH NO RESPONSE FROM THE ACCELERATE PEDAL. I HAVE TO PULL TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD TURN OFF THE TRUCK AND TURN BACK ON. THE TRUCK OPERATES NORMALLY AFTER IT IS TURNED BACKED ON (CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STAYS ON FOR ABOUT 100 MORE MILES THEN TURN OFF). I HAVE SAFETY CONCERNS WITH THIS HAPPENING AGAIN ON A BUSY HIGHWAY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/27/2015 - DENVER, CO
THIS ISSUES HAS OCCURRED 4 TIMES IN THE PAST 3 MONTHS. TWICE AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND TWICE AT SPEEDS BELOW 10 MPH. THE ISSUE SEEMS TO OCCUR RANDOMLY. WHEN IT OCCURS THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT, VTM4 LIGHT, VSA LIGHT AND A FEW OTHER WARNING LIGHTS LIGHT UP ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. WHEN THIS OCCURS THE TRUCK WILL SLOW DOWN GRADUALLY WITH NO RESPONSE FROM THE ACCELERATE PEDAL. I HAVE TO PULL TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD TURN OFF THE TRUCK AND TURN BACK ON. THE TRUCK OPERATES NORMALLY AFTER IT IS TURNED BACKED ON (CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STAYS ON FOR ABOUT 100 MORE MILES THEN TURN OFF). I HAVE SAFETY CONCERNS WITH THIS HAPPENING AGAIN ON A BUSY HIGHWAY.

View Details

ENGINE

10/27/2015 - DENVER, CO
THIS ISSUES HAS OCCURRED 4 TIMES IN THE PAST 3 MONTHS. TWICE AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND TWICE AT SPEEDS BELOW 10 MPH. THE ISSUE SEEMS TO OCCUR RANDOMLY. WHEN IT OCCURS THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT, VTM4 LIGHT, VSA LIGHT AND A FEW OTHER WARNING LIGHTS LIGHT UP ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. WHEN THIS OCCURS THE TRUCK WILL SLOW DOWN GRADUALLY WITH NO RESPONSE FROM THE ACCELERATE PEDAL. I HAVE TO PULL TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD TURN OFF THE TRUCK AND TURN BACK ON. THE TRUCK OPERATES NORMALLY AFTER IT IS TURNED BACKED ON (CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STAYS ON FOR ABOUT 100 MORE MILES THEN TURN OFF). I HAVE SAFETY CONCERNS WITH THIS HAPPENING AGAIN ON A BUSY HIGHWAY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/22/2015 - OSWEGO, NY
WE WERE TRAVELING IN THE ADIRONDACKS ON 08-09-2015 WHEN SUDDENLY WITHOUT WARNING THE CAR STARTED TO JERK A FEW TIMES THEN AS IT WAS IN DRIVE I HAD NO FORWARD MOTION IN DRIVE.I PUSHED THE ACCELERATOR DOWN AND THE CAR ACTED AS IF IT WAS IN NEUTRAL.I SLOWLY CAME TO A STOP ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND SAW THE RADIATOR AND TRANSMISSION FLUID WERE LEAKING FROM THE CAR.WE CALLED AAA AND HAD IT TOWED TO A GARAGE.THE MECHANIC INFORMED US THE RADIATOR WAS NO GOOD AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED.THE COOLING SYSTEM WAS BLED AND THE THERMOSTAT AND RADIATOR REPLACED.AT THIS TIME THE CAR WAS DRIVABLE BUT WAS STILL OVERHEATING.THE MECHANIC THAT SAID HE BELIEVED IT MAY BE A CRACKED HEAD OR HEAD GASKET THEY NEEDED REPAIR.WE HAD TO LEAVE OUR CAR IN THE ADIRONDACKS AND RETURN HOME IN A RENTAL.THIS WAS ON 08-14-2015. TODAY IS 08-22-2015 AND WE ARE STILL WAITING FOR WORD ON THE REPAIR PROCESS. MY COMPLAINT IS THAT AFTER THIS HAPPENED WE FOUND OUT THAT WHAT HAPPENED TO US HAS HAPPENED TO OTHER RIDEGLINE OWNERS.THERE SEEMS TO BE A DEFECT IN A WASHER ON THE RADIATOR THAT IS MADE FROM A DIFFERENT ALLOY FROM THE REST OF THE VEHICLE.THIS WASHER CAN FAIL AT ANY TIME,AND WHEN IT DOES IT MIXES TRANSMISSION FLUID AND RADIATOR FLUID TOGETHER AND CAUSES CATASTROPHIC DAMAGE TO THE RADIATOR AND ENGINE. COULD SOMEONE PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHY HONDA WILL NOT DEAL WITH THIS AND ISSUE A RECALL,ALSO IF THEY DO ISSUE A RECALL IN THE FUTURE WILL ANY OF IT COVER THE REPAIRS I MAKE NOW.

View Details

ENGINE

8/22/2015 - OSWEGO, NY
WE WERE TRAVELING IN THE ADIRONDACKS ON 08-09-2015 WHEN SUDDENLY WITHOUT WARNING THE CAR STARTED TO JERK A FEW TIMES THEN AS IT WAS IN DRIVE I HAD NO FORWARD MOTION IN DRIVE.I PUSHED THE ACCELERATOR DOWN AND THE CAR ACTED AS IF IT WAS IN NEUTRAL.I SLOWLY CAME TO A STOP ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND SAW THE RADIATOR AND TRANSMISSION FLUID WERE LEAKING FROM THE CAR.WE CALLED AAA AND HAD IT TOWED TO A GARAGE.THE MECHANIC INFORMED US THE RADIATOR WAS NO GOOD AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED.THE COOLING SYSTEM WAS BLED AND THE THERMOSTAT AND RADIATOR REPLACED.AT THIS TIME THE CAR WAS DRIVABLE BUT WAS STILL OVERHEATING.THE MECHANIC THAT SAID HE BELIEVED IT MAY BE A CRACKED HEAD OR HEAD GASKET THEY NEEDED REPAIR.WE HAD TO LEAVE OUR CAR IN THE ADIRONDACKS AND RETURN HOME IN A RENTAL.THIS WAS ON 08-14-2015. TODAY IS 08-22-2015 AND WE ARE STILL WAITING FOR WORD ON THE REPAIR PROCESS. MY COMPLAINT IS THAT AFTER THIS HAPPENED WE FOUND OUT THAT WHAT HAPPENED TO US HAS HAPPENED TO OTHER RIDEGLINE OWNERS.THERE SEEMS TO BE A DEFECT IN A WASHER ON THE RADIATOR THAT IS MADE FROM A DIFFERENT ALLOY FROM THE REST OF THE VEHICLE.THIS WASHER CAN FAIL AT ANY TIME,AND WHEN IT DOES IT MIXES TRANSMISSION FLUID AND RADIATOR FLUID TOGETHER AND CAUSES CATASTROPHIC DAMAGE TO THE RADIATOR AND ENGINE. COULD SOMEONE PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHY HONDA WILL NOT DEAL WITH THIS AND ISSUE A RECALL,ALSO IF THEY DO ISSUE A RECALL IN THE FUTURE WILL ANY OF IT COVER THE REPAIRS I MAKE NOW.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/18/2015 - ANTHEM, AZ
BRAKE LOCKOUT SWITCH FAILED. TRUCK WOULD NOT SHIFT SINCE BRAKE APPLIED DID NOT REGISTER THROUGH SWITCH. BRAKE LOCKOUT SWITCH WAS REPLACED. WE TOOK THE FAILED BRAKE LOCKOUT SWITCH APART AT THE FACTORY SEAM/KEEPERS AND IT SMELLED LIKE INTERNALS HAD MELTED AND OR BURNED, A SMOKE LIKE SMELL. I STILL HAVE THE FAILED PART IN POSESSION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds