Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2578 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Exterior Lighting (19) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (211) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Power Train (263) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (152)
Electronic Stability Control (54) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (30) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (491)
Engine (307) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (365) Visibility (321)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (172) Suspension (99) Visibility Wiper (181)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 324
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/14/2018 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE SUN VISORS FAILED. THE PASSENGER SIDE SUN VISOR ASSEMBLY DETACHED AND THE SUN VISOR COULD NOT BE USED. THE DRIVER+S SIDE SUN VISOR ASSEMBLY DID NOT ALLOW THE SUN VISOR TO REMAIN IN ONE POSITION TO PROTECT AGAINST THE SUN. BOTH SUN VISORS WERE REPLACED BY A MANUFACTURER WARRANTED REPAIR APPROXIMATELY FOUR YEARS AGO, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/7/2018 - LIBERTYVILLE, IL
SUDDENLY OIL CONSUMPTION HAS GONE UP DRASTICALLY. USING ADDITIONAL QUART OF OIL EVERY 750 MILES. TALK WITH TOYOTA REPRESENTATIVE,ACCORDING TO THEM "I AM OFF MY OWN AS BECAUSE EXTENDED WARRANTY EXPIRED."

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/6/2018 - OLNEY, MD
I AM COMPLAINING ABOUT MY 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY SE CAR. THIS CAR HAS A DASHBOARD PROBLEM THAT CAN CAUSE SEVERE ACCIDENTS. ITS DASHBOARD IS BECOMING STICKY, SMELLY AND SHINY AS A MIRROR. THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN DEVELOPING FOR YEARS AND IT IS GETTING WORSE. WHEN I CALL A TOYOTA DEALER ABOUT 3-4 YEARS AGO TO ASK WHETHER THERE WAS A RECALL OR OTHER SOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM, I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NO RECALL AND THEY COULD DO NOTHING. THIS YEAR, THE PROBLEM IS BECOMING SEVERE SINCE THE SHINY DASHBOARD OFTEN BLINDS MY EYES AND I ALMOST HIT A WALKER. I GOOGLED THIS PROBLEM AND FOUND TONS OF SIMILAR COMPLAINS AND SOME LUCKY COSTUMERS GOT FREE REPLACEMENT. SO, I CALLED THE SAME DEALER AGAIN ASKING ABOUT THE POLICY. I WAS TOLD THAT THERE WAS A RECALL SEVERAL YEARS AGO, BUT IT EXPIRED TWO YEARS AGO, SO THEY COULD DO NOTHING. THIS ANSWER IS RIDICULOUS CONSIDERING I CALLED THEM BEFORE. I THEN CALL THE HEADQUARTER. THE OPERATOR TOLD ME THAT IT WAS NOT A RECALL, BUT AN EXTENDED 10-YEAR WARRANTEE. SINCE MY CAR HAS BEEN MORE THAN TEN YEARS, TOYOTA WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DASHBOARD UNLESS I HAVE WRITTEN EVIDENCE THAT I CONTACTED TOYOTA BEFORE ABOUT THE DASHBOARD. MY COMPLAINS ARE AS FOLLOWS: (1)THIS DASHBOARD PROBLEM SHOULD BE A RECALL SINCE IT CAN CAUSE DANGEROUS ACCIDENTS. AS MENTIONED, THE SPECULAR REFLECTION FROM THE SHINY DASHBOARD CAN BLIND THE DRIVERS AND MAKE THE DRIVING VERY DANGEROUS. TOYOTA MUST HAVE KNOWN THIS PROBLEM A LONG TIME AGO AND SHOULD NOTICE ALL COSTUMERS TO CHANGE THE DASHBOARD FOR FREE, INSTEAD OF FINDING EXCUSES TO REJECT MOST UNLUCKY CUSTOMERS. TOYOTA SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE AND CARE ABOUT ITS CUSTOMERS+ LIVES. (2)TOYOTA SHOULDN+T PUT THE BURDEN OF PROVIDING EVIDENCE ONLY ON COSTUMERS. THE REQUEST OF WRITTEN EVIDENCE THAT I CONTACTED THE DEALER BEFORE IS RIDICULOUS. THE FACT THAT THE DEALER FAILED TO PROVIDE ME A RIGHT SUGGESTION/SOLUTION BECOMES MY FAULT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/5/2018 - GRAY, KY
THE DASHBOARD IS STICKY AND MELTING AND IT PUTS A GLARE IN FRONT WINDSHIELD DAY AND NIGHT WHICH MAKE IT HARD TO SEE. I BOUGHT CAR FROM ITS ORIGINAL OWNER AND IT WAS DOING THIS WHEN I GOT IT. I THOUGHT IT WAS BECAUSE IT WAS RECENTLY DETAILED, AND COME TO FIND OUT, THIS IS A PERMANENT ISSUE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/5/2018 - ALISO VIEJO, CA
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY'S WERE INSTALLED WITH A SUN VISOR THAT WAS LATER RECALLED DUE TO A DEFECT IN THE INNER PLASTIC BODY. ... MAKING THE ARM UNABLE TO HOLD THE VISOR IN PLACE EFFECTIVELY, OBSTRUCTING THE VIEW OF THE DRIVER. I WENT TO TOYOTA WHO SAID THAT THE RECALL IS EXPIRED AND I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FULL PRICE. I NEVER RECEIVED INFORMATION REGARDING THE RECALL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/3/2018 - ATWATER, CA
AFTER THE CAR ENGINE ODOMETER HIT 70.000 THE CAR STARTED TO BURN OIL MORE THAN NORMAL. I TOOK THE CAR FOR AN OIL CHANGE AND THE CAR HAD VERY LITTLE OIL. SINCE THEN I HAD TO ADD 3 QUARTS OF OIL IN BETWEEN OIL CHANGE AT 78.000 AND 2 QUARTS OF OIL IN BETWEEN OIL CHANGE AT 83.000 MILES.

View Details

ENGINE

11/3/2018 - ATWATER, CA
AFTER THE CAR ENGINE ODOMETER HIT 70.000 THE CAR STARTED TO BURN OIL MORE THAN NORMAL. I TOOK THE CAR FOR AN OIL CHANGE AND THE CAR HAD VERY LITTLE OIL. SINCE THEN I HAD TO ADD 3 QUARTS OF OIL IN BETWEEN OIL CHANGE AT 78.000 AND 2 QUARTS OF OIL IN BETWEEN OIL CHANGE AT 83.000 MILES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/1/2018 - BROOKLYN PARK, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD WAS MELTING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER BROWN'S TOYOTA OF GLEN BURNIE (7167 RITCHIE HWY, GLEN BURNIE, MD 21061 (855)-424-4897) WHERE A DIAGNOSTIC TEST WAS PERFORMED AND DETERMINE THAT THE DASHBOARD NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 51,000.

View Details

ENGINE

11/1/2018 - CARBONDALE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD NOT NOTIFIED THE VEHICLE OWNER BY MAIL THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN A WARRANTY ENHANCEMENT CAMPAIGN: ZE7 AS THE FAILURE PROGRESSED. THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER INDICATED THAT THE STATUTE HAD EXPIRED TO RECEIVE THE REMEDY FROM THE MANUFACTURER WARRANTY ENHANCEMENT PROGRAM. THE DEALER GAULT TOYOTA (2205 NORTH ST, ENDICOTT, NY 13760, (607) 748-1421) HAD PROVIDED MORE THAN 2 OIL CONSUMPTION TESTS BUT HAD NOT PROVIDED A PERMANENT REMEDY TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE YET. THE CONTACT WAS ALSO UNCERTAIN IF THE FAILURE WAS RELATED TO AN OIL CONSUMPTION TSB 0158-14 AND WAS WAITING FOR A RESPONSE FROM THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER TO DETERMINE A PERMANENT FIX. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED YET. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND THE CONTACT WAS WAITING FOR A FOLLOW UP RESPONSE TO DETERMINE A DIAGNOSIS AND REPAIR. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/31/2018 - MORRISVILLE, NC
DASHBOARD IS STICKY AND CRACKED IN MULTIPLE PLACES MUCH LIKE THAT ON THE SIENNA WHEN IT HAD A PROBLEM. IT IS OUR SON'S CAR THAT WE DROVE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN A WHILE SO WE DO NOT KNOW THE DATE THE PROBLEM STARTED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 324
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds