Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MOUNTAINEER - 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 55 complaints filed for the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (8) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (17) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (3) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Power Train (17) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (2) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/23/2016 - COLUMBUS, GA
- SEAT ( DRIVER'S SEAT) AUTOMATICALLY MOVES WHILE DRIVING CAUSING A SAFETY ISSUES. - EXCESS WATER LEAKAGE AROUND LEFT DOOR JAM IN WATER RUN DOWN INTO BASE OF FLOOR - WATER SEEPAGE AROUND SUN ROOF - TIRE SENSOR ( LEFT)

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/23/2016 - COLUMBUS, GA
- SEAT ( DRIVER'S SEAT) AUTOMATICALLY MOVES WHILE DRIVING CAUSING A SAFETY ISSUES. - EXCESS WATER LEAKAGE AROUND LEFT DOOR JAM IN WATER RUN DOWN INTO BASE OF FLOOR - WATER SEEPAGE AROUND SUN ROOF - TIRE SENSOR ( LEFT)

View Details

WHEELS

1/23/2016 - COLUMBUS, GA
- SEAT ( DRIVER'S SEAT) AUTOMATICALLY MOVES WHILE DRIVING CAUSING A SAFETY ISSUES. - EXCESS WATER LEAKAGE AROUND LEFT DOOR JAM IN WATER RUN DOWN INTO BASE OF FLOOR - WATER SEEPAGE AROUND SUN ROOF - TIRE SENSOR ( LEFT)

View Details

ENGINE

9/9/2015 - MAYFIELD, KY
A REPAIR SHOP TOLD ME THAT MY ENGINE WAS LEAKING COOLANT THAT COULD MAKE THE ENGINE RUN HOT AND FAIL. AFTER DOING SOME ONLINE RESEARCH, I FOUND THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THESE VEHICLES AS FORD USED A CHEAP PLASTIC PART WHICH EASILY CRACKS AND ALLOWS COOLANT TO LEAK. THE LEAK ALSO AFFECTS OTHER PARTS OF THE ENGINE CAUSE THEM TO PERFORM IMPROPERLY. FORD IS AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM BUT HAS FAILED TO ISSUE A RECALL DESPITE THEIR KNOWLEDGE AND THE RISKS TO THE CONSUMER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/21/2015 - CHEVERLY, MD
THE SAME AS OTHER COMPLAINTS EXCEPT IT IS AN ONGOING PROBLEM. EASY EXIT FEATURE ACTIVATES ON ITS OWN, DOME LIGHT COMES ON AT SLOW OR MODERATE SPEED, SUDDEN STOPS AND TURNING. SOMETIMES IT CORRECTS ITSELF AND SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO MANUALLY ADJUST THE SEAT. VERY ANNOYING AND UNSAFE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/1/2015 - COVINGTON , VA
SEAT MOVED BACK FOR "EASY EXIT" ALL VEHICLE COMPONENTS SHUT OFF AND VEHICLE BRAKES LOCKED UP IN THE ROAD THEN CUT BACK ON BY ITSELF AND TRANSMISSION JERKED INTO GEAR LIKE SOMEONE REAR ENDED US! VERY SCARY AND UNSAFE WITH MY 10 MONTH OLD IN THE VEHICLE!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/23/2015 - THE DALLES, OR
EXACT SAME AS NHTSA ID # 10654146. THE "EASY EXIT" FEATURE ACTIVATED AT 65 MPH IN FREEWAY TRAFFIC. I AM 6' TALL AND WAS ABLE TO SLIDE SEAT FORWARD, BUT MY WIFE IS 5' TALL AND MAY HAVE HAD ISSUES REACHING THE PEDALS... THIS HAS SINCE HAPPENED ON 3 OTHER OCCASIONS ( 2 AT FREEWAY SPEED, AND ONCE PULLING INTO OUR DRIVEWAY). I WILL CONTACT DEALER, BUT WANTED SEARCH RECALLS FIRST.

View Details

STEERING

1/23/2015 - THE DALLES, OR
EXACT SAME AS NHTSA ID # 10654146. THE "EASY EXIT" FEATURE ACTIVATED AT 65 MPH IN FREEWAY TRAFFIC. I AM 6' TALL AND WAS ABLE TO SLIDE SEAT FORWARD, BUT MY WIFE IS 5' TALL AND MAY HAVE HAD ISSUES REACHING THE PEDALS... THIS HAS SINCE HAPPENED ON 3 OTHER OCCASIONS ( 2 AT FREEWAY SPEED, AND ONCE PULLING INTO OUR DRIVEWAY). I WILL CONTACT DEALER, BUT WANTED SEARCH RECALLS FIRST.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/7/2015 - LANCASTER, PA
I WAS DRIVING MY VEHICLE AND THE DRIVER'S SEAT MOVED BACK, AND THE DOME LIGHT CAME ON. THIS REALLY SCARED ME! THANK GOD I WASN'T ON THE HIGHWAY TRAVELING AT A HIGHER RATE OF SPEED WITH OTHER VEHICLES WHEN THIS OCCURRED. THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPENED WAS APPROXIMATELY 3 MONTHS AGO (THE SEAT MOVES BACK, I MOVE THE SEAT UP & IT GOES BACK AGAIN, I MOVE IT UP AGAIN...UNTIL IT FINALLY STOPS). THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN PERIODICALLY EVERY SINCE.

View Details

SEATS

1/7/2015 - LANCASTER, PA
I WAS DRIVING MY VEHICLE AND THE DRIVER'S SEAT MOVED BACK, AND THE DOME LIGHT CAME ON. THIS REALLY SCARED ME! THANK GOD I WASN'T ON THE HIGHWAY TRAVELING AT A HIGHER RATE OF SPEED WITH OTHER VEHICLES WHEN THIS OCCURRED. THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPENED WAS APPROXIMATELY 3 MONTHS AGO (THE SEAT MOVES BACK, I MOVE THE SEAT UP & IT GOES BACK AGAIN, I MOVE IT UP AGAIN...UNTIL IT FINALLY STOPS). THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN PERIODICALLY EVERY SINCE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds