Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUBARU OUTBACK - 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Subaru of America, Inc.

There are 84 complaints filed for the 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (32) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Child Seat (1) Equipment (2) Power Train (5) Structure (4) Visibility (1)
Electrical System (11) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (10) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Tires (3) Wheels (3)
Engine (9) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/12/2016 - PEORIA, AZ
2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO SERVICE DEPARTMENT REFUSES TO REPAIR/REPLACE VEHICLE RADIO. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED IT WOULD COST $1,00 TO REPLACE THE RADIO.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: ELECTRICAL: RADIO/TAPE DECK/CD ETC.

10/12/2016 - PEORIA, AZ
2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO SERVICE DEPARTMENT REFUSES TO REPAIR/REPLACE VEHICLE RADIO. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED IT WOULD COST $1,00 TO REPLACE THE RADIO.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/3/2016 - LAKEWOOD, CO
TAKATA RECALL. I BOUGHT THE CAR USED FROM EMPIRE NISSAN IN LAKEWOOD, COLORADO IN JUNE 2016. I FOUND OUT LATER IT HAD AN OPEN AIRBAG RECALL. EMPIRE REFUSED TO FIX IT. I'VE BEEN WAITING SINCE JUNE 2016 TO HAVE AUTO NATION SUBARU WEST, A SUBARU DEALERSHIP IN GOLDEN, COLORADO TO ORDER PARTS AND GET THE CAR IN TO HAVE THE AIRBAG REPAIRED. WHEN I CALLED THEM, THEY PUT ME ON SOME INFORMAL LIST AND SAID THEY WOULD GET BACK TO ME WHEN THE PARTS CAME IN. I'VE BEEN WITHOUT A CAR THAT CAN HOLD 4 PASSENGERS SINCE BUYING THE SUBARU. 4 MONTHS SEEMS LIKE TOO LONG TO REPAIR A RECALLED AIRBAG. THE SUBARU REPAIR RATES FOR THIS RECALL ARE A DISMAL AT 22%. SUBARU, AND THE DEALERSHIPS NEED TO DO MORE TO SUPPORT THE SAFETY OF THEIR CUSTOMERS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/30/2016 - CHESTER, VT
TAKATA RECALL - NOTIFIED IN FEB 2016, IT'S NOW LAST DAY OF SEP 2016, AND ALL I HAVE IS THE INITIAL LETTER, NO FOLLOW-UP, NO ESTIMATE OF WHEN THIS WILL GET FIXED. I CAN'T USE THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT OF THIS VEHICLE, A GREAT INCONVENIENCE. WHEN IS THIS GOING TO GET FIXED???

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/12/2016 - SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
TAKATA RECALL HAVE FOLLOWED UP WITH MANUFACTURER 3 TIMES AND ALL I HAVE BEEN TOLD IS THE LOCAL DEALER HAS ORDERED THE PART . . .

View Details

ENGINE

8/30/2016 - CLEVELAND, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 75 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE AND CRUISE CONTROL DEACTIVATION SENSORS ILLUMINATED BEFORE THE SPEED SUDDENLY DECELERATED TO APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF AND ON, IT OPERATED NORMALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/30/2016 - CLEVELAND, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 75 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE AND CRUISE CONTROL DEACTIVATION SENSORS ILLUMINATED BEFORE THE SPEED SUDDENLY DECELERATED TO APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF AND ON, IT OPERATED NORMALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/20/2016 - NELLYSFORD, VA
TAKATA RECALL: I WAS NOTIFIED IN FEBRUARY THAT IT NEEDS TO BE LOOKED AT BUT THERE WAS A SHORTAGE OF PARTS. I HAVE NOT YET BEEN NOTIFIED TO HAVE CAR LOOKED AT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/8/2016 - BROOMFIELD, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V323000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/5/2016 - WESTMINSTER, CO
I RECEIVED A NOTICE OF SAFETY RECALL FOR THE AIRBAG IN MY 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK DATED FEBRUARY 2016. THE NOTICE SAID THERE WAS A PARTS SHORTAGE AND SUBARU WOULD CONTACT MY WHEN PARTS BECAME AVAILABLE BUT NOBODY SHOULD RIDE IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT UNTIL THE AIRBAG IS REPLACED. TIRED OF WAITING I CALLED THE SUBARU DEALER TODAY AND THEY SAID I NEED TO ORDER THE PART, WHICH WOULD TAKE 4 MONTHS, BEFORE IT CAN BE FIXED. THIS TIMELINE IS NOT REASONABLE GIVEN THAT I HAD ALREADY WAITED 6 MONTHS AND ASSUMED THAT SURELY THE SUPPLY SHORTAGE WOULD BE REMEDIED BY NOW. IT IS ALSO UNREASONABLE TO EXPECT THAT NOBODY RIDE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT OF A CAR PURCHASED FOR A FAMILY. IT SEEMS SUBARU SLOW RESPONSE IS PUTTING MY FAMILY AT RISK. I WILL NOT PURCHASE ANOTHER SUBARU IF THIS IS HOW SUBARU TREAT RECALLS. I ALSO EXPECT OUR GOVERNMENT SAFETY COMMISSIONS TO DO A BETTER JOB HOLDING CAR COMPANIES ACCOUNTABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds