Auto Recalls for Consumers

HUMMER H3 - 2007 HUMMER H3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 191 complaints filed for the 2007 HUMMER H3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HUMMER H3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HUMMER H3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (65) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (16) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (31) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (3) Suspension (3) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (6) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (24)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/21/2017 - BYERS, CO
TWICE NOW THE AIRBAGS HAVE DEPLOYED BY HITTING A POTHOLE OR A ROUGH SPOT IN THE ROAD. DURING THE INVESTIGATION OF THE 2ND DEPLOYMENT, GM DENIED THERE IS A PROBLEM EVEN THOUGH THEIR REPORT STATES THAT THE SENSOR SENSED A ROLLOVER EVEN THOUGH ALL FOUR WHEELS WERE ON THE GROUND. AN AIRBAG SHOULD NOT DEPLOY BY HITTING A ROUGH SPOT ON THE DIRT ROAD THAT WE LIVE ON. DRIVING DOWN CALHOUN BYERS ROAD AROUND 64TH IN BYERS, CO.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/20/2017 - LITHONIA, GA
ABS FAULT , TRACTION FAILED, STAB SYSTEM MY CAR STARTED DRIVING FUNNY AND I ALMOST LOST CONTROL

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/20/2017 - LITHONIA, GA
ABS FAULT , TRACTION FAILED, STAB SYSTEM MY CAR STARTED DRIVING FUNNY AND I ALMOST LOST CONTROL

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/17/2017 - DUMONT, NJ
VEHICLE WON'T START. THE PASSLOCK PREVENTS THE VEHICLE FROM STARTING. THE CAR ALARM WILL START WHILE I'M OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE AND THEN THE VEHICLE WON'T START. I REPLACED THE BATTERY BUT THE PASSLOCK STILL MAKES THE ALARM GO OFF WHILE ITS LOCKED IN THE DRIVEWAY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/16/2017 - HIALEAH, FL
ABOUT 2 YEARS AFTER I BOUGTH CAR FROM DEALER ,THE CAR CRANKS BUT WONT START YOU HAVE TO WAIT 20 MINUTES AND IT STARTS TODAY IT LEFT ME STRANDED OVER 60 MILES AWAY ,IT HAS BEING DOING THIS EVERY FEW MONTHS ,I SAW A FORUM WITH HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE HAVING SAME PROBLEM AND DEALER SAYS IT DOESENT FIND ANYTHING THAT'S WHAT I WAS TOLD TWO TIMES AT DEALER ,FROM THE FORUM IT SEEMS TO BE A FAULTY PASSLOCK SECURITY PROBLEM OR A FAULTY EGNITION SWITCH ON SEVERAL YEARS OF HUMMERS ,GM NEEDS TO RECALL THIS BECAUSE IS CAUSING LOTS OF EXPENSES TO A LOT OF PEOPLE INCLUDING ME

View Details

ENGINE

7/16/2017 - HIALEAH, FL
ABOUT 2 YEARS AFTER I BOUGTH CAR FROM DEALER ,THE CAR CRANKS BUT WONT START YOU HAVE TO WAIT 20 MINUTES AND IT STARTS TODAY IT LEFT ME STRANDED OVER 60 MILES AWAY ,IT HAS BEING DOING THIS EVERY FEW MONTHS ,I SAW A FORUM WITH HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE HAVING SAME PROBLEM AND DEALER SAYS IT DOESENT FIND ANYTHING THAT'S WHAT I WAS TOLD TWO TIMES AT DEALER ,FROM THE FORUM IT SEEMS TO BE A FAULTY PASSLOCK SECURITY PROBLEM OR A FAULTY EGNITION SWITCH ON SEVERAL YEARS OF HUMMERS ,GM NEEDS TO RECALL THIS BECAUSE IS CAUSING LOTS OF EXPENSES TO A LOT OF PEOPLE INCLUDING ME

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HOOD

6/23/2017 - WILDOMAR, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE DRIVING, THE GRILL OF THE VEHICLE DETACHED FROM THE HOOD. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE, BUT OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 106,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/20/2017 - SOMERDALE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT VARIOUS WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND VARIOUS ELECTRICAL FUNCTIONS ACTIVATED INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT ALSO INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A LOSS OF POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO FERRIS CHEVROLET WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BODY CONTROL MODULE WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 112,171.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/14/2017 - BREMEN, GA
SUN ROOF DID LEAK GOT THAT FIXED NOW WATER STILL COMING IN ON FLOOR BOARD ON DRIVER SIDE AND PASSENGER SIDE DONT KNOW WHERE IT IS COMING FROM

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/14/2017 - BREMEN, GA
SUN ROOF DID LEAK GOT THAT FIXED NOW WATER STILL COMING IN ON FLOOR BOARD ON DRIVER SIDE AND PASSENGER SIDE DONT KNOW WHERE IT IS COMING FROM

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds