Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MOUNTAINEER - 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 53 complaints filed for the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (8) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (17) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Power Train (17) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (6) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/21/2015 - CHEVERLY, MD
THE SAME AS OTHER COMPLAINTS EXCEPT IT IS AN ONGOING PROBLEM. EASY EXIT FEATURE ACTIVATES ON ITS OWN, DOME LIGHT COMES ON AT SLOW OR MODERATE SPEED, SUDDEN STOPS AND TURNING. SOMETIMES IT CORRECTS ITSELF AND SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO MANUALLY ADJUST THE SEAT. VERY ANNOYING AND UNSAFE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/1/2015 - COVINGTON , VA
SEAT MOVED BACK FOR "EASY EXIT" ALL VEHICLE COMPONENTS SHUT OFF AND VEHICLE BRAKES LOCKED UP IN THE ROAD THEN CUT BACK ON BY ITSELF AND TRANSMISSION JERKED INTO GEAR LIKE SOMEONE REAR ENDED US! VERY SCARY AND UNSAFE WITH MY 10 MONTH OLD IN THE VEHICLE!

View Details

STEERING

1/23/2015 - THE DALLES, OR
EXACT SAME AS NHTSA ID # 10654146. THE "EASY EXIT" FEATURE ACTIVATED AT 65 MPH IN FREEWAY TRAFFIC. I AM 6' TALL AND WAS ABLE TO SLIDE SEAT FORWARD, BUT MY WIFE IS 5' TALL AND MAY HAVE HAD ISSUES REACHING THE PEDALS... THIS HAS SINCE HAPPENED ON 3 OTHER OCCASIONS ( 2 AT FREEWAY SPEED, AND ONCE PULLING INTO OUR DRIVEWAY). I WILL CONTACT DEALER, BUT WANTED SEARCH RECALLS FIRST.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/23/2015 - THE DALLES, OR
EXACT SAME AS NHTSA ID # 10654146. THE "EASY EXIT" FEATURE ACTIVATED AT 65 MPH IN FREEWAY TRAFFIC. I AM 6' TALL AND WAS ABLE TO SLIDE SEAT FORWARD, BUT MY WIFE IS 5' TALL AND MAY HAVE HAD ISSUES REACHING THE PEDALS... THIS HAS SINCE HAPPENED ON 3 OTHER OCCASIONS ( 2 AT FREEWAY SPEED, AND ONCE PULLING INTO OUR DRIVEWAY). I WILL CONTACT DEALER, BUT WANTED SEARCH RECALLS FIRST.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/7/2015 - LANCASTER, PA
I WAS DRIVING MY VEHICLE AND THE DRIVER'S SEAT MOVED BACK, AND THE DOME LIGHT CAME ON. THIS REALLY SCARED ME! THANK GOD I WASN'T ON THE HIGHWAY TRAVELING AT A HIGHER RATE OF SPEED WITH OTHER VEHICLES WHEN THIS OCCURRED. THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPEND WAS APPROXIMATELY 3 MONTHS AGO (THE SEAT MOVES BACK, I MOVE THE SEAT UP & IT GOES BACK AGAIN, I MOVE IT UP AGAIN...UNTIL IT FINALLY STOPS). THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN PERIODICALLY EVERY SINCE.

View Details

SEATS

1/7/2015 - LANCASTER, PA
I WAS DRIVING MY VEHICLE AND THE DRIVER'S SEAT MOVED BACK, AND THE DOME LIGHT CAME ON. THIS REALLY SCARED ME! THANK GOD I WASN'T ON THE HIGHWAY TRAVELING AT A HIGHER RATE OF SPEED WITH OTHER VEHICLES WHEN THIS OCCURRED. THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPEND WAS APPROXIMATELY 3 MONTHS AGO (THE SEAT MOVES BACK, I MOVE THE SEAT UP & IT GOES BACK AGAIN, I MOVE IT UP AGAIN...UNTIL IT FINALLY STOPS). THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN PERIODICALLY EVERY SINCE.

View Details

STEERING

1/7/2015 - LANCASTER, PA
I WAS DRIVING MY VEHICLE AND THE DRIVER'S SEAT MOVED BACK, AND THE DOME LIGHT CAME ON. THIS REALLY SCARED ME! THANK GOD I WASN'T ON THE HIGHWAY TRAVELING AT A HIGHER RATE OF SPEED WITH OTHER VEHICLES WHEN THIS OCCURRED. THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPEND WAS APPROXIMATELY 3 MONTHS AGO (THE SEAT MOVES BACK, I MOVE THE SEAT UP & IT GOES BACK AGAIN, I MOVE IT UP AGAIN...UNTIL IT FINALLY STOPS). THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN PERIODICALLY EVERY SINCE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/11/2014 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
DRIVER'S SEAT MOVED BACK, DOME LIGHTS ILLUMINATED (VEHICLES "EASY EXIT" FEATURE) WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. LUCKILY I AM TALL ENOUGH TO REACH THE PEDALS AND WHEEL WHILE THE SEAT WAS MOVED BACK, BUT MY WIFE IS ONLY 5' 4" AND WOULD HAVE A HARD TIME REACHING. THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE THAT HAS BEEN HAPPENING TO MANY OTHER MOUNTAINEERS AS EVIDENCED BY THE MANY REPORTS ON THE INTERNET. THE CAUSE IS ANY SLIGHT BUMPING OF THE IGNITION SWITCH OR THE STEERING COLUMN/WHEEL.

View Details

SEATS

11/11/2014 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
DRIVER'S SEAT MOVED BACK, DOME LIGHTS ILLUMINATED (VEHICLES "EASY EXIT" FEATURE) WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. LUCKILY I AM TALL ENOUGH TO REACH THE PEDALS AND WHEEL WHILE THE SEAT WAS MOVED BACK, BUT MY WIFE IS ONLY 5' 4" AND WOULD HAVE A HARD TIME REACHING. THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE THAT HAS BEEN HAPPENING TO MANY OTHER MOUNTAINEERS AS EVIDENCED BY THE MANY REPORTS ON THE INTERNET. THE CAUSE IS ANY SLIGHT BUMPING OF THE IGNITION SWITCH OR THE STEERING COLUMN/WHEEL.

View Details

WHEELS

10/19/2014 - MARION, OH
PURCHASE 4 NEW TIRES MARCH 9, 2013 FROM OUR LOCAL MR. TIRE IN MARION OHIO. THEY STARTED GOING BAD THIS SUMMER. WENT TO MANAGER AND WAS TOLD YOU NEVER HAD THEN ROTATED AS TOLD. WE DID GO AFTER 6 MONTHS OF PURCHASE AND TOLD TO COME BACK NEXT DAY SINCE THEY WERE TOO BUSY THAT DAY. THEY WERE NOT NICE AND I CALLED TIRE COMPANY GITI TIRE AND WAS TOLD TO HAVE THE STORE CALL THEM WHICH MR. TIRE NEVER DID, MANY LIFE EVENTS HAVE HAPPENED SINCE THEN AND NEVER WENT BACK. THE TWO BACK TIRES NOW HAVE SHARP METEL COMING THRU AS FOUND BY MY SON WHEN I ALMOST WRECKED IN THE RAIN YESTERDAY. THE TWO FRONTS ARE GOING BALD. THE TIRES ARE RUNWAY ENDURO 816 - P235/65R18. THEY HAVE 18, 660 MILES ON THEM WITH A 40,000 MILE WARRANTY. I DO NOT HAVE THE MONEY TO REPLACE 4 NEW TIRES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds