Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA CX-7 - 2007 MAZDA CX-7 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 497 complaints filed for the 2007 MAZDA CX-7

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MAZDA CX-7. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MAZDA CX-7, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (87) Equipment (22) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (24) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (53) Steering (18) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (6) Visibility (5)
Engine (104) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Suspension (56) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (212) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (1) Tires (16)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/3/2017 - REHOBOTH, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V429000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (TASCA MAZDA IN SEEKONK, MASSACHUSETTS) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/2/2017 - FLORENCE, AL
WHEN DRIVING THERE IS A RATTLING NOISE THAT SOUNDS LIKE SOMETHING IS LOOSE. WAS TOLD FROM MAZDA SERVICE DEPT. THAT IT WAS VVT (VARIABLE VALVE TIMING) ITS A CHAIN WHICH IS - THE PROCESS OF ALTERING THE TIMING OF A VALVE LIFT EVENT, AND IS OFTEN USED TO IMPROVE PERFORMANCE, FUEL ECONOMY OR EMISSIONS. IT IS INCREASINGLY BEING USED IN COMBINATION WITH VARIABLE VALVE LIFT SYSTEMS. I WAS TOLD THAT MOST MAZDA CARS ARE HAVING THIS PROBLEM AFTER MILES OF DRIVING AND THE COST OF REPAIRS IS ALMOST $2000. MAZDA ISN'T TRYING TO COVER THE REPAIR WHICH IS SHOWING TO BE HAPPENING ON ALMOST ALL OF THEIR SUVS.

View Details

STEERING

9/15/2017 - LOUISVILLE, CO
MY VEHICLE IS AFFECTED BY NHTSA RECALL #: 16V-593 RECALL DATE: 08/10/16. IT HAS BEEN TWO YEARS SINCE THE RECALL AND MAZDA STILL DOES NOT HAVE PARTS AVAILABLE TO REPAIR MY CAR. MY VEHICLE IS AFFECTED BY MAZDA RECALL #: 1317F NHTSA RECALL #: 17V-429 . IT HAS BEEN ONCE YEAR SINCE THE RECALL AND MAZDA STILL DOES NOT HAVE PARTS AVAILABLE TO REPAIR MY CAR. I BELIEVE THAT MAZDA HAS NO INTENTION OF EVER REPAIRING MY VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/15/2017 - LOUISVILLE, CO
MY VEHICLE IS AFFECTED BY NHTSA RECALL #: 16V-593 RECALL DATE: 08/10/16. IT HAS BEEN TWO YEARS SINCE THE RECALL AND MAZDA STILL DOES NOT HAVE PARTS AVAILABLE TO REPAIR MY CAR. MY VEHICLE IS AFFECTED BY MAZDA RECALL #: 1317F NHTSA RECALL #: 17V-429 . IT HAS BEEN ONCE YEAR SINCE THE RECALL AND MAZDA STILL DOES NOT HAVE PARTS AVAILABLE TO REPAIR MY CAR. I BELIEVE THAT MAZDA HAS NO INTENTION OF EVER REPAIRING MY VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/12/2017 - RIVERHEAD, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V429000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO EAGLE AUTO MALL (1320 OLD COUNTRY RD, RIVERHEAD, NY 11901 (631) 727-0700), BUT THE DEALER REFUSED TO REPAIR THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE CONTACT WOULD NEED TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER FROM WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO MAZDA 112 (2112 NY-112, MEDFORD, NY 11763 (631) 654-2746), BUT THE DEALER ALSO REFUSED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO A MAZDA DEALER. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED AN AIR BAG FAILURE. ALSO, WHILE DRIVING, THE CONTACT SMELLED A BURNING ODOR THROUGHOUT THE VEHICLE AND NOTICED SMOKE COMING FROM THE HOOD. THE EXACT LOCATION OF THE SMOKE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE PREVIOUSLY HAD TO USE A GALLON OF OIL PER WEEK. THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT CALLED MAJOR WORLD AT (866) 614-2884 (43-40 NORTHERN BLVD, LONG ISLAND CITY, NY 11101) WHERE THE DEALER STATED THAT THE ENGINE WAS NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 116,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE/PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/12/2017 - RIVERHEAD, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V429000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO EAGLE AUTO MALL (1320 OLD COUNTRY RD, RIVERHEAD, NY 11901 (631) 727-0700), BUT THE DEALER REFUSED TO REPAIR THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE CONTACT WOULD NEED TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER FROM WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO MAZDA 112 (2112 NY-112, MEDFORD, NY 11763 (631) 654-2746), BUT THE DEALER ALSO REFUSED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO A MAZDA DEALER. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED AN AIR BAG FAILURE. ALSO, WHILE DRIVING, THE CONTACT SMELLED A BURNING ODOR THROUGHOUT THE VEHICLE AND NOTICED SMOKE COMING FROM THE HOOD. THE EXACT LOCATION OF THE SMOKE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE PREVIOUSLY HAD TO USE A GALLON OF OIL PER WEEK. THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT CALLED MAJOR WORLD AT (866) 614-2884 (43-40 NORTHERN BLVD, LONG ISLAND CITY, NY 11101) WHERE THE DEALER STATED THAT THE ENGINE WAS NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 116,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE/PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/5/2017 - JEFFERSON, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE DRIVER'S SIDE FRONTAL AIR BAG DEPLOYED WITHOUT WARNING OR IMPACT. THE CONTACT WAS KNOCKED UNCONSCIOUS BY THE IMPACT AND STRUCK A PARKED VEHICLE. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED BRUISING TO THE HEAD, WHICH DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED FROM THE SCENE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INSPECTED BY A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/2/2017 - WOODSTOCK, GA
THE TIMING CHAIN TENSIONERS & BEARINGS THAT KEEP THE CHAIN TIGHT WEAR OUT WAY BEFORE THEIR LIFE SHOULD BE UP. I TOOK THE CAR TO THE MAZDA DEALERSHIP TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT & THE SHOP TECHNICIANS SAID THEY GET THIS PROBLEM WITH THESE CARS ALL THE TIME. ALL THEY HAD TO DO WAS LISTEN WHEN THE CAR WAS STARTED & THEY KNEW EXACTLY WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. EVEN BEFORE GOING IN I CALLED & SPOKE TO A SERVICE TECH. AS SOON AS I SAID "MY CAR SOUNDS LIKE A DIESEL VEHICLE HE SAID OVER THE PHONE THAT THE PROBLEM WAS WITH THE TIMING CHAIN TENSIONERS AND SUCH. HE ALSO SAID MANY OF THE SAME CARS COME IN WITH THE SAME PROBLEM & HE COULDN'T UNDERSTAND WHY THERE WASN'T A RECALL ON THIS. THAT IS WHY I AM WRITING TO YOU. THE SOUND OCCURS WHEN THE ENGINE IS RUNNING REGARDLESS OF IF WE'RE IN MOTION OR NOT. IF YOU PUT MAZDA CX-7 SOUNDS LIKE A DIESEL IN A BROWSER SEARCH YOU WILL GET MANY RESULTS REGARDING THE TIMING CHAIN ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

8/29/2017 - DENVER, CO
NHTSA RECALL #16V-593 - THIS RECALL INDICATES THAT THERE IS THE RISK OF SIGNIFICANT LOSS OF STEERING CONTROL INCREASING THE RISK OF A CRASH. THIS RECALL IS TAKING AN INORDINATE AMOUNT OF TIME, AND I THINK THAT IT IS IMPERATIVE THAT THIS BE EXPEDITED IN ORDER TO REPLACE THE PART BEFORE IT BECOMES A MORE SEVERE ISSUE WHICH COULD INCLUDE LITIGATION. THE STEERING CONTROL IS A VITAL PART OF THE OPERATION OF THIS VEHICLE AND I DON'T THINK THAT IT IS FEASIBLE OR FAIR TO THE OWNERS OF MAZDA VEHICLES TO BE PLACED IN SUCH A PRECARIOUS SITUATION. THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE ESCALATED SO THAT EXISTING OWNERS OF THESE VEHICLES CAN GET THE REPLACEMENT PARTS THAT ARE NEEDED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. MY VEHICLE IS BEGINNING TO EXPERIENCE SOME OF THESE STEERING ISSUES, AND I KEEP MY CAR PROPERLY MAINTAINED , BUT THE EXPENSE OF THE REPLACEMENT OF THESE CONTROL ARMS AT THIS TIME IS A DIFFICULT EXPENSE. PLEASE HELP ME TO HAVE THIS ISSUE ESCALATED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/29/2017 - DENVER, CO
NHTSA RECALL #16V-593 - THIS RECALL INDICATES THAT THERE IS THE RISK OF SIGNIFICANT LOSS OF STEERING CONTROL INCREASING THE RISK OF A CRASH. THIS RECALL IS TAKING AN INORDINATE AMOUNT OF TIME, AND I THINK THAT IT IS IMPERATIVE THAT THIS BE EXPEDITED IN ORDER TO REPLACE THE PART BEFORE IT BECOMES A MORE SEVERE ISSUE WHICH COULD INCLUDE LITIGATION. THE STEERING CONTROL IS A VITAL PART OF THE OPERATION OF THIS VEHICLE AND I DON'T THINK THAT IT IS FEASIBLE OR FAIR TO THE OWNERS OF MAZDA VEHICLES TO BE PLACED IN SUCH A PRECARIOUS SITUATION. THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE ESCALATED SO THAT EXISTING OWNERS OF THESE VEHICLES CAN GET THE REPLACEMENT PARTS THAT ARE NEEDED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. MY VEHICLE IS BEGINNING TO EXPERIENCE SOME OF THESE STEERING ISSUES, AND I KEEP MY CAR PROPERLY MAINTAINED , BUT THE EXPENSE OF THE REPLACEMENT OF THESE CONTROL ARMS AT THIS TIME IS A DIFFICULT EXPENSE. PLEASE HELP ME TO HAVE THIS ISSUE ESCALATED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds