Auto Recalls for Consumers

HUMMER H3 - 2007 HUMMER H3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 180 complaints filed for the 2007 HUMMER H3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HUMMER H3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HUMMER H3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (61) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (16) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (30) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (3) Suspension (2) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (24)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

3/2/2017 - RIVERDALE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN AT 35 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT PULLED OVER AND DISCOVERED THAT THE POWER STEERING FLUID CAP FAILED TO REMAIN SECURE AND CAUSED THE POWER STEERING FLUID TO SPEW OUT. THE CAP WAS SECURED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HOOD

2/27/2017 - SLIDELL, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. AFTER WASHING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE HOOD LOUVER WAS LOOSE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE DEALER REPAIRED THE VEHICLE PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V179000 (STRUCTURE). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS NO EVIDENCE THAT THE ADHESIVE WAS APPLIED ON THE VEHICLE UPON INSPECTION. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 170,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/22/2017 - HIALEAH, FL
EVERYTHING FROM: ELECTRICAL, AIR CONDITION, STABILITRACK SYSTEM, WHICH COST ME OVER $600.00 STILL NOT WORKING PROPERLY. LEAKINGSUN ROOF CENSORS, I WAS MADE TO PAY FOR THAT STILL DONT WORK. I PAID OVER $8,000.00, OR MORE. WHEN EVER I BROUGHT MY VECHICLE IN, I WAS FORCED TO FOR SOMETHING ELSE, MY VECHILE ONLY HAD ABOUT 22,000.00 MILES. I WAS TAKING IT TO GMC/VERA CADILLAC 300 PEMBROKE PINES, FL 33025, PH:(954)362-9465, SERVICE MANAGER MR.GUSTAVO, EDWIN MONTOYA. I HAVE OVER 50 PAGES DOCUMENTS ABOUT FAKE REPAIRS, MY VECHICLE IS WROST OFF NOW THAN BEFORE. IT ALSO HAS SAFTY ISSUES, MOLD/MEDW, AC OVERHEATING, AIRBAG NOT WORKING, ETC. I AM AFRAID FOR MY SAFTY.

View Details

ENGINE

2/22/2017 - HIALEAH, FL
EVERYTHING FROM: ELECTRICAL, AIR CONDITION, STABILITRACK SYSTEM, WHICH COST ME OVER $600.00 STILL NOT WORKING PROPERLY. LEAKINGSUN ROOF CENSORS, I WAS MADE TO PAY FOR THAT STILL DONT WORK. I PAID OVER $8,000.00, OR MORE. WHEN EVER I BROUGHT MY VECHICLE IN, I WAS FORCED TO FOR SOMETHING ELSE, MY VECHILE ONLY HAD ABOUT 22,000.00 MILES. I WAS TAKING IT TO GMC/VERA CADILLAC 300 PEMBROKE PINES, FL 33025, PH:(954)362-9465, SERVICE MANAGER MR.GUSTAVO, EDWIN MONTOYA. I HAVE OVER 50 PAGES DOCUMENTS ABOUT FAKE REPAIRS, MY VECHICLE IS WROST OFF NOW THAN BEFORE. IT ALSO HAS SAFTY ISSUES, MOLD/MEDW, AC OVERHEATING, AIRBAG NOT WORKING, ETC. I AM AFRAID FOR MY SAFTY.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/22/2017 - HIALEAH, FL
EVERYTHING FROM: ELECTRICAL, AIR CONDITION, STABILITRACK SYSTEM, WHICH COST ME OVER $600.00 STILL NOT WORKING PROPERLY. LEAKINGSUN ROOF CENSORS, I WAS MADE TO PAY FOR THAT STILL DONT WORK. I PAID OVER $8,000.00, OR MORE. WHEN EVER I BROUGHT MY VECHICLE IN, I WAS FORCED TO FOR SOMETHING ELSE, MY VECHILE ONLY HAD ABOUT 22,000.00 MILES. I WAS TAKING IT TO GMC/VERA CADILLAC 300 PEMBROKE PINES, FL 33025, PH:(954)362-9465, SERVICE MANAGER MR.GUSTAVO, EDWIN MONTOYA. I HAVE OVER 50 PAGES DOCUMENTS ABOUT FAKE REPAIRS, MY VECHICLE IS WROST OFF NOW THAN BEFORE. IT ALSO HAS SAFTY ISSUES, MOLD/MEDW, AC OVERHEATING, AIRBAG NOT WORKING, ETC. I AM AFRAID FOR MY SAFTY.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/10/2017 - WEST BLOOMFIELD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOOR LOCKS FAILED PERSISTENTLY. THE CONTACT ALSO MENTIONED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE WINDOW BROKE FREQUENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURES WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 85,000.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

2/10/2017 - WEST BLOOMFIELD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOOR LOCKS FAILED PERSISTENTLY. THE CONTACT ALSO MENTIONED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE WINDOW BROKE FREQUENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURES WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 85,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/8/2017 - MARTINSBURG, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V421000 (VISIBILITY) AND 10V179000 (STRUCTURE). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/8/2017 - MARTINSBURG, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V421000 (VISIBILITY) AND 10V179000 (STRUCTURE). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/4/2017 - WHEELERSBURG, OH
THE BATTERY CONTINUES TO BE DEAD: SOMETIMES STARTS, SOMETIMES DOESN'T. I'VE REPLACED THE BATTERY TWICE AND PROBLEM REMAINS. HOW MANY COMPLAINTS DOES IT TAKE FOR THE MANUFACTURER TO REMEDY THIS PROBLEM? I LOVE MY HUMMER, BUT I AM AFRAID TO GO ANYWHERE IN IT BECAUSE I DON'T WANT TO GET STRANDED WHEN IT IS BELOW FREEZING OUTSIDE. CURRENTLY I HAVE TO CARRY A SPARE BATTERY AND JUMPER CABLES IN MY BACKSEAT JUST TO GET IT STARTED WHEN THIS PROBLEM ACTS UP. ALSO AFFECTING MY ABILITY TO WORK AND TAKE CARE OF MY FAMILY. STRONGLY SUGGEST A CLASS-ACTION LAW SUIT AGAINST THE MANUFACTURER TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds