Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MOUNTAINEER - 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 44 complaints filed for the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (4) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (2) Power Train (16) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Seat Belts (1) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (6) Wheels (1)
Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/29/2014 - TAMAQUA, PA
FIRST OFF WHEN I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE THE REAR WIPER DOES NOT WORK. SECONDLY WHEN YOU PUT THE VEHICLE IN REVERSE IT JOLTS BEFORE GOING INTO REVERSE. FINALLY IT ONLY LET'S YOU PUT SO MICH OF FUEL INTO THE GAS TANK AT A TIME BEFORE STOPPING THE FUEL FLOW INTO THE GAS TANK.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/29/2014 - TAMAQUA, PA
FIRST OFF WHEN I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE THE REAR WIPER DOES NOT WORK. SECONDLY WHEN YOU PUT THE VEHICLE IN REVERSE IT JOLTS BEFORE GOING INTO REVERSE. FINALLY IT ONLY LET'S YOU PUT SO MICH OF FUEL INTO THE GAS TANK AT A TIME BEFORE STOPPING THE FUEL FLOW INTO THE GAS TANK.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/29/2014 - TAMAQUA, PA
FIRST OFF WHEN I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE THE REAR WIPER DOES NOT WORK. SECONDLY WHEN YOU PUT THE VEHICLE IN REVERSE IT JOLTS BEFORE GOING INTO REVERSE. FINALLY IT ONLY LET'S YOU PUT SO MICH OF FUEL INTO THE GAS TANK AT A TIME BEFORE STOPPING THE FUEL FLOW INTO THE GAS TANK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/7/2014 - GRAND BLANC, MI
VEHICLE WILL NOT SHIFT OUT OF PARK. SHIFT IS LOCKED INTO PARK AND WILL NOT SHIFT TO ANY GEAR AND DEPRESSING LEVER BUTTON AND BRAKE WILL NOT RELEASE OUT OF PARK. I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE FROM HUNTINGTON FORD IN ROCHESTER HILL AND BOUGHT THE EXTENDED WARRANTY AND WAS TOLD BY FORDS SERVICE DEPARTMENT THIS IS NOT COVERED AND WOULD COST $500.00 JUST FOR THE PART. AFTER RESEARCHING THIS PROBLEM I HAVE NOTICED OTHER COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS ISSUE THAT THE CAR WILL NOT MOVE OUT OF PARK. THIS SEEMS LIKE IT MAY BE A DEFECT BECAUSE I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED THIS PROBLEM OUT OF MANY VEHICLES I HAVE OWNED FOR YEARS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/20/2014 - SOUTH FULTON , TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS THE AUTOMATIC DRIVER'S SEAT WOULD MOVE INDEPENDENTLY AND THE INTERIOR LIGHTS ILLUMINATED INDEPENDENTLY. THIS FAILURE CONTINUED TO OCCUR FOR A MONTH. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 112,000.

View Details

SEATS

6/20/2014 - SOUTH FULTON , TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS THE AUTOMATIC DRIVER'S SEAT WOULD MOVE INDEPENDENTLY AND THE INTERIOR LIGHTS ILLUMINATED INDEPENDENTLY. THIS FAILURE CONTINUED TO OCCUR FOR A MONTH. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 112,000.

View Details

SEATS

6/6/2014 - TROY, NY
WHILE DRIVING THE POWER DRIVERS SEAT BEGAN TO MOVE BACK AS IF THE CAR HAD BEEN SHUT OFF. IT HAS OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES. I HAVE FOUND THAT BY MOVING THE IGNITION KEY THE SEAT RETURNS TO THE DRIVING POSITION. THE DANGER IS TWOFOLD 1. IT PUTS THE DRIVER IN AN UNSAFE POSITION. 2. IT COULD EASILY CAUSE A SEVERE ACCIDENT. I AM TAKING THE CAR TO A FORD DEALER TO HAVE IT CORRECTED.

View Details

SEATS

5/15/2014 - BRUNSWICK, ME
WHILE DRIVING THE DRIVER SEAT WENT BACK TAKING MY FOOT OFF THE PEDAL. THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME. I HAVE TRIED TO DEACTIVATE THE EASY EXIT PROGRAM BUT I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO.

View Details

ENGINE

4/1/2014 - WILMINGTON, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION AND THEY STATED THAT THE ENGINE OVERHEATED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SEATS

3/10/2014 - PAOLA, KS
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AT 75 MPH AND THE DRIVERS SEAT MOVED BACK TO THE EASY EXIT POSITION AND THE LIGHT CAME ON. THIS ALSO HAPPENED TO MY 16 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER AS SHE WAS DRIVING THE VEHICLE TO THE STORE THE OTHER DAY AND REALLY FRIGHTENED HER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds