Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA CX-7 - 2007 MAZDA CX-7 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 394 complaints filed for the 2007 MAZDA CX-7

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MAZDA CX-7. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MAZDA CX-7, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Equipment (22) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Tires (16)
Electrical System (21) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (53) Steering (7) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (3) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Engine (93) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Suspension (10) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (212) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/30/2016 - AUSTIN, TX
I TOOK THE CAR IN THE HAVE THE AC COMPRESSOR REPLACED A COUPLE WEEKS AGO. JUNE 9 I LOST ALL COLD AIR AND DONE ACCELERATION. I THOUGHT THE TWO WERE RELATED BUT WE'RE NOT. MY CAR WOULD SOMETIMES DRIVE AS NORMAL AND OTHER TIMES UNEXPECTEDLY SLOW DOWN TO 25 MPH IN A 60 MPH ZONE AND I COULDN'T SPEED UP. I TOOK IT BACK TO THE MECHANIC. HE SAID THE TURBO WAS GOING OUT. THEN THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER. THEN THE GASKET. IT'S HAD MULTIPLE OIL LEAKS. THIS CAR IS COSTING ME MORE THAN ITS WORTH.

View Details

ENGINE

6/9/2016 - CALERA, AL
I JUST BUY BUT THE ENGINE MAKE A NOISE LIKE DIESEL, MECHANIC SAY IS THE TIMMING CHAIN AND COMPONENTS AND VVT VALVLE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/3/2016 - ST. STEPHEN, SC
TOOK MY CAR TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. COMPUTER REGISTERS THAT THERE'S SOMETHING WRONG WITH INTAKE BUT, ONCE REMOVED IT WORKS FINE. CHECKED EGR VENTILATION SYSTEM WORKS FINE. CAR STILL CUTS OUT DURING ACCELERATION. IDLES VERY HIGH HE INFORMED ME THAT THERE'S A PROBLEM WITH MY COMPUTER ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS. I NEED SOME INFORMATION PERTAINING TO MAZDA RECALL.

View Details

ENGINE

6/1/2016 - OCALA, FL
MY DAUGHTER WITH HER NEWBORN INFANT HAD THE VECHILE STALL ON THEM IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. THE CAR HAS 60,000.00 MILES AND IS METICULOUS MAINTAINED. WE BROUGHT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD IT NEEDS A NEW ENGINE AT A COST 9,000.00. I OPENED A CASE WITH MAZDA CORPORATE CASE #1-290023-832 AND WAS TOLD THAT IT IS AN 9 YEAR VECHILE AND THEY CAN ONLY OFFER AN EMPLOYEE DISCOUNT ON A NEW CAR OR 1,5000. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND A MANUFACTURER DEFECTIVE. MY DAUGHTER AND HER CHILD COULD HAVE BEEN INJURED. PLEASE ASSIST.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/12/2016 - WALLINGFORD, CT
I PURCHASED A 2007 MAZDA CX-7, 3 YEARS AGO. I HAVE TAKEN PRISTINE CARE OF MY VEHICLE AS I HAVE ALWAYS. I AM A FAN OF MAZDA AND HAVE OWNED OTHERS IN MY LIFETIME. HOWEVER, I AM EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED IN MAZDA CX-7. I HAVE ALWAYS PUT PREMIUM GAS IN MY VEHICLE, REGULAR OIL CHANGES, AND HAD MY VEHICLE SERVICED AT A MAZDA DEALERSHIP TO MAKE SURE IT WAS TAKEN CARE OF PROPERLY. NONETHELESS, LAST WEEK I HAD MY CAR TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. WHY? BECAUSE OF THE CONSISTENT PROBLEMS I SEEM TO FIND ONLINE. MY TURBO NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AMONG OTHER THINGS THAT COINCIDE WITH THIS ISSUE. I HAVE DONE MY RESEARCH AND SEE THAT MAZDA ONLY POINTS FINGERS BACK TO THE CONSUMER. BUT I AM GOING TO POINT MY FINGER AT THE POOR DESIGN. MUST BE WHY MAZDA NO LONGER MAKE THESE VEHICLES. I BELIEVE THIS IS MAZDA+S ISSUE NOT MINE. THE CAR CANNOT BE TOTALED OUT BY MY INSURANCE COMPANY BECAUSE IT IS +A MECHANICAL BREAKDOWN+. I STILL OWE ON THE VEHICLE AND THE COST TO REPAIR IS WELL OVER THE BLUE BOOK VALUE OF THE CAR. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THESE VEHICLES. MAZDA JUST KEEPS POINTING THE FINGERS BACK AT US, EVEN IF THE CAR WAS TAKEN CARE OF?!?! IF THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE FOR MAZDA CX-7 AND MAZDA CX 9 TO HAVE TURBOCHARGER AND ENGINE PROBLEMS, I DO NOT SEE WHY THE REPAIRS ARE PUT BACK ON US.

View Details

ENGINE

4/12/2016 - WALLINGFORD, CT
I PURCHASED A 2007 MAZDA CX-7, 3 YEARS AGO. I HAVE TAKEN PRISTINE CARE OF MY VEHICLE AS I HAVE ALWAYS. I AM A FAN OF MAZDA AND HAVE OWNED OTHERS IN MY LIFETIME. HOWEVER, I AM EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED IN MAZDA CX-7. I HAVE ALWAYS PUT PREMIUM GAS IN MY VEHICLE, REGULAR OIL CHANGES, AND HAD MY VEHICLE SERVICED AT A MAZDA DEALERSHIP TO MAKE SURE IT WAS TAKEN CARE OF PROPERLY. NONETHELESS, LAST WEEK I HAD MY CAR TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. WHY? BECAUSE OF THE CONSISTENT PROBLEMS I SEEM TO FIND ONLINE. MY TURBO NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AMONG OTHER THINGS THAT COINCIDE WITH THIS ISSUE. I HAVE DONE MY RESEARCH AND SEE THAT MAZDA ONLY POINTS FINGERS BACK TO THE CONSUMER. BUT I AM GOING TO POINT MY FINGER AT THE POOR DESIGN. MUST BE WHY MAZDA NO LONGER MAKE THESE VEHICLES. I BELIEVE THIS IS MAZDA+S ISSUE NOT MINE. THE CAR CANNOT BE TOTALED OUT BY MY INSURANCE COMPANY BECAUSE IT IS +A MECHANICAL BREAKDOWN+. I STILL OWE ON THE VEHICLE AND THE COST TO REPAIR IS WELL OVER THE BLUE BOOK VALUE OF THE CAR. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THESE VEHICLES. MAZDA JUST KEEPS POINTING THE FINGERS BACK AT US, EVEN IF THE CAR WAS TAKEN CARE OF?!?! IF THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE FOR MAZDA CX-7 AND MAZDA CX 9 TO HAVE TURBOCHARGER AND ENGINE PROBLEMS, I DO NOT SEE WHY THE REPAIRS ARE PUT BACK ON US.

View Details

ENGINE

4/1/2016 - OTIS ORCHARDS, WA
TIMING CHAIN CAUSED BENT VALVES AND HEAD NEEDED TO BE FIXED. STUPID DESIGNED ENGINE. MAZDA WON'T RECALL HUNDREDS OF CARS AFFECTED BY THIS. NEVER BUYING A MAZDA AGAIN.

View Details

ENGINE

3/25/2016 - GARDENA, CA
IN THE LAST 2 MONTHS I'VE HAD ISSUES WITH THE AIRBAG SYSTEM LIGHT ILLUMINATING ON THE DASH AND ALSO THE PASSENGER OCCUPANCY LIGHT NOT ILLUMINATING AT ALL. I THEN HAVE A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON AND HAD IT DIAGNOSED AND IT IS THE THERMOSTAT THAT IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THE TECH AT THE AUTO SHOP SAID THAT THIS IS EXTREMELY COMMON WITH MAZDA CX-7. IF THAT IS THE CASE, WHY HAS IT NOT BEEN RECALLED? I HAVE READ THROUGH HUNDREDS OF ARTICLES ONLINE STATING THE SAME ISSUES WITH THE AIRBAG SYSTEM AND THE THERMOSTAT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/25/2016 - GARDENA, CA
IN THE LAST 2 MONTHS I'VE HAD ISSUES WITH THE AIRBAG SYSTEM LIGHT ILLUMINATING ON THE DASH AND ALSO THE PASSENGER OCCUPANCY LIGHT NOT ILLUMINATING AT ALL. I THEN HAVE A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON AND HAD IT DIAGNOSED AND IT IS THE THERMOSTAT THAT IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THE TECH AT THE AUTO SHOP SAID THAT THIS IS EXTREMELY COMMON WITH MAZDA CX-7. IF THAT IS THE CASE, WHY HAS IT NOT BEEN RECALLED? I HAVE READ THROUGH HUNDREDS OF ARTICLES ONLINE STATING THE SAME ISSUES WITH THE AIRBAG SYSTEM AND THE THERMOSTAT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/24/2016 - WAUKESHA, WI
WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH AND TURNING OUT OF A BUSINESS AND INTO TRAFFIC THE RIGHT, FRONT LOWER CONTROL ARM SEPARATED FROM THE BALL JOINT CAUSING MY VEHICLE TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP IN FRONT OF ONCOMING TRAFFIC. THIS HAS BEEN A RECALL FOR CX9+S AND I AM UNSURE WHY THE ISSUE HAS NOT BEEN ADDRESSED IN THE CX7.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds