Auto Recalls for Consumers

HUMMER H3 - 2007 HUMMER H3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 194 complaints filed for the 2007 HUMMER H3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HUMMER H3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HUMMER H3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (66) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (16) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (1) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (31) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (3) Suspension (3) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (6) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (24)
Equipment (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

1/12/2018 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
DRIVE SIDE WILL NOT CLICK IN

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/10/2018 - MARYSVILLE, OH
YESTERDAY, JANUARY 9, 2018, THE LOUVRE ON THE FRONT OF MY VEHICLE BLEW OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING. IT WAS SUBSEQUENTLY RUN OVER BY THE VEHICLE BEHIND ME AND BROKEN. LUCKY NO ONE WAS HURT. IN RESEARCHING THE REPLACEMENT PART, I CAME TO LEARN THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ISSUED TO REMEDY THE PROBLEM. I CONTACTED CADILLAC OF DUBLIN TO REPLACE/REPAIR THE LOUVRE. THEY THEN INFORMED ME THAT THE RECALL HAD BEEN DONE AT JEFF WYLER IN KY. THIS IS CATEGORICALLY UNTRUE. CLEARLY, THE RECALL WAS NOT DONE. THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO GLUE RESIDUE ANYWHERE ON MY VEHICLE OR THE LOUVRE. MOREOVER, HAD JEFF WYLER ACTUALLY PERFORMED THE RECALL, IT FAILED. MISERABLY. I SHOULD NOT BE RESPONSIBLE TO PAY FOR THE PART NOR THE REPLACEMENT THEREOF. THE INFORMATION IN THE RECALL SYSTEM NEEDS TO BE CORRECTED/UPDATED/REVISED TO ACCURATELY REFLECT THAT THE RECALL WAS NOT DONE, SO THAT I CAN ACTUALLY HAVE THE SITUATION CORRECTED/REQUIRED WORK PERFORMED.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/25/2017 - PORTAGE, IN
STEERING WHEEL PLAY SMALL AMOUNT , SEEMED TO START WANDERING ON ROAD, FOUND STEERING U JOINT SHOT AT LOWER SHAFT, DEALER REPLACED AND ALSO FOUND LIKE A SMALL KNOCK SOUND IN UPPER STEER SHAFT, THAT NEEDED REPLACED ALSO.ELECTRIAL BAD, OWNED HUMMER IN 2009, HAVE REPLACED LEFT DOOR CONTROL FOR DOOR LOCKS AND WINDOWS, CHARGING SYSTEM MODULE, BCM, HEATER FAN WIRING, TOP REAR STOP LIGHT, ( NOT REPLACED COST TO MUCH ) LEFT STEER WHEEL BEARING ( NEVER BEEN OFF ROAD ) RADIATOR, THERMOSTAT,WARPED REAR ROTORS, JUST BCM REPLACED FRIDAY AND NOW SUNDAY WENT TO DRIVE AND STABILITY TRACK AND ABS LIGHTS ON , SHUT ENGINE OFF, RE-STARTED AND WARNINGS WERE GONE, THESE H NEEDS CHECKED , A FRIEND OF MINE JUST BOUGHT ONE 2006 AND HAD TO REPLACE ECM AND COMPLETE ENGINE WIRING HARNESS. ?

View Details

STEERING

9/25/2017 - PORTAGE, IN
STEERING WHEEL PLAY SMALL AMOUNT , SEEMED TO START WANDERING ON ROAD, FOUND STEERING U JOINT SHOT AT LOWER SHAFT, DEALER REPLACED AND ALSO FOUND LIKE A SMALL KNOCK SOUND IN UPPER STEER SHAFT, THAT NEEDED REPLACED ALSO.ELECTRIAL BAD, OWNED HUMMER IN 2009, HAVE REPLACED LEFT DOOR CONTROL FOR DOOR LOCKS AND WINDOWS, CHARGING SYSTEM MODULE, BCM, HEATER FAN WIRING, TOP REAR STOP LIGHT, ( NOT REPLACED COST TO MUCH ) LEFT STEER WHEEL BEARING ( NEVER BEEN OFF ROAD ) RADIATOR, THERMOSTAT,WARPED REAR ROTORS, JUST BCM REPLACED FRIDAY AND NOW SUNDAY WENT TO DRIVE AND STABILITY TRACK AND ABS LIGHTS ON , SHUT ENGINE OFF, RE-STARTED AND WARNINGS WERE GONE, THESE H NEEDS CHECKED , A FRIEND OF MINE JUST BOUGHT ONE 2006 AND HAD TO REPLACE ECM AND COMPLETE ENGINE WIRING HARNESS. ?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/25/2017 - PORTAGE, IN
STEERING WHEEL PLAY SMALL AMOUNT , SEEMED TO START WANDERING ON ROAD, FOUND STEERING U JOINT SHOT AT LOWER SHAFT, DEALER REPLACED AND ALSO FOUND LIKE A SMALL KNOCK SOUND IN UPPER STEER SHAFT, THAT NEEDED REPLACED ALSO.ELECTRIAL BAD, OWNED HUMMER IN 2009, HAVE REPLACED LEFT DOOR CONTROL FOR DOOR LOCKS AND WINDOWS, CHARGING SYSTEM MODULE, BCM, HEATER FAN WIRING, TOP REAR STOP LIGHT, ( NOT REPLACED COST TO MUCH ) LEFT STEER WHEEL BEARING ( NEVER BEEN OFF ROAD ) RADIATOR, THERMOSTAT,WARPED REAR ROTORS, JUST BCM REPLACED FRIDAY AND NOW SUNDAY WENT TO DRIVE AND STABILITY TRACK AND ABS LIGHTS ON , SHUT ENGINE OFF, RE-STARTED AND WARNINGS WERE GONE, THESE H NEEDS CHECKED , A FRIEND OF MINE JUST BOUGHT ONE 2006 AND HAD TO REPLACE ECM AND COMPLETE ENGINE WIRING HARNESS. ?

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/21/2017 - BYERS, CO
TWICE NOW THE AIRBAGS HAVE DEPLOYED BY HITTING A POTHOLE OR A ROUGH SPOT IN THE ROAD. DURING THE INVESTIGATION OF THE 2ND DEPLOYMENT, GM DENIED THERE IS A PROBLEM EVEN THOUGH THEIR REPORT STATES THAT THE SENSOR SENSED A ROLLOVER EVEN THOUGH ALL FOUR WHEELS WERE ON THE GROUND. AN AIRBAG SHOULD NOT DEPLOY BY HITTING A ROUGH SPOT ON THE DIRT ROAD THAT WE LIVE ON. DRIVING DOWN CALHOUN BYERS ROAD AROUND 64TH IN BYERS, CO.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/20/2017 - LITHONIA, GA
ABS FAULT , TRACTION FAILED, STAB SYSTEM MY CAR STARTED DRIVING FUNNY AND I ALMOST LOST CONTROL

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/20/2017 - LITHONIA, GA
ABS FAULT , TRACTION FAILED, STAB SYSTEM MY CAR STARTED DRIVING FUNNY AND I ALMOST LOST CONTROL

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/17/2017 - DUMONT, NJ
VEHICLE WON'T START. THE PASSLOCK PREVENTS THE VEHICLE FROM STARTING. THE CAR ALARM WILL START WHILE I'M OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE AND THEN THE VEHICLE WON'T START. I REPLACED THE BATTERY BUT THE PASSLOCK STILL MAKES THE ALARM GO OFF WHILE ITS LOCKED IN THE DRIVEWAY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/16/2017 - HIALEAH, FL
ABOUT 2 YEARS AFTER I BOUGTH CAR FROM DEALER ,THE CAR CRANKS BUT WONT START YOU HAVE TO WAIT 20 MINUTES AND IT STARTS TODAY IT LEFT ME STRANDED OVER 60 MILES AWAY ,IT HAS BEING DOING THIS EVERY FEW MONTHS ,I SAW A FORUM WITH HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE HAVING SAME PROBLEM AND DEALER SAYS IT DOESENT FIND ANYTHING THAT'S WHAT I WAS TOLD TWO TIMES AT DEALER ,FROM THE FORUM IT SEEMS TO BE A FAULTY PASSLOCK SECURITY PROBLEM OR A FAULTY EGNITION SWITCH ON SEVERAL YEARS OF HUMMERS ,GM NEEDS TO RECALL THIS BECAUSE IS CAUSING LOTS OF EXPENSES TO A LOT OF PEOPLE INCLUDING ME

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds