Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2565 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Exterior Lighting (19) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (211) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Power Train (263) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (146)
Electronic Stability Control (54) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (30) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (490)
Engine (301) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (364) Visibility (321)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (172) Suspension (99) Visibility Wiper (180)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 249
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/29/2018 - DUMFRIES, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD WAS MELTING AND HAD A STICKY RESIDUE ON THE SURFACE. WHILE DRIVING, THE GLARE OF THE SUN OFF THE DASHBOARD MADE IT DIFFICULT TO CLEARLY SEE THE ROAD. THE DEALER (LUSTINE TOYOTA, 14227 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY, WOODBRIDGE, VA 22191, (703) 494-1800) INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE FAILURE WAS A KNOWN ISSUE WITH TOYOTA. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE EXTENDED WARRANTY HAD EXPIRED FOR THE REPAIR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 154,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/28/2018 - WARWICK, RI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE THE CONTACT'S SPOUSE WAS DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED AND ATTEMPTING TO STOP, THE DRIVER HAD TO DEPRESS THE BRAKE PEDAL SEVERAL TIMES. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE SHOOK WHEN STOPPING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (TARBOX TOYOTA, 3671 QUAKER LN, NORTH KINGSTOWN, RI 02852, (401) 884-5438) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ABS ACTUATOR NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ENGINE

6/20/2018 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
THE ENGINE IS BURNING OIL. THERE WAS A PREVIOUS RECALL HOWEVER, I WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE BURNING OF THE OIL IN THE ENGINE. FOR OVER 2 YEARS, I HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT THE OIL BURNING IN MY CAR AND HAVE CALLED NUMEROUS OF TIMES TO COMPLAINT THAT MY OIL LIGHT WAS ON WITH A FEW WEEKS OF GETTING A OIL CHANGE. I PAID NUMEROUS OF TIMES FOR ADDITIONAL OIL FOR MY CAR AND TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP MANY TIMES BECAUSE THERE WAS NO OIL IN MY CAR. I WAS TOLD THE CAR IS OLDER AND THE MORE MILES ON THE CAR, THE VEHICLE WILL BURN LOTS OF OIL. I HAD MY CAR IN THE SHOP MANY TIMES FOR OIL CHANGES AND REPAIRS FOR PREVIOUS RECALLS HOWEVER, I WAS NEVER NOTIFIED OF THE ENGINE OIL BURNING RECALL IN MY VEHICLE. AFTER BEING NOTIFIED BY A RENTAL CAR REPRESENTATIVE AT A TOYOTA DEALERSHIP ABOUT AN OIL CONSUMPTION TEST, I CALLED PRIORITY CHEVROLET GREENBRIER TO GET THE TEST DONE SINCE I HAVE BEEN TAKING MY VEHICLE TO THAT PRIORITY DEALERSHIP BECAUSE OF THE SPEED OF GETTING AN APPOINTMENT FOR MY OIL CHANGES. I WAS TOLD I NEED TO GO TO PRIORITY TOYOTA TO HAVE IT DONE SINCE MY CAR IS A TOYOTA. NEVER ONCE HAVE A SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE ADVISE ME OF THE BURNING OF OIL WITH 07 CAMRY. NOW THAT I HAVE THE OIL CONSUMPTION TEST DONE, THE SERVICE REP SAYS THAT THE RECALL HAS EXPIRED EVEN THOUGH I WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND THAT I HAVE TO PAY $2,200 FOR THE REPAIR. I BELIEVE, I AM ENTITLE TO THIS REPAIR KNOWING THAT TOYOTA NEVER NOTIFIED ME AND THAT I HAVE BEEN HAVING THIS ISSUE FOR YEARS AND NOT ONE SERVICE PERSON HAS THE DECENCY TO INFORM ME OF THIS RECALL.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/19/2018 - SUNRISE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE'S DASHBOARD WAS MELTING AND CRACKED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO LIPTON TOYOTA (1700 W OAKLAND PARK BLVD, FORT LAUDERDALE, FL 33311, (954) 790-6137), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 51,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/19/2018 - DALLAS, TX
MY VISOR BROKE AND WILL NO LONGER STAY IN PLACE, THIS IS OBSTRUCTING MY VIEW WHILE DRIVING. WHEN LOOKING UP THIS ISSUE I FOUND A OLD RECALL FOR THIS EXACT PART. "2007-2011 TOYOTA CAMRY'S WERE INSTALLED WITH A SUN VISOR THAT WAS LATER RECALLED DUE TO A DEFECT IN THE INNER PLASTIC BODY. ... MAKING THE ARM UNABLE TO HOLD THE VISOR IN PLACE EFFECTIVELY, INCREASING THE RISK OF IT OBSTRUCTING THE VIEW OF THE DRIVER." THIS SHOULD NOT BE BROKEN, AND IF THERE WAS A PREVIOUS RECALL, I WOULD TO HAVE THIS FIXED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/5/2018 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE CONTACT NOTICED A STICKY SUBSTANCE ON THE DASHBOARD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GLARE FROM THE SUN ONTO THE WINDSHIELD MADE IT DIFFICULT FOR THE DRIVER TO SEE THE PRECEDING VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 162,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/2/2018 - ORLANDO, FL
ABS, SPEEDOMETER, TACHOMETER, RPM AND A/C JUMPS ON AND OFF ALL OVER THE PLACE. I TOOK IT TO A TOYOTA DEALER, COULD NOT FIND WHAT WAS THE PROBLEM BUT THEY ASSUMED IT MAY BE THE ABS MODULE OR SOME OTHER MODULES MAY NOT BE TALKING TO EACH OTHER. I HAVE RESEARCHED ON LINE TOYOTA CAMRY FORUMS AND AND FOUND THEY ARE LOTS OF TOYOTA CAMRY OWNERS WITH THE SAME ISSUES. THIS IS A VERY SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE IM NOT ABLE TO SEE AT THE SPEED MY CAR IS GOING WHEN DRIVING IT BECAUSE TACHOMETER GAUGES AMONG THE OTHERS GAUGES WORKING INTERMITTENT (ON AND OFF) I REQUEST FOR TOYOTA TO PLACE A RECALL FOR ALL TOYOTA CAMRY HAVING THIS MAYOR SAFETY ELECTRONICS PROBLEMS. I WOULD NOT MIND PAYING FOR REPAIR IF TOYOTA DEALER KNEW WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS BUT THEY DON'T KNOW AND IF THE REPAIR DID NOT EXCEED OCER THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS FOR SOMETHING THAT THE MANUFACTURE HAS FAILED TO ADDRESSED AND FIX. THANK YOU.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/2/2018 - ORLANDO, FL
ABS, SPEEDOMETER, TACHOMETER, RPM AND A/C JUMPS ON AND OFF ALL OVER THE PLACE. I TOOK IT TO A TOYOTA DEALER, COULD NOT FIND WHAT WAS THE PROBLEM BUT THEY ASSUMED IT MAY BE THE ABS MODULE OR SOME OTHER MODULES MAY NOT BE TALKING TO EACH OTHER. I HAVE RESEARCHED ON LINE TOYOTA CAMRY FORUMS AND AND FOUND THEY ARE LOTS OF TOYOTA CAMRY OWNERS WITH THE SAME ISSUES. THIS IS A VERY SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE IM NOT ABLE TO SEE AT THE SPEED MY CAR IS GOING WHEN DRIVING IT BECAUSE TACHOMETER GAUGES AMONG THE OTHERS GAUGES WORKING INTERMITTENT (ON AND OFF) I REQUEST FOR TOYOTA TO PLACE A RECALL FOR ALL TOYOTA CAMRY HAVING THIS MAYOR SAFETY ELECTRONICS PROBLEMS. I WOULD NOT MIND PAYING FOR REPAIR IF TOYOTA DEALER KNEW WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS BUT THEY DON'T KNOW AND IF THE REPAIR DID NOT EXCEED OCER THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS FOR SOMETHING THAT THE MANUFACTURE HAS FAILED TO ADDRESSED AND FIX. THANK YOU.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/2/2018 - ORLANDO, FL
ABS, SPEEDOMETER, TACHOMETER, RPM AND A/C JUMPS ON AND OFF ALL OVER THE PLACE. I TOOK IT TO A TOYOTA DEALER, COULD NOT FIND WHAT WAS THE PROBLEM BUT THEY ASSUMED IT MAY BE THE ABS MODULE OR SOME OTHER MODULES MAY NOT BE TALKING TO EACH OTHER. I HAVE RESEARCHED ON LINE TOYOTA CAMRY FORUMS AND AND FOUND THEY ARE LOTS OF TOYOTA CAMRY OWNERS WITH THE SAME ISSUES. THIS IS A VERY SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE IM NOT ABLE TO SEE AT THE SPEED MY CAR IS GOING WHEN DRIVING IT BECAUSE TACHOMETER GAUGES AMONG THE OTHERS GAUGES WORKING INTERMITTENT (ON AND OFF) I REQUEST FOR TOYOTA TO PLACE A RECALL FOR ALL TOYOTA CAMRY HAVING THIS MAYOR SAFETY ELECTRONICS PROBLEMS. I WOULD NOT MIND PAYING FOR REPAIR IF TOYOTA DEALER KNEW WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS BUT THEY DON'T KNOW AND IF THE REPAIR DID NOT EXCEED OCER THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS FOR SOMETHING THAT THE MANUFACTURE HAS FAILED TO ADDRESSED AND FIX. THANK YOU.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/30/2018 - DAYTONA BEACH, FL
DASHBOARD CREATES A VERY SHINY SURFACE MAKING IT HARD TO PROPERLY SEE THE ROAD. IT LOOKS LIKE IT IS MELTING. WHEN I TOUCH IT, IT STICKS. IT IS VERY DANGEROUS WHILE I DRIVE. I LIVE IN FLORIDA SO I HAD TO PUT A DASHBOARD COVER WHICH STILL DOESN STAY FIXED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 249
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds