Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI XL7 - 2007 SUZUKI XL7 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by SUZUKI

There are 105 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI XL7

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI XL7. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI XL7, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (2)
Communications (1) Equipment (2) Power Train (8) Steering (26) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (16) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Visibility (7)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (4) Tires (2) Wheels (2)
Engine (12) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/21/2016 - LONG BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI XL7. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE TEMPERATURE GAUGE ABNORMALLY INCREASED AND THE ENGINE OVERHEATED. THE CONTACT MANEUVERED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND NOTICED SMOKE (NO FLAMES) UNDER THE HOOD. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/21/2016 - LONG BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI XL7. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE TEMPERATURE GAUGE ABNORMALLY INCREASED AND THE ENGINE OVERHEATED. THE CONTACT MANEUVERED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND NOTICED SMOKE (NO FLAMES) UNDER THE HOOD. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/16/2016 - CONESUS, NY
THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG SENSING UNIT IS NOT RECOGNIZING THE PRESENCE OF A PASSENGER. THE AIRBAG REMAINS OFF EVEN THOUGH THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT IS OCCUPIED BY AN ADULT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2015 - NAVARRE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI XL7. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE WOULD OCCUR INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FLEXIBILITY OF THE SENSOR WOULD MAKE THE SENSOR READ THE PASSENGER'S WEIGHT INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 125,225.

View Details

ENGINE

12/2/2015 - HANCOCK, NY
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON IN OUR CAR N WAS TOLD IT WAS TIMING CHAIN TENSIONER N COME TO FIND OUT IT JUST THE CAM SHAFT POSITION SENSOR N OUR POWER STEERING IS MESSED WHICH U HAVE TO USE ALL THE MUSCLES U CAN TO TURN IT

View Details

STEERING

12/2/2015 - HANCOCK, NY
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON IN OUR CAR N WAS TOLD IT WAS TIMING CHAIN TENSIONER N COME TO FIND OUT IT JUST THE CAM SHAFT POSITION SENSOR N OUR POWER STEERING IS MESSED WHICH U HAVE TO USE ALL THE MUSCLES U CAN TO TURN IT

View Details

ENGINE

11/19/2015 - LEXINGTON, KY
I HAVE A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT THAT HAS COME ON. I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO WHERE I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE, THEY TELL ME IT IS TOO BAD. THAT THE CAR WAS SOLD AS IS. I TAKE THE CAR TO A LOCAL MECHANIC WHO SAYS THAT I NEED TO HAVE THE TIMING CHAIN AND TENSIONER REPLACED. IT WILL COST $600 PLUS PARTS TO REPAIR. MY VEHICLE HAS 116XXX MILES. THERE IS PAINT CHIPPING, AND MY INSTRUMENT CLUSTER IS SHOWING THE TEMP GAUGE ON HOT AND RESTS IN THE MIDDLE POSITION AFTER SITTING OVER NIGHT. A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST SUZUKI SHOULD BE CONSIDERED, BECAUSE THE NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS FOR THIS ISSUE, AND THERE HAS NOT BEEN A RECALL, IS OUTRAGEOUS. THIS IS A 3 DAY REPAIR JOB AT MINIMUM. SUZUKI KNEW THIS WAS AN ISSUE, THEY SHOULD SHOW SOME MORALITY AND ETHICS AS TO OFFER THEIR CONSUMERS A REMEDY TO THIS ISSUE. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE TO RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM. BEFORE AN ACCIDENT OR LOSS OF LIFE HAPPENS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/19/2015 - LEXINGTON, KY
I HAVE A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT THAT HAS COME ON. I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO WHERE I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE, THEY TELL ME IT IS TOO BAD. THAT THE CAR WAS SOLD AS IS. I TAKE THE CAR TO A LOCAL MECHANIC WHO SAYS THAT I NEED TO HAVE THE TIMING CHAIN AND TENSIONER REPLACED. IT WILL COST $600 PLUS PARTS TO REPAIR. MY VEHICLE HAS 116XXX MILES. THERE IS PAINT CHIPPING, AND MY INSTRUMENT CLUSTER IS SHOWING THE TEMP GAUGE ON HOT AND RESTS IN THE MIDDLE POSITION AFTER SITTING OVER NIGHT. A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST SUZUKI SHOULD BE CONSIDERED, BECAUSE THE NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS FOR THIS ISSUE, AND THERE HAS NOT BEEN A RECALL, IS OUTRAGEOUS. THIS IS A 3 DAY REPAIR JOB AT MINIMUM. SUZUKI KNEW THIS WAS AN ISSUE, THEY SHOULD SHOW SOME MORALITY AND ETHICS AS TO OFFER THEIR CONSUMERS A REMEDY TO THIS ISSUE. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE TO RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM. BEFORE AN ACCIDENT OR LOSS OF LIFE HAPPENS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2015 - EL PASO, TX
PASSENGER SIDE SEAT IS NOT RECOGNIZING A PASSENGER IS IN THE SEAT, SO AIR BAG IS OFF AND ALERT LIGHT STAYS ON AND OFF PERIODICALLY. THE LIGHT COMES ON ONCE WE ARE STATIONARY AND MAY GO OFF AND ON AS THE CAR IS IN MOTION. VEHICLE HAS 72200 MILES A AND I AM WORRIED THE AIR BAG WILL NOT DEPLOY IF NEEDED. THE SENSOR IN THE PASSENGER SEAT APPEARS TO NOT WORK AS IT SHOULD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/27/2015 - NEW WINDSOR, MD
RANDOMLY THE "SERVICE PASSENGER AIR BAG" MESSAGE IS DISPLAYED AND PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT GOES ON AND OFF. SERVICE TIRE MONITORING SYSTEM MESSAGE RANDOMLY DISPLAYED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds