Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SEDONA - 2007 KIA SEDONA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 104 complaints filed for the 2007 KIA SEDONA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 KIA SEDONA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 KIA SEDONA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (1) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (22) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (3) Suspension (19) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (8) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (5) Latches Locks Linkages (13) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

8/17/2017 - LINCOLN, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THERE WAS A LOUD SCRAPING NOISE COMING FROM UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND NOTICED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE TIRE WAS BENT FORWARD, TOUCHING THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT'S HUSBAND DIAGNOSED THAT THE LOWER CONTROL ARM DETACHED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V387000 (SUSPENSION). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/3/2017 - IRVING, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE COLLIDED WITH THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE OF THE CONTACT'S SON'S VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. PRIOR TO THE CRASH, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE CONTACT'S SON WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE HOME. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INSPECTED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR DEALER TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE AIR BAG FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO CALL A LOCAL DEALER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AN APPOINTMENT WAS SCHEDULED WITH CLAY COOLEY KIA (1600 E AIRPORT FWY, IRVING, TX 75062 (469) 908-0002). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/17/2017 - CHEYENNE, WY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL TRAVELED TO THE FLOOR. THE ESC WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. THE KIA DEALER IN CHEYENNE, WYOMING ADVISED THE CONTACT TO BRING THE VEHICLE IN FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. ADDITIONALLY, THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V389000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 183,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/17/2017 - CHEYENNE, WY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL TRAVELED TO THE FLOOR. THE ESC WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. THE KIA DEALER IN CHEYENNE, WYOMING ADVISED THE CONTACT TO BRING THE VEHICLE IN FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. ADDITIONALLY, THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V389000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 183,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

7/17/2017 - CHEYENNE, WY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL TRAVELED TO THE FLOOR. THE ESC WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. THE KIA DEALER IN CHEYENNE, WYOMING ADVISED THE CONTACT TO BRING THE VEHICLE IN FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. ADDITIONALLY, THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V389000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 183,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/17/2017 - RED BANK, NJ
THE ESC LIGHT ILLUMINATED IN MY KIA SEDONA FOR TWO YEARS ON AND OFF NOT UNTIL RECENTLY DID I REALIZE WHEN THIS HAPPED THE BRAKE LIGHTS WOULD NOT ILLUMINATE. I BROUGHT CAR IN AND WAS CHARGED $250 TO REPLACE THE BRAKE LIGHT SWITCH. I SAW THIS WAS A RECALL ON 2007 KIA SEDONA BUT DEALER STATED IT DID NOT INCLUDE MY KIA SEDONA HOW CAN THE SAME EXACT THING THAT HAPPENED ON ALMOST 1 MILLION KIA AND HYUNDAI NOT BE THE SAME THING ON MY KIA SEDONA. I BELIEVE MY KIA SHOULD HAVE BEEN PART OF THE RECALL AND I SHOULD BE ISSUED A REFUND FOR THIS REPAIR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/17/2017 - RED BANK, NJ
THE ESC LIGHT ILLUMINATED IN MY KIA SEDONA FOR TWO YEARS ON AND OFF NOT UNTIL RECENTLY DID I REALIZE WHEN THIS HAPPED THE BRAKE LIGHTS WOULD NOT ILLUMINATE. I BROUGHT CAR IN AND WAS CHARGED $250 TO REPLACE THE BRAKE LIGHT SWITCH. I SAW THIS WAS A RECALL ON 2007 KIA SEDONA BUT DEALER STATED IT DID NOT INCLUDE MY KIA SEDONA HOW CAN THE SAME EXACT THING THAT HAPPENED ON ALMOST 1 MILLION KIA AND HYUNDAI NOT BE THE SAME THING ON MY KIA SEDONA. I BELIEVE MY KIA SHOULD HAVE BEEN PART OF THE RECALL AND I SHOULD BE ISSUED A REFUND FOR THIS REPAIR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/16/2017 - CHEYENNE, WY
WHILE DRIVING MY HUSBANDS KIA IT PICKS UP SPEED IF GOING OVER 40 MPH IT WILL SHUT OFF AND WE GET NO POWER TO THE GAS PEDDLE IT HOLDS ALOT OF HEAT FROM THE MOTOR THE SIDE DOORS OPEN AND CLOSE WHEN THEY WANT ..BUT MY BIGGEST ISSUE IS THE GAS PEDDLE AND THE SHUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/3/2017 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE, YOU SUDDENLY LOOSE POWER. THE ESC OFF LIGHT AND ENGINE LIGHT COME ON. YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO ACCELERATE. IT'S LIKE THE PEDAL IS NOT THERE. YOU COULD BE GOING 50 MPH AND THEN SUDDENLY DROP DOWN TO 20 TO 30 MPH WITHOUT WARNING. THERE IS A FEW CODES THAT COME UP: P2106 THROTTLE ACTUATOR CONTROL SYSTEM-FORCED LIMITED POWER P2138. THROTTLE/PEDAL POSITION SENSOR/SWITCH "D"/"E" VOLTAGE CORRELATION. THERE ARE OTHER CODES THAT CAME UP BEFORE AND IT ALSO CAUSED THESE ISSUES. THIS HAPPENS WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING. SOMETIMES YOU CAN TELL ITS GOING TO TURN ON THE ESC LIGHT AND ENGINE LIGHT AND GOING TO LOOSE POWER AND SOMETIMES IT HAPPENS ALL OF A SUDDEN. WHEN RESEARCHING ONLINE ABOUT THIS PROBLEM, ITS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH KIA ESPECIALLY THE SEDONAS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/3/2017 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE, YOU SUDDENLY LOOSE POWER. THE ESC OFF LIGHT AND ENGINE LIGHT COME ON. YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO ACCELERATE. IT'S LIKE THE PEDAL IS NOT THERE. YOU COULD BE GOING 50 MPH AND THEN SUDDENLY DROP DOWN TO 20 TO 30 MPH WITHOUT WARNING. THERE IS A FEW CODES THAT COME UP: P2106 THROTTLE ACTUATOR CONTROL SYSTEM-FORCED LIMITED POWER P2138. THROTTLE/PEDAL POSITION SENSOR/SWITCH "D"/"E" VOLTAGE CORRELATION. THERE ARE OTHER CODES THAT CAME UP BEFORE AND IT ALSO CAUSED THESE ISSUES. THIS HAPPENS WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING. SOMETIMES YOU CAN TELL ITS GOING TO TURN ON THE ESC LIGHT AND ENGINE LIGHT AND GOING TO LOOSE POWER AND SOMETIMES IT HAPPENS ALL OF A SUDDEN. WHEN RESEARCHING ONLINE ABOUT THIS PROBLEM, ITS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH KIA ESPECIALLY THE SEDONAS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds