Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2333 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (114) Exterior Lighting (14) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (192) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Power Train (260) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (92)
Electronic Stability Control (43) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (29) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (475)
Engine (201) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (335) Visibility (318)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (146) Suspension (97) Visibility Wiper (151)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 292
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

2/16/2017 - BUDA, TX
I HAVE GONE ABOUT 2,000 MILES OF THE 5,000 MILES AN OIL CHANGE SHOULD LAST IN MY CAMRY. I CHECKED THE OIL BECAUSE WHEN DRIVING AND BRAKING HARD THE OIL LIGHT APPEARED BRIEFLY. I CHECKED THE OIL AND IT APPEARED TO BE ALMOST EMPTY, I PUT 2 QUARTS OF OIL AND IT ONLY BROUGHT THE TOTAL LEVEL JUST ABOVE THE LOW LEVEL LINE ON THE DIPSTICK. THIS TELLS ME I COULD STAND TO BUY ANOTHER QUART AND PUT AT LEAST ANOTHER HALF QUART. I'VE KEPT UP WITH ALL OF THE MAINTENANCE WITH THIS CAR, HAVING JUST INSTALLED A NEW OIL PAN GASKET RECENTLY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/11/2017 - CEDAR PARK, TX
WHILE DRIVING SPEEDOMETER AND TACHOMETER STOPPED WORKING PROPERLY MOVED UP AND DOWN RAPIDLY. ABS LIGHT BRAKE LIGHT CAME ON

View Details

ENGINE

2/3/2017 - RALEIGH, NC
AFTER REGULARLY SCHEDULED OIL CHANGES, I AM HAVING TO REPLENISH 1-2 QUARTS OF OIL 1000-1200 MILES AFTER THE OIL CHANGE

View Details

ENGINE

2/3/2017 - COLD SPRING, MN
THE ENGINE HAS FAILED AN OIL CONSUMPTION TEST. I DID NOT KNOW THIS WAS AN ISSUE, BUT NOW HAVE BEEN TOLD I AM OUTSIDE OF THE WINDOW THAT THEY WILL REPAIR. I DID NOT KNOW THERE WAS A WINDOW.

View Details

ENGINE

2/3/2017 - RALEIGH, NC
I AM HAVING TO ADD 1-2 QUARTS OF ENGINE OIL TO MY ENGINE 1000-1200 MILES AFTER REGULARLY SCHEDULED OIL CHANGES.

View Details

ENGINE

2/1/2017 - HARVEST, AL
EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/28/2017 - AMERICAN CANYON, CA
DRIVER SIDE SUN VISOR CAME DOWN UN EXPECTANTLY AND BECAME A DRIVING HAZARD, IT HAD TO BE REMOVED THUS MAKING DRIVING MORE UN SAFE. I HAD TO PURCHASE A IMPROVED SUN VISOR FROM THE DEALER WHICH TOYOTA HAD CORRECTED THE FAULTY SUN VISOR THERE FORE WERE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM, TOYOTA ALSO STARTED A SHORT TERM VOLUNTARY RECALL HOWEVER IT SEEMED TO BE AT THERE DISCRETION WHO RECEIVED THE REPAIR AND WHO DID NOT, WHAT FACTORS THEY USED TO DISCRIMINATE BETWEEN CUSTOMERS I DO NOT KNOW. IT IS MY HABIT TO ASK THE DEALER EVERY TIME I GO THERE FOR SERVICE IF THERE ARE ANY RECALLS OR ADVISORIES OPEN ON MY 07 CAMRY, THEY HAVE ALWAYS SAID NO! SO APPARENTLY THEY LIED TO ME ON THIS ISSUE ANY WAY, AND I HAD NO OTHER WAY TO FIND OUT SINCE THEY DID NOT DISCLOSE IT TO THE PUBLIC. MY CAR WAS IN MOTION ON A BUSY CITY STREET GOING AROUND A TURN WHEN IT CAME DOWN AND TEMPORARY BLINDED ME. IF A PEDESTRIAN HAD HOPED OUT TO CROSS THE STREET, I WOULD OF STRUCT THAT PERSON!

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

1/23/2017 - KERNERSVILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY EQUIPPED WITH STARFIRE SOLARUS TIRES, SIZE: 215/60/16 (NA). WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE FRONT PASSENGER TIRE EXPERIENCED A BLOWOUT. UPON INSPECTION, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE TREAD WAS SEPARATED FROM THE STEEL BELT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS EXCESSIVE DAMAGE DUE TO THE BLOWOUT. THE TIRE WAS NOT REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE VEHICLE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 149,000. THE TIRE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/23/2017 - PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL
MADE A 90 DEGREE TURN TO PARK CAR, CAR RAPIDLY ACCELERATED AND CRASHED INTO A WALL WITHIN 25 FEET OF TURNING CAUSING AUTO BODY DAMAGE. DATA RECORDER REPORT PULLED FROM THIRD PARTY SHOWS LAST FIVE SECONDS BEFORE IMPACT AND RECORDED WITHIN .3 MILLISECONDS RPB WENT FROM 400 TO 2000 AND SPEED WENT FROM 3.7 MPH TO 9.9 MPH. TOYOTA WROTE BACK AND SAID NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH CAR. IF YOU REVIEW CRASH SITE AND DISTANCE CAR TURNED TO THE BUILDING, IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO ACCELERATE THAT QUICKLY IN THAT SHORT OF DISTANCE. VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON A CITY STREET TURNING INTO A PRIVATE PARKING LOT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/23/2017 - PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL
MADE A 90 DEGREE TURN TO PARK CAR, CAR RAPIDLY ACCELERATED AND CRASHED INTO A WALL WITHIN 25 FEET OF TURNING CAUSING AUTO BODY DAMAGE. DATA RECORDER REPORT PULLED FROM THIRD PARTY SHOWS LAST FIVE SECONDS BEFORE IMPACT AND RECORDED WITHIN .3 MILLISECONDS RPB WENT FROM 400 TO 2000 AND SPEED WENT FROM 3.7 MPH TO 9.9 MPH. TOYOTA WROTE BACK AND SAID NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH CAR. IF YOU REVIEW CRASH SITE AND DISTANCE CAR TURNED TO THE BUILDING, IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO ACCELERATE THAT QUICKLY IN THAT SHORT OF DISTANCE. VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON A CITY STREET TURNING INTO A PRIVATE PARKING LOT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 292
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds