Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TACOMA - 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 410 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (8) Power Train (63) Steering (33) Vehicle Speed Control (106)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (5) Structure (53) Visibility (1)
Engine (7) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (16) Suspension (88) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (4) Tires (7) Wheels (5)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/12/2017 - PERKINGSVILLE, VT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE VEHICLE HAD A HOLE IN THE FRAME. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND INSTRUCTED THE DEALER TO PROVIDE THE CONTACT WITH A LOANER VEHICLE. THE FAILURE WAS INVESTIGATED AND THE DEALER WAS WAITING TO HEAR FROM THE MANUFACTURER. IN 2014, THE DEALER SPRAYED THE FRAME DUE TO CORROSION. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 101,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/8/2017 - ADJUNTAS, PR
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH, THERE WAS SMOKE EMERGING FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT. THE CONTACT PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND PROCEEDED TO VACATE THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE FIRE WAS COMING FROM THE BOTTOM OF THE VEHICLE. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE BUT THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE CONTACT HAD TO BE TRANSPORTED TO THE HOSPITAL BY AMBULANCE AND DIAGNOSED WITH SMOKE INHALATION AND SUFFERED A HEART ATTACK. THE CONTACT HAD TO STAY HOSPITALIZED FOR EIGHT DAYS. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACTS RESIDENCE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/1/2017 - CITRUS SPRINGS, FL
THE PAINT IS DEFECTIVE AND PEELING OFF VEHICLE IN MORE THAN ONE LOCATION.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/20/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V604000 (SUSPENSION); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/9/2017 - FARMINGDALE, NY
MY CHASYS FRAME HAVE RUST AND LOOK LIKE MY MOTOR GOING TO FELL TO THE FLOOR I CALL TOYOTA BUT THE SAY NO OPEN RECALL TO REPLACE MY FRAME, ALSO MY CAR HAVE A LOT VIBRATION ON REAR WENT ACELERATION. BUT TOYOTA DONT WANTE HELP

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/9/2017 - FARMINGDALE, NY
MY CHASYS FRAME HAVE RUST AND LOOK LIKE MY MOTOR GOING TO FELL TO THE FLOOR I CALL TOYOTA BUT THE SAY NO OPEN RECALL TO REPLACE MY FRAME, ALSO MY CAR HAVE A LOT VIBRATION ON REAR WENT ACELERATION. BUT TOYOTA DONT WANTE HELP

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/9/2017 - FARMINGDALE, NY
MY CHASYS FRAME HAVE RUST AND LOOK LIKE MY MOTOR GOING TO FELL TO THE FLOOR I CALL TOYOTA BUT THE SAY NO OPEN RECALL TO REPLACE MY FRAME, ALSO MY CAR HAVE A LOT VIBRATION ON REAR WENT ACELERATION. BUT TOYOTA DONT WANTE HELP

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/31/2017 - SANTA BARBARA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V604000 (SUSPENSION); HOWEVER, THE TECHNICIAN REFUSED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR DUE TO AN AFTERMARKET SPACER LIFT IN THE FRONT SUSPENSION. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE MANUFACTURER INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT IF THERE WERE ANY MODIFICATIONS TO THE VEHICLE, THEY MUST BE REMOVED PRIOR TO A RECALL REMEDY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/30/2017 - DENVER, CO
AFTER PURCHASING THIS TRUCK USED IN SEPT 2014, MY MECHANIC NOTICED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE REAR LEAF SPRING WAS MISSING HALF OF ONE OF THE LEAVES. I CONTACTED TOYOTA AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS NO RECALL PROGRAM, EVEN THOUGH THE INTERNET REVEALED NUMEROUS OTHER OWNERS WITH SIMILAR PROBLEMS. SINCE TOYOTA OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE WHAT SO EVER, I PURCHASED AN AFTER MARKET SPRING REPLACEMENT KIT, AND UPGRADED THE ENTIRE SUSPENSION. IN 2016, TOYOTA NOTIFIED ME OF A NHTSA RECALL 14V-604, DEALING WITH BROKEN LEAF SPRINGS, MY EXACT PROBLEM. SINCE I HAD ALREADY REPAIRED THE PROBLEM AT MY OWN COST, I SUBMITTED THE INVOICES FOR THE SUSPENSION KIT, AND MY MECHANIC'S INVOICE. THEY HAVE CONTINUALLY REQUESTED ADDITIONAL AND UNNECESSARY PAPER WORK, INCLUDING A SEPARATE DETAILED LETTER FROM MY MECHANIC. ONE IT HAS BEEN ALMOST 2 YEARS, AND TWO HE IS NO LONGER IN BUSINESS. I WOULD HAVE BEEN HAPPY TO COMPLY WITH THESE REQUIREMENTS WHEN THE REPAIRS WERE PERFORMED, BUT OF COURSE TOYOTA WAS DENYING RESPONSIBILITY AT THAT TIME. THIS IS MERELY AN EFFORT TO DELAY AND AVOID PAYMENT UNDER THE RECALL PLAN. I AM NOT TRYING TO GET TOYOTA TO PAY FOR OTHER UNRELATED PARTS AND REPAIRS, ONLY THE REAR LEAF SPRINGS AND LABOR TO REPLACE. EVERY TIME I CALL TOYOTA, THEY SAY THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF IT, AND THEN A MONTH LATER I GET THE SAME ROBO LETTER REQUESTING THE SAME UNREASONABLE INFO THAT I CAN'T PROVIDE OVER 2 YEARS LATER. I WOULD FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE BBB, BUT TOYOTA HAS AN "F" RATING, SO OBVIOUSLY THEY HAVE NO CONCERN FOR CUSTOMER SAFETY OR SATISFACTION.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/22/2017 - GOLETA, CA
I CALLED TOYOTA OF SANTA BARBARA TO SCHEDULE THIS RECALL WORK TO REPLACE THE REAR LEAF SPRINGS ON MY TACOMA. I WAS TOLD THAT THE PARTS WERE ON ORDER AND I WOULD BE CALLED WHEN THEY CAME IN. I WEEK OR MORE LATER, I CALLED AGAIN AND TOLD BY A MAN IN THE PARTS DEPARTMENT THAT THE PARTS FOR THE RECALL WERE STILL NOT IN. HE ASKED IF I WANTED TO BE PUT ON THE WAITING LIST FOR THE RECALL SERVICE. I WAS SURPRISED TO LEARN THAT DESPITE MY PREVIOUS CALL I WAS NOT PUT ON THE LIST. THE GUY I SPOKE TO WAS UNABLE OR UNWILLING TO GIVE ME AN ESTIMATE FOR WHEN THE SERVICE COULD BE DONE, AND SAID THE FAULTY LEAF SPRINGS COULD BE USED WITHOUT RISKS. I WAS UNWILLING TO BE SO CAVALIER WITH THE DEFECT AND THE POTENTIAL FOR ADDITIONAL DAMAGE TO MY TRUCK. I EXPLAINED THAT WHEN TOWING MY SMALL TRAILER THE SUSPENSION BOTTOMS OUT WHEN HITTING A DIP OR BUMP, EVEN AT SLOW SPEEDS. I AM PLANNING A LONG CAMPING TRIP ACROSS THE WEST AND CANADA AND NEED THIS REPAIRED BEFORE AUGUST 12TH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds