Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2521 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Exterior Lighting (19) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (207) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Power Train (262) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (132)
Electronic Stability Control (52) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (30) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (489)
Engine (287) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (361) Visibility (320)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (168) Suspension (99) Visibility Wiper (173)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 317
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/30/2018 - HAMILTON, NJ
1. BACKGROUND THE VEHICLE DASHBOARD BECAME "STICKY" ON OR ABOUT JUNE 12, 2018. THE ENTIRE DASH IS NOW COVERED WITH A GLUE-LIKE RESIDUE. THE TOYOTA WARRANTY ENHANCEMENT PROGRAM (ZE6) COVERING THIS PROBLEM EXPIRED ON MAY 31, 2017. TOYOTA HAS REFUSED TO REPLACE THE DASH UNDER THE WARRANTY PROGRAM (TOYOTA CASE #'S 1806131876, 1806210691). 2. SAFETY-RELATED ISSUES A. ON WARM, SUNNY DAYS IN DIRECT SUNLIGHT, THE STICKY DASH HAS A VERY BRIGHT SHINE. THE SHINY DASH PROJECTS A GLOSSY, TEXTURED IMAGE OF THE DASH ONTO THE FRONT WINDSHIELD. THIS CAN OCCUR WHEN THE VEHICLE IS EITHER STATIONARY OR MOVING. THIS CONDITION IMPEDES MY FIELD OF VISION AND MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO FOCUS AND CLEARLY SEE THE ROAD AHEAD, OTHER VEHICLES, AND PEDESTRIANS. B. DURING THE SUMMER SEASON, INTERIOR CAR TEMPERATURES CAN REACH BETWEEN 130 AND 170 DEGREES. WHAT TOXINS ARE BEING RELEASED IN THE CAR INTERIOR FROM THE INTERACTION OF EXTREME HEAT, UV RADIATION, AND THE GLUE-LIKE RESIDUE? WHAT ARE THE SHORT AND LONG TERM HEALTH RISKS FROM INHALING POTENTIALLY TOXIC AIR IN A CONFINED SPACE WHILE DRIVING? SUMMARY BECAUSE OF THE SAFETY ISSUES NOTED ABOVE, MY VEHICLE SHOULD BE RECALLED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT I AM DRIVING AN "UNSAFE" VEHICLE THAT IS ENDANGERING MYSELF, OTHER VEHICLES ON THE ROAD, AND PEDESTRIANS. NO DRIVER SHOULD HAVE TO DRIVE AN UNSAFE VEHICLE DUE TO A MANUFACTURER'S DEFECT WHICH RESULTS IN DIMINISHED ROAD VISIBILITY AND POTENTIALLY INTERIOR CAR TOXINS. THEREFORE, THIS IS NO LONGER A WARRANTY ISSUE BUT A SERIOUS "SAFETY" ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/30/2018 - HAMILTON, NJ
1. BACKGROUND THE VEHICLE DASHBOARD BECAME "STICKY" ON OR ABOUT JUNE 12, 2018. THE ENTIRE DASH IS NOW COVERED WITH A GLUE-LIKE RESIDUE. THE TOYOTA WARRANTY ENHANCEMENT PROGRAM (ZE6) COVERING THIS PROBLEM EXPIRED ON MAY 31, 2017. TOYOTA HAS REFUSED TO REPLACE THE DASH UNDER THE WARRANTY PROGRAM (TOYOTA CASE #'S 1806131876, 1806210691). 2. SAFETY-RELATED ISSUES A. ON WARM, SUNNY DAYS IN DIRECT SUNLIGHT, THE STICKY DASH HAS A VERY BRIGHT SHINE. THE SHINY DASH PROJECTS A GLOSSY, TEXTURED IMAGE OF THE DASH ONTO THE FRONT WINDSHIELD. THIS CAN OCCUR WHEN THE VEHICLE IS EITHER STATIONARY OR MOVING. THIS CONDITION IMPEDES MY FIELD OF VISION AND MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO FOCUS AND CLEARLY SEE THE ROAD AHEAD, OTHER VEHICLES, AND PEDESTRIANS. B. DURING THE SUMMER SEASON, INTERIOR CAR TEMPERATURES CAN REACH BETWEEN 130 AND 170 DEGREES. WHAT TOXINS ARE BEING RELEASED IN THE CAR INTERIOR FROM THE INTERACTION OF EXTREME HEAT, UV RADIATION, AND THE GLUE-LIKE RESIDUE? WHAT ARE THE SHORT AND LONG TERM HEALTH RISKS FROM INHALING POTENTIALLY TOXIC AIR IN A CONFINED SPACE WHILE DRIVING? SUMMARY BECAUSE OF THE SAFETY ISSUES NOTED ABOVE, MY VEHICLE SHOULD BE RECALLED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT I AM DRIVING AN "UNSAFE" VEHICLE THAT IS ENDANGERING MYSELF, OTHER VEHICLES ON THE ROAD, AND PEDESTRIANS. NO DRIVER SHOULD HAVE TO DRIVE AN UNSAFE VEHICLE DUE TO A MANUFACTURER'S DEFECT WHICH RESULTS IN DIMINISHED ROAD VISIBILITY AND POTENTIALLY INTERIOR CAR TOXINS. THEREFORE, THIS IS NO LONGER A WARRANTY ISSUE BUT A SERIOUS "SAFETY" ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/29/2018 - DUMFRIES, VA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD ON VEHICLE WAS MELTING AND HAD A STICKY RESIDUE ON SURFACE. THE CONTACT STATED WHEN DRIVING THE GLARE FROM THE DASHBOARD MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO VISIBLY SEE THE ROAD. THE DEALER LUSTINE TOYOTA LOCATED AT (14227 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, WOODBRIDGE, VA 22191 (703) 494-1800) WAS CONTACTED AND INFORM THAT THEIR WAS A ONGOING PROBLEM WITH TOYOTA VEHICLES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND WAS INFORM THAT THE EXTENDED WARRANTY HAD EXPIRED FOR THE REPAIR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE 154,000. AS

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/28/2018 - WARWICK, RI
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THEIR SPOUSE WAS DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED AND ATTEMPTED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE SPOUSE HAD TO SLAM ON BREAKS MORE THAN TWICE AND THE SPOUSE ALMOST CRASHED INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE'S BODY ALSO WOBBLES WHEN STOPPING. ALL LIGHTS ILLUMINATE WHEN THE ENGINE IS STARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TOWED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AT TARBOX TOYOTA (401) 884-5438 3671 QUAKER LN, NORTH KINGSTOWN, RI 02852 WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED, THE MECHANIC INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VEHICLE NEEDED AND ABS BRAKE ACTULATOR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT INFORMED. FAILURE MILEAGE UNKNOWN. JW

View Details

ENGINE

6/25/2018 - WENONA, IL
ENGINE BURNS ONE QUART OF OIL EVERY 1000 MILES.TOYOTA KNOWS ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND SAYS IT'S NORMAL FOR A VEHICLE TO BURN OIL AFTER TIME.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/25/2018 - HARRODSBURG, KY
THE DASHBOARD HAS BECOME VERY STICKY AND SHINNY TO THE POINT IT IS REFLECTIVE ON THE WINDSHIELD RIGHT IN YOUR MAIN VIEW AREA.

View Details

ENGINE

6/20/2018 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
THE ENGINE IS BURNING OIL. THERE WAS A PREVIOUS RECALL HOWEVER, I WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE BURNING OF THE OIL IN THE ENGINE. FOR OVER 2 YEARS, I HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT THE OIL BURNING IN MY CAR AND HAVE CALLED NUMEROUS OF TIMES TO COMPLAINT THAT MY OIL LIGHT WAS ON WITH A FEW WEEKS OF GETTING A OIL CHANGE. I PAID NUMEROUS OF TIMES FOR ADDITIONAL OIL FOR MY CAR AND TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP MANY TIMES BECAUSE THERE WAS NO OIL IN MY CAR. I WAS TOLD THE CAR IS OLDER AND THE MORE MILES ON THE CAR, THE VEHICLE WILL BURN LOTS OF OIL. I HAD MY CAR IN THE SHOP MANY TIMES FOR OIL CHANGES AND REPAIRS FOR PREVIOUS RECALLS HOWEVER, I WAS NEVER NOTIFIED OF THE ENGINE OIL BURNING RECALL IN MY VEHICLE. AFTER BEING NOTIFIED BY A RENTAL CAR REPRESENTATIVE AT A TOYOTA DEALERSHIP ABOUT AN OIL CONSUMPTION TEST, I CALLED PRIORITY CHEVROLET GREENBRIER TO GET THE TEST DONE SINCE I HAVE BEEN TAKING MY VEHICLE TO THAT PRIORITY DEALERSHIP BECAUSE OF THE SPEED OF GETTING AN APPOINTMENT FOR MY OIL CHANGES. I WAS TOLD I NEED TO GO TO PRIORITY TOYOTA TO HAVE IT DONE SINCE MY CAR IS A TOYOTA. NEVER ONCE HAVE A SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE ADVISE ME OF THE BURNING OF OIL WITH 07 CAMRY. NOW THAT I HAVE THE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST DONE, THE SERVICE REP SAYS THAT THE RECALL HAS EXPIRED EVEN THOUGH I WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND THAT I HAVE TO PAY $2,200 FOR THE REPAIR. I BELIEVE, I AM ENTITLE TO THIS REPAIR KNOWING THAT TOYOTA NEVER NOTIFIED ME AND THAT I HAVE BEEN HAVING THIS ISSUE FOR YEARS AND NOT ONE SERVICE PERSON HAS THE DECENCY TO INFORM ME OF THIS RECALL.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/19/2018 - SUNRISE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE'S DASHBOARD WAS MELTING AND CRACKED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO LIPTON TOYOTA (1700 W OAKLAND PARK BLVD, FORT LAUDERDALE, FL 33311, (954) 790-6137), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 51,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/19/2018 - DALLAS, TX
MY VISOR BROKE AND WILL NO LONGER STAY IN PLACE, THIS IS OBSTRUCTING MY VIEW WHILE DRIVING. WHEN LOOKING UP THIS ISSUE I FOUND A OLD RECALL FOR THIS EXACT PART. "2007-2011 TOYOTA CAMRY'S WERE INSTALLED WITH A SUN VISOR THAT WAS LATER RECALLED DUE TO A DEFECT IN THE INNER PLASTIC BODY. ... MAKING THE ARM UNABLE TO HOLD THE VISOR IN PLACE EFFECTIVELY, INCREASING THE RISK OF IT OBSTRUCTING THE VIEW OF THE DRIVER." THIS SHOULD NOT BE BROKEN, AND IF THERE WAS A PREVIOUS RECALL, I WOULD TO HAVE THIS FIXED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/12/2018 - PALM HAROBR, FL
I HAD THE DRIVER'S SIDE SUN VISOR REPLACED AT MY OWN EXPENSE BECAUSE ITHE VISOR WAS ROTATING DOWNWARD AND DETACHING FROM THE CEILING BLOCKING MY VISION WHILE DRIVING. A LITTLE WHILE LATER I RECEIVED A "WARRANTY ENHANCEMENT NOTICE" FROM TOYOTA ABOUT THIS VISOR PROBLEM. I STILL HAD THE REPAIR RECEIPT SO I MAILED IT TO TOYOTA AND THEY REIMBURSED ME. NOW IT IS BROKEN AGAIN. IT COMPLETELY FALLS DOWN WITH NO SUPPORT WHAT-SO-EVER AND DETACHES FROM THE CEILING FREQUENTLY. I HAVE A STRING WITH A CLOTHES PIN TO HOLD IT PARTIALLY UP BUT MY VISION IS STILL BLOCKED SOME AND THE CLOTHES PIN DOESN'T HOLD IT VERY LONG. THIS SHOULD NOT HAPPEN. I HAVE NOT ABUSED THIS VISOR IN ANYWAY. I STILL HAVE THE PAPERWORK FOR THE REPAIR AND THE WARRANTY ENHANCEMENT NOTICE LETTER. THERE IS NO NUMBER ON THIS LETTER BUT AT THE BOTTOM IN TINY LETTERS IS ZTT CAMRY N5E086-00000803-104 IF THIS IS ANY HELP. I LIVE IN A DIFFERENT STATE NOW BUT DON'T KNOW IF THIS MAKES ANY DIFFERENCE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 317
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds