Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2453 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (117) Exterior Lighting (18) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (205) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Power Train (261) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (121)
Electronic Stability Control (49) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (30) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (485)
Engine (256) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (347) Visibility (319)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (162) Suspension (98) Visibility Wiper (163)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 239
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/26/2017 - DAYTON, OH
MY CARMY HAS HAD THE STICKY DASH PROBLEM FOR OVER A YEAR AND I FINALLY DID SOME RESEARCH ABOUT IT, ONLY TO FIND OUT THAT TOYOTA HAD A WARRANTY PROGRAM THAT EXPIRED A MONTH GO, 31 MAY 2017. I CALLED THEM UP AND THEY PROMPTLY REFUSED TO REPLACE MY DASH. THERE ARE STILL MANY CARS OUT THERE THAT WERE NOT FIXED ADN THIS PROBLEM CAN CAUSE DISTRACTING GLARE DURING HIGH HEAT. CAN ANYBODY SUGGEST A COURSE OF ACTION? MAYBE POTENTIALLY SUING THEM TO GET THEM TO REPAIR MORE CARS?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/26/2017 - MOUNT GILEAD, NC
THE DASHBOARD IS STARTING TO MELT. WHEN THE OUTSIDE TEMPERATURE GETS WARM, 80 DEGREES PLUS, THE DASHBOARD IS SO STICKY YOU CAN NOT PUT YOUR HANDS ON IT.

View Details

ENGINE

6/25/2017 - MEMPHIS, TN
HIGH OIL CONSUMPTION AND EXCESSIVE OIL BURNING. LAST OIL CHANGE, THE TECH STATED CHECK OIL REGUARLY (EVERY 2 WEEKS) CAR IS BURNING OIL. THERE ARE NO OIL LEAKS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/21/2017 - RUSKIN, FL
WHEN I FIRST PURCHASED MY CAMRY, I NOTICED THE DASHBOARD WAS VERY SHINY AND I THOUGHT MAYBE THAT WAS DUE TO THE DEALERSHIP CLEANING IT UP FOR ME BECAUSE I JUST PURCHASED IT. OVER TIME I NOTICED THAT THE SHINE STARTED TO BECOME AN ISSUE WITH ME WHILE DRIVING ESPECIALLY DURING THE HOT AND SUNNY TIME FRAME OF THE DAY. SO ONE DAY I DECIDED TO TAKE MY HAND AND JUST RUB THE DASH TO SEE IF IT'LL TAKE SOME OF THE SHINE AWAY AND AS SOON AS I TOUCHED IT MY HAND GOT STUCK AND BURNT FROM THE HEAT OF THE "STICKY DASHBOARD" SO WHEN I GOT HOME I DECIDED TO TRY AND CLEAN IT WITH SOME SOAP AND WATER TO SEE IF IT'LL REMOVE THE STICKINESS AND UNFORTUNATELY IT DIDN'T WORK. MY COUSIN HAS THE SAME CAR AND I CALLED HER TO SEE WHAT I SHOULD DO AND MUCH TO HER AMAZEMENT SHE DISCLOSED WITH ME THAT SHE IS HAVING THE SAME ISSUE WITH HER 2007 CAMRY AS WELL. SO I TOOK MY CAR TO A GUY WHO DETAILS CARS AND NOT ONLY DID HE STATE THAT HE HAS SEEN THIS PROBLEM BEFORE ON THE 2007 CAMRY'S BUT HE HAS SEEN THE SAME ISSUE ON THIS SPECIFIC CAR IN OTHER STATES BECAUSE HE WAS FROM NY AND ALSO LIVED IN GEORGIA AND DETAILED CARS IN THOSE STATES AS WELL. THIS HAS BECOME A NUISANCE NOW BECAUSE IT IS BLINDING ME AS I DRIVE UNLESS I PUT A CLOTH OVER MY DASH AND THEN I HAVE TROUBLE REMOVING IT BECAUSE IT IS LITERALLY GLUED DOWN TO IT AFTER THE FACT. MY DAUGHTER UNBEKNOWNST TO THE FACT THAT IT WAS HOT DECIDED TO REACH UP AND WIPE IT SO THE GLARE WOULD GO AWAY AS WELL AND SHE BURNT HER HAND TOO. I STRONGLY BELIEVE THIS NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED AND A RECALL SHOULD BE ISSUED AS THIS IS DEFINITELY A DEFECT ON THESE CARS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/21/2017 - RIVER RIDGE, LA
THE DASHBOARD APPEARS TO BE MELTING. LEARNED THAT THERE IS A WARRANTY ENHANCEMENT ON THE VEHICLE BUT TOYOTA SAYS THE WARRANTY ENHANCEMENT ENDED AS OH MAY 31, 2017. CAR WAS PURCHASE ON 2/8/08 WITHIN THE GEN YEAR MARK AS A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED VEHICLE. DID NOT RECEIVE A NOTICE OR CALL ABOUT THIS WARRANTY ENHANCEMENT AND WAS TOLD BY TOYOTA THAT NOTHING CAN BE DONE BECAUSE IT WAS A MANDATE BY THE NATIONAL HIGHWAY TRAFFIC ADMINISTRATION

View Details

ENGINE

6/16/2017 - INDIANA, PA
THE ENGINE LOCKED UP AND FAILED WHILE ON A OVER NIGHT TRIP LEAVING PASSENGERS STRANDED IN THE DARK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. THE OIL LIGHT CAME ON ONLY MINUTES BEFORE, NOT ALLOWING FOR ADEQUATE TIME TO INTERVENE. WE WERE UNAWARE AT THE TIME OF THE ENGINES PROBLEM WITH EXCESSIVE BURNING OF OIL. THE GARAGE MECHANICS WERE EXPECTING TO FIND AN OIL LEAK AS THE PROBLEM FOR THE ENGINE BURNING UP AND WERE SURPRISED TO FIND NO LEAK. THE CAR WAS PURCHASED 8 MONTHS AGO, PRE-OWNED WITH 72,000 MILES ON IT. WHEN THE ENGINE FAILED IT HAD 89,000 MILES ON IT AND $9000 LEFT ON THE LOAN. RELUCTANT TO PAY THOUSANDS TO HAVE THE ENGINE REPLACED SINCE THE ENGINE IS KNOWN TO HAVE THIS RECURRING PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/15/2017 - JACKSON, MS
MY BRAKE AND ABS LIGHTS COME ON INTERMITTENT. WHEN THE TWO LIGHTS COME ON THE SPEEDOMETER STOPS WORKING AND IT'S DIFFICULT TO BRAKE. MY LOCAL TOYOTA DEALERSHIP STATED THAT MY ABS ACTUATOR/ABS MODULE IS GOING OUT. THIS IS THE SAME YEAR, MAKE, AND MODEL OF CARS THAT PEOPLE LOST THERE LIVES DUE TO BRAKE ISSUE. TOYOTA REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE AND REPAIR THIS ISSUE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/15/2017 - JACKSON, MS
MY BRAKE AND ABS LIGHTS COME ON INTERMITTENT. WHEN THE TWO LIGHTS COME ON THE SPEEDOMETER STOPS WORKING AND IT'S DIFFICULT TO BRAKE. MY LOCAL TOYOTA DEALERSHIP STATED THAT MY ABS ACTUATOR/ABS MODULE IS GOING OUT. THIS IS THE SAME YEAR, MAKE, AND MODEL OF CARS THAT PEOPLE LOST THERE LIVES DUE TO BRAKE ISSUE. TOYOTA REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE AND REPAIR THIS ISSUE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/15/2017 - JACKSON, MS
MY BRAKE AND ABS LIGHTS COME ON INTERMITTENT. WHEN THE TWO LIGHTS COME ON THE SPEEDOMETER STOPS WORKING AND IT'S DIFFICULT TO BRAKE. MY LOCAL TOYOTA DEALERSHIP STATED THAT MY ABS ACTUATOR/ABS MODULE IS GOING OUT. THIS IS THE SAME YEAR, MAKE, AND MODEL OF CARS THAT PEOPLE LOST THERE LIVES DUE TO BRAKE ISSUE. TOYOTA REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE AND REPAIR THIS ISSUE.

View Details

ENGINE

6/14/2017 - DRACUT, MA
KNOWN ISSUE OF EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION WHERE THE OIL CHANGE LIGHT COMES ON JUST INTO 1,000 MILES AFTER CHANGING OIL. THE LOCAL DEALER AT IRA TOYOTA OF TEWKSBURY, MA.01876 - TRIED TO FIX THE PROBLEM THE FIRST TIME BUT THE PROBLEM CAME BACK OR WAS STILL THERE. I HAVE SINCE COMPLAINED TO TOYOTA US AT 1-800-331-4331 THEY OPENED A CASE#1701232302 FOR MY ISSUE BUT NOW SAY THAT THE LOCAL TOYOTA AND EVEN REGIONAL STORES CANNOT TAKE MY CAR BACK TO FIX IT AGAIN THE LOCAL STORE SAYS THAT I AM OUT OF WARRANTY BECAUSE I CAME BACK AFTER 14,379 MILES I AM NOW STUCK WITH A CAR THAT HAS ALREADY STOPPED ON ME RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET - WITH THE STEERING WHEELING BLOCKING SUDDENLY AND FOR ME HAVING TO VEER QUICKLY ON THE CURB WHILE THE STEERING WHEEL IS HARD TO CONTROL. I CAN HEAR A SQUEELING NOISE WHEN I CHANGE GEARS ( MANUAL CAR) AND WHEN I PUT THE FOOT ON THE CLUTCH. THE CAR SHAKES A LOT WHEN I CHANGE GEARS AND I AM ABOUT TO STOP. I AM AFRAID FOR MY SAFETY AND OF COURSE LOTS OF INCONVENIENCES BECAUSE I CANNOT USE THIS CAR FOR MANY ACTIVITIES INVOLVING MY FAMILY OR JUST ANYWHERE PAST 10 MILES OF MY HOUSE. I AM HOPING THAT I CAN GET HELP WITH THIS ISSUE WHICH IS A KNOWN ISSUE BY TOYOTA, AN ISSUE THAT THEY DID NOT FIX PROPERLY IN THE FIRST PLACE AND NOW THEY ARE JUST HOPING THAT I CAN GO AWAY BY DENYING ME MY RIGHTS TO PROPER SERVICE. I TOLD TOYOTA US THAT IT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE HOW A KNOWN ISSUE CAN BE FIXED AND JUST WITHIN 1 YEAR IT COMES BACK.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 239
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds