Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TACOMA - 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 403 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (8) Power Train (62) Steering (33) Vehicle Speed Control (106)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (5) Structure (50) Visibility (1)
Engine (6) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (16) Suspension (85) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (4) Tires (7) Wheels (5)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

3/22/2017 - GOLETA, CA
I CALLED TOYOTA OF SANTA BARBARA TO SCHEDULE THIS RECALL WORK TO REPLACE THE REAR LEAF SPRINGS ON MY TACOMA. I WAS TOLD THAT THE PARTS WERE ON ORDER AND I WOULD BE CALLED WHEN THEY CAME IN. I WEEK OR MORE LATER, I CALLED AGAIN AND TOLD BY A MAN IN THE PARTS DEPARTMENT THAT THE PARTS FOR THE RECALL WERE STILL NOT IN. HE ASKED IF I WANTED TO BE PUT ON THE WAITING LIST FOR THE RECALL SERVICE. I WAS SURPRISED TO LEARN THAT DESPITE MY PREVIOUS CALL I WAS NOT PUT ON THE LIST. THE GUY I SPOKE TO WAS UNABLE OR UNWILLING TO GIVE ME AN ESTIMATE FOR WHEN THE SERVICE COULD BE DONE, AND SAID THE FAULTY LEAF SPRINGS COULD BE USED WITHOUT RISKS. I WAS UNWILLING TO BE SO CAVALIER WITH THE DEFECT AND THE POTENTIAL FOR ADDITIONAL DAMAGE TO MY TRUCK. I EXPLAINED THAT WHEN TOWING MY SMALL TRAILER THE SUSPENSION BOTTOMS OUT WHEN HITTING A DIP OR BUMP, EVEN AT SLOW SPEEDS. I AM PLANNING A LONG CAMPING TRIP ACROSS THE WEST AND CANADA AND NEED THIS REPAIRED BEFORE AUGUST 12TH.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/10/2017 - KEGLEY, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V604000 (SUSPENSION); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED BY THE DEALER THAT THEY HAD THE LEAF SPRING; HOWEVER, THE DEALER DID NOT HAVE ALL THE CAMPAIGN REPAIR MATERIALS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

3/8/2017 - KEGLEY, WV
VEHICLE INFECTED WITH EXTREME FRAME RUST. MOTOR SUPPORT ; TRANSMISSION AND TRANSFER CASE SUPPORT; POWER STEERING TUBING RUSTED HOLES MAKING STEERING IMPOSSIBLE. THE DEALERSHIP KNOWN AS RAMEY TOYOTA HAS MY TRUCK AND CHARGING ME WITH UNNECESSARY CHARGES ON TOWING THE VEHICLE TO THEIR FACILITY DUE TO A SPRING CLIP BECOME LOOSE ALLOWING THE VEHICLE'S RIGHT REAR WHEEL TO SWAY THEREFORE IT HAD TO BE TOWED. CONTACTED TOYOTA AUTHORIZED THE TOW AS WELL AS A VEHICLE TO RIDE SO THEY CAN REPLACE THE LEAF SPRING. TOYOTA NOW DENIES THEY AUTHORIZED THESE TWO ISSUES AND LEFT ME WITH HOLDING THE CHARGES. THEY CALLED THE TOWING SERVICE AND NOT I SO THEREFORE I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE. PLEASE NOTE ALL THE AGGRAVATION CAUSED FROM THE ABOVE AND ADDED DANGER FROM THIS VEHICLE IS THE RUST ON THE FRAME! PLEASE CONTACT THIS DEALERSHIP AND GET THE DANGERS OF DRIVING THIS TRUCK ON THE ROAD. IT IS COMPLETELY UNSAFE DUE TO ALL THAT IS MENTIONED HERE. PLEASE CONTACT TOYOTA AS WELL THAT THEY ARE SAYING I CALLED THE TOWING SERVICE. TRUST ME THIS VEHICLE IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE DUE TO ALL THE RUST AND IF SOMETHING HAPPENS THEN YOU HAVE THIS INFORMATION THAT YOU AND I CAN LEAN BACK ON IN CASE SOMETHING DOES HAPPEN UPON DRIVING THE VEHICLE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. I HAVE TAKEN PICTURES AND VIDEOS OF THE VEHICLES RUST AND HAVE TRIED TO UP LOAD THEM TO YOU BUT YOUR SYSTEM WILL NOT ACCEPT THE IMAGES.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/8/2017 - KEGLEY, WV
VEHICLE INFECTED WITH EXTREME FRAME RUST. MOTOR SUPPORT ; TRANSMISSION AND TRANSFER CASE SUPPORT; POWER STEERING TUBING RUSTED HOLES MAKING STEERING IMPOSSIBLE. THE DEALERSHIP KNOWN AS RAMEY TOYOTA HAS MY TRUCK AND CHARGING ME WITH UNNECESSARY CHARGES ON TOWING THE VEHICLE TO THEIR FACILITY DUE TO A SPRING CLIP BECOME LOOSE ALLOWING THE VEHICLE'S RIGHT REAR WHEEL TO SWAY THEREFORE IT HAD TO BE TOWED. CONTACTED TOYOTA AUTHORIZED THE TOW AS WELL AS A VEHICLE TO RIDE SO THEY CAN REPLACE THE LEAF SPRING. TOYOTA NOW DENIES THEY AUTHORIZED THESE TWO ISSUES AND LEFT ME WITH HOLDING THE CHARGES. THEY CALLED THE TOWING SERVICE AND NOT I SO THEREFORE I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE. PLEASE NOTE ALL THE AGGRAVATION CAUSED FROM THE ABOVE AND ADDED DANGER FROM THIS VEHICLE IS THE RUST ON THE FRAME! PLEASE CONTACT THIS DEALERSHIP AND GET THE DANGERS OF DRIVING THIS TRUCK ON THE ROAD. IT IS COMPLETELY UNSAFE DUE TO ALL THAT IS MENTIONED HERE. PLEASE CONTACT TOYOTA AS WELL THAT THEY ARE SAYING I CALLED THE TOWING SERVICE. TRUST ME THIS VEHICLE IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE DUE TO ALL THE RUST AND IF SOMETHING HAPPENS THEN YOU HAVE THIS INFORMATION THAT YOU AND I CAN LEAN BACK ON IN CASE SOMETHING DOES HAPPEN UPON DRIVING THE VEHICLE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. I HAVE TAKEN PICTURES AND VIDEOS OF THE VEHICLES RUST AND HAVE TRIED TO UP LOAD THEM TO YOU BUT YOUR SYSTEM WILL NOT ACCEPT THE IMAGES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/8/2017 - KEGLEY, WV
VEHICLE INFECTED WITH EXTREME FRAME RUST. MOTOR SUPPORT ; TRANSMISSION AND TRANSFER CASE SUPPORT; POWER STEERING TUBING RUSTED HOLES MAKING STEERING IMPOSSIBLE. THE DEALERSHIP KNOWN AS RAMEY TOYOTA HAS MY TRUCK AND CHARGING ME WITH UNNECESSARY CHARGES ON TOWING THE VEHICLE TO THEIR FACILITY DUE TO A SPRING CLIP BECOME LOOSE ALLOWING THE VEHICLE'S RIGHT REAR WHEEL TO SWAY THEREFORE IT HAD TO BE TOWED. CONTACTED TOYOTA AUTHORIZED THE TOW AS WELL AS A VEHICLE TO RIDE SO THEY CAN REPLACE THE LEAF SPRING. TOYOTA NOW DENIES THEY AUTHORIZED THESE TWO ISSUES AND LEFT ME WITH HOLDING THE CHARGES. THEY CALLED THE TOWING SERVICE AND NOT I SO THEREFORE I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE. PLEASE NOTE ALL THE AGGRAVATION CAUSED FROM THE ABOVE AND ADDED DANGER FROM THIS VEHICLE IS THE RUST ON THE FRAME! PLEASE CONTACT THIS DEALERSHIP AND GET THE DANGERS OF DRIVING THIS TRUCK ON THE ROAD. IT IS COMPLETELY UNSAFE DUE TO ALL THAT IS MENTIONED HERE. PLEASE CONTACT TOYOTA AS WELL THAT THEY ARE SAYING I CALLED THE TOWING SERVICE. TRUST ME THIS VEHICLE IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE DUE TO ALL THE RUST AND IF SOMETHING HAPPENS THEN YOU HAVE THIS INFORMATION THAT YOU AND I CAN LEAN BACK ON IN CASE SOMETHING DOES HAPPEN UPON DRIVING THE VEHICLE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. I HAVE TAKEN PICTURES AND VIDEOS OF THE VEHICLES RUST AND HAVE TRIED TO UP LOAD THEM TO YOU BUT YOUR SYSTEM WILL NOT ACCEPT THE IMAGES.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/8/2017 - BOULDER, CO
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR REAR LEAF SPRING RECALL NOTICE. RECALL # 14V604000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/3/2017 - KEGLEY, WV
TOYOTA TACOMA TRUCK 2007 HAS FRAME RUST THAT CAN AND WILL EVENTUALLY CAUSE A FATALITY IF IT HASN'T ALREADY. I WARN OWNERS OF THESE VEHICLES TO START LOOKING FOR RUST FOR I WILL ASSURE YOU THAT YOU WILL BE THE FINCIAL LOOSER IN THE LONG RUN OF THING! PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE WITHOUT LOOKING ELSEWHERE. THESE ARE TOYS AND DANGEROUS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/3/2017 - KEGLEY, WV
TOYOTA TACOMA TRUCK 2007 HAS FRAME RUST THAT CAN AND WILL EVENTUALLY CAUSE A FATALITY IF IT HASN'T ALREADY. I WARN OWNERS OF THESE VEHICLES TO START LOOKING FOR RUST FOR I WILL ASSURE YOU THAT YOU WILL BE THE FINCIAL LOOSER IN THE LONG RUN OF THING! PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE WITHOUT LOOKING ELSEWHERE. THESE ARE TOYS AND DANGEROUS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/3/2017 - KEGLEY, WV
TOYOTA TACOMA TRUCK 2007 HAS FRAME RUST THAT CAN AND WILL EVENTUALLY CAUSE A FATALITY IF IT HASN'T ALREADY. I WARN OWNERS OF THESE VEHICLES TO START LOOKING FOR RUST FOR I WILL ASSURE YOU THAT YOU WILL BE THE FINCIAL LOOSER IN THE LONG RUN OF THING! PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE WITHOUT LOOKING ELSEWHERE. THESE ARE TOYS AND DANGEROUS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/28/2017 - KEGLEY, WV
THE FRAME OF THIS TRUCK IS EXTREMELY RUSTED AND HAS BEEN FOR SOME TIME. HAVE SPENT A GREAT DEAL ON PARTS DUE TO THE RUST AND NOW IT IS CONSIDERED AS A DANGEROUS VEHICLE. I HAVE TRIED TO GET TOYOTA'S ATTENTION ABOUT THIS SAFETY ISSUE BUT THEY KEEP TURNING ME AWAY. I HAVE ALSO NOTICED THAT ON THE INTERNET AND FOLKS AROUND MY COMMUNITY WHO OWN THE SAME TYPE VEHICLE IS RUSTED AS WELL. PLEASE! I NEED SOMEONE TO CONTACT TOYOTA ABOUT THIS DANGEROUS ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds