Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA CX-7 - 2007 MAZDA CX-7 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 481 complaints filed for the 2007 MAZDA CX-7

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MAZDA CX-7. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MAZDA CX-7, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (79) Equipment (22) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (24) Equipment Adaptive (2) Power Train (53) Steering (16) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (3) Structure (6) Visibility (5)
Engine (103) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Suspension (52) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (212) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (1) Tires (16)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/17/2017 - FAIRFIELD, TX
SO MY A.C. DECIDES TO GO OUT THE OTHER DAY WHILE ON THE WAY TO CLASS (ON THE INTERSTATE ) AND I START TO SMELL SOMETHING BURNING, THEN TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE SMOKE STARTS COMING FROM THE VENTS!! I IMMEDIATELY PULL OVER AND HAD TO GET IT TOWED ! TOOK IT TO REPAIR SHOP TO BE LOOKED AT AND LEARNED THAT THIS IS A CONSTANT PROBLEM WITH THESE VEHICLES! APPARENTLY THIS IS WELL KNOWN AND THERE IS SOME SORT OF MALFUNCTION AND PEOPLE ARE PAYING THE PRICE BIG TIME FOR IT. I DO NOT THINK THIS IS RIGHT. I GOT THIS VEHICLE A MONTH AGO TO GET ME TO SCHOOL AND TO GET ME AND MY 3 YEAR OLD AROUND. I DO NOT HAVE 2K LAYING AROUND TO GET IT FIXED.

View Details

ENGINE

7/12/2017 - COON RAPIDS, MN
BOUGHT MY MAZDA CX-7 2007 BRAND NEW. AC BROKE, ARM JOINT HAS BE CHANGE, BOTH ROLLER CHANGED MORE THEN TWO TIMES. ENGINE IS MAKING NOISE. DEALER TOLD US THAT IT'S THE TIMING CHAIN WHICH IS THE ENGINE NOW. I CALLED MAZDA FOR AN ENGINE AND IT'S ABOUT $6,291 FOR JUST THE ENGINE NOT EVEN INCLUDED THE LABOR. HAD A VERY BAD EXPLERIENCE WITH MAZDA.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/12/2017 - KEARNEY, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V-356 000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. A LOCAL DEALER NORTHTOWNE MAZDA LOCATED AT 5900 N OAK TRFY KANSAS CITY MO 64118, PHONE NUMBER: 819-468-2283, INFORMED THAT THE RECALL REMEDY PARTS WERE ON BACK ORDER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND OPENED CASE # 166144193 BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

7/9/2017 - HARRISBURG, PA
MAZDA RECALL #: 9716H (NHTSA RECALL #: 16V-593) THIS RECALL IS DATED 8/10/16. FROM MAZDA'S RECALL NOTICE, "THE BALL JOINT AND LOWER CONTROL ARM MAY SEPARATE, CAUSING A LOSS OF STEERING CONTROL AND INCREASING THE RISK OF A CRASH." SO ALMOST A YEAR AND NOTHING....RECALL STILL "REMEDY NOT AVAILABLE"????? WHAT ARE THEY WAITING ON? SEEMS EXTREMELY IRRESPONSIBLE/GREEDY (DO NOT WANT TO INCUR THE COST)

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/6/2017 - NEW YORK, NY
ON THE 4TH OF JULY MY FAMILY AND I WERE DRIVING TO WESTCHESTER FROM MANHATTAN. WE HAD A FULL TANK OF GAS, RECENT OIL CHANGE AND NEW CAR BATTERY. THE CAR IS ALWAYS MAINTAINED AND IT HAS NEVER GIVEN US ANY TROUBLE. DURING OUR DRIVE WE NOTICED SOMETHING WAS WRONG. THE THE CAR STARTED TO FEEL HOT, BUT WE WEREN+T TOO SURE IF IT+S JUST HOT OUT OR IF THERE WAS SOMETHING WRONG, BECAUSE THE AC WAS ON. WE PULLED OVER AND TURNED THE CAR OFF. WE CHECKED THE COOLANT AND SAW THAT WE HAD OIL. WE OPENED THE TRUNK, FELT AROUND TO SEE IF IT WAS HOT AND TO SEE IF WE SMELL ANYTHING. IT SEEMED FINE. AS SOON AS WE DROVE OFF, NOT 2 MINUTES IN, WHEN DRIVER SAID THE GAS PETAL FELT WEIRD, IT DROPPED FROM 50 TO 30 TO 20MPH AND WE HEARD A LIGHT DRILLING NOISE. AS SOON AS WE STEPPED OUT OF THE CAR, IT WAS IN FLAMES. OUR FAMILY COULD HAVE DIED. HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/VALHALLAFD/POSTS/1548408978544577

View Details

ENGINE

7/6/2017 - NEW YORK, NY
ON THE 4TH OF JULY MY FAMILY AND I WERE DRIVING TO WESTCHESTER FROM MANHATTAN. WE HAD A FULL TANK OF GAS, RECENT OIL CHANGE AND NEW CAR BATTERY. THE CAR IS ALWAYS MAINTAINED AND IT HAS NEVER GIVEN US ANY TROUBLE. DURING OUR DRIVE WE NOTICED SOMETHING WAS WRONG. THE THE CAR STARTED TO FEEL HOT, BUT WE WEREN+T TOO SURE IF IT+S JUST HOT OUT OR IF THERE WAS SOMETHING WRONG, BECAUSE THE AC WAS ON. WE PULLED OVER AND TURNED THE CAR OFF. WE CHECKED THE COOLANT AND SAW THAT WE HAD OIL. WE OPENED THE TRUNK, FELT AROUND TO SEE IF IT WAS HOT AND TO SEE IF WE SMELL ANYTHING. IT SEEMED FINE. AS SOON AS WE DROVE OFF, NOT 2 MINUTES IN, WHEN DRIVER SAID THE GAS PETAL FELT WEIRD, IT DROPPED FROM 50 TO 30 TO 20MPH AND WE HEARD A LIGHT DRILLING NOISE. AS SOON AS WE STEPPED OUT OF THE CAR, IT WAS IN FLAMES. OUR FAMILY COULD HAVE DIED. HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/VALHALLAFD/POSTS/1548408978544577

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/6/2017 - NEW YORK, NY
ON THE 4TH OF JULY MY FAMILY AND I WERE DRIVING TO WESTCHESTER FROM MANHATTAN. WE HAD A FULL TANK OF GAS, RECENT OIL CHANGE AND NEW CAR BATTERY. THE CAR IS ALWAYS MAINTAINED AND IT HAS NEVER GIVEN US ANY TROUBLE. DURING OUR DRIVE WE NOTICED SOMETHING WAS WRONG. THE THE CAR STARTED TO FEEL HOT, BUT WE WEREN+T TOO SURE IF IT+S JUST HOT OUT OR IF THERE WAS SOMETHING WRONG, BECAUSE THE AC WAS ON. WE PULLED OVER AND TURNED THE CAR OFF. WE CHECKED THE COOLANT AND SAW THAT WE HAD OIL. WE OPENED THE TRUNK, FELT AROUND TO SEE IF IT WAS HOT AND TO SEE IF WE SMELL ANYTHING. IT SEEMED FINE. AS SOON AS WE DROVE OFF, NOT 2 MINUTES IN, WHEN DRIVER SAID THE GAS PETAL FELT WEIRD, IT DROPPED FROM 50 TO 30 TO 20MPH AND WE HEARD A LIGHT DRILLING NOISE. AS SOON AS WE STEPPED OUT OF THE CAR, IT WAS IN FLAMES. OUR FAMILY COULD HAVE DIED. HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/VALHALLAFD/POSTS/1548408978544577

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/6/2017 - SANTA FE, NM
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V356000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V593000 (SUSPENSION). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT SPOKE TO SANTA FE MAZDA/VOLVO (2704 CERRILLOS RD, SANTA FE, NM 87507) WHO STATED THAT THEY HAD NOT RECEIVED ANY PARTS AND WOULD ORDER THE PARTS WHEN THE RECALL BECAME "OPEN" IN THEIR SYSTEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE FOR BOTH RECALLS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/6/2017 - SANTA FE, NM
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V356000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V593000 (SUSPENSION). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT SPOKE TO SANTA FE MAZDA/VOLVO (2704 CERRILLOS RD, SANTA FE, NM 87507) WHO STATED THAT THEY HAD NOT RECEIVED ANY PARTS AND WOULD ORDER THE PARTS WHEN THE RECALL BECAME "OPEN" IN THEIR SYSTEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE FOR BOTH RECALLS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/6/2017 - FORT SMITH, AR
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MAZDA CX-7. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V356000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 64
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds