Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SEDONA - 2007 KIA SEDONA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors Corporation

There are 55 complaints filed for the 2007 KIA SEDONA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 KIA SEDONA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 KIA SEDONA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (2) Structure (11) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (10) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (4) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (2) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Engine (1) Latches Locks Linkages (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/5/2014 - BIG LAKE, MN
WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE FREEWAY AT 65 MPH, THE DRIVER'S SIDE SLIDING DOOR OPENED UP WHILE MY 8 MONTH OLD GRAND-DAUGHTER WAS IN THE SEAT NEXT TO THE OPENED DOOR, THANKFULLY SECURED IN HER CAR SEAT. I AM SURPRISED TO SEE THAT NO RECALL HAS BEEN ISSUED FOR THIS AFTER READING SO MANY OTHER COMPLAINTS OF THIS EXACT INCIDENT!

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/18/2014 - STAFFORD SPRINGS, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE OF THE VEHICLE COLLAPSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHO CONFIRMED THAT THE COIL SPRINGS CAUSED THE FAILURE TO OCCUR. THE VEHICLE WAS BEING REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 54,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/11/2014 - STAFFORD SPRINGS, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE OF THE VEHICLE COLLAPSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS FOUND THAT THE COIL SPRINGS FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS BEING REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 54,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/5/2014 - LODI, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING 40 MPH AND HEARD AN ABNORMAL CRACKING NOISE WHEN TUNING THE STEERING WHEEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION WHERE THEY STATED THAT THE FRONT STRUTS, STRUT MOUNT BEARINGS, AND BEARING PLATES WERE CORRODED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/16/2013 - LEHI, UT
I OWN A 2007 KIA SEDONA LX. I HAVE HAD IT SINCE NOV IF 2009. I M REPLACING MY BATTERY EVERY SIX MONTH DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE VEHICLE HAS A DRAW AND HAS HAD SINCE THE DAY I BOUGHT IT.. IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY BY KIA AND I HAVE TAKEN IT THERE COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. I WAS TOLD THAT WHEN THEY TEST MY CHARGING SYSTEM IT HAS THE NORMAL FACTORY DRAW. I TOOK IT THERE AGAIN AND WAS TOLD IT IS WORKING FINE AND NOT TO RETURN. THEY MADE ME FEEL CRAZY. I HAVE BEEN FIGHTING THIS PROBLEM FOR 4 YEARS. AND HAVE BEEN BUYING BATTERIES EVERY SIX MONTHS. NOW THAT MY VEHICLE IS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY, KIA HAS MAGICALLY FOUND A PROBLEM WITH IT. UPON FIXING THE PROBLEM, THE VEHICLE STILL DRAINS THE BATTERY DEAD OVER A PERIOD OF 2 DAYS! I HAVE CALLED KIA HEADQUARTERS IN IRVINE CALIFORNIA. THEY HAVEN?T BEEN HELPFUL WHATSOEVER. I HAVE STOPPED MANY PEOPLE THAT OWN MY YEAR OF VAN AND ASKED IS THEY EXPERIENCE THE SAME PROBLEM. I M SURPRISED TO FIND THAT MANY OF THEM HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT REPLACING BATTERIES VERY OFTEN! SO THIS IS A FACTORY ISSUE!

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/18/2013 - MUNDELEIN, IL
THE BRAKE LIGHTS REMAIN ILLUMINATED WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL IS RELEASED AND THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL (ESC) MALFUNCTION LIGHT IS ON. THE BRAKE LIGHTS REMAINING ON CAUSED THE BATTERY TO DRAIN.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/18/2013 - MUNDELEIN, IL
THE BRAKE LIGHTS REMAIN ILLUMINATED WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL IS RELEASED AND THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL (ESC) MALFUNCTION LIGHT IS ON. THE BRAKE LIGHTS REMAINING ON CAUSED THE BATTERY TO DRAIN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/18/2013 - MUNDELEIN, IL
THE BRAKE LIGHTS REMAIN ILLUMINATED WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL IS RELEASED AND THE ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL (ESC) MALFUNCTION LIGHT IS ON. THE BRAKE LIGHTS REMAINING ON CAUSED THE BATTERY TO DRAIN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/26/2013 - DORCHESTER , MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 KIA SEDONA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER PARKING THE VEHICLE, THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR HANDLES FAILED TO PROPERLY OPEN, MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO EXIT THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS WHERE IT WAS STATED THAT THE DOORS NEEDED TO BE LUBRICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE PROBLEM PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 1,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/20/2013 - PITTSBURGH, PA
IN SPRING OF 2013, OUR 2007 KIA SEDONA EX CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE AFTER LETTING OFF OF THE PEDAL. THIS OCCURRED ON A HILLY, WINDY ROAD WITH WIFE AND THREE CHILDREN. CAR CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE THROUGH THE BRAKING EFFORTS. CAR WAS STOPPED WITHOUT INCIDENT. DEALER TEST DROVE (COULD NOT REPLICATE THE PROBLEM) AND RAN THROUGH DIAGNOSTICS WITHOUT YIELDING ANY CODES. THEY BASICALLY STATED IT MUST HAVE BEEN THE PEDAL GETTING STUCK ON A FLOOR MAT. IT WAS THE FIRST TIME WE EXPERIENCED IT, SO WE THOUGHT THAT MIGHT BE REASONABLE. HOWEVER, THE SAME PROBLEM HAPPENED AGAIN WITH HUSBAND TWICE WHILE DRIVING THE CAR WITH TWO KIDS UNDER SIMILAR ROAD CONDITIONS. WHEN PUT IN NEUTRAL THE RPMS REACHED 6-7000 AND MAINTAINED IT UNTIL IT FELL DOWN BY ITSELF. THE PROBLEM CONTINUED WHILE ON FAMILY VACATION, THIS TIME ON FLAT ROADS. IT DID NOT MATTER WHETHER I WAS STARTING OUT OF A RED LIGHT, OR SIMPLY ACCELERATING BETWEEN SPEED LIMIT CHANGES. THE PEDAL WAS NOT GETTING STUCK ON THE FLOOR MAT. THIS MUST HAVE HAPPENED 15 OR SO TIMES ON THE 6 HR RIDE HOME FROM VACATION. TOOK IT TO A DIFFERENT DEALER WHEN WE GOT HOME. THEY SEEMED TO TAKE IT MORE SERIOUSLY...GOT THE DISTRICT SERVICE MANAGER INVOLVED AND I EVEN RECEIVED A CASE# AND PHONE CALLS FROM KIA AMERICA, CORPORATE IN CALIFORNIA. I FELT PRETTY GOOD. THEY EVEN PAID FOR MY RENTAL CAR. KIA HAD MY CAR FOR OVER 2 WEEKS AT THE DEALER. THEN I GOT ANOTHER CALL FROM THEM STATING THAT KIA WAS PUTTING PRESSURE ON THEM TO PUT ME BACK IN MY CAR BECAUSE THEY WANTED TO END THE RENTAL CAR CONTRACT. THIS DEALER SAID THE SAME THING AS THE LAST ONE...NO DIAGNOSTIC CODES, COULD NOT REPLICATE THE PROBLEM, AND THEY RAN THROUGH THE CHECKLIST OF ITEMS THAT KIA MAKES THEM GO THROUGH WITH THIS UNINTENDED ACCELERATION ISSUE. I NOW HAVE TO GO TEST DRIVE IT FOR THEM. IF I CANNOT REPLICATE THE ISSUE, THEN I HAVE TO TAKE IT BACK UNFIXED. UGH. DISGUSTED..

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds