Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SEDONA - 2007 KIA SEDONA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 83 complaints filed for the 2007 KIA SEDONA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 KIA SEDONA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 KIA SEDONA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (11) Power Train (3) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (18) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (3) Suspension (12) Visibility (1)
Engine (5) Latches Locks Linkages (11) Service Brakes (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

4/12/2016 - PAINSVILE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE CONTACT LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND THE STEERING BECAME UNRESPONSIVE. THE VEHICLE COASTED APPROXIMATELY THREE FEET BEFORE STOPPING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE REPAIR SHOP WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER AND DRIVER SIDE CONTROL ARMS WERE CORRODED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATELY FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,000.

View Details

STEERING

4/12/2016 - PAINSVILE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE CONTACT LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND THE STEERING BECAME UNRESPONSIVE. THE VEHICLE COASTED APPROXIMATELY THREE FEET BEFORE STOPPING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE REPAIR SHOP WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER AND DRIVER SIDE CONTROL ARMS WERE CORRODED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATELY FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/10/2016 - PINEVILLE, KY
TAKATA RECALL THERE IS A POPPING SOUND UNDER THE VAN WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING DOESNT MATTER WHAT KIND OF ROAD YOU ARE ON UNKNOWN WHAT PART IT IS THE ESC LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON DOESNT MATTER WHAT KIND OF ROAD YOU ARE ON AND THE BRAKES KEEP ACTING LIKE THEY ARE GOING OUT DOESNT MATTER WHAT KIND OF ROAD YOU ARE ON

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/10/2016 - PINEVILLE, KY
TAKATA RECALL THERE IS A POPPING SOUND UNDER THE VAN WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING DOESNT MATTER WHAT KIND OF ROAD YOU ARE ON UNKNOWN WHAT PART IT IS THE ESC LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON DOESNT MATTER WHAT KIND OF ROAD YOU ARE ON AND THE BRAKES KEEP ACTING LIKE THEY ARE GOING OUT DOESNT MATTER WHAT KIND OF ROAD YOU ARE ON

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/10/2016 - PINEVILLE, KY
TAKATA RECALL THERE IS A POPPING SOUND UNDER THE VAN WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING DOESNT MATTER WHAT KIND OF ROAD YOU ARE ON UNKNOWN WHAT PART IT IS THE ESC LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON DOESNT MATTER WHAT KIND OF ROAD YOU ARE ON AND THE BRAKES KEEP ACTING LIKE THEY ARE GOING OUT DOESNT MATTER WHAT KIND OF ROAD YOU ARE ON

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/4/2016 - VERONA, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE STEERING WHEEL PULLED LEFT AND RIGHT INDEPENDENTLY AS THE SPEED FLUCTUATED. AFTER INSPECTING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE LOWER CONTROL ARM FRACTURED DUE TO CORROSION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN VERIFIED THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED ACCORDING TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V550000 (SUSPENSION). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 133,000.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

3/1/2016 - BRUNSWICK, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE REAR SLIDING DOORS OPENED AND THE DOOR AJAR WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, CLOSED BOTH REAR DOORS, AND RESUMED DRIVING. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE ALL FOUR DOOR LATCHES WERE REPLACED. IN ADDITION, THE DRIVER, PASSENGER, AND REAR DOOR LATCHES FAILED TO REMAIN CLOSED. THE CONTACT USED A SCREWDRIVER TO LOCK THE DOORS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DOOR LATCHES FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 26,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/12/2016 - GARLAND, TX
BRAKE LIGHT SWITCH IS MALFUNCTIONING, BUT THIS VEHICLE IS NOT INCLUDED AS PART OF THE 2013 RECALL FOR THIS SAME ISSUE IN OTHER KIA AND HYUNDAI CARS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/12/2016 - GARLAND, TX
BRAKE LIGHT SWITCH IS MALFUNCTIONING, BUT THIS VEHICLE IS NOT INCLUDED AS PART OF THE 2013 RECALL FOR THIS SAME ISSUE IN OTHER KIA AND HYUNDAI CARS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/8/2015 - CLARK, MO
THE SLIDING DOOR OPENS WHILE DRIVING. SOME OF OUR GROCERIES FLEW OUT AND JUST MISSED A MAN WAITING FOR THE BUS. THIS ALONG WITH LATCHING PROBLEMS AND AUTO DOOR OPENING ISSUIES. HAVE REPLACED MANY PARTS AND SPENT MANY DOLLARS TRYING TO FIX. I WAS TOLD THE PROBLEMS WERE BECAUSE I LIVE ON A GRAVEL ROAD AND DUST IS CAKING ON THE MOTORS. I SPENT 370 DOLLARS TODAY TO GET THE DOOR JUST TO STAY LATCHED!!! I WAS TOLD TO SPRAY WATER INTO MY DOOR ONCE A WEEK AND ONCE A MONTH TO TAKE THE DOOR APART AND SPRAY WATER AND RE GREASE. BOTH SIDES HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. WHY HAS THIS NOT BEEN A RECALL. IF MY KID WAS IN THE CAR AND FELL OUT HEADS WOULD ROLL. IF MY GROCERIES HAD HIT THE MAN WAITING FOR THE BUS I WOULD HAVE BEEN SUED. I WENT ON LINE TO SEE IF OTHER OWNERS HAD SIMILAR ISSUES AND THERE WAS SO MANY THAT I WAS SHOCKED. SOME DAYS WE CAN'T OPEN OUR AUTO SLIDING DOORS AND HAVE TO GO MANUAL. SOME OF THOSE TIMES IT DOES NOT LATCH SO WE USE ROPE ON THE DOOR HANDLES TO KEEP IT FROM OPENING. HOW CAN THIS BE SAFE???

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds