Auto Recalls for Consumers

MINI COOPER S - 2007 MINI COOPER S Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 226 complaints filed for the 2007 MINI COOPER S

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 MINI COOPER S. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 MINI COOPER S, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (24) Engine And Engine Cooling (80) Other (1) Service Brakes (1) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (26) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seat Belts (4) Structure (5) Visibility (3)
Engine (83) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Seats (1) Tires (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

6/28/2016 - KAILUA, HI
2007 MINI COOPER S, HATCHBACK. THE PASSENGER AIRBAG (OFF) LIGHT, INDICATING THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IS DISARMED, IS ON AT ALL TIMES REGARDLESS OF PASSENGER. ADDITIONALLY, THE DASHBOARD WARNING LIGHTS FOR MY AIRBAG SYSTEM AND SEATBELT ARE ILLUMINATED AT ALL TIMES. THE CODES IDENTIFIED BY THE MINI DEALERSHIP IN HONOLULU INDICATE THE PASSENGER SEAT OCCUPANCY SENSOR HAS A FAULT. LOOKING UNDER THE SEAT, IT COULD BE A FAULTY WIRING HARNESS OR FAULTY CONNECTER AS THEY APPEAR VULNERABLE TO SEAT MOVEMENT FORWARD OR BACKWARDS. THE MINI DEALERSHIP ALSO STATED THE OBNOXIOUSLY EXPENSIVE PART WAS ON NATIONAL BACK-ORDER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/28/2016 - KAILUA, HI
2007 MINI COOPER S, HATCHBACK. THE PASSENGER AIRBAG (OFF) LIGHT, INDICATING THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IS DISARMED, IS ON AT ALL TIMES REGARDLESS OF PASSENGER. ADDITIONALLY, THE DASHBOARD WARNING LIGHTS FOR MY AIRBAG SYSTEM AND SEATBELT ARE ILLUMINATED AT ALL TIMES. THE CODES IDENTIFIED BY THE MINI DEALERSHIP IN HONOLULU INDICATE THE PASSENGER SEAT OCCUPANCY SENSOR HAS A FAULT. LOOKING UNDER THE SEAT, IT COULD BE A FAULTY WIRING HARNESS OR FAULTY CONNECTER AS THEY APPEAR VULNERABLE TO SEAT MOVEMENT FORWARD OR BACKWARDS. THE MINI DEALERSHIP ALSO STATED THE OBNOXIOUSLY EXPENSIVE PART WAS ON NATIONAL BACK-ORDER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/28/2016 - KAILUA, HI
2007 MINI COOPER S, HATCHBACK. THE PASSENGER AIRBAG (OFF) LIGHT, INDICATING THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IS DISARMED, IS ON AT ALL TIMES REGARDLESS OF PASSENGER. ADDITIONALLY, THE DASHBOARD WARNING LIGHTS FOR MY AIRBAG SYSTEM AND SEATBELT ARE ILLUMINATED AT ALL TIMES. THE CODES IDENTIFIED BY THE MINI DEALERSHIP IN HONOLULU INDICATE THE PASSENGER SEAT OCCUPANCY SENSOR HAS A FAULT. LOOKING UNDER THE SEAT, IT COULD BE A FAULTY WIRING HARNESS OR FAULTY CONNECTER AS THEY APPEAR VULNERABLE TO SEAT MOVEMENT FORWARD OR BACKWARDS. THE MINI DEALERSHIP ALSO STATED THE OBNOXIOUSLY EXPENSIVE PART WAS ON NATIONAL BACK-ORDER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/26/2016 - MOUNT VERNON, KY
THE PASSENGER SEAT AIR BAG LIGHT IS ILLUMINATED AND CANNOT BE RESET DUE TO A FAULTY OCCUPATION SENSOR. ACCORDING TO THE SERVICE TECHNICIAN THIS WILL CAUSE THE AIR BAG TO MALFUNCTION IF AN ACCIDENT WERE TO OCCUR. THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THESE CARS AND COSTS OVER $1000 TO REPAIR AND IS NOT COVERED BY THE MANUFACTURER.

View Details

ENGINE

4/8/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
ENGINE WAS RUNNING EXTREMELY ROUGH AND VERY LOUD ENGINE NOISE RATTLE. TOOK THE CAR TO MINI COOPER SERVICE DEPARTMENT IN JACKSONVILLE FOR DIAGNOSTIC THEY NEED TO REPLACE THE TIMING CHAIN, THEY WANT TO CHARGE ME OVER 2,800. WHEN MY UNDERSTANDING THIS ISSUE WAS ADDRESSED BY A RECALL TO BE REPAIR WITHOUT CHARGE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/25/2016 - SAN JOSE, CA
OIL FEED LINE LEAKING ON TURBO

View Details

ENGINE

3/9/2016 - ROTONDA WEST, FL
I ARRIVED IN COUNTRY 2007 HAVE HAD PROBLEM WITH THE CK ENGINE LIGHT AND NOISE FROM THE ENGINE, THE LARGE CHECK ENGINE OVER STERING WHEEL BLK AND ENGINE LIGHT IN HECTOR METER ORANGE. IVE HAD IN SHOP MANY TIME FOR THIS PROBLEM LATEST WAS SEPT 2015 SAID TO CARBIN $1232.00 DECEMBER 2015 $599.00 DRIVING MINIUM THE ENGINE RUN WHEN THE CAR IS ENGINE IS OFF. ALSO PK UP HILL THE WILL MOVE WHEN THE EMG BKS OR UP AND GEIR IN NUTURAL.

View Details

ENGINE

2/1/2016 - VAN, TX
ENGINE FAILURE OCCURRED WHEN DRIVING ON MAJOR FREEWAY AT POSTED SPEED LIMITED OF 75 MPH. PULLING OFF ON SLIP ROAD DUE TO ENGINE STOPPING. ONLY AFTER FULL STOP DID ENGINE WARNING LIGHTS COME ON. CHECKED UNDER HOOD AND FOUND COOLANT HAD EVACUATED THE SYSTEM. ENGINE WOULD NOT RESTART. TOWED TO MECHANIC AND FOUND THAT THE GEAR SHIFTER HAD WORN THROUGH COOLANT HOSE DUE TO ENGINEERING DEFECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/1/2016 - UNION CITY, NJ
MY VEHICLE IS A 2007 MINI COOPER S. THE YELLOW "PASSENGER AIRBAG OFF" LIGHT ON THE OVERHEAD CONSOLE IS ALWAYS ON. THE AIRBAG LIGHT AND THE BUCKLE LIGHT ARE ALWAYS ON. THESE LIGHTS ARE ON REGARDLESS WHETHER THERE IS A FRONT PASSENGER. THE CAR WAS NEVER IN ANY KIND OF ACCIDENTS AND THE AIRBAGS WERE NEVER DEPLOYED. I BOUGHT THE CAR USED IN NOV 2013 AND THE LIGHTS CAME ON PERMANENTLY DURING EARLY 2015. AS I FOUND OUT RECENTLY, A FAULTY AIRBAG SENSOR IS A VERY SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE. THESE DAYS AND THE PAST YEAR, WITHOUT KNOWING THE DANGER OF A FAULTY AIRBAG SENSOR, I HAVE BEEN DRIVING MY WIFE AND SOMETIME MY MOTHER AROUND. I CAN NOT IMAGINE INVOLVING IN AN ACCIDENT WITH SOMEONE SITTING ON THE PASSENGER SEAT. I HOPE BMW/MINI CAN ADDRESS THIS ISSUE ASAP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/23/2015 - BLACK HAWK, CO
AIRBAG LIGHT WILL NOT GO OUT, ALL THESE DAMN MINI COOPERS HAVE PROBLEMS WITH AIRBAGS, THIS IS PRETTY IMPORTANT...MINI WANTS $1500 TO REPAIR A KNOWN ISSUE...HOW MANY PEOPLE NEED TO DIE BEFORE MINI IS FORCED TO DO THE RIGHT THING AND REPAIR THESE FRIGGING CARS?????????????????

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds