Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA CAMRY - 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 2521 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Exterior Lighting (19) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (5) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (207) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Power Train (262) Service Brakes Hydraulic (78) Unknown Or Other (132)
Electronic Stability Control (52) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Seat Belts (30) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (489)
Engine (287) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (4) Structure (361) Visibility (320)
Engine And Engine Cooling (155) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (168) Suspension (99) Visibility Wiper (173)
Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (38) Wheels (13)
Equipment Adaptive (9) Other (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 245
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/11/2018 - LEXINGTON, KY
THIS CAR IS BURNING THROUGH OIL IN BETWEEN CHANGES. THE ABS SYSTEM HAS ALSO FAILED. NO MAJOR PROBLEMS, JUST ANNOYING.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/3/2018 - FORT MYERS, FL
THE ABS AND BRAKE LIGHTS ARE ON AND THE SPEEDOMETOR KEEPS GOING OUT. SKID CONTROL ECU CODE ABS ACTUATOR WILL NEED REPLACE.WHEN CAR ON ROAD AND IT HAPPEN -NOT SAFE,PUT ME ON DANGEROS POSITION. LATER,I DISCOVERED SIMILAR PROBLEM DRIVERS HAVE AND WAS RECALL ON TOYOTA HYBRID 2007 ,BUT NOT ON REGULAR CAMRY 2007.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/22/2018 - GREENSBORO, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD HAD BEEN PREMATURELY DETERIORATING. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN A MANUFACTURER RECALL CONCERNING THE DASHBOARD. THE DEALER (TUSCALOOSA TOYOTA, 3325 SKYLAND BLVD E, TUSCALOOSA, AL 35405, (205) 553-3325) STATED THAT THE PART WAS ON A NATIONAL BACKORDER FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME. MONTHS LATER, THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE STATUTE HAD EXPIRED TO RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR SOLUTION FOR THE PART. THE MANUFACTURER PROVIDED NO SOLUTION. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MLEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/12/2018 - BLUFTON, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. DURING THE SUMMER MONTHS, WHENEVER THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED OUTDOORS, THE SUNLIGHT CAUSED THE DASHBOARD TO MELT. ADDITIONALLY, THERE WAS A GLOSS THAT REFLECTED FROM THE DASHBOARD ONTO THE WINDSHIELD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REFLECTION IN THE WINDSHIELD MADE THE VEHICLE UNSAFE TO DRIVE. STOKES BROWN TOYOTA OF HILTON HEAD (100 FORDING ISLAND RD, BLUFFTON, SC 29910, (888) 994-0079) WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT A WARRANTY REPAIR WAS PROVIDED BY THE MANUFACTURER, BUT THE DEADLINE HAD BEEN EXCEEDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,000.

View Details

ENGINE

12/18/2017 - HOLBROOK, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS BURNING OIL EXCESSIVELY, APPROXIMATELY TWO QUARTS PER WEEK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO TUFANKJIAN TOYOTA OF BRAINTREE (210 UNION STREET, BRAINTREE, MA 02184) WHERE A FUEL CONSUMPTION TEST WAS COMPLETED. IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT DID NOT RECEIVE A NOTIFICATION REGARDING THE EXTENDED REPAIR DEADLINE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND OPENED CASE NUMBER: 1706022014. NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE WAS PROVIDED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/15/2017 - BAITING HOLLOW, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST ALL BRAKE FUNCTIONALITY. THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKE SYSTEM AND SLIP INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO RIVERHEAD TOYOTA (1655 OLD COUNTRY RD, RIVERHEAD, NY 11901) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ABS ACTUATOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE BRAKE SYSTEM NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED; HOWEVER, TOYOTA COULD NOT COVER THE COST BECAUSE THE EXTENDED WARRANTY WAS EXPIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,970.

View Details

ENGINE

12/14/2017 - OMAHA, NE
I HAVE BEEN ADDING A QUART OF OIL EVERY 700 TO 1,000 MILES, SENSE MAY BOUGHT THE CAR IN FEBRUARY

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/6/2017 - CROWN CITY, OH
I AM FILING COMPLAINT ON 2007 CAMRY BECAUSE OF EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. FROM RESEARCH ON ISSUE, I UNDERSTAND THAT SAFETY ISSUES CAN OCCUR DUE TO THE ENGINES SIEZING UP AND THE CAR CAN QUIT RUNNING WHILE I'M DRIVING. NOT SURE ABOUT ENGINE CATCHING FIRE. I HAVE PERSUED DIFFERENT AVENUES WITH TOYOTA TO CORRECT ISSUE SINCE THE PROBLEM STEMS FROM FACTORY ENGINEERING. BUT TO NO AVAIL. THIS WAS ALREADY AN ISSUE AT TIME I PURCHASED VEHICLE WITH 64,190 MILES. HOWEVER, I WAS NOT INFORMED OF ANY TSB NOR RECEIVED ANY NOTIFICATIONS OF PROBLEMS. I HAVE HAD CAR SERVICED APPROXIMATELY EVERY 3,000 MILES WITH MOTORCRAFT OIL. IT WAS NOT UNTIL 8-25-17 WHEN I WAS ASKED TO SIGN A DISCLAIMER LETTING ME KNOW OIL WAS OFF DIPSTICK. WHEN I CHECKED PREVIOUS RECORDS I FOUND OUT THE CAMRY HAD BEEN LOW ON OIL ( OFF STICK) EACH TIME SERVICED. (MY 1997 CAMRY I OWNED PRIOR TO THIS 2007 NEVER USED ANY OIL IN BETWEEN CHANGES AND IT HAD 176,000 MILES ON IT WHEN I LET IT GO). THUS, AFTER THE 8-25-17 SERVICE AND DOING RESEARCH I BECAME AWARE OF TOYOTA'S ISSUES AND THUS BEGAN A FRUITLESS BATTLE WITH TOYOTA. IT SEEMS THAT EVEN THOUGH I BEGAN FOLLOWING UP WITH TOYOTA AS SOON AS I BECAME AWARE OF ISSUE 8-25-17 THAT MY DOFU WAS 6-27-07. DUE TO NO FAULT OF MY OWN I JUST MISSED THE DEADLINE. HOWEVER, I BELIEVE WHOLEHEARTEDLY THAT THIS IS THEIR RESPONSIBILITY AND THAT TOYOTA SHOULD STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT SINCE IT IS AN ENGINEERING PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

12/6/2017 - CROWN CITY, OH
I AM FILING COMPLAINT ON 2007 CAMRY BECAUSE OF EXCESSIVE OIL CONSUMPTION. FROM RESEARCH ON ISSUE, I UNDERSTAND THAT SAFETY ISSUES CAN OCCUR DUE TO THE ENGINES SIEZING UP AND THE CAR CAN QUIT RUNNING WHILE I'M DRIVING. NOT SURE ABOUT ENGINE CATCHING FIRE. I HAVE PERSUED DIFFERENT AVENUES WITH TOYOTA TO CORRECT ISSUE SINCE THE PROBLEM STEMS FROM FACTORY ENGINEERING. BUT TO NO AVAIL. THIS WAS ALREADY AN ISSUE AT TIME I PURCHASED VEHICLE WITH 64,190 MILES. HOWEVER, I WAS NOT INFORMED OF ANY TSB NOR RECEIVED ANY NOTIFICATIONS OF PROBLEMS. I HAVE HAD CAR SERVICED APPROXIMATELY EVERY 3,000 MILES WITH MOTORCRAFT OIL. IT WAS NOT UNTIL 8-25-17 WHEN I WAS ASKED TO SIGN A DISCLAIMER LETTING ME KNOW OIL WAS OFF DIPSTICK. WHEN I CHECKED PREVIOUS RECORDS I FOUND OUT THE CAMRY HAD BEEN LOW ON OIL ( OFF STICK) EACH TIME SERVICED. (MY 1997 CAMRY I OWNED PRIOR TO THIS 2007 NEVER USED ANY OIL IN BETWEEN CHANGES AND IT HAD 176,000 MILES ON IT WHEN I LET IT GO). THUS, AFTER THE 8-25-17 SERVICE AND DOING RESEARCH I BECAME AWARE OF TOYOTA'S ISSUES AND THUS BEGAN A FRUITLESS BATTLE WITH TOYOTA. IT SEEMS THAT EVEN THOUGH I BEGAN FOLLOWING UP WITH TOYOTA AS SOON AS I BECAME AWARE OF ISSUE 8-25-17 THAT MY DOFU WAS 6-27-07. DUE TO NO FAULT OF MY OWN I JUST MISSED THE DEADLINE. HOWEVER, I BELIEVE WHOLEHEARTEDLY THAT THIS IS THEIR RESPONSIBILITY AND THAT TOYOTA SHOULD STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT SINCE IT IS AN ENGINEERING PROBLEM.

View Details

STRUCTURE

11/30/2017 - GARDENDALE, AL
HELLO MY NAME IS [XXX] , MY MOTHER -IN-LAW PASSED AWAY IN NOVEMBER 2017 AFTER A LONG BATTLE WITH OLD AGE AND BAD HEALTH CONDITION,WE PICKED HER CAR UP AND FOUND THAT THE DASH IS A GOOEY STICKY MESS ALMOST MELTED. WE CONTACTED THE DEALER AND THEY SAID THE OFFER TO REPLACE THE DASH HAS EXPIRED. WE CONTACTED TOYOTA AND THEY SAID SORRY CAN NOT HELP YOU, SO HERE WE ARE WITH A CAR THAT HAS A BAD DASH AND A BAD PAINT PROBLEM. HOPING YOU MAY BE ABLE TO HELP US GET THIS CAR REPAIRED BY TOYOTA. SINCERELY [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 245
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds