Auto Recalls for Consumers

HUMMER H3 - 2007 HUMMER H3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 95 complaints filed for the 2007 HUMMER H3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HUMMER H3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HUMMER H3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (31) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (11) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (19) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (3) Suspension (1) Visibility (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/3/2015 - VESTAL, NY
NO AIR WAS COMING OUT OF VENTS, FOUND THE PROBLEM WAS FAULTY WIRING WITH THE RESISTOR AND WIRE HARNESS BLOWER MOTOR BOTH WERE BURNT AND SMELL OF SOMETHING BURNING.

View Details

ENGINE

4/27/2015 - MOUNT WASHINGTON, KY
WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MILES PER HOUR THE VEHICLE DASH LIT UP ALL SERVICE LIGHTS THE VEHICLE WENT INTO REDUCED POWER MODE NOT ALLOWING THE VEHICLE TO EXCEED 40 MPH AND ABS SENSORS CAME ON STAYING TRACTION FAIL, ABS FAIL, BEGAN TO STUTTER AND STALL. TOOK TO SHOP. VEHICLE RUNNING CODES FOR SPARK PLUGS, REPLACED SPARK PLUGS. FEW WEEKS LATER DID IT AGAIN, THIS TIME SAYING THROTTLE BODY. REPLACED IT, A MONTH LATER DID IT AGAIN, EACH TIME IN MAJOR TRAFFIC HAVING TO PULL OFF ROADWAY TO AVOID AN ACCIDENT. THIS TIME SAYS MISFIRING, THROTTLE BODY, ABS,TPMS, THERMOSTAT, ETC. TAKE IT TO HAVE COMPRESSION TEST RUN AND SYSTEM SAYS CYLINDER FAILURE. DO RESEARCH ON ISSUE AND FIND THAT THERE ARE HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS ONLINE HAVING CAUSED ACCIDENTS AND THOUSAND OF DOLLARS SPENT BY CONSUMERS AFTER HAVING ACCIDENTS BUT NO KNOWN FATALITY SO GM WILL NO RECALL OR HONOR THE ISSUE REPAIRS. ALMOST ALL OF THEM HAPPENING AT 100K MILES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/17/2015 - ROGERSVILLE , MO
I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE USED APPROXIMATELY 7 YEARS AGO. I WAS TAKING MY VEHICLE THROUGH AN AUTOMATED CAR WASH AND THE HOOD VENT CAME COMPLETELY OFF. I NOTICED THERE WAS A RECALL IN 2010 CONCERNING THIS PART BUT I NEVER GOT NOTIFICATION. WHEN I LOOK UP BY MY VIN, IT STATES NO RECALLS. WHY NOT? I NOTICED IT WAS LOOSE AT ONE LOWER CORNER AND ALREADY HAD DISCUSSED FIXING IT WITH THE BODY SHOP. I NEED THE HOOD VENT REPLACED NOW SINCE IT TORE THE LATCHES LOOSE FROM THE TOP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/17/2015 - ROGERSVILLE , MO
I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE USED APPROXIMATELY 7 YEARS AGO. I WAS TAKING MY VEHICLE THROUGH AN AUTOMATED CAR WASH AND THE HOOD VENT CAME COMPLETELY OFF. I NOTICED THERE WAS A RECALL IN 2010 CONCERNING THIS PART BUT I NEVER GOT NOTIFICATION. WHEN I LOOK UP BY MY VIN, IT STATES NO RECALLS. WHY NOT? I NOTICED IT WAS LOOSE AT ONE LOWER CORNER AND ALREADY HAD DISCUSSED FIXING IT WITH THE BODY SHOP. I NEED THE HOOD VENT REPLACED NOW SINCE IT TORE THE LATCHES LOOSE FROM THE TOP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/13/2015 - RALEIGH, NC
VEHICLE WOULD NOT START CALLED DEALERSHIP WHERE CAR WAS PURCHASED - REPLACED IGNITION SWITCH AFTER DIAGNOSIS. SINCE THEN HAVE HAD REPEATED EPISODES OF VEHICLE IGNITION/ELECTRICAL JUST SHUTTING COMPLETELY DOWN ON DIFFERENT OCCASIONS. I COULD BE SITTING OR APPROACHING A STOP LIGHT VEHICLE SHUTS DOWN UPON TAKING OFF OR IDLING DOWN, VEHICLE ALSO SHUTS DOWN WHEN MAKING TURNS AS WELL. IT OCCURS SO INFREQUENTLY AND HAS NO PATTERN BUT IT IS INDEED A SAFETY CONCERN BECAUSE I HAVE TO PUT ON THE FLASHERS AND TAKE TIME TO RESTART THE ENGINE ALL BEFORE SOMEONE RUNS INTO ME.

View Details

ENGINE

3/13/2015 - RALEIGH, NC
VEHICLE WOULD NOT START CALLED DEALERSHIP WHERE CAR WAS PURCHASED - REPLACED IGNITION SWITCH AFTER DIAGNOSIS. SINCE THEN HAVE HAD REPEATED EPISODES OF VEHICLE IGNITION/ELECTRICAL JUST SHUTTING COMPLETELY DOWN ON DIFFERENT OCCASIONS. I COULD BE SITTING OR APPROACHING A STOP LIGHT VEHICLE SHUTS DOWN UPON TAKING OFF OR IDLING DOWN, VEHICLE ALSO SHUTS DOWN WHEN MAKING TURNS AS WELL. IT OCCURS SO INFREQUENTLY AND HAS NO PATTERN BUT IT IS INDEED A SAFETY CONCERN BECAUSE I HAVE TO PUT ON THE FLASHERS AND TAKE TIME TO RESTART THE ENGINE ALL BEFORE SOMEONE RUNS INTO ME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/13/2015 - RALEIGH, NC
VEHICLE WOULD NOT START CALLED DEALERSHIP WHERE CAR WAS PURCHASED - REPLACED IGNITION SWITCH AFTER DIAGNOSIS. SINCE THEN HAVE HAD REPEATED EPISODES OF VEHICLE IGNITION/ELECTRICAL JUST SHUTTING COMPLETELY DOWN ON DIFFERENT OCCASIONS. I COULD BE SITTING OR APPROACHING A STOP LIGHT VEHICLE SHUTS DOWN UPON TAKING OFF OR IDLING DOWN, VEHICLE ALSO SHUTS DOWN WHEN MAKING TURNS AS WELL. IT OCCURS SO INFREQUENTLY AND HAS NO PATTERN BUT IT IS INDEED A SAFETY CONCERN BECAUSE I HAVE TO PUT ON THE FLASHERS AND TAKE TIME TO RESTART THE ENGINE ALL BEFORE SOMEONE RUNS INTO ME.

View Details

ENGINE

2/26/2015 - FAIRFIELD, CA
ENGINE CHECK LIGHT CAME ON FOR VERY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME THEN WENT OUT. ABOUT A WEEK LATER IT CAME ON AGAIN. WENT TO CHEVY DEALER WHO RAN A QUICK CODE CHECK WHICH INDICATED THE NUMBER 5 CYLINDER WAS MISFIRING. THE CHEVY DEALER INDICATED THE ENGINE/POWER TRAIN WARRRANTY HAD EXPIRED AND THE PROBLEM COULD BE FROM INJECTORS, PLUGS, COIL AND VALVES. INITIAL COMPUTER CHECK WOULD COST $135. VEHICLE IS SITTING IN MY GARAGE AWAITING MONEY TO GET IT CHECKED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/26/2015 - FAIRFIELD, CA
ENGINE CHECK LIGHT CAME ON FOR VERY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME THEN WENT OUT. ABOUT A WEEK LATER IT CAME ON AGAIN. WENT TO CHEVY DEALER WHO RAN A QUICK CODE CHECK WHICH INDICATED THE NUMBER 5 CYLINDER WAS MISFIRING. THE CHEVY DEALER INDICATED THE ENGINE/POWER TRAIN WARRRANTY HAD EXPIRED AND THE PROBLEM COULD BE FROM INJECTORS, PLUGS, COIL AND VALVES. INITIAL COMPUTER CHECK WOULD COST $135. VEHICLE IS SITTING IN MY GARAGE AWAITING MONEY TO GET IT CHECKED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/26/2015 - FAIRFIELD, CA
ENGINE CHECK LIGHT CAME ON FOR VERY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME THEN WENT OUT. ABOUT A WEEK LATER IT CAME ON AGAIN. WENT TO CHEVY DEALER WHO RAN A QUICK CODE CHECK WHICH INDICATED THE NUMBER 5 CYLINDER WAS MISFIRING. THE CHEVY DEALER INDICATED THE ENGINE/POWER TRAIN WARRRANTY HAD EXPIRED AND THE PROBLEM COULD BE FROM INJECTORS, PLUGS, COIL AND VALVES. INITIAL COMPUTER CHECK WOULD COST $135. VEHICLE IS SITTING IN MY GARAGE AWAITING MONEY TO GET IT CHECKED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds