Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SEDONA - 2007 KIA SEDONA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 94 complaints filed for the 2007 KIA SEDONA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 KIA SEDONA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 KIA SEDONA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (11) Power Train (3) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (20) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (1) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (3) Suspension (18) Visibility (1)
Engine (5) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes (7) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/17/2016 - TOMAH, WI
CITY DRIVING DOWN A BUSY ROAD AT 45 MILES AN HOUR AND THE CAR SPEED BEGAN DROPPING, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, AND GAS PEDAL WOULD GO ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR BUT NOT GIVE GAS TO THE ENGINE. PULLED CAR INTO A NEARBY PARKING LOT. AFTER SITTING FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES, MY MECHANIC SHOWED UP. HE STARTED THE CAR AND THE GAS PEDAL WORKED. WE DROVE IT TO MY HOME. NOW I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE IT, IT COULD HAPPEN AGAIN, AND COST FOR FUEL SYSTEM REPAIR IS HUGE FOR ME!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/17/2016 - TOMAH, WI
CITY DRIVING DOWN A BUSY ROAD AT 45 MILES AN HOUR AND THE CAR SPEED BEGAN DROPPING, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, AND GAS PEDAL WOULD GO ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR BUT NOT GIVE GAS TO THE ENGINE. PULLED CAR INTO A NEARBY PARKING LOT. AFTER SITTING FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES, MY MECHANIC SHOWED UP. HE STARTED THE CAR AND THE GAS PEDAL WORKED. WE DROVE IT TO MY HOME. NOW I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE IT, IT COULD HAPPEN AGAIN, AND COST FOR FUEL SYSTEM REPAIR IS HUGE FOR ME!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/5/2016 - RED BANK, NJ
BRAKE LIGHTS NOT ILLUMINATING, ESC LIGHT IS ON THAT IT IS NOT FUNCTIONING CHECK ENGINE LIGHT LOOKED UP THAT IT WAS A RECALL ON 2007 KIA SEDONA BUT WHEN ENTERING MY VIN # IT DOES NOT SHOW UP

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/5/2016 - RED BANK, NJ
BRAKE LIGHTS NOT ILLUMINATING, ESC LIGHT IS ON THAT IT IS NOT FUNCTIONING CHECK ENGINE LIGHT LOOKED UP THAT IT WAS A RECALL ON 2007 KIA SEDONA BUT WHEN ENTERING MY VIN # IT DOES NOT SHOW UP

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/5/2016 - RED BANK, NJ
BRAKE LIGHTS NOT ILLUMINATING, ESC LIGHT IS ON THAT IT IS NOT FUNCTIONING CHECK ENGINE LIGHT LOOKED UP THAT IT WAS A RECALL ON 2007 KIA SEDONA BUT WHEN ENTERING MY VIN # IT DOES NOT SHOW UP

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/21/2016 - SALEM, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO VIBRATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIRES NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V389000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES) AND 16V387000 (SUSPENSION). HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 200,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

9/21/2016 - SALEM, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO VIBRATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIRES NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V389000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES) AND 16V387000 (SUSPENSION). HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 200,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/13/2016 - SHERBURNE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, A SNAP NOISE WAS HEARD UNDER THE VEHICLE AND THE STEERING WHEEL JERKED TO THE LEFT. THE VEHICLE SEIZED AND THE CONTACT HAD TO PUSH IT OFF THE ROADWAY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED AND THE MECHANIC NOTICED THAT THE LOWER CONTROL ARM WAS FRACTURED AND THE RACKET PINION WAS BUSTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V387000 (SUSPENSION). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,400.

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/12/2016 - FAR ROCKAWAY, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO SHAKE VIOLENTLY AND STOPPED ABRUPTLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT INSPECTED THE VEHICLE AND DISCOVERED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE BALL JOINT AND AXLE WERE FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 13V550000 (SUSPENSION) AND 16V387000 (SUSPENSION). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,183.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/11/2016 - BURT, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SLIDING DOOR FAILED TO OPERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds