Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SEDONA - 2007 KIA SEDONA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors Corporation

There are 59 complaints filed for the 2007 KIA SEDONA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 KIA SEDONA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 KIA SEDONA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (2) Structure (11) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (10) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (6) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (2) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Engine (1) Latches Locks Linkages (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/21/2014 - SOUTH CHICAGO HEIGHTS, IL
THE REAR PASSENGER POWER DOOR WENT OUT. A COUPLE DAYS LATER THE REAR DRIVERS POWER DOOR AND THE LOCK ON THE HATCH QUIT WORKING. THE DOORS WILL POP OPEN WHILE DRIVING.I I CALLED THE KIA DEALERSHIP AND THEY ARE UNAWARE OF THE PROBLEM BUT OFFERED ME FIANANCING TO REPAIR THE PROBLEM. I TOLD THEM THERE IS COMPLAINT AFTER COMPLAINT ONLINE DEALING WITH THE SAME ISSUE! CUSTOMERS HAVE REPLACED MOTORS, HAVE HAD ELECTRIC REPLACED, REPLACED SLIDING DOOR MECHANICISMS AND EVEN REPLACED THE COMPUTER AND ARE STILL HAVING THE SAME ISSUES!!!!!! I AM LIVID!!!SO I HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO PAY THEM TO FIX IT BECAUSE IVE CALLED AROUND AND ALL THE REPAIR SHOPS TOLD ME THEY WILL NOT TOUCH IT. PROBLEM IS THAT THE DOORS DO NOT STAY SHUT!! I CANNOT PUT MY CHILDREN IN THE CAR BECAUSE THE DOORS OPEN WHILE DRIVING. THE DOORS WILL NOT LOCK PERIOD!!! EVEN PARKED AND LOCKED YOU CAN WALK UP TO THE DOOR AND PUT NO EFFORT INTO OPENING THE DOOR!!! I BOUGHT THE KIA USED IN JUNE OF 2013 AND STILL OWE ALMOST 10 THOUSAND DOLLARS AND KIA IS NOT WILLING TO PAY FOR THE REPAIR....I WILL NEVER EVER BUY ANOTHER KIA!!!!!!

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/16/2014 - WEST ORANGE, NJ
2007 KIA SEDONA. AT ABOUT 62,000 MILES SUSPENSION WAS MAKING NOISE. DEALER DIAGNOSED THE FRONT SUB CROSS MEMBER BUSHINGS AS NEEDING REPLACEMENT-TO THE TUNE OF $2200.00! THIS WAS DONE AND IT FIXED THE PROBLEM. AT 67,000 MILES A NEW FRONT END NOISE HAS DEVELOPED OVER BUMPS. I'M NOW TOLD THE CONTROL ARM BUSHINGS NEED TO BE REPLACED AND SWAY BAR LINK BUSHINGS WILL BE NEXT. CAR IS MAINTAINED AND USED FOR LOCAL SHORT TRIPS AROUND TOWN. I WOULD EXPECT A RECALL FOR USING SUBSTANDARD BUSHINGS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/9/2014 - GURNEE, IL
MECHANIC WAS ROTATING TIRES AND OBSERVED THAT RIGHT FRONT COIL SPRING WAS BROKEN AND LEFT FRONT WAS CLOSE TO BROKEN. OPENED TICKET WITH KIA CONSUMER AFFAIRS. DURING MY INVESTIGATION, I FOUND THAT THERE WAS A RECALL (BULLETIN SC-095) FOR 2006 MODEL YEAR FOR THIS SPECIFIC ISSUE. KIA STATED THAT RECALL WAS APPLICABLE TO '06 ONLY. WE LIVE AND OPERATE THE VEHICLE IN IL, ONE OF THE STATES LISTED IN THE RECALL. MY ASSUMPTION IS THAT THE CONDITIONS CAUSING THE ISSUE DEALT WITH IN THE ORIGINAL RECALL CONTINUED TO EXIST IN LATER MODEL YEARS. I FEEL THAT THIS COULD POTENTIALLY BE A SIGNIFICANT SAFETY ISSUE. HAD MY WIFE HAD TO MAKE A SUDDEN STOP OR SUDDEN EVASIVE MANEUVER, WITH ONE BROKEN SPRING AND ANOTHER LIKELY TO BREAK, THERE COULD POSSIBLY HAVE BEEN A CATASTROPHIC FAILURE. THERE ARE LIKELY A FAIRLY SIGNIFICANT NUMBER OF CARS STILL ON THE ROAD WITH THIS ISSUE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/2/2014 - HIGHLAND MILLS, NY
VAN STARTED MAKING CLUNKING / GRINDING NOISE WHEN TURNING AND/OR HITTING SMALL BUMPS (BIGGER BUMP BIGGER NOISE). DEALER SAYS 3 OF 4 BODY BUSHINGS CRACKING / WORN. DEALER STATES NOT A COMMON PROBLEM. SAID HAS NEVER SEEN BEFORE YET HAS PARTS IN STOCK TO FIX FOR $850. I DO NOT BELIEVE THAT A VAN THAT IS 6 YEARS OLD WITH 72,000 MILES THAT IS DRIVEN EXCLUSIVELY ON PAVED ROADS SHOULD HAVE BODY BUSHINGS FAILING. I HAVE SEEN NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS ISSUE SPECIFICALLY, AND OTHERS THAT SOUND SIMILAR BUT HAVE GONE UNDIAGNOSED, RELATING TO 2006 / 07 & 08 SEDONA'S. MIGHT THIS BE AN ISSUE COVERED IN A RECALL?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/5/2014 - BIG LAKE, MN
WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE FREEWAY AT 65 MPH, THE DRIVER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR OPENED UP WHILE MY 8 MONTH OLD GRAND-DAUGHTER WAS IN THE SEAT NEXT TO THE OPENED DOOR, THANKFULLY SECURED IN HER CAR SEAT. I AM SURPRISED TO SEE THAT NO RECALL HAS BEEN ISSUED FOR THIS AFTER READING SO MANY OTHER COMPLAINTS OF THIS EXACT INCIDENT!

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/18/2014 - STAFFORD SPRINGS, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE OF THE VEHICLE COLLAPSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHO CONFIRMED THAT THE COIL SPRINGS CAUSED THE FAILURE TO OCCUR. THE VEHICLE WAS BEING REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 54,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/11/2014 - STAFFORD SPRINGS, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE OF THE VEHICLE COLLAPSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS FOUND THAT THE COIL SPRINGS FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS BEING REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 54,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/5/2014 - LODI, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING 40 MPH AND HEARD AN ABNORMAL CRACKING NOISE WHEN TUNING THE STEERING WHEEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION WHERE THEY STATED THAT THE FRONT STRUTS, STRUT MOUNT BEARINGS, AND BEARING PLATES WERE CORRODED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/16/2013 - LEHI, UT
I OWN A 2007 KIA SEDONA LX. I HAVE HAD IT SINCE NOV IF 2009. I M REPLACING MY BATTERY EVERY SIX MONTH DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE VEHICLE HAS A DRAW AND HAS HAD SINCE THE DAY I BOUGHT IT.. IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY BY KIA AND I HAVE TAKEN IT THERE COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. I WAS TOLD THAT WHEN THEY TEST MY CHARGING SYSTEM IT HAS THE NORMAL FACTORY DRAW. I TOOK IT THERE AGAIN AND WAS TOLD IT IS WORKING FINE AND NOT TO RETURN. THEY MADE ME FEEL CRAZY. I HAVE BEEN FIGHTING THIS PROBLEM FOR 4 YEARS. AND HAVE BEEN BUYING BATTERIES EVERY SIX MONTHS. NOW THAT MY VEHICLE IS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY, KIA HAS MAGICALLY FOUND A PROBLEM WITH IT. UPON FIXING THE PROBLEM, THE VEHICLE STILL DRAINS THE BATTERY DEAD OVER A PERIOD OF 2 DAYS! I HAVE CALLED KIA HEADQUARTERS IN IRVINE CALIFORNIA. THEY HAVEN?T BEEN HELPFUL WHATSOEVER. I HAVE STOPPED MANY PEOPLE THAT OWN MY YEAR OF VAN AND ASKED IS THEY EXPERIENCE THE SAME PROBLEM. I M SURPRISED TO FIND THAT MANY OF THEM HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT REPLACING BATTERIES VERY OFTEN! SO THIS IS A FACTORY ISSUE!

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/18/2013 - MUNDELEIN, IL
THE BRAKE LIGHTS REMAIN ILLUMINATED WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL IS RELEASED AND THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL (ESC) MALFUNCTION LIGHT IS ON. THE BRAKE LIGHTS REMAINING ON CAUSED THE BATTERY TO DRAIN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds