Auto Recalls for Consumers

HUMMER H3 - 2007 HUMMER H3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 187 complaints filed for the 2007 HUMMER H3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HUMMER H3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HUMMER H3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment (5) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (64) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (16) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (30) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (3) Suspension (2) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (24)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY: HOOD

6/23/2017 - WILDOMAR, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE DRIVING, THE GRILL OF THE VEHICLE DETACHED FROM THE HOOD. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE, BUT OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 106,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/20/2017 - SOMERDALE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT VARIOUS WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND VARIOUS ELECTRICAL FUNCTIONS ACTIVATED INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT ALSO INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A LOSS OF POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO FERRIS CHEVROLET WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BODY CONTROL MODULE WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 112,171.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/14/2017 - BREMEN, GA
SUN ROOF DID LEAK GOT THAT FIXED NOW WATER STILL COMING IN ON FLOOR BOARD ON DRIVER SIDE AND PASSENGER SIDE DONT KNOW WHERE IT IS COMING FROM

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/14/2017 - BREMEN, GA
SUN ROOF DID LEAK GOT THAT FIXED NOW WATER STILL COMING IN ON FLOOR BOARD ON DRIVER SIDE AND PASSENGER SIDE DONT KNOW WHERE IT IS COMING FROM

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/27/2017 - TAMPA, FL
RADIATOR LEAK, DRIPPING THE COOLANT AND ITS A DESIGN FLAW. THE PLASTIC ON THE TOP OF RADIOTR GETS CRACKED AND IS A KNOWN ISSUE TO ALL HAVING HUMMER H3. THIS SHOULD BE A BECOME A RECALL AS ITS VERY RISKY AS THERE IS HIGH RISK FOR ENGINE TO GET FRYED CAUSE OF NO COOLANT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/5/2017 - NEW PROVIDENCE, PA
THIRD BRAKE LIGHT RECALL- THE THIRD BRAKE LIGHT ON 2007 HUMMER H3 LIGHTS UP HALFWAY AND WAS PURCHASED IN SEPTEMBER 2016. THE THIRD BRAKE LIGHT WORKED THEN AND IS 60,124K MILES ON IT. I WENT TO HAVE IT INSPECTED AND THEY TOLD ME IT FAILED DUE TO THE THIRD BRAKE LIGHT BEING ONLY HALF LIT UP. I HAVE DONE EXTENSIVE RESEARCH AND I HAVE COME TO FIND THAT IT IS A COMMON PROBLEM AMONG HUMMERS IN GENERAL. I FEEL THAT THIS NEED TO BE FIXED BY GENERAL MOTORS DUE TO THERE FAULT. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE! I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO SHELL OUT, NOR SHOULD ANYONE ELSE $200.00 FOR A LIGHT THAT IS DEFECTIVE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/29/2017 - KERRVILLET, TX
AS I WAS REACHING A LIGHT TO SLOW DOWN BEHIND A VEHICLE, MY CAR UP IN DIES ON ME OUT OF NOWHERE. I WAS UNSURE AS TO WHAT HAPPENED SEEING AS I JUST INTENDED TO SLOW DOWN FOR MY HUMMER TO JUST COMPLETELY DIE ON ME. I HAD IT IN DRIVE BUT IT DIED HOW IT WAS (MY SPEEDOMETER WAS STILL SITTING AT 40 MPH). I HAD NEVER HAD THIS ISSUE BEFORE SO I WAS CONFUSED IN SCARED BECAUSE WHEN MY VEHICLE STOPPED, NOTHING WOULD TURN ON NOT EVEN MY HAZARD LIGHTS. I WAS UNABLE TO COMMUNICATE WITH OTHER DRIVERS TO LET THEM KNOW THERE WAS AN ISSUE WITH MY VEHICLE AS I WAS STUCK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD WITH THE KEY NOT EVEN CLICKING TO THE IGNITION. I CALLED THE POLICE TO BRING A DETOUR AND A TOW TUCK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/26/2017 - POWDER SPRINGS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE THEFT LOCK WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS INSPECTED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND UNKNOWN FUSES RELATED TO THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM WERE REPLACED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/2/2017 - RIVERDALE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN AT 35 MPH THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT PULLED OVER AND DISCOVERED THAT THE POWER STEERING FLUID CAP FAILED TO REMAIN SECURE AND CAUSED THE POWER STEERING FLUID TO SPEW OUT. THE CAP WAS SECURED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000. UPDATED 05/02/17 THE CONSUMER STATED SHE PURCHASED A POWER STEERING CAP. UPDATED 05/26/2017

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HOOD

2/27/2017 - SLIDELL, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. AFTER WASHING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE HOOD LOUVER WAS LOOSE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE DEALER REPAIRED THE VEHICLE PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V179000 (STRUCTURE). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS NO EVIDENCE THAT THE ADHESIVE WAS APPLIED ON THE VEHICLE UPON INSPECTION. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 170,000. UPDATED 05/05/17

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds