Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TUNDRA - 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 319 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (2)
Electrical System (21) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Power Train (57) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (3) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (63)
Engine (18) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (33) Visibility (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (32) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes (10) Suspension (52) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (9) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (20) Wheels (5)
Equipment Adaptive (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY

10/4/2018 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHEN THE CONTACT STARTED THE VEHICLE, WHITE SMOKE APPEARED FROM THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR. THE CONTACT USED A CO2 FIRE EXTINGUISHER TO PUT OUT THE FIRE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V491000 (VISIBILITY). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO WEST KENDALL TOYOTA (13800 SW 137TH AVE, MIAMI, FL 33186) APPROXIMATELY TWO YEARS AGO, BUT THEY REFUSED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE DUE TO THE MILEAGE OF THE VEHICLE, WHICH EXCEEDED THE WARRANTY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 1810040023. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 200,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/4/2018 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHEN THE CONTACT STARTED THE VEHICLE, WHITE SMOKE APPEARED FROM THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR. THE CONTACT USED A CO2 FIRE EXTINGUISHER TO PUT OUT THE FIRE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V491000 (VISIBILITY). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO WEST KENDALL TOYOTA (13800 SW 137TH AVE, MIAMI, FL 33186) APPROXIMATELY TWO YEARS AGO, BUT THEY REFUSED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE DUE TO THE MILEAGE OF THE VEHICLE, WHICH EXCEEDED THE WARRANTY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 1810040023. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 200,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/25/2018 - THOMASTON, GA
WHO CAN I GET TO HELP ME BECAUSE MY TRUCK FRAME IS RUSTED/CORRODED FROM SALT AND IT IS NOT SAFE. IT PULLS HARD TO THE RIGHT. I WENT TO HOLLOWAY TIRE CO.(706-647-7016 - JOHN) IN THOMASTON, GA. TO GET MY FRONT END ALIGNED. THEY COULD NOT DO IT BECAUSE THE BOLTS THEY NEEDED TO LOOSE ON THE LOWER CONTROL ARM, IN ORDER TO ALIGN IT, WERE SO RUSTED/CORRODED FROM SALT THAT THEY COULD NOT GET THEM LOOSE. THEY EVEN APPLIED HEAT TO THE BOLTS TO TRY AND BREAK THEM LOOSE BUT THAT DID NOT HELP. THE RUST/CORROSION FROM SALT HAD THEM FROZEN/LOCKED. TOYOTA REFUSES TO HONOR THEIR FRAME RECALL ON MY 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE COURT ORDERED TOYOTA TO FIX THE PROBLEM IN A CLASS ACTION SETTLEMENT. SEE WEBSITE BELOW. HTTP://WWW.TOYOTAFRAMESETTLEMENT.COM I LIVE IN GEORGIA. I BOUGHT MY TRUCK 1 YEAR AGO. (SEPT. 2017) IN CONYERS, GA. PREVIOUS TO THAT THE 07 TUNDRA SPENT 10 YEARS IN NEW YORK. IT WAS A ONE OWNER PREVIOUS TO ME. THE FRAME IS RUSTED/CORRODED FROM SALT BUT TOYOTA WILL NOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT BECAUSE I DO NOT LIVE IN A COLD WEATHER STATE. EVEN THOUGH, TOYOTA WAS TOLD THAT THE TRUCK LIVED IN A COLD WEATHER STATE FROM 2007 TO 2017. (OUT OF THE 11 PAST YEARS THE TRUCK LIVED IN NEW YORK 10 OF THOSE YEARS). I WENT TO MY LOCAL TOYOTA DEALER (BUTLER TOYOTA - 888-683-1348 ) IN MACON, GA. AND THAT DEALERSHIP REPRESENTATIVE (LARRY CUMMINGS - 478-216-5884) CONTACTED TOYOTA HEADQUARTERS AND EVEN SENT THEM PICTURES OF MY FRAME AND THE DEALERSHIP WAS TOLD BY TOYOTA HEADQUARTERS SINCE, I DO NOT LIVE IN A COLD WEATHER STATE, TOYOTA IS NOT GOING TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT MY TRUCK. EVEN THOUGH, TOYOTA HEADQUARTERS WAS TOLD THAT OUT OF THE 11 PAST YEARS 10 OF THOSE YEARS (FROM 2007 TO2017) THE TRUCK LIVED IN NEW YORK (A COLD WEATHER STATE). I NEED HELP TO GET TOYOTA TO DO THE RIGHT THING AND GET MY FRAME FIXED BECAUSE IT IS RUSTED AND NOT SAFE VIN # 5TFBV54197X018802

View Details

ENGINE

9/24/2018 - LOS ANGELES, CA
WHILE DRIVING THE TRUCK TO LAS VEGAS AUG, 2018 WAS PASSING A LINE OF SEMI'S GOING TO SLOW AFTER PASSING ABOUT 3 OF THEM THE ENGINE JUST STOPPED RUNNING, HAD TO GET TO SIDE OF ROAD FAST, AFTER MAKING IT THERE THE TRUCK WOULD NOT START AGAIN. AFTER AN HOUR OR SO IT STARTED. MADE IT TO VEGAS. THE SAME THING HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES SINCE THAT DAY ALSO THERE IS NO WARNING LIGHTS SUCH AS "CHECK ENGINE" LIGHT THAT CAME ON.THIS TRUCK WAS BOUGHT NEW IN 2008, WHEN THE FIRST TIME THAT HAPPENED IT HAD 29080 MILES ON IT, I DON'T DRIVE IT THAT MUCH AS I AM RETIRED SO DON'T DRIVE AS MUCH AS I DID BEFORE.THAT TRIP TO VEGAS COULD HAVE BEEN ALL TO DIFFERENT HAD I NOT BEEN ABLE TO GET OFF FREEWAY, BECAUSE THE STEARING AT 70 MPH IS NOT TOO GOOD, COULD HAVE BEEN BAD ACCIDENT FOR MY WIFE AND MYSELF, AND OTHERS THAT MAY HAVE BEEN INVOLVED. TOYOTA DEALER SAID HE NEVER HEARD OF A PROBLEM LIKE THAT WHEN I CALLED THEM. HAVE SEARCHED SEVERAL WEB SITES AND FOUND COMPLAINTS WITH SAME PROBLEM THEREFORE I BELIEVE TOYOTA KNOWS ABOUT IT BUT REFUSES TO REPAIR THEIR PROBLEM. MAYBE THEY NEED A HIGH TOTAL OF DEATHS BEFORE FIXING THEIR PROBLEM. I THINK ITS A FUEL PUMP PROBLEM OR RELATED TO THE ENGINE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/12/2018 - CLUTE, TX
I HAVE A 5.7L 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. IT HAS BEEN RAINING REAL BAD IN TEXAS AND THE OTHER DAY THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON WHEN I WAS GOING DOWN THE HIGHWAY AND IT LOST POWER. I TOOK IT AND HAD IT CHECKED. I HAVE AN ERROR CODE P0419. I HAVE READ MULTIPLE INSTANCES ONLINE AND AN EXTENDED WARRANTY WAS ISSUES FOR 10 YEARS 150K MILES, BUT I AM OUT BY TIME, AND I ONLY HAVE 88K MILES. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUES AS IF I WAS PASSING SOMEONE AND LOST POWER, I COULD HAVE BEEN IN A WRECK. THIS HAS BEEN A KNOWN ISSUE BY TOYOTA AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED BY A GENERAL RECALL.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/12/2018 - CLUTE, TX
I HAVE A 5.7L 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. IT HAS BEEN RAINING REAL BAD IN TEXAS AND THE OTHER DAY THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON WHEN I WAS GOING DOWN THE HIGHWAY AND IT LOST POWER. I TOOK IT AND HAD IT CHECKED. I HAVE AN ERROR CODE P0419. I HAVE READ MULTIPLE INSTANCES ONLINE AND AN EXTENDED WARRANTY WAS ISSUES FOR 10 YEARS 150K MILES, BUT I AM OUT BY TIME, AND I ONLY HAVE 88K MILES. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUES AS IF I WAS PASSING SOMEONE AND LOST POWER, I COULD HAVE BEEN IN A WRECK. THIS HAS BEEN A KNOWN ISSUE BY TOYOTA AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED BY A GENERAL RECALL.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/14/2018 - ASHLAND, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE WENT INTO LIMP MODE, FAILED TO ACCELERATE, AND LOST POWER. IN ADDITION, THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKING SYSTEM, TRACTION CONTROL, AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE SECONDARY PUMP AND SWITCHING VALVE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 1808030456. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 148,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/14/2018 - ASHLAND, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE WENT INTO LIMP MODE, FAILED TO ACCELERATE, AND LOST POWER. IN ADDITION, THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKING SYSTEM, TRACTION CONTROL, AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE SECONDARY PUMP AND SWITCHING VALVE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 1808030456. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 148,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/14/2018 - ASHLAND, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE WENT INTO LIMP MODE, FAILED TO ACCELERATE, AND LOST POWER. IN ADDITION, THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKING SYSTEM, TRACTION CONTROL, AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE SECONDARY PUMP AND SWITCHING VALVE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: 1808030456. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 148,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/3/2018 - CRESSONA, PA
VEHICLE AIR PUMPS ARE CAUSING MY TRUCK TO NOT TAKE OFF CORRECTLY AND WON'T GO OVER 40 MPH GOING UP HILL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds