Auto Recalls for Consumers

HUMMER H3 - 2007 HUMMER H3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 171 complaints filed for the 2007 HUMMER H3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HUMMER H3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HUMMER H3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (59) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (15) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (29) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (3) Suspension (2) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (22)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: STARTER ASSEMBLY

11/25/2016 - WALTERBORO, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, THE STARTER FAILED TO START THE VEHICLE. AFTER THE FIRST ATTEMPT TO START THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT HAD TO WAIT UP TO TEN MINUTES BEFORE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE AGAIN. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 121,642.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/6/2016 - TRABUCO CANYON, CA
SEVERAL TIMES, WHILE PARKED, THE PASSLOCK SECURITY SYSTEM WILL RANDOMLY DISABLES THE ENGINE FROM STARTING. AFTER WAITING 10 MINUTES THE SYSTEM WILL ALLOW THE VEHICLE TO START. THIS MAKES STARTING THE VEHICLE IN AN EMERGENCY VERY UNRELIABLE AND DANGEROUS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/6/2016 - TRABUCO CANYON, CA
SEVERAL TIMES, WHILE PARKED, THE PASSLOCK SECURITY SYSTEM WILL RANDOMLY DISABLES THE ENGINE FROM STARTING. AFTER WAITING 10 MINUTES THE SYSTEM WILL ALLOW THE VEHICLE TO START. THIS MAKES STARTING THE VEHICLE IN AN EMERGENCY VERY UNRELIABLE AND DANGEROUS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

9/13/2016 - LA QUNITA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND THE SECURITY LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/5/2016 - EDGEWOOD, MD
ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS I HAVE NOTICED STEADY WATER DROPS DRIPPING ONTO FRONT PASSENGER FLOOR. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE DEALERS AND THEY "PERFORMED WATER TEST" WITH NEGATIVE RESULTS. I DECIDED TO LOOK AT MY VEHICLE IN THE RAIN AND NOTICED THAT THERE WAS A STEADY STREAM OF WATER SEEN FLOWING DOWN MY WINDSHIELD ON THE RIGHT SIDE. I RAISED THE HOOD AND SAW THAT RAIN WAS FLOWING AROUND AND DOWN INTO THE AIR INTAKE COVER. I COULD ACTUALLY SEE THE RAIN FLOWING DOWN THERE AND THEN DRIPPING FROM UNDER MY GLOVE BOX AREA ONTO THE FLOOR. THERE IS A LOT OF VISIBLE ELECTRICAL STUFF GOING ON UNDER THERE AND THIS BOTHERS ME MORE THAN THE WET DAMP ODOR THAT IS NOW COMING FROM MY FLOOR BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN CONTINUOUSLY WET OVER THE PAST SEVERAL WEEKS DUE TO RAIN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/10/2016 - CARLSBAD, CA
IGNITION SWITCH ON THIS VEHICLE IS FAILING SAME AS ON OTHER GM VEHICLES WHICH HAVE BEEN RECALLED. SWITCH SETTING CHANGES INTO OFF POSITION SHUTTING OFF VEHICLE WHEN A MODERATE BUMP OR DIP IN THE ROAD IS ENCOUNTERED, SHUTTING OFF VEHICLE AND LOCKING STEERING WHEEL. GM REFUSES TO HONOR RECALL FOR IGNITION SINCE THIS VEHICLE WAS NOT LISTED UNDER ACTIVE RECALL/LAWSUIT SETTLEMENT. 5 OCCURRENCES OF THIS SHUT DOWN TO-DATE. GM COMPLAINT NUMBER 8-2272247746 WAS RESOLVED IN THEIR OPINION BY STATING TO ME THIS VEHICLE WAS NOT COVERED UNDER THE UMBRELLA OF THE CURRENT GM IGNITION RECALL. THE STATED THAT THEY SHARE MY SAFETY CONCERN AND BELIEVE I SHOULD HAVE THE VEHICLE SERVICED AT MY EXPENSE. THEY SUGGESTED CONTACTING SAFE CARS.GOV TO ATTEMPT ADDING THIS VEHICLE TO ACTIVE RECALL. PLEASE HELP.

View Details

ENGINE

7/25/2016 - STEAMWOOD, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE KEY BECAME STUCK IN THE IGNITION AND COULD NOT BE REMOVED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION CYLINDER FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER MADE MANY ATTEMPTS TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE, BUT THE REMEDY FAILED. IN ADDITION, VARIOUS ELECTRICAL FUNCTIONS FAILED AND A BURNING ODOR WAS NOTICED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 7,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/25/2016 - STEAMWOOD, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE KEY BECAME STUCK IN THE IGNITION AND COULD NOT BE REMOVED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION CYLINDER FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER MADE MANY ATTEMPTS TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE, BUT THE REMEDY FAILED. IN ADDITION, VARIOUS ELECTRICAL FUNCTIONS FAILED AND A BURNING ODOR WAS NOTICED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 7,000.

View Details

ENGINE

7/22/2016 - SOUTHAVEN, MS
MY HUMMER STALLS AND DIES AT VARIOUS TIMES. THIS IS DANGEROUS AND KNOW ONE CAN SEEM TO TELL ME WHY IT DIES WHILE DRIVING. I TAKE GREAT CARE OF MY TRUCK AND ME I HAVE METAL SHAVINGS IN OIL. DYING IN AN INTERSECTION WITH CHILDREN IS DANGEROUS. THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/21/2016 - RENO, NV
REPEAT NO START DUE TO FAULTY SECURITY SYSTEM. HAD TO GO TO EMERGENCY ROOM AND COULD NOT GO DUE TO FAULTY SECURITY OR "PASS LOCK" ISSUE AND THIS IS APPARENTLY KNOWN. WHY IS THERE NO RECALL, THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds