Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SEDONA - 2007 KIA SEDONA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 78 complaints filed for the 2007 KIA SEDONA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 KIA SEDONA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 KIA SEDONA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (10) Power Train (3) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (18) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (3) Suspension (9) Visibility (1)
Engine (5) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Service Brakes (2) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/8/2015 - CLARK, MO
THE SLIDING DOOR OPENS WHILE DRIVING. SOME OF OUR GROCERIES FLEW OUT AND JUST MISSED A MAN WAITING FOR THE BUS. THIS ALONG WITH LATCHING PROBLEMS AND AUTO DOOR OPENING ISSUIES. HAVE REPLACED MANY PARTS AND SPENT MANY DOLLARS TRYING TO FIX. I WAS TOLD THE PROBLEMS WERE BECAUSE I LIVE ON A GRAVEL ROAD AND DUST IS CAKING ON THE MOTORS. I SPENT 370 DOLLARS TODAY TO GET THE DOOR JUST TO STAY LATCHED!!! I WAS TOLD TO SPRAY WATER INTO MY DOOR ONCE A WEEK AND ONCE A MONTH TO TAKE THE DOOR APART AND SPRAY WATER AND RE GREASE. BOTH SIDES HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. WHY HAS THIS NOT BEEN A RECALL. IF MY KID WAS IN THE CAR AND FELL OUT HEADS WOULD ROLL. IF MY GROCERIES HAD HIT THE MAN WAITING FOR THE BUS I WOULD HAVE BEEN SUED. I WENT ON LINE TO SEE IF OTHER OWNERS HAD SIMILAR ISSUES AND THERE WAS SO MANY THAT I WAS SHOCKED. SOME DAYS WE CAN'T OPEN OUR AUTO SLIDING DOORS AND HAVE TO GO MANUAL. SOME OF THOSE TIMES IT DOES NOT LATCH SO WE USE ROPE ON THE DOOR HANDLES TO KEEP IT FROM OPENING. HOW CAN THIS BE SAFE???

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/4/2015 - VANCOUVER, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED INDEPENDENTLY. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE. IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE, IT HAD TO BE RESTARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 61,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/4/2015 - VANCOUVER, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED INDEPENDENTLY. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, BUT THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE. IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE, IT HAD TO BE RESTARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 61,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/5/2015 - CAZENOVIA, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE CAME TO AN ABRUPT STOP. THE CONTACT EXITED THE VEHICLE AND DISCOVERED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE FRONT WHEEL WAS DETACHED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT LOWER CONTROL ARMS, THE FRONT SWAY BARS AND THE AXLE SHAFT HAD FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V550000 (SUSPENSION). THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 108,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/12/2015 - WARREN, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY, THE ACCELERATOR AND BRAKES FAILED. THE CONTACT SHIFTED THE VEHICLE INTO NEUTRAL AND PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 96,750. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/11/2015 - WARREN, OH
I WAS GOING ABOUT 60MPH ON ROUTE 680. WHEN I PRESSED ON THE ACCELERATOR THE CAR KEPT ACCELERATING BY ITSELF. I HAD TO PUT THE CAR IN NEUTRAL BUT THE ENGINE KEPT INCREASING SPEED. I WAS ABLE TO PULL OVER AND STOP. AS OF THIS WRITING MY KIA DEALER SAID THE ONLY PROBLEM RECORDED BY HIS EQUIPMENT WAS A BREAK SWITCH.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/4/2015 - BISMARCK, ND
WE HEARD A LOUD BANG WHILE GOING OVER A BUMP AT THE INTERSECTION OF TWO CITY STREETS. THE BANG CONTINUED TO BE HEARD WHEN HITTING BUMPS/POTHOLES. MECHANIC FOUND THAT THE RIGHT FRONT COIL SPRING HAD BROKEN. VEHICLE IS A 2007 KIA SEDONA WITH NO OPEN RECALLS. THE 2007 KIA SEDONA VEHICLES WERE RECALLED IN MARCH 2012 WITH SC 095 FOR VEHICLES PRODUCED FROM DECEMBER 20, 2005 TO MARCH 20, 2006. OUR 2007 KIA SEDONA WAS PRODUCED IN SEPTEMBER 2006 AND WAS DRIVEN IN ILLINOIS, A HEAVY SALT USE STATE, UNTIL JUNE 2014. SINCE THE 2006 AND 2007 KIA SEDONAS ARE NEARLY IDENTICAL VEHICLES, SHOULD THE 2007 KIA SEDONA COIL SPRING RECALL BE EXTENDED TO 2007 KIA SEDONA VEHICLES.

View Details

STEERING

4/22/2015 - SPRING, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A NOISE EMITTING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL WAS TIGHT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT REPAIR SHOP WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT STRUTS, THE FRONT MOUNTS, THE SWAY BAR AND THE RACK AND PINION FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V550000 (SUSPENSION). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/22/2015 - SPRING, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A NOISE EMITTING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL WAS TIGHT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT REPAIR SHOP WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT STRUTS, THE FRONT MOUNTS, THE SWAY BAR AND THE RACK AND PINION FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V550000 (SUSPENSION). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/19/2015 - UNIVERSITY HEIGHTS, OH
WE WENT ON A ROAD TRIP FROM OHIO TO TEXAS AND THE VEHICLE STARTED MAKING A SOUND WE IMMEDIATELY PULLED IT OVER AND ALL THE LIGHTS (OIL, ENGINE, ETC-+ª) CAME ON. WE HAD IT TOWED TO A KIA DEALERSHIP AND FOUND OUT THAT THE WHOLE BOTTOM OF THE VEHICLE WAS CORRODED. THERE WAS A HOLE IN THE THE COOLANT LINE AND ALL OF THE COOLANT LEAKED OUT OF THE CAR CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO OVERHEAT AND DESTROYED THE ENGINE. THERE WAS NO WARNING ABOUT A PROBLEM WITH THE COOLANT LINE. NOW ALL OF THE LINES NEED TO BE REPLACED BECAUSE IT IS ALL CORRODED UNDERNEATH THE CAR. THEY ARE QUOTING OVER $20,000 OF REPAIR WORK FOR THE VEHICLE. WE HAVE UNDER 80,000 MILES. WE NEVER HAD THESE PROBLEMS ON OUR 2002 KIA SPECTRA THAT WE STILL OWN. KIA IS CURRENTLY UNWILLING TO REPAIR OR REPLACE THIS DEFECTIVE VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds