Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SEDONA - 2007 KIA SEDONA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 107 complaints filed for the 2007 KIA SEDONA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 KIA SEDONA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 KIA SEDONA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (1) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (22) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (3) Suspension (20) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (8) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (5) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/12/2017 - ANTIOCH, IL
TRANSMISSION SHIFTS SLOWLY FROM 1ST TO 2ND GEAR AND RPMS AT 25MPH AND 45MPH ARE AR 1000 OR LESS CAUSING CAR TO VIBRATE UNDER LOAD WHEN ACCELERATING DUE TO LOW RPM

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/12/2017 - ANTIOCH, IL
TRANSMISSION SHIFTS SLOWLY FROM 1ST TO 2ND GEAR AND RPMS AT 25MPH AND 45MPH ARE AR 1000 OR LESS CAUSING CAR TO VIBRATE UNDER LOAD WHEN ACCELERATING DUE TO LOW RPM

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/11/2017 - AURORA, CO
WHEN THE CAR ACCELERATE THE GAS PEDAL GETS STOCK, THIS HAPPENED TO ME TWICE ALREADY AND THREE MONTHS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/23/2017 - CHARLOTTE, NC
I PURCHASED IN 2008. I HAVE HEARD THE AXLE OR TIRE ROD MAKE SQUEAKING NOISE ON EVERY BUMP OR DIP. EVERYTIME I MENTION TO SHOP MECHANIC AND THEY CHECK, THEY SAY NOTHING IS WRONG. AFTER 96000 MILES THEY TELL ME THEY CANNOT GIVE ME A ALIGNMENT BECAUSE I NEED NEW TIRE RODS. THE SAME VEHICLE I HAVE COMPLAINED FOR 9 YEARS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/17/2017 - LINCOLN, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THERE WAS A LOUD SCRAPING NOISE COMING FROM UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND NOTICED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE TIRE WAS BENT FORWARD, TOUCHING THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT'S HUSBAND DIAGNOSED THAT THE LOWER CONTROL ARM DETACHED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V387000 (SUSPENSION). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/3/2017 - IRVING, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE COLLIDED WITH THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE OF THE CONTACT'S SON'S VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. PRIOR TO THE CRASH, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE CONTACT'S SON WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE HOME. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INSPECTED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR DEALER TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE AIR BAG FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO CALL A LOCAL DEALER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AN APPOINTMENT WAS SCHEDULED WITH CLAY COOLEY KIA (1600 E AIRPORT FWY, IRVING, TX 75062 (469) 908-0002). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/17/2017 - CHEYENNE, WY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL TRAVELED TO THE FLOOR. THE ESC WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. THE KIA DEALER IN CHEYENNE, WYOMING ADVISED THE CONTACT TO BRING THE VEHICLE IN FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. ADDITIONALLY, THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V389000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 183,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/17/2017 - CHEYENNE, WY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL TRAVELED TO THE FLOOR. THE ESC WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. THE KIA DEALER IN CHEYENNE, WYOMING ADVISED THE CONTACT TO BRING THE VEHICLE IN FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. ADDITIONALLY, THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V389000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 183,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

7/17/2017 - CHEYENNE, WY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL TRAVELED TO THE FLOOR. THE ESC WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. THE KIA DEALER IN CHEYENNE, WYOMING ADVISED THE CONTACT TO BRING THE VEHICLE IN FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. ADDITIONALLY, THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V389000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 183,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/17/2017 - RED BANK, NJ
THE ESC LIGHT ILLUMINATED IN MY KIA SEDONA FOR TWO YEARS ON AND OFF NOT UNTIL RECENTLY DID I REALIZE WHEN THIS HAPPED THE BRAKE LIGHTS WOULD NOT ILLUMINATE. I BROUGHT CAR IN AND WAS CHARGED $250 TO REPLACE THE BRAKE LIGHT SWITCH. I SAW THIS WAS A RECALL ON 2007 KIA SEDONA BUT DEALER STATED IT DID NOT INCLUDE MY KIA SEDONA HOW CAN THE SAME EXACT THING THAT HAPPENED ON ALMOST 1 MILLION KIA AND HYUNDAI NOT BE THE SAME THING ON MY KIA SEDONA. I BELIEVE MY KIA SHOULD HAVE BEEN PART OF THE RECALL AND I SHOULD BE ISSUED A REFUND FOR THIS REPAIR.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds