Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SEDONA - 2007 KIA SEDONA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 89 complaints filed for the 2007 KIA SEDONA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 KIA SEDONA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 KIA SEDONA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (11) Power Train (3) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (19) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (3) Suspension (15) Visibility (1)
Engine (5) Latches Locks Linkages (11) Service Brakes (6) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/11/2016 - BURT, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SLIDING DOOR FAILED TO OPERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

8/11/2016 - BURT, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SLIDING DOOR FAILED TO OPERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/10/2016 - GROSSE POINTE WOODS, MI
WHILE OUR FRONT WINDSHIELD WAS BEING REPLACED DUE TO DAMAGE FROM ROAD DEBRIS, THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED US AND SHOWED US HOW THE WINDOW WAS SEPARATING FROM THE CAR. THE ADHESIVE WAS COMPLETELY SEPARATED FROM THE WINDOW PANE. THE DEFECT WAS NOTED IN THE UPPER LEFT AND RIGHT SIDES OF THE WINDOW. THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED US THAT IN THE EVENT OF A COLLISION, THE WINDOW WOULD HAVE DISLODGED FROM THE VEHICLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/9/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER TO BE REPAIRED PER A RECALL PERTAINING TO THE CONTROL ARM. THE FAILURE CAUSED GREASE TO LEAK ONTO THE BALL JOINTS, WHICH CAUSED THEM TO LOOSEN. THE FAILURE WAS NOT REMEDIED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE RECALL DETAILS WERE NOT PROVIDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 75,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/10/2016 - GOWANDA, NY
THE ELECTRICAL DOORS STOPPED WORKING AND DO NOT LATCH, THE DOOR FLY OPEN WHEN WE TURN A CORNER. THE ESC LIGHT IS ON. MY BRAKES AND TRANSMISSION HAS MALFUNCTIONED.. MALFUNCTIONS IN SC 134. SC133. SC098. THE ;SUSPENISION AND CLICKS AND CLUTTERS. SINCE THIS YEAR ALONE MY VAN HAS MALFUNCTIONED IN ALL THE AREAS, U CAN SEE WHEN LOOKED AT...THE DOORS ALONE ARE DANGERIOUS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/10/2016 - GOWANDA, NY
THE ELECTRICAL DOORS STOPPED WORKING AND DO NOT LATCH, THE DOOR FLY OPEN WHEN WE TURN A CORNER. THE ESC LIGHT IS ON. MY BRAKES AND TRANSMISSION HAS MALFUNCTIONED.. MALFUNCTIONS IN SC 134. SC133. SC098. THE ;SUSPENISION AND CLICKS AND CLUTTERS. SINCE THIS YEAR ALONE MY VAN HAS MALFUNCTIONED IN ALL THE AREAS, U CAN SEE WHEN LOOKED AT...THE DOORS ALONE ARE DANGERIOUS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/10/2016 - GOWANDA, NY
THE ELECTRICAL DOORS STOPPED WORKING AND DO NOT LATCH, THE DOOR FLY OPEN WHEN WE TURN A CORNER. THE ESC LIGHT IS ON. MY BRAKES AND TRANSMISSION HAS MALFUNCTIONED.. MALFUNCTIONS IN SC 134. SC133. SC098. THE ;SUSPENISION AND CLICKS AND CLUTTERS. SINCE THIS YEAR ALONE MY VAN HAS MALFUNCTIONED IN ALL THE AREAS, U CAN SEE WHEN LOOKED AT...THE DOORS ALONE ARE DANGERIOUS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/7/2016 - SMITHFIELD, NC
I HAD AN ISSUE WITH A DEALERSHIP AFTER SERVICE WITH KIA I STARTED HAVING TROUBLE WITH THE LOCKS ON THE PASSENGER SIDE DOORS NOT LOCKING AND SHUTTING. AND BEFORE I ACCUSE SOMEONE OF SOMETHING THAT IS NOT CORRECT I WANTED TO RULE OUT ALL AVENUES. WHILE SPEAKING TO KIA THEY SAID TO CONTACT THE OWNER AND TAKE IT UP WITH THEM. BUT I AM WANTING TO MAKE SURE OF THIS I HAVE A PRE-OWNED VEHICLE. ON 5/21/2016 IS WHEN I STARTED HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THEM.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/7/2016 - SMITHFIELD, NC
I HAD AN ISSUE WITH A DEALERSHIP AFTER SERVICE WITH KIA I STARTED HAVING TROUBLE WITH THE LOCKS ON THE PASSENGER SIDE DOORS NOT LOCKING AND SHUTTING. AND BEFORE I ACCUSE SOMEONE OF SOMETHING THAT IS NOT CORRECT I WANTED TO RULE OUT ALL AVENUES. WHILE SPEAKING TO KIA THEY SAID TO CONTACT THE OWNER AND TAKE IT UP WITH THEM. BUT I AM WANTING TO MAKE SURE OF THIS I HAVE A PRE-OWNED VEHICLE. ON 5/21/2016 IS WHEN I STARTED HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/9/2016 - MARLBOROUGH, MA
A YEAR AGO I DO RECEIVE A RECALL LETTER NOTIFYING FOR RUSTY LOWER ARMS WHEELS TO BE REPLACED BUT SUCH THING NEVER HAPPENED. THE DEALER JUST APPLY MORE RUST INHIBITORS BUT PROCEDURES WAS NOT THE APPROPRIATE CURE FOR THE PROBLEM. WHEN THE VEHICLE IS ON MOTION A VERY DISTURBING NOISE CAME JUST UNDER THE WHEELS. SEE PICTURES THEY ARE MORE SELF EXPLANATORY JUST THE DRIVER SIDE IT'S SHOWN DUE TO FILE LIMITATION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds