Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI XL7 - 2007 SUZUKI XL7 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by SUZUKI

There are 119 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI XL7

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI XL7. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI XL7, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (28) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (1) Equipment (2) Power Train (8) Steering (29) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (18) Fuel Propulsion System (18) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Visibility (7)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (4) Tires (2) Wheels (3)
Engine (16) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/28/2018 - ANAHEIM, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI XL7. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER (SUZUKI DEPOT, 936 E 3RD ST, SANTA ANA, CA 92701, (800) 338-9208) WAS CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EXCLUDED FROM NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V597000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE PART WAS STILL AVAILABLE AND IF THERE WAS A DEALER THAT COULD PROVIDE THE REPLACEMENT PART. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/28/2018 - ANAHEIM, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 SUZUKI XL7. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER (SUZUKI DEPOT, 936 E 3RD ST, SANTA ANA, CA 92701, (800) 338-9208) WAS CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EXCLUDED FROM NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V597000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE PART WAS STILL AVAILABLE AND IF THERE WAS A DEALER THAT COULD PROVIDE THE REPLACEMENT PART. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/15/2018 - PUEBLO, CO
REPEAT FOLLOWUP

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/2/2018 - PUEBLO, CO
SPEEDOMETER WILL OCCATIONALLY WORK. MOST TIMES WILL STAY AT 0 AND OTHER TIMES WILL WORK. I BOUGHT THE TRUCK LIKE THIS SO I DON'T KNOW WHWN IT STARTED.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/13/2018 - LAKELAND, FL
THIS VEHICLE HAS MULTUPLE PROBLEMS INCLUDING STRONGEST ODOR OF FUEL, STABILITY CONTROL AND DELIVERING FUEL INTO THE SYSTEM AS GAS PADDLE PRESSED FOR MOVING/SPEED. THANK YOU

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/13/2018 - LAKELAND, FL
THIS VEHICLE HAS MULTUPLE PROBLEMS INCLUDING STRONGEST ODOR OF FUEL, STABILITY CONTROL AND DELIVERING FUEL INTO THE SYSTEM AS GAS PADDLE PRESSED FOR MOVING/SPEED. THANK YOU

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/13/2018 - LAKELAND, FL
THIS VEHICLE HAS MULTUPLE PROBLEMS INCLUDING STRONGEST ODOR OF FUEL, STABILITY CONTROL AND DELIVERING FUEL INTO THE SYSTEM AS GAS PADDLE PRESSED FOR MOVING/SPEED. THANK YOU

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/30/2017 - HOPKINS, SC
DOES NOT WANT TO ACCELERATE OVER 25 MPG. IT JERKS AND HESITATES WHEN DRIVING. HAD IT PUT ON MACHINE, IT SAYS IT WAS THE FUEL CAP. REPLACED THE FUEL CAP, STILL HAVING PROBLEMS WITH IT. GOING TO TAKE IT TO A LOCAL DEALERSHIP FOR A DIAGNOSTIC. IT HAPPENS MOSTLY WHEN DRIVING, IT HAS APPROX 170K MILES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/12/2017 - SMITHFIELD, UT
THIS VEHICLE SHOULD BE RECALLED. IT IS A LEMON!! I BOUGHT MY SUZUKI 2 YEARS AGO USED AND HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS. I HAVE HAD THE TIMING CHAIN REPLACED. AFTER I GET GAS IT SPUTTERS AND STRUGGLES STARTING. THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT COMES ON AND THE ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED. EVENTUALLY IT JUST STOPS RUNNING. I COULD NOT DRIVE MY SUZUKI MOST OF THE WINTER BECAUSE OF THAT AND NO ONE KNOWS HOW TO FIX IT. THE SUNROOF AND WINDSHIELD LEAK. I HAVE HAD A MECHANIC LOOK AT IT A COUPLE OF TIMES AND IT IS STILL LEAKING. THE PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT DOESN'T WORK. THE TURN SIGNAL DOESN'T WORK. NOW MY SPEEDOMETER STOPPED WORKING. IT IS STUCK AT 80 WHEN IT IS PARKED AND THEN GOES UP FROM THERE WHEN I AM DRIVING IT. WHO KNOWS WHAT ELSE IS GOING TO STOP WORKING. I AM SO FRUSTRATED, THERE ARE TOO MANY PROBLEMS WITH THIS VEHICLE. IT IS UNSAFE!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/12/2017 - SMITHFIELD, UT
THIS VEHICLE SHOULD BE RECALLED. IT IS A LEMON!! I BOUGHT MY SUZUKI 2 YEARS AGO USED AND HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS. I HAVE HAD THE TIMING CHAIN REPLACED. AFTER I GET GAS IT SPUTTERS AND STRUGGLES STARTING. THE TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT COMES ON AND THE ENGINE POWER IS REDUCED. EVENTUALLY IT JUST STOPS RUNNING. I COULD NOT DRIVE MY SUZUKI MOST OF THE WINTER BECAUSE OF THAT AND NO ONE KNOWS HOW TO FIX IT. THE SUNROOF AND WINDSHIELD LEAK. I HAVE HAD A MECHANIC LOOK AT IT A COUPLE OF TIMES AND IT IS STILL LEAKING. THE PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT DOESN'T WORK. THE TURN SIGNAL DOESN'T WORK. NOW MY SPEEDOMETER STOPPED WORKING. IT IS STUCK AT 80 WHEN IT IS PARKED AND THEN GOES UP FROM THERE WHEN I AM DRIVING IT. WHO KNOWS WHAT ELSE IS GOING TO STOP WORKING. I AM SO FRUSTRATED, THERE ARE TOO MANY PROBLEMS WITH THIS VEHICLE. IT IS UNSAFE!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds