Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2323 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (114) Exterior Lighting (14) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (192) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Power Train (260) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (90)
Electronic Stability Control (43) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (29) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (474)
Engine (195) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (334) Visibility (318)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (146) Suspension (97) Visibility Wiper (151)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (37) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 291
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/11/2017 - GALESBURG, IL
MY DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING OUR CAMRY TO WORK ON DRY CITY PAVEMENT. SHE WAS GOING THROUGH AN INTERSECTION (HER LIGHT WAS GREEN) WHEN SHE WAS HIT BY A CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE IMPACT WAS HARD ENOUGH IT SPUN HER AROUND ON A DRY CITY STREET AND MADE THE CAR JUMP A CURB. THE ESCALADE RAN A RED LIGHT. THE SIDE IMPACT AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. TOYOTA SAID THEY BEHAVED AS EXPECTED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/11/2017 - GALESBURG, IL
MY DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING OUR CAMRY TO WORK ON DRY CITY PAVEMENT. SHE WAS GOING THROUGH AN INTERSECTION (HER LIGHT WAS GREEN) WHEN SHE WAS HIT BY A CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE IMPACT WAS HARD ENOUGH IT SPUN HER AROUND ON A DRY CITY STREET AND MADE THE CAR JUMP A CURB. THE ESCALADE RAN A RED LIGHT. THE SIDE IMPACT AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. TOYOTA SAID THEY BEHAVED AS EXPECTED.

View Details

ENGINE

1/11/2017 - ORLANDO, FL
KNOWN OIL CONSUMPTION ISSUE THAT TOYOTA HAS CANCELLED WARRANTY IN THE MIDDLE OF MY TESTING. CAR USES OVER A QUART EVERY 1000 MILES. HORRIBLE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/10/2017 - WOOSTER, OH
I WAS DRIVING INTO MY GARAGE AND HAD JUST BRAKED TO LET IT EASE IN. MY FOOT WAS STILL ON THE BRAKE, WHEN THE CAR SUDDENLY REVVED AND LUNGED FORWARD. THE BRAKE WOULD NOT WORK, AND IT WAS AS IF THE CAR HAD A MIND OF ITS OWN. IT HIT THE CRATE THAT WAS IN FRONT OF THE WALL, AND FORCED A BIKE RACK THROUGH THE WALL. THE FRONT BUMPER OF MY CAR WAS CRACKED IN PLACES. THE CAR THEN STOPPED. SO SCARY! I IMMEDIATELY CALLED MY DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THEY COULD NOT TALK TO ME. I NEEDED TO CALL THE CORPORATION, WHICH I DID. AFTER TWO MONTHS OF WAITING ON A DECISION, I WAS TOLD THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH MY CAR, AND THAT'S THAT. I HAVE SINCE LEARNED THAT THERE HAVE BEEN OTHER INCIDENTS WITH TOYOTAS JUST LIKE MINE. I AM PETRIFIED TO DRIVE THE CAR, AND YET I AM ALSO AFRAID TO PASS IT ON TO SOMEONE ELSE. I DON'T WANT ANYONE HURT. I HAVE CALLED TOYOTA, AND THEY DO NOT RETURN MY CALLS I AM WONDERING WHAT I CAN DO.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/10/2017 - WOOSTER, OH
I WAS DRIVING INTO MY GARAGE AND HAD JUST BRAKED TO LET IT EASE IN. MY FOOT WAS STILL ON THE BRAKE, WHEN THE CAR SUDDENLY REVVED AND LUNGED FORWARD. THE BRAKE WOULD NOT WORK, AND IT WAS AS IF THE CAR HAD A MIND OF ITS OWN. IT HIT THE CRATE THAT WAS IN FRONT OF THE WALL, AND FORCED A BIKE RACK THROUGH THE WALL. THE FRONT BUMPER OF MY CAR WAS CRACKED IN PLACES. THE CAR THEN STOPPED. SO SCARY! I IMMEDIATELY CALLED MY DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THEY COULD NOT TALK TO ME. I NEEDED TO CALL THE CORPORATION, WHICH I DID. AFTER TWO MONTHS OF WAITING ON A DECISION, I WAS TOLD THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH MY CAR, AND THAT'S THAT. I HAVE SINCE LEARNED THAT THERE HAVE BEEN OTHER INCIDENTS WITH TOYOTAS JUST LIKE MINE. I AM PETRIFIED TO DRIVE THE CAR, AND YET I AM ALSO AFRAID TO PASS IT ON TO SOMEONE ELSE. I DON'T WANT ANYONE HURT. I HAVE CALLED TOYOTA, AND THEY DO NOT RETURN MY CALLS I AM WONDERING WHAT I CAN DO.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/10/2017 - WOOSTER, OH
I WAS DRIVING INTO MY GARAGE AND HAD JUST BRAKED TO LET IT EASE IN. MY FOOT WAS STILL ON THE BRAKE, WHEN THE CAR SUDDENLY REVVED AND LUNGED FORWARD. THE BRAKE WOULD NOT WORK, AND IT WAS AS IF THE CAR HAD A MIND OF ITS OWN. IT HIT THE CRATE THAT WAS IN FRONT OF THE WALL, AND FORCED A BIKE RACK THROUGH THE WALL. THE FRONT BUMPER OF MY CAR WAS CRACKED IN PLACES. THE CAR THEN STOPPED. SO SCARY! I IMMEDIATELY CALLED MY DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD THEY COULD NOT TALK TO ME. I NEEDED TO CALL THE CORPORATION, WHICH I DID. AFTER TWO MONTHS OF WAITING ON A DECISION, I WAS TOLD THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH MY CAR, AND THAT'S THAT. I HAVE SINCE LEARNED THAT THERE HAVE BEEN OTHER INCIDENTS WITH TOYOTAS JUST LIKE MINE. I AM PETRIFIED TO DRIVE THE CAR, AND YET I AM ALSO AFRAID TO PASS IT ON TO SOMEONE ELSE. I DON'T WANT ANYONE HURT. I HAVE CALLED TOYOTA, AND THEY DO NOT RETURN MY CALLS I AM WONDERING WHAT I CAN DO.

View Details

ENGINE

1/7/2017 - WEST BEND, WI
EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. 1 QT EVERY 1000 MILES, THAT'S 5 QT PER OIL CHANGE GOING INTO THE ENVIRONMENT.

View Details

ENGINE

1/7/2017 - SMYRNA, TN
BURNING OIL AT A HIGH RATE. I HAVE TO ADD OIL EVERY 500 MILES OR SO. WE HAVE ALWAYS FOLLOWED A PLAN OF CHANGING THE OIL EVERY 3 MONTHS OR ABOUT 4000 MILES. SINCE ABOUT FEB 2016, THIS HIGH CONSUMPTION ISSUE HAS EXISTED ON THIS VEHICLE. WE'VE OWNED THE VEHICLE SINCE 2007.

View Details

ENGINE

1/6/2017 - TUSCALOOSA, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE LOW OIL INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED THE OWNER OF TOYOTA'S LIMITED SERVICE CAMPAIGN (ZE7). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED PER THE EXPIRED CAMPAIGN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 180,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/4/2017 - RICHMOND HILL, GA
STICKY DASHBOARD - I'VE BEEN TOLD BY A CUSTOMER SERVICE REP AT TOYOTA CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER (NATIONAL) TO NOT DRIVE MY CAMRY IF THE DASHBOARD CREATES A SAFETY HAZARD DO TO THE GLARE. SO ONE YEAR LATER, TOYOTA STILL HASN'T REPLACED THE DASHBOARD... 24 MONTHS AFTER THEY ANNOUNCED THE EXTENSION ON THE WARRANTY... HELP

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 291
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds