Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TUNDRA - 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 308 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (2)
Electrical System (20) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Power Train (54) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (3) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (61)
Engine (12) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (32) Visibility (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (32) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes (9) Suspension (52) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (9) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (20) Wheels (5)
Equipment Adaptive (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

5/14/2018 - VAIL, AZ
WHILE TRAVELING AT LOW SPEED, ABS CONTROLLER FAILED CAUSING VEHICLE BRAKES TO LOCK RESULTING IN A SUDDEN STOP IN TRAFFIC.

View Details

SUSPENSION: REAR

5/1/2018 - SOUTH WEBER, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL VIBRATION FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. A LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V579000 (POWER TRAIN). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/15/2018 - HOUSTON, TX
I HAVE 101,489 ON MY I BOUGHT IT NEW NOW I AM EXPERIENCING TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS HAS THE REGULAR SERVICE ON TRANSMISSION NOW I HAVE A BIG PROBLEM WITH SHIFTING AND JERKING WHAT DO I NEED TO DO..NOW

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/10/2018 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
MY TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT HAS CAME ON AND STAYS ON, MY VSC LIGHT CONTINUOUSLY FLASHES. THE CODE THAT IT KEEPS SENDING IS P2440 AND P2441 (SECONDARY INJECTION). I HAD WENT OVERSEAS WITH THE MILITARY FOR TWO YEARS AND CAME BACK LAST YEAR TO CHANGE THE BATTERY AND THIS STARTED. THE TRUCK ONLY HAS 75,000 MILES. THIS IS ALL THE TIME, DOESN+T MATTER STOPPED, GOING, HIGH SPEED, LOW SPEED.

View Details

ENGINE

2/10/2018 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
MY TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT HAS CAME ON AND STAYS ON, MY VSC LIGHT CONTINUOUSLY FLASHES. THE CODE THAT IT KEEPS SENDING IS P2440 AND P2441 (SECONDARY INJECTION). I HAD WENT OVERSEAS WITH THE MILITARY FOR TWO YEARS AND CAME BACK LAST YEAR TO CHANGE THE BATTERY AND THIS STARTED. THE TRUCK ONLY HAS 75,000 MILES. THIS IS ALL THE TIME, DOESN+T MATTER STOPPED, GOING, HIGH SPEED, LOW SPEED.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/10/2018 - CLARKSVILLE, TN
MY TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT HAS CAME ON AND STAYS ON, MY VSC LIGHT CONTINUOUSLY FLASHES. THE CODE THAT IT KEEPS SENDING IS P2440 AND P2441 (SECONDARY INJECTION). I HAD WENT OVERSEAS WITH THE MILITARY FOR TWO YEARS AND CAME BACK LAST YEAR TO CHANGE THE BATTERY AND THIS STARTED. THE TRUCK ONLY HAS 75,000 MILES. THIS IS ALL THE TIME, DOESN+T MATTER STOPPED, GOING, HIGH SPEED, LOW SPEED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/20/2017 - CHATHAM, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. AFTER REPLACING THE TIRES ON THE VEHICLE, THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO COMPLETELY ALIGN THE WHEELS DUE TO SEVERE RUSTING AND CORROSION OF THE SUSPENSION AND SUBFRAME. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS INFORMED OF THE FAILURE, BUT NO ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000. UPDATED 0824/17

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/20/2017 - CHATHAM, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. AFTER REPLACING THE TIRES ON THE VEHICLE, THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO COMPLETELY ALIGN THE WHEELS DUE TO SEVERE RUSTING AND CORROSION OF THE SUSPENSION AND SUBFRAME. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS INFORMED OF THE FAILURE, BUT NO ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000. UPDATED 0824/17

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/25/2017 - HUDSON, NH
MAJOR BED ROT AT MOUNTING BRACKETS FOR BED FRAME TOYOTA HAS A RECALL FOR THIS UNDER SOME VIN RANGES AND I HAVE BEEN TOLD AT FIRST THAT MY VIN WAS NOT LISTED , THEN I WAS TOLD I WAS OUT BY MILEAGE, THEN I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOT BULLETIN FOR THIS PROBLEM AND THE LAST TIME I QUESTION THIS PROBLEM I WAS TOLD THAT BECAUSE I DIDN'T SERVICE MY TUNDRA AT THERE DEALER SHIP THEY COULD NOT HELP ME. I AM A HONDA MASTER TECH AND TAKE CARE OF MY TRUCK BETTER THEN MOST PEOPLE DO THERE OWN CARS

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/25/2017 - HUDSON, NH
MAJOR BED ROT AT MOUNTING BRACKETS FOR BED FRAME TOYOTA HAS A RECALL FOR THIS UNDER SOME VIN RANGES AND I HAVE BEEN TOLD AT FIRST THAT MY VIN WAS NOT LISTED , THEN I WAS TOLD I WAS OUT BY MILEAGE, THEN I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOT BULLETIN FOR THIS PROBLEM AND THE LAST TIME I QUESTION THIS PROBLEM I WAS TOLD THAT BECAUSE I DIDN'T SERVICE MY TUNDRA AT THERE DEALER SHIP THEY COULD NOT HELP ME. I AM A HONDA MASTER TECH AND TAKE CARE OF MY TRUCK BETTER THEN MOST PEOPLE DO THERE OWN CARS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds