Auto Recalls for Consumers

HUMMER H3 - 2007 HUMMER H3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 164 complaints filed for the 2007 HUMMER H3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HUMMER H3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HUMMER H3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (53) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (15) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (28) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (3) Suspension (2) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (4) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (22)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

7/22/2016 - SOUTHAVEN, MS
MY HUMMER STALLS AND DIES AT VARIOUS TIMES. THIS IS DANGEROUS AND KNOW ONE CAN SEEM TO TELL ME WHY IT DIES WHILE DRIVING. I TAKE GREAT CARE OF MY TRUCK AND ME I HAVE METAL SHAVINGS IN OIL. DYING IN AN INTERSECTION WITH CHILDREN IS DANGEROUS. THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

SUSPENSION: REAR

7/11/2016 - GREENVILLE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, AN UNKNOWN CLANKING NOISE WAS HEARD FROM THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED CONSTANTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 134,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/27/2016 - ODESSA, TX
MY CAR WILL NOT START DUE TO THE PASS LOCK ENGAGING WHEN I GO TO START THE VEHICLE. I HAVE TO WAIT 10 TO 15 MINUTES FOR PASS LOCK TO RESET AND THEN IT WILL START. MY CAR IS ALWAYS PARKED WHEN THIS PROBLEM OCCURS. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN ON GOING FOR A YEAR NOW, STARTED ONCE A MONTH AND NOW IT'S EVERY 2 WEEKS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/8/2016 - THORNE BAY, AK
PASSLOCK PROBLEM (GM SECURITY) CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO STALL AT ANY SPEED WITH NO POWER BRAKES OR STEERING TILL YOU COAST TO THE SHOULDER AND TRY IT AGAIN MIGHT GO 1 MILE MIGHT GO 100 MILES BEFORE IT HAPPENS AGAIN, PASSLOCK LIGHT FLASHES WHEN VEHICLE STALLS, TONS OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM ON THE INTERNET, THIS HAS HAPPENED 100'S OF TIMES TILL I TOOK IT TO THE ONLY SERVICE MECHANIC SHOP ON OUR ISLAND IN ALASKA AND IT HAS SAT THERE FOR A MONTH NO ONE CAN FIGURE OUT THE PROBLEM AND NO DEALERSHIP HAS COME THROUGH ON THE PHONE TO HELP EITHER

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/6/2016 - AUSTIN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V421000 (VISIBILITY); HOWEVER, THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIRS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/18/2016 - FALL RIVER, MA
I HAVE OWNED MY HUMMER H3 FOR APPROXIMATELY 8 YEARS AND DURING THE LAST 4 TO 5 YEARS I HAVE EXPERIENCED A REPETITIVE ISSUE WITH THE VEHICLE NOT STARTING AND THEN AFTER WAITING 10 MINUTES AND IT STARTS WITH NO ISSUES. THIS OF COURSE HAS BEEN HAPPENING MORE FREQUENTLY NOW, BECOMING MORE AND MORE OF AN ANNOYANCE/INCONVENIENCE. I HAVE COMMUNICATED THIS TO GM AND THEIR ANSWER IS THAT IT IS NOT A RECALL AND THEY SOUND SOMEWHAT SURPRISED WITH THE ISSUE AS IF THEY ARE HEARING IT FOR THE FIRST TIME. I HAVE GONE ONLINE AND HAVE WITNESSED THE NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS FROM OTHER HUMMER CUSTOMERS. SOME HAVE SPENT THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO ACHIEVE TEMPORARY OR NO RESOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM. I AM HOPING THAT MY TESTIMONY TO THIS ISSUE WILL FURTHER CORROBORATE/JUSTIFY OTHER COMPLAINS ALREADY FILED FOR THE SAME PROBLEM AND INFLUENCE A CORRECTIVE ACTION RESPONSE "RECALL" FROM GM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/4/2016 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
THE VEHICLE JUST LOST POWER AND ALMOST LOST IGNITION WHILE DRIVING 50 MILES AN HOUR. DIAGNOSTIC CODE STATE, MISFIRE IN CYLINDER ONE. VALVE SPRINGS ( ROCKER ARM) ARE BREAKING PREMATURELY CAUSING A LEAKING VALVE PROBLEM. MECHANIC ALSO NOTICED OTHER SPRINGS WERE FATIQUED CAUSING A LOOSER THAN NORMAL SEATING. GM SERVICE MANAGER MENTION A SPRING PROBLEM ON 2006 2007 RENDEVOUS. ONE OF THE LARGEST COMPLAINTS WITH THE HUMMER 3 IS THIS LEAKY VALVE SYNDROM WHICH THE DEALERS KNOW ABOUT. SOME OCCURING WITH THE VEHICLE HAVING ONLY 30,000 PLUS MILES.

View Details

ENGINE

5/4/2016 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
THE VEHICLE JUST LOST POWER AND ALMOST LOST IGNITION WHILE DRIVING 50 MILES AN HOUR. DIAGNOSTIC CODE STATE, MISFIRE IN CYLINDER ONE. VALVE SPRINGS ( ROCKER ARM) ARE BREAKING PREMATURELY CAUSING A LEAKING VALVE PROBLEM. MECHANIC ALSO NOTICED OTHER SPRINGS WERE FATIQUED CAUSING A LOOSER THAN NORMAL SEATING. GM SERVICE MANAGER MENTION A SPRING PROBLEM ON 2006 2007 RENDEVOUS. ONE OF THE LARGEST COMPLAINTS WITH THE HUMMER 3 IS THIS LEAKY VALVE SYNDROM WHICH THE DEALERS KNOW ABOUT. SOME OCCURING WITH THE VEHICLE HAVING ONLY 30,000 PLUS MILES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: STARTER ASSEMBLY

4/26/2016 - MEMPHIS, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO START THE VEHICLE, IT FAILED TO START ON THE FIRST ATTEMPT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD SUCCESSFULLY START AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STARTER FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY

4/13/2016 - MONAHANS, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V421000 (VISIBILITY). THE DEALER SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT AND THEN LATER INDICATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE AND THE DEALER PROVIDED NO FURTHER INFORMATION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A PROGRESSING FAILURE IN WHICH THERE WAS SMOKE EMITTING FROM THE VENTS WHILE WAITING TO RECEIVE THE RECALL REMEDY. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,074.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds