Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MOUNTAINEER - 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 39 complaints filed for the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (3) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (9) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Engine (2) Power Train (15) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Seat Belts (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/1/2014 - WILMINGTON, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION AND THEY STATED THAT THE ENGINE OVERHEATED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SEATS

3/10/2014 - PAOLA, KS
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AT 75 MPH AND THE DRIVERS SEAT MOVED BACK TO THE EASY EXIT POSITION AND THE LIGHT CAME ON. THIS ALSO HAPPENED TO MY 16 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER AS SHE WAS DRIVING THE VEHICLE TO THE STORE THE OTHER DAY AND REALLY FRIGHTENED HER.

View Details

SEATS

12/13/2013 - MONSON, ME
WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY THE DRIVERS SEAT MOVED ALL THE WAY BACK AND INTERIOR LIGHTS CAME ON. THE SEAT PROCEEDED TO GO FORWARD AND BACKWARDS NUMEROUS TIMES. THIS HAS HAPPENED REGULARLY FROM SEPTEMBER TO DECEMBER. ON BACK ROADS AND HIGHWAYS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/28/2013 - WASHINGTON, DC
2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO ACCELERATION AND CONSOLE LIGHTING ISSUES AND PROBLEMS WITH BACK WINDSHIELD WIPERS.

View Details

INTERIOR LIGHTING

10/28/2013 - WASHINGTON, DC
2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO ACCELERATION AND CONSOLE LIGHTING ISSUES AND PROBLEMS WITH BACK WINDSHIELD WIPERS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/28/2013 - WASHINGTON, DC
2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO ACCELERATION AND CONSOLE LIGHTING ISSUES AND PROBLEMS WITH BACK WINDSHIELD WIPERS.

View Details

VISIBILITY: REAR WINDOW WIPER/WASHER

10/28/2013 - WASHINGTON, DC
2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO ACCELERATION AND CONSOLE LIGHTING ISSUES AND PROBLEMS WITH BACK WINDSHIELD WIPERS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/21/2013 - BRANDENBURG, KY
APPARENTLY THERE HAVE BEEN A LOT OF ISSUES WITH THE THERMOSTAT HOUSING LEAKING FLUID INTO THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM CAUSING IT TO SHORT OUT. I WAS DRIVING, WENT TO TAKE OFF IN RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC AND THEY VEHICLE WOULDN'T GO BECAUSE THE LEAK AND RUINED A PART OF THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM AND THE GEARS WOULD SHIFT. IT WAS ALMOST LIKE THE TRANSMISSION HAD GONE OUT. I HAVE READ SEVERAL ACCOUNTS WHERE THIS HAS HAPPENED TO TONS OF <09 MOUNTAINEERS AND EXPLORERS. TSB 09-22-15 CAME OUT ABOUT THIS ISSUE. I WAS DRIVING WITH MY INFANT DAUGHTER AND WE COULD HAVE BEEN INJURED VERY BADLY. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS. IT HAS BEEN IDENTIFIED AND APPARENLTY AFFECTS PEOPLE'S CARS AND THEIR ABILITY TO ACCELERATE. VERY DANGEROUS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/21/2013 - BRANDENBURG, KY
APPARENTLY THERE HAVE BEEN A LOT OF ISSUES WITH THE THERMOSTAT HOUSING LEAKING FLUID INTO THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM CAUSING IT TO SHORT OUT. I WAS DRIVING, WENT TO TAKE OFF IN RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC AND THEY VEHICLE WOULDN'T GO BECAUSE THE LEAK AND RUINED A PART OF THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM AND THE GEARS WOULD SHIFT. IT WAS ALMOST LIKE THE TRANSMISSION HAD GONE OUT. I HAVE READ SEVERAL ACCOUNTS WHERE THIS HAS HAPPENED TO TONS OF <09 MOUNTAINEERS AND EXPLORERS. TSB 09-22-15 CAME OUT ABOUT THIS ISSUE. I WAS DRIVING WITH MY INFANT DAUGHTER AND WE COULD HAVE BEEN INJURED VERY BADLY. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS. IT HAS BEEN IDENTIFIED AND APPARENLTY AFFECTS PEOPLE'S CARS AND THEIR ABILITY TO ACCELERATE. VERY DANGEROUS.

View Details

SEATS

9/18/2013 - FLORISSANT, CO
I HIT A BUMP AND THE SEAT MOVED BACK AND THE DOME LIGHT TURNED ON. I AM 6 FOOT 1 AND EVEN FOR ME THE PEDALS ARE A REACH. IT HAS ALSO HAPPENED TO WIFE AND SHE IS MUCH SHORTER THAN ME AND CANNOT REACH THE PEDALS AT ALL. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds