Auto Recalls for Consumers

HUMMER H3 - 2007 HUMMER H3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 91 complaints filed for the 2007 HUMMER H3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HUMMER H3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HUMMER H3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (29) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (11) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (17) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (3) Suspension (1) Visibility (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

2/26/2015 - FAIRFIELD, CA
ENGINE CHECK LIGHT CAME ON FOR VERY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME THEN WENT OUT. ABOUT A WEEK LATER IT CAME ON AGAIN. WENT TO CHEVY DEALER WHO RAN A QUICK CODE CHECK WHICH INDICATED THE NUMBER 5 CYLINDER WAS MISFIRING. THE CHEVY DEALER INDICATED THE ENGINE/POWER TRAIN WARRRANTY HAD EXPIRED AND THE PROBLEM COULD BE FROM INJECTORS, PLUGS, COIL AND VALVES. INITIAL COMPUTER CHECK WOULD COST $135. VEHICLE IS SITTING IN MY GARAGE AWAITING MONEY TO GET IT CHECKED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/26/2015 - FAIRFIELD, CA
ENGINE CHECK LIGHT CAME ON FOR VERY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME THEN WENT OUT. ABOUT A WEEK LATER IT CAME ON AGAIN. WENT TO CHEVY DEALER WHO RAN A QUICK CODE CHECK WHICH INDICATED THE NUMBER 5 CYLINDER WAS MISFIRING. THE CHEVY DEALER INDICATED THE ENGINE/POWER TRAIN WARRRANTY HAD EXPIRED AND THE PROBLEM COULD BE FROM INJECTORS, PLUGS, COIL AND VALVES. INITIAL COMPUTER CHECK WOULD COST $135. VEHICLE IS SITTING IN MY GARAGE AWAITING MONEY TO GET IT CHECKED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/26/2015 - FAIRFIELD, CA
ENGINE CHECK LIGHT CAME ON FOR VERY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME THEN WENT OUT. ABOUT A WEEK LATER IT CAME ON AGAIN. WENT TO CHEVY DEALER WHO RAN A QUICK CODE CHECK WHICH INDICATED THE NUMBER 5 CYLINDER WAS MISFIRING. THE CHEVY DEALER INDICATED THE ENGINE/POWER TRAIN WARRRANTY HAD EXPIRED AND THE PROBLEM COULD BE FROM INJECTORS, PLUGS, COIL AND VALVES. INITIAL COMPUTER CHECK WOULD COST $135. VEHICLE IS SITTING IN MY GARAGE AWAITING MONEY TO GET IT CHECKED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/16/2015 - MASSILLON, OH
THE HVAC BLOWER MOTOR RESISTOR CONNECTOR LOCATED UNDER THE GLOVE BOX WAS BURNT, THE RED PLASTIC ON THE HARNESS WAS MELTED. THE REASON I BECAME AWARE OF THIS IS BECAUSE THE BLOWER QUIT WORKING. I LOOKED THIS UP ONLINE AND FOUND IT IS A COMMON ISSUE. I FEEL ANYTIME YOU HAVE THE POTENTIAL FOR A FIRE THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL. I FEEL IT IS FAIR TO ASSUME THE NEW RESISTOR AND WIRING HARNESS WILL DO THE SAME THING SINCE IT IS THE EXACT SAME DESIGN.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER

1/6/2015 - CINCINATTI, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS FAILED WITHOUT WARNING DURING INCLEMENT WEATHER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 132,000.

View Details

ENGINE

12/31/2014 - SOUTH PLAINFIELD, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE SHOOK VIOLENTLY AND STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE COULD NOT BE RESTARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE OR THE CYLINDER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 59,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/23/2014 - SEVERN, MD
NOTICED RADIATOR FLUID DRIPPING UNDERNEATH VEHICLE. OPENED THE HOOD AND FOUND RADIATOR COOLANT HAD BEEN BLOWN ALL OVER INTERIOR ENGINE COMPARTMENT. ENOUGH COOLANT REMAINED IN THE RESERVOIR TO PREVENT OVERHEATING. I NOTICED THE INCIDENT JUST IN TIME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/13/2014 - KELLER, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND THE SECURITY WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/24/2014 - ALBANY , GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, THE PASS LOCK DISABLING SYSTEM LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND PREVENTED THE VEHICLE FROM BEING STARTED. THE CONTACT HAD TO WAIT APPROXIMATELY 10 MINUTES FOR THE VEHICLE TO SUCCESSFULLY RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE OR DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/21/2014 - NORTH TONAWANDA, NY
I HAVE A 2007 H3 HUMMER WITH 81000 MILES. THIS PAST SUMMER I GOT INTO MY TRUCK AND PUT ON MY AIR CONDITIONING ON HIGH. NOTHING CAME OUT OF THE VENTS. BLOWER MOTOR WOULDN'T EVEN MOVE. I DID SOME RESEARCH ON THE TOPIC AND IT ALL LEAD TO A BURNT OUT BLOWER MOTOR RESISTER. I HAD PURCHASED A NEW ONE AND REPLACED IT TO FIND OUT THAT THERE WAS A SMALL FIRE IN THE PLUG FROM IT GETTING TO HOT. THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE H3. I TALKED TO GM SAFETY AND THEY WON'T DO ANYTHING AND BOUT IT BECAUSE IT'S OUT OF WARRANTY DUE TO AGE AND MILES. THERE IS NO REASON FOR THIS NOT TO BE A RECALL ISSUE. NO BLOWER MOTOR MEANS NO DEFROST ON YOUR WINDSHIELD. DUE TO COLD WINTERS IN NEW YORK YOU NEED THE DEFROST. NOW MY TRUCKS BLOWER MOTOR WORKS WHEN IT WANTS TO DUE TO FAULTY WIRE HARNESS IN TRUCK. I HAVE PICTURES OF THE PLUG AND OLD RESISTER. THANK YOU

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds