Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2467 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (117) Exterior Lighting (18) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (205) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Power Train (261) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (124)
Electronic Stability Control (49) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (30) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (485)
Engine (263) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (349) Visibility (320)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (165) Suspension (99) Visibility Wiper (167)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 241
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/1/2017 - HUNTLEY, IL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH, THE FLOOR MAT BECAME STUCK UNDER THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL AND THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A POLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN UNDISCLOSED LOCATION AND DEEMED A TOTAL LOSS. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (PAULY TOYOTA LOCATED AT 1035 S 11 ROUTE 31 CRYSTAL LAKE, IL 60014), BUT WAS NOT REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07E082000 SINCE IT WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED ON MARCH 22, 2010. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,422.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/28/2017 - SIKESTON, MO
TOYOTA SEINNA 2007 BACK DOOR STRUTS FAILED, HITTING ME ON THE HEAD WHEN I WAS PARKED LOADING GROCIES. VAN WAS NOT RUNNING.

View Details

ENGINE

7/26/2017 - NORFOLK, NE
RECENTLY PURCHASED CAR WIT 85,000 MILES NOT AT 92,000 WE REALIZE IT IS USING A QUART OF OIL EVERY 300 TO 500 MILES. THIS IS UNREALISTIC AND HAVE HEARD OF NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS AND ACTIONS THAT I WAS UNAWARE OF BY TOYOTA

View Details

ENGINE

7/20/2017 - DULUTH, MN
BOUGHT CAR USED A YEAR AGO. HAD OIL CONSUMPTION TEST DONE AT 74,000 MILES WITHIN TIME FRAME ALLOWED. WAS TOLD ENGINE WAS GOOD. NOW, AT 80,000 MILES OIL IS AT BOTTOM TIP OF OIL DIP STICK. I CALLED DEALER WHERE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST WAS DONE. WAS TOLD "WE ONLY ADDED A QUART..." AT TEST'S CONCLUSION. I WAS NOT TOLD AT THE TIME OF THE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST'S CONCLUSION THAT A "QUART WAS ADDED." SINCE I WAS NOT TOLD A QUART WAS ADDED, I WASN'T AWARE I HAD TO WATCH MY OIL. UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE, OIL LIGHT FLASHED BRIEFLY BUT I COULDN'T MAKE-OUT WHAT IT WAS. FOLLOWING DAY, UPON STARTING VEHICLE, IT FLASHED AGAIN. ANOTHER DAY AND IT STAYS ON VERY BRIEFLY BUT LONG ENOUGH FOR ME TO FIGURE THAT IT WAS THE OIL LIGHT. I LET CAR SIT ON FLAT SURFACE FOR AN HOUR, CHECKED OIL AND IT JUST TOUCHED TIP OF DIPSTICK. I ADDED TWO QUARTS OF OIL.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/20/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
I HAVE BEEN CHANGE OIL BY TOYOTA DEALER, REGULARLY ON AND OFF, SINCE BLAND NEW. BUT ONCE A WHILE, I TOOK DIFFERENT SHOP TO CHANGE PARTS. ABOUT 2012 I LEARN THAT I HAVE PROBLEM WITH STRUT, WHEN I WAS REPLACING TIRES. SO I WENT BACK AND I COMPLAIN ABOUT THE STRUT TO KEARNY MESA TOYOTA, SAN DIEGO, BUT THEY TOLD ME IT IS STILL OKAY TO DRIVE AS IT IS, BUT ABOUT 2014, I STARTING HAVING PROBLEM WITH MY TIRES, SO I WENT TO TOYOTA POWAY, THEY TOLD ME I NEED TO REPLACE STURT ALONG WITH TIRES, SO I REQUEST TO REPLACE STRUT AND TIRES AND THEY CALLED ME THE BEARING NEED TO BE REPLACE AS WELL. I WAS REALLY MAD AND I CONTACT THE TOYOTA, AND KEARNY MESA TOYOTA CONTACT ME THEY WILL REPLACE BEARING FOR ME. NOW AFTER 2 AND HALF YEARS WITH A LITTLE OVER 20K MILE ON THE VEHICLE IT STARTED TO HAVING STRUT LEAK PROBLEM AGAIN. I CONTACT THE TOYOTA POWAY, THEY TOLD ME I NEED TO REPLACE STRUT NEED TO REPLACE AGAIN. I CONTACTED THE TOYOTA AND THEY DON'T WANT TO HELP THIS TIME.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/18/2017 - MESA, AZ
DRIVER & PASSENGER SUN VISORS HAVE EITHER FALLEN OFF COMPLETELY AND/OR NO LONGER ABLE TO STAY UP AND OUT OF WAY. THIS HAS OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES THROUGHOUT THE YEARS. WE'VE REPLACED THESE VISORS 2 TO 3 TIMES, AT LEAST ONCE WITH DEALER. NEVER NOTIFIED OF ANY RECALL THROUGHOUT THE YEARS. MOST RECENT INCIDENT OCCURRED THE MORNING OF 7/18/17, WHEN DRIVER SIDE VISOR SUDDENLY BECAME LOOSE FROM ITS UPWARD POSITION AND RELEASED TO AN UNSTABLE DOWNWARD POSITION. THIS SUDDEN OBSTRUCTION NEARLY RESULTED IN AN ACCIDENT AS THE VISOR BLOCKED THE DRIVER'S VIEW WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION. DRIVER WAS ABLE TO AVOID A COLLISION, BUT WAS REQUIRED TO HOLD THE VISOR OUT OF THE WAY BEFORE BEING ABLE TO PULL OVER AND TRY TO MANEUVER VISOR UPWARDS TO LOCK IN PLACE TO NO SUCCESS. DRIVER AT THAT POINT HAD TO REMOVE VISOR FOR SAFETY REASONS. PASSENGER VISOR ALREADY FELL OFF EARLIER ON ITS OWN AND NOW THE DRIVER'S SIDE HAS BEEN REMOVED; VEHICLE NO LONGER HAS SUN VISORS. VEHICLE OPERATOR LIVES IN CENTRAL ARIZONA WITH CONSISTENTLY "VERY HIGH" UV INDEX. THE LOSS OF VISORS MAKES THIS CAR DIFFICULT TO DRIVE DURING DAYTIME, EVEN WITH INDEPENDENT EYE PROTECTION (IE: SUNGLASSES) AS WELL AS WITH HE VISORS' UNRELIABILITY TO REMAIN ATTACHED TO THE CAR'S INTERIOR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/11/2017 - MILTON, GA
I HAVE A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY THAT HAS INTERMITTENT INSTRUMENT CLUSTER PROBLEMS. ODOMETER DOES NOT INCREMENT MILES TRAVELED. THE SPEEDOMETER AND TACHOMETER WILL CEASE TO INDICATE PROPER READINGS AND DROP TO ZERO. THE TACHOMETER WILL THEN BOUNCE BETWEEN ZERO AND WHAT I CAN ONLY ASSUME IS A CLOSE APPROXIMATION OF THE ACTUAL ENGINE RPM. AT THE SAME TIME, THE ABS AND PARKING BRAKE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATE AND STAY ON FOR THE DURATION OF THE "EPISODE".

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/11/2017 - MILTON, GA
I HAVE A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY THAT HAS INTERMITTENT INSTRUMENT CLUSTER PROBLEMS. ODOMETER DOES NOT INCREMENT MILES TRAVELED. THE SPEEDOMETER AND TACHOMETER WILL CEASE TO INDICATE PROPER READINGS AND DROP TO ZERO. THE TACHOMETER WILL THEN BOUNCE BETWEEN ZERO AND WHAT I CAN ONLY ASSUME IS A CLOSE APPROXIMATION OF THE ACTUAL ENGINE RPM. AT THE SAME TIME, THE ABS AND PARKING BRAKE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATE AND STAY ON FOR THE DURATION OF THE "EPISODE".

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/11/2017 - MILTON, GA
I HAVE A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY THAT HAS INTERMITTENT INSTRUMENT CLUSTER PROBLEMS. ODOMETER DOES NOT INCREMENT MILES TRAVELED. THE SPEEDOMETER AND TACHOMETER WILL CEASE TO INDICATE PROPER READINGS AND DROP TO ZERO. THE TACHOMETER WILL THEN BOUNCE BETWEEN ZERO AND WHAT I CAN ONLY ASSUME IS A CLOSE APPROXIMATION OF THE ACTUAL ENGINE RPM. AT THE SAME TIME, THE ABS AND PARKING BRAKE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATE AND STAY ON FOR THE DURATION OF THE "EPISODE".

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/30/2017 - LAKEWOOD, OH
THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS HAVE A NEAR 0% EFFECTIVENESS. I LEAVE THE HEADLIGHT SWITCH IN THE "ALWAYS ON" POSITION, BUT AT NIGHT I OFTEN HAVE TO SWITCH THE HEADLIGHTS OFF AND THEN BACK ON TO VERIFY THEY ARE ON. WHEN THEY ARE ON AT NIGHT, THE HEADLIGHTS ARE AT NEAR 0% EFFECTIVENESS.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 241
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds