Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI BOULEVARD M109R - 2007 SUZUKI BOULEVARD M109R Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by SUZUKI

There are 37 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI BOULEVARD M109R

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI BOULEVARD M109R. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI BOULEVARD M109R, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (1) Power Train (34) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

9/9/2014 - PLANTATION, FL
I WAS WASHING MY MOTORCYCLE, HAD IT OFF THE GROUND ON A LIFT, AND WAS CLEANING THE REAR WHEEL AND I SPIN THE WHEEL AS I CLEAN IT. IN FORWARD SPIN IT SPUN FINE BUT WHEN I REVERSED THE SPIN IT WOULD DRAG AND BIND. UPON FURTHER INVESTIGATION, I FOUND THAT WHEN I SPUN THE WHEEL IN REVERSE, I NOTICED THE INSIDE BRAKE PAD WOULD PROTRUDE OUT FROM BETWEEN THE BRAKE PAD HOUSING AND THE BRAKE ROTOR. I WAS ABLE TO PULL THE BRAKE PAD COMPLETELY FREE BY HAND FROM THE BRAKE HOUSING...IT HAD TOTALLY SEPARATED FROM THE BRAKE HOUSING. I CALLED THE RETAILER AND THEY COULD DO NOTHING WITHOUT A RECEIPT. I CALLED THE MANUFACTURER AND THEY SAID THEY WANTED ME TO SEND THE PARTS TO THEM AT MY COST AND THEY WOULD SEND ME NEW PADS. I SAID NO I WILL PAY NOTHING FOR YOUR PROBLEM AND THIS IS POTENTIALLY A LIFE OR DEATH MANUFACTURING DEFECT AS REAR BRAKE STOPPING POWER WOULD BE ZERO IF THAT PAD FALLS OUT WHILE BRAKING. MANUFACTURER: VOLAR MOTORSPORT 833 LAWSON STREET, CITY OF INDUSTRY, CA 91748 626.964.3399 WHOLESALE@VOLARMOTORSPORT.COM ; HERE IS MY INITIAL EMAIL TO VOLARMOTORSPORT.COM: ON 9-2-2014 REGARDING PROBLEM..................................... SUZUKI M109R, 2007 REAR BRAKE PADS VMFA231 LAST CHANGED BEFORE DEFECTIVE ONE DISCOVERED 11-27-2011 @ 27,032 MILES; CURRENT MILEAGE 38,652 INSIDE PAD TOTAL SEPARATION FROM HOUSING. WAS WASHING MY BIKE UP ON ITS STAND AND WAS SPINNING THE REAR WHEEL TO CLEAN IT AND WHEN I SPUN IT IN REVERSE IT WAS BINDING? I INVESTIGATED AND, WHILE WATCHING, WHEN I SPUN IT IN REVERSE, THE PAD WAS MOVING OUT OF THE BACK OF THE HOUSING AND BINDING THE WHEEL. I WAS ABLE TO PULL PAD THE REST OF THE WAY OUT PRETTY FREELY. LARGE SAFETY ISSUE IN MY OPINION AS YOU CAN IMAGINE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/5/2014 - ANCHRAGE, AK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI M109 BOULEVARD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO SHIFT DOWN TO SECOND GEAR. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE WAS EXPERIENCED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS FOUND THAT THE SHIFTING FORK WAS WORN OUT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,020.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/26/2013 - KINGMAN, AZ
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AT 50MPH AND TRIED TO CHANGE GEARS AND WAS NOT ABLE TO. MY CLUTCH CABLE WAS IN PERFECT ORDER BUT I COULD NOT ENGAGE THE CLUTCH. I ALMOST REAR ENDED A CAR BECAUSE I COULD NOT ENGAGE THE CLUTCH. I GOT THE BIKE INTO NEUTRAL FINALLY WHILE DODGING CARS ON A BUSY ROAD. I BELIEVE THE ONLY REASON I DID NOT CRASH OR GET KILLED IS BECAUSE OF MY 30 PLUS YEARS OF EXPERIENCE RIDING MOTORCYCLES. I GOT A FRIEND TO TOW ME HOME AND AFTER READING FORUMS SUCH AS WWW.M109RIDERS.COM I FOUND OUT THAT MY TUBULAR NUT BACKED OFF. THIS IS A NON SERVICEABLE PART ACCORDING TO SUZUKI. THERE IS A FIX FOR IT THAT IS DARN NEAR FREE JUST LOOK AT WWW.M109RIDERS.COM. I WILL BE DOING THIS FIX AS SOON AS MY NEW DRIVE PLATE AND WAVE WASHER GET DELIVERED. THIS SHOULD BE A RECALLED BEFORE SOMEONE GETS KILLED. I URGE ANY M109 RIDER TO SEARCH THAT WEBSITE AND RESEARCH THE COMMON PROBLEMS ON THIS BIKE.. OH AND SHAME ON YOU SUZUKI!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/22/2013 - BURNHAM, IL
THE MOTORCYCLE HAS A SERIOUS SHUDDER ISSUE WHEN TAKING OFF FROM A STOPPED POSITION. IT SHIFTS HARD FROM 1ST TO 2ND GEAR. IT FREQUENTLY SLIPS OUT OF 2ND GEAR AND INTO NEUTRAL WHILE RIDING IN 2ND GEAR.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/7/2013 - SAYLORSBURG, PA
ON STARTING OUT FROM STOP, VEHICLE SHAKES VIOLENTLY SPINNING THE REAR TIRE IN A RATCHETING MOTION EXCESSIVELY ON DIRT OR GRAVEL SURFACE AND MORE VIOLENTLY CHIRPING OF THE TIRE ON PAVED SURFACES. THE REAR SWING ARM ALSO SHAKES VIOLENTLY AND COULD SUSTAIN UNNOTICED DAMAGE TO THE REAR SUSPENSION AND DRIVETRAIN. CLUTCH PRODUCES A HIGH FREQUENCY WARBLING SOUND AND CAN ONLY BE STOPPED BY DISENGAGING THE CLUTCH COMPLETELY, IF NOT DISENGAGED THIS CONDITION WILL CONTINUE UNTIL THE CLUTCH MATCHES THE ENGINE OUTPUT SPEED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/7/2013 - SAYLORSBURG, PA
ON STARTING OUT FROM STOP, VEHICLE SHAKES VIOLENTLY SPINNING THE REAR TIRE IN A RATCHETING MOTION EXCESSIVELY ON DIRT OR GRAVEL SURFACE AND MORE VIOLENTLY CHIRPING OF THE TIRE ON PAVED SURFACES. THE REAR SWING ARM ALSO SHAKES VIOLENTLY AND COULD SUSTAIN UNNOTICED DAMAGE TO THE REAR SUSPENSION AND DRIVETRAIN. CLUTCH PRODUCES A HIGH FREQUENCY WARBLING SOUND AND CAN ONLY BE STOPPED BY DISENGAGING THE CLUTCH COMPLETELY, IF NOT DISENGAGED THIS CONDITION WILL CONTINUE UNTIL THE CLUTCH MATCHES THE ENGINE OUTPUT SPEED.

View Details

ENGINE

3/17/2013 - ABINGTON, MA
I WAS COMING TO A RED STOP LIGHT PULLED IN MY CLUTCH TO STOP.WHEN I PULLED IN THE CLUTCH THE BIKE JUMPED AND KEPT GOING I HAD TO SHUT DOWN THE MOTOR TO STOP. THE CLUTCH LEVEL FEELS FINE BUT THE CLUTCH WILL NOT DISENGAGE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/3/2013 - BULLHEAD CITY, AZ
CLUTCH SHUDDER WHEN GOING STARTING OUT IN FIRST.. ALSO SLIPS OUT OF SECOND AT TIMES. SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE M109R. THIS IS POTENTIALLY A LIFE AND SAFETY ISSUE WHEN PULLING OUT IN TRAFFIC.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/3/2012 - CORONADO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI BOULEVARD M109R MOTORCYCLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN ENGAGING FIRST GEAR AFTER ACCELERATING FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE WOULD SHUTTER VIOLENTLY AND STALL WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED AND THE CONTACT WAS REFERRED TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 9,500. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 11,100. UPDATED 01/29/13PDATED 1/30/2013

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/18/2012 - KILLEEN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI BOULEVARD. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE SHIFTED INTO NEUTRAL INDEPENDENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 11,200.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds