Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK ENCLAVE - 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 480 complaints filed for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (98) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (133) Steering (93) Unknown Or Other (29)
Electrical System (62) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (5) Structure (74) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seats (7) Suspension (10) Visibility (22)
Engine (59) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (6) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (4)
Equipment (3) Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE

6/14/2019 - ROCKPORT, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LIFTGATE WAS LOWERING IMPROPERLY, DIFFICULT TO OPEN, AND BECAME SHUT TO THE POINT THAT IT COULD NO LONGER BE OPENED. IN ADDITION, THE LIFTGATE AJAR WARNING INDICATOR FLASHED; HOWEVER, THE LIFTGATE WAS CLOSED AT THE TIME. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V415000 (STRUCTURE), BUT THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL REPAIR FAILED TO PROVIDE A PERMANENT REMEDY. SUDBAY CHEVROLET BUICK CADILLAC GMC (88 CAUSEWAY ST, GLOUCESTER, MA 01930, (978) 381-5097) DIAGNOSED THAT THE CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND STATED THAT FURTHER TESTING WAS REQUIRED TO DETERMINE IF ANY OTHER REPAIRS WERE NEEDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/14/2019 - ROCKPORT, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 BUICK ENCLAVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LIFTGATE WAS LOWERING IMPROPERLY, DIFFICULT TO OPEN, AND BECAME SHUT TO THE POINT THAT IT COULD NO LONGER BE OPENED. IN ADDITION, THE LIFTGATE AJAR WARNING INDICATOR FLASHED; HOWEVER, THE LIFTGATE WAS CLOSED AT THE TIME. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V415000 (STRUCTURE), BUT THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL REPAIR FAILED TO PROVIDE A PERMANENT REMEDY. SUDBAY CHEVROLET BUICK CADILLAC GMC (88 CAUSEWAY ST, GLOUCESTER, MA 01930, (978) 381-5097) DIAGNOSED THAT THE CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND STATED THAT FURTHER TESTING WAS REQUIRED TO DETERMINE IF ANY OTHER REPAIRS WERE NEEDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/11/2019 - PIGEON, MI
MY VEHICLE RANDOMLY OPENS THE LIFT GATE WHEN IT IS IN PARK. THIS HAPPENS BOTH WHEN THE CAR IS RUNNING AS WELL AS WHEN IT IS NOT. I CAME OUT OF THE BANK AND MY TAILGATE WAS OPEN. I TURNED IT OFF AT THE SWITCH INSIDE THE CAR. IT STILL ATTEMPTS TO OPEN WHEN I AM IN PARK. I HAVE TO LOCK ALL THE DOORS TO KEEP IT CLOSED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/9/2019 - COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA
I WAS DRIVING 70 MPH ON I-80 AND HEARD A LOUD POPPING SOUND, LIKE A BALLOON POPPING BUT LOUDER. THE KIDS NOTICED THAT THE MOONROOF WAS SHATTERED. WE TOOK PICTURES AND THERE IS NO POINT OF IMPACT. IT DOESN+T APPEAR ANYTHING HIT THE VEHICLE, AND NO VEHICLES WERE CLOSE ENOUGH TO US TO HAVE HAD ANY IMPACT. THE GLASS MADE A LOT OF CRACKLINGS SOUNDS AND PIECES STARTED TO FLY OFF OF THE CAR BEFORE WE COULD SAFELY EXIT THE INTERSTATE. WE STOPPED AT A GAS STATION AND DECIDED WE HAD NO CHOICE BUT TO GET BACK ON THE ROAD AND FIND A WALMART TO GET SUPPLIES TO COVER THE MOONROOF. AFTER GETTING BACK ON THE INTERSTATE THE GLASS STARTED MAKING THE CRACKLING NOISE AND GLASS FLEW OFF IN LARGE CHUNKS. WE WERE AGAIN FORCED TO EXIT AND REMOVE ALL OF THE GLASS FROM THE FRAME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/29/2019 - BOWLING GREEN, FL
CHECK AIR BAG MONITOR KEEPS COMING ON

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/26/2019 - BROCKTON, MA
THE TRANSMISSION IS IN LIMP MODE AND IS NOT RESPONDING. I CALL THE MANUFACTURE LOW JACK SECURITY SYSTEM AND THEY SAID I NEED TO BUY THE INSURANCE BEFORE THEY CAN UNLOCK THE VEHICLE. I THINK THEY PLAYING WITH THE COMPUTER OF MY VEHICLE. MY CAR WAS RUNNING OKAY. NO I CAN'T USE THIS CAR ANYMORE!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/17/2019 - SIOUX FALLS, SD
WAVE PLATE FAILURE AT 80 MPH (LEGAL SPEED IN SD). FORTUNATELY NO ACCIDENT OR INJURIES - IT COULD HAVE BEEN A LOT WORSE! TOW TRUCK DRIVER SAID THIS IS A COMMON GM TRANSMISSION ISSUE. APPARENTLY A KNOWN DEFECT AS GM ISSUED SPECIAL COVERAGE FOR THE VEHICLE TO 120,000 MILES OR 10 YEARS. THIS VEHICLE IS AT 11 YEARS, 2 MONTHS, BUT ONLY 55,128 MILES. MOST DEFINITELY A SAFETY ISSUE AND WIDESPREAD ENOUGH THAT THESE VEHICLES SHOULD BE RECALLED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/15/2019 - PORT BYRON, NY
WE WHERE DRIVING THE OTHER DAY, LOST ALL POWER TO DASH CLUSTER. FOUND WATER IN FUSES UNDER GLOVE BOX ON PASSENGER SIDE. DRIED OUT AND GOT POWER BACK; BUT NOT ABS LIGHT IS ON AND IF IT GOES OFF WE LOSE ALL BRAKES. THE TRACTION CONTROL AND STABILITRAK SAY SERVICE AND WE LOST OUR BACK UP CAMERA AS WELL.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/15/2019 - PORT BYRON, NY
WE WHERE DRIVING THE OTHER DAY, LOST ALL POWER TO DASH CLUSTER. FOUND WATER IN FUSES UNDER GLOVE BOX ON PASSENGER SIDE. DRIED OUT AND GOT POWER BACK; BUT NOT ABS LIGHT IS ON AND IF IT GOES OFF WE LOSE ALL BRAKES. THE TRACTION CONTROL AND STABILITRAK SAY SERVICE AND WE LOST OUR BACK UP CAMERA AS WELL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/15/2019 - PORT BYRON, NY
WE WHERE DRIVING THE OTHER DAY, LOST ALL POWER TO DASH CLUSTER. FOUND WATER IN FUSES UNDER GLOVE BOX ON PASSENGER SIDE. DRIED OUT AND GOT POWER BACK; BUT NOT ABS LIGHT IS ON AND IF IT GOES OFF WE LOSE ALL BRAKES. THE TRACTION CONTROL AND STABILITRAK SAY SERVICE AND WE LOST OUR BACK UP CAMERA AS WELL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds