Auto Recalls for Consumers

HUMMER H3 - 2007 HUMMER H3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 79 complaints filed for the 2007 HUMMER H3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HUMMER H3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HUMMER H3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (21) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (9) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (14) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (3) Suspension (1) Visibility (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/11/2014 - CRESTVIEW, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHENEVER THE AIR CONDITIONER OR HEATER WAS TURN ON, BURNING WIRE FUMES WOULD EMIT INTO THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT RESISTOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHO REPLACED THE BLOWER AND THE WIRE HARNESS THAT HAD MELTED. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/10/2014 - KEY LARGO, FL
CONTINUOUS PROBLEMS WITH VEHICLE SHUTTING DOWN AND OR NOT STARTING WITH FAULTY PASSLOCK II SYSTEM..... ........ OWNERS MANUAL SAYS TO WAIT 10-15 MIN BUT KEEPS HAPPINGING INTERMITINLY 4 TIMES ON 9-9-14 PROBLEM IS WORSENING BY THE WEEK

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/20/2014 - COLUMBIA, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS NOT ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE PCM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE KEY BECAME LODGED IN THE IGNITION CAUSING THE BATTERY TO DRAIN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE SHIFTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 119,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: CONTROL MODULE (TCM, PCM)

8/20/2014 - COLUMBIA, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS NOT ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE PCM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE KEY BECAME LODGED IN THE IGNITION CAUSING THE BATTERY TO DRAIN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE SHIFTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 119,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/19/2014 - COLUMBIA, SC
WAS DRIVING IN A SMALL TOWN AND THE VEHICLE JUST LOST ALL POWER WITH NO WARNING. IT COST ME OVER 600.00 TO GET REPAIRED AND I'M THANKFUL I WAS NOT ON THE HIGHWAY GOING 60 OR 70 AND I'M THANKFUL THERE WAS NO VEHICLES BEHIND ME. ALSO THE KEY WON'T COME OUT OF THE IGNITION AFTER I DRIVE IT FOR A WHILE AND THIS WEARS DOWN MY BATTERY AND I HAVE TO GET A JUMP. HAS THERE BEEN ANY RECALLS OR OTHER COMPLAINTS ABOUT THESE PROBLEMS.

View Details

ENGINE

8/19/2014 - PALM BAY, FL
MY VEHICLE HAS A CRACKED RADIATOR AND ACCORDING TO OTHER HUMMER OWNERS THIS IS A COMMON DEFECT THAT HAPPENS TO THESE VEHICLES. HIS OVER HEATING CUASED ME TO PULL OVER ON A BUSY HIGHWAY WERE I COULD OF BEEN HIT AND KILLED, TOTAL FAILER OF VEHICLE ELECTRONICS, GMC DOES NOT WANT TO WORK ON THE VEHICLE THAT IS NOT UNDER WARRANTY, BECAUSE OF THE MANY PROBLEMS WTH THIS VEHICLE. THIS CRACK IS WERE IT IS WEARING NEAR THE MOTOR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/19/2014 - PALM BAY, FL
MY VEHICLE HAS A CRACKED RADIATOR AND ACCORDING TO OTHER HUMMER OWNERS THIS IS A COMMON DEFECT THAT HAPPENS TO THESE VEHICLES. HIS OVER HEATING CUASED ME TO PULL OVER ON A BUSY HIGHWAY WERE I COULD OF BEEN HIT AND KILLED, TOTAL FAILER OF VEHICLE ELECTRONICS, GMC DOES NOT WANT TO WORK ON THE VEHICLE THAT IS NOT UNDER WARRANTY, BECAUSE OF THE MANY PROBLEMS WTH THIS VEHICLE. THIS CRACK IS WERE IT IS WEARING NEAR THE MOTOR.

View Details

ENGINE

8/6/2014 - PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL
I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE, NEW IN JULY 2007. SINCE THAT TIME I HAVE METICULOUSLY MAINTAINED THE VEHICLE. ON 7/28/14, PARKED AT HOME. GOT OUT AND SMELLED COOLANT VAPORIZING (DISTINCT SMELL). I AM A RETIRED MASTER MECHANIC, WITH 44 YEARS EXPERIENCE (CURRENTLY AGE 60). I EXAMINED THE RADIATOR, RINSED IT OFF AND DRIED IT, PRESSURIZED THE SYSTEM TO DISCOVER A HAIRLINE CRACK IN THE UPPER, PLASTIC TANK OF THE RADIATOR IN AN AREA WITH NO IMPINGEMENT OF OTHER COMPONENTS, NO TRAUMA, AND NO ROUGH USE, EVER. I CAUGHT IT AT THE VERY FIRST MANIFESTATION, SOLELY BY THE SMELL. EXAMINING THE VEHICLE CLOSELY TO DISCOVER WHILE MY RADIATOR HAD ONLY THIS HAIRLINE CRACK IN A LOCATION OF NO-STRESS AND NO IMPINGEMENT OF OTHER COMPONENTS. RESEARCH FURTHER TO DISCOVER THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE H3, FROM 2006, 2007, 2008 AND 2009 MODELS ALL IN THE 50,000 TO 100,000 MILE READINGS. THE REPLACEMENT OF THE RADIATOR AT LOCAL GM DEALER, WITH COOLING SYSTEM SERVICE WAS EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE AS THE REPLACEMENT OF THE RADIATOR REQUIRES THE RECEIVER DRYER OF THE AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEM TO BE DISCONNECTED WHICH REQUIRES DISCHARGE AND RECHARGE OF REFRIGERANT R124A. I SAVED THE DEFECTIVE RADIATOR. THERE IS NO OTHER WEAR NOR DAMAGE. THE INTERNAL CORES WERE CLEAR AND CLEAN LIKE NEW. NO OBSTRUCTIONS, DIRT NOR WEAR. IN OTHER WORDS I WAS FORCED TO REPLACE A PERFECTLY GOOD RADIATOR FOR 1 HAIRLINE CRACK ON THE UPPER PLASTIC TANK. THIS REPAIR, INCLUDING ALL COURTESY DISCOUNTS FROM THE SELLING DEALERSHIP, AS I HAD BEEN AN AUTO REPAIR SHOP OWNER AND LOYAL CUSTOMER FOR 30 YEARS OF MY LIFE, COST ME $966.57. NHTSA SHOULD DO A FORMAL DEFECT INVESTIGATION ON ALL THE HUMMER H3 MODELS AND ANY / ALL OTHER GM LIKE-TYPE VEHICLES WITH THE PLASTIC TANK RADIATORS WHICH COULD CAUSE A SERIOUS ACCIDENT OR DEATH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/2/2014 - LAURINBURG , NC
I WAS DRIVING HOME I WAS GOING ABOUT 50 MPH WHEN I HEARD A LOUD NOISE. MY SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAGS AUTOMATICALLY DEPLOYED. MY SEAT BELT LOCKED UP ON ME AND CAUTION LIGHT CAME ON. I PULLED OFF THE ROAD TO SEE WHAT HAPPENED. I WAS GLAD THAT NO CAR WAS AROUND BECAUSE I WOULD HAVE WRECKED. THE INSIDE OFT HUMMER WAS FILLED UP WITH GUN POWDER. I CALLED GM AND TOLD THEM WHAT HAPPENED. AFTER ABOUT 2 DAYS OF CALLING THEY CAME TO PICK UP MY TRUCK. THEY FIRST ASKED ME IF I COULD DRIVE IT TO THE LOCAL DEALER 25 MILES AWAY LOL NO MY AIRBAGS ARE DOWN AND I COULD NOT PUT MY SEAT BELT ON. SO NOW I HAVE A RENTAL CAR TO DRIVE TILL THEY LET ME KNOW SOMETHING. I JUST SO GLAD THAT IT DID NOT HAPPEN THE DAY BEFORE WHEN I WAS DRIVING DOWN 95 I COULD HAVE BEEN DIED IF IT WOULD HAVE GONE OFF THEN. I HOPE GM WILL FIX THE PROBLEM

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/20/2014 - FAIRVIEW, TX
FAN BLOWER RESISTOR BURNT UP AND MELTED WIRING HARNESS ELECTRICAL SEAT BUTTON THAT CONTROLS POSITION AND HEAT TURNS ON DUE TO THE SIDE PLASTIC SEAT MOLDING THAT FLEXES WHEN YOU SIT IN THE SEAT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds