Auto Recalls for Consumers

HUMMER H3 - 2007 HUMMER H3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 85 complaints filed for the 2007 HUMMER H3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HUMMER H3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HUMMER H3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (26) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (11) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (15) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (3) Suspension (1) Visibility (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/24/2014 - ALBANY , GA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, THE PASS LOCK DISABLING SYSTEM LIGHT ILLUMINATED PREVENTING THE VEHICLE FROM STARTING. THE CONTACT HAD TO WAIT APPROXIMATELY 10 MINUTES FOR THE VEHICLE TO SUCCESSFULLY RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE OR DIAGNOSED THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000. PAM

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/21/2014 - NORTH TONAWANDA, NY
I HAVE A 2007 H3 HUMMER WITH 81000 MILES. THIS PAST SUMMER I GOT INTO MY TRUCK AND PUT ON MY AIR CONDITIONING ON HIGH. NOTHING CAME OUT OF THE VENTS. BLOWER MOTOR WOULDN'T EVEN MOVE. I DID SOME RESEARCH ON THE TOPIC AND IT ALL LEAD TO A BURNT OUT BLOWER MOTOR RESISTER. I HAD PURCHASED A NEW ONE AND REPLACED IT TO FIND OUT THAT THERE WAS A SMALL FIRE IN THE PLUG FROM IT GETTING TO HOT. THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE H3. I TALKED TO GM SAFETY AND THEY WON'T DO ANYTHING AND BOUT IT BECAUSE IT'S OUT OF WARRANTY DUE TO AGE AND MILES. THERE IS NO REASON FOR THIS NOT TO BE A RECALL ISSUE. NO BLOWER MOTOR MEANS NO DEFROST ON YOUR WINDSHIELD. DUE TO COLD WINTERS IN NEW YORK YOU NEED THE DEFROST. NOW MY TRUCKS BLOWER MOTOR WORKS WHEN IT WANTS TO DUE TO FAULTY WIRE HARNESS IN TRUCK. I HAVE PICTURES OF THE PLUG AND OLD RESISTER. THANK YOU

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/17/2014 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
AIR BLOWER FOR AIR CONDITIONING AND HEATER STOPPED WORKING BECAUSE MELTED PLASTIC ON RESISTOR ALSO FRIED WIRING AND HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/17/2014 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
AIR BLOWER FOR AIR CONDITIONING AND HEATER STOPPED WORKING BECAUSE MELTED PLASTIC ON RESISTOR ALSO FRIED WIRING AND HARNESS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/13/2014 - PRESTONSBURG, KY
MY SON WAS DRIVING HIS 2007 HUMMER H3 WHEN IT CAUGHT ON FIRE. IT WAS AN ELECTRICAL FIRE STARTED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE IN THE DASH. HE DIDN'T KNOW IT WAS ON FIRE UNTIL HE GOT OUT OF THE CAR TO GO INTO A RESTAURANT. HE DIDN'T EVEN SMELL ANYTHING BURNING AND HAD ONLY BEEN DRIVING AROUND 5 MINUTES. PEOPLE WERE POINTING AT HIS CAR TELLING HIM IT WAS ON FIRE. THE LOCAL FIRE DEPARTMENT GOT TO HIM IN 3-4 MINUTES. THE HUMMER H3 WAS TOTALED OUT BECAUSE OF THE FIRE. THE CAR HAD APPROXIMATELY 64,000 MILES ON IT AND WAS IN EXCELLENT CONDITION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/7/2014 - AULT, CO
JUST HAD MY HUMMER IN 2 WEEKS AGO AT THE GM DEALERSHIP TO HAVE THE IGNITION SWITCH REPLACED. HAD BEEN DEALING WITH IT STRANDING ME AND MY KIDS FOR 10 MINUTE PERIODS LONG ENOUGH. ( SOMETIMES LONGER) WHILE IT WAS IN THERE WE ALSO HAD TO GET THE RADIATOR REPLACED DUE TO IT BEING CRACKED. NOW 2 WEEKS LATER MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND TRACTION LIGHT HAVE COME ON. THE TRACTION LIGHT SAYING SERVICE SAB SYSTEM. AFTER READING ALL THE HUMMER PROBLEMS I CAN NOT BELIEVE THAT THERE WAS NOT A RECALL ON BOTH THE IGNITION SWITCH AND RADIATOR. THE IGNITION SWITCH BEING FAULTY PUT ME AND MY KIDS IN SITUATIONS IN PLACES FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME THAT WERE NOT SAFE AND AT TIMES WE WERE VERY COLD SINCE WE CAN CAN HAVE BELOW ZERO WEATHER IN COLORADO. THE IGNITION NOT RECOGNISING THE KEY CAUSING THE ANTI THEFT SYSTEM TO ACTIVATE IS RECALL ISSUE AND GM YOU SHOULD BE TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS!!

View Details

ENGINE

10/7/2014 - AULT, CO
JUST HAD MY HUMMER IN 2 WEEKS AGO AT THE GM DEALERSHIP TO HAVE THE IGNITION SWITCH REPLACED. HAD BEEN DEALING WITH IT STRANDING ME AND MY KIDS FOR 10 MINUTE PERIODS LONG ENOUGH. ( SOMETIMES LONGER) WHILE IT WAS IN THERE WE ALSO HAD TO GET THE RADIATOR REPLACED DUE TO IT BEING CRACKED. NOW 2 WEEKS LATER MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND TRACTION LIGHT HAVE COME ON. THE TRACTION LIGHT SAYING SERVICE SAB SYSTEM. AFTER READING ALL THE HUMMER PROBLEMS I CAN NOT BELIEVE THAT THERE WAS NOT A RECALL ON BOTH THE IGNITION SWITCH AND RADIATOR. THE IGNITION SWITCH BEING FAULTY PUT ME AND MY KIDS IN SITUATIONS IN PLACES FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME THAT WERE NOT SAFE AND AT TIMES WE WERE VERY COLD SINCE WE CAN CAN HAVE BELOW ZERO WEATHER IN COLORADO. THE IGNITION NOT RECOGNISING THE KEY CAUSING THE ANTI THEFT SYSTEM TO ACTIVATE IS RECALL ISSUE AND GM YOU SHOULD BE TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/7/2014 - AULT, CO
JUST HAD MY HUMMER IN 2 WEEKS AGO AT THE GM DEALERSHIP TO HAVE THE IGNITION SWITCH REPLACED. HAD BEEN DEALING WITH IT STRANDING ME AND MY KIDS FOR 10 MINUTE PERIODS LONG ENOUGH. ( SOMETIMES LONGER) WHILE IT WAS IN THERE WE ALSO HAD TO GET THE RADIATOR REPLACED DUE TO IT BEING CRACKED. NOW 2 WEEKS LATER MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND TRACTION LIGHT HAVE COME ON. THE TRACTION LIGHT SAYING SERVICE SAB SYSTEM. AFTER READING ALL THE HUMMER PROBLEMS I CAN NOT BELIEVE THAT THERE WAS NOT A RECALL ON BOTH THE IGNITION SWITCH AND RADIATOR. THE IGNITION SWITCH BEING FAULTY PUT ME AND MY KIDS IN SITUATIONS IN PLACES FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME THAT WERE NOT SAFE AND AT TIMES WE WERE VERY COLD SINCE WE CAN CAN HAVE BELOW ZERO WEATHER IN COLORADO. THE IGNITION NOT RECOGNISING THE KEY CAUSING THE ANTI THEFT SYSTEM TO ACTIVATE IS RECALL ISSUE AND GM YOU SHOULD BE TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/1/2014 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
THE CAR SHUT OFF AS I WAS MAKING A LEFT HAND TURN WITH NO WARNING OR INDICATION. COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/11/2014 - CRESTVIEW, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHENEVER THE AIR CONDITIONER OR HEATER WAS TURN ON, BURNING WIRE FUMES WOULD EMIT INTO THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT RESISTOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHO REPLACED THE BLOWER AND THE WIRE HARNESS THAT HAD MELTED. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds