Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SEDONA - 2007 KIA SEDONA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 66 complaints filed for the 2007 KIA SEDONA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 KIA SEDONA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 KIA SEDONA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (2) Structure (12) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (17) Exterior Lighting (10) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (6) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (3) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Engine (3) Latches Locks Linkages (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

10/7/2014 - MARSHFIELD, WI
I HAVE READ SEVERAL COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SAME THING I HAVE EXPERIENCED NOW ON THREE SEPARATE OCCASIONS. I TOO HAVE SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND THE ESC LIGHT AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. THE GAS PEDAL IS VIRTUALLY DEAD, YOU PUSH THE PEDAL TO THE FLOOR AND ALL YOU GET IS ABOUT 1500 RPM AND ABOUT 20 MPH. IF YOU PULL OVER AND TURN THE CAR OFF AND RE-START IT, IT WILL WORK. VERY DANGEROUS TO BE GOING DOWN THE ROAD AND SUDDENLY LOSE POWER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/7/2014 - MARSHFIELD, WI
I HAVE READ SEVERAL COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SAME THING I HAVE EXPERIENCED NOW ON THREE SEPARATE OCCASIONS. I TOO HAVE SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND THE ESC LIGHT AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. THE GAS PEDAL IS VIRTUALLY DEAD, YOU PUSH THE PEDAL TO THE FLOOR AND ALL YOU GET IS ABOUT 1500 RPM AND ABOUT 20 MPH. IF YOU PULL OVER AND TURN THE CAR OFF AND RE-START IT, IT WILL WORK. VERY DANGEROUS TO BE GOING DOWN THE ROAD AND SUDDENLY LOSE POWER.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/7/2014 - MARSHFIELD, WI
FIRST, THE AIR BAG LIGHT FOR DRIVER STAYS ON, THEN CRUISE CONTROL QUIT WORKING, NOW THE HORN QUIT WORKING. I TOOK IT TO A GARAGE AND WAS TOLD IT WAS A FAULTY CLOCK SPRING. I LOOKED UP AND SEE THAT OTHER MODELS OF KIA'S HAVE BEEN RECALLED FOR FAULTY CLOCK SPRINGS; BUT NOT THE SEDONA. I BELIEVE THIS MODEL SHOULD ALSO BE RECALLED AS IT IS A SAFETY HAZARD NOT TO HAVE A WORKING AIR BAG AND HORN. I WAS TOLD BY TWO DIFFERENT GARAGES THAT IT WILL COST $350 TO REPLACE THE CLOCK SPRING. I CANNOT AFFORD TO FIX THIS SO I WILL DRIVE WITH NO HORN OR AIR BAG. IF I SHOULD BE INJURED OR DIE IN A CRASH DUE TO EITHER OF THESE ITEMS NOT WORKING I HAVE INSTRUCTED MY WIFE AND CHILDREN TO SUE KIA FOR NOT RECALLING ALL THE CLOCK SPRINGS, WHEN ITS OBVIOUS THAT MORE MODELS HAVE PROBLEMS THAN WHAT HAS BEEN RECALLED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/7/2014 - MARSHFIELD, WI
FIRST, THE AIR BAG LIGHT FOR DRIVER STAYS ON, THEN CRUISE CONTROL QUIT WORKING, NOW THE HORN QUIT WORKING. I TOOK IT TO A GARAGE AND WAS TOLD IT WAS A FAULTY CLOCK SPRING. I LOOKED UP AND SEE THAT OTHER MODELS OF KIA'S HAVE BEEN RECALLED FOR FAULTY CLOCK SPRINGS; BUT NOT THE SEDONA. I BELIEVE THIS MODEL SHOULD ALSO BE RECALLED AS IT IS A SAFETY HAZARD NOT TO HAVE A WORKING AIR BAG AND HORN. I WAS TOLD BY TWO DIFFERENT GARAGES THAT IT WILL COST $350 TO REPLACE THE CLOCK SPRING. I CANNOT AFFORD TO FIX THIS SO I WILL DRIVE WITH NO HORN OR AIR BAG. IF I SHOULD BE INJURED OR DIE IN A CRASH DUE TO EITHER OF THESE ITEMS NOT WORKING I HAVE INSTRUCTED MY WIFE AND CHILDREN TO SUE KIA FOR NOT RECALLING ALL THE CLOCK SPRINGS, WHEN ITS OBVIOUS THAT MORE MODELS HAVE PROBLEMS THAN WHAT HAS BEEN RECALLED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/7/2014 - MARSHFIELD, WI
FIRST, THE AIR BAG LIGHT FOR DRIVER STAYS ON, THEN CRUISE CONTROL QUIT WORKING, NOW THE HORN QUIT WORKING. I TOOK IT TO A GARAGE AND WAS TOLD IT WAS A FAULTY CLOCK SPRING. I LOOKED UP AND SEE THAT OTHER MODELS OF KIA'S HAVE BEEN RECALLED FOR FAULTY CLOCK SPRINGS; BUT NOT THE SEDONA. I BELIEVE THIS MODEL SHOULD ALSO BE RECALLED AS IT IS A SAFETY HAZARD NOT TO HAVE A WORKING AIR BAG AND HORN. I WAS TOLD BY TWO DIFFERENT GARAGES THAT IT WILL COST $350 TO REPLACE THE CLOCK SPRING. I CANNOT AFFORD TO FIX THIS SO I WILL DRIVE WITH NO HORN OR AIR BAG. IF I SHOULD BE INJURED OR DIE IN A CRASH DUE TO EITHER OF THESE ITEMS NOT WORKING I HAVE INSTRUCTED MY WIFE AND CHILDREN TO SUE KIA FOR NOT RECALLING ALL THE CLOCK SPRINGS, WHEN ITS OBVIOUS THAT MORE MODELS HAVE PROBLEMS THAN WHAT HAS BEEN RECALLED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/12/2014 - ST AUGUSTINE, FL
THE REAR RIGHT DOOR, (POWER OPERATED) NO LONGER RESPONDS TO THE CONTROLS. I HAVE TO PULL OUT MANUALLY BEFORE THE POWER WILL ENGAGE. IT FEELS LIKE IT IS STUCK ON SOMETHING BUT THERE IS NOTHING IN THE WAY.

View Details

SEATS

9/12/2014 - ST AUGUSTINE, FL
I HAVE ONLY PUT THE SEATS ON THIS VEHICLE IN AND OUT 6 TIMES IN ALL OF THE TIME I HAVE OWNED IT. I AM NOW UNABLE TO LOCK THE LEFT REAR SEAT INTO POSITION. I AM ALSO UNABLE TO REMOVE THE SEAT. THE WIRES UNDER THE SEAT ARE NOT RESPONDING TO THE PULL MECHANISM. THE SEATS WERE STORED VERY CAREFULLY AND NO DAMAGE WAS DONE WHILE IN 5 YEARS OF STORAGE. I AM NOT ABLE TO SAFELY TAKE THE GRAND KIDS FOR A RIDE WITHOUT PUTTING UP THE LAST ROW OF SEATS UP SO THEY CAN BE BUCKLED IN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/12/2014 - ST AUGUSTINE, FL
MY GRANDCHILDREN AND I WERE COMING HOME FROM THE LAKE ON A HIGHWAY AT ABOUT 60 MPH. I DEPRESSED THE ACCELERATOR TO PASS ANOTHER CAR WHEN IT BECAME STUCK. WE WERE ACCELERATING AT A RAPID SPEED AND I COULD NOT SLOW THE VEHICLE DOWN I WAS STANDING ON THE BREAK AND WAS STILL DOING 80MPI. I HAD TO PUT THE CAR INTO NEUTRAL TO COAST THE THE SIDE OF THE ROAD BUT THE ENGINE WAS STILL REVVING AT HIGH SPEED. AFTER STOPPING THE VEHICLE I HAD TO MANUALLY PULL THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL UP WITH MY HAND. THERE WAS NOTHING FOR IT TO HAVE GOTTEN STUCK ON. THE FLOOR MATTS WERE NOT TOUCHING THE PEDAL IN ANY WAY. THIS WAS NOT ONLY SCARY BUT TO SAY THE LEAST VERY DANGERIOUS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/29/2014 - DES MOINES, IA
WE WERE DRIVING INTERSTATE 80 WESTBOUND. AS WE WERE EXITING A REST AREA ENTERING THE INTERSTATE THE ACCELERATOR BECAME STUCK AND THE SPEED OF THE VEHICLE COULD NOT BE CONTROLLED. WE WERE REACHING SPEEDS UPWARDS OF 90-100 MPH. WE COULDN'T GET THE VAN TO SLOW DOWN SO WE PUT THE VAN IN NEUTRAL TO SLOW IT DOWN. THE VAN FINALLY SLOWED BUT BECAUSE THE RPMS OF THE ENGINE WERE SO HIGH AND WOULD NOT STOP THE ENGINE MADE A SCREAMING NOISE AND THE VAN FINALLY STOPPED. WE HAD IT TOWED ABOUT 50 MILES TO THE KIA DEALER IN DES MOINES IOWA AND ARE WAITING TO SEE IF THERE WAS A FACTORY DEFECT THAT CAUSED THE PEDAL TO BECOME STUCK ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR WITH NO RELEASE.. IN THE MEAN TIME IT IS FEARED THAT THE ENGINE IS BLOWN, MAKING PAYMENTS STILL AND NO VEHICLE OR HELP FROM DEALER AT THIS TIME..

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/29/2014 - BROOKLYN, NY
I HAVE BEEN HAVING AN INTERMITTENT "NON-START" ISSUE WITH MY CAR. I WOULD TURN THE KEY AND NOTHING. THE LIGHTS WOULD GO ON, RADIO WOULD GO ON, BUT THE CAR WOULDN'T DO ANYTHING TOWARDS CRANKING AND STARTING. NO CLICKING NOISE, NOTHING. I WOULD GET OUT OF THE CAR OPEN AND CLOSE SOME DOORS AND MOST OF THE TIME IT WOULD START. ALSO, I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN THE ESC OFF LIGHT CAME ON. WHENEVER I STOPPED IT WOULD GO OFF UNTIL I GOT BACK ON THE HIGHWAY AGAIN. I HAD MY MECHANIC PLUG IT IN TO SEE IF ANY ERROR CODES SHOW, BUT THERE WAS NOTHING. I CHECKED ONLINE AND FOUND A RECALL FOR THESE EXACT ISSUES TIED TO THE STOP LAMP SWITCH, BUT WHEN I TOOK THE CAR TO KIA DEALERSHIP THEY SAID THEY HAD FIXED THE RECALL A COUPLE YEARS EARLIER. I BOUGHT A NEW STOP LAMP SWITCH MYSELF, (GENUINE KIA PART, NOT GENERIC,) AND HAD IT REPLACED AGAIN. (CHEAP PART OF AND INSTALLATION.) I THEN WENT ON ROAD TRIP AND NOTHING WAS FIXED. ESC OFF LIGHT WAS ON NEARLY THE WHOLE TIME AND I HAD A NON-START DURING TRIP. THERE HAS TO BE ANOTHER ISSUE INVOLVED HERE. I LIVE IN NEW YORK CITY SO I HARDLY EVER AM DRIVING ON HIGHWAYS, SO ROAD TRIPS WAS ONLY TIME I WOULD SEE ESC OFF LIGHT AND I RARELY IF EVER USE CRUISE CONTROL, SO I DON;T KNOW IF I WOULD HAVE THE CRUISE CONTROL ISSUE TIED TO THIS STANDARD GROUP OF ISSUES EITHER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds