Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MOUNTAINEER - 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 57 complaints filed for the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (9) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (18) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (3) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Power Train (18) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (2) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/19/2016 - VERONA, NJ
WHEN DRIVING THE VEHICLE AT ANY SPEED THE SEAT MOVES ALL THE WAY BACK AND THE INTERIOR LIGHTS COME ON. THIS ALSO HAPPENS WHEN YOU BRAKE OR GO OVER A BUMP. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS TO SOMEONE OF MY SIZE BECAUSE WHEN THE SEAT GOES ALL THE WAY BACK I CAN NO LONGER TOUCH THE PEDALS. THIS IS HAPPENING VERY OFTEN AND I HAVE GOOGLED IT AND I CAN SEE THAT A LOT OF OTHER PEOPLE WHO OWN THIS YEAR MAKE AND MODEL ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEMS WITH THEIR VEHICLE. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO SEVERAL MECHANICS AND FORD DEALERS AND NOBODY SEEMS TO BE ABLE TO FIGURE OUT WHAT IS WRONG WITH IT.

View Details

SEATS

3/19/2016 - VERONA, NJ
WHEN DRIVING THE VEHICLE AT ANY SPEED THE SEAT MOVES ALL THE WAY BACK AND THE INTERIOR LIGHTS COME ON. THIS ALSO HAPPENS WHEN YOU BRAKE OR GO OVER A BUMP. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS TO SOMEONE OF MY SIZE BECAUSE WHEN THE SEAT GOES ALL THE WAY BACK I CAN NO LONGER TOUCH THE PEDALS. THIS IS HAPPENING VERY OFTEN AND I HAVE GOOGLED IT AND I CAN SEE THAT A LOT OF OTHER PEOPLE WHO OWN THIS YEAR MAKE AND MODEL ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEMS WITH THEIR VEHICLE. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO SEVERAL MECHANICS AND FORD DEALERS AND NOBODY SEEMS TO BE ABLE TO FIGURE OUT WHAT IS WRONG WITH IT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/31/2016 - NORWALK, OH
THE REAR HATCH HINGE ON THE GLASS BROKE WHEN OPENING. IT ALMOST HIT ME IN THE HEAD

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/23/2016 - COLUMBUS, GA
- SEAT ( DRIVER'S SEAT) AUTOMATICALLY MOVES WHILE DRIVING CAUSING A SAFETY ISSUES. - EXCESS WATER LEAKAGE AROUND LEFT DOOR JAM IN WATER RUN DOWN INTO BASE OF FLOOR - WATER SEEPAGE AROUND SUN ROOF - TIRE SENSOR ( LEFT)

View Details

WHEELS

1/23/2016 - COLUMBUS, GA
- SEAT ( DRIVER'S SEAT) AUTOMATICALLY MOVES WHILE DRIVING CAUSING A SAFETY ISSUES. - EXCESS WATER LEAKAGE AROUND LEFT DOOR JAM IN WATER RUN DOWN INTO BASE OF FLOOR - WATER SEEPAGE AROUND SUN ROOF - TIRE SENSOR ( LEFT)

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/23/2016 - COLUMBUS, GA
- SEAT ( DRIVER'S SEAT) AUTOMATICALLY MOVES WHILE DRIVING CAUSING A SAFETY ISSUES. - EXCESS WATER LEAKAGE AROUND LEFT DOOR JAM IN WATER RUN DOWN INTO BASE OF FLOOR - WATER SEEPAGE AROUND SUN ROOF - TIRE SENSOR ( LEFT)

View Details

ENGINE

9/9/2015 - MAYFIELD, KY
A REPAIR SHOP TOLD ME THAT MY ENGINE WAS LEAKING COOLANT THAT COULD MAKE THE ENGINE RUN HOT AND FAIL. AFTER DOING SOME ONLINE RESEARCH, I FOUND THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THESE VEHICLES AS FORD USED A CHEAP PLASTIC PART WHICH EASILY CRACKS AND ALLOWS COOLANT TO LEAK. THE LEAK ALSO AFFECTS OTHER PARTS OF THE ENGINE CAUSE THEM TO PERFORM IMPROPERLY. FORD IS AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM BUT HAS FAILED TO ISSUE A RECALL DESPITE THEIR KNOWLEDGE AND THE RISKS TO THE CONSUMER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/21/2015 - CHEVERLY, MD
THE SAME AS OTHER COMPLAINTS EXCEPT IT IS AN ONGOING PROBLEM. EASY EXIT FEATURE ACTIVATES ON ITS OWN, DOME LIGHT COMES ON AT SLOW OR MODERATE SPEED, SUDDEN STOPS AND TURNING. SOMETIMES IT CORRECTS ITSELF AND SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO MANUALLY ADJUST THE SEAT. VERY ANNOYING AND UNSAFE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/1/2015 - COVINGTON , VA
SEAT MOVED BACK FOR "EASY EXIT" ALL VEHICLE COMPONENTS SHUT OFF AND VEHICLE BRAKES LOCKED UP IN THE ROAD THEN CUT BACK ON BY ITSELF AND TRANSMISSION JERKED INTO GEAR LIKE SOMEONE REAR ENDED US! VERY SCARY AND UNSAFE WITH MY 10 MONTH OLD IN THE VEHICLE!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/1/2015 - COVINGTON , VA
SEAT MOVED BACK FOR "EASY EXIT" ALL VEHICLE COMPONENTS SHUT OFF AND VEHICLE BRAKES LOCKED UP IN THE ROAD THEN CUT BACK ON BY ITSELF AND TRANSMISSION JERKED INTO GEAR LIKE SOMEONE REAR ENDED US! VERY SCARY AND UNSAFE WITH MY 10 MONTH OLD IN THE VEHICLE!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds