Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TUNDRA - 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 286 complaints filed for the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (2)
Electrical System (20) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (51) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (3) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (59)
Engine (11) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (20) Visibility (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (32) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (48) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (9) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (20) Wheels (5)
Equipment Adaptive (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/6/2016 - GARDNER, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRUCK BED WAS SEVERELY CORRODED IN THE AREA WHERE IT WAS BOLTED TO THE SUBFRAME OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO BE INSPECTED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE TRUCK BED NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS ALSO CONCERNED THAT THE TRUCK BED COULD SEPARATE FROM THE SUBFRAME WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS BEING DRIVEN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 132,000.

View Details

ENGINE

4/22/2016 - CASPER, WY
I HAD ALL THE DASH LIGHTS FLASHING AND THE TRANSFER CASE STUCK IN 4WHEEL DRIVE LOW, AN ENGINE MISFIRE AND VIBRATION. I TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC AND HE SAID IT WAS AN AIR PUMP VALVE PROBLEM. HE CLEARED THE CODES IN THE COMPUTER AND I DROVE IT HOME. THE NEXT MORNING IT DID THE SAME THING. I TOOK IT BACK AND HE GOT IT RUNNING AGAIN. THE WEATHER HAS SINCE WARMED UP AND IT HASN'T DONE IT SINCE. THAT WAS A COUPLE MONTHS AGO. I FOUND OUT THAT TOYOTA WAS EXTENDING THE WARRANTY TO 10 YEARS AND 100,000 MILES. SO I TOOK IT TO FOSS TOYOTA IN CASPER, WY. THEY TOLD ME THEY COULDN'T FIX IT UNLESS IT MALFUNCTIONED RIGHT THERE ON THEIR LOT. I CONTACTED TOYOTA HEADQUARTERS BY E-MAIL, I EXPLAINED THE PROBLEM AND WAS PHONED BY SOMEONE AT TOYOTA. THEY TOLD ME THE SAME THING. I SAY BULLCOOKIES. THOSE ENGINE FAIL CODES ARE STILL IN THE COMPUTER. AND I BELIEVE THEY'RE STALLING UNTIL MY 10 YEARS ARE UP THIS COMING SEPTEMBER. THIS AIR PUMP REPAIR IS A $5,000.00 TO $6,000.00 BILL. I THINK TOYOTA SHOULD REPAIR MY TRUCK, I BOUGHT IT FROM THEM IN GOOD FAITH, I HAD TO HAVE A $1,000.00 + ENGINE BELT AND A WATER PUMP PUT ON IT ALREADY, AND NOW THIS? WHAT ARE MY OPTIONS WHEN DEALING WITH A LESS THAN HONEST COMPANY? WHEN THE DASH LIGHTS FLASHING AND THE TRANSFER CASE STUCK IN 4WD. IT WAS PARKED IN MY GARAGE AND I JUST STARTED IT UP ON A COLD MORNING. THANK YOU

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/22/2016 - CASPER, WY
I HAD ALL THE DASH LIGHTS FLASHING AND THE TRANSFER CASE STUCK IN 4WHEEL DRIVE LOW, AN ENGINE MISFIRE AND VIBRATION. I TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC AND HE SAID IT WAS AN AIR PUMP VALVE PROBLEM. HE CLEARED THE CODES IN THE COMPUTER AND I DROVE IT HOME. THE NEXT MORNING IT DID THE SAME THING. I TOOK IT BACK AND HE GOT IT RUNNING AGAIN. THE WEATHER HAS SINCE WARMED UP AND IT HASN'T DONE IT SINCE. THAT WAS A COUPLE MONTHS AGO. I FOUND OUT THAT TOYOTA WAS EXTENDING THE WARRANTY TO 10 YEARS AND 100,000 MILES. SO I TOOK IT TO FOSS TOYOTA IN CASPER, WY. THEY TOLD ME THEY COULDN'T FIX IT UNLESS IT MALFUNCTIONED RIGHT THERE ON THEIR LOT. I CONTACTED TOYOTA HEADQUARTERS BY E-MAIL, I EXPLAINED THE PROBLEM AND WAS PHONED BY SOMEONE AT TOYOTA. THEY TOLD ME THE SAME THING. I SAY BULLCOOKIES. THOSE ENGINE FAIL CODES ARE STILL IN THE COMPUTER. AND I BELIEVE THEY'RE STALLING UNTIL MY 10 YEARS ARE UP THIS COMING SEPTEMBER. THIS AIR PUMP REPAIR IS A $5,000.00 TO $6,000.00 BILL. I THINK TOYOTA SHOULD REPAIR MY TRUCK, I BOUGHT IT FROM THEM IN GOOD FAITH, I HAD TO HAVE A $1,000.00 + ENGINE BELT AND A WATER PUMP PUT ON IT ALREADY, AND NOW THIS? WHAT ARE MY OPTIONS WHEN DEALING WITH A LESS THAN HONEST COMPANY? WHEN THE DASH LIGHTS FLASHING AND THE TRANSFER CASE STUCK IN 4WD. IT WAS PARKED IN MY GARAGE AND I JUST STARTED IT UP ON A COLD MORNING. THANK YOU

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/22/2016 - CASPER, WY
I HAD ALL THE DASH LIGHTS FLASHING AND THE TRANSFER CASE STUCK IN 4WHEEL DRIVE LOW, AN ENGINE MISFIRE AND VIBRATION. I TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC AND HE SAID IT WAS AN AIR PUMP VALVE PROBLEM. HE CLEARED THE CODES IN THE COMPUTER AND I DROVE IT HOME. THE NEXT MORNING IT DID THE SAME THING. I TOOK IT BACK AND HE GOT IT RUNNING AGAIN. THE WEATHER HAS SINCE WARMED UP AND IT HASN'T DONE IT SINCE. THAT WAS A COUPLE MONTHS AGO. I FOUND OUT THAT TOYOTA WAS EXTENDING THE WARRANTY TO 10 YEARS AND 100,000 MILES. SO I TOOK IT TO FOSS TOYOTA IN CASPER, WY. THEY TOLD ME THEY COULDN'T FIX IT UNLESS IT MALFUNCTIONED RIGHT THERE ON THEIR LOT. I CONTACTED TOYOTA HEADQUARTERS BY E-MAIL, I EXPLAINED THE PROBLEM AND WAS PHONED BY SOMEONE AT TOYOTA. THEY TOLD ME THE SAME THING. I SAY BULLCOOKIES. THOSE ENGINE FAIL CODES ARE STILL IN THE COMPUTER. AND I BELIEVE THEY'RE STALLING UNTIL MY 10 YEARS ARE UP THIS COMING SEPTEMBER. THIS AIR PUMP REPAIR IS A $5,000.00 TO $6,000.00 BILL. I THINK TOYOTA SHOULD REPAIR MY TRUCK, I BOUGHT IT FROM THEM IN GOOD FAITH, I HAD TO HAVE A $1,000.00 + ENGINE BELT AND A WATER PUMP PUT ON IT ALREADY, AND NOW THIS? WHAT ARE MY OPTIONS WHEN DEALING WITH A LESS THAN HONEST COMPANY? WHEN THE DASH LIGHTS FLASHING AND THE TRANSFER CASE STUCK IN 4WD. IT WAS PARKED IN MY GARAGE AND I JUST STARTED IT UP ON A COLD MORNING. THANK YOU

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/17/2016 - LONG LAKE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER INSPECTING UNDER THE VEHICLE, IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THE METAL STRAPS THAT HOLDS THE FUEL TANK WERE HANGING FROM THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE METAL STRAPS WERE CORRODED AND FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/11/2016 - BOYNTON BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG CONTROL MODULE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 77,660.

View Details

TIRES: PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYSTEMS

11/9/2015 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE TIRE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER SEVERAL TIMES WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TPMS RECEIVER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,591.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/2/2015 - KAMIAH, ID
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE EXTERIOR REARVIEW MIRROR DE-FOGGER WAS ACTIVATED AND FLAMES APPEARED FROM THE WINDSHIELD OF THE VEHICLE. A FIRE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE CONTACT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES SUSTAINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,300.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM

11/2/2015 - KAMIAH, ID
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE EXTERIOR REARVIEW MIRROR DE-FOGGER WAS ACTIVATED AND FLAMES APPEARED FROM THE WINDSHIELD OF THE VEHICLE. A FIRE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE CONTACT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES SUSTAINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,300.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/27/2015 - LOGANVILLE, GA
I HAD MY VEHICLE REPAIRED BASED ON THE 2010 TOYOTA RECALL NOTICE I RECEIVED ABOUT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL. THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL NOW SOMETIMES STICKS IN THE HALF-OPEN POSITION AND REFUSES TO RETURN ON ITS OWN. I HAVE USED THE TOE OF MY FOOT TO PULL THE PEDAL BACK TO THE NON-ACCELATERATING POSITION. WHEN THE VEHICLE IS STOPPED, IF YOU TOUCH THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL, THE RPMS WILL INCREASE AND DECREASE ON THEIR OWN, AND EVEN IF THE VEHICLE IS IN PARK POSITION. THIS DOES NOT OCCUR EVERY TIME YOU OPERATE THE VEHICLE, BUT RANDOMLY, AND WITH NO PATTERN. THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL HAS 3/4 TO 1 INCH OF "FREE PLAY" BEFORE IT RESPONDS AND FEEDS GAS TO THE ENGINE. OBVIOUSLY, THIS COULD BE DANGEROUS, ESPECIALLY IF SOMEONE BESIDES MYSELF WAS OPERATING THE VEHICLE. TOYOTA INC DOES NOT SEEM TO UNDERSTAND WHY THEIR "FIX" TO YOUR ORIGINAL RECALL ABOUT THIS DOES NOT WORK, OR THEY HAVE CREATED AN ADDITIONAL PROBLEM WITH THEIR "FIX" TO THE 2010 RECALL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds