Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2565 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Exterior Lighting (19) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (211) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Power Train (263) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (146)
Electronic Stability Control (54) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (30) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (490)
Engine (301) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (364) Visibility (321)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (172) Suspension (99) Visibility Wiper (180)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 323
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/5/2018 - MACON, GA
"TAKATA RECALL" WHILE DRIVING MY 2007 CAMRY I'VE ALWAYS NOTICED THAT MY DASHBOARD WAS EXTREMELY STICKY AND SEEMED TO BE MELTING. MY WIFE NOTICED AND SAID IT WASN'T NORMAL SHE GOOGLE IT AND SAID THAT IT WAS A RECALL ON THE DASHBOARDS BEING DEFECTED. I'M TRYING TO FIND OUT WHAT STEP DO I NEED TO TAKE IN RECTIFYING THIS ISSUE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/30/2018 - WOODSTOCK, GA
MY 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY SE V6 BRAKES FAILED TO DEPLOY. ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK, I PRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL TO STOP AT A RED LIGHT, NO BRAKES! I PUMPED THE BRAKES AND ALL I HEARD WAS HISSING AIR SOUND. I BELIEVE IT IS THE BRAKE BOOSTER FROM THE NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS DESCRIBING THE SAME ISSUE. I HAD NO WARNING LIGHTS OF ANY KIND. THIS COULD HAVE BEEN A LIFE ENDING EVENT. TOYOTA NEEDS TO CORRECT THIS ISSUE. WHERE IS THE RECALL?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/27/2018 - LOS ANGELES, CA
TOYOTA CASE #1809103728. DASHBOARD IS MELTING. MOTHER NEVER RECEIVED THE NOTIFICATION IN THE MAIL AND WAS NOT ADVISED WHEN SHE BROUGH THE CAR INTO THE TOYOTA DEALER. SPOKE TO NATASHA RAMIREZ, OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR AT TOYOTA HEADQUARTERS AND SHE ADVISED THERE IS NOTHING THEY AN DO. THEY ARE ALLOWING DANGEROUS VEHICLE ON THE ROAD AND ARE NOT TAKING ANY RESPONSIBILITY OR ACTION TO FIX THE SITUATION.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/26/2018 - EL CAJON, CA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE THE CONTACT'S SON WAS DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING AND CRASHED INTO THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE OF A FORD TRUCK. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED HEAD INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION; HOWEVER, THE DRIVER DIED AT THE HOSPITAL. THE DRIVER OF THE TRUCK SUSTAINED UNKNOWN INJURIES. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT ARRIVED AT THE SCENE, BUT THERE WAS NO FIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND DEEMED A TOTAL LOSS. THE LOCAL DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ENGINE

9/17/2018 - LOS ANGELES, CA
IN 2013, I SUSPECTED THERE WAS AN ISSUE WITH OIL CONSUMPTION & ASKED THE MB SERVICE CENTER TO BEGIN INVESTIGATING THE ISSUE. AT THAT TIME, THE WARRANTY THAT CAME WITH THE CAR WAS STILL ACTIVE. I RETURNED AFTER DRIVING 1,000-1,200 MILES & WAS TOLD THAT THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO ASCERTAIN WHETHER THERE WAS A TRUE ISSUE AND THAT IT WOULD COST ME $800 TO OPEN THE ENGINE. I LEFT THE DEALERSHIP. IN EARLY 2016, I RECEIVED THE T-SB-0158-14 SERVICE BULLETIN FROM TOYOTA NOTIFYING ME THAT I COULD TAKE THE CAR IN TO HAVE THIS EXACT ISSUE RESOLVED AT NO COST. I TOOK THE CAR IN TO THE CULVER CITY LOCATION, BUT I RETURNED 3 HOURS LATER TO FIND THAT NO WORK HAD BEEN DONE. A MEMBER OF THE SERVICE TEAM ADVISED THAT THERE WAS AN OIL LEAK THAT NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED BEFORE THEY COULD BEGIN THE CONSUMPTION TEST. THIS IS MY FIRST ISSUE WITH TOYOTA+S SERVICE. TOYOTA SHIFTED THE RESPONSIBILITY TO HAVE THIS OIL LEAK FIXED ON TO ME EVEN THOUGH I MADE THEM AWARE OF AN OIL RELATED ISSUE MORE THAN 2 YEARS PRIOR. A KNOWLEDGEABLE SERVICE CENTER MEMBER WOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT DEFECTIVE PISTONS AND RINGS IS A DIRECTLY RELATED CAUSE OF A LEAK. BEING THAT I WAS NOT A KNOWLEDGEABLE CONSUMER AT THAT TIME, THE SERVICE CENTER WAS ABLE TO SHIFT THIS RESPONSIBILITY ON TO ME. I HAD THE OIL LEAK REPAIRED AND ATTEMPTED TO HAVE THIS ISSUE ADDRESSED A 3RD TIME WHEN I CALLED TO SCHEDULE A SERVICE APPOINTMENT IN NOVEMBER 2016. THE PERSON WHO ANSWERED THE PHONE ASKED WHAT THE REASON WAS FOR MY VISIT. I EXPLAINED THAT I WANTED TO COME BACK TO INITIATE THE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST AND WAS ADVISED THAT I HAD JUST MISSED THE CUT OFF AND THAT THEY WERE NOT REPAIRING ANY MORE VEHICLES AFTER OCTOBER 31, 2016. THIS IS MY SECOND ISSUE WITH CULVER CITY TOYOTA+S SERVICE. THERE WAS SECONDARY COVERAGE AVAILABLE FOR ME AT THAT TIME AND I WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THAT OPTION. MY CAR WOULD HAVE BEEN ELIGIBLE FOR REPAIRS ON ALL THREE OCCASIONS

View Details

ENGINE

9/11/2018 - BIDDEFORD, ME
EXCESSIVE ENGINE OIL USAGE. 1 PLUS QUARTS OF OIL EVERY 1000 MILES APPROX. ENGINE HAS APPROX 91000 MILES ON IT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/8/2018 - CREEDMOOR, NC
MY TOYOTA 2007 CAMRY IS LEAKING EXCESSIVE AMOUNT OF OIL, THERE WAS A RECALL , BUT I DID NOT GET NOTIFICATION OF THIS PROBLEM ,UNTIL I WAS ONLINE SEARCHING FOR ANSWERS TO FIND OUT WHY MY CAR, WAS REQUIRING SO MUCH OIL, I SAW A ARTICLE WHICH STATED THAT THIS WAS A MANUFACTURE DEFECT, I NOTIFIED TOYOTA ABOUT THIS, THEY DENIED MY CLAIM. I EVEN CALLED THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED THE CAR MAR JACOBS IN DURHAM N.C. MAR JACOBS STATED THAT THERE WAS NOTHING HE COULD DO EXCEPT TRY TO GE ME TO BUY A NEW CAR, NO THANKS , I JUST WANT MY CAR FIXED, BECAUSE THIS AFFECTS MY ENGINE AND IF WANT TO SALE MY CAR THE VALUE GOES DOWN, BECAUSE OF THIS MANUFACTURE DEFECT. I AM CONSTANTLY BUYING OIL FOR MY CAR EVERY WEEK , WHICH ADDS UP IN PRICE. I WOULD LIKE OR TOYOTA HONOR THE RECALL , ITS NOT MY FAULT THAT THIS HAPPENED TO MY CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

9/8/2018 - CREEDMOOR, NC
MY TOYOTA 2007 CAMRY IS LEAKING EXCESSIVE AMOUNT OF OIL, THERE WAS A RECALL , BUT I DID NOT GET NOTIFICATION OF THIS PROBLEM ,UNTIL I WAS ONLINE SEARCHING FOR ANSWERS TO FIND OUT WHY MY CAR, WAS REQUIRING SO MUCH OIL, I SAW A ARTICLE WHICH STATED THAT THIS WAS A MANUFACTURE DEFECT, I NOTIFIED TOYOTA ABOUT THIS, THEY DENIED MY CLAIM. I EVEN CALLED THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED THE CAR MAR JACOBS IN DURHAM N.C. MAR JACOBS STATED THAT THERE WAS NOTHING HE COULD DO EXCEPT TRY TO GE ME TO BUY A NEW CAR, NO THANKS , I JUST WANT MY CAR FIXED, BECAUSE THIS AFFECTS MY ENGINE AND IF WANT TO SALE MY CAR THE VALUE GOES DOWN, BECAUSE OF THIS MANUFACTURE DEFECT. I AM CONSTANTLY BUYING OIL FOR MY CAR EVERY WEEK , WHICH ADDS UP IN PRICE. I WOULD LIKE OR TOYOTA HONOR THE RECALL , ITS NOT MY FAULT THAT THIS HAPPENED TO MY CAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/7/2018 - BOYNTON BEACH, FL
HAS MELTING DASHBOARD, EXTREMELY SHINY IN SUNLIGHT OR ANY OTHER LIGHT. DIFFICULT TO SEE OUT OF FRONT WINDOW.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/7/2018 - BALTIMORE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE SUN VISOR WAS FAULTY, FELL DOWN, AND BLOCKED THE CONTACT'S VISION WHILE DRIVING. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THERE WAS AN EXTENDED WARRANTY, BUT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED AND THE WARRANTY WAS EXPIRED. THE DEALER (JONES JUNCTION TOYOTA, 1508 BEL AIR ROAD #2000, BEL AIR, MD, 410-879-6400) AND THE MANUFACTURER CONFIRMED THAT THE WARRANTY WAS EXPIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 323
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds