Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA RIDGELINE - 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 45 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Engine (1) Power Train (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (3)
Child Seat (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seats (3) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (1) Structure (5) Visibility (8)
Electronic Stability Control (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/10/2014 - RIBERA, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE IGNITION BECAME INOPERABLE AND FAILED TO TURN. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE NEEDED A NEW IGNITION AND KEY. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2014 - BOWLING GREEN , KY
HONDA POSTED ON YOUR WEBSITE THAT THEY WOULD REPAIR AIR BAGS TO VEHICLES OUTSIDE OF THE REGIONS THEY THINK ARE LIMITED TO AIR BAG PROBLEMS. I CALLED HONDA AMERICA AND THEY REFUSED TO REPAIR THE AIR BAG IN MY RIDGELINE EVEN THOUGH THEY SAID IT IS A TAKATA AIR BAG. I WANT IN REPAIRED FOR MY AND MY FAMILIES PERSONAL SAFETY AND PEACE OF MIND.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/23/2014 - MOUNTAIN CITY, GA
VEHICLE ONE TRAVELING AT HIGH RATE OF SPEED & WITHOUT BRAKING, CROSSED INTO ONCOMING TRAFFIC STRUCK (OUR VEHICLE) HONDA TRUCK FROM DRIVER FRONT SIDE WITH PARTIAL FRONT IMPACT CAUSING HONDA TRUCK TO THEN CROSS SLOW LANE TRAFFIC AND COME TO REST IN FIELD OFF THE ROADWAY. THE DRIVER SUFFERED CUTS ON NECK AREA. I WAS SEATED IN THE PASSENGER FRONT AND SUFFERED THE WORSE INJURY WITH AN UNEXPLAINED STRAIGHT CUT SPLITTING MY HAND FROM TOP BETWEEN KNUCKLES ALL THE WAY TO MY MID PALM. THERE WERE NO EXPLANATIONS FOR THE STRAIGHT CUT. THERE WERE NO BROKEN WINDOWS ETC. OUR VEHICLE WAS COMPLETELY TOTALLED FROM IMPACT AND TO MY KNOWLEDGE ALL AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. BOTH THE EMERGENCY ROOM DOCTOR & ORTHOPEDIC AGREED EVEN IF THE AIRBAG HAD FORCED MY INDEX & MIDDLE FINGERS APART IT WOULD NOT BE A STRAIGHT LINE CUT BUT A RIPPED JAGGED SKIN TYPE WOUND. SO BOTH DOCTORS AGREED THERE WAS NO REASONABLE EXPLANATION FOR MY INJURY UNLESS MAYBE THE PLASTIC PIECE COVERING THE AIRBAG COULD HAVE SOMEHOW SLICED ME LIKE A KNIFE? PASSENGER IN THE DRIVER REAR SEAT SUFFERED CUTS ON FACE HAVING THE APPEARANCE OF MULTIPLE CAT SCRATCHES DEEP ENOUGH TO CAUSE BLEEDING. WE DO BELIEVE AFTER SEEING THE RECALL THE MEDAL SHAVINGS FROM AN AIRBAG DEFECT WOULD EXPLAIN MY INJURY. I ENDURED 16 STITCHES BETWEEN MY FIRST & SECOND FINGERS ON MY RIGHT HAND FROM ONE SIDE TO OTHER, WITH AN ADDITIONAL COUPLE OF SUTURES ON THE INDEX FINGER ITSELF FOR A SEPARATE CUT. I HAVE PICTURES OF OUR INJURIES & A FEW OF THE VEHICLE ITSELF IF THAT WOULD ASSIST YOU WITH FURTHER INVESTIGATION.

View Details

ENGINE

9/15/2014 - DURYEA, PA
DRIVING 65 MPH ABRUPT LOSS OF ENGINE POWER INCLUDING POWER STEERING AND BRAKES. ENGINE WOULD NOT START. FINDINGS OF "SEIZED" WATER PUMP AND PULLEYS WHICH "SHREDDED" TIMING BELT RESULTING IN ENGINE VALVES BEING "BENT IN HEAD". FORTUNATELY NO COLLISION OR INJURY, THOUGH SIGNIFICANT POTENTIAL FOR SAME EXTENSIVE REPAIR TOTALING $5,000. ORIGINAL TIMING BELT. RECOMMENDED REPLACEMENT 105K MILES PER HONDA. THANK YOU GERALD LACEY

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/15/2014 - DURYEA, PA
DRIVING 65 MPH ABRUPT LOSS OF ENGINE POWER INCLUDING POWER STEERING AND BRAKES. ENGINE WOULD NOT START. FINDINGS OF "SEIZED" WATER PUMP AND PULLEYS WHICH "SHREDDED" TIMING BELT RESULTING IN ENGINE VALVES BEING "BENT IN HEAD". FORTUNATELY NO COLLISION OR INJURY, THOUGH SIGNIFICANT POTENTIAL FOR SAME EXTENSIVE REPAIR TOTALING $5,000. ORIGINAL TIMING BELT. RECOMMENDED REPLACEMENT 105K MILES PER HONDA. THANK YOU GERALD LACEY

View Details

SEATS

9/9/2014 - NATRONA HEIGHTS, PA
2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO LIFT UP REAR SEAT DEFECT. THE CONSUMER STATED WHEN THE LIFT-UP SEAT WAS LOWERED, ITS SUPPORTING LEGS WOULD LOCK INTO PLACE. HOWEVER, WHEN THE SEAT WAS RETURNED TO THE STORED, OR UPRIGHT POSITION, THE LEGS REMAINED EXTENDED AND WOULD NOT LOCK INTO PROPER STORAGE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/16/2014 - LITTLEFORK, MN
THE HEATER/AC BLOWER MOTOR QUIT WORKING. FOUND THE WIRE HARNESS TO THE BLOWER MOTOR MELTED. FIRE HAZARD!!!

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD

4/30/2014 - GLEN ALLEN, , VA
BACK MIDDLE WINDSHIELD SHATTERED WHILE STOPPED AT A STOP SIGN, GLASS SHATTERED INTO THE BACKSEAT AND FLOOR BOARD.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/31/2014 - FAIRHOPE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR FAILED TO OPEN WHEN USING THE INTERIOR DOOR HANDLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER HOWEVER,THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 78,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/3/2014 - MELBOURNE, FL
WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A COMPLETE LOSS OF BRAKING CAPABILITY DUE TO FAILURE OF THE BRAIDED PORTION (BOTTOM END) OF HONDA PART: PIPE V, BRAKE PART NUMBER: 46375-SJC-A51.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds