Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TUNDRA - 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 301 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (2)
Electrical System (20) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Power Train (53) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (3) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (59)
Engine (11) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (30) Visibility (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (32) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (50) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (9) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (20) Wheels (5)
Equipment Adaptive (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/25/2017 - HUDSON, NH
MAJOR BED ROT AT MOUNTING BRACKETS FOR BED FRAME TOYOTA HAS A RECALL FOR THIS UNDER SOME VIN RANGES AND I HAVE BEEN TOLD AT FIRST THAT MY VIN WAS NOT LISTED , THEN I WAS TOLD I WAS OUT BY MILEAGE, THEN I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOT BULLETIN FOR THIS PROBLEM AND THE LAST TIME I QUESTION THIS PROBLEM I WAS TOLD THAT BECAUSE I DIDN'T SERVICE MY TUNDRA AT THERE DEALER SHIP THEY COULD NOT HELP ME. I AM A HONDA MASTER TECH AND TAKE CARE OF MY TRUCK BETTER THEN MOST PEOPLE DO THERE OWN CARS

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/25/2017 - HUDSON, NH
MAJOR BED ROT AT MOUNTING BRACKETS FOR BED FRAME TOYOTA HAS A RECALL FOR THIS UNDER SOME VIN RANGES AND I HAVE BEEN TOLD AT FIRST THAT MY VIN WAS NOT LISTED , THEN I WAS TOLD I WAS OUT BY MILEAGE, THEN I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOT BULLETIN FOR THIS PROBLEM AND THE LAST TIME I QUESTION THIS PROBLEM I WAS TOLD THAT BECAUSE I DIDN'T SERVICE MY TUNDRA AT THERE DEALER SHIP THEY COULD NOT HELP ME. I AM A HONDA MASTER TECH AND TAKE CARE OF MY TRUCK BETTER THEN MOST PEOPLE DO THERE OWN CARS

View Details

STEERING

5/17/2017 - OAKLAND, CA
DRIVE BELT TENSIONER DEFECTIVE CAUSES LOSS OF STEERING FAILED AT 57,000 MILES HAD BELT REPLACED 3 TIMES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/21/2017 - MERCED, CA
AIR BAG LIGHT SHOWED AIR BAG WAS TURNED OFF, TOOK VEHICLE TO MERCED CA TOYOTA DEALERSHIP TO DETERMINE PROBLEM, WAS ADVISED THAT COMPUTER NEEDED TO BE REPROGRAMED. IT COST 130.00. DEALER COULD NOT EXPLANE WHY VEHICLE NEEDED PROGRAMING OR WHEN IT COULD NEED IT AGAIN. VERY CONCERNED!!!!! VEHICLE PARKED AT MY HOME, IN A.M. WHEN I WENT TO START VEHICLE WARNING LIGHT CAME ON, NO REASON THAT I KNOW OF.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/7/2017 - GLENDALE, CA
MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS COME ON. AS WELL AS THE LIGHTS STATING THE VEHICLE STABILITY CONTROL AND TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEMS HAVE BEEN DISABLED. THE TRANSMISSION WILL NOT SHIFT OUT OF THIRD GEAR AND THE VSC BEING OFF IS CAUSING AN UNSAFE DRIVING CONDITION DUE TO SLIPPING TIRES AROUND CORNERS AT NORMAL SPEEDS. UPON CHECKING THE ENGINE CODE P2714 AND P0751 I HAVE COME TO FIND OUT THERE IS AN INTERNAL TOYOTA TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN CIRCULATING THEIR DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPARTMENTS DATING BACK TO NOVEMBER 28, 2007 WHEN THIS ISSUE WAS FIRST DISCOVERED. THE BULLETIN IS NAMED TC017-07. ALSO UPON FURTHER INVESTIGATION I HAVE FOUND NUMEROUS POSTS ABOUT THIS CODE AND THE EXACT ISSUES MY VEHICLE SUFFERS FROM ON MULTIPLE TOYOTA TUNDRA MESSAGE AND INTERNET CHAT GROUPS. THIS IS A VERY SERIOUS ISSUE WHICH COULD EASILY CAUSE LOSS OF LIFE OR PROPERTY IF THESE VEHICLES WITH THIS ISSUE ARE SUDDENLY PRONE TO THE VSC AND TRANSMISSION ACTING ABNORMALLY. THIS ISSUE FOR ME CAME UP VERY SUDDENLY WITH NO PRIOR WARNING AS THE DASH LIGHTS CAME IN WHILE DRIVING. I WILL BE ASKING TOTOTA TO FIX THIS ISSUE AT THEIR COST WITH THE REMEDY THEY DESCRIBE IN THEIR SERVICE BULLETIN. THE REMEDY THEY RECOMMEND IS TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION AND REPROGRAM THE ECM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/7/2017 - GLENDALE, CA
MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS COME ON. AS WELL AS THE LIGHTS STATING THE VEHICLE STABILITY CONTROL AND TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEMS HAVE BEEN DISABLED. THE TRANSMISSION WILL NOT SHIFT OUT OF THIRD GEAR AND THE VSC BEING OFF IS CAUSING AN UNSAFE DRIVING CONDITION DUE TO SLIPPING TIRES AROUND CORNERS AT NORMAL SPEEDS. UPON CHECKING THE ENGINE CODE P2714 AND P0751 I HAVE COME TO FIND OUT THERE IS AN INTERNAL TOYOTA TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN CIRCULATING THEIR DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPARTMENTS DATING BACK TO NOVEMBER 28, 2007 WHEN THIS ISSUE WAS FIRST DISCOVERED. THE BULLETIN IS NAMED TC017-07. ALSO UPON FURTHER INVESTIGATION I HAVE FOUND NUMEROUS POSTS ABOUT THIS CODE AND THE EXACT ISSUES MY VEHICLE SUFFERS FROM ON MULTIPLE TOYOTA TUNDRA MESSAGE AND INTERNET CHAT GROUPS. THIS IS A VERY SERIOUS ISSUE WHICH COULD EASILY CAUSE LOSS OF LIFE OR PROPERTY IF THESE VEHICLES WITH THIS ISSUE ARE SUDDENLY PRONE TO THE VSC AND TRANSMISSION ACTING ABNORMALLY. THIS ISSUE FOR ME CAME UP VERY SUDDENLY WITH NO PRIOR WARNING AS THE DASH LIGHTS CAME IN WHILE DRIVING. I WILL BE ASKING TOTOTA TO FIX THIS ISSUE AT THEIR COST WITH THE REMEDY THEY DESCRIBE IN THEIR SERVICE BULLETIN. THE REMEDY THEY RECOMMEND IS TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION AND REPROGRAM THE ECM.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/28/2016 - LANCASTER, PA
I HAD MY 2007 57,800 MILE TUNDRA INSPECTED AT MY TOYOTA DEALER WHEN I WAS INFORMED THAT THE FRAME/UNDER VEHICLE IS "VERY RUSTY". UPON INSPECTION BY MYSELF THE ENTIRE FRAME IS RUSTING AND FLAKING OFF. THE SERVICE TECH PLAYED STUPID AND REFERRED ME TO CORPORATE(800-331-4331). SHE ALSO SAID IT PASSED INSPECTION AND THERE ARE NO HOLES IN THE FRAME. I GUESS THAT MAKES IT ALL OK. CORPORATE INFORMED ME THAT MY TRUCK HAS NO "WARRANTY SERVICE ENHANCEMENTS" AT THIS TIME. THEY ARE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM BUT CAN OFFER ME NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE WITH THIS ISSUE, AT THIS TIME. I SHOULD NOT HAVE SEVERE RUST ISSUES WITH A GARAGE KEPT 2007 TUNDRA(OR ANY VEHICLE) AT 57,800 MILES THAT I PURCHASED NEW. I SUSPECT THE VEHICLE WILL HAVE SAFETY ISSUES WITHIN THE NEXT 2 YEARS DUE TO THE SEVERE RUSTING OF THE FRAME.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/11/2016 - TAMPA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS AT A RED LIGHT, THERE WAS A LOUD NOISE AS IF ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS RELEASED, A BANGING NOISE WAS HEARD FROM THE DRIVE LINE OF THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE CONTACT TOOK THE DRIVESHAFT PARTS TO A DRIVESHAFT SPECIALIST WHERE THE U JOINT AND CARRIER BEARING WERE REPLACED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V579000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 116,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/13/2016 - HERNDON, VA
TOYOTA TUNDRA RUST AND CORROSION IN TRUCK BED. COMING FROM BELOW. SPREADING LIKE CANCER AND THIS WAS POSTED ON JULY OF 2012 # TSB-0101-12. RUST HAS COMPLETELY EATEN THROUGH TRUCK BED FLOOR AND THERE ARE SEVERAL (8+) OTHER SPOTS. I'M NOW CONCERNED WITH SAFETY FOR MY FAMILY. I FIRST NOTICED THIS ON 9/9/16 AFTER REMOVING MY BED LINER FOR FIRST TIME TO THEN HAVE A SPRAY LINER IN PLACE. I THEN TOOK TO DEALERSHIP AND THEN CALLED TOYOTA. IF THEY WOULD'VE INFORMED ME OF THE TSB, I WOULD HAVE TAKEN IT IN TO HAVE FIXED AS THIS ONE MAJOR HOLE IS MORE THAN 5 YEARS IN THE MAKING. WITH THE TIMING OF THIS TSB THAT WOULD'VE PUT ME INSIDE THE 5 YEAR CORROSION WARRANTY. YOU JUST NEVER THINK TO LOOK UNDER BED LINER AND NOW IT'S TOO LATE PER TOYOTA. VERY UNHAPPY

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/2/2016 - YORK, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT PULLED OUT THE BED LINER AND NOTICED THAT THE BED WAS RUSTED OUT. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS UNUSUAL AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO THE MANUFACTURER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO FILE A COMPLAINT WITH NHTSA. THE FAILURE WAS NOT REMEDIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000. ..UPDATED 10/04/16

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds