Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI XL7 - 2007 SUZUKI XL7 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by SUZUKI

There are 87 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI XL7

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI XL7. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI XL7, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (5)
Communications (1) Equipment (2) Power Train (5) Steering (24) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (15) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seat Belts (1) Structure (2) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (3) Tires (2) Wheels (1)
Engine (4) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/21/2014 - KATY, TX
MY VEHICLE HAD THE INITIAL ISSUE OF THE GAS LEAK ONE WEEK AFTER PURCHASE. MY HEAT STOPPED WORKING IN 2010 AND NOW WHEN THE CAR IS STOPPED FOR GAS, IT WON'T RESTART NORMALLY, HAVE TO TWIST THE KEY IN THE IGNITION SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE THE VEHICLE STARTS. THE ENGINE LIGHT STAYS ON AND NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW HOW TO GET IT OFF MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO GET MY CAR INSPECTED. ANY RECALLS THAT WOULD EXPLAIN ANY OF THESE ISSUES?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/18/2014 - LAND O LAKES , FL
IT IS A SHAME THIS VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED FOR ANY OF THE PROBLEMS WE HAVE ENCOUNTERED. 1. STEERING WHEEL IS DIFFICULT TO TURN AT SLOW SPEEDS AND MAKES LOUD RUBBING NOISE. 2. DOOR LOCKS WILL NOT UNLOCK USING KEY FOB. HAVE TO MANUALLY UNLOCK BY HAND FROM THE INSIDE. I CONSIDER THIS A DANGER. 3. VEHICLE WILL NOT MAINTAIN ONE SPEED ON ITS OWN. EVEN WITH CRUISE CONTROL, THE CAR'S POWER DECREASES. I AM PETRIFIED TO PULL OUT IN TRAFFIC WITH THIS CAR. 4. SUNROOF LEAKED ALL OVER INTO THE INTERIOR ELECTRIC DUE TO IMPROPER INSTALLATION FROM THE FACTORY. 5. TURN SIGNAL SWITCH DOES NOT WORK. 6. HEATING AND COOLING SYSTEM DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY. CAN ONLY ADJUST TEMP IF YOU SET IT ON WINDSHIELD DEFROST MODE. 7. REAR END HAS STRANGE BANG COMING FROM IT. DEALER CAN'T DETERMINE ANY PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

11/18/2014 - LAND O LAKES , FL
IT IS A SHAME THIS VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED FOR ANY OF THE PROBLEMS WE HAVE ENCOUNTERED. 1. STEERING WHEEL IS DIFFICULT TO TURN AT SLOW SPEEDS AND MAKES LOUD RUBBING NOISE. 2. DOOR LOCKS WILL NOT UNLOCK USING KEY FOB. HAVE TO MANUALLY UNLOCK BY HAND FROM THE INSIDE. I CONSIDER THIS A DANGER. 3. VEHICLE WILL NOT MAINTAIN ONE SPEED ON ITS OWN. EVEN WITH CRUISE CONTROL, THE CAR'S POWER DECREASES. I AM PETRIFIED TO PULL OUT IN TRAFFIC WITH THIS CAR. 4. SUNROOF LEAKED ALL OVER INTO THE INTERIOR ELECTRIC DUE TO IMPROPER INSTALLATION FROM THE FACTORY. 5. TURN SIGNAL SWITCH DOES NOT WORK. 6. HEATING AND COOLING SYSTEM DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY. CAN ONLY ADJUST TEMP IF YOU SET IT ON WINDSHIELD DEFROST MODE. 7. REAR END HAS STRANGE BANG COMING FROM IT. DEALER CAN'T DETERMINE ANY PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

11/18/2014 - LAND O LAKES , FL
IT IS A SHAME THIS VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN RECALLED FOR ANY OF THE PROBLEMS WE HAVE ENCOUNTERED. 1. STEERING WHEEL IS DIFFICULT TO TURN AT SLOW SPEEDS AND MAKES LOUD RUBBING NOISE. 2. DOOR LOCKS WILL NOT UNLOCK USING KEY FOB. HAVE TO MANUALLY UNLOCK BY HAND FROM THE INSIDE. I CONSIDER THIS A DANGER. 3. VEHICLE WILL NOT MAINTAIN ONE SPEED ON ITS OWN. EVEN WITH CRUISE CONTROL, THE CAR'S POWER DECREASES. I AM PETRIFIED TO PULL OUT IN TRAFFIC WITH THIS CAR. 4. SUNROOF LEAKED ALL OVER INTO THE INTERIOR ELECTRIC DUE TO IMPROPER INSTALLATION FROM THE FACTORY. 5. TURN SIGNAL SWITCH DOES NOT WORK. 6. HEATING AND COOLING SYSTEM DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY. CAN ONLY ADJUST TEMP IF YOU SET IT ON WINDSHIELD DEFROST MODE. 7. REAR END HAS STRANGE BANG COMING FROM IT. DEALER CAN'T DETERMINE ANY PROBLEM.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/6/2014 - VICTORVILLE, CA
THIS CAR IS SPILLING FUEL FROM THE FUEL PUMP AND THIS CAN CAUSE A FIRE IN THE CAR AND CAN END UP IN A FATALITY

View Details

STEERING

11/2/2014 - DUNNELLON, FL
VEHICLE WAS NEWLY PURCHASED IN 2007 FROM SUZUKI DEALERSHIP. GRINDING NOISE FROM STEERING WHEEL AFTER 6MONTHS..TOLD THAT IT IS RUBBER RUBBING AGAINST RUBBER. ENGINE LIGHT REMAINS ON AFTER HAVING A PROBLEM WITH STARTING CAR AFTER FUELING. CONSTANT PROBLEM WITH WHEEL ALIGNMENT AND TIRE WEAR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/2/2014 - DUNNELLON, FL
VEHICLE WAS NEWLY PURCHASED IN 2007 FROM SUZUKI DEALERSHIP. GRINDING NOISE FROM STEERING WHEEL AFTER 6MONTHS..TOLD THAT IT IS RUBBER RUBBING AGAINST RUBBER. ENGINE LIGHT REMAINS ON AFTER HAVING A PROBLEM WITH STARTING CAR AFTER FUELING. CONSTANT PROBLEM WITH WHEEL ALIGNMENT AND TIRE WEAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/2/2014 - DUNNELLON, FL
VEHICLE WAS NEWLY PURCHASED IN 2007 FROM SUZUKI DEALERSHIP. GRINDING NOISE FROM STEERING WHEEL AFTER 6MONTHS..TOLD THAT IT IS RUBBER RUBBING AGAINST RUBBER. ENGINE LIGHT REMAINS ON AFTER HAVING A PROBLEM WITH STARTING CAR AFTER FUELING. CONSTANT PROBLEM WITH WHEEL ALIGNMENT AND TIRE WEAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/23/2014 - SPRING VALLEY , CA
THE AIR BAG INDICATOR CAME ON AND THEN I NOTICED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT STAYS IN THE OFF POSITION. IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW MUCH WEIGHT IS IN THE SEAT. I HAVE A FRIEND THAT WEIGHS ONLY 120 POUNDS, PLUS TWO FULL GROWN BOYS WHO WEIGHT BETWEEN 130 AND 200 POUNDS. IT DOES NOT MATTER WHO SITS IN THE SEAT OR HOW MUCH THEY WEIGH THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ALWAYS SHOWS IT AS OFF. I CALLED THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD THAT THE FIRST FEE WOULD BE AROUND 150.00 TO DETERMINE THE PROBLEM AND THEN I COULD GET A PRICE FOR THE REPAIR. THIS IS CRAZY BECAUSE I HAVE RESEARCHED AND FOUND MANY OTHERS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. I ALSO SEE THAT GM IS RECALLING OTHER VEHICLES FOR THE SAME ISSUE BUT NOT THE XL7. I HAVE HAD ISSUES WITH THE PURGE VALUE AND NOW THE AIR BAGS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/21/2014 - GUAYNABO, PR
AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION FAILED AND WATER PUMP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds