Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI XL7 - 2007 SUZUKI XL7 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by SUZUKI

There are 108 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI XL7

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI XL7. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI XL7, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (2)
Communications (1) Equipment (2) Power Train (8) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Visibility (7)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (4) Tires (2) Wheels (3)
Engine (13) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/8/2016 - JEWETT, OH
I WENT TO TURN LEFT THIS EVENING DEPARTING OFF OF A SHARP TURN AND THE CAR WITHOUT WARNING BECAME ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO STEER. MEANWHILE, ANOTHER AUTOMOBILE CAME FLYING AROUND THE TURN AND BARELY MISSED HITTING ME. IT TOOK MUCH ARM MUSCLE BUT I WAS ABLE TO GET THE CAR HOME. THIS IS OUR ONLY FAMILY CAR AND I AM NOT COMFORTABLE ANY LONGER DRIVING IT. PRIOR TO THIS INCIDENT THE READINGS ON THE DASH BEGAN ACTING UP AND THE REMOTE START QUIT.

View Details

STEERING

11/8/2016 - JEWETT, OH
I WENT TO TURN LEFT THIS EVENING DEPARTING OFF OF A SHARP TURN AND THE CAR WITHOUT WARNING BECAME ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO STEER. MEANWHILE, ANOTHER AUTOMOBILE CAME FLYING AROUND THE TURN AND BARELY MISSED HITTING ME. IT TOOK MUCH ARM MUSCLE BUT I WAS ABLE TO GET THE CAR HOME. THIS IS OUR ONLY FAMILY CAR AND I AM NOT COMFORTABLE ANY LONGER DRIVING IT. PRIOR TO THIS INCIDENT THE READINGS ON THE DASH BEGAN ACTING UP AND THE REMOTE START QUIT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/7/2016 - GRANADA HILLS, CA
BRAKES IS TO HARD AND THE TIDES AND I CAN MOVE TO DRIVE AND THE CHECK ENGINE IS ON ALL THE TIME AND THE LIGHT STABILITY CONTROL TOO

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/7/2016 - GRANADA HILLS, CA
BRAKES IS TO HARD AND THE TIDES AND I CAN MOVE TO DRIVE AND THE CHECK ENGINE IS ON ALL THE TIME AND THE LIGHT STABILITY CONTROL TOO

View Details

WHEELS

10/7/2016 - GRANADA HILLS, CA
BRAKES IS TO HARD AND THE TIDES AND I CAN MOVE TO DRIVE AND THE CHECK ENGINE IS ON ALL THE TIME AND THE LIGHT STABILITY CONTROL TOO

View Details

ENGINE

9/21/2016 - MOODY, AL
I HAVE A 2007 SUZUKI XL7 WHICH HAS STRETCHED TIMING CHAINS. THIS IS AN ISSUE WITH THE GM MOTOR THAT IS INSTALLED, AND THERE ARE HUNDREDS OR THOUSANDS OF INSTANCES ON THE INTERNET OF PEOPLE HAVING EXPENSIVE REPAIRS DONE TO FIX THIS ISSUE THROUGH ALL MILAGROS RANGES OF THE LIFE OF THIS CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/21/2016 - LONG BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI XL7. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE TEMPERATURE GAUGE ABNORMALLY INCREASED AND THE ENGINE OVERHEATED. THE CONTACT MANEUVERED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND NOTICED SMOKE (NO FLAMES) UNDER THE HOOD. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

6/21/2016 - LONG BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI XL7. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE TEMPERATURE GAUGE ABNORMALLY INCREASED AND THE ENGINE OVERHEATED. THE CONTACT MANEUVERED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND NOTICED SMOKE (NO FLAMES) UNDER THE HOOD. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/16/2016 - CONESUS, NY
THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG SENSING UNIT IS NOT RECOGNIZING THE PRESENCE OF A PASSENGER. THE AIRBAG REMAINS OFF EVEN THOUGH THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT IS OCCUPIED BY AN ADULT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2015 - NAVARRE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI XL7. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE WOULD OCCUR INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FLEXIBILITY OF THE SENSOR WOULD MAKE THE SENSOR READ THE PASSENGER'S WEIGHT INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 125,225.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds