Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2463 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (117) Exterior Lighting (18) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (205) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Power Train (261) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (123)
Electronic Stability Control (49) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (30) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (485)
Engine (261) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (349) Visibility (320)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (164) Suspension (99) Visibility Wiper (167)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 310
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/6/2017 - CROWN CITY, OH
I AM FILING COMPLAINT ON 2007 CAMRY BECAUSE OF EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. FROM RESEARCH ON ISSUE, I UNDERSTAND THAT SAFETY ISSUES CAN OCCUR DUE TO THE ENGINES SIEZING UP AND THE CAR CAN QUIT RUNNING WHILE I'M DRIVING. NOT SURE ABOUT ENGINE CATCHING FIRE. I HAVE PERSUED DIFFERENT AVENUES WITH TOYOTA TO CORRECT ISSUE SINCE THE PROBLEM STEMS FROM FACTORY ENGINEERING. BUT TO NO AVAIL. THIS WAS ALREADY AN ISSUE AT TIME I PURCHASED VEHICLE WITH 64,190 MILES. HOWEVER, I WAS NOT INFORMED OF ANY TSB NOR RECEIVED ANY NOTIFICATIONS OF PROBLEMS. I HAVE HAD CAR SERVICED APPROXIMATELY EVERY 3,000 MILES WITH MOTORCRAFT OIL. IT WAS NOT UNTIL 8-25-17 WHEN I WAS ASKED TO SIGN A DISCLAIMER LETTING ME KNOW OIL WAS OFF DIPSTICK. WHEN I CHECKED PREVIOUS RECORDS I FOUND OUT THE CAMRY HAD BEEN LOW ON OIL ( OFF STICK) EACH TIME SERVICED. (MY 1997 CAMRY I OWNED PRIOR TO THIS 2007 NEVER USED ANY OIL IN BETWEEN CHANGES AND IT HAD 176,000 MILES ON IT WHEN I LET IT GO). THUS, AFTER THE 8-25-17 SERVICE AND DOING RESEARCH I BECAME AWARE OF TOYOTA'S ISSUES AND THUS BEGAN A FRUITLESS BATTLE WITH TOYOTA. IT SEEMS THAT EVEN THOUGH I BEGAN FOLLOWING UP WITH TOYOTA AS SOON AS I BECAME AWARE OF ISSUE 8-25-17 THAT MY DOFU WAS 6-27-07. DUE TO NO FAULT OF MY OWN I JUST MISSED THE DEADLINE. HOWEVER, I BELIEVE WHOLEHEARTEDLY THAT THIS IS THEIR RESPONSIBILITY AND THAT TOYOTA SHOULD STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT SINCE IT IS AN ENGINEERING PROBLEM.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/6/2017 - CROWN CITY, OH
I AM FILING COMPLAINT ON 2007 CAMRY BECAUSE OF EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. FROM RESEARCH ON ISSUE, I UNDERSTAND THAT SAFETY ISSUES CAN OCCUR DUE TO THE ENGINES SIEZING UP AND THE CAR CAN QUIT RUNNING WHILE I'M DRIVING. NOT SURE ABOUT ENGINE CATCHING FIRE. I HAVE PERSUED DIFFERENT AVENUES WITH TOYOTA TO CORRECT ISSUE SINCE THE PROBLEM STEMS FROM FACTORY ENGINEERING. BUT TO NO AVAIL. THIS WAS ALREADY AN ISSUE AT TIME I PURCHASED VEHICLE WITH 64,190 MILES. HOWEVER, I WAS NOT INFORMED OF ANY TSB NOR RECEIVED ANY NOTIFICATIONS OF PROBLEMS. I HAVE HAD CAR SERVICED APPROXIMATELY EVERY 3,000 MILES WITH MOTORCRAFT OIL. IT WAS NOT UNTIL 8-25-17 WHEN I WAS ASKED TO SIGN A DISCLAIMER LETTING ME KNOW OIL WAS OFF DIPSTICK. WHEN I CHECKED PREVIOUS RECORDS I FOUND OUT THE CAMRY HAD BEEN LOW ON OIL ( OFF STICK) EACH TIME SERVICED. (MY 1997 CAMRY I OWNED PRIOR TO THIS 2007 NEVER USED ANY OIL IN BETWEEN CHANGES AND IT HAD 176,000 MILES ON IT WHEN I LET IT GO). THUS, AFTER THE 8-25-17 SERVICE AND DOING RESEARCH I BECAME AWARE OF TOYOTA'S ISSUES AND THUS BEGAN A FRUITLESS BATTLE WITH TOYOTA. IT SEEMS THAT EVEN THOUGH I BEGAN FOLLOWING UP WITH TOYOTA AS SOON AS I BECAME AWARE OF ISSUE 8-25-17 THAT MY DOFU WAS 6-27-07. DUE TO NO FAULT OF MY OWN I JUST MISSED THE DEADLINE. HOWEVER, I BELIEVE WHOLEHEARTEDLY THAT THIS IS THEIR RESPONSIBILITY AND THAT TOYOTA SHOULD STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT SINCE IT IS AN ENGINEERING PROBLEM.

View Details

STRUCTURE

11/30/2017 - GARDENDALE, AL
HELLO MY NAME IS [XXX] , MY MOTHER -IN-LAW PASSED AWAY IN NOVEMBER 2017 AFTER A LONG BATTLE WITH OLD AGE AND BAD HEALTH CONDITION,WE PICKED HER CAR UP AND FOUND THAT THE DASH IS A GOOEY STICKY MESS ALMOST MELTED. WE CONTACTED THE DEALER AND THEY SAID THE OFFER TO REPLACE THE DASH HAS EXPIRED. WE CONTACTED TOYOTA AND THEY SAID SORRY CAN NOT HELP YOU, SO HERE WE ARE WITH A CAR THAT HAS A BAD DASH AND A BAD PAINT PROBLEM. HOPING YOU MAY BE ABLE TO HELP US GET THIS CAR REPAIRED BY TOYOTA. SINCERELY [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ENGINE

11/30/2017 - CORNELIUS, NC
THERE IS A DEFECT IN THE ENGINE WHERE THE OIL IS LEAKING AND BURNING IN THE ENGINE, I DID NOT RECEIVE THE INITIAL NOTIFICATIONS. WHEN I CALLED TOYOTA OF GASTONIA, THEY ADVISED ME THAT IT WOULD NOT BE COVERED UNDER THE RECALL. I FOUND OUT TODAY THAT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN COVERED DUE TO THE SECOND CLAUSE OF 10 YEARS OF FIRST USE. I WAS STILL WELL WITH IN THE TIME FRAME, BUT I WAS NOT TOLD THAT WAS AN OPTION. AND THEY ARE TELLING ME THAT THEY WILL NOT FIX IT.

View Details

ENGINE

11/21/2017 - SANTA ROSA, CA
DEAR SIR/ MADAM, I HAVE HAD MY CAR TOYOTA CAMRY SINCE 2009(IT IS A 2007 MODEL). IN THE JULY OF 2017 MY CAR STARTED USING MORE OIL THAN USUAL WITH FREQUENT TOP -OFFS. I HAD THE CAR CHECKED AT TOYOTA DEALERSHIP (DUBLIN TOYOTA IN DUBLIN, CALIFORNIA IN JULY 2017) AND THEY INFORMED ME THAT MY CAR +S ENGINE COULD BE DEFECTIVE SINCE A TOYOTA BULLETIN FOR DEFECTIVE ENGINE REPAIR HAD BEEN RELEASED FOR THAT MODEL. I HAD TAKEN MY CAR TO TOYOTA DEALERSHIPS (GLADSTONE TOYOTA IN PORTLAND, OREGON) SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE THAT FOR OTHER RECALL NOTICES SUCH AS THE ACCELERATOR GETTING STUCK ETC. BUT NO ONE HAD INFORMED ME OF THIS BULLETIN OR DEFECT. I+VE ALSO RECEIVED RECALL NOTICES FROM TOYOTA FOR OTHER REPAIRS FOR WHICH I PROMPTLY TOOK MY CAR TO THEIR DEALERSHIPS. BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE EXTENDED WARRANTY POLICY BULLETIN FOR THIS PROBLEM VIA MAIL OR EMAIL TO THIS DATE. DUBLIN TOYOTA EMPLOYEES SUGGESTED I CALL THE COMPANY TO RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM OTHERWISE I WOULD HAVE TO PAY THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS OUT OF POCKET IF I CHOSE TO GET IT REPAIRED. I CALLED TOYOTA AND SPOKE TO A MANAGER BUT THEY REFUSED TO HELP OR REPAIR THE ENGINE STATING THAT MY CAR WAS A FEW HUNDRED MILES OUT OF WARRANTY PER THE TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN. NOW, MY CAR CONSUMES OIL VERY QUICKLY AND I MUST AND HAVE TO TOP IT OFF EVERY 12-15 DAYS. IT HAS A MILEAGE OF AROUND 164000 AT PRESENT. REGARDLESS, MY POINT IS: 1) I WAS NEVER INFORMED OF THIS DEFECT BY THE COMPANY(TOYOTA) 2) THIS IS A MANUFACTURING DEFECT AND THIS SHOULD NOT HAVE A MILEAGE LIMIT ON IT. I NEED THIS CAR FOR COMMUTING TO WORK AND I HAVE ALREADY BEEN AFFECTED BY THE WILDFIRES IN SANTA ROSA, CALIFORNIA. I WOULD APPRECIATE YOUR ATTENTION TO THIS MATTER OR CAN YOU CONNECT ME TO THE RIGHT ORGANIZATION /AGENCY/ PERSON WHO COULD HELP ME WITH THIS ISSUE?

View Details

ENGINE

11/17/2017 - NORTHBOROUGH, MA
OIL CONSUMPTION

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/17/2017 - MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
THE DASHBOARD IS MELTING IN HOT SUNLIGHT. THIS CREATES A VERY REFLECTIVE SURFACE THAT MAKES IT ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO SEE DURING A BRIGHT SUNNY DAY.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/10/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
EL CARRO TIENE MUCHOS DEFECTOS DE FABRICANTE Y QUISIERA ME AYUDARAN

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/10/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
EL CARRO TIENE MUCHOS DEFECTOS DE FABRICANTE Y QUISIERA ME AYUDARAN

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/10/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
EL CARRO TIENE MUCHOS DEFECTOS DE FABRICANTE Y QUISIERA ME AYUDARAN

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 310
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds