Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2346 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (115) Exterior Lighting (14) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (193) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Power Train (260) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (93)
Electronic Stability Control (43) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (30) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (475)
Engine (212) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (336) Visibility (318)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (149) Suspension (97) Visibility Wiper (151)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 294
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

3/24/2017 - FLEMINGTON, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHENEVER THE SEAT BELT WAS CONNECTED, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A DEALER WHO INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THERE WAS AN OUT-OF-POCKET DIAGNOSTIC FEE BECAUSE THERE WERE NO RECALLS OR WARRANTIES RELATED TO THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 187,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/24/2017 - FLEMINGTON, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHENEVER THE SEAT BELT WAS CONNECTED, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A DEALER WHO INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THERE WAS AN OUT-OF-POCKET DIAGNOSTIC FEE BECAUSE THERE WERE NO RECALLS OR WARRANTIES RELATED TO THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 187,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/24/2017 - STONE MOUNTAIN, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ABS WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER FAILED TO OPERATE AS INTENDED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO BE DIAGNOSED, BUT THE MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THERE WAS NO FAULT CODE ASSOCIATED WITH THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE 152,369.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/24/2017 - STONE MOUNTAIN, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ABS WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER FAILED TO OPERATE AS INTENDED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO BE DIAGNOSED, BUT THE MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THERE WAS NO FAULT CODE ASSOCIATED WITH THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE 152,369.

View Details

STRUCTURE

3/20/2017 - RIVERSIDE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT OBSERVED THAT THE DASHBOARD SURFACE WAS MELTING, WHICH CAUSED A GLARE THAT AFFECTED HER VISIBILITY WHILE DRIVING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 134,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/12/2017 - ARCADIA, CA
I HAVE AN EXCESSIVE ENGINE OIL CONSUMPTION PROBLEM SO ON MARCH 2016, I GO TO THE DEALER TO CHECK AND SAID THAT MY CAR PASS THE TEST WITHOUT ANY SUGGESTION TO FOLLOW ON, I STILL HAS THIS PROBLEM AND EVEN MORE SERIOUS SO I GO BACK TO CHECK THEN THE DEALER SAID ONCE PASS IS NOT THEIR ISSUE ,I WONDER WHAT IS THE STANDARD THE PASS OR NOT PASS AND I CALL THE MAIN TOYOTA OFFICE TO ASK FOR HELP AND THEY SAID ,I CAN ASK FOR THE SECOND TEST BUT I JUST PASS THEIR EXTENDED WARRANTY THAT IS JUST PASS HALF A MONTH AGO. MY QUESTION IS I KNOW MY CAR HAS THE PROBLEM BUT I HAS NO SUGGESTION WHAT TO DO AND THEY KEEP DELAY THE CARE OF MY CAR UNTIL THE WARRANTY IS GONE . ACTUALLY MY FIRST APPROACH THIS PROBLEM IS STILL UNDER THE WARRANTY PERIOD BUT THAT IS NOT COUNT?? I DO NOT TRUST TOYOTA CAR ANY MORE AND I AM SO WORRY ABOUT THE SAFETY OF MYSELF EVERYDAY WHILE I DRIVING THIS CAR. MY CAR IS JUST 10 YEARS PASS AND DRIVING ONLY 97320MILEAGES WHEN I ASK THEM ABOUT MY WORRY SECOND TIME. HOPE ANY GOOD SUGGEST AND HELP FROM YOU OTHERWISE I NEED TO GIVE UP MY CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

3/12/2017 - ARCADIA, CA
I HAVE AN EXCESSIVE ENGINE OIL CONSUMPTION PROBLEM SO ON MARCH 2016, I GO TO THE DEALER TO CHECK AND SAID THAT MY CAR PASS THE TEST WITHOUT ANY SUGGESTION TO FOLLOW ON, I STILL HAS THIS PROBLEM AND EVEN MORE SERIOUS SO I GO BACK TO CHECK THEN THE DEALER SAID ONCE PASS IS NOT THEIR ISSUE ,I WONDER WHAT IS THE STANDARD THE PASS OR NOT PASS AND I CALL THE MAIN TOYOTA OFFICE TO ASK FOR HELP AND THEY SAID ,I CAN ASK FOR THE SECOND TEST BUT I JUST PASS THEIR EXTENDED WARRANTY THAT IS JUST PASS HALF A MONTH AGO. MY QUESTION IS I KNOW MY CAR HAS THE PROBLEM BUT I HAS NO SUGGESTION WHAT TO DO AND THEY KEEP DELAY THE CARE OF MY CAR UNTIL THE WARRANTY IS GONE . ACTUALLY MY FIRST APPROACH THIS PROBLEM IS STILL UNDER THE WARRANTY PERIOD BUT THAT IS NOT COUNT?? I DO NOT TRUST TOYOTA CAR ANY MORE AND I AM SO WORRY ABOUT THE SAFETY OF MYSELF EVERYDAY WHILE I DRIVING THIS CAR. MY CAR IS JUST 10 YEARS PASS AND DRIVING ONLY 97320MILEAGES WHEN I ASK THEM ABOUT MY WORRY SECOND TIME. HOPE ANY GOOD SUGGEST AND HELP FROM YOU OTHERWISE I NEED TO GIVE UP MY CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

3/8/2017 - MARCELLUS, NY
BURNS OIL EXCESSIVELY. ALWAYS HAVE TO ADD 1 QUART OIL BETWEEN EVERY SCHEDULED OIL CHANGE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/8/2017 - MARCELLUS, NY
BURNS OIL EXCESSIVELY. ALWAYS HAVE TO ADD 1 QUART OIL BETWEEN EVERY SCHEDULED OIL CHANGE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/8/2017 - MARCELLUS, NY
BURNS OIL EXCESSIVELY. ALWAYS HAVE TO ADD 1 QUART OIL BETWEEN EVERY SCHEDULED OIL CHANGE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 294
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds