Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUBARU OUTBACK - 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Subaru of America, Inc.

There are 90 complaints filed for the 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (36) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Child Seat (1) Equipment (2) Power Train (6) Structure (4) Visibility (1)
Electrical System (11) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (10) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Tires (3) Wheels (3)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/11/2017 - KILL DEVIL HILLS, NC
MY SUBARU HAS A 2.5L ENGINE. A SUBARU SERVICE CENTER HAS VERIFIED THE HEAD GASKETS HAVE A SEVERE OIL LEAK. MY CAR IS ALSO LEAKING ANTIFREEZE, MY MECHANIC BELIEVES IT IS LEAKING FROM THE HEAD GASKETS. I CONTACTED SUBARU OF AMERICA ABOUT THE ISSUE, THEY WILL NOT FIX THE PROBLEM EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE PREVIOUSLY HAD A RECALL ON THIS SAME ISSUE WITH THIS SAME SIZE ENGINE BACK IN 2002. I AM STUCK WITH A $2600 REPAIR. I FOUND MANY OTHER PEOPLE WITH THE SAME ISSUE WITH THE SAME ENGINE ON DIFFERENT YEAR MAKES OF SUBARUS ON THIS SITE. HTTP://WWW.SMART-SERVICE.COM/BLOG/2010/02/SUBARU-HEAD-GASKET-WILL-SUBARU-PAY-FOR-REPAIR

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/11/2017 - KILL DEVIL HILLS, NC
MY SUBARU HAS A 2.5L ENGINE. A SUBARU SERVICE CENTER HAS VERIFIED THE HEAD GASKETS HAVE A SEVERE OIL LEAK. MY CAR IS ALSO LEAKING ANTIFREEZE, MY MECHANIC BELIEVES IT IS LEAKING FROM THE HEAD GASKETS. I CONTACTED SUBARU OF AMERICA ABOUT THE ISSUE, THEY WILL NOT FIX THE PROBLEM EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE PREVIOUSLY HAD A RECALL ON THIS SAME ISSUE WITH THIS SAME SIZE ENGINE BACK IN 2002. I AM STUCK WITH A $2600 REPAIR. I FOUND MANY OTHER PEOPLE WITH THE SAME ISSUE WITH THE SAME ENGINE ON DIFFERENT YEAR MAKES OF SUBARUS ON THIS SITE. HTTP://WWW.SMART-SERVICE.COM/BLOG/2010/02/SUBARU-HEAD-GASKET-WILL-SUBARU-PAY-FOR-REPAIR

View Details

ENGINE

2/10/2017 - BRUNSWICK, MD
I JUST BOUGHT A 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK FROM A CERTIFIED SUBARU DEALER (STOHLMAN SUBARU IN VA), IT HAD 65000 MILES ON IT, I DID ALL THE MAINTENANCE AND MINOR REPAIRS ON IT. I PAID $12,000 FOR THE VEHICLE. ON 2/5/2017, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STARTED FLASHING SO I PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER AND HAD IT TOWED TO A SERVICE STATION. APPARENTLY, THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF OIL DESPITE THAT IT WASN'T DUE FOR ANOTHER OIL CHANGE IN 1500 MILES AND WE HAD CHECKED THE OIL A WEEK BEFORE AND IT WAS FULL. THE ENGINE HAS SIEZED UP AND REQUIRED A NEW ENGINE. NO OIL INDICATOR LIGHT HAD COME ON, NO SMOKING OR OVERHEATING, AND FROM THE SERVICE STATION, NO LEAKS ON THE VEHICLE. I THEN HAD IT TOWED TO ANOTHER SUBARU SPECIALIST SERVICE STATION IN FREDERICK, MD AND AGAIN WAS TOLD THE VEHICLE NEEDED A NEW ENGINE. OWNED THE CAR LESS THAN A YEAR, NO LEAKS, NO INDICATOR OF LOW OIL, THE OIL JUST DISAPPEARED? THE AUTO MECHANICS ARE DUMBFOUNDED AT WHAT CAUSED THIS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/30/2016 - MASON, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V323000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN DECEMBER OF 2016. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE RECALL REMEDY WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE PROVIDED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/23/2016 - LAKEWOOD, CO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V323000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/29/2016 - TRAVERSE CITY, MI
AIRBAG LIGHT ON. DIAGNOSED AS CODE 26. DEALER RECOMMENDED REPLACING OVERHEAD CONSOLE DUE TO FAULTY LED LIGHT FOR PASSENGER AIRBAG INDICATOR. ESTIMATED $300 PART. ENDED UP FINDING A CRACKED SOLDER JOINT AND RESOLDERING. PREMATURE FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/27/2016 - LOS ALAMOS, NM
TAKATA RECALL; I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM SUBARU IN FEBRUARY 2016 STATING THAT MY FRONT SEAT PASSENGER IS IN DANGER OF DEATH FROM THIS RECALL. IT HAS BEEN 10 MONTHS SINCE RECEIVING THIS LETTER AND I HAVE NOT BEEN CONTACTED AS TO HOW TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE. IT IS UNACCEPTABLE THAT I CANNOT USE MY VEHICLE TO TRANSPORT PASSENGERS IN THE FRONT SEAT. WHY AREN'T THESE ISSUES GETTING FIXED OR AT LEAST SCHEDULED TO BE FIXED? RECALL WAS INITIATED IN DECEMBER 2015 - ONE YEAR AGO! PASSENGER CAN DIE FROM THIS!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/12/2016 - PEORIA, AZ
2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO SERVICE DEPARTMENT REFUSES TO REPAIR/REPLACE VEHICLE RADIO. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED IT WOULD COST $1,00 TO REPLACE THE RADIO.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: ELECTRICAL: RADIO/TAPE DECK/CD ETC.

10/12/2016 - PEORIA, AZ
2007 SUBARU OUTBACK. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO SERVICE DEPARTMENT REFUSES TO REPAIR/REPLACE VEHICLE RADIO. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED IT WOULD COST $1,00 TO REPLACE THE RADIO.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/3/2016 - LAKEWOOD, CO
TAKATA RECALL. I BOUGHT THE CAR USED FROM EMPIRE NISSAN IN LAKEWOOD, COLORADO IN JUNE 2016. I FOUND OUT LATER IT HAD AN OPEN AIRBAG RECALL. EMPIRE REFUSED TO FIX IT. I'VE BEEN WAITING SINCE JUNE 2016 TO HAVE AUTO NATION SUBARU WEST, A SUBARU DEALERSHIP IN GOLDEN, COLORADO TO ORDER PARTS AND GET THE CAR IN TO HAVE THE AIRBAG REPAIRED. WHEN I CALLED THEM, THEY PUT ME ON SOME INFORMAL LIST AND SAID THEY WOULD GET BACK TO ME WHEN THE PARTS CAME IN. I'VE BEEN WITHOUT A CAR THAT CAN HOLD 4 PASSENGERS SINCE BUYING THE SUBARU. 4 MONTHS SEEMS LIKE TOO LONG TO REPAIR A RECALLED AIRBAG. THE SUBARU REPAIR RATES FOR THIS RECALL ARE A DISMAL AT 22%. SUBARU, AND THE DEALERSHIPS NEED TO DO MORE TO SUPPORT THE SAFETY OF THEIR CUSTOMERS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds