Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA CX-7 - 2007 MAZDA CX-7 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by MAZDA

There are 349 complaints filed for the 2007 MAZDA CX-7

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MAZDA CX-7. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MAZDA CX-7, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Equipment (22) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Tires (16)
Electrical System (17) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (48) Steering (7) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (65) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Suspension (6) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (207) Fuel System Gasoline (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

7/21/2014 - GREENVILLE, SC
WE PURCHASED OUR VEHICLE NEW. THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG LIGHTS UP FOR NO REASON. IT'S INTERMEDIATE. I HAVE TAKEN IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY CLAIM THERE IS A KNOWN ISSUE HOWEVER NOT A RECALL THEREFORE MAZDA WILL NOT PAY FOR THE EXPENSE TO REPAIR/FIX IT. I HAVE ASKED IF THE AIR BAG WILL WORK IF WE ARE IN AN ACCIDENT AND THEY CANNOT SAY EITHER WAY. ALSO OUR ENGINE LIGHT IS INTERMEDIATE AS WELL. I'VE TAKEN IT TO REPAIR SHOPS WHO RAN A FREE DIAGNOSTIC TEST WHICH STATES ANOTHER KNOWN ISSUE WITH MAZDA WITH THE FUEL EVAPORATION LINE. IF MAZDA IS AWARE OF THESE ISSUES, WHY DON'T THEY REPAIR THEM AT NO COST TO THE OWNER? DOES SOMEONE HAVE TO DIE FIRST?

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/21/2014 - GREENVILLE, SC
WE PURCHASED OUR VEHICLE NEW. THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG LIGHTS UP FOR NO REASON. IT'S INTERMEDIATE. I HAVE TAKEN IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY CLAIM THERE IS A KNOWN ISSUE HOWEVER NOT A RECALL THEREFORE MAZDA WILL NOT PAY FOR THE EXPENSE TO REPAIR/FIX IT. I HAVE ASKED IF THE AIR BAG WILL WORK IF WE ARE IN AN ACCIDENT AND THEY CANNOT SAY EITHER WAY. ALSO OUR ENGINE LIGHT IS INTERMEDIATE AS WELL. I'VE TAKEN IT TO REPAIR SHOPS WHO RAN A FREE DIAGNOSTIC TEST WHICH STATES ANOTHER KNOWN ISSUE WITH MAZDA WITH THE FUEL EVAPORATION LINE. IF MAZDA IS AWARE OF THESE ISSUES, WHY DON'T THEY REPAIR THEM AT NO COST TO THE OWNER? DOES SOMEONE HAVE TO DIE FIRST?

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/19/2014 - FORT WALTON BEACH, FL
MY AIRBAG RANDOMLY COMES ON WITHOUT ANYONE SITTING IN THE SEAT. I HAD THE CAR IN THE SHOP IN JUNE TO REPLACE THE THERMOSTAT , AND THE PART CENTER SAID THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON, IF YOU ARE IN A CAR ACCIDENT IT WILL NOT DEPLOY. I PERSONALLY FEEL THIS MODEL ON AIRBAGS SHOULD LOOK INTO A RECALL TOO!

View Details

ENGINE

7/19/2014 - SAN JOSE, CA
WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A COMPLAINT ABOUT MY VEHICLE. I WAS STOPPED AT A LIGHT AND HEARD A CLICKING SOUND AS I TRIED TO ACCELERATE WHEN LIGHT TURNED GREEN. VEHICLE DIED AT THE LIGHT. VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A MECHANIC. TIMING CHAIN STRETCHED AND BROKE WHICH CAUSED DAMAGE TO THE ENGINE AND VALVES. VEHICLE HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP FOR MORE THAN FOUR WEEKS! MY APPROXIMATE COST WILL BE $3500, BUT PRICE CAN GO UP SINCE MECHANIC HAS YET TO COMPLETE THE WORK. HAVE READ MANY SIMILAR COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE TIMING CHAIN AND VVT WITH THIS MAKE AND MODEL ON THE INTERNET. MANY VEHICLES HAVE BROKEN DOWN ON THE HIGHWAY. EVEN AFTER MY VEHICLE IS REPAIRED, I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING IT. I WILL TRADE IT IN (NOT ANOTHER MAZDA) AS SOON AS IT IS REPAIRED. IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT MAZDA IS AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM BUT HAS NOT MADE EFFORT TO RECALL THE MAZDA CX7.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/19/2014 - SAN JOSE, CA
WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A COMPLAINT ABOUT MY VEHICLE. I WAS STOPPED AT A LIGHT AND HEARD A CLICKING SOUND AS I TRIED TO ACCELERATE WHEN LIGHT TURNED GREEN. VEHICLE DIED AT THE LIGHT. VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A MECHANIC. TIMING CHAIN STRETCHED AND BROKE WHICH CAUSED DAMAGE TO THE ENGINE AND VALVES. VEHICLE HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP FOR MORE THAN FOUR WEEKS! MY APPROXIMATE COST WILL BE $3500, BUT PRICE CAN GO UP SINCE MECHANIC HAS YET TO COMPLETE THE WORK. HAVE READ MANY SIMILAR COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE TIMING CHAIN AND VVT WITH THIS MAKE AND MODEL ON THE INTERNET. MANY VEHICLES HAVE BROKEN DOWN ON THE HIGHWAY. EVEN AFTER MY VEHICLE IS REPAIRED, I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING IT. I WILL TRADE IT IN (NOT ANOTHER MAZDA) AS SOON AS IT IS REPAIRED. IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT MAZDA IS AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM BUT HAS NOT MADE EFFORT TO RECALL THE MAZDA CX7.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/14/2014 - LOS ANGELES, CA
AIR CONDITIONER COMPRESSOR FAILED AND STARTED SMOKING AND RATTLING WHILE DRIVING ON FREEWAY. MECHANIC ADVISED THAT THE THE AC COMPRESSOR WAS CLOSE TO DETACHING COMPLETELY AND COULD HAVE CAUSED EVEN GREATER DAMAGE TO THE VEHICLE IF I CONTINUED DRIVING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/13/2014 - PENSACOLA, FL
CAR DID NOT WANT TO MOVE AND WHITE SMOKE CAME OUT TAIL PIPE WAS IN RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC

View Details

ENGINE

7/13/2014 - SHAWNEE , KS
I PURCHASED MY VEHICLE IN OCTOBER 2012 WITH ROUGHLY 75K MILES. AFTER ONE WEEK OF OWNING THE VEHICLE I NOTICED AFTER IDLING FOR A FEW MINUTES O LARGE PLUME OF FOG WOULD COME FROM MY EXHAUST PIPE. THIS HAS OCCURRED MANY TIMES NOW SINCE PURCHASE AND THE DEALERS RESPONSE WAS THAT IT WAS DUE TO "WINTER FUEL". THE PROBLEM WAS NEVER RESOLVED. ON JUNE 26TH 2014 I WAS DRIVING TO WORK. I STOP AT A RED LIGHT AND WHEN IT TURNED GREEN I PROCEEDED TO PRESS THE GAS. INSTANTLY MY CAR SHUT OFF AND DID NOTHING. AFTER INVESTIGATING THE ISSUE ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD I DETERMINED IT TO BE THE TIMING CHAIN. MY ISSUE IS THAT MAZDA HAVING KNOWLEDGE OF A FAILING VVT ON THESE VEHICLES SHOULD HAVE REPLACED THE PART BEFORE SELLING THIS VEHICLE TO ME. NOW I HAVE A LAWN ORNAMENT THAT'S COSTING ME THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO WATCH IT SIT IN MY DRIVEWAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/11/2014 - RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
AIR BAG LIGHT STAYING ON IN MY TRUCK? AC COMPRESSOR IS DEFECTIVE EVEN AFTER I JUST HAD THE TURBO REPLACE IN MARCH .NEEDS TO BE A RECALL ON THE PASSENGER SEAT AIR BAGS AND AC COMPRESSOR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/8/2014 - ESCONDIDO, CA
TIMING CHAIN REPLACEMENT RESULTED IN A CATASTROPHIC FAILURE OF THE HIGH PRESSURE FUEL PUMP AND ITS HOUSING. REPLACING THE TIMING CHAIN RETURNED THE ENGINE TO PRODUCTION LINE SPECS, THAT WERE TOO MUCH FOR A WORN FUEL PUMP TO HANDLE. THE INCREASED PRESSURE TO THE FUEL PUMP SHATTERED IT INTO NUMEROUS PIECES LESS THAN 100 MILES AFTER THE TIMING CHAIN WAS REPLACED. SAID PIECES BECAME LODGED INSIDE THE CAM SHAFT AND ENDED UP BENDING ALL OF THE VALVES. THE NECESSITATED A COMPLETE VALVE JOB, REMOVING AND REPLACING THE CYLINDER HEAD, FUEL PUMP, CAM SHAFT AND OIL CONTROL CALVE. AT WORST, ALL TIMING CHAIN REPLACEMENTS SHOULD REQUIRE A FUEL PUMP CHANGE IN ORDER TO PREVENT THE SEQUENCE OF EVENTS THAT HAPPENED TO MY CAR AND THOUSANDS OF OTHERS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds