Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCURY MOUNTAINEER - 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 51 complaints filed for the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (6) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (17) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Power Train (16) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (6) Wheels (2)
Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/23/2015 - THE DALLES, OR
EXACT SAME AS NHTSA ID # 10654146. THE "EASY EXIT" FEATURE ACTIVATED AT 65 MPH IN FREEWAY TRAFFIC. I AM 6' TALL AND WAS ABLE TO SLIDE SEAT FORWARD, BUT MY WIFE IS 5' TALL AND MAY HAVE HAD ISSUES REACHING THE PEDALS... THIS HAS SINCE HAPPENED ON 3 OTHER OCCASIONS ( 2 AT FREEWAY SPEED, AND ONCE PULLING INTO OUR DRIVEWAY). I WILL CONTACT DEALER, BUT WANTED SEARCH RECALLS FIRST.

View Details

STEERING

1/23/2015 - THE DALLES, OR
EXACT SAME AS NHTSA ID # 10654146. THE "EASY EXIT" FEATURE ACTIVATED AT 65 MPH IN FREEWAY TRAFFIC. I AM 6' TALL AND WAS ABLE TO SLIDE SEAT FORWARD, BUT MY WIFE IS 5' TALL AND MAY HAVE HAD ISSUES REACHING THE PEDALS... THIS HAS SINCE HAPPENED ON 3 OTHER OCCASIONS ( 2 AT FREEWAY SPEED, AND ONCE PULLING INTO OUR DRIVEWAY). I WILL CONTACT DEALER, BUT WANTED SEARCH RECALLS FIRST.

View Details

STEERING

1/7/2015 - LANCASTER, PA
I WAS DRIVING MY VEHICLE AND THE DRIVER'S SEAT MOVED BACK, AND THE DOME LIGHT CAME ON. THIS REALLY SCARED ME! THANK GOD I WASN'T ON THE HIGHWAY TRAVELING AT A HIGHER RATE OF SPEED WITH OTHER VEHICLES WHEN THIS OCCURRED. THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPEND WAS APPROXIMATELY 3 MONTHS AGO (THE SEAT MOVES BACK, I MOVE THE SEAT UP & IT GOES BACK AGAIN, I MOVE IT UP AGAIN...UNTIL IT FINALLY STOPS). THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN PERIODICALLY EVERY SINCE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/7/2015 - LANCASTER, PA
I WAS DRIVING MY VEHICLE AND THE DRIVER'S SEAT MOVED BACK, AND THE DOME LIGHT CAME ON. THIS REALLY SCARED ME! THANK GOD I WASN'T ON THE HIGHWAY TRAVELING AT A HIGHER RATE OF SPEED WITH OTHER VEHICLES WHEN THIS OCCURRED. THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPEND WAS APPROXIMATELY 3 MONTHS AGO (THE SEAT MOVES BACK, I MOVE THE SEAT UP & IT GOES BACK AGAIN, I MOVE IT UP AGAIN...UNTIL IT FINALLY STOPS). THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN PERIODICALLY EVERY SINCE.

View Details

SEATS

1/7/2015 - LANCASTER, PA
I WAS DRIVING MY VEHICLE AND THE DRIVER'S SEAT MOVED BACK, AND THE DOME LIGHT CAME ON. THIS REALLY SCARED ME! THANK GOD I WASN'T ON THE HIGHWAY TRAVELING AT A HIGHER RATE OF SPEED WITH OTHER VEHICLES WHEN THIS OCCURRED. THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPEND WAS APPROXIMATELY 3 MONTHS AGO (THE SEAT MOVES BACK, I MOVE THE SEAT UP & IT GOES BACK AGAIN, I MOVE IT UP AGAIN...UNTIL IT FINALLY STOPS). THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN PERIODICALLY EVERY SINCE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/11/2014 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
DRIVER'S SEAT MOVED BACK, DOME LIGHTS ILLUMINATED (VEHICLES "EASY EXIT" FEATURE) WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. LUCKILY I AM TALL ENOUGH TO REACH THE PEDALS AND WHEEL WHILE THE SEAT WAS MOVED BACK, BUT MY WIFE IS ONLY 5' 4" AND WOULD HAVE A HARD TIME REACHING. THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE THAT HAS BEEN HAPPENING TO MANY OTHER MOUNTAINEERS AS EVIDENCED BY THE MANY REPORTS ON THE INTERNET. THE CAUSE IS ANY SLIGHT BUMPING OF THE IGNITION SWITCH OR THE STEERING COLUMN/WHEEL.

View Details

SEATS

11/11/2014 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
DRIVER'S SEAT MOVED BACK, DOME LIGHTS ILLUMINATED (VEHICLES "EASY EXIT" FEATURE) WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. LUCKILY I AM TALL ENOUGH TO REACH THE PEDALS AND WHEEL WHILE THE SEAT WAS MOVED BACK, BUT MY WIFE IS ONLY 5' 4" AND WOULD HAVE A HARD TIME REACHING. THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE THAT HAS BEEN HAPPENING TO MANY OTHER MOUNTAINEERS AS EVIDENCED BY THE MANY REPORTS ON THE INTERNET. THE CAUSE IS ANY SLIGHT BUMPING OF THE IGNITION SWITCH OR THE STEERING COLUMN/WHEEL.

View Details

WHEELS

10/19/2014 - MARION, OH
PURCHASE 4 NEW TIRES MARCH 9, 2013 FROM OUR LOCAL MR. TIRE IN MARION OHIO. THEY STARTED GOING BAD THIS SUMMER. WENT TO MANAGER AND WAS TOLD YOU NEVER HAD THEN ROTATED AS TOLD. WE DID GO AFTER 6 MONTHS OF PURCHASE AND TOLD TO COME BACK NEXT DAY SINCE THEY WERE TOO BUSY THAT DAY. THEY WERE NOT NICE AND I CALLED TIRE COMPANY GITI TIRE AND WAS TOLD TO HAVE THE STORE CALL THEM WHICH MR. TIRE NEVER DID, MANY LIFE EVENTS HAVE HAPPENED SINCE THEN AND NEVER WENT BACK. THE TWO BACK TIRES NOW HAVE SHARP METEL COMING THRU AS FOUND BY MY SON WHEN I ALMOST WRECKED IN THE RAIN YESTERDAY. THE TWO FRONTS ARE GOING BALD. THE TIRES ARE RUNWAY ENDURO 816 - P235/65R18. THEY HAVE 18, 660 MILES ON THEM WITH A 40,000 MILE WARRANTY. I DO NOT HAVE THE MONEY TO REPLACE 4 NEW TIRES.

View Details

SEATS: FRONT ASSEMBLY: POWER ADJUST

10/3/2014 - PLEASANT LAKE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE DRIVER'S SEAT MOVED IN REVERSE INDEPENDENTLY AND WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE DRIVER SEAT SWITCH HAD BEEN REPLACED PREVIOUSLY BUT THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN VERIFIED THAT THE DRIVER SEAT SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

SEATS

9/16/2014 - WOODLAND, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE SEAT INTERMITTENTLY MOVED BACKWARDS. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds