Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TACOMA - 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 300 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (30) Equipment (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (9) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (51) Steering (18) Vehicle Speed Control (100)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (5) Structure (30) Visibility (1)
Engine (5) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (35) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (4) Tires (4) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/1/2015 - DULUTH, GA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 12V092000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR LONGER THAN TWO YEARS. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS ALSO INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V337000 (SEAT BELTS) AND THE RECALL REPAIR APPOINTMENT HAS NOT BEEN SCHEDULED YET AS WELL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACTS VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

5/1/2015 - DULUTH, GA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 12V092000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR LONGER THAN TWO YEARS. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS ALSO INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V337000 (SEAT BELTS) AND THE RECALL REPAIR APPOINTMENT HAS NOT BEEN SCHEDULED YET AS WELL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACTS VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/21/2015 - DALLAS, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE JERKED VIOLENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V604000 (SUSPENSION); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 11,590.

View Details

STEERING

4/21/2015 - ITHACA, NY
TIGHT STEERING I THOUGHT DUE TO EXTREME COLD TEMPS IN FEBRUARY. PROBLEM WOULD RESOLVE ITSELF AS THE OUTSIDE TEMPS AND/OR ENGINE TEMP INCREASED. IN APRIL I WAS STILL HAVING VERY TIGHT STEERING INTERMITTENTLY ESPECIALLY ON START UP AND IN THE MORNING (WHEN MY VEHICLE HADN'T SAT IN THE SUN ALL DAY). TOOK IT IN TO A PRIVATE MECHANIC, WAS TOLD THE JOINTS INSIDE THE STEERING SHAFT WERE SEIZING UP AND I NEEDED A WHOLE NEW STEERING SHAFT - TOTAL PRICE $533.00.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/13/2015 - EDINBURG, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V604000 (SUSPENSION); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/13/2015 - PEMBROKE PINE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V604000 (SUSPENSION); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/7/2015 - JAMESVILLE, NY
ONE BY ONE, ALL FOUR ELECTRONIC DOOR LOCK ACTUATORS THAT LOCK AND UNLOCK THE VEHICLES DOORS STOPPED FUNCTIONING. THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP REPLACED THEM, ONE AT A TIME UNTIL ALL FOUR WERE WORKING AGAIN. THIS WAS COVERED UNDER MY EXTENDED WARRANTY THAT I HAD PURCHASED WITH THE VEHICLE. NOW, AT 84,000 MILES, TWO OF THE DOOR LOCK ACTUATORS HAVE FAILED AGAIN ! THIS TIME, THE DEALER TOLD ME BECAUSE THE EXTENDED WARRANTY EXPIRED I WAS OUT OF LUCK AND WOULD HEVE TO PAY ROUGHLY $500.00 PER DOOR TO HAVE IT FIXED! MY RESPONSE WAS " THIS IS A PRE-EXISTING CONDITION, SO THEY SHOULD BE REPLACED BY TOYOTA". THE SERVICE REP TOLD ME THAT THE PARTS WERE ONLY WARRANTEED FOR ONE YEAR. THE DEALERSHIP CONTACTED TOYOTA, AND SUBMITTED ALL OF THE PAPERWORK FROM MY PREVIOUS PROBLEMS. TOYOTA RESPONDED WITH A "TOO BAD, WE'RE NOT GOING TO DO ANYTHING TO HELP YOU". SO, HERE I AM WITH FAULTY DOOR LOCKS THAT YOU THINK ARE LOCKED, BUT ARE NOT. WHICH LEADS TO A SAFETY AND SECURITY ISSUE FOR ME AND ANYONE THAT RIDES IN MY VEHICLE. AFTER DOING SOME RESEARCH ON THE INTERNET, THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THESE TRUCKS. I'M WONDERING WHY THERE HASN'T BEEN A RECALL REGARDING THIS SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/26/2015 - SLIDELL, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. WHILE APPROACHING A STOP SIGN AT 5 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/26/2015 - SLIDELL, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. WHILE APPROACHING A STOP SIGN AT 5 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/24/2015 - BAKERSFIELD , CA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V604000 (SUSPENSION) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO INFORM WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds