Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MOUNTAINEER - 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 67 complaints filed for the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (23) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (3) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Power Train (22) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

5/30/2018 - RAPID CITY, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE WOULD JUMP AND JERK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION FAILED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/30/2018 - CHAUNCEY, OH
PASSENGER SEATBELT LOCKS WILL NOT UNLOCK UNLESS YOU UNBUCKEL THE BELT IT JUST KEEPS GETTING TIGHTER HAVE A PROBLEM WHERE THE YOU PUSH DOWN ON GAS IT WON'T DO ANYTHING FOR A MOMENT THEN JOLT FORWARD AN THE MAIN PROBLEM IT WITH THE ELECTRIC IF YOU BARLEY TOUCH THE IGNITION SWITCH OR CONTROLS FOR THE SEAT THE SEAT MOVES THE IGNITION ALSO NOT ONLY MOVES THE SEAT BUT A COUPLE TIMES IT HAS SHUT THE CAR OFF AND ONCE LOCKED US IN THE CAR HAD TO PUT THE KEYS IN AND START TO GET IT TO UNLOCK AND ONCE LOCKED US OUT WITH KEYS STILL IN IGNITION SWITCH

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/30/2018 - CHAUNCEY, OH
PASSENGER SEATBELT LOCKS WILL NOT UNLOCK UNLESS YOU UNBUCKEL THE BELT IT JUST KEEPS GETTING TIGHTER HAVE A PROBLEM WHERE THE YOU PUSH DOWN ON GAS IT WON'T DO ANYTHING FOR A MOMENT THEN JOLT FORWARD AN THE MAIN PROBLEM IT WITH THE ELECTRIC IF YOU BARLEY TOUCH THE IGNITION SWITCH OR CONTROLS FOR THE SEAT THE SEAT MOVES THE IGNITION ALSO NOT ONLY MOVES THE SEAT BUT A COUPLE TIMES IT HAS SHUT THE CAR OFF AND ONCE LOCKED US IN THE CAR HAD TO PUT THE KEYS IN AND START TO GET IT TO UNLOCK AND ONCE LOCKED US OUT WITH KEYS STILL IN IGNITION SWITCH

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/30/2018 - CHAUNCEY, OH
PASSENGER SEATBELT LOCKS WILL NOT UNLOCK UNLESS YOU UNBUCKEL THE BELT IT JUST KEEPS GETTING TIGHTER HAVE A PROBLEM WHERE THE YOU PUSH DOWN ON GAS IT WON'T DO ANYTHING FOR A MOMENT THEN JOLT FORWARD AN THE MAIN PROBLEM IT WITH THE ELECTRIC IF YOU BARLEY TOUCH THE IGNITION SWITCH OR CONTROLS FOR THE SEAT THE SEAT MOVES THE IGNITION ALSO NOT ONLY MOVES THE SEAT BUT A COUPLE TIMES IT HAS SHUT THE CAR OFF AND ONCE LOCKED US IN THE CAR HAD TO PUT THE KEYS IN AND START TO GET IT TO UNLOCK AND ONCE LOCKED US OUT WITH KEYS STILL IN IGNITION SWITCH

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/8/2018 - EAST BRIDGEWATER, MA
WHILE DRIVING MY SEAT WILL RANDOMLY MOVE BACK AND FORTH AS IF I TOOK THE KEYS OUT. THOUGHT SOMETHING WAS WRONG WITH MY TRANSMISSION BUT AFTER HAVING THE GARAGE PUT TRANSMISSION FLUID IN IT STILL FEELS LIKE THE TRANSMISSION IS MESSED UP EVEN THOUGH THE GARAGE SAYS THE TRANSMISSION IS FINE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/8/2018 - EAST BRIDGEWATER, MA
WHILE DRIVING MY SEAT WILL RANDOMLY MOVE BACK AND FORTH AS IF I TOOK THE KEYS OUT. THOUGHT SOMETHING WAS WRONG WITH MY TRANSMISSION BUT AFTER HAVING THE GARAGE PUT TRANSMISSION FLUID IN IT STILL FEELS LIKE THE TRANSMISSION IS MESSED UP EVEN THOUGH THE GARAGE SAYS THE TRANSMISSION IS FINE.

View Details

STEERING

4/8/2018 - EAST BRIDGEWATER, MA
WHILE DRIVING MY SEAT WILL RANDOMLY MOVE BACK AND FORTH AS IF I TOOK THE KEYS OUT. THOUGHT SOMETHING WAS WRONG WITH MY TRANSMISSION BUT AFTER HAVING THE GARAGE PUT TRANSMISSION FLUID IN IT STILL FEELS LIKE THE TRANSMISSION IS MESSED UP EVEN THOUGH THE GARAGE SAYS THE TRANSMISSION IS FINE.

View Details

SEATS

3/16/2018 - CENTERVILLE, MA
INTERMITTENTLY, THE SEAT MOVES TO THE 'EASY EGRESS' POSITION WHILE THE CAR IS IN MOTION. THE DOME LIGHT COMES ON, AS IT WOULD IF YOU WERE GETTING OUT OF THE CAR. FROM READING THE MANY SIMILAR COMPLAINTS, I AGREE THAT IT HAPPENS WHEN BRAKING OR TURNING AND IT HAPPENS AT ALL SPEEDS. THIS STARTED HAPPENING ABOUT ONE MONTH AGO. NO ACCIDENT YET BUT IT'S VERY JARRING AND DANGEROUS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/28/2018 - APPOMATTOX, VA
TRANSMISSION WOULD NOT SHIFT OUT OF LOW GEAR

View Details

SEATS

11/6/2017 - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
WHILE DRIVING MY CHILDREN TO SCHOOL THIS MORNING MY SEAT ADJUSTED ITSELF A COUPLE OF TIMES SO THAT I HAD A DIFFICULT TIME REACHING THE PEDALS UNTIL I COULD GET IT BACK TO THE PROPER POSITION. THIS HAS HAPPENED BEFORE BUT I THOUGHT IT WAS A "FLUKE". TODAY, WHEN I PICKED MY KIDS UP AND DROVE HOME IT HAPPENED 7 TIMES IN 3 MILES AND ALMOST CAUSED ME TO HIT A PEDESTRIAN. THIS HAPPENED ON A CITY STREET. I WAS UNABLE TO ISOLATE A "TRIGGER" TO THE MOVEMENT. ONE TIME I WAS GOING ABOUT 30 ON A STREET, ANOTHER TIME I WAS SLOWING DOWN TO A STOP SIGN AT A BUSY INTERSECTION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds