Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2445 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (117) Exterior Lighting (18) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (204) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Power Train (261) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (117)
Electronic Stability Control (49) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (30) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (485)
Engine (251) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (347) Visibility (319)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (161) Suspension (98) Visibility Wiper (162)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 308
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/13/2017 - LANCASTER, SC
THE EXCELERATOR PEDEL HAS A SLIGHT PLAY IN IT WHEN YOU FIRST STEP DOWN ON THE PEDEL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/13/2017 - LANCASTER, SC
THE EXCELERATOR PEDEL HAS A SLIGHT PLAY IN IT WHEN YOU FIRST STEP DOWN ON THE PEDEL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/13/2017 - LANCASTER, SC
THE EXCELERATOR PEDEL HAS A SLIGHT PLAY IN IT WHEN YOU FIRST STEP DOWN ON THE PEDEL.

View Details

ENGINE

10/11/2017 - PANAMA CITY BEACH, FL
ENGINE BURNS OIL, THERE IS A RECALL ABOUT IT. PANAMA CITY TOYOTA DOESN'T WANT TO APPLY THE RECALL.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/11/2017 - HOMESTEAD, FL
MY TOYOTA CAMRY CE HAS A PROBLEM WITH DASH BOARD. ALL GAUGES GOES UP AND DOWN. I HAVE VIDEO. I TOOK IT TO MECHANIC AND BASE ON THE SCANNER EVERYTHING CHECKS OUT FINE. NO CODE INDICATOR. THERE ARE MANY FORUMS ABOUT THIS SAME PROBLEM PEOPLE ARE ENCOUNTERING. THIS PROBLEM MUST BE A RECALL. IT DOES IT WHILE I'M DRIVING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/11/2017 - HOMESTEAD, FL
MY TOYOTA CAMRY CE HAS A PROBLEM WITH DASH BOARD. ALL GAUGES GOES UP AND DOWN. I HAVE VIDEO. I TOOK IT TO MECHANIC AND BASE ON THE SCANNER EVERYTHING CHECKS OUT FINE. NO CODE INDICATOR. THERE ARE MANY FORUMS ABOUT THIS SAME PROBLEM PEOPLE ARE ENCOUNTERING. THIS PROBLEM MUST BE A RECALL. IT DOES IT WHILE I'M DRIVING.

View Details

ENGINE

10/9/2017 - ALHAMBRA, CA
VEHICLE CONSUMING TOO MUCH OIL/BURNING OIL. IT IS A PROBLEM WITH THE 4 CYLINDER ENGINE. OIL HAS TO BE MONITORED CLOSED SO AT TO NOT BLOW MY ENGINE. CANNOT FIND A RECALL AND NOTIFICATION WAS SENT TO ME. I RESEARCHED THE ISSUE ON LINE SAW SEVERAL COMPLAINTS BUT NOT RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/3/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
MY 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY LR ABS SYSTEM IS NOT WORKING, I READ NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS (OVER 197 COMPLAINTS WITH THIS PROBLEM ON 2007 CAMRY LE'S) TO YOUR SITE WITH SAME PROBLEM: WARNING LIGHTS , SPEEDOMETER NEEDLE AT "0", ETC. COST TO REPLACE ABS SYSTEM OVER $2,500. SOMEONE SAID THE ABS WAS ONLY TO PREVENT SKIDS AND EVEN THOUGH SPEEDOMETER IS NOT SHOWING SPEED, THAT NO OTHER PROBLEM SUCH AS SUDDEN STOP, OR BRAKE FAILURE, ETC WOULD HAPPEN, COMPLAINTS ON YOUR SITE SHOW THAT OTHER PROBLEMS, CAN RESULT, WHAT CAN WE DO? MY CAR MILEAGE IS 79,899. THIS IS A CONTINUING PROBLEM STARTED APPROX. AUGUST 2017 - -

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/3/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
MY 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY LR ABS SYSTEM IS NOT WORKING, I READ NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS (OVER 197 COMPLAINTS WITH THIS PROBLEM ON 2007 CAMRY LE'S) TO YOUR SITE WITH SAME PROBLEM: WARNING LIGHTS , SPEEDOMETER NEEDLE AT "0", ETC. COST TO REPLACE ABS SYSTEM OVER $2,500. SOMEONE SAID THE ABS WAS ONLY TO PREVENT SKIDS AND EVEN THOUGH SPEEDOMETER IS NOT SHOWING SPEED, THAT NO OTHER PROBLEM SUCH AS SUDDEN STOP, OR BRAKE FAILURE, ETC WOULD HAPPEN, COMPLAINTS ON YOUR SITE SHOW THAT OTHER PROBLEMS, CAN RESULT, WHAT CAN WE DO? MY CAR MILEAGE IS 79,899. THIS IS A CONTINUING PROBLEM STARTED APPROX. AUGUST 2017 - -

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/3/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
MY 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY LR ABS SYSTEM IS NOT WORKING, I READ NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS (OVER 197 COMPLAINTS WITH THIS PROBLEM ON 2007 CAMRY LE'S) TO YOUR SITE WITH SAME PROBLEM: WARNING LIGHTS , SPEEDOMETER NEEDLE AT "0", ETC. COST TO REPLACE ABS SYSTEM OVER $2,500. SOMEONE SAID THE ABS WAS ONLY TO PREVENT SKIDS AND EVEN THOUGH SPEEDOMETER IS NOT SHOWING SPEED, THAT NO OTHER PROBLEM SUCH AS SUDDEN STOP, OR BRAKE FAILURE, ETC WOULD HAPPEN, COMPLAINTS ON YOUR SITE SHOW THAT OTHER PROBLEMS, CAN RESULT, WHAT CAN WE DO? MY CAR MILEAGE IS 79,899. THIS IS A CONTINUING PROBLEM STARTED APPROX. AUGUST 2017 - -

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 308
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds