Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TUNDRA - 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 331 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (2)
Electrical System (21) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Power Train (59) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (3) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (63)
Engine (22) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (40) Visibility (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (32) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes (10) Suspension (57) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (9) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (20) Wheels (5)
Equipment Adaptive (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

7/11/2019 - BRADNER, OH
MY GAS TANK STRAP ROTTED OFF MY FRAME CAUSING MY FULL GAS TANK TO ALMOST FALL OUT. MY FRAME ROTTED VERY BAD ALSO. I KNOW THERE WERE RECALLS CONCERNING THIS ISSUE BUT I+M NOT SURE IF THEY WERE DONE TO MINE. I+VE ONLY HAD THE TRUCK FOR THREE MONTHS WHAT DO I DO?

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/11/2019 - BRADNER, OH
MY GAS TANK STRAP ROTTED OFF MY FRAME CAUSING MY FULL GAS TANK TO ALMOST FALL OUT. MY FRAME ROTTED VERY BAD ALSO. I KNOW THERE WERE RECALLS CONCERNING THIS ISSUE BUT I+M NOT SURE IF THEY WERE DONE TO MINE. I+VE ONLY HAD THE TRUCK FOR THREE MONTHS WHAT DO I DO?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/11/2019 - BRADNER, OH
MY GAS TANK STRAP ROTTED OFF MY FRAME CAUSING MY FULL GAS TANK TO ALMOST FALL OUT. MY FRAME ROTTED VERY BAD ALSO. I KNOW THERE WERE RECALLS CONCERNING THIS ISSUE BUT I+M NOT SURE IF THEY WERE DONE TO MINE. I+VE ONLY HAD THE TRUCK FOR THREE MONTHS WHAT DO I DO?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/25/2019 - LANCASTER, PA
MY TUNDRA WAS RECALLED FOR A FRAME INSPECTION IT WAS COATED WITH A ANTI CORROSION THE DEALER SPRAYED OVER THE THE BRAKE LINES THAT THAT WERE ALSO CORRODED THEY WERE SPRAYED WITH THE SAME UNDERCOATING WHEN THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN REPLACED I WAS ON MY WAY HOME THIS AFTERNOON AND MY BRAKE LINE BURST FROM THE CORROSION CAUSING A ACCIDENT BECAUSE OF BRAKE FAILURE

View Details

STEERING

6/14/2019 - WINCHESTER, VA
THE RECALL ON MY 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA FOR RUSTED FRAME WAS INSPECTED BY THE DEALER WHO SAID THEY WOULD SPRAY IT WITH RUST PROHIBITIVE. I WAS A MECHANIC FOR MANY YEARS AND IF THE FRAME IS NOT STRIPPED DOWN AND SANDBLASTED TO METAL THERE IS NO GUARANTEED METHOD TO STOP THE RUSTING. TOYOTA SHOULD BE MADE TO REPLACE ALL THE FRAMES OTHERWISE IN A FEW YEARS THERE WILL BE MORE BROKEN FRAMES ON THE ROADS. I DON'T KNOW IF YOUR OFFICE WAS INVOLVED IN THE CLASS ACTION SUITE BUT I AM REASONABLE SURE LAWYERS AND JUDGES NO NOTHING OF MECHANICS OR ENGINEERING. I PLAN OF KEEPING MY TRUCK FOR MANY MORE YEARS AND IF THE FRAME FAILS THEN I WILL GETTING LEGAL COUNSEL FOR A RECOURSE TO SOME ENTITY BE IT GOVERNMENT OR COMMERCIAL. IF YOU ALL TAKE YOUR JOBS SERIOUSLY THAN THIS NEEDS TO BE RESOLVED SOONEST BEFORE TOYOTAS ARE FALLING APART ON THE HIGHWAYS AND KILLING PEOPLE. THEY MADE THE ERROR AND THEY SHOULD PAY FOR IT NOT US!!!!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/14/2019 - WINCHESTER, VA
THE RECALL ON MY 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA FOR RUSTED FRAME WAS INSPECTED BY THE DEALER WHO SAID THEY WOULD SPRAY IT WITH RUST PROHIBITIVE. I WAS A MECHANIC FOR MANY YEARS AND IF THE FRAME IS NOT STRIPPED DOWN AND SANDBLASTED TO METAL THERE IS NO GUARANTEED METHOD TO STOP THE RUSTING. TOYOTA SHOULD BE MADE TO REPLACE ALL THE FRAMES OTHERWISE IN A FEW YEARS THERE WILL BE MORE BROKEN FRAMES ON THE ROADS. I DON'T KNOW IF YOUR OFFICE WAS INVOLVED IN THE CLASS ACTION SUITE BUT I AM REASONABLE SURE LAWYERS AND JUDGES NO NOTHING OF MECHANICS OR ENGINEERING. I PLAN OF KEEPING MY TRUCK FOR MANY MORE YEARS AND IF THE FRAME FAILS THEN I WILL GETTING LEGAL COUNSEL FOR A RECOURSE TO SOME ENTITY BE IT GOVERNMENT OR COMMERCIAL. IF YOU ALL TAKE YOUR JOBS SERIOUSLY THAN THIS NEEDS TO BE RESOLVED SOONEST BEFORE TOYOTAS ARE FALLING APART ON THE HIGHWAYS AND KILLING PEOPLE. THEY MADE THE ERROR AND THEY SHOULD PAY FOR IT NOT US!!!!

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/14/2019 - WINCHESTER, VA
THE RECALL ON MY 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA FOR RUSTED FRAME WAS INSPECTED BY THE DEALER WHO SAID THEY WOULD SPRAY IT WITH RUST PROHIBITIVE. I WAS A MECHANIC FOR MANY YEARS AND IF THE FRAME IS NOT STRIPPED DOWN AND SANDBLASTED TO METAL THERE IS NO GUARANTEED METHOD TO STOP THE RUSTING. TOYOTA SHOULD BE MADE TO REPLACE ALL THE FRAMES OTHERWISE IN A FEW YEARS THERE WILL BE MORE BROKEN FRAMES ON THE ROADS. I DON'T KNOW IF YOUR OFFICE WAS INVOLVED IN THE CLASS ACTION SUITE BUT I AM REASONABLE SURE LAWYERS AND JUDGES NO NOTHING OF MECHANICS OR ENGINEERING. I PLAN OF KEEPING MY TRUCK FOR MANY MORE YEARS AND IF THE FRAME FAILS THEN I WILL GETTING LEGAL COUNSEL FOR A RECOURSE TO SOME ENTITY BE IT GOVERNMENT OR COMMERCIAL. IF YOU ALL TAKE YOUR JOBS SERIOUSLY THAN THIS NEEDS TO BE RESOLVED SOONEST BEFORE TOYOTAS ARE FALLING APART ON THE HIGHWAYS AND KILLING PEOPLE. THEY MADE THE ERROR AND THEY SHOULD PAY FOR IT NOT US!!!!

View Details

ENGINE

5/23/2019 - INDEPENDENCE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE, ESC, AND VSC WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED, THE VEHICLE STARTED TO LOSE POWER AND WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 148,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/23/2019 - INDEPENDENCE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE CHECK ENGINE, ESC, AND VSC WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED, THE VEHICLE STARTED TO LOSE POWER AND WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 148,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/3/2019 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
MY 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA SR5 HAS A VERY BAD FRAME AND UNDER BODY RUST ISSUE (I HAVE MULTIPLE PICTURES AND VIDEOS I CAN PROVIDE). LAST AUGUST, I FOUND OUT ON A TOYOTA FORUM THAT THERE IS A RECALL/CLASS ACTION SETTLEMENT FOR THIS ISSUE HTTP://WWW.TOYOTAFRAMESETTLEMENT.COM I HAVE CONTACTED TOYOTA COORPORATE ON (OR AROUND) 08/03/2018 (INCIDENT: 180803-000275) FOR MORE INFORMATION AND ASKED WHERE I SHOULD TAKE MY TRUCK FOR INSPECTION. I WAS TOLD THEY CAN'T HELP BECAUSE MY TRUCK WAS BUILT (OF CONFIGURED) FOR THE CANADIAN MARKET. I CONTACTED TOYOTA CANADA (1-888-869-6828) AND WAS TOLD THEY CAN'T HELP BECAUSE I DON'T RESIDE IN CANADA AND THE FRAME SETTLEMENT IS ONLY FOR RESIDENTS HTTPS://WWW.CLG.ORG/CLASS-ACTION/LIST-OF-CLASS-ACTIONS/TOYOTA-RUSTY-FRAME-CANADIAN-CLASS-ACTION . I HAVE ALREADY SPENT OVER $1500 WORTH OF BRAKE CABLES, TENSIONER AND OTHER RUSTED PARTS. I WAS TOLD, THIS TRUCK IS VERY UNSAFE TO DRIVE. I HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING AND NOBODY IS LISTENING. THIS SITUATION IS CAUSING ME A LOT OF SLEEPLESS NIGHTS AND STRESS. I'M PLANNING TO CONTACT MY LAWYER NEXT WEEK TO DISCUSS OUT OPTIONS IF THERE IS NO RESOLUTION. I CAN PROVIDE A RECORDING OF ALL MY CONVERSATIONS WITH TOYOTA AGENTS. THANKS,

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds