Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA CX-7 - 2007 MAZDA CX-7 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 504 complaints filed for the 2007 MAZDA CX-7

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MAZDA CX-7. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MAZDA CX-7, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (93) Equipment (22) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (27) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (53) Steering (19) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (6) Visibility (5)
Engine (106) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Suspension (57) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (212) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (1) Tires (16)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

4/9/2018 - BOGALUSA, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 17V429000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V593000 (SUSPENSION). THE CONTACT CALLED BILL HOOD MAZDA AT 985-345-0321 (333 N MORRISON BLVD, HAMMOND, LA 70401) AND WAS INFORMED TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER FOR RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT DID NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEALER DID NOT OFFER TO RETRIEVE THE VEHICLE FOR HER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/9/2018 - BOGALUSA, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 17V429000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V593000 (SUSPENSION). THE CONTACT CALLED BILL HOOD MAZDA AT 985-345-0321 (333 N MORRISON BLVD, HAMMOND, LA 70401) AND WAS INFORMED TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER FOR RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT DID NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEALER DID NOT OFFER TO RETRIEVE THE VEHICLE FOR HER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/22/2018 - LEBANON, TN
RECALLS MY # 615-209-1276 KEVIN RITTER

View Details

STEERING

2/22/2018 - LEBANON, TN
RECALLS MY # 615-209-1276 KEVIN RITTER

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/22/2018 - LEBANON, TN
RECALLS MY # 615-209-1276 KEVIN RITTER

View Details

ENGINE

1/30/2018 - GUTTENBERG, NJ
I TOOK MY 2007 MAZDA CX7 FOR SERVICE AND TWO SAFETY RECALLS, LAST YEAR. THE REPLACED THE LOWER CONTROL ARMS AT THE FRONT END. THEY ALSO DID THE SAFETY RECALL 9516E=PASSENGER AIR BAG REPLACEMENT. AFTER A WHILE THE AIR BAG DASH RED LIGHT COMES ON AND STAYS ON FOR A WHILE. MY CX7 HAS 97,500 MILES AND NOW MY ENGINE SOUNDS LIKE IS A DIESEL ENGINE WHEN I AM AT A STOP TRAFFIC LIGHT. IT SEEMS LIKE THE TIMING CHAIN IS STRETCHING. THEY HAVE NOT ADDED THIS VARIABLE VALVE TIMING DEFECT AS A SAFETY RECALL, AFTER ALL THIS IS A FORD ENGINE AND I WAS EXPECTING THIS MAZDA TO LAST UP TO THE 200,000 MILES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/30/2018 - GUTTENBERG, NJ
I TOOK MY 2007 MAZDA CX7 FOR SERVICE AND TWO SAFETY RECALLS, LAST YEAR. THE REPLACED THE LOWER CONTROL ARMS AT THE FRONT END. THEY ALSO DID THE SAFETY RECALL 9516E=PASSENGER AIR BAG REPLACEMENT. AFTER A WHILE THE AIR BAG DASH RED LIGHT COMES ON AND STAYS ON FOR A WHILE. MY CX7 HAS 97,500 MILES AND NOW MY ENGINE SOUNDS LIKE IS A DIESEL ENGINE WHEN I AM AT A STOP TRAFFIC LIGHT. IT SEEMS LIKE THE TIMING CHAIN IS STRETCHING. THEY HAVE NOT ADDED THIS VARIABLE VALVE TIMING DEFECT AS A SAFETY RECALL, AFTER ALL THIS IS A FORD ENGINE AND I WAS EXPECTING THIS MAZDA TO LAST UP TO THE 200,000 MILES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/18/2017 - MT LAUREL, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT PREVIOUSLY HAD THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS REPLACED. A WEEK LATER, THE AIR BAG SENSOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MAPLE SHADE MAZDA (2921 NJ-73, MAPLE SHADE TOWNSHIP, NJ 08052, (856) 667-8004) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT SOMETHING IN THE DISPLAY SCREEN VOICE COMMAND SYSTEM CAUSED THE AIR BAG SENSOR TO ILLUMINATE, AND THE DISPLAY SCREEN NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND WAS INFORMED THAT SOMEONE WOULD BE IN TOUCH. NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/5/2017 - ALGONQUIN, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED FOR AN UNKNOWN AIR BAG RELATED RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS WERE NOT CONNECTED IN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. MAZDA OF CRYSTAL LAKE (360 S ILLINOIS RTE 31, CRYSTAL LAKE, IL 60012 (779) 994-4403) WAS CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 156,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/5/2017 - ALGONQUIN, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED FOR AN UNKNOWN AIR BAG RELATED RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS WERE NOT CONNECTED IN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. MAZDA OF CRYSTAL LAKE (360 S ILLINOIS RTE 31, CRYSTAL LAKE, IL 60012 (779) 994-4403) WAS CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 156,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds