Auto Recalls for Consumers

HUMMER H3 - 2007 HUMMER H3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 175 complaints filed for the 2007 HUMMER H3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HUMMER H3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HUMMER H3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (61) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (16) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (29) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (3) Suspension (2) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (22)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/4/2017 - WHEELERSBURG, OH
THE BATTERY CONTINUES TO BE DEAD: SOMETIMES STARTS, SOMETIMES DOESN'T. I'VE REPLACED THE BATTERY TWICE AND PROBLEM REMAINS. HOW MANY COMPLAINTS DOES IT TAKE FOR THE MANUFACTURER TO REMEDY THIS PROBLEM? I LOVE MY HUMMER, BUT I AM AFRAID TO GO ANYWHERE IN IT BECAUSE I DON'T WANT TO GET STRANDED WHEN IT IS BELOW FREEZING OUTSIDE. CURRENTLY I HAVE TO CARRY A SPARE BATTERY AND JUMPER CABLES IN MY BACKSEAT JUST TO GET IT STARTED WHEN THIS PROBLEM ACTS UP. ALSO AFFECTING MY ABILITY TO WORK AND TAKE CARE OF MY FAMILY. STRONGLY SUGGEST A CLASS-ACTION LAW SUIT AGAINST THE MANUFACTURER TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/26/2016 - GARLAND, TX
RADIATOR LEAKING, HOOD VENT COMING UP, A/C CONTROL PANEL LIGHTS ARE NO LONGER WORKING

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/26/2016 - GARLAND, TX
RADIATOR LEAKING, HOOD VENT COMING UP, A/C CONTROL PANEL LIGHTS ARE NO LONGER WORKING

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/26/2016 - GARLAND, TX
RADIATOR LEAKING, HOOD VENT COMING UP, A/C CONTROL PANEL LIGHTS ARE NO LONGER WORKING

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/14/2016 - THE COLONY, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WATER WAS LEAKING FROM THE MOON ROOF ONTO THE FLOOR CARPET, DRIVER AND PASSENGER SEATS, AND DOOR PANELS. THE FAILURE CAUSED MOLD BUILDUP. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DRAIN THAT TRAVELED UNDER THE MOON ROOF CLOGGED UP AND NEEDED TO BE CLEANED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 43,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/11/2016 - MARYSVILLE, WA
I PURCHASED THIS 2007 HUMMER H3 ON JUNE 2016 WITH 77,000 MILES ON IT. ON 11/13/2016 WITH 80,300+ MILES , I EXPERIENCED THE FIRST NO START CONDITION DUE TO "PASSLOCK THEFT-DETERRENT SYSTEM" INDICATOR BLINKING WHEN I TRIED TO START THE VEHICLE. I LOOKED UP THE OWNERS MANUAL ON PAGE 100 AND IT INDICATED TO WAIT 10 MINUTES BEFORE STARTING THE VEHICLE AGAIN. THE VEHICLE STARTED AFTER WAITING FOR 10 MINUTES. THE SECOND NO START CONDITION WITH "PASSLOCK THEFT-DETERRENT SYSTEM" INDICATOR BLINKING AGAIN WAS ON 12/05/2016 WITH 80,900+ MILES AND OUTSIDE TEMPERATURE WAS FREEZING POINT AT THAT TIME AND I HAVE TO WAIT 10 MINUTES INSIDE THE COLD VEHICLE BEFORE I CAN START IT AGAIN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: STARTER ASSEMBLY

11/25/2016 - WALTERBORO, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, THE STARTER FAILED TO START THE VEHICLE. AFTER THE FIRST ATTEMPT TO START THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT HAD TO WAIT UP TO TEN MINUTES BEFORE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE AGAIN. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 121,642.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/6/2016 - TRABUCO CANYON, CA
SEVERAL TIMES, WHILE PARKED, THE PASSLOCK SECURITY SYSTEM WILL RANDOMLY DISABLES THE ENGINE FROM STARTING. AFTER WAITING 10 MINUTES THE SYSTEM WILL ALLOW THE VEHICLE TO START. THIS MAKES STARTING THE VEHICLE IN AN EMERGENCY VERY UNRELIABLE AND DANGEROUS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/6/2016 - TRABUCO CANYON, CA
SEVERAL TIMES, WHILE PARKED, THE PASSLOCK SECURITY SYSTEM WILL RANDOMLY DISABLES THE ENGINE FROM STARTING. AFTER WAITING 10 MINUTES THE SYSTEM WILL ALLOW THE VEHICLE TO START. THIS MAKES STARTING THE VEHICLE IN AN EMERGENCY VERY UNRELIABLE AND DANGEROUS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

9/13/2016 - LA QUNITA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND THE SECURITY LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds