Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA RIDGELINE - 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 91 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (46) Engine (6) Seats (3) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Child Seat (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Visibility (9)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (7) Steering (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/19/2016 - KENNEWICK, WA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/17/2016 - OCALA, FL
"TAKATA RECALL" I HAVE RECEIVED TWO LETTERS FROM HONDA ABOUT THE AIRBAG RECALLS, ONE DATED MARCH 2016 FOR DRIVER AIRBAG RECALL AND ONE DATED JULY 2016 FOR PASSENGER AIRBAG RECALL. TO DATE, NOTHING HAS BEEN REPLACED, MUCH TO MY DISMAY. I KEEP CHECKING WITH HONDA OF OCALA (FLORIDA) AND THEY KEEP TELLING ME THEY CAN'T GET THE PARTS. SINCE THIS IS SO VERY DANGEROUS, WHY CAN'T THIS BE CORRECTED? IT HAS BEEN OVER 5 MONTHS SINCE I RECEIVED THE FIRST LETTER OF RECALL AND ALMOST TWO MONTHS SINCE I RECEIVED THE SECOND LETTER OF RECALL. WHAT IS THE PROBLEM? I KEEP READING ABOUT THE DANGERS OF NOT GETTING THESE REPLACED AND IT IS VERY SCARY. WHEN WILL THIS BE TAKEN CARE OF IN MY VEHICLE.......CAN YOU DELIVER ME AN ANSWER?

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/15/2016 - ORANGE, CA
TAKATA RECALL-SEAN HAARBERG: HI MARINA- MY 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE HAS A RECALL FOR THE TANAKA AIRBAG. I HAVE CONTACTED HONDA NUMNEROUS TIMES ABOUT WHEN I CAN BE FIXED AND IF THEY CAN PROVIDE A RENTAL IN THE MEANTIME. THEY OFTEN HANG UP ON ME AND IF CHATTING THEY TERMINATE IT OR SAY THAT SOMEONE WILL CALL ME, WHICH THEY NEVER DO. I CONTACT THE HONDA CORPORATE OFFICE AND THE SAME RESULTS OCCURRED, WHICH IS NOTHING. THIS IS THE ONLY CAR MY WIFE AND I HAVE THAT CAN SHUTTLE OUR 2 YEAR OLD TO AND FROM DAYCARE AND THE VEHICLE IS UNSAFE AND HONDA WILL DO NOTHING ABOUT IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/15/2016 - HOLLY SPRINGS, NC
TAKATA RECALL- HONDA HAS ACKNOWLEDGED THAT BOTH MY DRIVER'S SIDE AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS ARE AFFECTED. THE AUTOPARK HONDA IN CARY, NC IS REFUSING TO PROVIDE ME WITH AN ALTERNATIVE VEHICLE WHEN ACCORDING TO AMERICAN HONDA I AM ENTITLED TO ONE SINCE IT IS DRIVER'S SIDE AIR BAG

View Details

ENGINE

8/12/2016 - CINCINNATI, OH
FOR YEARS I HAVE ALWAYS WANTED A RIDGE LINE HONDA. NOW I HAVE ONE. I HAD PURCHASED MY TRUCK FEBRUARY 2015. I ONLY DROVE THE TRUCK LITERALLY FOR 4 MONTHS AND I PAY A LOT OF MONEY EACH MONTH TO CAPITAL ONE. I HAVE ALREADY PLACED A TRANSMISSION AND RADIATOR IN IT AROUND FEBRUARY OR MARCH OF 2016. I WAS TOLD THAT THE TRUCK WAS OKAY DON'T WORRY ABOUT ANYTHING. IT IS SAFE TO DRIVE AND TRAVEL WITH. SO TOWARDS THE END OF JUNE - I HAD DROVE FROM OHIO TO ALABAMA. ON JUNE 17, ON MY WAY TO CHURCH THE ENGINE BLEW UP ON THE EXPRESSWAY. IT HAS BEEN ALMOST 2 MONTHS WITHOUT MY TRUCK. I AM PAYING A LOT OF MONEY FOR IT. I HOLD CAPITOL ONE AND THEY SAID ASK YOU ALL IF YOU ARE WILLING TO LET ME EXCHANGE FOR SOMETHING DIFFERENT BECAUSE THEY ARE ONLY IN CHARGE OF LETTING ME BORROW MONEY. THEY SAID THAT HONDA HAS THE POWER TO DO THAT.

View Details

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

8/9/2016 - PORTLAND, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE SUN ROOF IN THE VENT POSITION BLEW UP. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED A CUT TO THE LEFT ELBOW AS A RESULT OF THE SHATTERED GLASS FROM THE SUN ROOF, BUT DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/9/2016 - PRINCETON, MA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/9/2016 - HINESVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN JUNE OF 2016 AND 16V061000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN MARCH OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE GIVEN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/5/2016 - JACKSON, NJ
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V061000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/2/2016 - ISLIP TERRACE, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER,THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds