Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TACOMA - 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 407 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (8) Power Train (63) Steering (33) Vehicle Speed Control (106)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (5) Structure (51) Visibility (1)
Engine (6) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (16) Suspension (88) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (4) Tires (7) Wheels (5)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

4/20/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V604000 (SUSPENSION); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/9/2017 - FARMINGDALE, NY
MY CHASYS FRAME HAVE RUST AND LOOK LIKE MY MOTOR GOING TO FELL TO THE FLOOR I CALL TOYOTA BUT THE SAY NO OPEN RECALL TO REPLACE MY FRAME, ALSO MY CAR HAVE A LOT VIBRATION ON REAR WENT ACELERATION. BUT TOYOTA DONT WANTE HELP

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/9/2017 - FARMINGDALE, NY
MY CHASYS FRAME HAVE RUST AND LOOK LIKE MY MOTOR GOING TO FELL TO THE FLOOR I CALL TOYOTA BUT THE SAY NO OPEN RECALL TO REPLACE MY FRAME, ALSO MY CAR HAVE A LOT VIBRATION ON REAR WENT ACELERATION. BUT TOYOTA DONT WANTE HELP

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/9/2017 - FARMINGDALE, NY
MY CHASYS FRAME HAVE RUST AND LOOK LIKE MY MOTOR GOING TO FELL TO THE FLOOR I CALL TOYOTA BUT THE SAY NO OPEN RECALL TO REPLACE MY FRAME, ALSO MY CAR HAVE A LOT VIBRATION ON REAR WENT ACELERATION. BUT TOYOTA DONT WANTE HELP

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/31/2017 - SANTA BARBARA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V604000 (SUSPENSION); HOWEVER, THE TECHNICIAN REFUSED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR DUE TO AN AFTERMARKET SPACER LIFT IN THE FRONT SUSPENSION. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE MANUFACTURER INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT IF THERE WERE ANY MODIFICATIONS TO THE VEHICLE, THEY MUST BE REMOVED PRIOR TO A RECALL REMEDY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/30/2017 - DENVER, CO
AFTER PURCHASING THIS TRUCK USED IN SEPT 2014, MY MECHANIC NOTICED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE REAR LEAF SPRING WAS MISSING HALF OF ONE OF THE LEAVES. I CONTACTED TOYOTA AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS NO RECALL PROGRAM, EVEN THOUGH THE INTERNET REVEALED NUMEROUS OTHER OWNERS WITH SIMILAR PROBLEMS. SINCE TOYOTA OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE WHAT SO EVER, I PURCHASED AN AFTER MARKET SPRING REPLACEMENT KIT, AND UPGRADED THE ENTIRE SUSPENSION. IN 2016, TOYOTA NOTIFIED ME OF A NHTSA RECALL 14V-604, DEALING WITH BROKEN LEAF SPRINGS, MY EXACT PROBLEM. SINCE I HAD ALREADY REPAIRED THE PROBLEM AT MY OWN COST, I SUBMITTED THE INVOICES FOR THE SUSPENSION KIT, AND MY MECHANIC'S INVOICE. THEY HAVE CONTINUALLY REQUESTED ADDITIONAL AND UNNECESSARY PAPER WORK, INCLUDING A SEPARATE DETAILED LETTER FROM MY MECHANIC. ONE IT HAS BEEN ALMOST 2 YEARS, AND TWO HE IS NO LONGER IN BUSINESS. I WOULD HAVE BEEN HAPPY TO COMPLY WITH THESE REQUIREMENTS WHEN THE REPAIRS WERE PERFORMED, BUT OF COURSE TOYOTA WAS DENYING RESPONSIBILITY AT THAT TIME. THIS IS MERELY AN EFFORT TO DELAY AND AVOID PAYMENT UNDER THE RECALL PLAN. I AM NOT TRYING TO GET TOYOTA TO PAY FOR OTHER UNRELATED PARTS AND REPAIRS, ONLY THE REAR LEAF SPRINGS AND LABOR TO REPLACE. EVERY TIME I CALL TOYOTA, THEY SAY THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF IT, AND THEN A MONTH LATER I GET THE SAME ROBO LETTER REQUESTING THE SAME UNREASONABLE INFO THAT I CAN'T PROVIDE OVER 2 YEARS LATER. I WOULD FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE BBB, BUT TOYOTA HAS AN "F" RATING, SO OBVIOUSLY THEY HAVE NO CONCERN FOR CUSTOMER SAFETY OR SATISFACTION.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/22/2017 - GOLETA, CA
I CALLED TOYOTA OF SANTA BARBARA TO SCHEDULE THIS RECALL WORK TO REPLACE THE REAR LEAF SPRINGS ON MY TACOMA. I WAS TOLD THAT THE PARTS WERE ON ORDER AND I WOULD BE CALLED WHEN THEY CAME IN. I WEEK OR MORE LATER, I CALLED AGAIN AND TOLD BY A MAN IN THE PARTS DEPARTMENT THAT THE PARTS FOR THE RECALL WERE STILL NOT IN. HE ASKED IF I WANTED TO BE PUT ON THE WAITING LIST FOR THE RECALL SERVICE. I WAS SURPRISED TO LEARN THAT DESPITE MY PREVIOUS CALL I WAS NOT PUT ON THE LIST. THE GUY I SPOKE TO WAS UNABLE OR UNWILLING TO GIVE ME AN ESTIMATE FOR WHEN THE SERVICE COULD BE DONE, AND SAID THE FAULTY LEAF SPRINGS COULD BE USED WITHOUT RISKS. I WAS UNWILLING TO BE SO CAVALIER WITH THE DEFECT AND THE POTENTIAL FOR ADDITIONAL DAMAGE TO MY TRUCK. I EXPLAINED THAT WHEN TOWING MY SMALL TRAILER THE SUSPENSION BOTTOMS OUT WHEN HITTING A DIP OR BUMP, EVEN AT SLOW SPEEDS. I AM PLANNING A LONG CAMPING TRIP ACROSS THE WEST AND CANADA AND NEED THIS REPAIRED BEFORE AUGUST 12TH.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/10/2017 - KEGLEY, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V604000 (SUSPENSION); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED BY THE DEALER THAT THEY HAD THE LEAF SPRING; HOWEVER, THE DEALER DID NOT HAVE ALL THE CAMPAIGN REPAIR MATERIALS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/8/2017 - KEGLEY, WV
VEHICLE INFECTED WITH EXTREME FRAME RUST. MOTOR SUPPORT ; TRANSMISSION AND TRANSFER CASE SUPPORT; POWER STEERING TUBING RUSTED HOLES MAKING STEERING IMPOSSIBLE. THE DEALERSHIP KNOWN AS RAMEY TOYOTA HAS MY TRUCK AND CHARGING ME WITH UNNECESSARY CHARGES ON TOWING THE VEHICLE TO THEIR FACILITY DUE TO A SPRING CLIP BECOME LOOSE ALLOWING THE VEHICLE'S RIGHT REAR WHEEL TO SWAY THEREFORE IT HAD TO BE TOWED. CONTACTED TOYOTA AUTHORIZED THE TOW AS WELL AS A VEHICLE TO RIDE SO THEY CAN REPLACE THE LEAF SPRING. TOYOTA NOW DENIES THEY AUTHORIZED THESE TWO ISSUES AND LEFT ME WITH HOLDING THE CHARGES. THEY CALLED THE TOWING SERVICE AND NOT I SO THEREFORE I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE. PLEASE NOTE ALL THE AGGRAVATION CAUSED FROM THE ABOVE AND ADDED DANGER FROM THIS VEHICLE IS THE RUST ON THE FRAME! PLEASE CONTACT THIS DEALERSHIP AND GET THE DANGERS OF DRIVING THIS TRUCK ON THE ROAD. IT IS COMPLETELY UNSAFE DUE TO ALL THAT IS MENTIONED HERE. PLEASE CONTACT TOYOTA AS WELL THAT THEY ARE SAYING I CALLED THE TOWING SERVICE. TRUST ME THIS VEHICLE IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE DUE TO ALL THE RUST AND IF SOMETHING HAPPENS THEN YOU HAVE THIS INFORMATION THAT YOU AND I CAN LEAN BACK ON IN CASE SOMETHING DOES HAPPEN UPON DRIVING THE VEHICLE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. I HAVE TAKEN PICTURES AND VIDEOS OF THE VEHICLES RUST AND HAVE TRIED TO UP LOAD THEM TO YOU BUT YOUR SYSTEM WILL NOT ACCEPT THE IMAGES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/8/2017 - KEGLEY, WV
VEHICLE INFECTED WITH EXTREME FRAME RUST. MOTOR SUPPORT ; TRANSMISSION AND TRANSFER CASE SUPPORT; POWER STEERING TUBING RUSTED HOLES MAKING STEERING IMPOSSIBLE. THE DEALERSHIP KNOWN AS RAMEY TOYOTA HAS MY TRUCK AND CHARGING ME WITH UNNECESSARY CHARGES ON TOWING THE VEHICLE TO THEIR FACILITY DUE TO A SPRING CLIP BECOME LOOSE ALLOWING THE VEHICLE'S RIGHT REAR WHEEL TO SWAY THEREFORE IT HAD TO BE TOWED. CONTACTED TOYOTA AUTHORIZED THE TOW AS WELL AS A VEHICLE TO RIDE SO THEY CAN REPLACE THE LEAF SPRING. TOYOTA NOW DENIES THEY AUTHORIZED THESE TWO ISSUES AND LEFT ME WITH HOLDING THE CHARGES. THEY CALLED THE TOWING SERVICE AND NOT I SO THEREFORE I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE. PLEASE NOTE ALL THE AGGRAVATION CAUSED FROM THE ABOVE AND ADDED DANGER FROM THIS VEHICLE IS THE RUST ON THE FRAME! PLEASE CONTACT THIS DEALERSHIP AND GET THE DANGERS OF DRIVING THIS TRUCK ON THE ROAD. IT IS COMPLETELY UNSAFE DUE TO ALL THAT IS MENTIONED HERE. PLEASE CONTACT TOYOTA AS WELL THAT THEY ARE SAYING I CALLED THE TOWING SERVICE. TRUST ME THIS VEHICLE IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE DUE TO ALL THE RUST AND IF SOMETHING HAPPENS THEN YOU HAVE THIS INFORMATION THAT YOU AND I CAN LEAN BACK ON IN CASE SOMETHING DOES HAPPEN UPON DRIVING THE VEHICLE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. I HAVE TAKEN PICTURES AND VIDEOS OF THE VEHICLES RUST AND HAVE TRIED TO UP LOAD THEM TO YOU BUT YOUR SYSTEM WILL NOT ACCEPT THE IMAGES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds