Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA RIDGELINE - 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 99 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (53) Engine (7) Power Train (7) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Child Seat (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seats (3) Structure (5) Visibility (9)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/12/2016 - NEWARK, NJ
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V061000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUES. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/12/2016 - ANDERSON, SC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/12/2016 - HUNTSVILLE, TX
2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR DRIVER SIDE AND FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG INFLATOR RECALL NOTICES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/7/2016 - PRESCOTT, AZ
TAKATA RECALL OUR 2007 RIDGELINE VIN 2HJYK16307H42849 WAS RECALLED ON MARCH 28, 2016 FOR THE FAULTY TAKATA DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG AND RECALLED IN JULY, 2016 FOR THE FAULTY TAKATA FRONT PASSENGER'S SIDE AIRBAG. WE CONTACTED OUR LOCAL HONDA DEALER, PRESCOTT HONDA, 3291 WILLOW CREEK ROAD, PRESCOTT, ARIZONA 86301, 928-778-5500 ON MARCH 28; MARCH 29; JULY 11; AND SEPTEMBER 7, 2016 REQUESTING REPAIRS. WE HAVE BEEN REPEATEDLY TOLD THAT THE PARTS FOR THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG ARE NOT YET IN. (THE PARTS FOR THE FRONT PASSENGER'S SIDE AIRBAG REPAIR CAME IN JULY--BUT WE CANNOT SAFELY DRIVE THE VEHICLE AS THE DRIVER IS STILL AT RISK WITH THE FAULTY AIRBAG! THEREFORE WE ARE WAITING SO WE CAN GET BOTH AIRBAGS FIXED AT THE SAME TIME.) IT HAS NOW BEEN OVER 155 DAYS SINCE WE FIRST RECEIVED NOTICE OF THE DRIVER'S AIRBAG RECALL. WE ARE WITHOUT THE USE OF OUR TRUCK DURING THIS TIME. WHILE A RENTAL VEHICLE WAS OFFERED (ONLY AFTER I INQUIRED), THE TWO VEHICLES OFFERED DO NOT MEET OUR VEHICLE NEEDS OF A TRUCK. WE JUST WANT OUR AIRBAGS REPAIRED! NOW! ENOUGH WAITING!

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/5/2016 - ALOHA, OR
HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR OVER 1 YEAR AND PER LAST LETTER DATED JULY 2016 NOW STATES SOME 60 DAYS HAVE PASSES AND NO DEALER HAS CONTACTED ME THERE FOR HONDA & THIS WEB SITE AND ALL OTHERS INVOLVED HAVE FAILED IN THIS SAFETY RECALL FIASCO, I AM SEEKING LEGAL ASSISTANCE ASAP AS I KNOW THIS ACTION HEREIN WILL NOT BE ADDRESSED OR TAKEN WITH A NAY CONCERNS OR ACTION RELATING TO AIR BAG REPLACEMENT!!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/25/2016 - PROSPECT PARK, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

8/23/2016 - PORTSMOUTH, RI
AFTER HAVING SPARK PLUGS, VALVE COVER GASKETS, INTAKE PLENUM GASKETS REPLACED, VEHICLE IS NOW CONSUMING HUGE AMOUNTS OF OIL WITH MINIMAL USE; MECHANIC SAYS IT NEEDS COMPLETE ENGINE OVERHAUL, RING JOB, ETC. OR REPLACEMENT ENGINE AT COST OF SEVERAL THOUSAND DOLLARS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2016 - SAN JOSE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/19/2016 - KENNEWICK, WA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/17/2016 - OCALA, FL
"TAKATA RECALL" I HAVE RECEIVED TWO LETTERS FROM HONDA ABOUT THE AIRBAG RECALLS, ONE DATED MARCH 2016 FOR DRIVER AIRBAG RECALL AND ONE DATED JULY 2016 FOR PASSENGER AIRBAG RECALL. TO DATE, NOTHING HAS BEEN REPLACED, MUCH TO MY DISMAY. I KEEP CHECKING WITH HONDA OF OCALA (FLORIDA) AND THEY KEEP TELLING ME THEY CAN'T GET THE PARTS. SINCE THIS IS SO VERY DANGEROUS, WHY CAN'T THIS BE CORRECTED? IT HAS BEEN OVER 5 MONTHS SINCE I RECEIVED THE FIRST LETTER OF RECALL AND ALMOST TWO MONTHS SINCE I RECEIVED THE SECOND LETTER OF RECALL. WHAT IS THE PROBLEM? I KEEP READING ABOUT THE DANGERS OF NOT GETTING THESE REPLACED AND IT IS VERY SCARY. WHEN WILL THIS BE TAKEN CARE OF IN MY VEHICLE.......CAN YOU DELIVER ME AN ANSWER?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds