Auto Recalls for Consumers

HUMMER H3 - 2007 HUMMER H3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 212 complaints filed for the 2007 HUMMER H3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HUMMER H3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HUMMER H3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (71) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (17) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seat Belts (2) Structure (18) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (37) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (4) Suspension (4) Visibility (18)
Engine And Engine Cooling (13) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (6) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (24)
Equipment (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/5/2019 - MONTEREY, TN
HUMMER WILL NOT START, ENGINE TURNS OVER NORMALLY, BUT WILL NOT START. WAIT EXACTLY 10 MINUTES AND IT STARTS UP FINE. CAN HAPPEN ANY TIME, AT THE GAS STATION, FIRST THING IN THE MORNING. LEARNED THAT IF THE SECURITY LIGHT ON THE DASH BLINKS WHEN THE KEY IS TURNED ON, THE VEHICLE WILL NOT START. IF LIGHT STAYS ON, THE VEHICLE STARTS. HAVE WATCHED FOR THIS AT EVERY START UP, CAN NOW TELL WHEN THE VEHICLE WON'T START. THIS IS A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH GM VEHICLES WITH PASS LOCK SINCE THE LATE 1990S, GM NEED TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS PROBLEM NOW!!!!!!!!!!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/5/2019 - MONTEREY, TN
PLASTIC HOOD LOUVER HAS BECOME DETACHED, SEVERAL OF THE PLASTICS CLIPS ATTACHING THE LOUVERS TO THE HOOD ARE BROKEN. THE LOUVER FLEW OFF THE VEHICLE WHILE DRIVING ON A STATE HIGHWAY GOING APPROXIMATELY 50 MILES PER HOUR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HOOD

3/25/2019 - RICHMOND HILL, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HUMMER H3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED TWO YEARS AGO PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V179000 (STRUCTURE). WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE HOOD LOUVER RATTLED AGAINST THE HOOD AND BECAME LOOSE, CAUSING THE HOOD LOUVER TO DETACH FROM THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 160,000.

View Details

STEERING

2/11/2019 - BIG SPRING, TX
TAKATA RECALL AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY WHEN DRIVING 75MPH SPEED LIMIT ON RURAL HWY. IT WAS REAL DARK HARD TO SEE AND I COME UP ON THE CURVE PER EYEWITNESSES STATED I WAS GOING JUST FINE THEN ALL SUDDEN WENT DWN INTO THE DITCH HEAD FIRST BACK RT TIRE BLEW OFF THEN VEHICLE STARTED FLIPPING A TOTAL OF 8X..HIT FRONT HUMMER FIRST. AND FLIPPED 8 TIMES..NO AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. HUMMER COME TO REST ON DRIVERS SIDE FINALLY. AGAIN THE RIVERSIDE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. I FEEL LIKE THIS IS ERROR IN GM. CUZ THOSE AIRBAGS SHLD HAVE DEPLOYED AND I WOULD BE ABLE TO STAND SIT PUT MY OWN SHOES ON GET DRESSED EVERYTHING

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/11/2019 - BIG SPRING, TX
TAKATA RECALL AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY WHEN DRIVING 75MPH SPEED LIMIT ON RURAL HWY. IT WAS REAL DARK HARD TO SEE AND I COME UP ON THE CURVE PER EYEWITNESSES STATED I WAS GOING JUST FINE THEN ALL SUDDEN WENT DWN INTO THE DITCH HEAD FIRST BACK RT TIRE BLEW OFF THEN VEHICLE STARTED FLIPPING A TOTAL OF 8X..HIT FRONT HUMMER FIRST. AND FLIPPED 8 TIMES..NO AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. HUMMER COME TO REST ON DRIVERS SIDE FINALLY. AGAIN THE RIVERSIDE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. I FEEL LIKE THIS IS ERROR IN GM. CUZ THOSE AIRBAGS SHLD HAVE DEPLOYED AND I WOULD BE ABLE TO STAND SIT PUT MY OWN SHOES ON GET DRESSED EVERYTHING

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/11/2019 - BIG SPRING, TX
TAKATA RECALL AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY WHEN DRIVING 75MPH SPEED LIMIT ON RURAL HWY. IT WAS REAL DARK HARD TO SEE AND I COME UP ON THE CURVE PER EYEWITNESSES STATED I WAS GOING JUST FINE THEN ALL SUDDEN WENT DWN INTO THE DITCH HEAD FIRST BACK RT TIRE BLEW OFF THEN VEHICLE STARTED FLIPPING A TOTAL OF 8X..HIT FRONT HUMMER FIRST. AND FLIPPED 8 TIMES..NO AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. HUMMER COME TO REST ON DRIVERS SIDE FINALLY. AGAIN THE RIVERSIDE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. I FEEL LIKE THIS IS ERROR IN GM. CUZ THOSE AIRBAGS SHLD HAVE DEPLOYED AND I WOULD BE ABLE TO STAND SIT PUT MY OWN SHOES ON GET DRESSED EVERYTHING

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/9/2019 - PADUCAH, KY
HELLO,MY NAME IS [XXX],AND WE ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES AS MANY SEEM TO BE HAVING AS WE JUST SEEN ON GOOGLE AND MORE,GOT IN THE HUMMER THIS MORNING STARTED UP FINE,STOPPED AT GAS STATION FOR A DRINK ON WAY TO WORK,WENT BACK TO CAR AND IT WOULD NOT START,AFTER SEVERAL TRIES IT FINALLY DID,MAKING ME LATE FOR WORK. HAVE HAD THE 2007 HUMMER H3 FOR MAYBE 4 DAYS!!! AND ALREADY HAVING ISSUES? INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/9/2019 - PADUCAH, KY
HELLO,MY NAME IS [XXX],AND WE ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES AS MANY SEEM TO BE HAVING AS WE JUST SEEN ON GOOGLE AND MORE,GOT IN THE HUMMER THIS MORNING STARTED UP FINE,STOPPED AT GAS STATION FOR A DRINK ON WAY TO WORK,WENT BACK TO CAR AND IT WOULD NOT START,AFTER SEVERAL TRIES IT FINALLY DID,MAKING ME LATE FOR WORK. HAVE HAD THE 2007 HUMMER H3 FOR MAYBE 4 DAYS!!! AND ALREADY HAVING ISSUES? INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/16/2019 - BIG SPRING, TX
TAKATA RECALL. I HAD AN ACCIDENT ON 2/28/18. I FLIPPED 8X AND NOT ONE AIR BAG DEPLOYED. SO I SUSTAINED MULTIPLE INJURIES BUT I CANT GET ANY HELP. THESE AIRBAGS HAVE A GLITCH IN THE SENSOR. BUT SOMEONE NEEDS TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DEDECT

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/12/2019 - BIG SPRING, TX
TAKATA RECALL. I WAS DRIVING DWN RURAL HWY @ NIGHT NEW HWY JUST PURCHASED 1 MTH PRIOR FROM IND. WENT TO OUT MY SODA IN CUP HOLDER WENT OUT OF LANE BARELY ENOUGH TO MK THE SOUND OUT OF LN I MUST OF OVER CORRECTED AND ALL I REMEMBER IS I WOKE UP AFTER FLIPPING 8X NO AIR BAGS DEPLOYED NOT ONE. I HIT MY HEAD ON STEERING WHEEL DO NOT REMENBER ANYTHG. THIS WAS GIVING BY WITNESS. NOW MY BACK IS CURVED TO LEFT I CANT PUT MY SHOES ON MY LEFT LEG IS GOING NUMB NOW HAVE BULDGING DISC IN BACK OF NECK MY HIPS R OUT OF PLACE. I CAN BARELY WALK I CANT GET A DOC. TO SEE ME I HAD FULL COVERAGE UNINSUED INSURED MOTIRIST, COMP COLLIOSION, PROPERTY EVERYTHING. IM SCARED IM GOING TO GO PARALYED IF I DONT GET ANY HELP. PLEASE . I NEED HELP MY AIRBAGS SHLD HAD DEPLOYED I FLIPPED 8X NOT ONE COME ON IGNITION WAS STILL IN THE ON POSITION PER EYE WITNESS ..AGAINI FLIPPED 8X MY WHOLE BACK NECK HEAD LEFT SIDE IS MESSED UP I CANNOT GET UP IN OR OUT OF BED BY MYSELF. MY AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY AFTER 8X SOMETHING SHLD HAD WORKED. BUT THEY DIDNT NOW IM IN BAD SHAPE. I NEED HELP. THPSE AIRBAGS SHLD HAD DEPLOYED BUT DID NOT NOW IM SUFFERING CUZ NO DOCTOR WILL SEE ME WITHOUT AN ATTY. THANK YOU. IWAS DRIVING HM ON NEW HWY. DOING SPEED LIMIT OF 75. HAD THE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED AS THEY SHLD. I WOULDNT BE IN THIS BAD OF SHAPE WHEN HUMMER COME TO REST IT LAID ON DRIVERS SIDE NOR DID THOSE AIR BAGS DEPLOY. NOT ONE AIR BAG DEPLOYED ON HUMMER IF IT DID I MAYBE OKAY.THERE IS A POLICE REPORT I DONT HAVE IT I HAVE HIRED ATTY. THERE WAS 71 PICTURES TAKEN OF HUMMER THAT SHOWS CLEARLY WHERE THEY DID NOT DEPLOY. I FEEL JUST CUZ I WENT OUT OF LANE JUST ALITTLE BIT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH MY AIRBAGS NOT DEPLOYING. I FEEL TAKATA IS RESPONSIBKEVGIR THE AIRBAGSCNOT DEPLOYING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds