Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUBARU OUTBACK - 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Subaru of America, Inc.

There are 88 complaints filed for the 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (36) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Child Seat (1) Equipment (2) Power Train (5) Structure (4) Visibility (1)
Electrical System (11) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (10) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Tires (3) Wheels (3)
Engine (9) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/30/2016 - MASON, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V323000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN DECEMBER OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE RECALL REMEDY WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE PROVIDED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/23/2016 - LAKEWOOD, CO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V323000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/29/2016 - TRAVERSE CITY, MI
AIRBAG LIGHT ON. DIAGNOSED AS CODE 26. DEALER RECOMMENDED REPLACING OVERHEAD CONSOLE DUE TO FAULTY LED LIGHT FOR PASSENGER AIRBAG INDICATOR. ESTIMATED $300 PART. ENDED UP FINDING A CRACKED SOLDER JOINT AND RESOLDERING. PREMATURE FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/27/2016 - LOS ALAMOS, NM
TAKATA RECALL; I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM SUBARU IN FEBRUARY 2016 STATING THAT MY FRONT SEAT PASSENGER IS IN DANGER OF DEATH FROM THIS RECALL. IT HAS BEEN 10 MONTHS SINCE RECEIVING THIS LETTER AND I HAVE NOT BEEN CONTACTED AS TO HOW TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE. IT IS UNACCEPTABLE THAT I CANNOT USE MY VEHICLE TO TRANSPORT PASSENGERS IN THE FRONT SEAT. WHY AREN'T THESE ISSUES GETTING FIXED OR AT LEAST SCHEDULED TO BE FIXED? RECALL WAS INITIATED IN DECEMBER 2015 - ONE YEAR AGO! PASSENGER CAN DIE FROM THIS!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/12/2016 - PEORIA, AZ
2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO SERVICE DEPARTMENT REFUSES TO REPAIR/REPLACE VEHICLE RADIO. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED IT WOULD COST $1,00 TO REPLACE THE RADIO.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: ELECTRICAL: RADIO/TAPE DECK/CD ETC.

10/12/2016 - PEORIA, AZ
2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO SERVICE DEPARTMENT REFUSES TO REPAIR/REPLACE VEHICLE RADIO. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED IT WOULD COST $1,00 TO REPLACE THE RADIO.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/3/2016 - LAKEWOOD, CO
TAKATA RECALL. I BOUGHT THE CAR USED FROM EMPIRE NISSAN IN LAKEWOOD, COLORADO IN JUNE 2016. I FOUND OUT LATER IT HAD AN OPEN AIRBAG RECALL. EMPIRE REFUSED TO FIX IT. I'VE BEEN WAITING SINCE JUNE 2016 TO HAVE AUTO NATION SUBARU WEST, A SUBARU DEALERSHIP IN GOLDEN, COLORADO TO ORDER PARTS AND GET THE CAR IN TO HAVE THE AIRBAG REPAIRED. WHEN I CALLED THEM, THEY PUT ME ON SOME INFORMAL LIST AND SAID THEY WOULD GET BACK TO ME WHEN THE PARTS CAME IN. I'VE BEEN WITHOUT A CAR THAT CAN HOLD 4 PASSENGERS SINCE BUYING THE SUBARU. 4 MONTHS SEEMS LIKE TOO LONG TO REPAIR A RECALLED AIRBAG. THE SUBARU REPAIR RATES FOR THIS RECALL ARE A DISMAL AT 22%. SUBARU, AND THE DEALERSHIPS NEED TO DO MORE TO SUPPORT THE SAFETY OF THEIR CUSTOMERS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/30/2016 - CHESTER, VT
TAKATA RECALL - NOTIFIED IN FEB 2016, IT'S NOW LAST DAY OF SEP 2016, AND ALL I HAVE IS THE INITIAL LETTER, NO FOLLOW-UP, NO ESTIMATE OF WHEN THIS WILL GET FIXED. I CAN'T USE THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT OF THIS VEHICLE, A GREAT INCONVENIENCE. WHEN IS THIS GOING TO GET FIXED???

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/12/2016 - SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
TAKATA RECALL HAVE FOLLOWED UP WITH MANUFACTURER 3 TIMES AND ALL I HAVE BEEN TOLD IS THE LOCAL DEALER HAS ORDERED THE PART . . .

View Details

ENGINE

8/30/2016 - CLEVELAND, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 75 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE AND CRUISE CONTROL DEACTIVATION SENSORS ILLUMINATED BEFORE THE SPEED SUDDENLY DECELERATED TO APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF AND ON, IT OPERATED NORMALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds