Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA CX-7 - 2007 MAZDA CX-7 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 501 complaints filed for the 2007 MAZDA CX-7

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MAZDA CX-7. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MAZDA CX-7, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (90) Equipment (22) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (26) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (53) Steering (18) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (6) Visibility (5)
Engine (105) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Suspension (56) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (212) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (1) Tires (16)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/18/2017 - MT LAUREL, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT PREVIOUSLY HAD THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS REPLACED. A WEEK LATER, THE AIR BAG SENSOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MAPLE SHADE MAZDA (2921 NJ-73, MAPLE SHADE TOWNSHIP, NJ 08052, (856) 667-8004) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT SOMETHING IN THE DISPLAY SCREEN VOICE COMMAND SYSTEM CAUSED THE AIR BAG SENSOR TO ILLUMINATE, AND THE DISPLAY SCREEN NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND WAS INFORMED THAT SOMEONE WOULD BE IN TOUCH. NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/5/2017 - ALGONQUIN, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED FOR AN UNKNOWN AIR BAG RELATED RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS WERE NOT CONNECTED IN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. MAZDA OF CRYSTAL LAKE (360 S ILLINOIS RTE 31, CRYSTAL LAKE, IL 60012 (779) 994-4403) WAS CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 156,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/5/2017 - ALGONQUIN, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED FOR AN UNKNOWN AIR BAG RELATED RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS WERE NOT CONNECTED IN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. MAZDA OF CRYSTAL LAKE (360 S ILLINOIS RTE 31, CRYSTAL LAKE, IL 60012 (779) 994-4403) WAS CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 156,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2017 - GUAYNABO, PR
TAKATA RECALL - I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR MORE THAN A YEAR FOR THE DEALER TO REPLACE THE TAKATA AIRBAG BUT THEY TELL ME THAT THE PART IS NOT AVAILABLE AND I'VE RECEIVED MANY MANY NOTIFICATIONS BY REGULAR MAIL ABOUT THIS. THE DEALER IS FLAGSHIP MAZDA IN SAN JUAN PUERTO RICO. I UNDERSTAND THIS IS AN IMPORTANT REPLACEMENT AND THAT PEOPLE HAD DIED FROM THIS ISSUE. IT IS UNACCEPTABLE THAT I'VE CALLED THREE TIMES IN ONE YEAR AND THEY KEEP TELLING ME THAT THE PART IS NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER PHONE NUMBER IS (787)620-7546, (787)620-6981 FLAGSHIP MAZDA IN SAN JUAN, PUERTO RICO. (I STILL HAVE NO INCIDENT AT THE MOMENT).

View Details

ENGINE

11/4/2017 - MIAMI, FL
I AM HAVING ISSUES WITH MY ENGINE LIGHT ON AND MY CAR HAVING PROBLEMS WITH A LOUD NOISE COMING FROM THE ENGINE AS WELL AS SOMETIMES SHAKING WHILE STOP IN A LIGHT FOR A WHILE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/4/2017 - MIAMI, FL
I AM HAVING ISSUES WITH MY ENGINE LIGHT ON AND MY CAR HAVING PROBLEMS WITH A LOUD NOISE COMING FROM THE ENGINE AS WELL AS SOMETIMES SHAKING WHILE STOP IN A LIGHT FOR A WHILE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/4/2017 - MIAMI, FL
I AM HAVING ISSUES WITH MY ENGINE LIGHT ON AND MY CAR HAVING PROBLEMS WITH A LOUD NOISE COMING FROM THE ENGINE AS WELL AS SOMETIMES SHAKING WHILE STOP IN A LIGHT FOR A WHILE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/3/2017 - REHOBOTH, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V429000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (TASCA MAZDA IN SEEKONK, MASSACHUSETTS) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/2/2017 - FLORENCE, AL
WHEN DRIVING THERE IS A RATTLING NOISE THAT SOUNDS LIKE SOMETHING IS LOOSE. WAS TOLD FROM MAZDA SERVICE DEPT. THAT IT WAS VVT (VARIABLE VALVE TIMING) ITS A CHAIN WHICH IS - THE PROCESS OF ALTERING THE TIMING OF A VALVE LIFT EVENT, AND IS OFTEN USED TO IMPROVE PERFORMANCE, FUEL ECONOMY OR EMISSIONS. IT IS INCREASINGLY BEING USED IN COMBINATION WITH VARIABLE VALVE LIFT SYSTEMS. I WAS TOLD THAT MOST MAZDA CARS ARE HAVING THIS PROBLEM AFTER MILES OF DRIVING AND THE COST OF REPAIRS IS ALMOST $2000. MAZDA ISN'T TRYING TO COVER THE REPAIR WHICH IS SHOWING TO BE HAPPENING ON ALMOST ALL OF THEIR SUVS.

View Details

STEERING

9/15/2017 - LOUISVILLE, CO
MY VEHICLE IS AFFECTED BY NHTSA RECALL #: 16V-593 RECALL DATE: 08/10/16. IT HAS BEEN TWO YEARS SINCE THE RECALL AND MAZDA STILL DOES NOT HAVE PARTS AVAILABLE TO REPAIR MY CAR. MY VEHICLE IS AFFECTED BY MAZDA RECALL #: 1317F NHTSA RECALL #: 17V-429 . IT HAS BEEN ONCE YEAR SINCE THE RECALL AND MAZDA STILL DOES NOT HAVE PARTS AVAILABLE TO REPAIR MY CAR. I BELIEVE THAT MAZDA HAS NO INTENTION OF EVER REPAIRING MY VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds