Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TUNDRA - 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 281 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (2)
Electrical System (19) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (49) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (3) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (59)
Engine (10) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (17) Visibility (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (32) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (48) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (9) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (20) Wheels (5)
Equipment Adaptive (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

TIRES: PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYSTEMS

11/9/2015 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE TIRE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER SEVERAL TIMES WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TPMS RECEIVER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,591.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM

11/2/2015 - KAMIAH, ID
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE EXTERIOR REARVIEW MIRROR DE-FOGGER WAS ACTIVATED AND FLAMES APPEARED FROM THE WINDSHIELD OF THE VEHICLE. A FIRE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE CONTACT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES SUSTAINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,300.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/2/2015 - KAMIAH, ID
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE EXTERIOR REARVIEW MIRROR DE-FOGGER WAS ACTIVATED AND FLAMES APPEARED FROM THE WINDSHIELD OF THE VEHICLE. A FIRE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE CONTACT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES SUSTAINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,300.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/27/2015 - LOGANVILLE, GA
I HAD MY VEHICLE REPAIRED BASED ON THE 2010 TOYOTA RECALL NOTICE I RECEIVED ABOUT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL. THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL NOW SOMETIMES STICKS IN THE HALF-OPEN POSITION AND REFUSES TO RETURN ON ITS OWN. I HAVE USED THE TOE OF MY FOOT TO PULL THE PEDAL BACK TO THE NON-ACCELATERATING POSITION. WHEN THE VEHICLE IS STOPPED, IF YOU TOUCH THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL, THE RPMS WILL INCREASE AND DECREASE ON THEIR OWN, AND EVEN IF THE VEHICLE IS IN PARK POSITION. THIS DOES NOT OCCUR EVERY TIME YOU OPERATE THE VEHICLE, BUT RANDOMLY, AND WITH NO PATTERN. THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL HAS 3/4 TO 1 INCH OF "FREE PLAY" BEFORE IT RESPONDS AND FEEDS GAS TO THE ENGINE. OBVIOUSLY, THIS COULD BE DANGEROUS, ESPECIALLY IF SOMEONE BESIDES MYSELF WAS OPERATING THE VEHICLE. TOYOTA INC DOES NOT SEEM TO UNDERSTAND WHY THEIR "FIX" TO YOUR ORIGINAL RECALL ABOUT THIS DOES NOT WORK, OR THEY HAVE CREATED AN ADDITIONAL PROBLEM WITH THEIR "FIX" TO THE 2010 RECALL.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/16/2015 - EAST PEORIA, IL
T-SB-0101-12. TOYOTA DID NOT NOTIFY ME OF THIS TSB. I DID NOT DISCOVER THE ISSUE UNTIL 2 MONTHS AFTER MY 60 MONTH SERVICE DATE. THE DEALERSHIP FORTS TOYOTA OF PEKIN ILLINOIS WOULD NOT HELP ME. CONTACT AT TOYOTA CORPORATE THEY TOLD ME BECAUSE IT WAS PAST MY 60 MONTHS SERVICE THEY COULD NOT HELP ME EITHER. SO NOW I'M LEFT WITH A VEHICLE THAT IS RUSTING APART THAT I PAID OVER $30,000 FOR. I HAVE BEEN ASKING AND CALLING FOR OVER 2 YEARS, AND NOW I WAS LED TO THIS WEBSITE TO FILE A COMPLAINT HERE JUST RECENTLY.

View Details

ENGINE

9/14/2015 - TERRYTOWN, LA
MY VSC OFF LIGHT HAS BEEN BLINKING WHEN I STARTED MY TRUCK WHEN I GOT OFF WORK AT 3:00P.M. CENTRAL TIME. MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON AS WELL. I BROUGHT MY TRUCK TO AUTO ZONE FOR A DIAGNOSTICS TEST AND CAME UP WITH CODE P2440. MY VSC OFF LIGHT CAME ON ONE DAY NOT LOO LONG AGO, BUT WENT OFF SO I THOUGHT NOTHING OF IT. LOSS OF POWER.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/14/2015 - TERRYTOWN, LA
MY VSC OFF LIGHT HAS BEEN BLINKING WHEN I STARTED MY TRUCK WHEN I GOT OFF WORK AT 3:00P.M. CENTRAL TIME. MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON AS WELL. I BROUGHT MY TRUCK TO AUTO ZONE FOR A DIAGNOSTICS TEST AND CAME UP WITH CODE P2440. MY VSC OFF LIGHT CAME ON ONE DAY NOT LOO LONG AGO, BUT WENT OFF SO I THOUGHT NOTHING OF IT. LOSS OF POWER.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/8/2015 - MANKATO, MN
THE BED IS RUSTING OUT ALL ACROSS THE CROSS MEMBERS. IT STARTED GRADUALLY, BUT NOW IT'S SO BAD I'M AFRAID THE BOX COULD BREAK LOOSE AND FLY OFF THE TRUCK WHILE GOING DOWN THE HIGHWAY. TOYOTA HAS A SERVICE BULLETIN ON THIS VERY ISSUE, BUT WHEN I TOOK IT IN THEY SAID IT WAS TOO OLD AND THEY WOULD NOT COVER IT. WHAT DIFFERENCE DOES AGE MAKE? IT WAS CLEARLY A MANUFACTURING DEFECT THAT TOYOTA EVEN ACKNOWLEDGES, BUT BECAUSE I WAS UNAWARE OF POTENTIAL DANGER UNTIL AFTER IT WAS PAST THE TIME THEY FEEL THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE, I AM STUCK WITH A VEHICLE THAT IS UNSAFE AND HAS A MUCH LOWER RESALE VALUE...UPDATED 10/14/15

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/2/2015 - GRAMMER , IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 173,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/7/2015 - HANAHAN, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING AT 40 MPH, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO THE PASSENGER SIDE OF AN UNYIELDING VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED CHIN, SHOULDER, NECK, AND BACK INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds