Auto Recalls for Consumers

HUMMER H3 - 2007 HUMMER H3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 72 complaints filed for the 2007 HUMMER H3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HUMMER H3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HUMMER H3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (17) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (6) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (12) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (3) Suspension (1) Visibility (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/20/2014 - FAIRVIEW, TX
FAN BLOWER RESISTOR BURNT UP AND MELTED WIRING HARNESS ELECTRICAL SEAT BUTTON THAT CONTROLS POSITION AND HEAT TURNS ON DUE TO THE SIDE PLASTIC SEAT MOLDING THAT FLEXES WHEN YOU SIT IN THE SEAT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/1/2014 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
AC/HEAT BLOWER FAN RESISTOR FAULTY. CAUSES BLOWER TO STOP WORKING. THE SHORT MAY CAUSE A FIRE. MANY COMPLAINTS OF THIS ISSUE ON THE INTERNET. MAY BE TIME TO PURSUE A CLASS ACTION SUIT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/1/2014 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
WIPERS STOP INTERMITTENTLY AND DO NOT RETURN TO PARK POSITION. WIPERS COME ON WHEN STARTING VEHICLE AND THE SWITCH MUST BE TURNED ON AND OFF TO MANUALLY STOP THEM IN THE PROPER PARK POSITION. THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE THAT HAS COMPLAINTS ALL OVER THE INTERNET AND HAS PEOPLE QUESTIONING THE VIABILITY OF A CLASS ACTION SUIT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/23/2014 - HINCKLEY, OH
HUMMER H3 HAS PASSLOCK SECURITY PROBLEM WHEN DRIVING. WHEN I DRIVE THE HUMMER AT ANY SPEED MY HUMMER LOCKS OUT AND ACTIVATES THE SECURITY LOCK AND LOOSES POWER FOR 10 SECONDS AND GAINS POWER AGAIN OR LOOSES POWER COMPLETELY FORCING ME TO PULL OVER AND TURN MY CAR BACK ON.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/23/2014 - HINCKLEY, OH
HUMMER H3 HAS PASSLOCK SECURITY PROBLEM WHEN DRIVING. WHEN I DRIVE THE HUMMER AT ANY SPEED MY HUMMER LOCKS OUT AND ACTIVATES THE SECURITY LOCK AND LOOSES POWER FOR 10 SECONDS AND GAINS POWER AGAIN OR LOOSES POWER COMPLETELY FORCING ME TO PULL OVER AND TURN MY CAR BACK ON.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

6/23/2014 - HINCKLEY, OH
HUMMER H3 HAS PASSLOCK SECURITY PROBLEM WHEN DRIVING. WHEN I DRIVE THE HUMMER AT ANY SPEED MY HUMMER LOCKS OUT AND ACTIVATES THE SECURITY LOCK AND LOOSES POWER FOR 10 SECONDS AND GAINS POWER AGAIN OR LOOSES POWER COMPLETELY FORCING ME TO PULL OVER AND TURN MY CAR BACK ON.

View Details

ENGINE

5/15/2014 - WARWICK, RI
RADIATOR HAD SMALL LEAK, HAS SINCE INCREASED OVER LAST 3 YEARS. NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY AND EVERY H3 OWNER KNOWS THIS IS A DEFECT THAT NEEDS TO BE RECALLED

View Details

ENGINE

4/28/2014 - DEERFIELD BEACH, FL
LESS THAN 1 YEAR AGO, I HAD THE RADIATOR AND TRANSMISSION REPLACED IN MY VEHICLE. I HAVE RECENTLY NOTICED THE SMELL OF ANTIFREEZE COMING FROM MY HOOD AFTER LONG TRIPS. THE RADIATOR THAT WAS INSTALLED IN MY VEHICLE 10 MONTHS AND 8K MILES AGO HAS DEVELOPED A CRACK IN THE TOP TANK. THERE IS DRIED COOLANT SPRAY ACROSS THE TOP OF MY ENGINE AND A CRACK FORMING RIGHT BEHIND THE LIP OF THE FRAME OF THE TRUCK.

View Details

ENGINE

4/28/2014 - DEERFIELD BEACH, FL
MY RADIATOR TANK CRACKED RIGHT ACROSS THE TOP COMPROMISING MY COOLING SYSTEM. THIS TURNED INTO A BIGGER PROBLEM AS THE TRANSMISSION OIL COOLER WAS NOT OPERATING CORRECTLY AND EVENTUALLY DESTROYING MY TRANSMISSION. I HAD TO SPEND OVER $2K TO HAVE A REFURBISHED TRANNY AND NEW RADIATOR INSTALLED.

View Details

ENGINE

4/20/2014 - ARLINGTON, TX
44,000 MILES CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON . TOOK TO DEALER I HAD A CYLINDER 5 MISFIRE CODE P300 COUPLE THOUSAND MILES LATER MY TRUCK WAS STILL SHOWING MULTIPLE MISFIRES. I HAD TO REPLACE THE RADIATOR BECAUSE IT WAS LEAKING AND THERMOSTAT AT 46,000, APRIL 2011 AT 65,000MILES MY TRANSMISSION WENT OUT COMPLETELY AND HAD TO BE REPLACED JULY 2012 AIR STOP WORKING TOOK TO DEALER THEY SAID I HAD TO REPLACE THE FAN BLOWER MOTOR RESISTOR. RESEARCHED AND FOUNDED THIS WAS A KNOWN PROBLEM FOR HUMMERS THE MOTOR GETS TO HOT AND MELT CAUSING THE FAN BLOWER TO GO OUT . SEVERAL MONTHS LATER CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON SEVERAL MORE TIMES TOOK TO THE DEALER SAID THEY COULDN'T FIND PROBLEM AND CLEARED CODE MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN SO I TOOK TO AUTO ZONE DIAGNOSTIC SHOWED CYLINDER 5 COIL MULTIPLE MISFIRE SO I HAD SPARK PLUGS CHANGED ALONE WITH ALL FIVE IGNITION COILS. COUPLE MONTHS LATER CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN TOOK IT TO DEALER DIAGNOSTIC TEST REVEAL CODE PO 300 AGAIN AND COUPLE OTHER CODES DEALER SAID MY TRUCK HAD AN EMISSION LEAK. MULTIPLE MISFIRE ,CYLINDER 5 AND A SMALL CRACK IN THE HEAD. I DIDN'T UNDERSTAND HOW THAT MAGICALLY HAPPEN. I PAID THE DEALER TO FIX THIS ON MARCH 2014. A WEEK LATER CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN . TOOK TO DEALER DIAGNOSTIC SHOWED EMISSION LEAK APPARENTLY THEY DIDN'T FIX IT THE FIRST TIME. WEEK LATER CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN TOOK TO DEALER AND DIAGNOSTIC TEST REVEAL TORQUE CONVERTER CLUTCH SOLENOID .DEALER SAID I NEED TRANSMISSION REPLACED. I'M CONFUSED AT THIS POINT THE DEALER PUT A NEWTRANSMISSION 3 YEARS PRIOR .MY TRUCK HAS NEVER BEEN OVER THE ROAD. I ONLY DRIVE LOCALLY. NOW AT 103,000 MILES THE DEALER IS SAYING I NEED ANOTHER TRANSMISSION . SOMETHING IS NOT RIGHT HERE. AFTER RESEARCHING I'VE FOUND THOUSAND OF HUMMER OWNERS EXPERIENCING THE SAME PROBLEMS I'VE EXPERIENCED. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE TO PROTECT CONSUMERS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds