Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUBARU OUTBACK - 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Subaru of America, Inc.

There are 96 complaints filed for the 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (36) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (1)
Child Seat (1) Equipment (2) Power Train (6) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (11) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (2) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (12) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/2/2017 - SILVERTON, OR
DRIVING AT 55 MILES PER HOUR ON HWY 213, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, LOST POWER(LIMP MODE), CRUISE CONTROL FLASHING. PULLED OVER TO SIDE OF ROAD ON HILL(BARELY ABLE TO MAKE SAFE SPOT). TURNED OUT VEHICLE. RESTARTED(LIGHTS STILL WARNING), BACK UP AND FORWARD TO ASSURE POWER. DECIDED TO TRY TO GET TO NEARBY COMMUNITY/AUTO SHOP. WAS ABLE TO DO SO. DIAGNOSIS: P2138. THEY PERFORMED DIAGNOSTIC PROCEDURE, RESULTS INCONCLUSIVE. CYCLED THE ACCELERATOR THROUGH NUMEROUS POSITIONS AND RATERS WITH VARIATIONS ON POSITION/PRESSURE APPLIED TO PEDAL, AND MONITOR LAB SCOPE. SENSOR SIGNALS WERE PRECISE AND WITHOUT ERRORS. OWNER RESEARCHED ONLINE AND FOUND NUMEROUS CASED OF SAME-WITHOUT RESOLUTION FOR MANY PEOPLE-REOCCURRING WITH COSTLY REPAIRS TO ATTEMPT REPAIR. SUGGESTED CALLING SUBARU.COM WHICH I DID. NO REASSURANCE AS TO PROBLEM BEING FIXED, JUST SAID TAKE IT TO A DEALER. CONCERNED WITH SAFETY AS I DRIVE MY GRANDDAUGHTER IN CAR, AS WELL AS SAFETY FOR MYSELF AND OTHERS. WILL TAKE IT TO DEALER BUT NOT OPTIMISTIC ABOUT A PERMANENT FIX AND SAFETY OF FUTURE DRIVING.

View Details

SUSPENSION: REAR

9/22/2017 - PLATTSBURG, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THERE WAS A LOUD NOISE FROM THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. UPON INSPECTING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE REAR SHOCK SUPPORT WAS FRACTURED AND SEPARATED FROM THE VEHICLE. BILL MCBRIDE SUBARU (5105 U.S. AVE, PLATTSBURGH, NY 12901, (518) 561-7400) WAS CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000.

View Details

SEATS

9/2/2017 - AXTELL, KS
NOTICED PASSENGER SIDE OF ELECTRIC DRIVER SEAT BOTTOM DID NOT RAISE CORRECTLY. REMOVED SEAT TO FIND BROKEN SPOT WELDS ON BRACKET CONNECTING THE BAR THAT RAISES SEAT FRONT TO THE SEAT FRAME ITSELF.

View Details

ENGINE

8/7/2017 - OSCEOLA, PA
IN 2015 AT 90,000 MILES THE HEAD WAS LEAKING FROM A FAULTY HEAD GASKET. HAD TO HAVE THE TOP END OF THE MOTOR TOTAL REBUILT. I HAVE READ THERE HAS BEEN A PROBLEM WITH OTHER VEHICLES WITH THE SAME ISSUES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/20/2017 - NEW CANAAN, CT
THE DRIVER'S SIDE FLOOR MAT IS HELD IN PLACE BY ONLY ONE SHORT VERTICAL HOOK ON TO WHICH THE FLOOR MAT FITS. AFTER ONLY A SHORT TIME DRIVING, THE FLOOR MAT BECOMES UNHOOKED AND SLIDES UNDERNEATH THE PEDALS, WHICH CAN PREVENT THE PEDALS FROM BEING PUSHED IN ALL THE WAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/4/2017 - GREENSBORO, NC
AUDIO/HVAC CONTROLS FLASH AND DO NOT RESPOND TO ATTEMPTS TO CHANGE MODES OR CUT OUT ALTOGETHER. PROBLEM STARTED ON A VERY HOT SUMMER DAY FOUR YEARS OR SO AGO. WHEN CONTROLS ARE ACTING UP, NOT ONLY DOES THE PANEL NOT DISPLAY PROPERLY, BUT ALSO FAILS TO RESPOND TO ANY ADJUSTMENTS. NOT BEING ABLE TO ADJUST THE AUDIO OR CLIMATE CONTROL IS AN INCONVENIENCE. HOWEVER, NOT BEING ABLE TO DEFROST FRONT OR REAR WINDOWS WHEN NEEDED IS A SAFETY HAZARD. PROBLEM HAS BEEN REPORTED ON SUBARU FORUMS (FOR EXAMPLE, HTTP://WWW.SUBARUOUTBACK.ORG/FORUMS/80-ELECTRICAL-ELECTRONICS/23909-08-O-B-RADIO-HVAC-CONTROL-LIGHTING-PROB.HTML). PROBLEM HAS OCCURRED BOTH WHILE DRIVING AND IMMEDIATELY AFTER IGNITION. GOES AWAY SOMETIMES ON ITS OWN, SOMETIMES WHEN TURN OFF CAR AND TURN BACK ON, SOMETIMES DOESN'T RESOLVE EVEN WITH RE-IGNITION. HAPPENS ON CITY STREETS AND ON HIGHWAYS BUT I SPEND MORE TIME ON CITY STREETS.

View Details

ENGINE

4/11/2017 - KILL DEVIL HILLS, NC
MY SUBARU HAS A 2.5L ENGINE. A SUBARU SERVICE CENTER HAS VERIFIED THE HEAD GASKETS HAVE A SEVERE OIL LEAK. MY CAR IS ALSO LEAKING ANTIFREEZE, MY MECHANIC BELIEVES IT IS LEAKING FROM THE HEAD GASKETS. I CONTACTED SUBARU OF AMERICA ABOUT THE ISSUE, THEY WILL NOT FIX THE PROBLEM EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE PREVIOUSLY HAD A RECALL ON THIS SAME ISSUE WITH THIS SAME SIZE ENGINE BACK IN 2002. I AM STUCK WITH A $2600 REPAIR. I FOUND MANY OTHER PEOPLE WITH THE SAME ISSUE WITH THE SAME ENGINE ON DIFFERENT YEAR MAKES OF SUBARUS ON THIS SITE. HTTP://WWW.SMART-SERVICE.COM/BLOG/2010/02/SUBARU-HEAD-GASKET-WILL-SUBARU-PAY-FOR-REPAIR

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/11/2017 - KILL DEVIL HILLS, NC
MY SUBARU HAS A 2.5L ENGINE. A SUBARU SERVICE CENTER HAS VERIFIED THE HEAD GASKETS HAVE A SEVERE OIL LEAK. MY CAR IS ALSO LEAKING ANTIFREEZE, MY MECHANIC BELIEVES IT IS LEAKING FROM THE HEAD GASKETS. I CONTACTED SUBARU OF AMERICA ABOUT THE ISSUE, THEY WILL NOT FIX THE PROBLEM EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE PREVIOUSLY HAD A RECALL ON THIS SAME ISSUE WITH THIS SAME SIZE ENGINE BACK IN 2002. I AM STUCK WITH A $2600 REPAIR. I FOUND MANY OTHER PEOPLE WITH THE SAME ISSUE WITH THE SAME ENGINE ON DIFFERENT YEAR MAKES OF SUBARUS ON THIS SITE. HTTP://WWW.SMART-SERVICE.COM/BLOG/2010/02/SUBARU-HEAD-GASKET-WILL-SUBARU-PAY-FOR-REPAIR

View Details

ENGINE

2/10/2017 - BRUNSWICK, MD
I JUST BOUGHT A 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK FROM A CERTIFIED SUBARU DEALER (STOHLMAN SUBARU IN VA), IT HAD 65000 MILES ON IT, I DID ALL THE MAINTENANCE AND MINOR REPAIRS ON IT. I PAID $12,000 FOR THE VEHICLE. ON 2/5/2017, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STARTED FLASHING SO I PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER AND HAD IT TOWED TO A SERVICE STATION. APPARENTLY, THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF OIL DESPITE THAT IT WASN'T DUE FOR ANOTHER OIL CHANGE IN 1500 MILES AND WE HAD CHECKED THE OIL A WEEK BEFORE AND IT WAS FULL. THE ENGINE HAS SIEZED UP AND REQUIRED A NEW ENGINE. NO OIL INDICATOR LIGHT HAD COME ON, NO SMOKING OR OVERHEATING, AND FROM THE SERVICE STATION, NO LEAKS ON THE VEHICLE. I THEN HAD IT TOWED TO ANOTHER SUBARU SPECIALIST SERVICE STATION IN FREDERICK, MD AND AGAIN WAS TOLD THE VEHICLE NEEDED A NEW ENGINE. OWNED THE CAR LESS THAN A YEAR, NO LEAKS, NO INDICATOR OF LOW OIL, THE OIL JUST DISAPPEARED? THE AUTO MECHANICS ARE DUMBFOUNDED AT WHAT CAUSED THIS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/30/2016 - MASON, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V323000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN DECEMBER OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE RECALL REMEDY WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE PROVIDED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds