Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2414 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (115) Exterior Lighting (16) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (202) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Power Train (260) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (112)
Electronic Stability Control (47) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (30) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (483)
Engine (240) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (341) Visibility (319)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (157) Suspension (98) Visibility Wiper (159)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 303
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/11/2017 - VISALIA, CA
DASH BOARD IS RATHER STICKY ESPECIALLY DURING HOT DAYS

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/9/2017 - ARLINGTON, TN
FAULTY DASH MELTING AND STICKY CAUSING A HIGH SHINE ON DASH THAT IMPAIRS VISION DAY AND NIGHT BY CAUSING GLARE ON WINDSHIELD.

View Details

ENGINE

8/8/2017 - WASHINGTON, DC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHEN THE CONTACT PURCHASED THE VEHICLE, AN OIL CHANGE WAS PERFORMED DUE TO THE LACK OF OIL IN THE RESERVOIR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER (TOYOTA CERTIFIED AT CAPITAL PLAZA, 6100 ANNAOPLIS ROAD, LANDOVER HILLS, MD, 20784) WHERE THE OIL CAP WAS TAPED DOWN. THE CONTACT WAS INSTRUCTED TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE FOR 2,000-3,000 MILES BEFORE A DIAGNOSTIC TEST COULD BE PERFORMED. THE VEHICLE FAILED THE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN, PISTON, AND RINGS FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE SAME DEALER ADVISED THE CONTACT THAT THE PARTS TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE ON BACKORDER; HOWEVER, THE DEALER WAS ABLE TO REPAIR THE TIMING CHAIN. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE ENGINE BEGAN TO MAKE A KNOCKING NOISE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING BELT FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 165,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/1/2017 - HUNTLEY, IL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH, THE FLOOR MAT BECAME STUCK UNDER THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL AND THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A POLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN UNDISCLOSED LOCATION AND DEEMED A TOTAL LOSS. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (PAULY TOYOTA LOCATED AT 1035 S 11 ROUTE 31 CRYSTAL LAKE, IL 60014), BUT WAS NOT REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07E082000 SINCE IT WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED ON MARCH 22, 2010. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,422.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/28/2017 - SIKESTON, MO
TOYOTA SEINNA 2007 BACK DOOR STRUTS FAILED, HITTING ME ON THE HEAD WHEN I WAS PARKED LOADING GROCIES. VAN WAS NOT RUNNING.

View Details

ENGINE

7/26/2017 - NORFOLK, NE
RECENTLY PURCHASED CAR WIT 85,000 MILES NOT AT 92,000 WE REALIZE IT IS USING A QUART OF OIL EVERY 300 TO 500 MILES. THIS IS UNREALISTIC AND HAVE HEARD OF NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS AND ACTIONS THAT I WAS UNAWARE OF BY TOYOTA

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/25/2017 - FORT WORTH, TX
STICKY MELTING DASHBOARD

View Details

ENGINE

7/25/2017 - CHARLOTTE, NC
OIL CONSUMPTION .. IN DRIVING THE CAR IN THE CITY AND I CHECKED THE OIL EVERY MORNING THERE IS OIL CONSUMPTION AND I NEED HELP IN THIS ISSUE

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/24/2017 - FAIR OAKS, CA
THE DRIVER SIDE SUN VISOR RETAINING MECHANISM BREAKS AND THE VISOR DROPS DOWN AND BLOCKS THE DRIVERS VISION. THE DRIVER MUST MANUALLY HOLD THE VISOR UP WITH ONE HAND TO SEE THE ROAD AHEAD.

View Details

ENGINE

7/20/2017 - DULUTH, MN
BOUGHT CAR USED A YEAR AGO. HAD OIL CONSUMPTION TEST DONE AT 74,000 MILES WITHIN TIME FRAME ALLOWED. WAS TOLD ENGINE WAS GOOD. NOW, AT 80,000 MILES OIL IS AT BOTTOM TIP OF OIL DIP STICK. I CALLED DEALER WHERE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST WAS DONE. WAS TOLD "WE ONLY ADDED A QUART..." AT TEST'S CONCLUSION. I WAS NOT TOLD AT THE TIME OF THE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST'S CONCLUSION THAT A "QUART WAS ADDED." SINCE I WAS NOT TOLD A QUART WAS ADDED, I WASN'T AWARE I HAD TO WATCH MY OIL. UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE, OIL LIGHT FLASHED BRIEFLY BUT I COULDN'T MAKE-OUT WHAT IT WAS. FOLLOWING DAY, UPON STARTING VEHICLE, IT FLASHED AGAIN. ANOTHER DAY AND IT STAYS ON VERY BRIEFLY BUT LONG ENOUGH FOR ME TO FIGURE THAT IT WAS THE OIL LIGHT. I LET CAR SIT ON FLAT SURFACE FOR AN HOUR, CHECKED OIL AND IT JUST TOUCHED TIP OF DIPSTICK. I ADDED TWO QUARTS OF OIL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 303
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds