Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI XL7 - 2007 SUZUKI XL7 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by SUZUKI

There are 95 complaints filed for the 2007 SUZUKI XL7

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 SUZUKI XL7. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 SUZUKI XL7, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (23) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (4)
Communications (1) Equipment (2) Power Train (6) Steering (25) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (15) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Visibility (7)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (4) Tires (2) Wheels (1)
Engine (9) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/1/2015 - PALMETTO, GA
THIS WAS THE 2ND TIME THIS PROBLEM OCCURRED. THIS TIME I WAS COMING BACK FROM A DRIVE ON THE HWY AND MY WHEEL STARTED TO SHAKE. IT WAS A DRASTIC CHANGE OF A SMOOTH RIDE TO A WEIRD SHAKING. I EXITED THE HWY AND WENT THE STREET WAY. STILL IT DID NOT IMPROVE GOT WORST COULD BARELY ACCELERATE . THE BRAKES WERE SO SENSITIVE I BARELY PUSHED THEM DOWN AND IT STOPPED. BY THE TIME I GOT HOME THE AND PARKED THE CAR IN THE GARAGE IT STATED TO RUN HOT. SO I WANTED TO REMOVE IT OUT THE GARAGE IT WAS VERY HARD TO REVERSE I GOT IT HALF WAY OUT OF THE GARAGE AND GRABBED MY SON WE RAN BECAUSE IT WAS SMELLING HOT AND RUNNING HOT.

View Details

STEERING

6/1/2015 - PALMETTO, GA
THIS WAS THE 2ND TIME THIS PROBLEM OCCURRED. THIS TIME I WAS COMING BACK FROM A DRIVE ON THE HWY AND MY WHEEL STARTED TO SHAKE. IT WAS A DRASTIC CHANGE OF A SMOOTH RIDE TO A WEIRD SHAKING. I EXITED THE HWY AND WENT THE STREET WAY. STILL IT DID NOT IMPROVE GOT WORST COULD BARELY ACCELERATE . THE BRAKES WERE SO SENSITIVE I BARELY PUSHED THEM DOWN AND IT STOPPED. BY THE TIME I GOT HOME THE AND PARKED THE CAR IN THE GARAGE IT STATED TO RUN HOT. SO I WANTED TO REMOVE IT OUT THE GARAGE IT WAS VERY HARD TO REVERSE I GOT IT HALF WAY OUT OF THE GARAGE AND GRABBED MY SON WE RAN BECAUSE IT WAS SMELLING HOT AND RUNNING HOT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/1/2015 - PALMETTO, GA
THIS WAS THE 2ND TIME THIS PROBLEM OCCURRED. THIS TIME I WAS COMING BACK FROM A DRIVE ON THE HWY AND MY WHEEL STARTED TO SHAKE. IT WAS A DRASTIC CHANGE OF A SMOOTH RIDE TO A WEIRD SHAKING. I EXITED THE HWY AND WENT THE STREET WAY. STILL IT DID NOT IMPROVE GOT WORST COULD BARELY ACCELERATE . THE BRAKES WERE SO SENSITIVE I BARELY PUSHED THEM DOWN AND IT STOPPED. BY THE TIME I GOT HOME THE AND PARKED THE CAR IN THE GARAGE IT STATED TO RUN HOT. SO I WANTED TO REMOVE IT OUT THE GARAGE IT WAS VERY HARD TO REVERSE I GOT IT HALF WAY OUT OF THE GARAGE AND GRABBED MY SON WE RAN BECAUSE IT WAS SMELLING HOT AND RUNNING HOT.

View Details

ENGINE

5/31/2015 - STOCKTON, CA
I PICKED UP MY WIFE FOR LUNCH AND WE STOPPED AT A RESTAURANT. WHEN WE GOT BACK IN THE CAR, IT WOULDN'T START. WE HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED TO A REPAIR SHOP. THE RESULT: THE COMPRESSION THAT'S SUPPOSED TO BE AT 160 IS AT LESS THAN 60. THE WORK TO FIX IT IS NOT WORTH THE PRICE. AT 128,515 MILES OUR ENGINE IS DONE. WE STILL OWE MONEY ON THE CAR ($8000) AND MUST DECIDE BETWEEN A NEW ENGINE ($2000) OR A COMPLETE LOSS OF THE CAR. WE WILL BE CONTACTING AN ATTORNEY AND WILL SIGN ON FOR THAT CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. HOW IS THIS LEGAL SUZUKI?

View Details

ENGINE

5/28/2015 - FLORENCE, SC
THE TIMING CHAIN IN THE ENGINE OF MY CAR SNAPPED, CAUSING DAMAGE TO THE VALVES AND OTHER PARTS OF THE ENGINE WHICH THEN GIVES ME TWO OPTIONS, REPLACE THE ENTIRE ENGINE OR BUY A NEW CAR. WORST PART? WE STILL OWE MONEY ON THIS CAR! IF WE'D KNOWN OF THESE ISSUES WITH THE XL7, WE WOULD HAVE NEVER BOUGHT IT. BOY, WHAT A PREDICAMENT WE'RE IN NOW. I AM WONDERING IF A CLASS ACTION SUIT HAS BEEN PURSUED AGAINST SUZUKI FOR KNOWING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM BUT NOT RECALLING THIS MAKE & MODEL.

View Details

ENGINE

3/2/2015 - WILMINGTON, DE
I JUST PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE 9 DAYS AGO AND TOOK IT THROUGH INSPECTIN TODAY. IT FAILED DUE TO THE CODES P0008,P0009,P0018,P0017,P0016 WHICH ARE THE TIMING CHAINS AND TWIN CAM POSITION SENSORS. THE REPAIR TO THE VEHICLE IS $1500.00 OR MORE DUE TO THE EXTENT OF THE PROCEDURE FOR THE REPAIR. I WAS TOLD THAT THIS EXPENSE IS MY COST EVEN THOUGH I ONLY HAD THE VEHICLE 9 DAYS. THIS IS AN ON GOING ISSUE I HAVE NOTICED WITH ALL THESE VEHICLES WITHIN THE YEAR OF 2007. SUZUKI TOLD ME THAT IT IS NOT IN THE MAN. WARRANTY ANYMORE DUE TO THE MILES. I REALLY NEED HELP THERE IS NOT EVEN A RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE.

View Details

ENGINE

2/28/2015 - WILMINGTON, DE
THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON IN THE VEHICLE AND WHEN CHECKED BY THE DEALER, THE CAMS AND TIMING CHAIN ARE NOT IN TIMING. THE CAMS HAVE SHIFTED AND THE TIMING CHAIN MAY BE STRETCH. SEEMS TO BE A COMMON FAILURE TO ALL OF THESE VEHICLES AND THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL FOR THIS SITUATION. ALSO DUE TO THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT THE REMOTE START IS'NT WORKING EITHER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/5/2015 - GAINESVILLE, GA
TIMING CHAINS ARE FAULTY IN THE 2007 SUZUKI XL-7 CONTAINING THE GM 3.6L MOTOR. NEED TO ISSUE RECALL. VERY COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS ENGINE. ENGINE COULD SEIZE WHILE IN OPERATION.

View Details

ENGINE

2/5/2015 - GAINESVILLE, GA
TIMING CHAINS ARE FAULTY IN THE 2007 SUZUKI XL-7 CONTAINING THE GM 3.6L MOTOR. NEED TO ISSUE RECALL. VERY COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS ENGINE. ENGINE COULD SEIZE WHILE IN OPERATION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/5/2015 - GAINESVILLE, GA
TIMING CHAINS ARE FAULTY IN THE 2007 SUZUKI XL-7 CONTAINING THE GM 3.6L MOTOR. NEED TO ISSUE RECALL. VERY COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS ENGINE. ENGINE COULD SEIZE WHILE IN OPERATION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds