Auto Recalls for Consumers

HUMMER H3 - 2007 HUMMER H3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 161 complaints filed for the 2007 HUMMER H3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HUMMER H3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HUMMER H3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (52) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (15) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (27) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (3) Suspension (1) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (4) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (22)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/8/2016 - THORNE BAY, AK
PASSLOCK PROBLEM (GM SECURITY) CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO STALL AT ANY SPEED WITH NO POWER BRAKES OR STEERING TILL YOU COAST TO THE SHOULDER AND TRY IT AGAIN MIGHT GO 1 MILE MIGHT GO 100 MILES BEFORE IT HAPPENS AGAIN, PASSLOCK LIGHT FLASHES WHEN VEHICLE STALLS, TONS OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM ON THE INTERNET, THIS HAS HAPPENED 100'S OF TIMES TILL I TOOK IT TO THE ONLY SERVICE MECHANIC SHOP ON OUR ISLAND IN ALASKA AND IT HAS SAT THERE FOR A MONTH NO ONE CAN FIGURE OUT THE PROBLEM AND NO DEALERSHIP HAS COME THROUGH ON THE PHONE TO HELP EITHER

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/6/2016 - AUSTIN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V421000 (VISIBILITY); HOWEVER, THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIRS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/18/2016 - FALL RIVER, MA
I HAVE OWNED MY HUMMER H3 FOR APPROXIMATELY 8 YEARS AND DURING THE LAST 4 TO 5 YEARS I HAVE EXPERIENCED A REPETITIVE ISSUE WITH THE VEHICLE NOT STARTING AND THEN AFTER WAITING 10 MINUTES AND IT STARTS WITH NO ISSUES. THIS OF COURSE HAS BEEN HAPPENING MORE FREQUENTLY NOW, BECOMING MORE AND MORE OF AN ANNOYANCE/INCONVENIENCE. I HAVE COMMUNICATED THIS TO GM AND THEIR ANSWER IS THAT IT IS NOT A RECALL AND THEY SOUND SOMEWHAT SURPRISED WITH THE ISSUE AS IF THEY ARE HEARING IT FOR THE FIRST TIME. I HAVE GONE ONLINE AND HAVE WITNESSED THE NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS FROM OTHER HUMMER CUSTOMERS. SOME HAVE SPENT THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO ACHIEVE TEMPORARY OR NO RESOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM. I AM HOPING THAT MY TESTIMONY TO THIS ISSUE WILL FURTHER CORROBORATE/JUSTIFY OTHER COMPLAINS ALREADY FILED FOR THE SAME PROBLEM AND INFLUENCE A CORRECTIVE ACTION RESPONSE "RECALL" FROM GM.

View Details

ENGINE

5/4/2016 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
THE VEHICLE JUST LOST POWER AND ALMOST LOST IGNITION WHILE DRIVING 50 MILES AN HOUR. DIAGNOSTIC CODE STATE, MISFIRE IN CYLINDER ONE. VALVE SPRINGS ( ROCKER ARM) ARE BREAKING PREMATURELY CAUSING A LEAKING VALVE PROBLEM. MECHANIC ALSO NOTICED OTHER SPRINGS WERE FATIQUED CAUSING A LOOSER THAN NORMAL SEATING. GM SERVICE MANAGER MENTION A SPRING PROBLEM ON 2006 2007 RENDEVOUS. ONE OF THE LARGEST COMPLAINTS WITH THE HUMMER 3 IS THIS LEAKY VALVE SYNDROM WHICH THE DEALERS KNOW ABOUT. SOME OCCURING WITH THE VEHICLE HAVING ONLY 30,000 PLUS MILES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/4/2016 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
THE VEHICLE JUST LOST POWER AND ALMOST LOST IGNITION WHILE DRIVING 50 MILES AN HOUR. DIAGNOSTIC CODE STATE, MISFIRE IN CYLINDER ONE. VALVE SPRINGS ( ROCKER ARM) ARE BREAKING PREMATURELY CAUSING A LEAKING VALVE PROBLEM. MECHANIC ALSO NOTICED OTHER SPRINGS WERE FATIQUED CAUSING A LOOSER THAN NORMAL SEATING. GM SERVICE MANAGER MENTION A SPRING PROBLEM ON 2006 2007 RENDEVOUS. ONE OF THE LARGEST COMPLAINTS WITH THE HUMMER 3 IS THIS LEAKY VALVE SYNDROM WHICH THE DEALERS KNOW ABOUT. SOME OCCURING WITH THE VEHICLE HAVING ONLY 30,000 PLUS MILES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: STARTER ASSEMBLY

4/26/2016 - MEMPHIS, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, IT FAILED TO START ON THE FIRST ATTEMPT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD SUCCESSFULLY START AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STARTER FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY

4/13/2016 - MONAHANS, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V421000 (VISIBILITY). THE DEALER SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT AND THEN LATER INDICATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE AND THE DEALER PROVIDED NO FURTHER INFORMATION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A PROGRESSING FAILURE IN WHICH THERE WAS SMOKE EMITTING FROM THE VENTS WHILE WAITING TO RECEIVE THE RECALL REMEDY. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,074.

View Details

ENGINE

4/6/2016 - DECATUR, IL
BOUGHT 2007 HUMMER H3 AT THE END OF FEBRUARY AS IS IN CHICAGO AT NET MOTOR CARS ADDISON ILLINOIS FOR 14000 AND DROVE IT HOME 150 MILES AWAY AND WAS TOLD BY DEALER TO TAKE IT IN TO GM DEALER AND HAVE MY ABS SYSTEM FLASHED BY THEM AND ALL WARNING LIGHTS WILL GO AWAY GM POAGES HAD MY CAR FOR TWO WEEKS COST 560 DOLLARS TO REPAIR THEN A DAY LATER CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON TOOK IT TO A SHOP AND THEY SAID IF GM HAD IT CHECKING FOR CODES THEY SHOULD HAVE SEEN THE WIRE IF THEY HAD IT ON MACHINE LOOKING FOR CODES BECAUSE THAT WIRE HAD TO BE IN PLACE TO READ THE CODES SO HE TOLD ME TO TAKE IT BACK TO THEM TO REPAIR IT FOR FREE. I TOLD HIM NO FOR HIM TO GO AHEAD AND FIX IT FOR A HUNDRED BECAUSE IF I TAKE IT BACK TO GM POAGE WHAT OTHER TRICK DO THEY HAVE UP THERE SLEVE IF THEY FIX IT. SO HE DID AND IT SHOWED MULTIPLE MISFIRES AND A STEADY MISFIRE ON CYLINDER 5 TOLD THEM TO FIX IT COSTING 1929.90 CAR HAS BEEN IN TWO DIFFERENT SHOPS TWO WEEKS AT THE GM DEALER POAGE AUTO MALL IN DECATUR ILLINOIS VERY DISAPPOINTED ON THERE BEHAVIOR OF BEING SHADY IF THEY HAD IT HOOKED UP FOR TWO WEEKS ON A CODE READER WHY DIDN'T THEY SEE MISFIRES. WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM EVER THEY LOST A 2000 DOLLAR JOB AND MY FUTURE SERVICES LIKE CHANGING OIL ECT. THIS IS BAD BUSINESS. GETTING MY CAR THIS WEEK FROM SOUTH SHORES AUDO WHICH WILL HAVE MY BUSINESS IN THE FUTURE. GM OR AT LEAST DECATUR POAGES AUTO MALL SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED BY TRYING TO SCREW OVER A WOMAN AND WHO ELSE THEY CAN THEY PULLED WIRE SO I WOULD BRING BACK TO GET RADIO REPLACED AS I WAS BECAUSE I ONLY HAD SO MUCH MONEY TO REPLACE I THINK WHEN I WAS GOING TO BRING BACK IN FOR A REFURBISHED TRADE IN RADIO THEY WERE GOING TO INSTALL IT THEN HOOK WIRE BACK UP AND SURPRISE ME WITH THE MISFIRES AND A PROBABLY 3000 DOLLAR JOB. ALSO SOUTH SHORES AUTO TOLD ME NOTHING WRONG WITH RADIO

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/6/2016 - DECATUR, IL
BOUGHT 2007 HUMMER H3 AT THE END OF FEBRUARY AS IS IN CHICAGO AT NET MOTOR CARS ADDISON ILLINOIS FOR 14000 AND DROVE IT HOME 150 MILES AWAY AND WAS TOLD BY DEALER TO TAKE IT IN TO GM DEALER AND HAVE MY ABS SYSTEM FLASHED BY THEM AND ALL WARNING LIGHTS WILL GO AWAY GM POAGES HAD MY CAR FOR TWO WEEKS COST 560 DOLLARS TO REPAIR THEN A DAY LATER CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON TOOK IT TO A SHOP AND THEY SAID IF GM HAD IT CHECKING FOR CODES THEY SHOULD HAVE SEEN THE WIRE IF THEY HAD IT ON MACHINE LOOKING FOR CODES BECAUSE THAT WIRE HAD TO BE IN PLACE TO READ THE CODES SO HE TOLD ME TO TAKE IT BACK TO THEM TO REPAIR IT FOR FREE. I TOLD HIM NO FOR HIM TO GO AHEAD AND FIX IT FOR A HUNDRED BECAUSE IF I TAKE IT BACK TO GM POAGE WHAT OTHER TRICK DO THEY HAVE UP THERE SLEVE IF THEY FIX IT. SO HE DID AND IT SHOWED MULTIPLE MISFIRES AND A STEADY MISFIRE ON CYLINDER 5 TOLD THEM TO FIX IT COSTING 1929.90 CAR HAS BEEN IN TWO DIFFERENT SHOPS TWO WEEKS AT THE GM DEALER POAGE AUTO MALL IN DECATUR ILLINOIS VERY DISAPPOINTED ON THERE BEHAVIOR OF BEING SHADY IF THEY HAD IT HOOKED UP FOR TWO WEEKS ON A CODE READER WHY DIDN'T THEY SEE MISFIRES. WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM EVER THEY LOST A 2000 DOLLAR JOB AND MY FUTURE SERVICES LIKE CHANGING OIL ECT. THIS IS BAD BUSINESS. GETTING MY CAR THIS WEEK FROM SOUTH SHORES AUDO WHICH WILL HAVE MY BUSINESS IN THE FUTURE. GM OR AT LEAST DECATUR POAGES AUTO MALL SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED BY TRYING TO SCREW OVER A WOMAN AND WHO ELSE THEY CAN THEY PULLED WIRE SO I WOULD BRING BACK TO GET RADIO REPLACED AS I WAS BECAUSE I ONLY HAD SO MUCH MONEY TO REPLACE I THINK WHEN I WAS GOING TO BRING BACK IN FOR A REFURBISHED TRADE IN RADIO THEY WERE GOING TO INSTALL IT THEN HOOK WIRE BACK UP AND SURPRISE ME WITH THE MISFIRES AND A PROBABLY 3000 DOLLAR JOB. ALSO SOUTH SHORES AUTO TOLD ME NOTHING WRONG WITH RADIO

View Details

EQUIPMENT: ELECTRICAL: RADIO/TAPE DECK/CD ETC.

4/4/2016 - NEW ORLEANS, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED WITH THE ENGINE OFF, THE RADIO TURNED ON INDEPENDENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds