Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TUNDRA - 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 291 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (2)
Electrical System (20) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (51) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (3) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (59)
Engine (11) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (26) Visibility (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (32) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (48) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (9) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (20) Wheels (5)
Equipment Adaptive (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/13/2016 - HERNDON, VA
TOYOTA TUNDRA RUST AND CORROSION IN TRUCK BED. COMING FROM BELOW. SPREADING LIKE CANCER AND THIS WAS POSTED ON JULY OF 2012 # TSB-0101-12. RUST HAS COMPLETELY EATEN THROUGH TRUCK BED FLOOR AND THERE ARE SEVERAL (8+) OTHER SPOTS. I'M NOW CONCERNED WITH SAFETY FOR MY FAMILY. I FIRST NOTICED THIS ON 9/9/16 AFTER REMOVING MY BED LINER FOR FIRST TIME TO THEN HAVE A SPRAY LINER IN PLACE. I THEN TOOK TO DEALERSHIP AND THEN CALLED TOYOTA. IF THEY WOULD'VE INFORMED ME OF THE TSB, I WOULD HAVE TAKEN IT IN TO HAVE FIXED AS THIS ONE MAJOR HOLE IS MORE THAN 5 YEARS IN THE MAKING. WITH THE TIMING OF THIS TSB THAT WOULD'VE PUT ME INSIDE THE 5 YEAR CORROSION WARRANTY. YOU JUST NEVER THINK TO LOOK UNDER BED LINER AND NOW IT'S TOO LATE PER TOYOTA. VERY UNHAPPY

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/2/2016 - YORK, ME
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT PULLED OUT THE BED LINER AND NOTICED THAT THE BED WAS RUSTED OUT. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS UNUSUAL AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO THE MANUFACTURER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO FILE A COMPLAINT WITH NHTSA. THE FAILURE WAS NOT REMEDIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/8/2016 - HACKETTSTOWN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE SUBFRAME UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE WAS CORRODED, EVEN THOUGH AN ANTI CORRODING AGENT HAD BEEN APPLIED TO THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE BRAKE PADS, ROTORS, AND CALIPERS HAD TO BE REPLACED PREMATURELY ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND A DEALER WHO BOTH CONFIRMED THAT THE CORROSION WAS PAST THE POINT OF REPAIR AND THAT A NEW SUBFRAME WOULD BE NEEDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/8/2016 - HACKETTSTOWN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE SUBFRAME UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE WAS CORRODED, EVEN THOUGH AN ANTI CORRODING AGENT HAD BEEN APPLIED TO THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE BRAKE PADS, ROTORS, AND CALIPERS HAD TO BE REPLACED PREMATURELY ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND A DEALER WHO BOTH CONFIRMED THAT THE CORROSION WAS PAST THE POINT OF REPAIR AND THAT A NEW SUBFRAME WOULD BE NEEDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/30/2016 - NORTH CLARENDON, VT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE STATIONARY, THE PASSENGER SIDE OVERHEAD HANDLE FRACTURED AND CAUSED THE CONTACT TO FALL TO THE GROUND. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE HEAD AND BACK. MEDICAL ATTENTION WAS NOT RECEIVED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 80,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/6/2016 - GARDNER, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRUCK BED WAS SEVERELY CORRODED IN THE AREA WHERE IT WAS BOLTED TO THE SUBFRAME OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO BE INSPECTED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE TRUCK BED NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS ALSO CONCERNED THAT THE TRUCK BED COULD SEPARATE FROM THE SUBFRAME WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS BEING DRIVEN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 132,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/22/2016 - CASPER, WY
I HAD ALL THE DASH LIGHTS FLASHING AND THE TRANSFER CASE STUCK IN 4WHEEL DRIVE LOW, AN ENGINE MISFIRE AND VIBRATION. I TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC AND HE SAID IT WAS AN AIR PUMP VALVE PROBLEM. HE CLEARED THE CODES IN THE COMPUTER AND I DROVE IT HOME. THE NEXT MORNING IT DID THE SAME THING. I TOOK IT BACK AND HE GOT IT RUNNING AGAIN. THE WEATHER HAS SINCE WARMED UP AND IT HASN'T DONE IT SINCE. THAT WAS A COUPLE MONTHS AGO. I FOUND OUT THAT TOYOTA WAS EXTENDING THE WARRANTY TO 10 YEARS AND 100,000 MILES. SO I TOOK IT TO FOSS TOYOTA IN CASPER, WY. THEY TOLD ME THEY COULDN'T FIX IT UNLESS IT MALFUNCTIONED RIGHT THERE ON THEIR LOT. I CONTACTED TOYOTA HEADQUARTERS BY E-MAIL, I EXPLAINED THE PROBLEM AND WAS PHONED BY SOMEONE AT TOYOTA. THEY TOLD ME THE SAME THING. I SAY BULLCOOKIES. THOSE ENGINE FAIL CODES ARE STILL IN THE COMPUTER. AND I BELIEVE THEY'RE STALLING UNTIL MY 10 YEARS ARE UP THIS COMING SEPTEMBER. THIS AIR PUMP REPAIR IS A $5,000.00 TO $6,000.00 BILL. I THINK TOYOTA SHOULD REPAIR MY TRUCK, I BOUGHT IT FROM THEM IN GOOD FAITH, I HAD TO HAVE A $1,000.00 + ENGINE BELT AND A WATER PUMP PUT ON IT ALREADY, AND NOW THIS? WHAT ARE MY OPTIONS WHEN DEALING WITH A LESS THAN HONEST COMPANY? WHEN THE DASH LIGHTS FLASHING AND THE TRANSFER CASE STUCK IN 4WD. IT WAS PARKED IN MY GARAGE AND I JUST STARTED IT UP ON A COLD MORNING. THANK YOU

View Details

ENGINE

4/22/2016 - CASPER, WY
I HAD ALL THE DASH LIGHTS FLASHING AND THE TRANSFER CASE STUCK IN 4WHEEL DRIVE LOW, AN ENGINE MISFIRE AND VIBRATION. I TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC AND HE SAID IT WAS AN AIR PUMP VALVE PROBLEM. HE CLEARED THE CODES IN THE COMPUTER AND I DROVE IT HOME. THE NEXT MORNING IT DID THE SAME THING. I TOOK IT BACK AND HE GOT IT RUNNING AGAIN. THE WEATHER HAS SINCE WARMED UP AND IT HASN'T DONE IT SINCE. THAT WAS A COUPLE MONTHS AGO. I FOUND OUT THAT TOYOTA WAS EXTENDING THE WARRANTY TO 10 YEARS AND 100,000 MILES. SO I TOOK IT TO FOSS TOYOTA IN CASPER, WY. THEY TOLD ME THEY COULDN'T FIX IT UNLESS IT MALFUNCTIONED RIGHT THERE ON THEIR LOT. I CONTACTED TOYOTA HEADQUARTERS BY E-MAIL, I EXPLAINED THE PROBLEM AND WAS PHONED BY SOMEONE AT TOYOTA. THEY TOLD ME THE SAME THING. I SAY BULLCOOKIES. THOSE ENGINE FAIL CODES ARE STILL IN THE COMPUTER. AND I BELIEVE THEY'RE STALLING UNTIL MY 10 YEARS ARE UP THIS COMING SEPTEMBER. THIS AIR PUMP REPAIR IS A $5,000.00 TO $6,000.00 BILL. I THINK TOYOTA SHOULD REPAIR MY TRUCK, I BOUGHT IT FROM THEM IN GOOD FAITH, I HAD TO HAVE A $1,000.00 + ENGINE BELT AND A WATER PUMP PUT ON IT ALREADY, AND NOW THIS? WHAT ARE MY OPTIONS WHEN DEALING WITH A LESS THAN HONEST COMPANY? WHEN THE DASH LIGHTS FLASHING AND THE TRANSFER CASE STUCK IN 4WD. IT WAS PARKED IN MY GARAGE AND I JUST STARTED IT UP ON A COLD MORNING. THANK YOU

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/22/2016 - CASPER, WY
I HAD ALL THE DASH LIGHTS FLASHING AND THE TRANSFER CASE STUCK IN 4WHEEL DRIVE LOW, AN ENGINE MISFIRE AND VIBRATION. I TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC AND HE SAID IT WAS AN AIR PUMP VALVE PROBLEM. HE CLEARED THE CODES IN THE COMPUTER AND I DROVE IT HOME. THE NEXT MORNING IT DID THE SAME THING. I TOOK IT BACK AND HE GOT IT RUNNING AGAIN. THE WEATHER HAS SINCE WARMED UP AND IT HASN'T DONE IT SINCE. THAT WAS A COUPLE MONTHS AGO. I FOUND OUT THAT TOYOTA WAS EXTENDING THE WARRANTY TO 10 YEARS AND 100,000 MILES. SO I TOOK IT TO FOSS TOYOTA IN CASPER, WY. THEY TOLD ME THEY COULDN'T FIX IT UNLESS IT MALFUNCTIONED RIGHT THERE ON THEIR LOT. I CONTACTED TOYOTA HEADQUARTERS BY E-MAIL, I EXPLAINED THE PROBLEM AND WAS PHONED BY SOMEONE AT TOYOTA. THEY TOLD ME THE SAME THING. I SAY BULLCOOKIES. THOSE ENGINE FAIL CODES ARE STILL IN THE COMPUTER. AND I BELIEVE THEY'RE STALLING UNTIL MY 10 YEARS ARE UP THIS COMING SEPTEMBER. THIS AIR PUMP REPAIR IS A $5,000.00 TO $6,000.00 BILL. I THINK TOYOTA SHOULD REPAIR MY TRUCK, I BOUGHT IT FROM THEM IN GOOD FAITH, I HAD TO HAVE A $1,000.00 + ENGINE BELT AND A WATER PUMP PUT ON IT ALREADY, AND NOW THIS? WHAT ARE MY OPTIONS WHEN DEALING WITH A LESS THAN HONEST COMPANY? WHEN THE DASH LIGHTS FLASHING AND THE TRANSFER CASE STUCK IN 4WD. IT WAS PARKED IN MY GARAGE AND I JUST STARTED IT UP ON A COLD MORNING. THANK YOU

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/17/2016 - LONG LAKE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER INSPECTING UNDER THE VEHICLE, IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THE METAL STRAPS THAT HOLDS THE FUEL TANK WERE HANGING FROM THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE METAL STRAPS WERE CORRODED AND FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds