Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA CX-7 - 2007 MAZDA CX-7 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 467 complaints filed for the 2007 MAZDA CX-7

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MAZDA CX-7. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MAZDA CX-7, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (71) Equipment (22) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (23) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (53) Steering (13) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (6) Visibility (5)
Engine (100) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Suspension (47) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (212) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (1) Tires (16)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

5/26/2017 - EVANSVILLE, IN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V356000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V593000 (SUSPENSION). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/26/2017 - EVANSVILLE, IN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V356000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V593000 (SUSPENSION). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/24/2017 - ANKENY, IA
TAKATA RECALL I WAS NOTIFIED BY MAZDA OF NHTSA RECALL NUMBER'S 17V-012 AND 16V-593 (MANUFACTURE RECALL NUMBER 0717A AND 9716H), INFORMING ME HOW I MAY EXPERIENCE SIGNIFICANT LOSS OF STEERING THAT MAY RESULT IN A CRASH, PLUS I WAS ADVISED NOT TO EVER HAVE A PASSENGER IN MY VEHICLE IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH AS METAL FRAGMENTS FROM THE PASSENGER AIRBAG COULD CAUSE SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. IT HAS BEEN NEARLY A YEAR SINCE THE FIRST NOTICE AND NEARLY 6 MONTHS SINCE THE SECOND NOTICE, YET NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE. MAZDA SAYS PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE. NOTHING INJURIOUS HAS HAPPENED, MY COMPLAINT IS HOW MAZDA SEEMS TO NOT BE DOING ANYTHING ABOUT THIS AND I RISK MY LIFE AND OTHERS WITH EVERY DRIVE I MUST MAKE.

View Details

STEERING

5/24/2017 - ANKENY, IA
TAKATA RECALL I WAS NOTIFIED BY MAZDA OF NHTSA RECALL NUMBER'S 17V-012 AND 16V-593 (MANUFACTURE RECALL NUMBER 0717A AND 9716H), INFORMING ME HOW I MAY EXPERIENCE SIGNIFICANT LOSS OF STEERING THAT MAY RESULT IN A CRASH, PLUS I WAS ADVISED NOT TO EVER HAVE A PASSENGER IN MY VEHICLE IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH AS METAL FRAGMENTS FROM THE PASSENGER AIRBAG COULD CAUSE SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. IT HAS BEEN NEARLY A YEAR SINCE THE FIRST NOTICE AND NEARLY 6 MONTHS SINCE THE SECOND NOTICE, YET NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE. MAZDA SAYS PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE. NOTHING INJURIOUS HAS HAPPENED, MY COMPLAINT IS HOW MAZDA SEEMS TO NOT BE DOING ANYTHING ABOUT THIS AND I RISK MY LIFE AND OTHERS WITH EVERY DRIVE I MUST MAKE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/22/2017 - FAYETTEVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V593000 (SUSPENSION); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

5/22/2017 - SILOAM SPRINGS, AR
TAKATA RECALL: PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG LIGHT COMES ON INTERMITTENTLY AND SOMETIMES STAYS ON OR BLINKS. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE AT 60 MPH IT SWERVED WITHOUT WARNING TO THE RIGHT CAUSING THE PASSENGER SIDE TIRES TO FALL OFF THE SHOULDER OF THE HIGHWAY AND NEARLY RESULTING IN LOSS OF CONTROL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/22/2017 - SILOAM SPRINGS, AR
TAKATA RECALL: PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG LIGHT COMES ON INTERMITTENTLY AND SOMETIMES STAYS ON OR BLINKS. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE AT 60 MPH IT SWERVED WITHOUT WARNING TO THE RIGHT CAUSING THE PASSENGER SIDE TIRES TO FALL OFF THE SHOULDER OF THE HIGHWAY AND NEARLY RESULTING IN LOSS OF CONTROL.

View Details

ENGINE

5/16/2017 - WATERVILLE, WA
AT HWY SPEED, IN MOTION, ON STATE HWY, ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, HEARD A POP AND THEN VEHICLE DIED

View Details

ENGINE

5/12/2017 - OLYMPIA, WA
WHEN STARTING THE VEHICLE THERE IS A LOUD SOUND COMING FROM THE ENGINE FOR 2-3 SECONDS . IT DOESN'T HAPPEN ALL THE TIME, BUT IT SOUNDS LIKE A CARD GOING THROUGH BICYCLE SPOKES AND IS ACCOMPANIED BY A HIGH REV SOUND . THIS SOUND ALSO HAPPENS WHEN DRIVING DIRECTLY AFTER THE VEHICLE AUTOMATICALLY SHIFTS INTO A NEW GEAR, AND IS ACCOMPANIED BY A LOSS OF POWER UNTIL THE REV SOUND AND CARD IN SPOKES SOUND. MAZDA CORPORATION HAS BEEN NOTIFIED OF ALL REPORTS I HAVE MADE, AND I DIDN'T KNOW OF THIS SITE TO REPORT UNTIL RECENTLY. I HAVE REPORTED ADDITION DEFECT S TO MAZDA CORP AS WELL BUT DO NOT HAVE THE DETAILS AT THIS TIME. THAT IS THE REASON FOR SUBMITTING THEM ALL AT THIS TIME.

View Details

STEERING

5/9/2017 - BLANCHARD, PA
MAZDA HASN'T BEEN ABLE TO MAKE RECALL PARTS AVAILABLE IN A TIMELY MANNER RESULTING IN MY LOWER CONTROL ARM/BALL JOINT TO BREAK AWAY FROM MY TIRE CAUSING ME TO LOOSE STEERING WHILE TURNING. ALSO BEING BROKE DOWN ON RAILROAD TRACKS AND NEEDED TO GET MY CAR AND MYSELF TO SAFETY. MY CAR HAD TO BE LIFTED WITH EQUIPMENT TO BE MOVED RESULTING IN BOTH LEFT AND RIGHT FRONT FENDER DAMAGE! THIS IS VERY INCONSIDERATE AND POOR BUSINESS MANNER!!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds